ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, Lombard

4.0/5  - basé sur 348 notations.
222 E 22nd Street, 60148-6142, Lombard, United States - See map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard! The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard is ideally located in the center of Lombard. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

One of the premier choices for Chicago, Lombard, or Oakbrook hotels. Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel Chicago Lombard. The hotel is located near major corporate companies and businesses. We are conveniently located between the Chicago O'Hare and Midway Airports. Downtown Chicago and its major attractions such as Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile are less than 25 miles away. Other nearby attractions and points of interest include the Morton Arboretum, Lynfred Winery, Lombard Historical Society, Fashion Outlet Malls, Cantigny Park and much more. Enjoy your stay!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 349 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
160
Very Good
124
Average
45
Poor
13
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
77
Couples Couples
83
Family Family
99
Friends getaway Friends getaway
22
Solo travel Solo travel
38
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Very nice stay."

5
31/10/2018

My wife and I had a weekend in Chicagoland and stayed at the SureStay Plus Hotel in Lombard. It was nicely located for where we wanted to be. The check-in went seamlessly. The room was rather average but comfortable and clean. We did have a sofa as well as a king size bed. The bathroom was large with the sink outside of the toilet/shower room. The only problem we had with the room was regulating the temperature. If we used the heat cycle it blasted hot air. If we used the cool cycle it felt too cool. This was without changing the set temperature. The breakfast in the lobby was good with some hot food options including self-made waffles. There was a selection of muffins and breads and cereals. It was a satisfying meal. The one slight negative was the seating area was too limited at peak times. The hotel is in a nice area two blocks from a major shopping mall and close to the freeways that are not really free but rather tollways. We felt we had a very nice place to stay at an excellent price.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear valued guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Everyday we strive to succeed guests expectations and based on your review its great to hear we have done just that! I would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with us based on your stay at our property. At the SureStay Plus by Bestwestern our guests mean much more! Once again thank you and see you soon

"Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast"

5
24/10/2018

I was very pleased with the service and rooms at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western in Lombard. I reserved the room due to location and price, knowing I was not spending a lot of time at the hotel. I was able to park close to an entrance which is a big thing coming back late at night alone and being a woman. The breakfast was enjoyable and so much more than an apple and donut. When I come back into town I will stay there again.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Your Review is much appreciated by the Surestay plus hotel, We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and can't wait for your next arrival. Thank you,and ti'll next time!

"Very good for the most part"

4
07/10/2018

I always stay here with my family when we come to town. It has great breakfast, comfy bed, and nice people. Good price! My only small complaints are: crappy shampoo! Bring your own! And the air conditioner is very noisy. Otherwise, we love it here!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, It is wonderful to hear what you have experienced through your stay! We appreciate your time taken place on writing this review. Rest ensured, that we will take your feedback for further encouragement within the team to ensure great Hospitality. Keep us in mind for your future stays. Hope to see you soon!!!

"Good Value, but it is a Value Hotel"

3
05/10/2018

If your looking to save 30-40 dollars a night, this is the hotel for you. Not looking to save money, probably not. The hotel is nice, but above average at best. Could not stand the small pillows on the bed. Breakfast is your typical hotel breakfast with scrambled eggs and a meat. If your staying in the area, might consider it again. Otherwise I consider spending a little more for a nicer hotel.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, It is very pleasant to know what you have acknowledge during your stay at SureStay plus hotel. Our hotel staff appreciates your feedback and will continue to improve in order to exceed our guest experience!. We will take your suggestions in to consideration to our management team.Thank you for the time and effort on writing this review. We will be looking forward to seeing you on your next stay! Thank you!

"Fabulous stay"

5
02/10/2018

The staff is always very nice and friendly. They are always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay very welcome when ever I stay there. Truckers are always welcome. There breakfast are great to start the day.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest We appreciate your review based on you stay at SureStay plus Hotel! We would like to thank you for taking your time on writing this review and hope to see you soon!

"Sure Stay hotel"

5
12/09/2018

This place is clean, pretty good for the price. The towels are changed and beds are fixed daily. Friendly staff and receptive. Safe place. We enjoyed our stay and also their complimentary hot and cold breakfast. I would recommend this place.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
We appreciate your kind words and we will be glad to share them with the rest of our team! Thank you and we hope to accommodate you once again, at our Surestay Plus Hotel.

"Fabulous hotel with amazing breakfast"

5
13/08/2018

Me and my husband stayed at this property for three days. It was the most pleasant stay with amazing complimentary breakfast. The best part was that they had hot and cold breakfast. The staff was extremely polite ,rooms were very very clean We loved every bit of our stay here. Highly recommend this place if ur looking to stay away from downtown.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

"Go for it."

5
09/08/2018

Mighty nice for the price! That sums up my review. Room clean and quiet, bed comfortable, staff pleasant, and the place feels safe. Great towels (one of my hot buttons to judge a hotel) in a clean and well equipped bathroom. Highly recommended for all. Breakfast quite good to top it off. I stayed five days in August 2018, and to top it off, they have reasonable room rates.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

"2 night break"

4
20/07/2018

My partner and I stayed here for two nights at the start of our Route 66 trip. Check in quick and straight forward. Helpful staff. We had room 208, which was a good size room, very clean in all areas. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast ok, usual things,eggs, sausage, cereal, bagels etc. Handy hotel to catch the Metra into Chicago, $12.50 for the day. Would stay again.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Sharing your experience with us brings us joy, and it was a pleasure to accommodate your stay after a long trip.Thank you for staying at the Surestay Plus Hotel By Best western. We hope to welcome you back on your future stay!.

"Helpful manager!"

5
16/07/2018

Very clean, good choices for breakfast, and helpful manager. We had a 4 night reservation but had to leave early before our last night' stay. The manager understood our circumstances and allowed us to get out of our last night fee free plus do a late checkout the day we had to leave (we are best western rewards members as well).

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted to hear that our previous adjustment made your stay more pleasant.Your feedback is important to us and we will like to thank you for staying at the Surestay Plus Hotel. Thank you and hope to see you soon!

"Need to work on their problem management"

1
27/06/2018

I called on a 7 hr drive to book a handicapped room since I was seeing a doctor the next morning after surgery. The girl on the phone misunderstood and thought I said for the next day. I corrected her saying I would probably be admitted to the hospital the following day and we moved forward. I ended the call saying, okay see you in a few hours. When we arrived, she had booked it for the following day. And kept telling my husband and her manager I had said tomorrow. These things happen. I can forgive the misunderstanding. My problem comes in that they made no effort to amend the situation. Telling my husband they were sorry but they had no vacancy. They left a woman in a wheelchair battling infection after a 7 hr car ride to drive around hotel to hotel at 10 pm. Then when I find a hotel that can help us, I see that online they still have four rooms listed for purchase for the night. I'm an extremely understanding person and would have been completely happy if they had just offered to let us see if one of their last rooms would have worked for us. Instead, I was left in pain and crying searching for a place that cares enough about people to really try to help.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear valued Guest, We appreciate you business and I will like to apologize on behalf of our staff for the inconvenience that you previously stated on your review. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our team to allow us to improve on our standards and service overall. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you & your family in the future. If we may further assist in any way, please let us know. Once again, Thank you

"Business Trip"

5
25/06/2018

The staff are very friendly. the rooms are clean and well taken care of. Kevin, the general manager is very professional and works with the residents as they come in. Cant say enough about this hotel. Good location and the Greek Islands restaurant is next door.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your kind words an would like to thank you on behalf of our team .Every day we strive to succeed guest experiences at our hotel and based on your feedback we have done just that! We Hope to see you soon on your not to far stay. Once again, thank you!

"Clean and very comfortable"

5
19/06/2018

One of the nicer motels we have stayed in, in the Naperville area. Comfortable beds, only complaint is the room was a little small. The breakfast area was clean and well tended. Check in was very efficient.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback , we will like to welcome you back on your future stay. Once again thank you and have a wonderful day! Please give us a call directly at (630)916-9000

"Perfect location"

5
03/06/2018

Beds are comfortable and pillows are soft but it had spot. Great for sleeping. Quiet hotel with plenty of space in the centre for hanging out. Breakfast was alright but I wish they have variety. The room needs makeover can't watch tv from the furniture and you have be laying on your bed.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and will take your suggestions into consideration. I will also like to welcome you back in the not too far future. Once again thank you and see you soon!

"Nothing special, but the price is right."

3
01/06/2018

This hotel is nothing special, the rooms are average, not big and all looks older. The service was good and we get our room quick. Everything was more and less clean. The breakfast was also average. We would look for another hotel if we come back to the area. The price of this hotel was good for what you get.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review and comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We will take your suggestion in to consideration to our management team.Once again I will like to thank you for your feedback in order to improve accommodations for future guests.

"Stay somewhere else!"

2
09/05/2018

The front desk staff was pathetic, the A/C was noisy and the water in my shower was piped BACKWARDS! Yes a good scolding was not necessary. And why serve fake eggs? Yes they talk about this great breakfast in many of the other reviews, but there was a sign "hidden" that said "Eggs are a dairy product" YES A FRICKING SIGN telling you the eggs are fake! PUT IT IN FRONT OF THE EGGS! I am lactose intolerant and my morning after eating here sucked! The pork sausages were weird and just STAY somewhere else!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

"FANTASTIC VIST WE WILL BE BACK"

5
03/03/2018

I stay here when I'm in town on business, sometimes up to a month at a time and never had and issue or bad experience with management or staff. Breakfasts are great way to start the day. The rooms are always clean and neat.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear valued guest Thank you for your positive comments in regard to your stay.We look forward to hosting you again here at the Sure Stay Plus hotel! Once again Thank you & hope to see you soon!

"What a relief"

4
25/01/2018

So I have been traveling in to Chicago for many years and have been staying at a nearby competitor. But after 10 years of listening to slamming doors, screaming in the halls and assortment of other oddities I finally decided to try another hotel. (Yes, I know it took 10 years for me to figure this out) So I decided to give SureStay a try after reading so many positive reviews of the place. It did not disappoint. Quiet and very clean. It was a real pleasure to stay there. I work a lot of hours when I am in town so I leave before the morning breakfast so I can't make any comment about it. I felt very safe there with no strange folks wandering the halls or the parking lots at all hours. My only interaction with the staff was at check in and check out. The girl at check in was great; very nice. For the business traveler who pays his own way for travel this is definitely the place. Four stars only because I'm stingy with 5. :) It should not be taken as a slight at all.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Everyday we strive to exceed our guest expectations, and we are proud to hear that we achieved that based on your recent stay. On behalf of the Surestay Plus Hotel staff we would like to thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to give us a call when ever you're around the local area.

"GREAT PLACE TO STAY"

5
01/12/2017

I stay here all the time on business 3 weeks a month for the past 4 years and have never had a problem with the staff or management of any kind. The breakfast that they offer EVERY MORNING is better than you could ask for great with something different each day. I have never seen or heard about any issues of anykind. For the guy who said something about (BED BUGS) I know for a fact that they have a very stronge provention policy about this with a extermanator that comes in once a month no mater what if they need them or not. I have seen them here first hand and wish all motels would take this kind of preventive action to make sure the HOTEL is clean and safe for all it's guest. Yes the guest who complained about the bugs could have brought them in them selfs and not known it. Sir grow up and deal with it. I will stay here again and again . The price is great the perks are great. The MANAGEMENT is the best you could ask for and would bend over backwards for any guest. HUNTER ,MELISSA, and the rest of the front desk are the best NEVER RUDE to anyone. Management and staff treat their guest like GOLD. I'm staying here between now and Christmas and between Christmas and NEW YEARS. I wouldn't stay any place else.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are extremely grateful for your choice of staying at the Sure Stay plus Hotel. I would like to thank you for your business and welcome feedback from our Previous guests. Hope to Host you again on your future stay!. Thank you!

"Great Visit - I'll be back!"

5
01/12/2017

I am always thankful to find a great hotel when I am away from home. I was able to check in to my room early and the staff was amazing. My room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. I will definitely be back.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. It's exciting to see another guest that has been satisfied with their stay at our Hotel. Our Main goal is to ensure ALL of our guests feel the way you do. If there is anything else we can do to make a future stay with us more memorable, please do not hesitate to contact us ! Thank you and see you soon!

"Good value; friendly, helpful staff"

4
30/11/2017

This hotel offers an excellent price for decent rooms, a better-than-average breakfast with hot items, and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We did encounter a couple problems, but the staff took care of them efficiently. The first room we were given had a very loud fan sound from the heater and they gave us another room right away. The second room we had trouble opening the door after inserting the room key, until a staff member explained that we needed to turn the handle up rather than down. (This is atypical, so I think all guests should really be told about this when they check in.) We slept well, ate well, and were always greeted in a friendly way by staff. It is hard to find a better deal than this hotel in Chicago or its suburbs.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel Surestay Plus by Best Western. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay here and hope to see you again,when travel plans permit!

"Bed bugs"

1
27/11/2017

We stayed here 4 nights and found a bite on our legs, bed bugs, and blood stains on the sheets. They moved us to a different room. When the manager was informed, he was rude and dismissive. Here are the pics. Legal action will be next. Do not stay here unless you want to bring a little something extra back home with you (sand I mean bed bugs).

Randy C, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Your comment and review regarding your stay is malicious, unsubstantiated and inaccurate. Upon inspection by 5 experienced employees from three departments it was determined that there was no evidence, proof or indications of the presence of bed bugs in this room. Pictures on a cell phone do not constitute proof, particularly when no physical evidence is found. The hotel is extremely proactive in this matter, we have a professional pest control company inspect rooms every month at random to assure that this kind of problems are eliminated. We moved you to a different room and also gave you a free night on your current stay. The tone of your conversation regarding this matter with our front desk and manager was condescending, deeming and threatening. Thank You.

"Great Inexpensive Hotel"

5
26/11/2017

Truly loved the price, the room and the breakfast! Hoping the price stays low like this! It will make it easier to visit my daughter! Room 226 was clean (there were a few things that should be fixed door stop in bathroom, the towel rack was dented in two places, toilet ran periodically for no reason, and curtain had broken hook (did not close all the way)) but nothing intolerable) and comfortable. Bed was plenty comfortable. Glad it is part of the Best Western Family as they are our preferred hotel chain! Glad they had eggs and bacon rather than just the normal continental breakfast fair! We will stay here again!!

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!. Please keep us in mind on your future trips as well as, hoping to seeing you soon!!

"Great stay"

5
04/11/2017

We decided to stay here since the previous year we drove to the shopping center not too far away and wanted somewhere not too far from there. The rooms are roomy not too small and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was great. The time available was awesome which allows you to sleep in a little more and not have to rush to scavenger for food. Food was good was not crappy and you can make your own waffles. Will definitely be back next year.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Thank you!

"Very good and clean rooms. Good value for money"

4
12/10/2017

I choose this hotel as bgt option for Chicago. As I was running on Chicago marathon I decided to stay out of the city and combine my stay with rent a car. Hotels in city center during marathon weekend were extremly expensive. As for the distance from the Chicago that was bad decidion as one way trip took more than 50 minutes. Traffic is just terrible + parking in the city is very expensive. Never than less Lombard is great area and I was very suprised by the way everything is clean and organized. Very close ( walk in distance) is great shopping area and lots of restaurants. As for the hotel I have to say that housekeeping is very good. My room was well maintained and cleaned. Room is spaceus and vey corect in every way. Parking is great and wifi conection is excelent. Ony thing that I did not understand is brekfast? It is better not to give than to do that. At least they should give real plates and cutlery. For what they spend on breakfast they have to do more. It doesnt cost much more to go step up. But this did not spoil my experience. Very good and clean rooms and good value for my money.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear valued guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank you once again , and see you soon!

"Like Home"

5
11/10/2017

Very nice cosy hotel. Really good breakfast just what you need. All day coffee. Clean comfortable room. Clean towels every day.Close to many restaurants a big mall Target a movie theater and more. Cold drinking water available all day.Personal free items as requested. Nice area, is around 20 minutes to Downtown Chicago but just because the traffic.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you!

"Cheap but Disappointing"

2
09/10/2017

Horrible breakfast, paint peeling in bathroom, badly in need of renovation and cramped room. Most of the staff, except night auditor, were very rude. Forget sleeping late if you want housekeeping. Basically - you get what you pay for.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We have read your comments about your most recent stay at our hotel.We have never got any complaints to this extent about our hotel and our staff. We would like to speak to you and get more details regarding the experience you had. We are willing to address all negative comments and reviews if they are accurate and true. Our goal is to provide the highest quality of service to all our guests, but if the comments or reviews are of a spiteful nature then we cannot do anything about that. Thank you.

"convienent to most all - comfortable beds"

4
30/09/2017

comfortable beds, big bathroom, quiet room and area -- couldn't hear the neighboring rooms at all. Staff was pleasant. Easy to get to ... not hard to get to, even when avoiding the toll roads. I'd stay here again.

SilviaGonzalez1, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Chicago Lombard, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We Appreciate your feedback! And will like to welcome you back on your future stay! Thank you! and Hope to see you Soon!