ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Eurostop Orebro, Orebro

3.5/5  - basé sur 98 notations.
Boglundsgatan 2, 70019, Orebro, Sweden - See map
Best Western Eurostop Orebro - Outside view of Best Western Eurostop Orebro. The Best Western Eurostop Orebro is ideally located in the center of Orebro. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to Best Western Eurostop Orebro, a modern conference hotel three kilometers north of Orebro center and 15 kilometers from the Orebro airport. The hotel is perfect for the business traveller but also for a relaxing stay with friends and family.

Best Western

Hotel Eurostop Orebro

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 98 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
12
Very Good
38
Average
32
Poor
8
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
25
Couples Couples
30
Family Family
26
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Hotell to use in emengancy"

2
18/11/2018

Too long distance to city with restaurants etc. Ok food at breakfast but no service, athmosphere like hospital. Service at dest was very bad, 2nd person was at the office behind and served a dog hot food instead of helping guests when que was long. You got the feeling that the guests was disturbing. BUT the guy in the bar was nice.

ChristofferA444, Receptionschef at Best Western Eurostop Orebro, responded to this review
Dear Roving44633108423, Many thanks for taking the time to share your views of your recent stay with us here at Best Western Eurostop Örebro. We always aim to provide excellent guest service, 365 days a year, 7 days a week and 24 hrs a day. However do I realize that we have not succeeded this time. It makes not only me really disappointed that we haven't been able to live up to your expectations and for that I'd like to apologize. We are aware of our Breakfast room decor and are planning to redecorate it, to make it a little more cozy and welcoming for all our guests. However does it make me happy that you enjoy our variety of breakfast products. I do also noticed that there was an incident at the Front Desk and also that you felt disturbing my colleagues, which once again make me really disappointed as I take great pride in our work and also the art of Hostmanship. It would be very much appreciated if you could spare me a moment and contact me further in regards your stay so I can be able to help and improve our service. You may contact me by email, [email protected] or by phone, +46 19 777 12 10. Once again, I am truly sorry for the fact that we weren't able to live up to your expectations and I do appreciate if you would take the extra time and share your thoughts further on with me. Also do I hope you had a pleasant continuation of your journey and a safe travel back home. Kind Regards, Christoffer Andersson Front Office Manager Best Western Eurostop Örebro

"Noisy hotel"

2
07/11/2018

We got to the hotel in the late afternoon and parked free of charge in the hotels big parking lot. Check in was quick and without any problem. We got a family room on the first floor with a window facing the reception and restaurant area. The room seemed clean, but when looking closer there was a napp left behind under the bed and there were a few dirty spots both in the bedroom and bathroom. When night arrived and we got to bed it became obvious that this was a noisy hotel! Children were running in the hallways and slamming doors. And there was a disturbing echo of voices from outside the window comming from the reception/restaurant area. If you are staying at this hotel, be sure to get a room higher up! In the morning when we went to breakfast we arrived to a chaos area. Too many guests and too few people working in the restaurant. The restaurant was always out of some foods or drinks. For instance, we had to wait for quite some time for bread and the orange juice was empty all the time. So it was obvious that there was not enough people working in the restaurant. All in all, a hotel below average.

"Örebro"

3
22/09/2018

Ok hotel for short stayupp. Beds not so god, madrass slipps on flore IF not adjusted. Clean rooms, and breakfast common, nothing special, no omelettes done and almost impossible to find kitchen/breakfast crue.

"Good for stop "

3
06/08/2018

Got tired on our way to Kopparberg. Booked a room 2 hours before arrivel. Checked in at 01.00 in the night. Friendly staff and really fast check in! Free parking with good space. Large breakfast room with kids playground and OK breakfast. Room was small but OK for a night. Would stay here again.

"Disappointment"

2
25/07/2018

Usually that chain has very nice hotels. In that case we had a big disappointment. Some of my friends could not sleep well because the bed and mattresses. We had an ordered buffet dinner. It was really a poor dinner. There were no choices. Just sticky rice, chicken breast and soup. No choices at all. The third thing is that the building full with big windows but no AC. In July the temps were very high. There is a ventilation in the room but it is poor. The fourth and the worst is, that during our breakfast which was o.k., entered the restaurant to immigrant with Muslim outfit, still two handbags from one of the tables with credit cards and passports and run out. Nobody controls who is entering the hotel. The biggest security problem. Anybody could get to the restaurant and get a free breakfast.

"A hotel with surprises "

4
08/02/2018

This hotel was booked by my employer otherwise I don't think I would have ended up here. When I saw the building my first impression was not so positive. But after 2 nights I must admit I was completely wrong. What changed my mind? The people working in this strange building !! The breakfast is genuine good and complete even if you are craving. I felt like a child when I discovered I could bake my own wafer. The same in the restaurant: genuin good served by a waitress who loved her job. A nice little gym and a good and clean sauna. And there are more surprises but those you have to discover by yourself ??

"Average experience"

3
05/09/2017

The hotel is clean but looks very worn out and boring. The location in a long way from the city centre and the middle of a small (boring) shopping center. Breakfast and WIFI was OK but I will most likely not come back.

Christoffer A, Receptionschef at Best Western Eurostop Orebro, responded to this review
Dear Jsprwnd, Many thanks for taking the time to share your views from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. We strive to exceed our guests expectations every day. Unfortunately I understood that me and my team have not succeeded this time. We always try to tell our guests that our hotel is located just outside the city center, approximately 3 km from the railway station. However that might not have been the case this time and I am sorry for that. We do know that our exterior is not the most modern and aesthetically good looking, however we do like your help. If you could spare us a moment and send your thoughts and ideas of how we can improve our exterior and lobby, that would be very much appreciated. You can send me an email, [email protected], and I will forward them on your behalf to our Hotel Manger and Chief Engineer. It makes me sad to hear that we have not convinced you to return to our hotel however I do hope that you in the future can give us another chance to show you that we are better than what you have experienced this time. If I can be of any help or assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me personally, [email protected] Yours, Christoffer Andersson Front Office Mananger Best Western Eurostop Örebro

"OK for a night"

3
29/07/2017

Stayed here as a family of 3. We had a room on the 10th floor with a nice view. Room is a bit dated but it feels clean. The room itself is not much of an experience. Area is a bit "odd" and there was a number of suspicious people outside the hotel. My husband ended up asking the receptionist and it was all "normal" and nothing to worry about according to the receptionist. We were a bit concerned since we had our new car standning outside the hotel. Breakfast is good but a lot of traffic to get waffles. While my husband was trying to make some I was already done with my breakfast. They should be pre-make them or at least invest in at least to waffle irons. OK for a night. Might return..

""Very average""

3
23/07/2017

Stayed for one night with two young kids. We booked a family room, which is made up of two single beds and a fold-away bunk bed. The room is small, but that didn't bother us. There were however small details that were sub-par: long dark hairs on most towels, no bin-bags in the bathroom bin, no plug for the hairdryer in the bathroom. There were some plus points as well though: very kid-friendly (free ice-cream, candy box and balloon). But unfortunately it was too little to tempt us back.

"Fairly cheap"

2
13/07/2017

The best thing I can say about my stay is that it was fairly cheap and it had working AC (although noisy). My window was inside the adjacent shopping mall, which was lit up all through the night. The breakfast was the worst I've seen in years, scrambled eggs that tasted really bad (usually bad scrambled eggs are just bland), and everything just seemed a bit "sad". Not staying there again. As with most hotels, it offered free wi-fi that was quite useless.

Christoffer A, Receptionschef at Best Western Eurostop Orebro, responded to this review
Dear Beefcheek, Many thanks for taking the time to share your views from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. Both me and the entire team are here for you, as our guest, and we aim to do our utmost to exceed your expectations and to give you a nice stay. I was not aware that the lights in the shopping mall that was lit up all night was bothering our guests. So I do thank you for letting me know and I will take this with me to our Maintenance Department and see if there might be something we can do about this matter. Right before the summer period our supplier for the wireless network connection was here to increased the speed of our wireless network. So that we now offer approximately 50 Mbps. However the speed might not have been the problem for you. Last but not least, it is with sadness I read that your breakfast experience was so bad. We get to hear a lot of comments in regards our breakfast buffet and we do work hard to improve the breakfast experience. If you could spear us a moment, we would really much like to hear more in regards your breakfast experience. Please send us an email at [email protected], so that our chefs and breakfast hosts can improve and get better. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me, Christoffer Andersson, Front Office Manager, [email protected], personally. I do hope that you can give us another chance to proof that we are better than your first experience. Kind Regards, Christoffer Andersson Front Office Manager Best Western Eurostop Örebro

"Just ok"

3
03/05/2017

I stayed in the hotel for 1 week for work and it was a little bit disappointing because of the rooms. The rooms are really small, the light is not good (so if you expect to read or study, forget it) and without much view. The breakfast was good and i know the hotel has sauna but i wasn't there. No gym! The staff was really friendly though but if i could have chosen, would definitely choose another hotel to stay for that many days in Örebro.

Christoffer A, Receptionschef at Best Western Eurostop Orebro, responded to this review
Dear Teresa_CBranco, Many thanks for taking the time and share your views. We do appreciate all feedback and value it highly. I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your room. As far as I can tell you are disappointed with the working amenities of the room as well as the location. We aim to be a hotel for both business and leisure traveler and therefore I would very much like you to contact me further via email, [email protected], so that you could let me know what kind of light and other amenities you would prefer in your room. I will then let our General Manager know and we will together have a look at this matter in order to create something better for you as a business traveler. It is great to hear that you are satisfied with our Best Breakfast by Tina, loads of our guest do recommend it and give us lovely comments about our breakfast, so we are very proud of it. You are absolutely correct, the hotel features a sauna on the first floor. I am sorry to hear that you didn't received information of our newly build gym, which can be found across the Front Desk on ground floor. The gym features treadmill, spinning bikes, multi station, crosstrainer, free weights, Pilates ball and a bench press rack. I will tell my colleagues that they are being friendly and helpful, but I will also tell them to inform better about our facilities. For your information I will also let our Marketing Department know that you haven't received information about our gym and about the hotel rooms, so that we can be even more caring about our product when offering it to our guests. Wishes you a lovely spring and do hope that you will give us an other chance to show you that we have improved our business rooms. Remember to let me know if you would like to spare some time and tell me a bit more about our improvements of our rooms. My email address is: [email protected] . Kind Regards, Christoffer Andersson Front Office Manager Best Western Eurostop Örebro

"Road trip stop"

4
02/01/2017

On a road trip from norway to Stockholm and the Baltic States. Spent a night to sleep and shower. The bed was comfortable. The room has a great view of the surroundings including biltema. Great satisfying beeakfast. There is an access to the supermarket from the hotel. Not the best hotel but a good for its price.

Christoffer A, Receptionschef at Best Western Eurostop Orebro, responded to this review
Dear Joclaves, Thank you for taking the time to share your views of your recent stay with us at Best Western Eurostop Örebro. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. Our Best Breakfast by Tina is often mention in our reviews and I can only agree with our guest, the quality and the variety of assortment of the buffet is all thanks to our Head Chef and the Breakfast Team, I will thank them on your behalf. Our location is very satisfying for most of our guests both according to the motorway, E18, but also for the great location of shops, gas station, fast food and also the hypermarket, which I believe you have visit during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to us and wishes you a lovely commencement of the year 2017. Kind Regards, Christoffer Andersson Front Office Manager Best Western Eurostop Örebro

"Basic hotel"

3
07/09/2016

I stayed BW Eurostop for couple of nights during my business trip. Hotel has easy access from the highway but hotel is located outside of the city. Hotel staff was really friendly (thank you) and there were no problems with them. Room itself was aged, but still enough for a short stay. Room was clean. It had air conditioning but no mini bar. Sleeping quality was good and bed was really good. There was a restaurant on downstairs where you could get basic Swedish dishes on cheap, less than 20 euros. Breakfast was really good, like in everywhere in Swedish BW hotels. There was also lots of free parking lots around the hotel.

"Just what we needed "

4
08/08/2016

Great hotel with excellent dining facilities. Out of town location but perfect for a road trip stop to Stockholm. Staff extremely welcoming and friendly. Would particularly recommend the restaurant in the evening!

"Acceptabelt "

3
14/07/2016

Comfy bed. Excellent breakfast. Attentative staff. Free parking. Easy to find. Extremly hot in room even though the AC had been on all day. Minimally sized bathroom Situated on the outskirts of Örebro. A good choice for passing through or short visits. A bit too big for being able to deliver a homely feeling.

"Clean, plenty of parking lots, rich breakfast"

4
11/06/2016

If you are on the road and need a room for one nights sleep this is perfect, close to the highway, small room but clean and had possibilities to make coffee/tea, good wifi and there were plenty of choices on the cold/hot breakfast menu. The breakfast room is rather big and makes you remember school, but again, you will always get a table, I guess. No walking areas in the neighbourhood, but a large shopping centre.

"Short family vacation"

4
26/05/2016

Nice and helpful staff. Good breakfast and other meals. Parking available close to the hotel. We have got a room on the top (suite - can be to hot during the summer), which was fantastic. A great view from the suite.

"okay for one night"

3
18/05/2016

The hotel is situated within a shopping center and easily accessible by car and offers ample parking space. The standard double bed room is awfully narrow and for two grown up people the bed with only 140-150 cm is simply too narrow for a comfortable night rest. We had additional trouble with the shower head (no holder) and the erratically functioning bathroom light switch. Personnel is freindly and breakfast buffet is rich and good standard. All in all just bearly suitable for a couple and one night. Pricewise a bargain.

"No frills but nice"

3
21/04/2016

Very nice and friendly staff. We stayed the weekend geocaching in the nearby countryside and town. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was well lit and adequate for our needs. We had the small buffet dinner also no nonsense but tasty and filling. The breakfast was nice. We appreciated the friendly and helpful staff.

"Nice hotel and perfect for overnight if coming by car"

4
15/04/2016

A perfect hotel for overnight outside Örebro City center when you come with a car. The hotel is situated at a commercial center, so the place is not cozy but practical if you come by a car. Small rooms but clean. Nice staff and a surprisingly rich breakfast.