ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, Toowoomba

4.5/5  - basé sur 88 notations.
412 Tor Street, 4350, Toowoomba, Australia - See map

Stay at this four star Toowoomba motel located close to Clifford Park Racecourse, Clifford Gardens Shopping Center, Toowoomba Showground and Equestrian Center. Welcome to the Best Western Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn in Toowoomba. Guests staying at this quiet and modern motel will be within walking distance of Clifford Park Racecourse, ideal for attending the races and other special events. The motel is also close to the CBD and the University of Southern Queensland (USQ Toowoomba). The Best Western Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn offers a wide range of well appointed rooms and self-contained units with cable television and wireless Internet access. Some units contain a luxurious double spa bath. This Toowoomba motel's additional amenities include an onsite restaurant, outdoor swimming pool and undercover parking. Best Western Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn is close to a variety of local attractions and activities including restaurants, wineries, gardens, adventure sports, fishing and golf. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Toowoomba, make a reservation at this Toowoomba motel today! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 88 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
54
Very Good
24
Average
8
Poor
2
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
22
Couples Couples
28
Family Family
19
Friends getaway Friends getaway
5
Solo travel Solo travel
7
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"A Lovely Stay"

5
07/06/2018

This was our first overnight stay en route from Brisbane to Darwin and we were so pleased to find such a good place to rest our weary heads. We were welcomed very warmly and our room was comfortable and very clean. We had some concerns with a petrol leak (or so we thought) from our hire truck which turned out to be caused just by overfilling the huge tank but the proprietress was most concerned for us coming out on the morning of our departure to check that we would be OK. How nice to recieve such genuine concern. Thank you for such a nice stay with you and for all your care.

tuscanyontor, Manager at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you journey safe to Darwin. We hope to see you again. Take care

"Nice one"

4
06/06/2018

This motel was all we wanted for a short visit Good location near a local Mall & on the Main Rd into town It was a good size motel room with a spa bath Good parking, quiet & checkin good It was an Ideal stay for a couple

"FG Volleyball Tour"

5
28/05/2018

Great service, amenities and staff. Would highly recommend Best Western Tuscany on Tor to any individuals or groups travelling to Toowoomba for any reason. Accessible to many parts of the city, easy to get in and out, comfortable and accommodating.

"Dirty bed linen and crockery"

2
24/05/2018

The only thing you need when you are away from home is a clean and temperature controlled place to sleep. The sheets were clean but the doona was old, discoloured, dirty and had cigarette holes and it was a non smoking room. The coffee cups were stained from coffee and I had to scrub them before I used them.

"Great Motel and spacious rooms"

5
16/05/2018

I booked this Motel for my elderly Grandma and my Aunty and they had a wonderful stay. The rooms were very clean, tidy and spacious. Comfortable beds and great facilities and amenities. Even though its on a busy road you could not hear any noise when in your room. Room service/Restaurant was fabulous!!!! Owners and staff were amazing, friendly and very helpful. We cant recommend this Motel highly enough.

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Amanda We thank you for your feedback and will continue to give our customers the best service we can. regards Marco and Kiri Muller

"Great experience"

5
30/04/2018

Our room was lovely and clean. I enjoyed the luxury of use of the spa bath. Overall it was a positive experience and it was convenient to shops and able to have a good meal. We'd book there again at right price as we were blessed with.

"Couldn't be more helpful"

5
02/04/2018

I was travelling for work and looking for somewhere comfortable and convenient. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms are large, the bed is comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the food is delicious. I'll definitely be back.

"Social"

5
28/03/2018

I stayed the weekend & totally enjoyed my stay. The hosts were fantastic with directing me to local sights in the area & the best local restaurants to eat at.I had ordered a cooked breakfast each morning & that was value for money.The rooms were very clean & quiet & the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this motel value for money.

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

"Love this place!!!"

5
14/03/2018

Very comfortable.Marco and Megan are a delight to deal with.Food is excellent but only available from Mon-Thur night (highly recommend).Beds are so good i asked where they got them and bought my own for home.Undercover parking is good.Rooms are spotless.Showers are great,many rooms have spas.Servo across the road which is pretty busy but all rooms are double glazed so the noise is negligible.All in all,a fantastic place to stay.

tuscanyontor, Manager at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thankyou for your feedback Keith, We are always glad to hear that guest have a pleasant stay with us as we do try to make guest comfortable throughout their stay. Looking forward to the next time you stay :)

"Comfortable"

4
06/12/2017

Great hotel room with a double and a single bed. Everything you need. Great location with servo across the road. Only negative is the road noise with massive trucks driving past. However there's double glazing and with the aircon on we could hardly hear anything.

"Very nice"

5
20/11/2017

Very clean, undercover parking is nice. Comfortable bed, nice and quiet even though the motel is on a busy road. Great shower and big bathroom. Reception staff are very friendly and more than happy to answer your questions.

tuscanyontor, Manager at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Geoff, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to accommodate you on your next stay.

"Winning"

5
18/11/2017

Spotless. Very friendly staff, effortless check in and out, under cover parking, good hot strong showers, comfy bed, great stay. Ideal if your attending a function or race meeting as it's only 700 from the Clifford Park Race Track. Highly recommend????????

tuscanyontor, Manager at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Tony Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review us. We try to ensure that every guest has a pleasant stay with us and it makes us happy to hear that you did. We hope to see you on your next stay.

"Stay at Toowoomba"

4
02/11/2017

Nice sized room and cars are under cover. A nice value hotel with no issues except to road outside is very busy with constant large trucks. The room was clean and good water pressure and water was hot. The location is good for sight seeing

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Mark Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit and taking the time to complete the review and all feedback appreciated.

"Very good overnight stay"

4
05/09/2017

The rooms here are large, well equipped and comfortable. There decor is smart and modern. The welcome was warm and friendly. There is a small min-bar and tea and coffee facilities. We had the in room breakfast option which was delivered on time and was hearty but a tad expensive ($2.75 each for 2 slices of toast with jam, raisin bread, yoghurt, bowl of cereal) but was convenient. The only down side is the noise from heavy vehicles passing by all night which may be disruptive. Overall a great hotel

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete the feedback and appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you next time your in Toowoomba.

"One of the best"

5
27/07/2017

I have stayed at this Motel a few times and it is always as good as the last time - double glazed Windows eliminates noise, very good facilities, easy parking and very helpful owner. Can't recommend this Motel highly enough - and yes I will be back !

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Daviekaya for taking the time to complete the feedback on Trip Adviser and thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you next time your back in Toowoomba.

"Nice motel "

5
16/06/2017

Very clean friendly motel , changed to this motel after staying with another that use ro be good i would highly recommend this motel for any business trips , management friendly , tidy motel , i am glad i made the change to this motel for my business trips would reccomend !

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Murraym71 Thank you for your positive review and also taking the time to complete the review. We alos look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to town.

"Best Wester Tuscany was a hit!"

5
05/06/2017

This was a wonderful property. I appreciated the in-room Breakfast with so many menu options. The on-site restaurant on site was amazing. It had a variety of wines and full bar. Peter, the facility manager was welcoming and made the stay just perfect. I will miss it and would go back again anytime!

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Teri Thank you very much for your great feedback and it was great to have you all stay with us whilst you worked in Toowoomba. We look forward to having you back next time your in Australia.

"Great stay"

5
28/05/2017

I had a warm and friendly greeting and then was upgraded to a suite out the back, which would have been quieter off the main street. The room was nice and clean. There was free wifi that worked well. There are a couple of places to eat right across the road if you want something convenient, although Toowoomba has so many great places to eat. Clifford Gardens is only one block away too. I would stay here again.

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Yvettesaf Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to seeing you next time you visit Toowoomba.

"I booked this room for 2 nights for my elderly parents and they loved it!"

5
24/05/2017

Room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was huge, bacon & eggs. Car parking was just outside the room. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was really good. Even though this is a very busy road there was no noise inside the room. Management were friendly and very helpful.

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Kazza Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback. We are very happy to hear your parents enjoyed their stay with us.

"Friendly and exceptional service"

5
16/05/2017

Stayed here for a 1 night stay. The room was amazingly clean and the service was second to none. Air conditioner was already going so the room was nice and warm when I arrived. The beds were amazingly comfortable it's the best night sleep I've had in ages. It is a credit to the housekeeping staff as the rooms were fresh and so clean. Worth every bit of the 4 stars

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your great feedback, which we appreciate you taking the time to complete. I'll pass on your feedback to our cleaners and look forward to seeing you next time in Toowoomba.

"Comfortable and convenient."

3
23/04/2017

I chose this property because it had ground floor rooms, and was close to the Gore Highway, as I had a long trip South via Goondiwindi the next day. The room was large and comfortable, and double glazing effectively blocked traffic noise. There was an added advantage of being close to both Asian takeaways across the road and McDonald's for a breakfast on the go. The shower was a bit small, the mini bar unnecessary, and the selection of drinks (instant coffee and tea bags only) a bit disappointing, as I've been in cheaper properties which offered hot chocolate, herbal tea and biscuits. However, I did appreciate the fresh milk. The service was friendly and efficient. However, I did think it a bit overpriced.

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Ozziegiraffe Thank you for your feedback and observations. I would like to advise future readers that biscuits are supplied to the room and our showers are the same size as placed into a normal household bathroom. The mini bars are for guests enjoyment and are charged separately to the room rate so it its the guest decision to utilise or not. We used to stock herbal tea however due to minimal usage wastage was high due to going out of date so we no longer stock in the rooms. We try to accommodate to everyones needs however appears we fell short in several areas for your stay. Once again thank you for your feedback.

"Comfortable Motel"

4
20/04/2017

Stayed one night while on a road trip. We stayed in an Executive Room which had a separate Queen Bedroom and two single beds in the main room. There is a small kitchenette, full size fridge, lounge and dining area. Well suited for an extended family stay. Close to the Racecourse and only a five minute drive to town. Only con was that we couldn't regulate the shower temp which was annoying.

"Great for Twilight Races"

4
23/03/2017

A good quality room at a good price. Bed comfort was good. An above average country motel. It is not far from the main part of town and is very close to the race track for a great night out at Twilight Races. We had a very enjoyable stay.

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Rosie Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Toowoomba.

"What I needed"

4
19/12/2016

Stayed here while travelling solo for business. The room was appointed to the standard expected & the bed was comfortable & I had a good nights sleep. The dining arrangements were compact but adequate for what I needed, so I managed to get a decent steak & a couple of beers before retiring. Property is well located adjacent to 1 of the major highways going through Toowoomba.

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Tim Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Look forward to seeing you again if your back in Toowoomba.

"Good hotel with some minor improvements needed"

4
10/12/2016

I stayed two nights for work in Toowoomba, and whilst I would probably stay at this hotel again there are some minor improvements that could be taken. I elected an "Executive Room" so that I would work however the small desk and the location of power points (I had to wheel the fridge out to access them) meant working wasn't all that practical. A larger table and/or power points near where one would be expected to work would be of great assistance. That being said, the room was spacious, the inclusion of a full size fridge was great, and the bed was reasonably comfortable.

tuscanyontor, Owner at Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Daniel Thank you very much for your feedback. Just wish to clarify the room that was booked online was a Family Room not an Executive Suite and hence two different configuration of rooms. For future bookings if you would like to book direct with the motel we would certainly place you into an Executive Room which is set up to meet your requirements. In saying that the motel was built before laptop computers and we acknowledge that not all power points are in the best position and we have had several new power points installed into a number of rooms to accommodate computers. We look forward to your next stay and once again appreciate your feedback.

"Relaxing, Clean and Friendly :)"

5
23/10/2016

The hotel owners (a lovely couple, local to the area) booked my husband and I into the hotel during our recent stay. They where incredibly friendly and very helpful with organising transport for the next morning and suggesting close food options as we where arriving a little latter in the evening. The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space for the two of us :) A lovely place to stay.

tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Miriam L Thank you very much for your positive feedback and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Toowoomba.

"Basic yet clean and comfortable"

3
13/10/2016

Comfortable budget accomodation. Our two bedroom appt was very very small, yet clean and the facilities were adequate. The courtyard however may as well not have exsisted, being that it was barely big enough for two people to sit in, and the view was a colourblind fence. Pool area was okay, pool wasn't overly clean. And it faced the highway with pool fencing so very exposed. Very noisy with the hotel being on a highway and a truck route!

tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. The pool is situated under trees from the park next door that is Council owned (and hence we cannot trim back) and given the amount of storms and rain we have experienced in Toowoomba in recent times the pool does attract leaves however is cleaned daily. I'm sorry the court yard was not to your liking however we do not advertise this area as a key feature of the room as it is a small area.

"Fantastic "

5
09/10/2016

Lovey and clean. Had a nice comfy lounge to watch some Austar. Good wifi connection. Most comfortable bed we have ever slept in in a motel. Very quiet, no traffic noise. Friendly and helpful management. Will definitely stay again.

tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for staying with us on your recent trip to Toowoomba. We look forward to assisting with your accommodation requirements on your next visit Peter

"Visit Toowoomba at its best! "

5
18/09/2016

We visited Toowoomba to experience the Carnival of Flowers and the Grand Parade Tour. This is a must for everyone who loves gardens and Flowers. Our accommodation was clean and very spacious, comfy bed, and very friendly and helpful management. We would definitely recommend it for couples or families.

tuscanyontor, Owner at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thanks Jackie for the positive feedback. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay and visit to Toowoomba and see you on your next visit. Peter Applebee

"Great host-lot of noise"

3
23/08/2016

Tried to find motel off beaten track- thought this looked promising as address was Tor St not a highway address- however we were on highway heading west- very noisy!! I motels are on highways they should indicate this even if their address is given as a street. Traffic/truck noise abated about 1am only to start again about 5am. However, the manager was incredibly helpful especially in giving directions out of town.

"Great place to stay and good location"

5
25/07/2016

We stayed 3 nights and were very happy with our accommodation especially as we were upgraded to a room with a separate lounge area. The rooms in the front section of the motel front onto a busy road (the Warrego Hwy) so I can't comment on the noise factor, but in the back section it was quiet with undercover car parking. The manager (Gavin) was very helpful and accommodating. The restaurant is only open certain nights at the motel but there are plenty of food outlets across the road and the Newtown Hotel nearby has better (and good) meals. Breakfast is also available to your room. A good choice of motel.

"Great facilities and Wonderful service"

5
16/05/2016

My family spent a week in a two bedroom apartment while my mother was in St. Andrews hospital. We received fabulous service by the Manager nothing was too much trouble and the facilities were terrific, rooms modern and clean. Great location walking distance to some food outlets, service station and Clifford Gardens shopping centre. Great value for money.

"Pleasant Stay"

4
22/04/2016

I stayed here for 3 nights over two weeks. The staff was very friendly. The rooms I stayed in were clean and tidy. Road noise could be heard with the windows open, but I generally slept with the A/C on. I ordered dinner and breakfast. Both meals were good and reasonably priced relative to getting take-away. I did laundry during my stay and found the facilities to meet my needs.

tuscanyontor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for you positive review. We at Tuscany On Tor endeavour to make our guests stay a pleasant as possible. Regards Ian & Mary-Rose Managers

"Fantastic motel"

5
28/03/2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. First impressions were great, check in was a breeze. The room was spotless, the bed was comfy, the mini bar was reasonably priced. The spa was spacious and clean (and worked). It was nice to stay somewhere that we didn't feel we had to disinfect ourseves upon leaving. I can't recommend Tuscany highly enough and if we are back in town again they will be our number one choice for accommodation

tuscanyontor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Angela. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Toowoomba. Wayne.

"BW on Tor"

5
09/03/2016

We enjoyed out stay here was a great place to stay clean rooms, great facilities and friendly staff. The Reception were very helpful as well. The motel was quiet and the rooms very well appointed. We will stay here next time we are in Toowoomba

tuscanyontor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your positive remarks. We endeavour to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible

"A clean, efficient motel"

3
02/03/2016

Located on the main traffic route on the western side of Toowoomba. Management appears efficient and they were very helpful and welcoming. The property appears to operate smoothly. Rooms facing the highway could be a bit noisy with many trucks passing 24 hours a day, although we were advised that these rooms were double glazed to reduce the noise. The rear rooms experience very little noise at all. The room we were in was quite adequate for a couple although the design layout is a little strange with the combined bathroom and toilet opening from the bedroom with no door to the wide entrance providing virtually no privacy to the users.

tuscanyontor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hello Ben Thank you for your comments. To explain your query about the archway from bedroom to bathroom, we have 5 Spa rooms in the motel. 4 of these have the open archway. They were designed like this so that guests are able to watch tv while in the spa. The 5th spa in in the room with a private bathroom. Out of 20 rooms in the motel there are only 4 that do not have a private bathroom. I hope this explains the strange layout. Regards Ian & Mary Rose Managers

"Good honest quality"

4
15/02/2016

Stayed overnight, nice room, spacious and modern interior, nice bathroom. Evening meals available but not all nights so check when making booking. Some cheap eats across the road (pasta, chinese). Had a cooked breakfast, very nice and very reasonable plunger coffee. Two minor downsides: a little noisy but it is not constant, soap dispensers (my pet hate!). Friendly and helpful front-of-house staff (owners?) However, would stay again.

"Business visit"

5
31/01/2016

Fabulous motel. Don't hesitate to book this motor inn. Friendly and efficient service from check in. Immaculate rooms, spacious and well equipped. Nothing is too much trouble for your delightful hosts. Frequently travel on business and this is one of the best I have experienced. Thoroughly recommend this for business or pleasure.

tuscanyontor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your positive response. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

"weekly stays"

5
20/01/2016

I stay at this motel on a weekly basis for work purposes and it would have to be one of the best motels in Toowoomba, there service is excellent and the Managers are very friendly and professional, There room are of a very high level of clean always spotless, there meals are very good and at a fair price.

tuscanyontor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Mary Anne for your positive review.

"Quick stop over"

5
17/01/2016

Excellent and friendly service. Rooms very clean, spacious and well appointed. Small kitchen. Close to takeaway food outlets and service station. Undercover parking, nice grounds. Not far from a shopping centre.

"What a place !!!! "

5
23/12/2015

My family and I were up for the night in Toowoomba for Christmas wonderland lights. We stayed at the Best Western on Tor. The managers were friendly and welcoming. The room was impeccably clean and neat. We had a swim in their pool and it too was neat and tidy. The water was clean and clear. The entire site was in tip top order. Been a tradesperson my self I notice these things. We had breakfast sent to our room the following morning and it too was tip top. Serving were great and cooked perfectly. I can't wait for our next adventure to Toowoomba and I know where we will be staying.

"Comfortable and satisfactory"

4
21/10/2015

My husband and I and our adult daughter stayed here for a weekend. We booked the 2 bedroom unit at the rear of the property. Car park spot not at door but only a few spots away. Beds comfortable and unit clean/bathroom clean. Coles and BWS at end of street and within walking distance. Variety of takeaway food shops across the street. Owners friendly. Breakfast was satisfactory. Free wifi. Would stay again.

tuscanyontor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are able to continue to provide a quality experience if we know what our guests require. Regards Ian & Mary Rose Feldman Managers

"MissCE"

5
25/09/2015

Great place to stay in Toowoomba. Managers are lovely and very helpful Our 2 bedroom apartment had everything we needed. We had a fantastic steak sandwich in the dining room with yummy battered chipsEverything was comfortable and very clean We had #17 around the back so no noise. Aircon worked very well and the kitchen is great even a full size fridge and microwave Would definitely recommend and would stay again

"The noisiest hotel we've ever stayed in!"

3
23/09/2015

It looked nice on Trip Advisor - had reasonable reviews... it was Carnival of Flowers week in Toowoomba so accommodation was scarce. We decided to take a larger room in case we brought the grandchild with us. Thank God we didn't. This is potentially a good property; has delightfully friendly managers and is very clean, but the details let it down. You go in the front door of the unit to a two bed room - the main bedroom is beyond that, with a small bathroom in the middle, and a kitchen area in the second bedroom. There's one TV, so if you want to watch TV as adults, you can't because the kids would be in the room with the only TV. The lighting in all areas was appalling; ceiling downlights which were useless for computer use, and either on or off, no ambiance to the room at all - what's wrong with a couple of table lamps in the lounge area? Power points few and far between and the only place to put the computer was on the small table outside the kitchen in the twin bedroom area. The meal in the "Club Lounge" was OK, but the dining room itself was dreadful. No artwork on the walls, bar a counter with no mood lighting, NO TABLECLOTHS, it's like a railway station cafeteria. The traffic outside the room was horrendous all night, and the TV had a governor on its volume so that we could barely hear it. We called the manager and he came and agreed but said the owners had put the noise controller on it and there was nothing he could do. Frankly, we've stayed at Best Western properties throughout Australia, and many hotels/motels all over the world, and I would not stay here again. For $220.00 we expected more.

tuscanyontor, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tuscany on Tor Motor Inn, responded to this review
Dear Diedre_11 Thank you for your review and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Reviews, both positive and those pointing out problems enable us to plan for the future improvements for our motel. We have had technician to advise us on the volume of the TV's and he has advised us how to rectify this matter. The room you were in is classed as a 1 Bedroom unit. We do have a 2 bedroom unit at the back of the motel. Regards Ian & Mary Rose

"Excellent overnight stay"

5
20/09/2015

My wife and I decided to spend a night in Toowoomba before driving on to Brisbane. We both liked the look of Tuscany on Tor from the road, so we stopped to enquire about room availability. The host, Ian, was most helpful and friendly. He immediately offered us a spa room at a price lower than that advertised. We took the room, and, on entering, were amazed at its exceptional cleanliness of it. My wife worried that we may not sleep too well, since our room (room 8) faced the main highway. Her worries proved to be unfounded, since we noticed no traffic noise whatsoever. Furthermore, the bed was extremely comfortable. I would stay here again, in no small part due to the incredible helpfulness of the host. Thank you, Ian. You are a credit to Best Western. If only every host was like you......

"Baz&lou"

5
16/09/2015

Have stayed at this Motel twice and will return when next staying in Toowoomba. Friendly staff. Excellent, spacious and very clean room. Undercover parking. Very efficient air conditioning. The room we had in the rear section contained full size refrigerator and microwave and kitchen facilities. Would rate this Motel higher than 5 if provision were made to do so.

"Clean, comfortable and toasty warm"

5
02/09/2015

Our visit confirmed country hospitality still happens! Thank you. The room was very nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. And finally I found accommodation with mirrors that you can actually see yourself in such that you can apply makeup! Our stay ticked all of the boxes.