ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, Quartu Sant Elena

4.5/5  - basé sur 557 notations.
Via Panzini(Angolo Viale C. Colombo), 09045, Quartu Sant Elena, Italy - See map

The Best Western Hotel Residence Italia is a brand new hotel. It is situated within easy access of the Cagliari city center, only seven kilometers via car or bus and within one kilometer of the seaside. near the protected pond of Molentargius where the pink flamingos nest. Take advantage of the lounge, concierge, safe deposit box and free car park and garage. The rooms feature air-conditioning, mini-bar and room service. There are large rooms and apartments that are suitable for long stays. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Residence Italia

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 558 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
240
Very Good
241
Average
63
Poor
11
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
112
Couples Couples
215
Family Family
115
Friends getaway Friends getaway
57
Solo travel Solo travel
35
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Suitable hotel for Cagliari visit"

5
22/03/2018

Pros: Really big and very clean room with comfortable bed. You have everything you need: teapot with tea and coffee, mini-bar, full height mirror, tv and hairdryer. The staff is very professional and speaks english, what is rare in italy. You have a lot of parking spaces on site, if its around or underground. Near the hotel is a bus number PF stop (10 minutes walk), where from you can ride to Cagliari center. The breakfast is good with enough choice. Cons: There is no ventilation in the toilet and the flushing system is bad. Overall the furniture is very old (but the bed is great). Unfortunately there is no option to amend the booking, so its a non-refundable hotel.

Direzione-BW, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Nina2399, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. Your feedback is very important to us, because by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review. Sincerely, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Very good"

4
03/02/2018

Stayed for a three nights while on business locally. Good wifi, nice breakfast helpful staff. Walking distance to the beach. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. My room had a double bed, sofa bed & kitchenette.

Direzione-BW, Guest satistaction agent at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear TheGamblesDerby, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. Your review is very important to us, because by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards Melissa Cadelano, Guest satisfaction agent

"Trip to Sardinia"

4
02/10/2017

Great, the stuff is very helpful and gave us all necessary information during our visit to Sardinia. Thanks to them we managed to visit the most interesting places in the south - east; south-west coast of Sardinia. The location of the hotel is great for visiting eastern and western coastlines or you can spend some days at Poetto beach that is just next to the hotel ( 2-3- minutes drive by car or 20 minutes walk).

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Karina, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. We hope you will come back again soon. Sincerely, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Good value, clean comfortable hotel"

4
26/09/2017

Lots of plus points : Our room was large and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was excellent and we were very glad of the air conditioning. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast has lots of choice and is good quality. The hotel is in a residential area of a suburb of Cagliari and although there are a small number of restaurants close by most are a bit of a walk. It is also about a twenty minute+ walk to the beach. It is better to get the bus (the stop is right nearby) and go a few stops along the coast towards Cagliari as the beach is very nice there.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear JaneyJim, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Inga"

4
26/09/2017

Great location-within walking distance to the beach and town.Close to good restaurants Friendly and helpful staff at the reception Desk.Nice rooms,good bed,but the strong audibility.The hotel very satisfied.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear ingam404, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Excellent choice"

5
21/09/2017

We stayed at the hotel for a week. No hire car so we were limited. Howevertaff excellent and helpful. Good taxi service. Lovely walk to beach past the salt lakes and flamingoes. Restaurant over the road offered excellent choice of very cheap business lunch at midday, plus more expensive menu. Greatly enjoyed thefish menu in the evening costing 30€.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Gill A, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Summer escape"

5
05/09/2017

We had lovely spacious family room. Hotel staff very helpful close to bus stops with easy access to explore Cagliarie and a 6 minute ride to the beach. Great breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere only downside no outdoor seating to enjoy sultry evenings

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear helentredoux, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Made our holiday special"

5
03/09/2017

We arrived here as a small family for the last week of August. Upon arrival there had been a slight mix-up about the room as there was no bed for our daughter. As we'd arrived late at night, there was no time to change rooms until the morning. When we were upgraded, we couldn't have been more happy. The room suited our needs perfectly, with a balcony and a view of the sea. The rooms are spotlessly clean with plenty of room for the price. The customer service from the staff at The Best Western here is in my experience, simply outstanding. As the week, progressed, we became (I fear) the unintentional awkward guests, from ringing up and arranging a taxi to pick us up, to fetching some drying laundry that had fallen from out balcony! All of the requests were dealt with patience and smile. I was researching the best way to visit the Roman ruins at Nora before I travelled, but realised that the rates were high tourist rates. I asked Riccardo on reception if he knew of a better way to get there without paying €150 (not including entrance). He immediately picked up the phone and managed to arrange a trip for us for just €50 with a really nice guy named Davide, who was very professional. The whole staff there were fantastic, from Riccardo, Sara, Veronica, Andrea and everyone else, to Stefania who my daughter became quite attached to!

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Mr Graham, All of us at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you again for your review. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Nice and friendly hotel in Quartu S.E."

4
01/09/2017

Overall very friendly and helpful service - the service at the reception helps wherever you have a question or a problem. Big rooms with a bit outdated interior but everything is clean and works. Parking at the courtyard or in the underground garage.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear svenwit, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. We hope you will come back again soon. Sincerely, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Great Customer Service"

5
27/08/2017

It was a breath of fresh air to have an English speaking Hotel Manager welcoming you in Italy. Riccardo was very attentive to our request of a clean room due to our daughter's asthma problem. We are very impressed with the bright big room we were given, it was spotless. It had a balcony facing the beach- we were really pleased with the stunning view. The staff were very polite, the lady in the hotel cafe even went out of her way to write directions to tourist spots we were after! Breakfast was good value for money- it had a good variety of fresh fruits and gorgeous coffee. Thank you Best Western for giving my family an awesome stay!

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Disguested2014, All of us at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I personally want to thank you for the promotion to Hotel Manager! :) We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you again for your review. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Family vacation"

4
24/08/2017

We were only in Cagliari for two night as we had a Baptism, we are from Australia. The room was prefect for our two small boys. Reception staff were great organising transfers to our next destination & taxi to/from the beach. My only fault was the breakfast, the variety was lacking.

"Two-night stay"

4
22/08/2017

We spent two nights at this hotel at the beginning of our holiday in Sardinia and found it to be good value for money. Clean and spacious rooms, friendly / helpful staff and we thought the breakfast was also very good. You need to know that the hotel is not in Cagliari itself but the next town of Quartu Sant'Elena, so you need a car (or public transport) for visiting the city. However, it is very close (3 min drive) to the lovey beach of Poetto and the nature reserve with its wild flamingos. All in all good value for money and highly recommended if you don't mind being outside the city.

"Adequate for the price and close to the sea"

4
22/08/2017

I have been in this hotel in August 2017, the staff were very helpful and professional. The room I was given was very good too even though there was a strong smell of stale smoke in it. The breakfast was very good too: plenty of choices and quality food!

"Nice, small hotel"

4
08/08/2017

Short City break in a friendly hotel, great breakfast, good air conditioning, nice bed, even fair prices for the mini bar. Very near the beach, restaurants are more difficult to find in the proximity of this place

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear pedrotuttle, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. We hope you will come back again soon. Sincerely, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Very good value"

5
08/08/2017

Great value for money, nice size room, air con, very clean, comfy bed and good and size and power shower. V impressed considering price paid, you need to car to get around and to and from beach as too hot for the 20 min walk

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear katie_fluester, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"my trip in BW hotel"

5
02/08/2017

It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.Very good price, was real good, they have good rooms and very clean, Was really good.Friendly Staff and good facilities level. I definitely will stay again in this hotel. DR.VLADIMIR BRODSKY

"Best Western Hotel Quartu Sardinia"

5
29/07/2017

Great Hotel, great service, great choice! We have been welcomed and felt really good the whole week we were staying in. In fact, we felt at home. The breakfast is amazing and the rooms are big. The air conditioner is really good too and the bed very comfortable. Highly recommended.

"Comfortable and clean hotel. Very good value for money."

5
17/07/2017

We were very happy with the Best Western hotel in Cagliari, Sardinia. Though the location is a 30 minute bus ride from the centre of Cagliari, it is well positioned for visiting the fascinating salt lakes and the pretty beach of Poetto. Our room was very spacious and included a separate table and chairs. The reception staff were very polite and welcoming. The hotel was very clean and the maid service was very good.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Rachel G, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. We hope you will come back again soon. Sincerely, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Nice"

3
11/07/2017

Hotel is located in quarto santa Elena som er 40 minutes by bus from city center.There are several buses to the city center. It is 15 minutes walking form the Poetto beach. Bus station is like 10 minute walking. Rooms are old. Some have balcony. The area dose not look very nice. They are always sitting a group og people in the front of hotel and drinking and talking loudly until middle of night. Breakfast is very good with fresh fruits. The staff are very nice and helpfull.There are many places to eat good food aroud hotel.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Fershtet, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"just don't."

1
26/06/2017

the attention was terrible. the receptionist was very rude to me and my friends. she made us wait for 4 hours for our room and didn't even offer a glass of water. at checkout she was charging us 3 extra breakfasts we didn't have. The beds were uncomfortable to sleep in, the rooms had poor light. breakfast didn't taste good. the bread seemed old and juices tasted like detergent. I wouldn't stay in this hotel ever again.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear 667nick, thanks for writing a review regarding your stay at Best Western Hotel Italia. We are very sad about your dissatisfaction. You arrived at our hotel at 8:00, and in a fully booked hotel there are not available rooms at that time, early in the morning. Our check-in time is 14:00. You screamed since your arrival and you insisted on having a room. Furthermore, you booked for four people and you were seven people, but in spite of this we found an allocation for you. Our Staff's kindness and professionalism is our strong point, so we find absolutely not true what you wrote. You had breakfast for the whole stay, you tried to take away sandwiches and fruit, but now you wrote you didn't like it. Fortunately, our Guests are usually much more respectful than you and, not accidentally, much more satisfied about our service. Kind regards Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"A gem of a hotel"

5
15/06/2017

The Italia Residence is an excellent hotel in every regard, terrific value for money, first class staff and service. We have visited three times and have booked to return later this year. We would stay anywhere else in Cagliari.

"Nice week in Cagliari"

5
21/04/2017

Stayed a week at the The Best Western Hotel Residencia. The hotel lies about 7 kilometers from the City Center but there is a suitable bus line to the town and if you travel by car there's a free carparking. The room was spacious and nice. Very clean and with a good shower. The neighbourhood is rather quiet so you get a good nights sleep. Very lovely staff both in the reception and breakfast room. Do recommend to take the breakfast at the hotel with is s good value for your money. If I return to Cagliaria I will most definately stay at this hotel

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Claes G, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Great hotel!"

5
19/04/2017

We stayed over a 5 day weekend break the hotel couldn't have been better from our experience! The reception was very helpful in recommending places to eat and see, they even gave us free bus tickets when we asked where to purchase them. The hotel is located within an easy walk to the beach and very close to the nature reserve for the flamingos. The reception also spoke very good English which helped us significantly as we can't speak any Italian :)

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Stephen J P, All of us at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you again for your review. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Nice staying"

4
08/01/2017

Very helpfull and nice staff, good brakefast, especially cofee. We paid it 3e per person.Cloce to Cagliari, about 15min.whit car. We had a big room, whit large and cosy bad. It had also fridge and a little kitchen.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear majagrguric, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Wonderful"

5
12/12/2016

This hotel was amazing. great location if you want to walk to the beach. Really quiet. Staff was really helpful. The room was big (for European standards). Nice bathroom and really comfortable bed. Breakfast foord was good (I do not have breakfast, but I saw a lot of people eating happily). My only complain was that the coffee was not great, I love my double espresso in the morning and this coffee was very weak. But that is just a small detail, because the people and the quality of the hotel was amazing.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear M_mad73, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Best Deal in Venice"

5
16/10/2016

This is our second stay here and if we return would come back. Great accommodations, great service, great meals but, above all -- SUPER location. On the far end of the main island Sant'Elena is a quiet residential island with numerous parks both fairly large and vest-pocket types. The desk staff were a little stiff and abrupt but not too bad.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Dale, we think you are talking about a stay in another hotel. We suggest you to visit Cagliari and book a room at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia in order to share a nice review with the TripAdvisor Users. Kind regards Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"ok"

5
14/10/2016

This Hotel is suficient.The personal is open, friendly and young. The clientes are in octubre business.men. The rooms are clean and simple furnitured. The Hotel is in the city and 900m from the beach. The airport is 30 Euros-Taxi in distance. Bikes are posible to rent . WLAN is perfect and free. I can recommend this Hotel.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Ralph, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"A pleasant stay"

4
06/10/2016

Breakfast first class with a cheerful waitress greeting us with a choice of hot drink. Breakfast menu changed daily with brownies, doughnuts etc appearing. Reception very helpful with every request pleasantly and very efficiently dealt with. The only strange thing was the soap dispenser located in the shower which made washing in the sink a rather long winded procedure.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Vicky, All of us at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you again for your review. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Hospitable!"

5
28/09/2016

We got in late to Best Western Hotel Residence Italia in Quartu Sant'Elena. We decided to have a libation before we turned in, and a young woman named Gloria served us. There were others in the reception area - also having drinks - and we discovered that we were all from the U.S. Our conversation started to extend far into the evening, so we asked Gloria if we needed to leave. She said, No, that we were fine, but with some prodding we discovered she was to have clocked out in the previous hour. She was so gracious. The next morning, we saw her at breakfast and we felt bad for keeping her up so late, but again, she waved us off. Gloria is a wonderful ambassador for this hotel. And actually, the entire staff was helpful and professional.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear 415claudia2013, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"good experience"

4
24/09/2016

Ideally situated for travel within the region, not too far from airport either. Exactly what I would expect from this type of hotel but whet made it stand out was the staff. All happy & smiling & couldn't have been more helpful.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear pam t t, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"nice place to stay"

5
22/08/2016

nice place with friendly staff and clean room. the location is good and you can take bus to get beach or bicycle. they serve good breakfast with fresh fruits. There is a lot of local and restaurant near by the hotel.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Maryam T, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. We hope you will come back again soon. Sincerely, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Excellent hotel "

5
04/08/2016

We spend few days in July this year in this beautiful hotel. We are pleased our choice and conditions in the hotel. After some of the comments we feared that if we made the right stabbed, but immediatly upon arrival our doubts are gone. Friendly staff ready to help, purity are at a very high level. Hotels are located in a quiet location. Rooms are perfectly equipment and spacious. The Poetto beach is 5 min drive or fev minutes more by bikes. Bus to the center of the Cagliari stops five minutes walking, and drive close by 15 minutes. Breakfast is varied, with ham, cheese, cooking eggs, sweet and fruits.... In my opinion hotel is the right choice for holiday in a guiet environment and relaxing atmosphere , close and well connected to the city center, beach were parking is free, shoping center and more other places....

Direzione-BW, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear slobodan s, All of us at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia would like to thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you again for your review. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Good location for Poetta beach"

4
13/07/2016

The hotel is situated outside Cagliari but well placed for the lovely Poetta beach. The staff are very pleasant, polite and helpful. Parking is available but a shuttle bus into the city is a better & cheaper option. Our room on the sixth floor was clean & functional but facing the street. This meant we were affected by some noise from a group of youths who congregated directly opposite on some communal land. Just around the corner from the hotel is a small pizzeria / bar frequented mostly by locals but the pizza was the best we have tasted in Italy so far & very reasonably priced. Food & drink at the beach bars are very expensive.

Direzione-BW, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear gemmaloo, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Italian Smile with German competence"

5
01/07/2016

Spend 3 days in Best Western Hotel , since we arrived till we left everybody was super friendly and helpful, room are proper with a silenced AC , big enough with nice small Balcony , breakfast with fresh fruits and decent coffee, the beach is at walk distance and fews great restaurant around the hotel as well .

Direzione-BW, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear masmiseim, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about Best Western Hotel Residence Italia and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Below Best Western standard"

1
07/06/2016

Departed early and was happy to forego 1 nights accommodation fees as we felt unsafe due to the apparent overspill of immigrants from Cagliari. We were in the hotel by 6pm The hotel is situated in an urban area with very few amenities. The beach the hotel staff directed us to were mud flats Free parking is available on site . Cleanliness is good. Breakfast acceptable. Wifi is free and fast. Our room was cramped and it was only on checking out that we were offered a better room. The hotel needs modernisation but the lack of this is reflected in the price Having travelled the world this is the only hotel we have felt unsafe in and to-date is the worst chainhotel we have evered stayed in

Direzione-BW, Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear padington_bear, thank you for sharing your experience with the other TripAdvisor users. We are really sorry about your dissatisfaction concerning the position of our structure. The area where the Best Western Hotel Residence Italia is located is rich in all the useful services to ensure a comfortable and stay for our guests. From our structure it is possible to reach on foot, in less than two minutes, several restaurants, pharmacy, food market and various shops, news-stands, post office, emergency medical care, stops of urban and suburban transport lines. In addition to the convenience offered by these services, the area offers peace and relaxation thanks to its proximity to the Molentargius Natural Park, that is few hundred meters away, and the Poetto Beachfront, known for its crystal clear waters and white sandy beach recently honoured with the Blue Flag, located just over a kilometer from our hotel and easily accessible by public transport. It's a big pleasure for us to verify that you appreciated the free parking, the cleanliness, the quality of the products of our continental breakfast buffet and our Wi-Fi net. If promptly reported to the Reception, we could immediately try to find a solution to your discontent concerning the size of the room, giving you other room options. Warm regards Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Great hotel"

4
15/04/2016

This hotel, it's service and food are excellent. Located out of Cagliari centre but only 1km to beautiful Poetto beach. Would highly recommend the hotel. Also Sa Tomate is a wonderful restaurant opposite, fantastic food and great people and you get 10% discount being a hotel guest. Also try Sardinia Dream Tours if you want to get to see beautiful, hidden Sardinia. Loved our 5 days here.

Direzione-BW, Reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Ian L, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. We hope you will come back again soon. Sincerely, Riccardo Pinna Front Office

"Best Hotel near Poetto"

4
26/02/2016

I spent 2 nights in this quite good hotel located about 500 meters from Poetto beach (the nicest of Cagliari). Fantastic receptionists, always smiling and ready to help. 7th floor room facing Poetto, very good continental breakfast. Outstanding value for the money spent.

"OK"

3
13/10/2015

The hotel itself is not bad. It has had renovation done over time and the room we had had a kitchenette at one time. The room was a good size with a siting area and the bathroom was adequate. But this hotel is quite a distance from Cagliari so you have to have a car to see the sights. There really aren't any good restaurants nearby either. Our room also didn't have any air conditioning. We complained but it was never turned on. We had to leave the windows open at night with the shutters closed to keep the bugs out. The breakfast was good with a variety of choices. We have stayed in other Best Western and we didn't feel this one met the standard. I don't think I can recommend this hotel for future stays.

Direzione-BW, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Diana Joan, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Riccardo Pinna Front Office BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia

"Good money for the value"

4
18/09/2015

We staid at this hotel for 4 days. We were completely satisfied.. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was deliciuos and very varied. We had a car so it was perfect to reach all the activities nearby. Thank you and good luck!

Direzione-BW, Reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear RiKardo15, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at Best Western Hotel Residence Italia. We hope you will come back again soon. Kind regards

"A very nice holiday"

5
05/07/2015

It was one of our best holidays. Sardinia was a pleasant surprise, with beautiful people and awesome food. Best Western was the best choice for us, while being rather close to Poeto beach and great restaurants. Rooms are very clean, people working here are very nice, and really trying to help. A very nice experience.

Direzione-BW, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Marius F, thanks for your nice review. We are pleased to had contributed to make you have a wonderful holiday and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards from the whole Staff

"More than meets the eye!"

5
30/06/2015

I'll be honest when we first arrived at the hotel, late at night after delayed flights, we weren't that impressed. Even the room seemed "functional" at best. After a fabulous night's sleep in our cool, air-conditioned room , on what turned out to be an extraordinarily comfy bed, the hotel's benefits started to become apparent. Those benefits are, largely, the staff. Everyone we had any dealings with was charming, competent and helpful. I don't remember ever being so impressed with a hotel's staff as a group and not finding a single one who let the side down. They were all happy to do anything they could to make our stay more comfortable. The hotel itself and the amenities it offers are more than adequate for a business trip and it'd make a great base for anyone exploring Cagliari. The wifi was excellent, as well! This isn't a "posh", flashy hotel but it doesn't need to be, given how good the staff are. If I ever go back to Cagliari I won't even be looking for anywhere else. Many, many thanks to everyone at the Best Western for being fantastic, and really knowing what customer service is about!

Direzione-BW, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Stegbeetl, thank you very much indeed for this wonderful review. We really hope to see you again in the future. Best regards from the whole Staff

"Very nice hotel!!"

5
14/05/2015

My husband and i stayd at this hotel for three days. We were completely satisfied.. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast was deliciuos and very varied. We had a car so it was perfect to reach all the activities nearby. Thank you and good luck!

Direzione-BW, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Tania G, thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards

"Stay"

5
25/04/2015

Excellent staff ( Big thanks to the people at the reception). Friendly, open and helpful. We felt very welcome. Good location between the seaside and the city of Cagliari. Nice job and keep up the good work!

Direzione-BW, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Hotel Residence Italia, responded to this review
Dear Michaël C, thanks a lot for your review. We are pleased to have contributed to make you have a wonderful holiday and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards from the whole Staff