ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, Lombard

222 E 22nd Street, 60148-6142, Lombard, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard! The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard is ideally located in the center of Lombard. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago O'Hare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. Enjoy your stay!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 374 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
175
Very Good
130
Average
46
Poor
14
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
87
Couples Couples
88
Family Family
104
Friends getaway Friends getaway
23
Solo travel Solo travel
42
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Cheap & Clean!"

5
Trek50786878898, Terre Haute, Indiana 21/05/2019

This hotel was in a very good location. The room was very clean. The staff is very friendly! We were able to find great resturants and things to do close to the hotel. The breakfast was very nice and convenient!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your experience at the sure stay plus hotel.Your business is much appreciated and can't wait to welcome you back! Once again thank you and see you on your proximate stay.

"Lombard Surestay"

5
lynntn2018, Memphis, Tennessee 21/05/2019

It is a very nice clean hotel with a great breakfast. Lobby and breakfast area being remodeled for more seating area and other spaces in future. Convenient to tollways and major highways in western suburbs of Chicago. Moderately priced. I stay there several times a year when visiting family in the area.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Our Hotel renovation is now finally done! Thank you for your patience during renovation. We appreciated your business and can't wait to show you our brand new extended Lobby & lounge. Please give us a call once your back around town.

"Excellent Service and Facility"

5
User 21/05/2019

We searched online for Cheap Hotels and came across this one in our price range. Hotel was clean, staff was Friendly, Fast and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was Good and had alot of variety.. Rooms and bed were Comfortable and clean. Excellent Experience!!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear valued Guest, We are so thrilled and pleased to hear that your stay was an excellent one! Thank you for your business and please keep us in mind on a future stay!

"Weekend get away"

5
GRANDTD, NEW HAVEN 13/05/2019

2nd time staying here and glad we came back. Lobby, breakfast room and the breakfast itself have all been re done and its great. The rooms are very comfortable and every one is very pleasant and accommodating. Cant wait to return. Thank you for the hospitality!!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. :)

"No recognition for being an elite rewards member"

2
Explorer04415918309, Locust Grove, Georgia 13/05/2019

First time at a SureStay, probably stick with mainstream Best Western in future. Check in staff didn't know what they were doing. No eye contact. No recognition of being an Elite rewards member even though the room was booked with points. Room ok. Breakfast ok. Noisy location.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not recognizing your best western elite Status. Your satisfaction and business is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Very nice!"

5
Nomad57029719837, Bronx, New York 09/05/2019

Comfortable quiet rooms and very clean. The staff is lovely! I'm definitely going to make this my regular place on my off time in Chicago. I frequent hotels quite often so my judgements are valid lol..

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words regarding to our staff. Your business is appreciated and can't wait to re- welcome you back into our location. Have a wonderful day and see you soon!

"Great value!"

5
tim z, Naples, Florida 09/05/2019

Although not the Ritz, but for the price paid it is a much better value. Clean, comfortable, large rooms, good location and good amenities too. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
The Surestay plus staff appreciates the business that you bring into our hotel. Please come and join us once more on a not to far away stay! If there's anything else we can do to make you next stay a better one please let us know. Thank you! Hope to see you soon.

"Work"

5
Eric A, Johnston City, Illinois 26/04/2019

This was my first time staying at this name of hotel but they gave me excellent price online. The room was very clean staff was very helpful and friendly and the exercise room was next to my room and loved that they had free weights.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Mr.Eric We are please to hear back from you regarding to your recent stay with us! Please come back and visit us soon! We can't wait to welcome you back once all of our Remodelation is done. Thank you!

"Our go to hotel when in the Chicagoland area!"

5
Badger27, Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin 22/04/2019

My wife and I had a funeral to attend, needed to spend the night before heading back home. We stayed at the SureStay last year and loved it decided to go back. I'm glad we did! The hotel is located in a great spot. There are places to eat and shop right around the hotel. Also not far from the interstate. The hotel lobby is undergoing remodeling, it is going to look amazing when it is complete. There was absolutely no construction noise in our room. They did however have to move the breakfast to the second floor, which was accommodating. The rooms are clean, the beds are very comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly. We will most definitely be back when we need to go to the Chicagoland area again! Highly recommended!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the lovely review! We take great pride in our great customer service and are always happy to hear back from our previous guests. Yes, we are within walking distance to many restaurants in our area. Please don't hesitate to call us back soon ,once your back around town.

"I love the huge shower and will stay again!"

5
Robel R, United States 08/04/2019

Rooms are very accommodating, comfortable and immaculate… The shower is unbelievable. This place is incredible, I loved every minute and wished I had stayed more than two nights. The front desk remolding

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Thank you for your kind words, We would like to welcome you back once more and hopefully for a whole week this time!.We will be glad to assist you in every way possible. Once again thank you for staying at our property.Hope to see you soon!

"Don't even waste your time"

1
User 08/04/2019

Room wasn't falling apart, staff was not caring, construction kept us up all night, worst experience I have had in a long time, better off spending more money and going somewhere that you can actually sleep

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

"Surprisingly good."

4
RHassan2019, Austin, Texas 02/04/2019

We opted for the kings bed with a sofa room and it was quite spacious enough. The room and the bathroom resemble the pictures exactly as shown on the hotel website. very neat..! The absence of the microwave in our room dint bother us at all because we dint need one! The other amenities like fridge,TV,ironing machine worked very fine. Although the breakfast spread is limited, the quality is good. The front area of the hotel is under renovation right now which apart from being unsightly doesnt bother in any other way.Overall for the price, it was a great stay and we would be staying here again if we visit the place..!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your business and your patience throughout our renovation process. We can't wait to welcome you back into our new renovated lobby .We hope to welcome you back soon!

"good for what I needed"

4
User 16/03/2019

I was in town to get some training from corporate. fortunately for me I did not have to get that training in the city. the suggested hotels were nearly twice as expensive per night. for the price I paid per night I. would definitely stay here again.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Your feedback is much appreciated!. I will like to welcome you back into our property once again. Thank you!

"Understand construction"

3
User 25/02/2019

I enjoyed my stay for the most part. The lobby is under construction but they tried to accommodate for the breakfast is a different location. That meeting room is just not big enough to fit enough ppl

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest We can't wait to show you our new upcoming renovations ! Our breakfast area will be expanded in order for guest to move around more easily. Yes, at the moment we are serving our free hot continental breakfast in our 2nd floor York town room during our construction. We apologize for any inconvenience taken during your stay. Thank you and we will hope to see you soon!

"Excellent"

5
Jennifer S, Fishers, United States 19/02/2019

Extremely good value. Rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. Good breakfast buffet with a variety of options. I feel very safe here. Lighted parking lot. The hotel was close to shopping and restaurants.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest Your feedback is much appreciated!. We are glad to hear that our amenities met your expectations.I will like to welcome you back into our property once again. Thank you!

"Never again"

1
59kipw, Topeka, Kansas 11/02/2019

This hotel was a mistake. The room smelled bad, the staff was stressed, the HVAC was noisy, the elevator was a scary ride, and the list goes on and on. When I went to breakfast, the area was full and the options were cold cereal and bananas. Never again.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case, we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you will have a fantastic one, with our daily Hot continental breakfast, that serve's Eggs, Bacon,Sausage link/patties and more delightful choices to choose from.We Hope to welcome you back on a future stay!

"Not my first review of this property"

5
OrlandoSoul, Orlando 25/01/2019

For the last couple years I have been staying here whenever I travel to Chicago after staying at a competing local hotel. This place is top shelf; clean rooms, quiet and convenient with great pricing. The breakfast is amazing and is included. You cannot go wrong with this place.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
It's wonderful to hear back from our previous guests that recently stayed at the Sure stay Plus Hotel! Thanks to guest like you, we can always see what we can improve to make potential guests experiences a better one. Please come join us once again on a future stay!

"A Pleasure"

5
Scenic40203297095, Minneapolis, Minnesota 15/01/2019

What a great place. Friendly and clean. Large rooms with additional fold-down sofa, plenty of channels on TV. Nice common area/lobby for breakfast and reading. Room service fast and very good. I will stay here again very soon!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We're glad to hear about your recent stay at our Surestay Plus Hotel. On behalf of our team, I will like to welcome you back on a future Trip.Thank you and we will see you soon!

"Great value. Excellent accommodations"

5
Jim D, Traverse City, Michigan, United States 14/01/2019

The hotel is conveniently located close to Yorktown, if that's your thing. We traveled from Michigan basically just to eat. Hotel was where I needed to be. Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom in the room was clean. Shower water was as hot as you could want! Breakfast was better than the usual continental variety. It changed each day we were there. It seems every day is fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, english muffins, 4 kinds of juice, scrambled eggs, the waffle type pancake maker. There was sausage gravy and biscuits one morning, sausage links the next. (the links were really good).Value for what I paid was exceptional. I booked through Best Western, not a 3rd party booking agent. Some web sites will not allow cancellation as late as the BW website. We stayed on Friday and Saturday nights, not sure how weekday prices compare.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Thank you for recommending the Sure Stay Plus By Best Western to future guests. We are glad you loved our devoted hospitality and inspired accommodations and that our optimal location was convenient for you. We look forward to your next visit.

"Surprising, New Brand"

5
User 11/01/2019

Never stayed at a SureStay Plus Hotel before? Neither had I. I had a very good experience! Comfortable, on par to nicer than Holiday Inn Express. Better value for the money, for sure. Recommend you give it a try.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest We are glad to hear that you gave our Surestay Plus hotel a chance to show you our great hospitality! Please give us a call once your back in town. Thank you!

"Awesome stay very clean and presentable"

5
User 10/01/2019

Had a great stay very comfortable beds and very cleAn and awesome staff I would really recommend this hotel to all my friends and family very good location very close to chicago and shopping very close

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest On Behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for your feedback! Please keep us in mind on a not to far Trip.

"Pleasant stay, pleasant price, pleasant staff"

4
NemoWinsAgain, Polk City, Florida 12/12/2018

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past several years. I'm happy to report the hotel is as well kept, clean, quiet, priced right as it was over the past years. The complimentary breakfast is still great, well stocked and clean all these years. So nice to see hotels stay well maintained since so many hotels go down over the years. We would strongly suggest staying at this hotel, you won't regret it. Enjoy!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your time taken in order to write this review! It is very pleasant to know what you have acknowledge during your stay at Sure Stay plus hotel. Our hotel staff appreciates your feedback and will continue to improve in order to exceed our guest experience!.Please keep us in mind on your future trip. Thank you!

"I like it"

4
ivonnak, Downers Grove, Illinois 26/11/2018

Hotel is not new or fancy but still is very nice, clean and comfortable.Coffee tea and cocoa available 24 h in the lobby.Breakfast is ok, nothing to complain about.staff nice.I would stay here again.I didn't give them 5 stars because one elevator is out of order and I couldn't earn points( I'm BW rewards member)because I've booked my room on Booking.com not on Best Western.com.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
We admit that the hotel has seen some years already passing, It goes without saying that it is time for a renovation and we are happy to present a few new upgrades by next year. Our guest safety is priority and during your stay our elevator was out of service due to waiting on a part to be replace ,I will like to apologize for any inconvenience. Regarding to your points .Yes , unfortunately since you did book a reservation through a third party you will not be eligible to earn Best western points. Please give us a call directly on your next trip around town, so we can help you get started on earning your points that never expire!. I will also like to get the chance not only to show you our ,new renovations within the Hotel, but to convince you with our usual standard service. We will be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Thank you!

"Still a good option for the Western suburbs"

4
ari405, Norman, Oklahoma 25/11/2018

We have stayed here several times while visiting nearby relatives. Even if it were not so close, it would be a good option for a quality hotel at a reasonable price in the Chicago area. The room, service, and breakfast were all good, as before. The fresh fruit was especially good at breakfast. The coffee was very weak the first day we were there, but better the next two. One thing we did not like this time, however, was that the room cleaning knocked on our door repeatedly at 8:15 AM on Thanksgiving. I thought that was too early to be waking people up. I didn't think to put a Do not disturb sign on the door because I've never been woken up that early by cleaning staff before.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
We're glad to hear that you enjoy staying at our location meanwhile, visiting your nearby relatives.In Regards to our housekeeping staff waking you up early, I will like to apologize for the inconvenience. I will communicate your review to our housekeeper Supervisor, so this doesn't happen to you, or any other guests in the future. Once again, thanks again for choosing our hotel for your most recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us as well!

"Very nice stay."

5
User 31/10/2018

My wife and I had a weekend in Chicagoland and stayed at the SureStay Plus Hotel in Lombard. It was nicely located for where we wanted to be. The check-in went seamlessly. The room was rather average but comfortable and clean. We did have a sofa as well as a king size bed. The bathroom was large with the sink outside of the toilet/shower room. The only problem we had with the room was regulating the temperature. If we used the heat cycle it blasted hot air. If we used the cool cycle it felt too cool. This was without changing the set temperature. The breakfast in the lobby was good with some hot food options including self-made waffles. There was a selection of muffins and breads and cereals. It was a satisfying meal. The one slight negative was the seating area was too limited at peak times. The hotel is in a nice area two blocks from a major shopping mall and close to the freeways that are not really free but rather tollways. We felt we had a very nice place to stay at an excellent price.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Everyday we strive to succeed guests expectations and based on your review its great to hear we have done just that! I would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with us based on your stay at our property. At the SureStay Plus by Bestwestern our guests mean much more! Once again thank you and see you soon

"Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast"

5
sworofka, Dallas, Texas 24/10/2018

I was very pleased with the service and rooms at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western in Lombard. I reserved the room due to location and price, knowing I was not spending a lot of time at the hotel. I was able to park close to an entrance which is a big thing coming back late at night alone and being a woman. The breakfast was enjoyable and so much more than an apple and donut. When I come back into town I will stay there again.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Your Review is much appreciated by the Surestay plus hotel, We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and can't wait for your next arrival. Thank you,and ti'll next time!

"Very good for the most part"

4
Becky K, Omaha, Nebraska 07/10/2018

I always stay here with my family when we come to town. It has great breakfast, comfy bed, and nice people. Good price! My only small complaints are: crappy shampoo! Bring your own! And the air conditioner is very noisy. Otherwise, we love it here!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, It is wonderful to hear what you have experienced through your stay! We appreciate your time taken place on writing this review. Rest ensured, that we will take your feedback for further encouragement within the team to ensure great Hospitality. Keep us in mind for your future stays. Hope to see you soon!!!

"Good Value, but it is a Value Hotel"

3
jshinmi, Canton, Michigan 05/10/2018

If your looking to save 30-40 dollars a night, this is the hotel for you. Not looking to save money, probably not. The hotel is nice, but above average at best. Could not stand the small pillows on the bed. Breakfast is your typical hotel breakfast with scrambled eggs and a meat. If your staying in the area, might consider it again. Otherwise I consider spending a little more for a nicer hotel.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It is very pleasant to know what you have acknowledge during your stay at SureStay plus hotel. Our hotel staff appreciates your feedback and will continue to improve in order to exceed our guest experience!. We will take your suggestions in to consideration to our management team.Thank you for the time and effort on writing this review. We will be looking forward to seeing you on your next stay! Thank you!

"Fabulous stay"

5
Joe M, Lombard, Illinois 02/10/2018

The staff is always very nice and friendly. They are always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay very welcome when ever I stay there. Truckers are always welcome. There breakfast are great to start the day.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest We appreciate your review based on you stay at SureStay plus Hotel! We would like to thank you for taking your time on writing this review and hope to see you soon!

"Sure Stay hotel"

5
Ralph F, Woodbridge, New Jersey 12/09/2018

This place is clean, pretty good for the price. The towels are changed and beds are fixed daily. Friendly staff and receptive. Safe place. We enjoyed our stay and also their complimentary hot and cold breakfast. I would recommend this place.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind words and we will be glad to share them with the rest of our team! Thank you and we hope to accommodate you once again, at our Surestay Plus Hotel.

"Fabulous hotel with amazing breakfast"

5
kanturasushma, Toronto, Canada 13/08/2018

Me and my husband stayed at this property for three days. It was the most pleasant stay with amazing complimentary breakfast. The best part was that they had hot and cold breakfast. The staff was extremely polite ,rooms were very very clean We loved every bit of our stay here. Highly recommend this place if ur looking to stay away from downtown.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

"Go for it."

5
Nitram2004, Sparta, Wisconsin 09/08/2018

Mighty nice for the price! That sums up my review. Room clean and quiet, bed comfortable, staff pleasant, and the place feels safe. Great towels (one of my hot buttons to judge a hotel) in a clean and well equipped bathroom. Highly recommended for all. Breakfast quite good to top it off. I stayed five days in August 2018, and to top it off, they have reasonable room rates.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

"2 night break"

4
susieb20, Helston, United Kingdom 20/07/2018

My partner and I stayed here for two nights at the start of our Route 66 trip. Check in quick and straight forward. Helpful staff. We had room 208, which was a good size room, very clean in all areas. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast ok, usual things,eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels etc. Handy hotel to catch the Metra into Chicago, $12.50 for the day. Would stay again.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Sharing your experience with us brings us joy, and it was a pleasure to accommodate your stay after a long trip.Thank you for staying at the Surestay Plus Hotel By Best western. We hope to welcome you back on your future stay!.

"Helpful manager!"

5
Kim P, Duluth, Minnesota 16/07/2018

Very clean, good choices for breakfast, and helpful manager. We had a 4 night reservation but had to leave early before our last night' stay. The manager understood our circumstances and allowed us to get out of our last night fee free plus do a late checkout the day we had to leave (we are best western rewards members as well).

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that our previous adjustment made your stay more pleasant.Your feedback is important to us and we will like to thank you for staying at the Surestay Plus Hotel. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

"Need to work on their problem management"

1
User 27/06/2018

I called on a 7 hr drive to book a handicapped room since I was seeing a doctor the next morning after surgery. The girl on the phone misunderstood and thought I said for the next day. I corrected her saying I would probably be admitted to the hospital the following day and we moved forward. I ended the call saying, okay see you in a few hours. When we arrived, she had booked it for the following day. And kept telling my husband and her manager I had said tomorrow. These things happen. I can forgive the misunderstanding. My problem comes in that they made no effort to amend the situation. Telling my husband they were sorry but they had no vacancy. They left a woman in a wheelchair battling infection after a 7 hr car ride to drive around hotel to hotel at 10 pm. Then when I find a hotel that can help us, I see that online they still have four rooms listed for purchase for the night. I'm an extremely understanding person and would have been completely happy if they had just offered to let us see if one of their last rooms would have worked for us. Instead, I was left in pain and crying searching for a place that cares enough about people to really try to help.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear valued Guest, We appreciate you business and I will like to apologize on behalf of our staff for the inconvenience that you previously stated on your review. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our team to allow us to improve on our standards and service overall. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you & your family in the future. If we may further assist in any way, please let us know. Once again, Thank you

"Business Trip"

5
User 25/06/2018

The staff are very friendly. the rooms are clean and well taken care of. Kevin, the general manager is very professional and works with the residents as they come in. Cant say enough about this hotel. Good location and the Greek Islands restaurant is next door.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your kind words an would like to thank you on behalf of our team .Every day we strive to succeed guest experiences at our hotel and based on your feedback we have done just that! We Hope to see you soon on your not to far stay. Once again, thank you!

"Clean and very comfortable"

5
BearTrapTC, Heartland Illinois 19/06/2018

One of the nicer motels we have stayed in, in the Naperville area. Comfortable beds, only complaint is the room was a little small. The breakfast area was clean and well tended. Check in was very efficient.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback , we will like to welcome you back on your future stay. Once again thank you and have a wonderful day! Please give us a call directly at (630)916-9000

"Perfect location"

5
User 03/06/2018

Beds are comfortable and pillows are soft but it had spot. Great for sleeping. Quiet hotel with plenty of space in the centre for hanging out. Breakfast was alright but I wish they have variety. The room needs makeover can't watch tv from the furniture and you have be laying on your bed.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and will take your suggestions into consideration. I will also like to welcome you back in the not too far future. Once again thank you and see you soon!

"Nothing special, but the price is right."

3
Ronald V, Sittard, Limburg, Netherlands 01/06/2018

This hotel is nothing special, the rooms are average, not big and all looks older. The service was good and we get our room quick. Everything was more and less clean. The breakfast was also average. We would look for another hotel if we come back to the area. The price of this hotel was good for what you get.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We will take your suggestion in to consideration to our management team.Once again I will like to thank you for your feedback in order to improve accommodations for future guests.

"Stay somewhere else!"

2
Mike A, Glen Ellyn, Illinois 09/05/2018

The front desk staff was pathetic, the A/C was noisy and the water in my shower was piped BACKWARDS! Yes a good scolding was not necessary. And why serve fake eggs? Yes they talk about this great breakfast in many of the other reviews, but there was a sign "hidden" that said "Eggs are a dairy product" YES A FRICKING SIGN telling you the eggs are fake! PUT IT IN FRONT OF THE EGGS! I am lactose intolerant and my morning after eating here sucked! The pork sausages were weird and just STAY somewhere else!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

"FANTASTIC VIST WE WILL BE BACK"

5
Joe M, Lombard, Illinois 03/03/2018

I stay here when I'm in town on business, sometimes up to a month at a time and never had and issue or bad experience with management or staff. Breakfasts are great way to start the day. The rooms are always clean and neat.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear valued guest Thank you for your positive comments in regard to your stay.We look forward to hosting you again here at the Sure Stay Plus hotel! Once again Thank you & hope to see you soon!

"What a relief"

4
OrlandoSoul, Orlando 25/01/2018

So I have been traveling in to Chicago for many years and have been staying at a nearby competitor. But after 10 years of listening to slamming doors, screaming in the halls and assortment of other oddities I finally decided to try another hotel. (Yes, I know it took 10 years for me to figure this out) So I decided to give SureStay a try after reading so many positive reviews of the place. It did not disappoint. Quiet and very clean. It was a real pleasure to stay there. I work a lot of hours when I am in town so I leave before the morning breakfast so I can't make any comment about it. I felt very safe there with no strange folks wandering the halls or the parking lots at all hours. My only interaction with the staff was at check in and check out. The girl at check in was great; very nice. For the business traveler who pays his own way for travel this is definitely the place. Four stars only because I'm stingy with 5. :) It should not be taken as a slight at all.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Everyday we strive to exceed our guest expectations, and we are proud to hear that we achieved that based on your recent stay. On behalf of the Surestay Plus Hotel staff we would like to thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to give us a call when ever you're around the local area.

"GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

5
Joe M, Lombard, Illinois 01/12/2017

I stay here all the time on business 3 weeks a month for the past 4 years and have never had a problem with the staff or management of any kind. The breakfast that they offer EVERY MORNING is better than you could ask for great with something different each day. I have never seen or heard about any issues of anykind. For the guy who said something about (BED BUGS) I know for a fact that they have a very stronge provention policy about this with a extermanator that comes in once a month no mater what if they need them or not. I have seen them here first hand and wish all motels would take this kind of preventive action to make sure the HOTEL is clean and safe for all it's guest. Yes the guest who complained about the bugs could have brought them in them selfs and not known it. Sir grow up and deal with it. I will stay here again and again . The price is great the perks are great. The MANAGEMENT is the best you could ask for and would bend over backwards for any guest. HUNTER ,MELISSA, and the rest of the front desk are the best NEVER RUDE to anyone. Management and staff treat their guest like GOLD. I'm staying here between now and Christmas and between Christmas and NEW YEARS. I wouldn't stay any place else.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely grateful for your choice of staying at the Sure Stay plus Hotel. I would like to thank you for your business and welcome feedback from our Previous guests. Hope to Host you again on your future stay!. Thank you!

"Great Visit - I'll be back!"

5
579toni, Phoenix, Arizona 01/12/2017

I am always thankful to find a great hotel when I am away from home. I was able to check in to my room early and the staff was amazing. My room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. I will definitely be back.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. It's exciting to see another guest that has been satisfied with their stay at our Hotel. Our Main goal is to ensure ALL of our guests feel the way you do. If there is anything else we can do to make a future stay with us more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us ! Thank you and see you soon!

"Good value; friendly, helpful staff"

4
ari405, Norman, Oklahoma 30/11/2017

This hotel offers an excellent price for decent rooms, a better-than-average breakfast with hot items, and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We did encounter a couple problems, but the staff took care of them efficiently. The first room we were given had a very loud fan sound from the heater and they gave us another room right away. The second room we had trouble opening the door after inserting the room key, until a staff member explained that we needed to turn the handle up rather than down. (This is atypical, so I think all guests should really be told about this when they check in.) We slept well, ate well, and were always greeted in a friendly way by staff. It is hard to find a better deal than this hotel in Chicago or its suburbs.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel Surestay Plus by Best Western. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay here and hope to see you again,when travel plans permit!

"Bed bugs"

1
Ken M, Chicago, Illinois 27/11/2017

We stayed here 4 nights and found a bite on our legs, bed bugs, and blood stains on the sheets. They moved us to a different room. When the manager was informed, he was rude and dismissive. Here are the pics. Legal action will be next. Do not stay here unless you want to bring a little something extra back home with you (sand I mean bed bugs).

Randy C, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Your comment and review regarding your stay is malicious, unsubstantiated and inaccurate. Upon inspection by 5 experienced employees from three departments it was determined that there was no evidence, proof or indications of the presence of bed bugs in this room. Pictures on a cell phone do not constitute proof, particularly when no physical evidence is found. The hotel is extremely proactive in this matter, we have a professional pest control company inspect rooms every month at random to assure that this kind of problems are eliminated. We moved you to a different room and also gave you a free night on your current stay. The tone of your conversation regarding this matter with our front desk and manager was condescending, deeming and threatening. Thank You.

"Great Inexpensive Hotel"

5
rotmeister, Johnstown, Ohio 26/11/2017

Truly loved the price, the room and the breakfast! Hoping the price stays low like this! It will make it easier to visit my daughter! Room 226 was clean (there were a few things that should be fixed door stop in bathroom, the towel rack was dented in two places, toilet ran periodically for no reason, and curtain had broken hook (did not close all the way)) but nothing intolerable) and comfortable. Bed was plenty comfortable. Glad it is part of the Best Western Family as they are our preferred hotel chain! Glad they had eggs and bacon rather than just the normal continental breakfast fair! We will stay here again!!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!. Please keep us in mind on your future trips as well as, hoping to seeing you soon!!

"Great stay"

5
edithbunker1, Mesa, Arizona 04/11/2017

We decided to stay here since the previous year we drove to the shopping center not too far away and wanted somewhere not too far from there. The rooms are roomy not too small and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was great. The time available was awesome which allows you to sleep in a little more and not have to rush to scavenger for food. Food was good was not crappy and you can make your own waffles. Will definitely be back next year.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Thank you!

"Very good and clean rooms. Good value for money"

4
IvanHvar, Hvar Island, Croatia 12/10/2017

I choose this hotel as bgt option for Chicago. As I was running on Chicago marathon I decided to stay out of the city and combine my stay with rent a car. Hotels in city center during marathon weekend were extremly expensive. As for the distance from the Chicago that was bad decidion as one way trip took more than 50 minutes. Traffic is just terrible + parking in the city is very expensive. Never than less Lombard is great area and I was very suprised by the way everything is clean and organized. Very close ( walk in distance) is great shopping area and lots of restaurants. As for the hotel I have to say that housekeeping is very good. My room was well maintained and cleaned. Room is spaceus and vey corect in every way. Parking is great and wifi conection is excelent. Ony thing that I did not understand is brekfast? It is better not to give than to do that. At least they should give real plates and cutlery. For what they spend on breakfast they have to do more. It doesnt cost much more to go step up. But this did not spoil my experience. Very good and clean rooms and good value for my money.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear valued guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you once again , and see you soon!

"Like Home"

5
carianiscaraballo, Boynton Beach, Florida 11/10/2017

Very nice cosy hotel. Really good breakfast just what you need. All day coffee. Clean comfortable room. Clean towels every day.Close to many restaurants a big mall Target a movie theater and more. Cold drinking water available all day.Personal free items as requested. Nice area, is around 20 minutes to Downtown Chicago but just because the traffic.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you!

"Cheap but Disappointing"

2
valueshopper2017, Washington DC, District of Columbia 09/10/2017

Horrible breakfast, paint peeling in bathroom, badly in need of renovation and cramped room. Most of the staff, except night auditor, were very rude. Forget sleeping late if you want housekeeping. Basically - you get what you pay for.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We have read your comments about your most recent stay at our hotel.We have never got any complaints to this extent about our hotel and our staff. We would like to speak to you and get more details regarding the experience you had. We are willing to address all negative comments and reviews if they are accurate and true. Our goal is to provide the highest quality of service to all our guests, but if the comments or reviews are of a spiteful nature then we cannot do anything about that. Thank you.

"convienent to most all - comfortable beds"

4
HollyBerryElf, Weilerbach, Germany 30/09/2017

comfortable beds, big bathroom, quiet room and area -- couldn't hear the neighboring rooms at all. Staff was pleasant. Easy to get to ... not hard to get to, even when avoiding the toll roads. I'd stay here again.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We Appreciate your feedback! And will like to welcome you back on your future stay! Thank you! and Hope to see you Soon!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.