Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

La Dimora di Spartivento, Signature Collection, Ragusa

SS115, km 323, 97100, Ragusa, Italy - See on a map
La Dimora di Spartivento, Signature Collection - Best Western Signature Collection La Dimora di Spartivento The La Dimora di Spartivento, Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Ragusa. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Healthcare insurance throughout the stay in partnership with AXA Partners. La Dimora di Spartivento, BW Signature Collection is a Rural Tourism 3 Stars Hotel situated at the entrance of Ragusa, at the km 323 of the main street 'Strada Statale 115' that connects Ragusa to Modica. Its strategic position allows to reach easily the main old towns of 'Val di Noto' and the wonderful coast that is far from the hotel only a few kilometres. The Hotel was a nineteenth century old farm and it is composed by 23 rooms, a large breakfast room obtained from the old stable, a terrace and a garden where there is the panoramic swimming pool (Infinity Pool) and the solarium. Moreover, there is a meeting room that has a seating capacity of 40 people, a fitness room, an outside playground for children and a big reserved parking.

BW Signature Collection

La Dimora di Spartivento, Signature Collection




Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 465 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Nice place, windy as the name suggest"

Airdoctor1, Sicily, Italy 28/08/2020

We spent there four nights, the room was clean enough. Amazing pool and astonishing landscape expecially at sunset. The only black spot was the wind, which is on porpose not considered in this review. The weak points of this place are the breakfast, of which I suggest to improve the quality, and some room details which could improve your staying such as the interior design and a bit more care during the cleaning. Fair enough for the price we payed. Such a pity because this place could easily turn to a 4 stars hotel having fullfilled these precautions.

"Suitable for people with vehicle"

ShavyB, Roeselare, Belgium 27/01/2020

The location is outside the center, just on the exit of the main road. The hotel is suitable for people with a car; I can't imagine how to get there without a vehicle. We choose this place because we've rented a car, and there's indeed big parking outside. The room was spacious with a few old furniture — free wifi, as well as refrigerator and television. We visited Sicily in November with cold nights, and the heater in the room was a big help. The bathroom was okay, simple with plenty of lights. A small buffet breakfast serves in the morning. Typical Italian breakfast with many sweets.

"Very relaxing and enjoyable stay..... again!"

Gianni C, Taormina, Italy 04/10/2019

Everything was before! It's a pleasure to come back here again. Room very quiet, clean and comfortable, breakfast very rich and tasty also with typical local products, open swimming pool with beautiful view, very relaxing countryside atmosphere, very good service. Strategic position at few minutes driving to the historical cities of Ragusa, Ibla, Modica, Scicli and to the beach of Marina di Ragusa,

"Very good and quiet!"

Judith U, Barcelona, Spain 01/09/2019

We were in one of the apartments, separated from the hotel like 200 meters. Absolutely quiet and with a fantastic view of the valley. We could comfortably sleep with any kind of noise. Very clean and everything very new, in the apartment and in the hotel. The breakfast was awesome and plenty of things from the region. People from the staff very nice and helpful. Nice swimingpool.

"A gem of a place"

Margaret D, London, United Kingdom 30/08/2019

We thoroughly enjoyed this renovated farm outin the countryside near Ragusa. Our room on the first floor was spacious and bright with 2 balconies. The infinitypiol pool was fabulous- go there in the morning for a peaceful swim. Alessandra at reception was very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. The only thing we missed was tea/coffee making faculty on the room. We did ask for hot water from reception and made our own in the afternoon. The big disadvantage was having to drive out to find restaurants but we did order pizzas from reception one night

"Rooms not as described on booking site"

User 11/08/2019

We stayed for six nights. The experience we had was shaped by the guests staying there. Most guests seemed to be short stay. On day 1 we had Camilleri's snack thief who washed his clothes in the pool shower and hung them to dry on the sun beds. He and his partner cleaned out the meat and cheese laid out for breakfast for their picnic. We then had a couple of days when the pool was quiet and enjoyable, before the rooms filled up again and the pool area was covered in towels left all afternoon, soiled nappies and rubbish. The large pool was only cleaned once a day. By afternoon there were dead insects and grasses floating on the pool. We booked superior rooms and were allocated a standard room which was clean but there was insufficent storage space to unpack. Complaints raised with the hotel were rejected with the comment that the booking site was inaccurate. The booking site clained that the hotel provided the information. Staff were pleasant and helpful although public areas were not cleaned after guests had left food waste on the table. A car is essential for this location.

Carlotta S, Proprietario at La Dimora di Spartivento, Signature Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our guests' behavior is not our responsibility, everyone should respect the common areas and the other guests of a hotel, but unfortunately there are impolite people. However, we apologize for the inconvenience. Moreover, the rooms that you reserved, as we explained during your stay, was superior rooms for the view on the valley. We have 23 rooms that are different from each other but with the same kind of furniture and the same services (private bathroom, minibar). Of course it's not possible to insert all the photos on the web, so we selected the photos that represent more our rooms, but only for room type. The garden surrounds our hotel, so all our rooms have a garden view.

"Great place to relax and enjoy the views"

Janet F, Siggiewi, Malta 29/04/2019

It is a beautiful property with amazing views. The property is clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. The swimming pool was a big hit with the children. We would definitely visit here again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.