ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Midland Suites, Midland

4.5/5  - basé sur 148 notations.
601 E I-20 & Terrell Street, 79701, Midland, United States - See map
Best Western Plus Midland Suites - No matter the time of year, you’ll love the Best Western Plus Midland Suites. The Best Western Plus Midland Suites is ideally located in the center of Midland. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Midland Suites! From impeccable service to many nearby attractions and corporate locations, you're ensured a wonderful and productive stay at this Midland, TX hotel. Traveling on business? Your trip is sure to be productive, as Community National Bank, Midland College, downtown Midland offices and many oil companies are all within minutes of this hotel in Midland, TX. With Ranchland Hills Golf Club less than six miles from our property, you can conduct meetings on the greens. Don't waste time traveling to and from this Midland, TX hotel -Midland International Airport just 11 miles away. With downtown's shopping, lounges, bars and restaurants nearby, there's always something to do when staying at the Best Western Plus Midland Suites. Horse Shoe Arena is only two miles away and hosts regular events on the weekends. Looking for even more excitement during your stay? Desert Thunder Raceway, Dennis the Menace Park, Putt Putt Fun Center and Grande Communications Sports Complex are all close by. After a full day of business meetings or sightseeing, come back to this well appointed Midland hotel and enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub or delight in unwinding in the spacious, modern rooms. Each of the rooms at this Midland, TX hotel offers cable or satellite television, free Wi-Fi, a desk, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a sofabed and much more. Get even more value out of your stay with access to a 24-hour exercise facility, a daily complimentary full breakfast, a 24-hour business center, meeting facilities, a jogging track and much more. Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay at this hotel in Midland, TX a wonderful experience. Make a reservation at the Best Western Plus Midland Suites today and save! Enjoy your stay!

Best Western Plus

Hotel Midland Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 148 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
109
Very Good
25
Average
7
Poor
3
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
78
Couples Couples
22
Family Family
28
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
5
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Friendly staff"

5
05/11/2018

Friendly staff, speedy check in , perfect location, breakfast was great , beds were very very very comfortable we started 2 nights and don't have anything negative to st about this hotel or staff would stay here again if in the area

"Patriot oil services"

1
02/11/2018

This is crawling in my bed for days I was there they clean my room one time the sheets looked dirty clean my room that one time ask him if I could switch rooms because I killed this on my bed they said they didn't have no more room to use my AAA card for a 10% discount on my bill was the same as a coworker just never took the 10% off of each day I stood there

"they take care of you like family"

5
17/09/2018

Super clean, super friendly and super helpful. They take care of you like family. I would stay there again.Breakfast staff very clean and helpful. Items are good selection and good quailitysometimes a little noisy being beside the interstate.

"Expensive due to oil drilling"

3
28/07/2018

the prices all over the area are inflated due to the oil drilling. parking area is packed with pickups and service trucks. Crowd for breakfast eat fast and clean the place out keeping the staff busy keeping the place stocked with food. due to the large number of working folks the place is getting a bit thread bare in places. Other then high price is OK to stay in - Make reservation as it is not uncommon for it to be full.

"Great Family Suite"

5
08/07/2018

I stayed here with my wife and two daughters during a move. We booked the 2 bedroom suite. The bedrooms have doors which allow for privacy. The suite had three TVs as well. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the property is right off the highway. Great choice near Midland.

SSTSLLC, Front Desk at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay was a very nice one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Mae Green

"Usually stay here but may need to find another BW"

4
13/04/2018

Usually a great place to stay but this last time the sheets were not replaced from previous occupants there was bloody sheets on the sofa bed and after seeing that the room felt dirty , very unproffesional and was not discounted on the stay

SSTSLLC, General Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your experience. We strive to provide an excellent service and a safe and pleasant stay to all our guests. We hope you will give us yet another opportunity to serve you again.

"Amazing Staff and Suites"

5
22/12/2017

Staff is awesome. Suites amazing. Breakfast delicious. Ask for Marichu, Mariana, Reyna, Iris or Sharna. They are the best and always super helpful and friendly. I will be staying here again for sure. Loved it

"Enjoyable stay"

5
16/12/2017

We had a good stay at this Best Western. The hotel is really clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very large and the baths are also good sized. The vanity area is bigger than most hotels and is convenient with plug-ins on both sides of the sink. The interstate is close by and wasn't too noisy even with all the truck traffic. You could hear it but it didn't keep us up at night. The hotel is fairly easy to get to and there are business close by if you need something.

"Very Nice"

5
13/12/2017

For the area this hotel was a 5 star. Close to food, stores, easy access onto I-20. Price is high but stay was great. All Hotel in area have high prices. Great staff, very nice rooms, Breakfast was good. Internet was fast.

"Best in Midland ODESSA"

5
02/12/2017

Friendly, quiet, good breakfast, excellent value, clean. Stayed at this Hotel in Midland many nights over the past few years and never disappointed with the cleanliness and value of the stay. Work out room is great.

"Littlefield Best Western"

5
26/11/2017

Great location and very reasonable. The breakfast was good eggs, sausage, bacon coffee was always hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean as well as the property. Rooms were quite large and clean. Would stay there again. Thank you

"Clean and Friendly"

5
25/11/2017

On our numerous stays, the hotel always offer clean rooms, even in a dusty town. Additionally, there are always a courteous and friendly staff members, no matter the hour of the day. We have also had last minute trips that they have worked with is to accommodate any special needs.

"Please clean the bathrooms!"

2
11/11/2017

I? paid $225 for a 17 hour stay in this hotel. I? was super happy with how tidy the room was when I came in late last night but imagine my disgust when I? was stepping out of the shower and I? saw this hair on the toilet!! Did the bathroom even get cleaned? So gross! Otherwise, the room was comfortable and the front desk staff was friendly at check in. Having to pay the cost for 2 days when staying less than one day REALLY sucks- but that's the business they are in here. I? plan on reporting the cleanliness or lack thereof at check out.... we will see how that goes.

"Excellent place to stay"

5
26/10/2017

I work in the oil field and can stay at any of the hotels around Midland. I have been staying at this one because of the cleanliness, the staff, and it's location. I have always been treated great here by all the staff.

"Coming back soon."

5
18/10/2017

The girls at the front desk are very nice friendly and professional. Check in and out was fast. Rooms are spacious, clean and wuiet.Breakfast was also very good, clean and organized lots of food to choose from fresh cut fruits, cereals, and hot foods. Clean and presentable.

"Absolutely wonderful!!!!"

5
08/10/2017

The manager, the staff absolutely wonderful!! Can not wait to stay with them again soon! Wonderful breakfast, easy business center, relaxing pool, and extremely clean!!! You won't go away disappointed.

"Love BW"

5
25/09/2017

Love stay at BW I travel during summer to have fun and nothing better than BW stays just wish Th is location had a Jacuzzi working so far it has not been working 2nd stay in less than 6 months I like to go to Jacuzzi while kids swim also

"Midland Best Western"

5
17/09/2017

The motel is easy to miss as it is located between Midland and Odessa in a very busy area. We typically use billboard signs to guide us to the proper exit. We saw none in this case. The motel was clean and well kept up. The breakfast was good, but after staying at several motels, the fare is usually the same. Internet use was easy to use.

"Very nice and friendly"

5
12/09/2017

Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast area that is kept well stocked. Rooms were very pleasant and the bed was comfortable. The desk manager was extremely friendly and gave us several recommendations of things to see in the area. Hotel was a little more than we were used to paying, but hotels in Midland all were high due to most visitors being there for business.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. I have more great ideas for you to do while in Midland. Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Nice Place"

5
04/09/2017

The hotel bed was wonderful and the room was very clean. Everyone was friendly. The thing that I wish I had known was how to navigate to the next street. Do not go down the access road. There is too much traffic coming from the freeway and you must yield to them and there is a stop light, so the light stops the traffic, but the freeway continues to exit and backs up, you are yielding and never get a chance to do anything but sit. When you exit from the hotel, do not go towards the access road, go the other way and make a left. This road will take you all the way down to the next road where you can turn towards the freeway without any hassle.

"Great Value for a weekend stay!!"

5
03/09/2017

The hotel was very clean and quite comfortable; it led to a good, solid night sleep. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast. This was above average for a Best Western. The girl at check-in seemed distracted and made an error but quickly fixed it, just didn't seem all there.....

"Best stay ever!"

5
03/09/2017

Stay at this place often for work! Love the Restaurant! All the staff are very friendly and helpful! When I did have some concerns, the Manager was very open and accommodating! It is the only place to stay in Pecos, Tx. In my humble opinion!

"Horrible"

1
19/08/2017

The worst absolutely the worst the heavy set woman Debra she needs fired the only people she was nice to was men she allowed oil rig workers to stand in her lobby laughing and cussing up a storm the pool was filthy the microwave in my room was dirty me and my buddy stayed over night went to big spring to get a room you can tell it is going to be ran down real quick and we paid $210 for one night

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I would like to investigate this situation from that day. We regret your experience did not live up to the standard we strive for. We will handle our team's behavior accordingly. My sincere apologies for this experience, this is not whom we are nor want to be. I would like the opportunity to speak with you and understand a little bit more about your experience. If you have time and are willing to contact me, I can be reached at 432-218-7549. Thank you again for your review and I hope to be hearing from you. Sincerely, Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Great Management; but..."

3
10/08/2017

Spacious rooms, solid breakfast, pretty good location-- these are some of the main pros. But, the room was not clean. It was clear that the services had not been extensive the day I checked in and there was trash left in the room among other issues. Obviously, this was disappointing, BUT a lot of this was made up for by the super speedy and gracious response of the front desk clerk. He swiftly came and cleaned everything up and was apologetic and kind. He deserves a raise!

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We thank you for your stay and regret your experience did not live up to the standard we strive for. My sincere apologies for the condition of your room. Our housekeeping department goes above and beyond to make sure every room feels like "NEW" for every new guest. Evidence of previous guest is not acceptable. We hope you give us another chance for a better superior experience. Sincerely, Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Wonderful Hotel"

5
07/08/2017

What stands out about this hotel is the sweet, caring lady who cooks and serves the free hot breakfast. You can tell she loves and values her job and the people who come in to eat. Please leave her a large tip. The only complaint I have with the room is that the king size bed is very high. So, if you are a short, older person like me (5'1") you will have difficulty getting in and out of it. Otherwise, the hotel overall is very clean and the staff is very friendly and efficient.

"great place to stay in Midland"

5
31/07/2017

The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was tasty with lots of choices for a free breakfast. The location is close to downtown for business meetings. Swimming pool was clean and a welcome relief in the middle of summer.

"Clean and Tidy"

5
13/07/2017

Nice hotel. Great staff. Was greeted and checked into my room in under 10 minutes. Breakfast as good quality and hot. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Internet thru wifi was slower than normal and could be improved. Worked for email, but not for Netflix or other streaming services. Overall recommend for a business trip to the area.

"Great stay"

5
01/07/2017

Stayed here on business travel. Very impressed with staff cleanliness of hotel. Strategically located by the freeway for easy access. Beds are comfortable, place is quiet extending an enjoyable stay. Breakfast runs thru 9:30 am so i missed it, however they offer a brown bag and go, which is a great substitute for breakfast. Thanks to the staff for the super customer service. Definitely recommend.

"Always a pleasure"

5
07/06/2017

Warmly greeted by Ryann and Marichu, they fully met my needy requests such as how I like my shirts dry cleaned and starched, a wake up phone call in the morning, extra towels and even great places to dine.

"Great Place to Stay"

5
01/06/2017

We travel often and have stayed in many hotels. My daughter has a medical service dog which usually makes hotels that normally don't allow animals nervous. This Best Western was very welcoming and didn't make us feel uncomfortable at all. It's clean and easily accessible from the highway. The breakfast was decent for a complimentary one. My only complaint would be that housekeeping doesn't seem to be able to read the Do Not Disturb sign that has been on our door everyday. Every day they still knock, enter if you don't answer fast enough, and disturb. Overall, I'd recommend staying here.

"You'll feel right at home here!"

5
29/05/2017

Clean, comfy beds and accomodations...Staff is great. Ask for a room toward the back of the hotel...ones on the front are close to I-20 and very loud. Nice pool, work-out room, great breakfast and conveniently located.

"Best Westerns are always nice"

5
28/05/2017

Traveling home from Tucson; stayed 1 night in Midland. When traveling my first choice is Best Western hotels. They are consistently nice and clean. The Midland location was a nice, clean hotel with very comfortable beds. Close to food, gas, and highway. Room was well insulated from outside noise. Good free breakfast. Fresh coffee and cookies available in the lobby.

"Over Priced"

3
17/05/2017

I was on my way to San Antonio and had to stop for the night, I was told that they did not have a simple room so I had to get a suite for a whopping $153.75. The room was ok however I had checked before leaving home at other comparable hotels that were $60.00 less per night. I didn't realize that I had left my phone charger and cord in the room until the next day so I called, was told that it would be mailed, I've been home for a week not and no charger and cord has shown up. I did get an email from someone from Best Western in Midland and he said that the price was comparable as others in the area. Not, the others had free breakfast, pool and a hot tub but I have always stayed at a Best Western when possible. I will never stop at this one again

"Great Service"

5
11/05/2017

Terrific service with great breakfast. Beds were very comfortable and at a great price for a suite. I will definitely be staying here on my future trips to Midland. Good place for meeting business associates. Very professional staff.

"Cross-Country Roadtrip"

5
03/05/2017

Jasmin greeted us with a friendly smile upon check-in! We love the spacious, clean room. The bed was a bit too hard for me, but that's a matter of preference, because my husband was just fine with the bed... I guess you'd have to offer a 'Sleep Number' to satisfy everyone (lol). Overall it was a good night sleep. The lobby was nicely decorated. The breakfast attendant was really nice. The OJ was a bit too concentrated and I'm not a fan of powdered eggs, but I was glad they offer boiled eggs. The kids were very disappointed that there wasn't an indoor pool to enjoy. The outdoor pool was disgusting, but we wouldn't have got in anyway... it was just too cold. We will consider staying here next time if kids are not with us.

"Great Hotel"

5
25/04/2017

New Hotel, staff was super helpful and friendly especially Ryan. Breakfast was very good. Huge, comfortable room. An overall great experience. Close to numerous restaurants from fast food to a fabulous steakhouse.

"Loved this place"

5
20/04/2017

This a wonderful clean hotel quiet large room. Definitely would recommend it. Bed comfortable and white fluffy towels. Could use some GF items for breakfast. Service was good very helpful staff. An oasis in a big state

"AWESOME HOTEL IN MIDLAND"

5
10/04/2017

This is the best hotel in Midland. It is very clean, quiet, good breakfast and good rates. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Great location right off of I-20. The room was very spacious, clean, carpet clean, larger bathroom, very comfortable bed and lots of pillows and quiet. Even though, one night of our stay, every hotel room in Midland was booked and the staff was still exceptional. My go to place when in Midland.

"Good Looking Hotel"

4
31/03/2017

The thing that stuck out the most to me was the cleanliness. I find that very important in any hotel stay. I would also like to say that I feel like it the value was great. I feel like they offered a great group rate for our softball team.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and find it very clean. Thank you for bringing your softball team to stay with us. We hope to welcome you guys back in the near future. Sincerely, Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Beautiful Hotel"

5
30/03/2017

This hotel is wonderful! It is clean and the room was very spacious for our family of 4. Highly recommend! The front desk was friendly and the breakfast was hot with a great selection! Easy access to the expressway made this hotel very convenient!

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you found value in your room accommodations and enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next visit. Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suite

"Best Western in Midland is a great place to stay"

5
19/03/2017

The Best Western is very clean the staff is very helpful in making you stay as comfortable as possible I have had to stay at other hotels but when I get my choice of hotels in Midland I always ask for the Best Western

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoy staying with us and making us your hotel of choice. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Midland. Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus

"A Great Place to Stay in West Texas"

5
14/03/2017

This was our first time traveling in the Midland and West Texas area. While we were in the area for a conference, we used the hotel as "home base" for some site seeing in the Midland area. Location near I-20 made for easy access to nearby places of interest. The hotel is located in a developing area along I-20. A very good selection of dining options are not too far away. Staff was quite attentive to our needs. This is a great stay, either over night or for several days.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your delightful review on TripAdvisor. I am extremely thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and of course very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Wonderful property"

5
23/11/2016

Hotel was very nice and exceeded our expectations! Room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast had wide selection from which to choose. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location was accessible to major roads

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your positive review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found our property to be magnificent in all departments. We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon! Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Loyal Best Western Guest First Time to stay in a Best Western Plus"

5
19/11/2016

Outstanding curb appeal, Lovely lobby and breakfast area and the rooms are so spacious, comfy and clean. The ceiling fans in the room was a fantastic surprise and to sleep under since I am so used to sleeping with a ceiling fan at home year round I really hope more Hotels start doing this. I was in town for business working at the Mall and could have stayed closer to where I was working but the 10 minute drive was so worth it to have such a exceptional stay, you can never go wrong staying at a Best Western. The WIFI was really fast and the breakfast was very good.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your delightful review on TripAdvisor. I am extremely thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and of course very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. I hope you shall regard Best Western Plus as your home away from home whenever you visit Midland. Also, thank you for staying with us and not minding a little longer commute to your work destination. Warm regards, Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Midland trip"

5
16/11/2016

Great Hotel, clean friendly and helpful staff. I would definatly stay here again. My son brought his Xbox with him and the receptionist actually helped him hook it up! They went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Hello traveler, I'm glad you had the opportunity to experience a stay with us! I shared your feedback with my team, we're glad we went beyond your expectations. Spread the word, Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Excellence"

5
16/11/2016

This hotel is a gem for the working man. Yes I said it. They have an actual valet laundry service and their breakfast is better than the IHOP down the road. The staff was extremely courteous and attentive, high above the norm. They also cleaned my room in the evening as I was working at night. I didn't even have to ask, housekeeping is best I've ever seen.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the positive review! Our guest's comfort is our #1 goal and will go above and beyond to cater each one. We are overjoyed to hear about your experience with us. We've shared your feedback with our team, as any feedback helps ensure great guest experiences. We hope to have you back. Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Great Plus"

5
28/10/2016

The people were Great, they were helpful and informative, great place to stay Management went out of their way to help I stayed the 3 weeks and would stay again Eddie was so helpful place was clean and well kept house keeping was excellent

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and those kind words. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return. Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Best Western Midland Suites"

5
24/10/2016

This hotel is very great in many ways. First, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and make you feel very comfortable. Lots of room to put all your items that you take on your trip. Literally in was big like a living room area. Breakfast was good with many items to choose from. Location of the hotel was good too, there is a Walmart near by incase you forgot to pack something.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the perfect review! I'm glad we've been able to meet your expectations and satisfy your travel needs. Thank you very much for your loyalty. Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Home away from home...seriously!"

5
13/10/2016

We have kids and a new grand baby in Midland, and when we visit, this hotel is our number one choice to stay. The staff is amazing, the amenities are superior, and the breakfast is top notch. We won't stay anywhere else in town now that we've found this gem.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Congratulations to the new grandparents! I was blown away by your amazing review! Thank you so much for making us your top choice and for your kind words. We can't thank you enough for all your wonderful comments regarding our breakfast, amenities and most of all our amazing team. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future to your new Midland home away from home. Be well, Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"personal"

5
09/10/2016

An outstanding hotel in every respect. The hotel is well located and easy to find and get to. It seems quite new and was very clean and attractive. Room was very large with a comfortable sofa to watch TV from. Bed was unusually comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful in many ways.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review, we value your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"comfortable"

5
04/10/2016

The staff at front desk is very friendly, great personality, great smiles which makes you feel comfortable. The breaskfest is good, the rooms are nice and clean, and the bed is a plus, very comfortable

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that our team contributed to your enjoyable stay. Thank you for the gratitude and praise! We appreciate all the feedback. We hope you will visit again for a future stay. Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"great place to stay"

5
18/09/2016

my family loves this hotel RM 221 out of this world its nice and open and my twin toddlers can crawl every where in the room and they like that. nice and comfy beds nice staff. Manager and employees went out of there way to for fill request thank you for everything

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you Robert for the great review. We are happy to hear that you found value in your room accommodations and enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next visit. Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Outstanding"

4
15/09/2016

This place always meet my expectations whenever I'm in this area. The staff is awesome with friendliness, set apart from others. Rooms are always clean and fresh. I really applaud the lady that prepared the breakfast.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Mr. Green, we appreciate those kind words. We're very lucky to have a wonderful staff and an amazing breakfast attendant that takes pride in her work. We're glad to know our hard work goes unnoticed. Thank You and please continue staying with us. Ryann Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor Best Western Plus Midland Suites

"Great Service"

5
08/09/2016

This is a very clean, very comfortable hotel. The staff is exceptional. They make every effort to make sure that you are welcome. This is one of the best in the Best Western chain. Strong WiFi signal. Good breakfast selection.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
We're glad you liked our property, and thank you so much for posting your outstanding review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future when in Midland. Ryann Front Desk Supervisor

"safetymike"

5
04/09/2016

Due to my business, I have to stay i hotels quite a bit. The staff and facilities are fantastic in all regards. I have never had a bad stay there, and the staff has always worked miracles to accomodate any changes that came up.

SSTSLLC, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for those kind words Mr.Gorzik. We enjoy having you here and look forward to your next visit! Ryann Front Desk Supervisor

"nice hotel a bit loud"

4
22/08/2016

This was a good stop on our way to Fort Worth. Amenities are nice, people are nice, room was very comfortable , just be sure to get a room as far away from the highway as you can if noise bothers you. We were on the end facing the highway and it was so loud. Should have changed rooms at the beginning. Told staff the next morning to alert people that those rooms are noisy. nice breakfast,

Jay P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us while traveling thru. Unfortunately the highway noise can be a problem for some. Next time you stay with us we will be sure to assign you a north side suite room. Ryann Front Desk Supervisor

"My Favorite Hotel"

5
22/08/2016

You cannot beat this hotel. The staff, the location, the decor, the appearance, the quality of rooms. Nothing can compare. I only stay here. I drive 20 miles to our office in Odessa. I will not stay in Odessa. Marichu and the staff always accommodates me and makes sure I get a quality room a t a quality price. Little secret. Best room is 422. But if it is taken ask it might be because I got there first.

Jay P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
We really appreciate the positive feedback Mr. Brooks. I'm glad we been able to meet your expectations and satisfy your travel needs. We will always try our best to give you the best room in the house. Thank you for your loalty. Ryann Front Desk Supervisor

"Overnight Stay"

5
05/08/2016

Great hotel and great staff. Hotel was very clean and updated, suite rooms are large with lots of space for big families. Easy access on and off HWY. Nice free breakfast, food items were fresh and hot.

"Great Stay"

5
04/08/2016

This location has surpassed all other hotels in the area. The staff are very friendly, will go out of their way to take care of your every needs. Rooms are great, a lot of room and very clean. Will continue to stay there every time I'm in the area.

"Bed is too high for disabled persons"

3
03/08/2016

I requested and received a handicapped room. However, I had to use a ladder to get in the bed. Someone in a wheelchair would not be able to get in the bed. Fortunately, I carry a ladder as I need one to get in the back of my van. When I reported the problem at check out, the manager was very nice and offered to correct the problem on my next visit. The hotel was quiet and clean. The breakfast was good. It did have a nonrolling desk chair which made it easier to use.

Jay P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate the feedback to correct the problems and make us a better hotel. Your comment got our attention and we have corrected this problem for this handicapped room. The bed has been lowered to meet your needs and accommodate you better. We hope you stay with us again. Ryann Front Desk Supervisor

"Great family gateway!"

5
29/07/2016

Got us a room last weekend for the family to enjoy the pool and get away from our small town home. Pool temperature was incredibly comfortable, kind gentleman at the front desk gave us pool towels without us having to ask and informed us hot tub was currently out of service, but that didn't bother us since it was 100 degrees outside that day. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. This hotel is a,azingly clean and very welcoming.

"Small complaint"

4
27/07/2016

Upon looking at the website, nothing was said about no pets. In the lobby, there are NO signs saying no pets. But, yet we had to sign something saying we had no pets. Shouldn't this be let known to the guest BEFORE check-in? Also, my wife smokes. She never smokes in the room and always goes outside and HATES to litter. There were no outside ashtrays. If you are going to require people to smoke outside - put ashtrays out there for them.

Jay P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us Mr. Reno, we apologize for the discrepancy about our pet policy. Our website states our no pets policy under "Pets policy" underneath the Tripadvisor logo. Due to our no smoking indoor policy we have pole ashtrays located at the front entrance by the benches. There's also one located on the south and north side entrance for your convenience. We hope you stay with us once more in the future. Ryann Front Desk Supervisor

"Vacation Travel Across the USA"

5
02/07/2016

We stayed in Best Western Plus in Oklahoma City, OK, Albuquerque, NM, Midland, TX and Pearl, MS. We just will not stay in another hotel because of the clean, comfortable rooms at a great price and wonderful, professional staff. We just love the Best Western Cades Cove in Townsend, TN Our home away from home.

"Large, quiet rooms with good beds"

5
17/06/2016

While a little pricey, this BW+ delivers is all respects. The room was quiet, the beds excellent, and the breakfast very good. The room was also quite large, with sinks both in the main room and the bathroom. To top it off, we received excellent West Texas hospitality.

"Exellent hotel good location"

5
30/05/2016

We found this hotel an excellent stay. We only stayed 2 nights, but found the service good and the room better than we expected. A good location right off of I20 and next door to a Walmart super center. You can't beat that!

"Excellent experience"

5
27/05/2016

Great room, pleasant staff, clean hotel, good breakfast. I would certainly stay here again. Starbucks and McAllister both down the road on the corner. Major shopping and eateries are across town on the 250 loop, but I did not mind the drive. I highly recommend the petroleum museum right down the road.... very cool history.

"Best stay in Midland"

5
23/05/2016

The rooms was very clean, and I was very impressed with the comfort of this hotel. The staff was very friendly. I plan to use this hotel every trip. I would recommend any to use this hotel. My first stay I had forgotten one of my luggage bags. One of the managers was more then helpful with providing some things I would need.

Jay P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Steven, thank you so much for those kind words about our property. I'm glad our staff went beyond your expectations. We hope to see you again soon! Ryann, Front Desk Supervisor

"First class"

5
23/05/2016

Gorgeous, large, clean rooms aND a very friendly staff. I just needed a room for the night on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised at how clean the rooms were as well as the friendliness of the staff that greeted me at the front desk. I truly look forward to being in the area again and have the opportunity to stay here again.

Jay P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Midland. Ryann Front Desk Supervisor

"The cleanliness of the rooms and the variety of breakfast items was a nice compliment to my stay!"

4
18/05/2016

I enjoyed the little amenities like the electrical plugs in the lamps next to bed. The desk and couch set-up are a typical thing to see in most hotels but still a nice feature to have. Another nice addition was the updated bathroom.

Jay P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review
Tony, Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate the feedback and hope when you are back this way you will come back to see us.

"Enjoyable Stay"

5
16/05/2016

Great experience. Staff were very friendly & helpful. We had the two bedroom suite, which really worked out with two couples. We were able to have together time in the sitting room, but also privacy with each having our own bedrooms. Breakfast was good. This property is new with not much build around it, but it looks as if there should be restaurants & shops being completed soon. Our only complaint was the hot tub was not working.

"Beautiful Room"

5
14/05/2016

I was so impressed with the room. I felt like it was a studio apt(minus the kitchen). I felt very comfortable and enjoyed the layout. The internet had great connectivity and speed. The location is great as it is right off the highway and near a Wal-Mart. The only downfall was that the pool was not available.

"Home away from home "

5
11/05/2016

This is a great place to stay in Midland. My wife and I have now stayed here seven times in the past five months. Management and staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is also available and very good.

"Satisfactory"

3
18/04/2016

Midland Texas is not a picturesque place, a city in the midst of the West Texas oilfields with a lot of half finished buildings and construction going on all over the place. The Best Western Midland suites is ok. Staff were friendly and efficient and the room standard and anonymous. The vast majority of people staying at the Best Western (and the dozens of similar hotels nearby) are working in the extensive and expansive oilfields that are all around. There is not a whole lot to say about this hotel, it was ok and did the job for a roadside stay on a very long road trip.

"Excellent!"

5
29/03/2016

This was booked last minute. After considering other hotels in the vicinity, this was the best value and the breakfast was phenomenal! Love the accessibility to I-20 and the nearby restaurants. Also a plus that it is nearby our family.

"The BEST Best Western We Have Stayed At Yet"

4
28/03/2016

Very friendly staff and very new 4-story hotel with elevators. Rooms are very large and nicely appointed. Comfortable, large bed. Better than average free breakfast in a very nice, large dining area. Plenty of parking, easy in and out. Starbucks and other restaurants nearby. (Never mind the iHop next door - poor.) Conveniently near highway (I-20), but rooms are not noisy. Best to stay at opposite end away from highway. Wish all BWs were this good!

"Can't Beat It"

5
18/03/2016

No matter where you call you are not going to get a better room and service than the Midland Best Western. I do all my work in Odessa and I STILL stay at the Midland. Best staff, service, room, breakfast, and price. If you want to go cheap you can but when you add it all up you actually lost cause quality night stay is the most important part. Thank you Mr. Patel, Marichu and staff for another satisfying stay at your establishment.

"AWESOME!"

5
16/03/2016

Great service and great quality! Customer service on point! Overall the greatest place I have stayed at and very reasonably priced for the area. you will not be disappointed! Very calm and secure area and close stores. Very convenient location.

"Very Easy"

5
14/03/2016

This was a nice and quite place to stay its also in a good location its close to several places to eat and shop.The staff was very nice and helpful, Breakfast was very good every morning and the kitchen staff was extremely helpful and caring

"Very nice large rooms"

5
12/03/2016

We were very satsified with the size and lay out of our King room. The front desk staff are helpful and friendly. The diining area for the free breakfast is quite roomy and attractive. There is a hugh selection of delicious breakfast items to choose from. The only negitive I have is the traffic noise from the Interstate, however, we did not notice the noise until bedtime.

"Overnight stay"

4
25/02/2016

Was very tired from driving over 12 hours. First hotel we came thru. Cost was above our budget but hotel clerk was able to lower the cost as we were travelling thru Midland on vacation and not there for business. Great reception and service as well as giving us information on the Rewards program and went out of his way to get us signed up.

"Changed my opinion of Best Western for the better"

4
17/02/2016

I hadn't stayed at a Best Western for many years, mostly because I couldn't recall any particularly good experiences I had had. This property changed my mind! The decor was lovely, front desk staff were engaging and personable, and the property was wonderful. I stayed here on business, and though the location was not as near to my event as I would have liked, I will stay here again simply because the hotel property was so wonderful.

"No More Odessa"

5
09/02/2016

Rate is better. Service is better, Staff is better. I will drive the additional 15 miles to Odessa rather than stay in the BW in Odessa. I was put in the executive suite just because. Where else will you get that kind of service. I have not stayed there in months and yet at check in they recognized me and my name. Outstanding rooms and quality service. Midland is my choice of stay from now on.

"Pleasant stay in Midland"

5
01/02/2016

I've stayed at many Best Western properties before. This property is newer and I was placed in a great room. Employees were very pleasant and courteous. The room was comfortable and slept like a baby on this bed. Places to eat were close and within walking distance. Enjoy...

"More Than Perfect"

5
25/01/2016

Great newer Best Western property, very clean and modern. Their morning breakfast is better than average and their coffee brand is the best I've ever had. The front desk personnel is friendly and helpful, the cleaning department also does an excellent job. Hotel has a specious lot for truck parking and plenty of parking spots. Lots of fast food eateries near by and a walmart.

"Best Western in Midland, TX"

5
27/11/2015

This is relatively new hotel. Everything was immaculate. The room was clean and large. Everyone was exceedingly polite and helpful. I don't eat meat so I wish there had been an egg option without meat at Saturday morning breakfast. Other than that, everything was great.

"Can be a expensive night"

4
21/11/2015

We checked into this hotel thinking that it was along the same as we had been staying at, the room was about the same as others along with the services provided. We could not use the pool as the winds were blowing dust and debri around. At checkout our bill was close to $180.00 when I asked about why it was so much higher than the online price the answer was the charge more during the week. So only book this place on the week end. The average price in this area is around $107.00 a night

"sleep test"

4
11/10/2015

we have stayed at this motel before, great room nice frount desk manger, great rate for the stay and it is easy in and out, did not use the breakfast, had a doctors visit . will stay here again for the next visit.

"Business Trip to Midland"

5
24/09/2015

My stay at Best Western Plus in Midland, TX was a very pleasant one. The staff was great, rooms are clean and very spacious. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone that want all the comforts of home while away from home.We really enjoyed our stay!

"Not that good"

3
13/09/2015

We checked in and our room was good.. However we like to relax in the pool and hot tub when we get here. The pool is COLD.. It is a challenge to get into the pool.. I complained to the desk and she said you have to reach in to get in. WE could not reach in to get in.. Came back later after we complained again and someone let us in. The pool is COLD.. WE just skipped it.. Not our favorite Best Western.. Room was ok.. although I was not recognized as a rewards member. I usually get some water and a snack.. Just not my favorite best western place..

"Quick getaway"

5
28/08/2015

When we arrived, our spacious, clean room was already cooled down for us on this hot summer day. A very friendly & helpful staff greeted us. Hotel is convenient to shopping and dining (very near a Starbucks). Will stay again.

"Great Service and Clean rooms"

5
10/08/2015

We stayed here for one night over the weekend when visiting family. I was extremely impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. I am picky when it comes to a room being clean, very picky and this was definitely a clean and comfortable room. We will not be staying anywhere else when visiting Midland in the future!

"Efficient staff"

5
01/08/2015

We stayed one night here on a short trip. Saw the room tip about requesting a room in the north side due to traffic noise and were accommodated. As we left after unpacking, came to realize the door wouldn't lock. After coming to try it and finding the lock broken, the hotel staff moved us to an upgraded room and also gave us a discount. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would stay here because of the way the staff competently handled our problem.