Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, Sarasota

5340 N Tamiami Trail, 34234-2746, Sarasota, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North is ideally located in the center of Sarasota. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Circus City always delights. Enjoy access to Sarasota's top attractions! Welcome to SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, the right hotel in Sarasota, Florida for business or pleasure travelers. Conveniently located on Route 41/Tamiami Trail at University Parkway. Sarasota is a family friendly tourist destination, and we're a great place to stay when coming to the area for family travel. We make an excellent vacation destination if you're looking for hotels near Siesta Key, Florida or perhaps hotels near USF Sarasota-Manatee. Our family-friendly hotel has amenities sure to enhance your stay with us that include free Wi-Fi, a great complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor pool and plenty of parking. Each room includes a microwave, refrigerator, flat-screen television and more. As your smart choice of hotels in Sarasota, we put you close to all the best attractions and points of interests such as the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art, the Circus Museum, the Sarasota Classic Car Museum, Asolo Repertory Theatre, Nathan Benderson Park, Mote Marine Laboratory Aquarium, Siesta Key Beach, St. Armands Circle – Lido Key beach and not forgetting the University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee. Why not come stay with us? We're a great place to stay when you want to experience the very best of what this area has to offer. And we're here for you when you're ready for us.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 363 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
112
Very Good
158
Average
49
Poor
13
Terrible
31
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
26
Couples Couples
171
Family Family
71
Friends getaway Friends getaway
21
Solo travel Solo travel
36
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Returning Guest"

5
6try42, Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio 02/05/2021

I have rated this SureStay as Excellent based on the outstanding upkeep, cleanliness and service I've always received. After my first stay here some years back, I never searched for other places to stay. It is an older property in a very convenient location but is maintained as well, if not better, than newer more upscale locations around the Sarasota airport and free of the aircraft noise. The owner and staff are very friendly and courteous. It has a very nice clean pool. The Continental breakfast is considered STANDARD without add ons and is take away from the office area. If you want HIGH END amenities stay at a Hilton or other high price upscale locations. If you want CLEAN comfortable basic amenities, stay HERE. You won't be disappointed.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent with us! It´s always a great honor for us to have guests spending a fabulous time. It makes us really pleased that we had a chance to contribute towards turning your stay into a memorable experience. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great Value"

5
User 12/04/2021

The hotel was perfect for our needs & the hotel staff was very accomodating. It is right across the street from the Ringley Brothers Musuem & close to everything. The beds & bedding were super comfy. The hotel was recently renovated.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind comment and we are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms, cleanliness, and staff service. Full satisfaction is the ultimate reward which we expect from our guests and nice to note that we did it. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

5
annfR3044BQ, Fort Myers, Florida 11/04/2021

Didn't really know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. It is a smaller Best Western. Room and bathroom was very clean. When we checked in he gave us a 1st floor in the back which was exactly what we wanted. The only thing is we were near the laundry where the staff wash the sheets, towels, etc. for the room cleaning the next day. I swear they did laundry all night long, but we finally got to sleep.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent with us! It´s always a great honor for us to have guests spending a fabulous time. It makes us really pleased that we had a chance to contribute towards turning your stay into a memorable experience. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Very Nice Hotel"

5
User 23/03/2021

My room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and there were several pillows to choose from. The shower had great water pressure with plenty of hot water. Parking is right outside your door, very convenient.The place was quiet, perfect for a restful nights sleep. The staff was pleasant and helpful and breakfast was adequate with plenty of fruit options, yogurt and muffins. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to Sarasota.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room, bed, staff, and cleanliness. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Nice motel"

5
User 22/03/2021

I was pleasantly surprised by how clean and comfortable our bed and room were at Best Western surestay inn Sarasota. The room was decorated nicely, and was a nice sized room. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. The lobby was very clean and the couple who ran the hotel were super friendly, happy, and helpful. They made sure our stay was a great one. This hotel is about a 15 minutes drive to Lido beach and St. Armands Circle. About a 30 minute drive to Siesta key beach. There are many restaurants within a 15 minute drive and it's only a few blocks away from Smugglers cove miniature golf, and Jungle Gardens. You can park your car right outside your room. I recommend this motel for those looking for a nice place to stay at a reasonable price, whether you're traveling as a couple or as a family.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time spent with us! It´s always a great honor for us to have guests spending a fabulous time. It makes us really pleased that we had a chance to contribute towards turning your stay into a memorable experience. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Worth the $"

4
jr0417, Newtown, Connecticut 04/03/2021

I come to Sarasota from Naples for medical reasons every two months and usually stay Marriotts and other mid range hotels, but they have been moldy, under construction, and staff has been increasingly rude. Going green, though something I strongly promote, has resulted in high prices with little in return. There is no reason for me to pay extra for services I don't use, like small hotel gyms or pools, or Netflix that I can pull up any other time. I was nervous to try a new location while knowing I would not feel well, but was happy to know I would not be overpaying for headaches and a lack of device. I was very pleased to find that this was a friendly family run business that went of its way to make me feel welcome. I had actual hot water (also not been available at one bedroom suites I've taken recently), an exceptionally clean room (also something I haven't seen in almost a year) and all I needed for my stay. There weren't fancy toiletries, but it was stocked as needed. With the money you save, bring or buy whatever you want to eat or use and forget spending hundreds and hundreds of dollars. Is it noisy outside? Yes. Is it also noisy inside more expensive hotels? Even more so. Unless you are looking to book a 5 star resort, weigh your options carefully. You don't always get what you pay for and this was a great bang for my buck. I have been coming from Naples for every two months now for a couple of years and this is the first time I have chosen to write a review. I will be back. Thanks for the hospitality.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and amenities. It is very encouraging to hear your perspective of our hotel and we feel proud that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a nice experience. I am very happy to see that you liked the room features and location. We plan on adding more value to our services so that our guests receive the finest hospitality. I am sure you will recommend us to more of your friends and families. Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"What a deal!"

5
Jennifer P, luxemburg, United States 28/02/2021

Motel style hotel. Nice decor in room. King room was spacious. Bed had a nice pillow top, very comfy. An assortment of pillows to choose from. The shower was always hot and had good pressure, but it's a shower. Air conditioner kept room cool. A bit hard at times to get hard out of the parking lot. Very close to the Ringling and many other attractions. Great value for your money. I would stay here again.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Jennifer, Thanks for your kind comments about our clean, affordable and friendly hotel. We take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible stay experience. It is our privilege to welcome guests like you who are generous in appreciating the good things. We appreciate your good observations and shall endeavor to better it further. Hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"SURESTAY HOTEL A FAV"

5
985candicem, Naples, Florida 13/02/2021

We have stayed at Best Westerns in the past and consider this our favorite location. We love the customer service at the front desk and the clean, neat rooms. Everything worked and we had no mechanical problems with any of the amenities in the room.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your kind comment and we are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms, cleanliness, and location. Full satisfaction is the ultimate reward which we expect from our guests and nice to note that we did it. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Clean, Convenient, Comfortable"

5
giants72, New Port Richey, Florida 24/01/2021

This is a great hotel (almost) within walking distance of the Ringling Museum. A recently remodeled older hotel, the room was especially clean and the grounds were well maintained. The staff were very friendly and the prices were reasonable. Didn't use the pool (no time) but it too was clean and well maintained. This hotel is a great value for the money.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and the wow feedback. We are excited to read such a wonderful comment about your stay at our Hotel. It is heartening to hear the satisfaction of our guests. The entire hotel team will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Clean, comfortable, and super convenient"

4
Denny G, Cincinnati, Ohio 24/01/2021

This is a well maintained older motel that was recently rebranded as SureStay by Best Western as a budget offering. My room was clean and comfortable and within walking distance of the Ringling and Sarasota Car museums as well as several restaurants.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Denny, Thank you very much for your stay and the wow feedback. We focus on providing a great experience for every guest and on providing value to you as well. We look forward to serving you even better and eagerly await to welcome you. It is our privilege to serve guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Well maintained motel, literally, minutes from Ringling Museum"

5
William K, Brooklyn, Ohio 18/01/2021

This is a well kept location with friendly staff. 2 minute drive from the Ringling Museum. The one minor problem was resolved in minutes! I will stay there again, and encourage others to try this moderately priced location.

Hotel Manager, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear William, Thank you very much for staying with us and appreciating it. It's really so sweet to hear from our guests that they had a good stay. We are privileged to have hosted you and are sure you will be back. Your endorsements shall be our greatest reward. Looking forward to your next trip. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"The best on St Armands Circle. Café L Europe"

5
somerset8119, Sarasota, Florida 30/07/2020

Without doubt my vote goes to Cafe l'Europe (near Soma). Every element of fine dining was outstanding. We ate the Bourbon pecan salad, shrimp Pernod (prepared table side) and veal piccata. Could not fit dessert but the offerings looked delicious. Well-prepared drinks and a well-chosen Calif Chardonnay Can't wait to return. Expensive but worth every cent.

Hotel Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Hello Somerset, It is very nice to see your amazing comment about our hotel. Our team is really delighted with your appreciation. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have a fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Great little motel for the price"

5
hwentz123, Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida 12/07/2020

My 8 year old and I did a girls weekend to the Mote Aquarium and stayed here. It was great for the price. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool opened early, big deal for my little fish. It is located conveniently in town. We were comfortable, felt safe, and enjoyed the pool - a lot.

Arvind Patel, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Brought granddaughter to Martial Arts seminar"

4
DFWilliams2020, Connelly Springs, North Carolina 01/03/2020

Older hotel. Room was very clean. After we checked in, we had an issue with the TV. Called the front desk and the Manager came right away and fixed it. Pool clean. Housekeeper very good at cleaning. Not much for continental breakfast. Located in small building where you check in at. Not very much room. Plenty of parking. Quite, we were on the backside. Could hear some walking around upstairs. Prices are high for this size of hotel... but everything is expensive in Sarasota.

knightsinnsarasotafl, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Dianna Williams, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your comments and overall observations which shall definitely drive us for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager. Knights Inn Sarasota.

"Good value for money"

4
Darling857, Tampa, Florida 13/02/2020

Older motel but beautifully maintained. Room was spotless, no odor at all, and had a nice sofa as well as the bed. I liked the dial body wash, the iron and ironing board, the hairdryer and the keurig coffee maker. Very good value for money.

knightsinnsarasotafl, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Hello Guest, It is really incredible to see your positive feedback. Our team is very much delighted with your appreciation. Glad to see that you very much liked the location and the stay. We eagerly await you to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

"1 - 2 STAR MOTEL AT BEST!"

2
DennyB510, Fort Wayne, Indiana 15/01/2020

Adequate for a short overnight mostly because of lower pricing. Very sparse semi Continental breakfast. You must be able to accept this quality for the lower price, to book these accommodations. Seemed to be a safe environment.

knightsinnsarasotafl, Hotel Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Sarasota North, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we'll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.