ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Plaquemine Inn, Plaquemine

3.5/5  - basé sur 107 notations.
23235 Highway 1 S, 70764-2558, Plaquemine, United States - See map

The Best Western Plaquemine Inn is a beautiful property located in Plaquemine, Louisiana. Experience the beautiful Best Western Plaquemine Inn located 15 miles from Baton Rouge, St. Joseph Cathedral, and Nottoway Plantation. Take advantage of the Mississippi scenery with a five minute walk to the banks of the Mississippi River and 1. 5 miles from golfing at The Island Country Club. Our modern hotel is 13. 4 miles from Belle of Baton Rouge Casino and 14. 1 miles from Louisiana State University. Swamp tours and plantations are also large tourist draws in our area. For travelers we provide a business center and guest laundry and are within five miles from Dow® Chemical, Shintech, and Georgia Pacific. Our interior hotel also provides meeting and conference facilities, an outdoor pool, fitness center, and free parking. Before leaving to explore our beautiful state, Louisiana is already known for hospitality, but we go above and beyond. Enjoy complimentary high-speed wireless internet in each guest room, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet every morning featuring your breakfast favorites. A buffet of hot waffles, biscuits, gravy, fruits, pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee ensure your day is off to a great start. Welcome to the Best Western Plaquemine Inn! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Plaquemine Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 107 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
33
Very Good
25
Average
22
Poor
10
Terrible
17
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
39
Couples Couples
16
Family Family
35
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
6
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice Rooms for reasonable price"

4
03/07/2018

My husband was staying in Plaquemine for a nearby job and I was here for a 4 days visit. This is the only chain hotel in the area and it stays full during the weekdays with oil field workers so it is actually easier to get rooms here on weekends. The rooms are spacious and the have smoking and non smoking. My husband had a king sized bed, sofa and coffee table, long dresser, desk and computer chair, fridge and microwave and didn't appear crowded. The large tv was mounted on wall in the bed area but is able to turn for viewing in the living area. The inernet was fairly strong and there was an ethernet cable on the desk. I was very glad to see a small laundry room available although the ladies at the front desk did my husbands laundry for a very reasonable price. There is a small gym with several different machines to use and a small but nice pool area. The hotel serves a nice breakfast with eggs, burritos, sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles, cereal, muffins and more. There is a great mexican restaurant within walking distance and other small locally owned restaurants close by. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future. The staff was friendly and helpful and the price was average for a Best Western in a small town.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at the Best Western Plaquemine Inn. we appreciate your feedback and will pass on your feedback to the team. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"Work trip to Plaquemine"

5
14/05/2018

Fantastic Place to stay. Hotel is very clean. Staff are very helpful and professional. The breakfast is GREAT too! There are some wonderful sites to see and visit. Old part of Plaquemine is a nice place to find shops and restaurants.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at the Best Western Plaquemine Inn. thank you for your positive feedback in regarding staff helpful nature and professionalism. Thank you for your positive feedback in regarding breakfast. we appreciate your feedback and will pass on your feedback to the team. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"Choooo... Cho"

4
13/05/2018

Very nice hotel and convenient to the industry outside of Plaquemine. Just be prepared from trains blowing their whistles all night. No fault of the hotel, and they hand out ear plugs!! The breakfast is quite good too.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at the Best Western Plaquemine Inn. We are very sorry for the train noise.Thank you for your positive feedback in regarding breakfast. we appreciate your feedback and will pass on your feedback to the team. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plaquemine Inn and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"Baton Rouge Corvette Club Car Show"

5
23/04/2018

Excellent hotel and was very nice with a helpful staff. No complaints with anything. Everything was clean and the breakfast was very good. The staff was always will to go to great lengths to ensure that everything was what you needed and wanted.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at the Best Western Plaquemine Inn. We are happy to hear that you liked our friendly staff and everything was to your liking in the breakfast and in your room. we appreciate your feedback and will pass on your feedback to the team. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"Typical Best Western"

5
20/04/2018

This Best Western is located close to everything in the town of Plaquemine. The rooms are clean and the comfortable. It has a good breakfast with ham, eggs, pastry's, cereals, pan cakes, potato's and country sausage gravy

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at the Best Western Plaquemine Inn. we appreciate your feedback and will pass on your feedback to the team. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"Five Star"

5
13/04/2018

Great hotel breakfast was good the staff was friendly and the room was clean and plesant stay overall. I would recommend anyone to choose bestwestern. Nice place to stay and fast checkin and checkinh out.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay at the Best Western Plaquemine Inn. thank you for your positive feedback in regarding breakfast and staff friendliness. we appreciate your feedback and will pass on your feedback to the team.Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"Great stay!"

5
19/03/2018

The hotel room was very affordable and very nice room! Staff was very pleasant. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with Best Western Plaquemine Inn. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our team to be so pleasant. we pride ourselves on our customer service, its great to hear that our team were able to deliver great customer service. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"Worst "

1
04/03/2018

First I checked in about 1am front desk lady was so rude very unhelpful second to house keeping I needed extra towels she gave me one towel then the room been having the same poo stains sense we checked in house keepin came cleaned the room and still never cleaned it on the day of checkout at bout 9 the house keeper never knocked on the door just walked in the room smiled and kept cleaning staff very unprofessional I will never come here again room 212

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"WORST EVER!"

1
18/01/2018

First of all, I went to the front desk three times today and the SHORTEST time I waited for anyone to show up was 5 minutes. When I went back in the evening I waited for TWENTY MINUTES and there was nobody around. No sign at the desk, nothing. Just an empty lobby and unmanned desk. There is a sign on the business center room that says "out of order." There all day, the whole room is apparently out of order. The fitness center has been locked all day. But these are not the main problem. The worst thing is that this place absolutely inundates the rooms with so called "air freshener." To begin with, poison chemicals that stink are NOT air fresheners, they are artificial smells that poison the air we breathe. Approximately 10% of the population has a condition called chemical sensitivity, a protected disability, that these poisonous chemicals can cause serious harm to. The problem is normally reserved to extremely cheap hotels trying to hide smoke smells with these chemicals, but this is a nice building, not terribly old, and the use of these chemical smells is just plain stupid. Even if you like breathing all the chemicals you can handle, stay away from this place unless you also relish horrible service (non-existent) and closed amenities. I've been travelling for business for 30 years and have stayed in literally thousands of hotels, and this place is THE WORST I've ever been in including many places in third world countries. I've stayed in plenty of Best Westerns and the brand in general is great (I'm a Diamond member), but this one literally reeks.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 225-385-4388.

"Hotel if fine. Management leaves much to be desired."

1
03/01/2018

I would love to give this hotel a 4 or 5 point rating but we simply cannot. We stayed three nights over Christmas. The bed was comfortable and the room temperature was good. The door to the bathroom scraped on the floor and would not open all the way. The towels were thin and scant. But none of that is as bad as the service from the front desk or the measly breakfast offerings. When we checked in, we explained that the credit card we used to reserve the room was NOT the card we were going to use to pay the bill. Our daughter had offered to pay our hotel bill. When we checked out, she came to the hotel and the bill was settled on her credit card. We have the receipt showing payment. Then the hotel charged the card we make the reservation with. We called and were told to not worry it was only pending and would drop off. No, it didn't. We called again and find out the General Manager is in India - out of the country and could not speak to us. There is an Assistant Manager who never answers the phone and is there from 6am - 2pm. We were told she would be advised and would call us back. She did not. We called again at 5pm and were told the Assistant Manager was not on the property. When we called at 9am she was on the property but too busy to talk to us. We have disputed the charge but the LACK of customer service is strong with this hotel. Actually there is no customer service at all. We found none of the "sweet and helpful" staff. They were not unfriendly, but they are also not attentive or care about resolving problems.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
I am very sorry for your inconveniences. I have emailed the assistant general Manager Lachanda about the charge on your card and she have refunded your card. I am extremely sorry for the misunderstanding of the front desk. We hope to see you again soon

"Travel Biz"

4
23/12/2017

I stay at this hotel a few times a year when I'm in the area for work. It's really the only hotel in Plaquemine. The rest are motels. The hotel is clean and the staff are always friendly. The breakfast is actually very good for a hotel breakfast. The only problem I have is that the pillows are too small and the wi fi is not very good. There is also a train that comes through several times per night, but that's not the hotel's fault. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
thank you for your continues business and we hope you always continues this relaationship by comeing back and stay with us

"Nice & Central"

3
24/11/2017

Staff was very friendly, overall no real problems. Hallways had a sour smell, but rooms didn't. A/C made funny noises all the time, but not quite so much that it was a nuisance, just noticeable. No noticeable outside noises except for the trains that seemed to pass every 20 minutes blowing the horn. Not the hotel's fault, but was still frustrating. Hotel is centrally located and easy access in and out.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for this wonderful review. we are sorry for the noise from the AC. we hope to see you again.

"Great Customer Service"

5
29/10/2017

The room was nice and neat the people was so sweet and helpful my room was clean and neat very comfortable room and people I will definitely book again the food was great and they are very helpful and nice

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time give us this nice review. we hope to see again soon.

"Good Experience"

5
20/10/2017

Helpful staff, very friendly. Nice location in terms of the town square if you have time after work to walk around. Mostly people are going to stay here foe business purpose, and its the best option to be around in town because otherwise the closest hotels are in Baton Rouge. If you stay here you can avoid the huge traffic.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and giving us this wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

"Pleasantly Suprised"

5
18/08/2017

In town for wedding, my and my daughter's first trip to Baton Rouge area. Located conveniently off main road with gas stations, grocery, and big box stores. Also "local" eateries, and family restaurants nearby to experience local flavor. Hotel was clean and nicely decorated, Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast choices were great. Daughter enjoyed the pool, while my husband and I relaxed. Great stay!

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. we always tried to serve over customer like we would serve over family and we are glad that you liked staying with us. Thank you for this wonder full review and we hope to see again soon.

"Very Pleasant Place to Stay"

5
11/08/2017

I have stayed at this hotel twice a month over the past 8 years. Nick has always been a very good help to all clients staying at the hotel. The hotel has been completely remodeled and is very clean all the time. The staff is friendly and knows you by name after your first stay. It is located close to town and the businesses that I have meetings and clients at. There is a meeting place in the lobby that accommodates even the guest you bring back to the hotel for meetings.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much Mr. Chuck for this wonderful review and we really appreciate your stay with us. we hope to see you back in few weeks

"Really good. "

4
11/08/2017

Best apple fritters around. The donuts are very good as well. We order several dozen for work and they do well with this large orders. The other items can be iffy but all in all a good place to go and support a local business.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review.

"Wouldn't recommend"

2
23/07/2017

Wouldn't recommend but everyone has different opinions. Location there's nothing to do. If you need help, you're basically on your own. Horrible shower pressure. Bathroom wasn't clean when I checked in

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Served our purpose"

3
13/07/2017

We were attending a friend's daughter's wedding reception at the Waterfront park on the old Plaquemine locks, just across the back parking lot of the hotel. Our room and bed was comfortable. TV had tons of channels to surf the next morning. Breakfast buffet did the job, but it was not what I would call tasty. Staff was friendly and helpful. Oh yeah, I don't think it matters what room you are in, you WILL hear the train when it passes. I wondered why there were ear plugs at the check in desk. We had a good laugh the next morning when we figured it out.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see again soon.

"Nice accomadations for the price."

4
12/07/2017

The stay was pleasant. The staff was professional, courteous and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good for a large family traveling, budget friendly. Great for my family needs. My mother received dialysis treatment in Gonzalez and my family gathered in White Castle. Hotel location minimized traffic concerns.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and we hope see you again soon.

"Nice hotel"

5
30/06/2017

I found this hotel to be very nice. The room was a little musty but I had air freshener I used & that solved it. The free breakfast was better than most hotels offer & better selection. Yes, there were trains that blew there horn at night but only twice & it didn't really bother us. I would definitely stay here again.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you far taking time give us a wonderful review and choosing to stay with us. we hope to see again very soon.

"Don't be fooled "

2
21/06/2017

Don't be fooled by the 3.5 stars this hotel has here. This rating must be based on other hotels in Plaqumine. Understand this area is industrial and it appears the hotel is used by the construction contractors for temporary housing. Our room was dank, smelled of mold and the fumes brought in by the plant workers took my breath away. I booked this hotel and spent the whole evening apologizing to my family for it.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Very enjoyable and comfortable stay"

4
12/06/2017

The king suite was very roomy and was at a great price. The breakfast was ok but always consistent and ready on time. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, and the location was perfect for my business trip. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to visit the area.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to give us this wonderful review. we hope see agin soon.

"finess center"

5
06/06/2017

we stayed over the weekend and it was nice. lobby looked pretty good and breakfast was nice but there is train that goes day and night just few hundred feet from hotel. not that much to do in the area. we were up there to visit the family member. fitness center do need some equipment look empty in there.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your valuble time to give us a review and we hope to see again soon.

"It was okay"

3
30/05/2017

My family and I were only there for a 1-night layover before traveling to our next destination. I was glad there was a pool for my kids but was not pleased with the pool experience. It was dirty with bugs and debre. If the pump would have been turned on they may have been better. I was not happy about the shower nossel. Spray was not controlled and the hot/cold was extremely hard to regulate. There is a train that runs through town, that really didn't bother me. It's okay to stay if your not expecting a nice pool or shower. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean, which is a plus for me

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry about the pool not been clean. Pool was closed because of the pump motor stopped working and the new motor was in transit. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Pool out of service"

3
30/05/2017

When you book your room I just wish they would tell you the pool is out of order. Kids were disappointed and so were the adults. Hotel was nice for a BW and the breakfast lady did care about the food and the presentation of it. Train didn't bother us, I think people here just like to gripe too much. Price is well worth the stay.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry about the pool not been clean. Pool was closed because of the pump motor stopped working and the new motor was in transit. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Comfortable!"

5
16/05/2017

Very surprised with this property. Clean, roomy, comfortable. Large rooms with comfortable bed. Breakfast offered much more than your typical hotel. Location not real easy to get to because of traffic. Wifi does not stay on. Have to re-enter id and password every time wifi used.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for the review we really appreciate it. I am very sorry about the Wi-Fi. We are in process of changing the Wi-Fi system as we speak. we hope to see again soon.

"nice hotel"

5
10/05/2017

looks recently renovated. staff was really great. train tracks right next to the hotel but cant do about that. Very clean hotel. the breakfast was excellent, lots of variety of foods. I will stay again on my next trip

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see again soon

"Vermaldahyde"

3
04/05/2017

The smell was a little strong, but I was made aware prior to going to the room, but after I had already paid for it. The manager did send the maintenance guy up to air it out and they advised it would be 1hr before the smell was totally gone, but we went in anyway and it was still strong

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Sorry for the inconvenience you had. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see again.

"Nice motel, train noise unbearable"

3
15/04/2017

I had a white noise machine and earplugs and the train honks the horn 3-5 times a night. I wouldn't recommend this motel unless you can sleep through a train horn. Other than that, nice motel great breakfast.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for review and thanks for the choosing to stay with us.

"Train Horns all Night Long"

1
10/04/2017

This hotel is directly across the street from a train track. Only stay here if you can sleep through extremely loud train horns all night long. I counted approximately 8 trains from 11pm-7am. The train horn starts sounding and then gets louder & louder as the train approaches. Then there is the sound of the train itself and then the horn gets quieter. At most you have 2 hours to sleep before another train comes. One night 2 trains passed within 30 minutes. We were not informed of this when we checked in, and after the first sleepless night I realized what the complimentary ear plugs at the front desk were for. I tried them the 2nd night but could not sleep with the discomfort in my ears. I slept a total of 5 hours over our 2 night stay. That said, the staff was extremely friendly and wonderful and the breakfast delicious. I was offered another room on the other side of the hotel, but we needed 2 connecting rooms, which are only available on the train side of the hotel. We needed to be close to White Castle, LA, and there was not another hotel in the area. Baton Rouge was too far away for us, but if we are ever in the area again I would stay a distance away just to be able to sleep at night.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and we are extremely sorry for not informing you about the train. Train does pass through the night and they do have to blow there horn for public safety because there are no crossing guard in the downtown of Plaquemine were train goes through. we are very sorry we could not make your stay memorable.

"Nice hotel"

5
07/04/2017

Very clean hotel. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent, lots of variety of foods. The lighted shower head was a big hit with the kids. Beds were very comfortable. We needed a few items and the staff was very helpful in supplying these. Would stay here again. Georgia peach

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the staying with us and it's good to here from you that had a wonderful stay. we hope to see again soon.

"Great stay"

5
03/04/2017

Would deffinetly stay here again and recommend to others. Breakfast little on cheap side. Hotel been completely remodeled inside and out. Very helpful on check-in and out. Room was clean and organized.

Nick C, General Manager at Best Western Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words and staying with us. we hope to see again soon.

"Problems but made accomadations"

4
27/03/2017

After reading the reviews we were a little hesitant about staying here. Yes the train goes by quite a bit but ear plugs are supplied if needed. Our shower would not give out any cold water so they offered the room next to us, either to move into or just use shower. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Nick C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thanks For the review and sorry for the shower not working on your room. We hope you come and visit us again next time you are in the area. Nick General Manager

"Aunt birthday party"

5
21/03/2017

I love staying at hotels and l love staying T the best western hotels. Each time I stay I'm treated fairly by the hotel staff. I'm always traveling so hotels I look for have to have good reviews in order for me to stay there. I love the breakfast it's top of the line. So I be staying at the best western real soon.

Nick C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for the wonderful and lovely review and we hope to again as soon as possible have nice day thanks for staying with Best Western Plaquemine Inn

"I Rather not Cross that Bridge"

4
18/11/2016

Great place to stay if you do not want to deal with the heavy traffic and congestion on the bridge to Baton Rouge after a full day at the plant or work. However let me be clear, cellular service for Tmobile and ATT users is spotty. As for Wifi, it is terrible. For those business travelers, I suggest a portable wifi unit with Verizon. It seems Verizon service in that area is more reliable. As for the value, you cannot beat it. If your company as a discount with Best Western, your manager will be very happy with you for your fiscal conservatism. However he might ding you on response time to emails and calls, cause you are in a dead zone. One final note: if you are a light sleeper staying here might not be a good idea since the hotel is right in front of the rail car tracks.

"smelled like an ashtray sounded like a locamotive"

1
19/10/2016

The room smelled like a dirty ashtray. I opened the window but the stinking cigarette smell was in everything. The beds smelled like dirty ashtrays. My clothes smelled like cigarettes and I don't smoke. I called, before check out time, and said I needed the room another night. When I got there around seven they had rented out the room I had the previous night and gave me this stinking smokers room. The train runs through the parking lot and blows its whistle as it passes the hotel. 4 trains passed the hotel that night.

"Very poorly run facility"

1
12/09/2016

The problems were reported to the front desk, but they had no means to rectify the problems. It seems to me that your corporate office could do a better job of managing the facility. Not just the facility, but provide staff that can and is available to assist guest. We stayed here for conveyance of the location, but will never do it again. It would be better to drive the distance to Baton Rouge each day.

"Nice place"

3
25/07/2016

Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. My room was kept very clean, and it was spacious. The first night was rough because the train comes by ever 2 hours. Then I noticed a crystal bowl at the front desk with complimentary ear plugs the rest of the stay was pleasant.

Nick C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plaquemine Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 225-385-4388. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Accused of stealing a pillow and towels"

2
25/07/2016

We had to switch rooms several times. One room had pubic hair in the tub and on the bathroom floor. The next room had no towels, housekeeping would not bring any so we moved towels from one room to the other. We brought our own pillows and used them, not the ones from this hotel. The milk was spoiled and was full of chunks of spoilage and was quite disgusting. I was charged $69 for items that were not even in the room for me to steal. Of course I have contacted Nick the hotel manager, the Best Western Corporate office in which they have refused to give me my money back. I asked for proof, camera footage showing I stole these items in which I was told no. The hotel manager Nick even tried to take my daughters phone from her hand because we do have pictures and videos of this horrific, most disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. I cannot believe Best Western Corporate office allows this type of behavior from their management team. Now I'm taking it a step further. I will not stop until I get my money back and make sure everyone understands do not stay at any Best Western Hotel.

"Nice Place"

4
03/07/2016

The Desk clerk was very friendly. She got us a bed for our son and recommended good restaurants. The rooms were very nice and clean. The lobby was under renovation. The bathroom was clean. We stayed in a king suit because they were sold out of the others. It had a couch, but it was not a hideabed. Breakfast was better than the normal hotel breakfast.

"Don't expect housekeeping to clean your room"

1
10/05/2016

I stayed at the Best Western in Plaquemine during the Easter Break for vacation. The front desk was great and very attentive but just don't expect to get your room cleaned or fresh towels if you choose to sleep in past 9:00 a.m. I stayed at the hotel for 6 days during spring break while visiting my family. During the stay I basically visited family late in the day and well into the night. My plans were to relish vacation and the needed opportunity to sleep late. Well housekeeping had another plan, and the first day they knocked on my door around 9 a.m. I answered the door and asked them to come back later. I placed the do no disturb sign on the door and continued with my sleep. To make a long story short, I left my room around noon and I removed the do not disturb sign from my door. When I came back to my room around 11 that night, I was disappointed to find that my room was not cleaned nor was there any fresh linen. Also, I put the do not disturb sign on the door as my plan was to sleep in the next day. The next day I left the room again around noon, and Informed the front desk that I expected my room to be cleaned upon my return. To my surprise when I returned that night, yet again my room was not cleaned. I immediately went to the front desk and informed them of the situation and my request and expectation to have my room cleaned. The front desk informed me that the cleaning crew normally leaves by 11 a.m. I expressed my concern about the staff cleaning so early because some people on vacation like to sleep late, and most hotels have a cleaning staff that is present for the duration of the day. At some point I gave in and woke up early so that my room could be cleaned. However, I realized that they were not cleaning at all. They made the bed and put fresh linen in the bathroom. I addressed my concern to the manager, and the next day my room got cleaned a little better. I also showed the manager the picture of the shower that I had taken with all the soap scum in the shower. The manager claimed it was the caulking. To conclude, if you want a clean room, and to sleep in and in addition you would like you housekeeping to clean your room, The Best Western Plaquemine Inn is not the place for you. You are better off driving the addional 20 minutes and finding a hotel in Baton Rouge or Port Allen.

"Great place"

5
31/03/2016

Excellent stay with the family. Clean, food was great and the staff very nice and helpful. Could have done without the train but that is part of life. After one night we just joked about it. Walked to the museum, the lock museum and the church. Could have walked to get something to eat but drove because we had some older ones in our group. Fat Daddy's great food.

"TRAIN - SOUNDS LIKE IN LOBBY "

1
30/03/2016

Start off by saying the Staff was very nice and this review is in no way their fault. The BAD - TRAIN. . TRAIN. ..TRAIN. If you think you should be able to sleep in a hotel keep driving. I missed the jar of Earplugs at Checkin and after being woke up 5 or 6 times I asked to be moved to back of hotel - nope sold out. Showed me earplugs which I used and only woje up twice last night. Wireless access with a full hotel is like non-existent and breakfast is enough food for half full hotel but the hotel is full and everything is gone basically. Non Smoking floor is ignored. I would never stay here again and would drive the 30+ minutes daily first to stay elsewhere. Remember. ...NO HOPE FOR SLEEP

"Relaxin.."

4
25/03/2016

Down the road from Baton Rouge and across the Great Mississippi River, you'll find this hotel. Not much to see on the exterior but once inside, the accommodations are like a mid range hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We chose this for the price at the end of our anniversary trip. We wanted some R&R before returning home. No real restaurants surrounding this hotel but a 20 min drive up the road is Baton Rouge.

"A Good nights sleep"

4
02/03/2016

A good place to stay in the area if you are working at any of the chemical plants, close to all of them, close to several good restaurants. There is a park close to go and just relax unwind. I enjoyed the overall area sound the hotel, the staff was extremely helpful with recommendations on eating establishments and local attractions

"Closest to PLaquemine and some of the River Road Plantations"

4
01/02/2016

Convenient mid size local hotel. Clean place and friendly staff. Breakfast is served daily but I didn't have it so don't know the quality. If you want to stay on the West side of the Mississippi and still be only about 15-20 minutes from Downtown Baton Rouge this is a good place. It needs a little updating but they are doing that now. Its also about 15 minutes from Nottoway Plantation which is a must place to visit when you are here

"closest spot to Plaquemine"

4
01/02/2016

This is a close and convenient spot if you are travelling to Plaquemine or doing some of the River Road Plantations, especially Nottoway which is only about 15 minutes away! It is not a luxury hotel by any means but it is clean and comfortable. They have a breakfast but I did not dine with them. there is a train that runs behind the hotel that woke me up at 8AM but I needed to get up anyway!

"Unbearable train noise"

2
05/01/2016

Hotel was fine - staff was very friendly. Everything was clean. There is a train real close by that must have run through at least 5 times the night we were there and the engineer laid on his horn each time. Made impossible to sleep.

"Too much noise!!!"

3
07/12/2015

The motel is right next to a train track and the train comes thru approx. five times at night. Unless you are a solid sound sleeper, give it up for sleeping!!! Room were a great value, clean and employees were helpful! Location is great as well!

"NOISE"

2
05/12/2015

Although the motel was clean, nicely furnished and the staff was very courteous, the outside noise levels were not acceptable! Between the traffic noises and the train horns sounding next to the building at all hours of the night, a full nights sleep was out of the question!

"Careful, lots of loud trains"

3
15/11/2015

The hotel itself is very good, clean, large rooms. Everything worked great. However, trains come right past the front of the hotel every couple of hours all night and their horns are LOUD. If you stay here, get a commitment to a room on the back side of the hotel. If you can't get it, consider another place.

"A very busy hotel"

5
16/10/2015

When I attempted tp make my reservation online, I kept getting requested to change my dates. I called the hotel directly and the very helpful person I talked with looked at all possibilities she could find and finally put me in a King Suite at the same rate as a regular room. I appreciated her effort to take care of me for my 2 night stay for business.

"Excellent service"

5
14/10/2015

Our stay at the Best Western Plaquemine Inn in Plaquemine, Louisiana was excellent; the room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the best we had on our trip. It was excellent. The morning desk clerk was especially kind and friendly, and the person who took care of the breakfast was very good, everything was in good supply.

"Nice room"

5
15/07/2015

They had some kind of little league baseball going on either in the city or near the city so it was kinda loud in the hallways. The room was clean and a nice size,the bed was soft,I Slept well. They also had breakfast down stairs and the hotel staff were very nice.

"Grandson's graduation."

5
26/05/2015

I traveled to Plaquemine for the first time and stayed at this Best Western for 3 days. I was there for my grandson's high school graduation. A friend of mine went up to see my room and was also surprised that it was so spacious being that certain suites are not. Someone mentioned before about room not being clean, mine was. Another person mentioned hard pillows, mine were soft and comfy. And the train? I heard it but I hear a train whistle close to the apts. where I love so it didn't bother me. Everything in the room was satisfactory especially the coffee, micro and fridge. One thing, though. The bed's too high for me but I managed. Had to get a running start to get on it, though! LOL! Hats off to the cook and other hotel personnel. Their breakfast is excellent! Nick at the front desk was very nice and helpful. A friend of mine took some food for me the next day and he joked about it saying that he thought it was for me. Wish I could've shared, Nick! LOL! I placed the Sshh! sign outside the door and no one bothered me. Even the hotel receipt was slid under the door so as not to bother me. The matron returned my greeting as I greeted her. I love to greet people even those I don't know. What can I say? I'm from Texas! All in all, the experience was a happy one! Thank you so much!

"Home town stay"

4
24/05/2015

It is a great hotel just needs a few adjustments. They need extra blankets for guest. Housekeeping needs to knock and then wait for a response before walking in. Overall it was a good stay. The amenities were nice we just did not have a whole lot of time to enjoy all that was offered. Tillie at the front desk was by far the nicest and sweetest to deal with during our stay.

"Pleasantly Surprised"

5
15/05/2015

Being that I am from Plaquemine, I wasn't expecting much from the Best Western Hotel. However, upon my recent stay in Dec. 2014, I was very surprised. My room had 2 double beds, it was a very large room, had a spacious bathroom, lots of cable channels, it was incredibly clean, the beds were so comfortable, free wi-fi, there was on-site laundry facilities and the front desk staff was very nice. I was initially concerned about the train tracks across the highway, but I never heard one train. I will definitely stay there again this summer.

"One of my favs!!!"

5
17/04/2015

Stayed 2 weeks here during a job at a nearby plant. Absolutely LOVED the place. Rooms were big and roomy. Staff went above and beyond to meet our every request. Always felt safe. There is a train across the busy highway but inside you rarely heard anything except the train. It sat directly on a bayou that you can fish in. Short short drive to Nottaway Plantation. That part isn't too bad either I surely recommend this place.