Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach, Sarasota

5340 N Tamiami Trail, 34234-2746, Sarasota, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach is ideally located in the center of Sarasota. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach, the right hotel in Sarasota, Florida for business or pleasure travelers. Only 2-minute driving time to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and less than 6. 5 miles area beaches such as Lido Beach, and other attractions such as Sarasota Jungle Gardens. Conveniently located on Route 41/Tamiami Trail at University Parkway. Sarasota is a family friendly tourist destination, and we're a great place to stay when coming to the area for family travel. We make an excellent vacation destination if you're looking for hotels near Siesta Key, Florida or perhaps hotels near USF Sarasota-Manatee. Our family-friendly hotel has amenities sure to enhance your stay with us that include free Wi-Fi, a great complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor pool, and plenty of parking. Each room includes a microwave, refrigerator, flat-screen television and more. As your smart choice of hotels in Sarasota, we put you close to all the best attractions and points of interests such as the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, the Circus Museum, the Sarasota Classic Car Museum, Asolo Repertory Theatre, Nathan Benderson Park, Mote Marine Laboratory Aquarium, Siesta Key Beach, St. Armands Circle – Lido Key beach and not forgetting the University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee. Why not come stay with us? We are a great place to stay when you want to experience the very best of what this area has to offer. And we are here for you when you are ready for us.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 384 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
123
Very Good
163
Average
50
Poor
14
Terrible
34
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
32
Couples Couples
171
Family Family
72
Friends getaway Friends getaway
21
Solo travel Solo travel
37
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Trip to sarasota"

2
adamkanoa, Sheffield, Alabama 02/05/2022

The motel was advertised as being on lido beach. It is close to lido beach but not close enough. There were several things broken in the room and the internet was spotty. The room was relatively clean.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for all the inconveniences you had with the stay. We are acting in each of them on high priority. You can see the changes. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great place to stay"

5
spiveykarate2021, Ridge Manor, Florida 04/04/2022

This hotel is a great place to stay. it is near the museum & airport. Easy to get to downtown. Not far from beaches. A fantastic Goodwill store is next door. The facilities are always excellent. Great deal for our money. Outstanding staff.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach, responded to this review
Hello Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Good spot"

5
Lynlea K, Nashville, Tennessee 03/04/2022

The staff was most accommodating and friendly. Loved location and price. Plus the free waters, juices, & snacke when we arrived, plus free coffee and breakfast in the morning were appreciated. Also, no carpet on the floor, which we love. Plenty of space for suitcases and counter space in bathroom was generous.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach, responded to this review
Hello Lynlea, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating the hotel staff is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Basics are fine"

3
DPfromColorado, Boulder, Colorado 03/04/2022

The basic things you need are fine here: The rooms are clean and well maintained, beds are reasonably comfortable, staff is friendly, adequate space to move around, towels are fresh and fluffy. But be aware, this is an older motel - which means stairs to the 2nd floor, ability to hear your neighbors and especially the people thumping around above you, poor main room lighting, and no closet. The only place to hang things was above the microwave (short things only!) There was a sofa and coffee table in our room, but we needed those as a place to put luggage. Breakfast was provided; trays available, take it to your room.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay and the comments. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative aspects. Our apologies for the inconveniences .We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Sunni saves the day"

5
cindi05112016, Punta Gorda, Florida 20/03/2022

We were in desperate need of a room for a mix up of debate tournament dates, and Sunni pulled some strings to get us the last room available. We were there less than 12 hours, but were sooooo grateful for his professionalism and kindness. The continental breakfast was very helpful as well. COVID has changed so many things, but the staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us. Kudos to them! And much, much gratefulness as well. ☺️

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Sarasota Lido Beach, responded to this review
Hello Cindi, Thanks for your stay with us. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation for Sunni and our team is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Wonderful experience"

5
markrJ5264UN, Melville, New York 19/03/2022

The hotel is located on a strip filled with dirty run down hotels. This hotel stand out as it is clean safe and worth every penny. The owner lives on the premises and can't do enough for you. My daughter had to stay there for 5 days and they treated her like family Can't give it enough stars Wonderful overall

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Hello Mark, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Great service from host"

5
User 15/03/2022

Stayed at this place without many expectations. Service was some of the best I've ever encountered. The manager/owner (Sunil) was so accommodating and gracious. The place is definitely old, but the bed was comfortable (as was the couch). Super close to the airport (you could walk if you had to) -- takes about 3 minutes by car. Breakfast options (continental) were good and there were snacks available all the time, as well as water and coffee.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay at our property recently. We are glad that you were pleased with the hotel's overall facilities and services. Your positive comments shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Don't believe the ratings"

1
User 12/03/2022

Place is a dump. Smelly, oddly furnished, run by the owner's preteen children, maintenance guy was indifferent to nonfunctional locks, air conditioner. Dingy, damp, noisy. Place is a dump. Smelly, oddly furnished, run by the owner's preteen children, maintenance guy was indifferent to nonfunctional locks, air conditioner.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in a several areas. My apologies for all the inconveniences. We take our guest comments very seriously. Our team have taken note of the issues and are working to improve the problems areas mentioned by you. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely Hotel Manager.

"Extremely happy with our stay"

5
User 06/03/2022

Very nice place to stay. The owner is very accommodating. The staff is very pleasant and kind. I was at the airport when I realized I had left my very expensive headphones on the night stand. When I called them they gave me great new. The cleaning woman had turned them in to the office. So not only are they kind and accommodating, they are also honest people.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Parker, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will make your next visit will be as pleasant as per your expectation. Please do visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Very clean, but minimal"

4
tropicfive, So. FL 04/03/2022

The room was small but very clean. Appeared to have been recently redone. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was minimal (oatmeal packets, fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee and juice) but well stocked. Food needed to be taken back to your room as the breakfast was set up on the office counter. Pool was nice but not heated. Black out shades were excellent. I'd definitely stay there again. Close to the airport, btw.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. We will definitely address your concerns about the breakfast. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"WE FOUND A DIAMOND IN YHE ROUGH - STAY HERE & SAVE $$$"

5
User 27/02/2022

Where to start … We are new to Sarasota & needed an economical, clean & safe room for a 1-week stay during the FL High Season … good luck!! After reading reviews wrt other hotels we were horrified at the prices & reports of unkempt rooms. After reading SureStay Best Western (at 5340 N. Tamiami Trail 34234) reviews we decided to call the Front Desk directly. After our call … our fears were put to rest. The Staff at this SureStay is excellent. They even helped us organize our trip so that we got to see the Best of Sarasota from a “local's” prospective. We paid a little more than competing Hotels in the area … BUT for the extra $10/night … we had peace of mind during our entire trip! The rooms were so clean - unlike those over sprayed Febreze-like rooms that most hotels use in leu of actually cleaning a room - even cleaner than some 4-Star hotels we've stayed in, plus their friendly staff made us feel right at home. If you're on a budget, like we were, this is the best hotel in Sarasota. It's easily a 10-15 minute drive to world class beaches, fine dining and many outdoor activities. We will return to Sarasota on a 2nd business trip in June 2022 & we're staying at this SureStay on Tamiami Trails!! We used this hotel as a “home base” & enjoyed visiting the Central West Florida TAMPA/SARASOTA/ NAPLES corridor … without it breaking the bank!! Stay here!! Lisette -

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Hello Lisette Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Convenient Location in Sarasota"

4
youngboomer60, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 22/02/2022

We stay one night while attenting a Family reunion. It's an older Motel located right on 41 near the airport, beaches shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly. We had some glitches concerning the room. Sunil at the front dest was very good at attending to them. Limited but good continental breakfast with fruits, yogurt and muffins.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you. Your appreciation for Sunil and our staff motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Do not stay here, NASTY!"

1
HappyCampersNH, Dover, New Hampshire 17/02/2022

NOT even ok. Took forever to check in and was told we had a quiet room that had just been renovated. It was” #100 which didn't have a number but was between 114 and 115”. Huh? The room had been painted, very poorly. There was paint all over the floor and missed spots on the walls. They even painted over the peep hole on the door. There was no light switch anywhere in the bedroom. Bedside lamps (cheap florescent) had a cord switch and not stable. There was a dresser with a tv but no other place to set items and no desk to work. That's ok because there are only 2 outlets total in the whole place available. To charge the phone I had to put one on the floor near the window and one on the sink. The temp. control/AC did not work correctly and would not even come on in the morning no matter how low we set it (it was nasty looking also). There were small stains on the sheet, no blanket just a thin cover. One towel had nasty brown/orange stains on it and there were no extras. The pillows weighted about 4lbs a piece and were not usable (thankfully we brought our own). The tub was stained. The bath fan did not work- switch not connected to anything apparently. The toilet paper when I first pulled, popped off sending the paper and spool flying. The spool was a replacement that did not fit into the old ceramic holder (which was cracked). Now for the idea of being quiet…NOT. We could hear motorcycles racing up the main road (we were on the back side) and airplanes. The planes apparently don't run all night but they start at 6am and they rev their engines just outside the motel. The cheap plastic floor was not laid down correctly and flopped as you walked (assume not fully glued). In addition we had our day interrupted twice by the staff calling us to make sure we were coming-weird and unwanted.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Absolute Pleasure, Treated Like Family"

5
User 21/12/2021

I must say Best Western has a Gem here. Stayed for business for 1 week, greeted proffesionaly and offered beverage and snack upon arrival. Easy check in after a long day of traveling headed to my room and was astonished to walk into a spotless room fully stocked with coffee and toiletries, a nice couch and coffee table and a very nice workstation desk with USB outlets a microwave and refrigerator. And best of all one of the most comfortable King Size Beds I have slept in a long time. Note for Travelers Starbucks Publix a mile away, a great Bayfront Park with walking trails about 1.5 miles Walmart 6 Blocks away, so you have everything close to stock your room up. As far as restaraunts Hungarian, Sushi and Cuban restaraunts all very close and the Front Desk Staff is always happy to help you with any suggestions and answer any questions. I found my favorite directly across the street Ricos Pizzeria, best Pizza Salads and Italian hands down also full bar service great vibes and flat screen TV's thruout. Now if its some sun your searching for they have a great pool with lounge chairs very quiet mellow vibe and Very Clean.Many awesome beach options 15 minutes away. Lastly I want to say the Houskeeping Department is Top Notch it seems whenever I left, when I came back my room was spotless and they are appreciated, please take the time to thank them and offer a gratuity if you can. I will stay here again and so will my Sales Staff. Thank You Staff-

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Hello Wayne, Thank you so much for staying with us and the wonderful feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and the dedicated services is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who makes us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Traveler"

5
User 01/12/2021

The hotel here is nice and clean, with internet and cable access, the staff is gracious, hospitalable and has respect for their guest, no bad attitudes, always smiling and friendly, they also have a good breakfast selection in the morning and have working drink and ice machines, they try to accompany all their guest the same with whatever needs possible , no loitering seen here since I've been coming, for the past 2 months, and not too far from the beaches or airport, I recommend it to all travelers.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Hello Guest, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired by your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Our Sarasota Visit"

4
314brucep, Plano 28/11/2021

We were i Sarasota to spend time with our son and other family members in the area. We were there for 5 nights. While the hotel was in an older building, we were very pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the room. The rooms appeared to recently remodeled with new flooring and painted walls. The furniture looked new and very nice. The bed was excellent, of a quality you would expect in a much higher end hotel. Dealing with the manager was like dealing with an old friend. He was very friendly and responsive in meeting our needs. The continental breakfast always had fresh fruit and pastries along with a variety of other items to choose from. We found the internet connection to be reliable and easy to connect to. We were very pleased with our experience and would use again.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Hello Bruce, Thank you for choosing the SureStay Sarasota. I'm overwhelmed by your words of appreciation. Our team works tirelessly to ensure guest satisfaction. We will ensure another awesome stay for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Loved it"

5
spiveykarate2021, Ridge Manor, Florida 24/11/2021

Excellent management team & employees. Good mixture of breakfast foods. Great comfortable bed. Clean room. Great location for us. Next door to an excellent Goodwill store. Close to I-75 and the air port.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you. Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Nasty"

1
User 01/08/2021

Stayed over this past weekend for business, when we arrived the front desk persons were very friendly, but when they went to the room... There was dried blood on the wall, the bathroom ceiling was falling apart and the room had a cigarette odor to it. This is not acceptable especially with them claiming they follow CDC Guidelines when "Cleaning" the rooms. I am not happy with this. DO NOT RECCOMMEND!!!

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the recent stay and feedback. Nice to see comments on the staff. Also, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. Our sincere apologies. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. We have taken serious note of your observations. The entire points will be investigated to take appropriate actions. You will have a nice stay next time. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"No problems whatsoever"

5
vicki9661, United States 20/07/2021

Very clean room, check in and check out was a breeze. It appears that this motel has recently been updated. Fresh paint, updated furniture. I was very happy with the cleanliness of the sink area and the bathtub, not one sign of mold or mildew and there was even a shampoo and shower gel dispenser in there. A Keurig coffee maker , a nice size fridge and microwave. I was worried by some of the negative reviews but I shouldn't have been, it was a awesome place to stay. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your nice comments. I'm so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I'm glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Clean motel, freindly staff"

4
367bertw, New Smyrna Beach, Florida 28/06/2021

I would have no problem with staying at this motel again, but the one issue it does have is with the rooms facing US-41: at night there is quite a bit of noise from the traffic. Aside from that I had no issue, the room, furniture, sheets, bathroom and shower were all clean. The cleaning staff were definitely on the ball. The manager was friendly and helpful, The location of the place is a good location for both Sarasota and Bradenton, and its a very short distance to the airport, you could walk there if you wanted to. However airplane noise was not a problem, just the traffic noise on US-41. Pricing seemed a bit on the high side, but given that no other hotel near this particular location had rooms available I can't complain much. For the area this was the highest rated hotel for the cost that I could find, so unless you really need something inexpensive I think it's worth the cost. On the flip side if you want to go higher-end, there are hotels right near this one which can accommodate you but for more money.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room, furniture, sheets, bathroom, service, and shower. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate team and apologize for the noise you experienced. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"great service"

4
User 10/06/2021

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. Mr Patel was so accommodating. I forgot my new Tops I had hanging up and Mr Patel mailed them to me. I really appreciated it. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We'll be here for you, your friends and your colleagues when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Returning Guest"

5
6try42, Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio 02/05/2021

I have rated this SureStay as Excellent based on the outstanding upkeep, cleanliness and service I've always received. After my first stay here some years back, I never searched for other places to stay. It is an older property in a very convenient location but is maintained as well, if not better, than newer more upscale locations around the Sarasota airport and free of the aircraft noise. The owner and staff are very friendly and courteous. It has a very nice clean pool. The Continental breakfast is considered STANDARD without add ons and is take away from the office area. If you want HIGH END amenities stay at a Hilton or other high price upscale locations. If you want CLEAN comfortable basic amenities, stay HERE. You won't be disappointed.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent with us! It´s always a great honor for us to have guests spending a fabulous time. It makes us really pleased that we had a chance to contribute towards turning your stay into a memorable experience. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great Value"

5
User 12/04/2021

The hotel was perfect for our needs & the hotel staff was very accomodating. It is right across the street from the Ringley Brothers Musuem & close to everything. The beds & bedding were super comfy. The hotel was recently renovated.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind comment and we are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms, cleanliness, and staff service. Full satisfaction is the ultimate reward which we expect from our guests and nice to note that we did it. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

5
annfR3044BQ, Fort Myers, Florida 11/04/2021

Didn't really know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. It is a smaller Best Western. Room and bathroom was very clean. When we checked in he gave us a 1st floor in the back which was exactly what we wanted. The only thing is we were near the laundry where the staff wash the sheets, towels, etc. for the room cleaning the next day. I swear they did laundry all night long, but we finally got to sleep.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent with us! It´s always a great honor for us to have guests spending a fabulous time. It makes us really pleased that we had a chance to contribute towards turning your stay into a memorable experience. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Very Nice Hotel"

5
User 23/03/2021

My room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and there were several pillows to choose from. The shower had great water pressure with plenty of hot water. Parking is right outside your door, very convenient.The place was quiet, perfect for a restful nights sleep. The staff was pleasant and helpful and breakfast was adequate with plenty of fruit options, yogurt and muffins. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Sarasota.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room, bed, staff, and cleanliness. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Nice motel"

5
User 22/03/2021

I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and comfortable our bed and room were at Best Western surestay inn Sarasota. The room was decorated nicely, and was a nice sized room. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. The lobby was very clean and the couple who ran the hotel were super friendly, happy, and helpful. They made sure our stay was a great one. This hotel is about a 15 minutes drive to Lido beach and St. Armands Circle. About a 30 minute drive to Siesta key beach. There are many restaurants within a 15 minute drive and it's only a few blocks away from Smugglers cove miniature golf, and Jungle Gardens. You can park your car right outside your room. I recommend this motel for those looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price, whether you're traveling as a couple or as a family.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent with us! It´s always a great honor for us to have guests spending a fabulous time. It makes us really pleased that we had a chance to contribute towards turning your stay into a memorable experience. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Worth the $"

4
jr0417, Newtown, Connecticut 04/03/2021

I come to Sarasota from Naples for medical reasons every two months and usually stay Marriotts and other mid range hotels, but they have been moldy, under construction, and staff has been increasingly rude. Going green, though something I strongly promote, has resulted in high prices with little in return. There is no reason for me to pay extra for services I don't use, like small hotel gyms or pools, or Netflix that I can pull up any other time. I was nervous to try a new location while knowing I would not feel well, but was happy to know I would not be overpaying for headaches and a lack of device. I was very pleased to find that this was a friendly family run business that went of its way to make me feel welcome. I had actual hot water (also not been available at one bedroom suites I've taken recently), an exceptionally clean room (also something I haven't seen in almost a year) and all I needed for my stay. There weren't fancy toiletries, but it was stocked as needed. With the money you save, bring or buy whatever you want to eat or use and forget spending hundreds and hundreds of dollars. Is it noisy outside? Yes. Is it also noisy inside more expensive hotels? Even more so. Unless you are looking to book a 5 star resort, weigh your options carefully. You don't always get what you pay for and this was a great bang for my buck. I have been coming from Naples for every two months now for a couple of years and this is the first time I have chosen to write a review. I will be back. Thanks for the hospitality.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room features and location. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"What a deal!"

5
Jennifer P, luxemburg, United States 28/02/2021

Motel style hotel. Nice decor in room. King room was spacious. Bed had a nice pillow top, very comfy. An assortment of pillows to choose from. The shower was always hot and had good pressure, but it's a shower. Air conditioner kept room cool. A bit hard at times to get hard out of the parking lot. Very close to the Ringling and many other attractions. Great value for your money. I would stay here again.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Jennifer, Thanks for your kind comments about our clean, affordable and friendly hotel. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible stay experience. It is our privilege to welcome guests like you who are generous in appreciating the good things. We appreciate your good observations and shall endeavor to better it further. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"SURESTAY HOTEL A FAV"

5
985candicem, Naples, Florida 13/02/2021

We have stayed at Best Westerns in the past and consider this our favorite location. We love the customer service at the front desk and the clean, neat rooms. Everything worked and we had no mechanical problems with any of the amenities in the room.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind comment and we are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms, cleanliness, and location. Full satisfaction is the ultimate reward which we expect from our guests and nice to note that we did it. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Clean, Convenient, Comfortable"

5
giants72, New Port Richey, Florida 24/01/2021

This is a great hotel (almost) within walking distance of the Ringling Museum. A recently remodeled older hotel, the room was especially clean and the grounds were well maintained. The staff were very friendly and the prices were reasonable. Didn't use the pool (no time) but it too was clean and well maintained. This hotel is a great value for the money.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and the wow feedback. We are excited to read such a wonderful comment about your stay at our Hotel. It is heartening to hear the satisfaction of our guests. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Clean, comfortable, and super convenient"

4
Denny G, Cincinnati, Ohio 24/01/2021

This is a well maintained older motel that was recently rebranded as SureStay by Best Western as a budget offering. My room was clean and comfortable and within walking distance of the Ringling and Sarasota Car museums as well as several restaurants.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Denny, Thank you very much for your stay and the wow feedback. We focus on providing a great experience for every guest and on providing value to you as well. We look forward to serving you even better and eagerly await to welcome you. It is our privilege to serve guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Well maintained motel, literally, minutes from Ringling Museum"

5
William K, Brooklyn, Ohio 18/01/2021

This is a well kept location with friendly staff. 2 minute drive from the Ringling Museum. The one minor problem was resolved in minutes! I will stay there again, and encourage others to try this moderately priced location.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear William, Thank you very much for staying with us and appreciating it. It's really so sweet to hear from our guests that they had a good stay. We are privileged to have hosted you and are sure you will be back. Your endorsements shall be our greatest reward. Looking forward to your next trip. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"The best on St Armands Circle. Café L Europe"

5
somerset8119, Sarasota, Florida 30/07/2020

Without doubt my vote goes to Cafe l'Europe (near Soma). Every element of fine dining was outstanding. We ate the Bourbon pecan salad, shrimp Pernod (prepared table side) and veal piccata. Could not fit dessert but the offerings looked delicious. Well-prepared drinks and a well-chosen Calif Chardonnay Can't wait to return. Expensive but worth every cent.

Hotel Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Hello Somerset, It is very nice to see your amazing comment about our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your appreciation. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Great little motel for the price"

5
hwentz123, Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida 12/07/2020

My 8 year old and I did a girls weekend to the Mote Aquarium and stayed here. It was great for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool opened early, big deal for my little fish. It is located conveniently in town. We were comfortable, felt safe, and enjoyed the pool - a lot.

Arvind Patel, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Brought granddaughter to Martial Arts seminar"

4
DFWilliams2020, Connelly Springs, North Carolina 01/03/2020

Older hotel. Room was very clean. After we checked in, we had an issue with the TV. Called the front desk and the Manager came right away and fixed it. Pool clean. Housekeeper very good at cleaning. Not much for continental breakfast. Located in small building where you check in at. Not very much room. Plenty of parking. Quite, we were on the backside. Could hear some walking around upstairs. Prices are high for this size of hotel... but everything is expensive in Sarasota.

knightsinnsarasotafl, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Dianna Williams, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your comments and overall observations which shall definitely drive us for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager. Knights Inn Sarasota.

"Good value for money"

4
Darling857, Tampa, Florida 13/02/2020

Older motel but beautifully maintained. Room was spotless, no odor at all, and had a nice sofa as well as the bed. I liked the dial body wash, the iron and ironing board, the hairdryer and the keurig coffee maker. Very good value for money.

knightsinnsarasotafl, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Hello Guest, It is really incredible to see your positive feedback. Our team is very much delighted with your appreciation. Glad to see that you very much liked the location and the stay. We eagerly await you to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

"1 - 2 STAR MOTEL AT BEST!"

2
DennyB510, Fort Wayne, Indiana 15/01/2020

Adequate for a short overnight mostly because of lower pricing. Very sparse semi Continental breakfast. You must be able to accept this quality for the lower price, to book these accommodations. Seemed to be a safe environment.

knightsinnsarasotafl, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we'll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.