Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Downtown Phoenix, Phoenix

620 N 6th Street, 85004-2149, Phoenix, United States - See on a map
Best Western Downtown Phoenix - BW Phoenix Downtown Exterior The Best Western Downtown Phoenix is ideally located in the center of Phoenix. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Downtown Phoenix is located within walking distance from many attractions. Take a stroll to an Arizona Diamondbacks baseball game at Chase Field or catch a Phoenix Suns basketball game at the Footprint Center. Our remodeled and contemporary Best Western Downtown Phoenix hotel is also 4 miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and 1 block from the Arizona Center Complex's shops and restaurants. Straightforward rooms have work desks, mini-fridges, microwaves, satellite TVs and free Wi-Fi. Kids 18 and under stay free with an adult. Our Suites have separate living areas with pull-out sofas. Amenities include a Grab ‘n Go Breakfast for the safety of our guests and staff, outdoor pool, fitness center, sports court with basketball hoop, business center and laundry machines. Whatever the occasion, the Best Western Phoenix Downtown Ballpark has you covered. Book Today. Please be advised that a parking fee of $18 plus tax will be applied in addition to the Room & Tax.

Best Western

Hotel Downtown Phoenix

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2020
 
based on 267 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
117
Very Good
102
Average
35
Poor
3
Terrible
10
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
88
Couples Couples
62
Family Family
52
Friends getaway Friends getaway
10
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Awesome location"

4
61Tom, Burley, Idaho 08/05/2022

The location is perfect, seems strange though to charge for parking when you are a guest. But beyond that we loved our stay. Everything we wanted to see or do was well within walking distance. We will stay here again.

"Rude and unhelpful"

1
User 12/03/2022

If you're looking for a warm, hospitable, and reliable place to stay, you should avoid Best Western Downtown Phoenix like the plague. After a long day of travelling we were keen to check in and relax, but were met at the front desk by impossibly rude staff who told us our booking didn't exist. Despite showing the staff our booking confirmation through booking.com, they were adamant that we didn't have a reservation and made no effort to check if something was available. We were told (very curtly) to call booking.com to arrange any refunds and alternate accommodation. We understand that mix-ups happen, but the attitude of the staff and lack of literally any form of apology is super disappointing. After coming all the way from Australia on our first trip since the pandemic allowed, it sucks to be off to such a rotten start.

D BG, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review
Hello, I apologize about the experience that you encountered when you arrived to our hotel. I will share your feedback with our staff as a means to train them in the proper way to address these type of issues. We should have not be unapologetic in this situation especially with how far that you had to travel to see us. I did speak to the staff on duty and we reached out to Booking.com and had a room held you in case we were able to come to an agreement with them that did not result in extra charges. I'm sorry that we were not able to help.

"OK, pretty average"

3
K W, Salt Lake City, Utah 08/03/2022

Decent and very basic hotel. Decent bed, good wifi. Breakfast was just the essential basics. It is near a college campus, and that seems to attract noisy young people. There are several decent restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff.

D BG, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to leave a review of our property. We appreciate your feedback.

"Phoenix Az"

5
User 30/01/2022

We got the last room available is what we were told at least. It was right next to the breakfast area.. so we could hear a lot of noise in the morning. But the room was clean and roomy, the bed was very comfortable. I would stay there again.

"Great staff, not the best"

3
Jared J, Seattle, Washington 22/12/2021

I'm a BW rewards member for years and have stayed mostly at ones with free breakfast and pool. I try to keep a budget so here we go. Front desk staff was great. Room towels were at best pool area towels. I'll pay a couple dollars more for better towels and fabric softener. The room was a bit tired, but a good mattress. The air conditioner was very loud. The tv was newer and great selection. The pool area had no pool towels and the rooms had one tiny bottle of shampoo and no hand cream. The breakfast was not as good as other Best Westerns. Don't mircowave the sausages please. It was a very clean area so kudos to the staff. The fitness area was very small. The pool area was nice and clean. I can't really recommend it for the price, but I want the great staff to have jobs. They had to be understaffed based on the lack of towels and so so breakfast. Just make this BW quality I see in other areas of the country (the BW in Jerome, ID as one example).

"Quick Stay for Suns game"

4
recowan, Phoenix, Arizona 08/11/2021

It was a tight hotel weekend and BW Downtown had reasonable rates. The stay ended up being just right. Close to Footprint Center, was very clean and the stay seemed to be on their game. Worked out perfect for what we needed.

"Worst experience ever!"

1
Lorenzo M, El Paso, Texas 31/10/2021

Several bed bugs bit me during the night, and left marks on my body. The experience was really terrible overnight. When I felt the first bite on my arm, at first, I thought it might have been a mosquito, but when I felt a next bite on my chin and another on my neck, I knew something else was going on. When I turned on the light, I realized it was a bed bug, several of them in fact. When I kill him it spilled all the blood that he had sucked from me. In the end, I could see that I had more bites on my other arm and on my shoulder.

D BG, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We'd like to ensure you that we are taking every precaution we can to protect you. Due to what you explained to us during your stay we had the room checked immediately by our pest control services. There was no sign or evidence of any pests in the room so I hope that this allows you some reassurance.

"Don't get a room across from the stairwell"

2
User 28/09/2021

My review of this hotel would have been good except for the fact that I was woken up by slamming doors at 1am and it went on all night long. I called the front desk at 1:45 am and she came to our floor to see who was doing it but couldn't find anyone. Sometime after 2:00 am when I was beyond furious and exhausted, I looked through the door peephole to see that it was people coming in through the stairwell and letting the door slam every 10-15 minutes or so. Needless to say I didn't get any sleep because every time I started to fall back to sleep....SLAM!! It was beyond annoying and I was exhausted. I had to be up by 5:30 am. I only got 2 hours of sleep. I had a super long day ahead of me which was horrible on so little sleep. The staff was friendly but all they said is "sorry, we will tell people if they want a quiet night sleep not to get a room across the stairwell". Ummmm what about me?? I wanted a quiet night sleep and I just paid $190 for one night to not even sleep. The bed was super comfortable but if you are listening to slamming doors all night, it doesn't matter how comfortable the bed is. I feel they should have discounted my hotel room after the night I had especially since I made them aware of it. It was the same girl I spoke to at 1:45am that checked me out at 6:00am. Very disappointed!

"Upgraded after concern"

5
tamigrrl, Santee, California 19/09/2021

First room we were provided smelled like marijuana and cigarette smoke. We went down to ask for a different room and staff was very attentive to the issue. Quickly apologized and upgraded us to a larger room. Overall, rest of experience was great! Hotel was very quiet, which is not true of all hotels. Nice blackout curtains, good air temp control. Overall, I highly recommend!

D BG, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a great stay with us and we apologize about the initial room that you were provided that smelled of smoke.

"Glad it's a BW now"

5
User 16/09/2021

Formerly a Holiday Inn but now a Best Western. I only stay with BWs and other BWs in the area are a bit questionable but this one was great. I can now stay in the central phx area and know I'm in good hands. Thank You.

"Awesome visit"

5
anneliesem2014, Vista, California 06/09/2021

The Downtown Phoenix Best Western is amazing! The staff is friendly and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and easy parking. I recommend this hotel for your next visit to Phoenix! Very local! Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance.

"Awesome experience"

5
sotoonelia, Lake Havasu City, Arizona 06/09/2021

Thank you to all hotel staff. All were great with customer service; greeting, making sure all needs were met. Breakfast was also great. My kids enjoyed it. Staff was also very helpful in accommodating to assist with food items for my kids

"Best Western"

5
Michael R, Tucson, United States 25/08/2021

Upon arrival overall appearance of the building was very nice. Area was clean and well maintained. Lobby area was professional and inviting and rooms were cozy and relaxing. Staff friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay again.

"Great Place to Stay"

4
User 22/08/2021

This hotel was located close enough to lots of restaurants, sports facilities and shopping to walk to almost everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. I would stay here again.

"Cleaniness"

1
land3r, Chinle, Arizona 06/08/2021

Location was good. But the rooms were pretty dirty. The toilet was obviously not cleaned. But thats not the worst part. In the morning I kept feeling crumbs in my bed. Got up to check and found food crumbs towards the end of the bed.. My husband was getting our stuff ready before we head out and he pulled the blanket off. We then discovered a big stain on the blanket. Then checking around the bed we find chips underneath hidden under the bed skirt. Pretty gross knowing you stayed in a bed with unchanged bedding.

"Bad Stay they treat elite members poorly"

1
amieewalker2021, Phoenix, Arizona 23/07/2021

TV didn't work, keys didn't work didn't change us to a room that did work but accommodated another guest that way. Front desk staff was snappy with a tired mom in front of me and blew me off, no internet and burnt breakfast so my stay stunk and I had two kids with me so they were just not happy about all this at all

"No room cleaning"

2
User 20/07/2021

We did not have our room cleaned at all. We posted the door hanger asking for cleaning but it was ignored. We had to pick up our own towels at the front desk. By the time we left our trash was overflowing. I complained after the second night and the desk clerk told me "this has nothing to do with me" What kind of attitude is that?

"So helpful"

5
DMartinez10223, Pinon Hills, California 06/07/2021

Although there are no bells and whistles the kindness of Brandy (Jill) during a very stressful situation made all the difference and that's why I gave a 5 score. Sometimes cleanliness and kindness are much more important than decor or a few silly extras.

"Fantastic delivered Takeaway"

5
devilbonney, Bouse, Arizona 06/07/2021

We had to be there to go to surgery at Banner it was close to my destination! The room was great we requested a ground floor and we got it which helped a lot because of my surgery. The34 staff was friendly and we enjoyed the nice clean room with a nice soft bed. The price was great!!!

"Excellent"

5
User 07/06/2021

Stayed for 5 nights and we got a good sleep because the bed is amazing! TV doesn't have many options but we found something to watch everyday. The location is excellent because it's in a gated area. We enjoyed playing basketball! Happy to find out the front desk had a basketball available.

"Please do not stay at this hotel!"

1
User 02/06/2021

They will not clean your room! Bugs/insects crawling all over the place in the room. All they want to do is take your money! They don't tell you when you check in that the room won't ever be cleaned. You find out when the trash piles up and you eun out of clean towels. They have the nerve to even ask for a $250.00 deposit the stay there.

"Had an enjoyable time"

4
User 16/05/2021

We took a short weekend trip to Phoenix and stayed at this best western. We chose it primarily because of its Central location. They also did not charge for parking or charge these silly resort fees that some other hotels charged in the area. We used it just as a place to sleep because we were gone during the day doing fun stuff. I would recommend this hotel to somebody who wants to be centrally located in Phoenix to see a bunch of stuff and wants a decent safe place to stay at a reasonable price.

"So comfortable, clean and close to chase field"

5
amymV6295CQ, Lebanon, Ohio 13/05/2021

Walking distance to chase field. Very nice staff and bed and sheets were the best! No complaints. Hotel was clean and our room was so nice. TV was great, and we were able to walk to the game. Area was safe and we had a wonderful stay. The sheets were so soft and I can't say enough about the value and our stay. Thank you!

"great hotel in middle of skyscrapers"

5
257ss, Bellingham, Washington 03/03/2021

Was not excited about staying in downtown Phoenix, land of skyscraper hotels and pay to park. Found this gem...a normal hotel at the edge of Phoenix downtown. I like being able to look outside my window and see my vehicle rather than in some underground parking garage. This hotel was within walking distance of restaurants, movie theater, Chase Field. Very clean and updated.

"Poor Customer Service, Holiday Inn Chandler Ocotillo Dr"

1
fc0llins, Scottsdale, Arizona 27/08/2020

After walking in and providing a Credit Card and ID to pay for a room early in the day The evening Desk Clerk erased the CC info and would not let my Associate check in and stay until I again provided all of my CC info online...something I never do! I have meetings tomorrow in the area and offerd to stop by and provide my CC to pay for the room a second time, but this was not acceptable. So, due to the desk clerks mistake I was forced to provide all of my personal CC info online to be sure my associate had a place to stay. Very inflexable, Very unprofessional, Very disappointing...

IHG Service, Other at Best Western Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review
Hi fc0llins, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments about our Front Desk staff. I understand your dismay, and I am sorry. This is not the frictionless experience that we wanted for all our guests. I will make sure to share your comments with our team for the necessary improvements needed on our end. I would also like to follow up on your concerns that is why I sent you a private message. I hope you get the time to read it and respond. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService

"Great Location and Nice Hotel"

5
731julia, Oceanside, California 22/01/2020

This was a great hotel and reasonably priced in a great location. It was very clean with a very friendly and helpful staff. I was going for an event at the convention center and it was a very easy walk.

Dayneisha B, General Manager at Best Western Downtown Phoenix, responded to this review
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. It is one of our main goals to make sure our guest have a nice clean and comfortable stay and I'm glad that you were able to experience that service. It is our hope that you will come and visit us again in the future.

"Good stay"

4
live_baby_live, Japan 04/01/2020

Stayed here for 2 nights before fly out from Phoenix. Check-in was really no welcome feeling but let me check in earlier. Room had sofa area, and was clean. Except first receptionist, everyone was very friendly. Maybe because of year end? the area was very quiet so took a ride to Scottsdale, about 20min, Fashion Square was fun to visit.

"Highly recommend!"

5
Hurtado8, Texas 31/12/2019

Very clean and well kept hotel! Great location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was delicious. Check in and check out went smoothly. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Comfortable"

5
User 15/12/2019

We had a great stay! The beds are incredibly comfortable. With a family of 5 we comfortably fit in a room with 2 Queen beds and a pull out couch. We walked to a local taco restaurant for dinner and it was really good. Swam in the outdoor pool at night in December - what a treat!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.