ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Locust Grove Inn & Suites, Locust Grove

4.0/5  - basé sur 120 notations.
106 Holiday Ln, 74352-9016, Locust Grove, United States - See map

This Locust Grove hotel offers guests an ideal location for travels in and around Locust Grove, Oklahoma. The Best Western Locust Grove Inn & Suites is ideally situated off Oklahoma's Highway 82 with easy access to Mid-America Industrial Park. Guests will appreciate the hotel's proximity to a variety of local attractions and outdoor activities including Salina Speedway, Pryor Creek Golf Course, Cherokee Casino and Keetoowah Casino. This Locust Grove hotel is also close to a variety of nearby lakes including Spavinah Lake, Lake Hudson, Lake Fort Gibson and Grand Lake. The hotel is within a convenient distance from local businesses and corporations such as, Google, DuPont Pryor Site, Grand River Dam Authority, Siemens Energy, Red Devil INC, Orchids Paper Product, Buzzi Unicem USA, Airgas. Each newly renovated room features free high-speed internet access, cable television, refrigerator, microwave and hairdryer. This Locust Grove hotel offers guests a complimentary continental breakfast, business center, fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. Pets are welcome. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay while visiting Locust Grove. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Locust Grove Inn & Suites.

Best Western

Hotel Locust Grove Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 120 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
67
Very Good
32
Average
6
Poor
3
Terrible
12
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
43
Couples Couples
10
Family Family
44
Friends getaway Friends getaway
14
Solo travel Solo travel
4
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"thanks Jerry for good service"

5
09/07/2018

new and nice, great service and decor.above average business center, just a few blocks from the Git and Split, take the old road and avoid the toll, a place to return to, please keep teh AC on full!!!

"Nice Stay"

5
08/06/2018

Very nice place to stay when you are in this area.I stay this motel few times.Staff is very nice.They have hot breakfast.Swiming pool is also very nice. There is no noise from train like Pryor.quite hotel you can relax good after your long day work

"Clean and new!"

5
23/03/2018

They accommodated my dog. Very nice and quiet. Food nearby. The people at the front desk directed me to a park to take my dog for exercise. Close to interstate but far enough off to be very quiet. I was very pleased with this Best Western.

"It was okay"

3
11/02/2018

It was just a very standard motel. I would only stay there again if I just had to. It was only first place to stop and the quickest room that was available for the night. I was just passing through....

"my stay"

5
02/01/2018

It was a great place to stay with kind peope. Nice clean rooms and really good breakfast, If fact while I was staying there a truck pulled up that didn't belong the receptionist quickly addressed the problem and solved the problem.

"Wrong reservation through web page. Was not resolved after 3 calls to customer service. Was left on hold."

1
05/12/2017

I received no assistance from Locust Grove staff for the incorrect reservation through web site. They also did not inform me that customer service closed at 5 pm. So far I have called customer service three times to recover the cost of a room we could not use. I do not have the time to be left on hold for more than 20 minutes. Better solutions should be available instead of simple scripted responses to hotel clients. No I am not happy

"Great Hotel"

5
20/11/2017

Everything clean inside and out, good quality rooms with everything in working order, good breakfast and internet, and friendly employees made for a Fun weekend getaway. :-) We will be back in the future.

"GREAT place to stay"

5
25/10/2017

This is a very nice hotel. Employees were very pleasant and helpful. Location is perfect. Loved the breakfast. We will definitely stay there again. The exercise room and the pool are the perfect size.

"Great place"

5
05/10/2017

An excellent hotel for the price. Great value. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Easy highway access. Rooms are clean with good amenities. If you are needing a place to stay at in Locust Grove, OK or near that area it is definitely the best in the area.

"Very clean, lovely hotel. Well managed."

5
19/09/2017

I was impressed right away with the outside of the hotel, parking lot and grounds. The lobby and breakfast area are lovely. There is a nice outside pool area too. Everything everywhere was so clean. My room was attractive and the bed comfy. A big bonus is the coffee here is very good! Good breakfast too. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. The staff I met were very friendly. There is a new, big convenience store you can walk to if you need a snack or entire meal plus there's more places to dine close by. I will certainly stay here again.

"Place to stay and sleep"

3
24/08/2017

Average cleanliness of the room, too high priced for what you get, clean linens. In the middle of no where - but have client there. No other choice.This hotel needs to be updated and cleaner or lower the price. Travelers expect more than just a place to sleep or they should travel on to Tulsa or Siloam Springs to a better stay and more choices. I feel like it is a high price because there is no other place to around to stay. Nothing special!

"It feels like home away from home!"

5
16/08/2017

The staff always is friendly and goes out of their way to make me feel like a valued guest. The room is attractive, the beds are comfortable and the location is just right! Sometimes I travel alone and I always feel safe at the Best Western in Locust Grove.

"Great Stay!"

5
14/08/2017

We were very please with this hotel. It was clean and the staff was helpful. It was in a great location for us to attend a basketball camp in Tahlaquah. We will stay here again when we come back to the area.

"Re-visit to Serenity"

5
13/08/2017

A little over a year ago my wife and I visited this Inn. We were in the area to attend a family funeral. We were very pleased with the peace, quiet and solitude that we found here. This time it was another funeral. Since we experienced favorable treatment last time, it would be a no-brainer to think about staying someplace else. Once again, everyone at the Inn, from the General Manger to the house keeper, did whatever they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I am looking forward to a future stay at this same location so I can use some of the other benefits offered here (fishing, boating, skiing and swimming). Hopefully, if you elect to visit here, you can partake of the recreational activities in the area.

"very nice"

5
10/08/2017

the staff was friendly and very helpful. i was there for a vintage motorcycle rally. the desk attendant would occasionally go outside and check on the motorcycles parked outside. very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.

"Very Accommodating to Large Group"

5
07/08/2017

We (about 45 people) held an event in the area and used this hotel for our accommodations and event headquarters. We could not be more happy with our choice. The manager and his staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The rooms and hotel were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel whether it is for just one night or an extended stay.

"Great place"

4
07/08/2017

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past while doing work but this time was with our Antique Motorcycle Club. The people here went out of there way to do everything and anything for us. Could not have been any happier with the staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff even requested extra police patrols to watch our antique motorcycles at night (we didn't ask for this,; they just did it). Recommend this hotel highly.

"great stay"

5
22/07/2017

Very clean.great location and quiet.easy axcess to food,& drink .i would refer to family friends pet friendly in friendly town!!!!!!!!!Hwy 412 .great new remolding. Staff is very friendly. Very quite hotel

"Walk away now - management is one of the worst I've ever dealt with"

1
19/07/2017

As a small business owner myself, I am sensitive to the demands of running a business and dealing with the public - and I also prefer to resolve issues instead of posting a negative review. In this case, however, I made every reasonable attempt to resolve the issue before posting about the horrible customer service. We stayed in this hotel last year without any problems. This year we reserved two rooms. We ended up only needing one so we offered one to a friend. She had booked a separate room a month ago at a higher rate, and she had received a confirmation that said very clearly that she needed to cancel by 4pm the day of the reservation or she would be charged. She called two days before to cancel and was told someone would call her back. On the day of check in, her debit card was charged for all three rooms. When she called them to tell them they were in error and she had cancelled her reservation, they told her the written cancelation policy on their emailed receipt was wrong (!) and it was actually non-refundable. If you're skimming this review, let me reiterate. SHE HAD A WRITTEN CANCELATION POLICY THAT THEY WOULD NOT HONOR. They never told her verbally that the policy was any different from what was in writing, either. They then turned around and charged my card for two rooms. At this point we had now paid for 5 rooms. They finally credited her card for two rooms, but still insisted on having us pay for three rooms when 1) we only needed two, 2) one of the three rooms has a clear cancelation policy that we were within the bounds of, and 3) they were not sold out and haven't turned anyone away. I spoke with Best Western Customer Service and they told me the manager would issue a refund if he sold out and, at the time we checked in, he still had 20 rooms available. I told the manager that we would be disputing the charge for one room and we would win because he is 100% in the wrong, and he said go ahead and dispute. Why would anyone in their right mind who knows he is wrong and knows he will lose the dispute want to keep a customer unhappy before they've even checked in? I have no complaints whatsoever about the quality of the hotel or the rooms (or at least I didn't last year). My comment is wholly about the unethical behavior of the owner/manager. And I am not the only one complaining about the thievery at this hotel. Be sure to check out their solid one-star Yelp review.

Milesh S, Owner at Best Western Plus Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
we are sorry for the misunderstanding about cancel policy for this event. we are standing behind the policy that was make for this event. we hope you understand and we hope this clears the matter up. thank you for your business.

"Great service and experience. Would highly recommend this for a weekend getaway! Quick and easy check in and check out."

5
19/07/2017

Great service and experience. Would highly recommend this for a weekend trip. Nice experience with the hotel staff and employees. Fast internet connection and easy to connecy to. Breakfast smelled good.

"Locust Grove Best Western"

4
03/07/2017

The hotel is very nice with an extremely nice staff! We would stay here again! The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The hotel is a nice distance to Tahlequah and Northeastern State University.

"Great Hotel"

4
03/07/2017

Great place to stay if you are in the Locust Grove area in OK. Nice and clean rooms, breakfast has solid options, and easy access to the highway. The front desk staff will go above and beyond to help you out, they make check-in and check-out a very smooth and easy process.

"Welcome to Locust Grove, OK"

4
20/06/2017

Hotel was clean and fresh. Bed was comfortable and clean. Service was good. Breakfast was OK, but free. Carpet edging was poorly installed, but overall a good experience. Pool looked clean. Hot tub did not work.

"Great place to stay"

4
18/06/2017

We traveled for a float trip in Tahlequah. This hotel was about 20mins away and had breakfast that included eggs and sausage. It also had a pool and a spa. The spa didn't get very bubbly and it was only slightly warmer than the pool, but still nice.

"Great stay"

5
17/06/2017

Love this hotel. Very quite.Good bed and Breakfast. No Train noise Like in Pryor.Now There is Walmart And Few New Restrauant. Staff is very Nice. General Manger Check with Guest About There Stay & Breakfast

"Pleasant"

4
12/06/2017

Good value place to stay. We need a place to stay in this area and we will be back. For the area there are more places to eat and to gas up than other areas. It was quiet for sleeping and the breakfast was fine.

"Class Reunion!"

5
11/06/2017

We have utilized this hotel for the second time for our Class Reunion! These people aim to please! It was nice, clean, comfortable, quite, and staff was most accommodating! Every thing you look for in a good hotel! The first time we held our first reunion here a couple of years ago, I was unsure, did not know what to expect. We received state of the art service the first time, and happy to say, we held our second Class Reunion here at this location a week ago, and again, received the very best of service! Rooms are all you can anticipate! I highly recommend the Best Western Hotel in Locust Grove, OK for your next stay, or your next class reunion, or celebration! They treat you like family! Joyce Calvert

"work"

5
11/06/2017

i try to get to this hotel win i can the staff is nice and the rooms are always clean.nad when i call in for the room they are very helpful . and very timely this means alot. when you are on the road alot

"Great custo mer service, nice clean rooms just happy customer"

5
02/06/2017

We chose this location as it was only 18 miles away from Rocklahoma and after camping there the last 2 years and getting torrential rain we decided to get a room. Upon arrival the hotel manager greeted us with warmth and even helped us use the guest computer in trying to register our wristbands that wasn't working for us using a cell phone but later we found out didn't need to. The internet worked quickly and was no issues with it. We were able to get checked in before the 3pm time which was a plus so we could drop off our stuff then head over to Rocklahoma. The room was clean minus one of the chairs had stains in the seat area we just didn't use it. The breakfast was decent they had scrabbled eggs, sausage links, waffle machine, with all the fixings and your typical other items like bagels, danishes, cereal along with orange juice and apple juice. Breakfast is served from 6:30am to 9:30 am so better get up and eat otherwise no sleeping in. The was some confusion on check out time as the room door stated noon but turned out was 11am. The staff were understanding in the matter and allowed us to finish the last shower and check out about 30 minutes later without charging us.

"Skip the free breakfast."

2
30/05/2017

Weak coffee, undercooked sausage, over cooked scrambled eggs. Bad TV reception & internet kept bombing out. Be prepared to re-enter password every 10 minutes. Housekeeping forgot to refill toilet paper and seemed annoyed when we asked for fresh towels every day. They double -billed my card. Check your bank statements carefully. On the positive side: bed was comfortable and A/C worked well. Manager was friendly and pleasant. Staff seemed understaffed and overworked and generally didn't seem to care. Price was too high for the overall poor quality of the experience.

Milesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We do thank you for your comments and showing us how to improve your stay with us. We will work on trying to improve and we hope you will stay us again. Jerry Dohrer Manager

"Happy Customer"

5
29/05/2017

Everyone was so nice and helpful and the rooms were clean and presentable. Any thing we needed or asked there was always someone right there. If we are ever in the area we would very likely stay there again.

"Trip to see family"

5
22/05/2017

Jerry went out of his way to accommodate my family. The weather was terrible but he and his staff made our stay extremely enjoyable. All services were a great value. The location was right where we needed it

"Enjoyed our stay in Locust Grove, OK"

5
12/05/2017

Our room was so much more than what we were expecting. We was very pleased and would recommend this property to other travelers. The breakfast was very tasty and a good assortment of food to choose from.

"Great Hotel"

5
08/05/2017

Clean, nice rooms, easy access, pleasant and accomodating staff, great breakfast. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Overall was a wonderful experience. The location is easy to find and close to restaurants.

"Good Stay! "

4
07/03/2017

Friendly service. Front desk lady was really nice and helpful. Clean room. We stayed in the honeymoon suite. Nice big jacuzzi tub. If I was in the area again I would stay here again. Easy location right off turnpike.

"Exceptional"

5
26/02/2017

The location is good for us with where the kids live. We will definitely return. Mostly I admit due to the exceptional customer service .Good room in good location. Would be happy to stay there again. Will recommend your hotel to everyone!!

Milesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us . WE are glad you enjoyed the motel, and for writing a review. We hope to see soon, Thanks again. Jerry Dohrer Best Western Locust Grove

"Good Place to Stay"

4
20/02/2017

Great place to stay. Excellent breakfast with real scrambled eggs and not the powdered eggs you find at most hotels. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. They let us bring our small dog as well.

Milesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank for staying with us and writing a review . We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again . Thanks again. Jerry Dohrer Best Western Locust Grove

"room review"

4
07/02/2017

This hotel was very nice. friendly welcome and good service. breakfast was very good and hot was hot and cold was cold. check in and check out very easy. A good location and not hard to find. convenient to the highway and all amenities.

Milesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us and writing a review . We do like to here from our guest .We are glad you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again Jerry Dohrer Best Western Locust Grove

"Pleasant Experience"

5
12/01/2017

I was here for one nights attending a wedding. The room was great and the hot breakfast is always a plus. The front desk staff was great! They were accommodating when I forgot my tooth brush.Easy check in and out. Nice clean and comfortable room. Really nice place to stay, especially for the money

Milesh S, Manager at Best Western Plus Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review .We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time your in the area we see you again. Thanks again Jerry Dohrer Best Western Locust Grove

"Personal Extended Stay"

4
19/11/2016

Very good accommodations and very reasonable price. Close to shopping and restaurants. Close to the turnpike and also has very easy access on and off the highway. Very quiet area and all customers seem to be very considerate.

"Great"

5
26/10/2016

i enjoyed my stay at best western in locust grove. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There were no issues with our stay. The facilities were nice and breakfast was great with both hot and cold options. My kid loved the waffle option. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Milesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guess , we are so happy that you enjoy your stay and like our breakfast we hope to see you again . Thank again! Jerry Dohrer Manager Locust Grove Best Western

"Over-the-top Customer Service!"

5
22/10/2016

We had a challenging trip getting there, stressful to say the least. We arrived 2 hours before check-in time, because we were prevented from going to the location planned and literally had nowhere else to go. I just KNEW we would get the standard line that "Check-in is at 3:00". Instead, the lady at the front desk said she would check whether a room that met our requested reservation was clean (as they had been full up the night before) - and when it WAS, we were able to check in EARLY! I could have cried, I was so thankful! We had the opportunity to visit with the Manager, Asst. Manager, and one of the Housekeepers. ALL OF THEM were very personable, and helpful. We will NEVER forget our time there, and surely plan to return!

Milesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks you for staying with us and our staff is always willing to help our guest in any way we can . Once again we thank you and hope to see you soon. Jerry Dohrer Best Western Locust Grove

"Stayed October 6 till October 8"

4
17/10/2016

Great place. The bed was fantastic! Front desk people were warm, welcoming, and funny. My dog felt totally at home. The ONLY problem I had were some grass covered holes where I walked my dog. If you're in the area stop in for a great rest.

"Good hotel, poor management"

2
17/09/2016

I stayed at this hotel for Rocklahoma, and overall I would say it was a good place. Unfortunately the only fixing I believe it needs is how they handle guests. My mom booked this room for us, and I called 2 times before arriving, once when the reservation was made and again a couple of days before getting there, to make sure we wouldn't have any issues checking in. I was told that they would charge the card on file for the room, and that I would just have to provide another credit card and id at check in for incidentals and my pet fee. When I got there, the owner (or general manager, I'm not sure which, but he was one of those) told me that I needed to provide the credit card the payment was going on and the i.d to match it (this was my moms card and she lives in California). I told him that I called and was told this wouldn't be a problem, but he wouldn't check me in until I showed him both of those. When I let him know it was my moms card, and that she lived in California, he told me that she should text her information to his personal cell phone. When I told him I wasn't going to have her send her credit card information to his cell, because in no case is that a reasonable way to handle the situation, he told me that it didn't matter because he has access to her information once it's in the computer anyways. I work front desk at a resort, and know several ways this could have been handled, and this wasn't it. Unfortunately it put a damper on the whole stay, but I will say that the other front desk lady was very polite to me. If I hadn't had this experience, they probably would have gotten a 5 star rating from me. They have a good breakfast and the beds were comfy.

Milesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry you had issues with your credit card .I hope the problem was resolved. Thank again .We hope to see you again. Jerry Dohrer Best Western Locust Grove

"great stay"

5
17/09/2016

Very Comfortable will definitely go back the staff here is very friendly and helpful!!!!breakfast and bed wonderful.Everything was excellent .the gm was so nice & helpful.Rooms was much bigger that I thought.breakfast staff was excellent

Milesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thanks you for be our guest and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to when our guest takes time to write a review .Thanks you again and we hope to see you again . Jerry Dohrer Best Western Locust Grove

"BW - Locust Grove"

4
11/09/2016

I recently stayed at the Best Western in Locust Grove. Overall, I had a great experience. Friendly staff, easy check in/check out, good amenities and WiFi, and overall just a great stay. The room was very clean, and the staff would go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Definitely would recommend to friends and family.

"Nice property"

4
29/07/2016

If your in this area and needing a place to stay this is a very good property. Located right off the Cimarron Turnpike with large next door convenience store. The rooms and inside property are very clean and well maintained.

"great place to stay"

5
26/07/2016

im here on business and have really enjoyed my stay real nice place with a good atmosphere great employees. breakfast has a good selection and also with a nice pool and jacuzie over all i would for sure recommend this hotel to anyone

"Guy was rude"

1
16/07/2016

The owner was not people friendly our boss paid for our room as he always does we got there to check in and the guy put us in a 1 bed and we had reservations for a 2 bed and he said we would have to pay 40 dollars more to upgrade and we went ahead and paid that and then he charged a 60 deposit to my card with out letting me know or even telling me about the charge I had to look at my card statement and seen the charge so I went down and asked and then he told me about the charge I am very unhappy with this hotel

Milesh S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Sorry that you are feeling this way about your experience with our hotel. We have investigated this issue you are having with our hotel and we have found it was a 1 bed booked on the third party website. If you can show us that it was indeed a 2 bed reservation we will give you a full refund on your stay. With the $60.00 deposit that is standard with all hotels and upon your checkout it was refunded to your card and it should of been reversed by your bank.

"Rocklahoma Stay"

4
09/06/2016

Stayed here for 4 nights while attending Rocklahoma with friends. Very clean, quiet. Really great breakfast with REAL eggs, make your own waffles and much more. Front desk staff very courteous. Only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was that I booked back in December and asked for a downstairs room and only had upstairs but kudos for having an elevator. Will stay here again next year for Rocklahoma.

"Nice Hotel"

5
02/06/2016

The desk clerk was so friendly and engaging, even after checkin. He was very helpful and accomodating. I loved the friendly chatting with them as we were heading out to go home. An overall great experience.Breakfast staff are very helpful and friendly.. Room was clean. I would stay there again

"Rocklahoma"

3
31/05/2016

Staff was awesome and made the stay great. However, the hotel needs an update; replace carpet, bedding and drapes. They are old, worn and stained - leaves the room with a musty smell. Bathroom exhaust fan would be a marked improvement.

"Place to Relax"

5
28/04/2016

The Best Western Inn in Locust Grove, OK is a great place to relax. It is close to locations for fishing, hiking, and all types of water sports. The location is peaceful and quiet. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have had the pleasure to sleep on.

"Outstanding"

5
08/04/2016

Very clean hotel, Good breakfast, staff was very nice. I stay in pryor. But now I am going to stay here.NO Train Noise When Hotel is clean, comfortable & convenient I'Am Sold I will stay here again. they just remodel the lobby & Rooms looking good

"CROOKS"

1
29/03/2016

Stayed in this hotel checked in and payed 68.10 total for my room fine I get to where I am going go to check into another hotel and my card is declined. I call American express and ask why my card is declined and it's because hotel in locust grove oklahoma charged me over 800.00 !!!!! For a room when I spoke to manager she was rude and suddenly couldn't speak English I disputed the charges and will not stay at another bestwestern. The rooms were outdated and stunk like mold the water was not working when I woke up called from desk she says it's because the city has been working on water and it usaly happens every 2 months and had no alternative for me to shower. It was full of drug addicts who roamed the halls all hours of the night. Would not recommend this place to anyone I'd suggest going down the road to tahlequah and staying at a place there.

Milesh S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I feel the need to respond to this review about your stay with us. Firstly, our records indicate this guest was not over charged $800.00 for his room, also he was advised that if he showed us the bank statements for this transaction we would gladly get it sorted out ASAP as our records show we only took the amount on his folio, all efforts were made to communicate civilly with our guest as we value there happiness and we would like to think they would like to stay with us again. When this guest called the hotel he was verbally abusive from the beginning of the conversation with front desk when told it would be looked into he told our staff member to go back to where she came from she wasn't welcome in his country. All staff members' have been questioned about the water issue and no one denied our guest a shower or running water. We also do not have an ongoing problem with a water issue. Our front desk is manned 24/7 so if anyone is loitering they are asked to leave. We run a very respectable hotel. This same guest wrote a review February 4th 2016 about another hotel with the same issues. We pride ourselves on giving our guests great customer service we understand there will always be good reviews and bad reviews we really are just asking for honest reviews. please do not allow this review to stop you from trying our hotel im sure you will enjoy your stay with us.

"Quiet hotel, friendly staff"

5
25/03/2016

I've stayed twice at this clean, quiet hotel in the middle of nowhere (there is a pizza parlor and a gas station nearby, and that's it). The staff is friendly, and rooms are a decent size, with a sitting and desk area separated from the sleeping area by partial walls. The blanket/bedspread combo was a bit thin for the night I was there (I don't like to sleep with heat), but there were plenty of pillows. Everything seemed clean, and the breakfast area is bright and cheerful. There was yogurt, microwavable breakfast tacos, waffles, and more. Wifi was fast enough to be useful. If I need to come back through, I'll stay here again. Note: My rating compares this hotel only to others within its star classification–not to others with more or fewer starts.

"The only place to stay in Locust Grove and Surrounding Area"

4
21/03/2016

My friends and I went spoon bill fishing with a friend at Fort Lake Gibson. We caught 9 fish!!!! This hotel is affordable, clean, comfortable, convenient and the staff is friendly. The breakfast they serve is better than most. What more can you ask for!

"Great Stay"

4
21/03/2016

We stopped for one night on our way to TX. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Renovation going on makes everything look brand new. We stopped on a Friday night and it was very quiet. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Located just off the turnpike so easy access to get back on to 69.

"Better than expected"

5
17/03/2016

Loved this Best Western Lobby, Breakfast & Rooms looked very modern. Room was clean. Beds were very comfortable. Wifi worked very good. Staff was ready to help. Loved this hotel. Close to GRAD Power Plant First time at this hotel but planning on staying again if in the area. Very comfortable beds. I needed rest at the end of the day. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family

"Relaxing "

5
04/02/2016

What a great place to stay. These folks are always upgrading their property so that it a nice place to stay. Located in the hills of eastern Oklahoma in a country setting but only a few minutes from town if you need something it is a nice peaceful place to stay. The owner and staff always make me feel so welcome when I visit. On my last stay I talked to the owner earlier in the day to make my reservation. He called me that evening just to make sure everything was good. That's dedication. I wish I could be here more often but I only get though this area once every 4 to 6 weeks. When I am in this area this is where I stay. Did I mention the rooms, they have been upgrading their rooms and they are so nice. I hope you will give these folks a try if you are visiting this area. I promise they will do all they can to make sure you have an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

"Great Stay"

5
23/01/2016

Front desk is always friendly and helpful, breakfast is variety and good quality. I will never stay at any other motel/hotel again.The beds were extremely comfortable.Lowest rates we've paid in a long time

"Will be great after the renovations"

4
18/01/2016

We have stayed at this hotel that is out of the way and quiet numerous times. They are currently renovating the hotel, but if you can overlook the changes, you will find a comfortable room. This is the best kept secret in the Pryor, OK area that are overpriced. We will be back again and again. The staff gives 110%

"Decent Place to Stay in Locust Grove"

4
17/01/2016

If you are in the area, it is a decent place to stay. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. The only issue was a limited breakfast menu. It was the normal regular breakfast (waffles, biscuits & gravy), but there were no eggs & no meat in the gravy and no protein choices.

"hotel is nice, but check your bill"

3
23/11/2015

The hotel was overbooked. We got bumped, upgraded actually. BUT at an increased price. When we complained, and said that we reserved at a lesser price, the check-in clerk assured us we would actually be charged the originally quoted price. The bill was printed at the higher price, but reduced prior to my signing. Later, though, we received a higher receipt via email. The on-site staff were helpful, but the off-site owner was impossible to reason/deal with. We got stuck with the higher bill! :(

"Great staff"

4
18/11/2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The staff is exceptionally friendly and very accommodating. The rooms have always been clean, breakfast was ok, but would have liked meat with it. The beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

"A Place of Rest"

4
28/10/2015

Friendly staff and clean rooms is what you'll find. I've stayed at this location numerous times and some rooms are better than others. The beds more comfortable than others. They have everything you'd want for a comfortable stay at this price point.

"Great Place To Stay"

5
05/10/2015

All employees (both desk personnel and housekeeping) are courteous, and very appreciative of your choosing this location. The desk folks are quite friendly and will chat with you and make you feel right at home. Breakfast, which consists of a good variety of foods, is in a nice spacious room with plenty of tables to accommodate a large group of people.

Milesh S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words! we are glad to be your hotel of choice when coming to Locust Grove, We hope you enjoyed all of our amenities

"Business Trip"

4
22/09/2015

The hotel is very quiet, clean and comfortable. The front desk gentleman was polite and I can tell they go through great measures to make sure the hotel and grounds are well kept. I stayed for two nights. I recommend.

Milesh S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We highly appreciate your candid comments! We are so happy you loved to stay with us! We pride ourselves on maintaining high quality service and establishment! We look forward to serving you in the future and hope to be your main choice of hotel in Locust Grove!

"Great Hotel"

5
21/09/2015

Clean, excellent breakfast, and great service. The pool was closed. We had some trouble with the wireless internet, but it wasn't anything an ethernet cord didn't fix. The service desk was happy to help with the tech problems as well and provided the cord as well.

Milesh S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are so glad you loved our hotel! , Thank you for mentioning and taking the time to leave us your candid thoughts about our hotel!

"Great Stay"

5
14/09/2015

The room were neat and clean. The whole experience Was Hassle Free And definitely Earned My Repeat Business. Keep Up the great Job. Breakfast Was good. Staff was Very Nice. Swimming Pool was clean and nice

Milesh S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for making our hotel your Home away from home! , we are glad you enjoyed your stay and would choose our hotel again when you are in town! we as a team at our hotel could not be more proud!

"2 night stay for my son's wedding"

5
11/08/2015

We checked in to this hotel on August 7th for a 2 night stay for my son's wedding. Four rooms the first night and Seven rooms the 2nd night. The first (and only)problem we had is when we tried to check in only to be informed that I had made the reservation for the 28th and 29th of August (I was working on my son's honeymoon at the same time I was booking our room) instead of the 7th and 8th. Not their fault. What did they do? They fixed it for me! They honored the price that I Had it booked for and when they found out that there were no more king rooms left, they upgraded me to a suite! Since we had brought sandwich fixings for the guests of the wedding party staying at the hotel, that turned out to be a blessing in disguise. There was not only a microwave and fridge in the room but also a counter to set up as a sandwich bar. The wall in between the Bedroom area and the living room area also helped afford my husband and myself some privacy while the other guests were in our room eating and visiting. (I don't really like people sitting on my bed). The day of the wedding, I asked if the hotel would leave the pool open for an extra 30 minutes so we could go swimming and cool off after the wedding. The wedding was outside....all of it! Wedding and reception. Oklahoma was in the middle of a heat wave! The hotel manager Milesh agreed to accommodate us. He did not have to do that either. We ate breakfast at the hotel both mornings and were not disappointed. There was a good selection of breakfast fare to choose from including biscuits and gravy, waffles made fresh cereal and Danish just to name a bit. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and pleasant to call home for a couple of days. The pool area was nice and included a charcoal grill and a hot tub along with the chase lounges and tables and chairs. When Melish came into the dining room Saturday morning and we had the pleasure of talking to him for a minute, he mentioned that he would be happy to open the dining room to accommodate families like ours so they would have more room to hang out and eat. If I needed a place to stay in Locust Grove, I would say here again without question. Thank you again Melish and staff for making our stay a calm and pleasant one.

Milesh S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Locust Grove Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at our hotel when passing thru our town! we are happy it was a excellent stay for you and that your enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer!