Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, Kalispell

255 Montclair Drive, 59901-3229, Kalispell, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites - Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites The Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites is ideally located in the center of Kalispell. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Experience the warm hospitality of Big Sky Country at the Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites. Located just off Hwy 2, less than 30 minutes from the Crown Jewel of The Continent, Glacier National Park. Drive the legendary Going to the Sun road and hike while surrounded by more than 700 miles of scenic park trails. You will be in awe of magnificent wildlife and the splendor of hidden lakes and mountain ranges. During your time in the Flathead Valley, spend the day on Flathead Lake where you will enjoy fishing, swimming, boating during the summer and ski the epic slopes of Whitefish Mountain in the winter. Feel at home in one of our spacious and comfortable rooms. All rooms feature flat screen TVs, free premium Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee makers and much more. Select rooms and suites feature a fireplace and or sofa sleepers. Start your day with a workout in our fitness center and a free hot breakfast with many healthy and hearty choices. After a day of hiking, exploring or golf at one of the nine championship courses, relax in our 24-hour indoor pool and hot tub. Surrounded by mountains, parks, and lakes, Kalispell offers a plethora of exciting activities, and easy accessibility to award-winning restaurants and shopping. Minutes from downtown Whitefish, Columbia Falls, and Bigfork, where you can enjoy shops, restaurants, breweries, fairs, and festivals. Whether you are here for business or pleasure—winter or summer— our friendly staff is ready to welcome you. Guest can expect exceptional service and amenities at the Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites. A perfect stay awaits, book your room today.

Best Western Plus

Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2021
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
based on 689 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
323
Very Good
217
Average
83
Poor
42
Terrible
24
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
96
Couples Couples
227
Family Family
243
Friends getaway Friends getaway
44
Solo travel Solo travel
34
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice, CLEAN, place with updated rooms"

5
User 30/04/2022

Thanks! Nice place to stay with quality, clean and quiet rooms. Comfortable beds! WiFi. Fairly close to all things we needed. Location is probably the only downside but not uncomfortably so. I would stay here again.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We would love to welcome you again to the Best Western Plus in Kalispell, Trail283448! Thank you for posting a wonderful review and 5-star rating for the comfort of our rooms and the friendliness of the team that provides our guests with excellent service. We hope your next visit is soon.

"Very Happy"

5
aelive, Tacoma, Washington 21/03/2022

This hotel is very clean and excellent well run operation, and do not change anything. The breakfast room is well stocked with food and did not run out of coffee and with pleasant workers. Front desk was very helpful and happy to help you out

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
It was our pleasure to provide you with an outstanding stay, Aelive! We hope you return to visit us again at the Best Western Plus in Kalispell. We will share your appreciation for our efforts to be of good service to the team!

"Great stay"

5
User 20/02/2022

Always pleased and if ever there's an issue their quick to fix it. We mainly come there for medical appointments and it looks like we'll have to be making several more trips over the next couple months. They are so accommodating and pleasant to work with

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Odyssey, We hope the reasons for your visits to our hotel in the future meet with success. Thank you for your trust that our team here at the Best Western is not misplaced, and we want to make you as comfortable as possible while you are here in Kalispell.

"Nice night away from the kids"

4
hisgirl0621, Kalispell, Montana 29/01/2022

We stayed in the fireplace suite. Super cute room. Has an extra sitting room with a TV around the corner in the room that i really liked. The room was the furthest room away which is a bummer for bad knees.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Hisgirl0621, We are so glad you enjoyed the fireplace suite at our Kalispell Hotel. We hope you were able to relax and enjoy your night away from the kids with a worry-free visit to the Best Western Plus! Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience, and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again for another staycation in the future.

"Wasn't the best but wasn't the worst"

3
User 26/10/2021

Wasn't the way it used to be, morning staff needs customer relations training on how to not be rude. Coffee was way watered down. They don't treat ya like family like they used to do, and barely acknowledge that you are there.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Buggyboo1356, We apologize for the reception you received at our hotel in Kalispell. Our team is always to be welcoming and courteous when interacting with our valued guests. Many of our previous visitors have told us that our staff is friendly and greeted them warmly. We welcome you back to visit us any time, and we hope you will allow us to provide you with a better experience.

"Great Place with my dog"

5
User 13/10/2021

Staff very friendly, turf area for the dogs. Breakfast was provided by the front desk and had a variety to choose from. Rooms were clean. Location was great, not a far drive to restaurants and not far to Glacier National Park which was main purpose of trip.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Sw0lfe2021, We are delighted you could visit Glacier National Park so easily from our location. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful slice of Montana. Our team is proud to offer our best service to those who choose to visit us at the Best Western Plus of Kalispell. We hope you will think of us when you feel the urge to visit the area again.

"Dissatisfied"

2
ukdinger, St. Augustine, Florida 03/10/2021

Wildly overpriced dirty room carpets. Daytime front desk argumentive. Coffee station often out of creamer. Tv cable worked sporadically as well as the internet connection would time out on a regular basis.

Cyndy W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
ukdinger, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. Fortunately, your unhappy visit is a rarity at our hotel in Kalispell. We would be thrilled if you swallowed us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay.

"diappointing and disgusting"

1
Daniel D, Chicago, Illinois 29/09/2021

this hotel is located next to a junk yard. It used to be a LaQuinta. Severely overpriced with no amenities and no quality standards. Breakfast is thrown in a paper bag and disgusting. Will never stay there or any other BW again

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Daniel D, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry you feel we are over-priced. Our rates are on par with what other hotels in the area are offering. Although we have limited some services by offering a grab-n-go breakfast and reduced cleaning service to rooms, we are pleased to be able to keep our pool and hot tub open. We are sorry you do not wish to return as so many of our guests do, and we hope you have safe travels in the future.

"Glacier adventure"

5
Gary E, Detroit, United States 19/09/2021

Great place to stay. Clean with very helpful staff. Good food nearby, Nickleback Charlies. for dinner or breakfast is excellent. Convenient to the airport, shopping. Downtown Kalispell was old school western with many fine shops.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Gary E, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad our team helped to make your Kalispell experience a good one. We are delighted you enjoyed exploring the area and hope you will return to visit us again in the future.

"Nice room but poor COVID practices"

2
Sharon G, Warrenville 10/09/2021

We stayed here two nights during our trip to Glacier National Park. The room was nice and comfortable, but this was the only place during our summer travels which didn't appear to be taking any COVID precautions. The web-based checkin didn't work, there was no acrylic shield at check-in, no employees were wearing masks, and there were no signs at elevators or breakfast asking for the simple courtesies that could reduce the spreading the virus. As a result we looked up the COVID rates in Flathead county and they were high, making us uncomfortable the whole time in the hotel.

Cyndy W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Sharon, We are delighted you took the time to give us your feedback. I am, however, a little confused about some of your comments. At our Best Western in Kalispell, we still have our shields up at the front desk. We have been offering a grab-and-go breakfast for the past 18 months. We follow our brand policy that you do not need to wear a mask if you are vaccinated. That applies to staff and guests alike. We have Covid policy signage visible everywhere throughout our property. We can only hope that our visitors are respectful and adhere to that policy to keep everyone safe. We hope you will consider returning to our hotel in the future. We would love to see you again.

"Nice hot tub and large hotel room"

5
D3723PSmichellem, Elkhart, Indiana 26/08/2021

We rented the room with a kitchen. Even though we didn't cook, we could have fixed anything we wanted. Nice hit tub and pool area. Great location outside of Glacier N.P. Nice staff and good grab bag breakfast choices.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
D3723PSmichellem, Our team at the Best Western Plus in Kalispell is thrilled with the review you offered our hotel. We are delighted to provide excellent service to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know we succeeded in our service to you, and we hope you will return to stay again soon.

"Bad Location. Limited COVID Service. Expensive."

2
rachel_rambo_2399, Issaquah, Washington 16/08/2021

If you are visiting Glacier National Park, much better options available for cheaper or same price elsewhere. Hotel is kind of out there - not downtown, not close to park, not close to new shopping/eating places. Close to a junkyard. Very limited service - no cleaning during 7 day stay, take out breakfast which is mostly unhealthy food, disappointed that I was not given milk when I went 30 mintues late for breakfast. Overall, I would not recommend.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Rachel_rambo_2399, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our hotel is located in a less congested area of town. Many of our visitors are glad to easily be on their way to enjoying Glacier National Park and the Flathead Valley. Our team is delighted to provide a clean, comfortable room and a welcoming atmosphere for our guests. We are happy to accept suggestions to add to our already extensive breakfast menu that visitors can choose from. Again, thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return.

"Excellent Staff, Nice Rooms and Modern."

5
TattooedPassport, Atlanta, Georgia 27/07/2021

Came for the highline and more. the staff throughout all hours is fantastic, rooms are well sized, bigger then most, bathrooms are clean and pretty good shower pressure. Location is good enough -the road to logan pass took us 2hrs or less. Is it pricey? yea so is everything else in this city and on top of that it wont be as nice as this property. Glacier is the best Natl Park in the country, this stay just makes everything easier and comfortable. need a ticket to access park after 7am?, call Glacier Outfitters INSIDE of GNP, rent a bike youll have full access to park.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
TattooedPassport, Thank you for the travel tips to Glacier. It's nice to know some tidbits to help with a visit to the park. We are delighted with your review and hope you will return to visit many times over in the future. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

"Average hotel with horrible view!"

3
SGLoper, Springville, Indiana 24/07/2021

The hotel was clean and comfortable but very underwhelming for the price. The view from the front of the hotel is a recycling center with stacks and stacks of crushed cars and cardboard. The breakfast consisted of frozen breakfast sandwiches to be heated in the room (exact same every day), small packaged muffins, oatmeal (again to be prepared in the room), granola bars, an assortment of cereal, milk, canned juice, and coffee. All of this was due to COVID of which I am very aware and cautious but it does appear to be more about money rather than COVID precautions. Again, I am hyper sensitive to COVID so I completely agree with keeping people safe through precautions, however concern only seemed apparent where the company could save itself money. We were not given plates or napkins until the last day of our trip. I had to get plates and napkins from our car…except for the last day! The hotel is pet friendly which I very much appreciate but the pet area is turf rather than grass which is horribly smelly and there are bigger rocks all around the area so it can be difficult to maneuver for smaller dogs. I realize hotel prices fluctuate; however, our cost was $400+ per night for frozen breakfast sandwiches and an average hotel. This hotel is certainly an example of unnecessary price increases to take advantage of the consumer and the current environment. We traveled across several states and stayed in multiple locations and this was the first we encountered like this. Had we known the situation, we would have booked one of the other area hotels. On a positive note, Autumn was super sweet and so helpful and the flowers around the hotel are magnificent!

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
SGLoper, We are so glad you chose to stay with us in Kalispell. Thank you for the review and for taking the time to submit it. We are sorry you did not enjoy the many amenities we offer at our location. This team works hard to provide a comfortable and clean room to visitors. We are aware the recycling center is not as appealing to look at as the beautiful mountains of Glacier National Park, but we appreciate the work they do. With such a short growing season in Montana, we try to provide as much floral gorgeousness as possible around the property for you to enjoy. We hope you will return and have a better stay in the future.

"Unsatisfied"

3
mmachad01, Delhi, California 22/07/2021

Breakfast was a big reason we chose this hotel, but options were very limited. Due to short staffing we did not have our room cleaned during our 5 day/4 night stay. If I would have been notified of these issues prior to the stay, I would have booked elsewhere. Megan, the front desk manager, was the saving grace. She was very friendly and professional.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
mmachad01, We are so glad you chose to stay with us and Megan's delightful presence. I and sorry for the limited housekeeping service. All our partner sites have been notified of our restrictions and grab-n-go breakfast. We hope we can return to a buffet-style meal very soon. We would love to host another visit to you in the future.

"Candid Feedback"

2
User 19/07/2021

Staff was very nice and had strong customer service skills. Aesthetic appearance is very nice, unfortunately the hotel is right next to recycling center. The major disappointment was we paid $300 per night and they used covid as an excuse for why rooms are not cleaned daily and the limited breakfast service, and the clincher was having to deal with dog hair odor in the room all 3 nights. Sorry, value did not meet our expectations.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
oeklb02, Thank you for your review. We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our hospitality. We apologize for the need to continue with a limited housekeeping service. We are happy to make sure you have everything you need for your room until the scheduled cleaning can be done. We hope to be able to offer our breakfast buffet soon and offer a great selection for our grab-n-go bags. We would love to host another visit from you to the scenic Flathead Valley and gateway to Glacier National park.

"Convenient and comfortable"

5
Shelley H, Colorado Springs, Colorado 09/07/2021

The hotel has beautiful grounds and the rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. We had a kitchenette unit that was great. It took us about 30 min to get to West Glacier and 10 min to downtown Kalispell.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Shelley H, Thank you for a great rating and review! We are happy you could explore Glacier National Park and downtown Kalispell. Our rooms are indeed well-appointed and comfortable. We would love to see you here again in the gorgeous Flathead Valley!

"Glacier park stay"

5
migartua, Hopkinton, Massachusetts 09/07/2021

I stayed here for a family vacation to go to glacier national park. All the staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely recommend for families. We stayed in the king suit with the fireplace which was pretty cool.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Migartua, We are very pleased our staff made your visit delightful. We are thrilled you enjoyed everything about your visit and hope you will choose to visit Montana again very soon.

"Great New Hotel!"

5
User 08/07/2021

The staff upon check in were very friendly and happy to receive visitor. They offered suggestions for dinner which were truly wonderful! The steak house they sent us too was very good and not a chain, which was what we were looking for. The rooms are large and everything was new. There is a pool for people who love to swim....which if we had our children with us would have been where we would have spent time. There is wifi and places to sit in a lounge area. It was outside the city so that was nice and quiet. It takes about 40 mins to get to the entrance of Glacier National Park which to me meant less traffic. Glacier National Park is worth seeing and staying here made it a very nice visit. Next time we will spend two days in the park and would absolutely stay here again.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review, Stacy A. We are glad you stayed with us and hope you will return with the kiddos to enjoy more Montana exploring. If you want to know the best places to eat in any town, ask a local. We hope that the next visit will be soon

"Overpriced and poor quality"

1
User 02/07/2021

As soon as opening door was overwhelmed by the heat from the 2 room suite . Upon entering the bedroom was slightly cooler thermostat on wall in bedroom said 79 even though air conditioning unit was set on 68 .Our first view from hotel was the junkyard next door upon looking out our 3rd floor window. Was told by front desk over the 3 day stay numerous excesses . One was they can only cool to 15 degrees below air temp which was 100 . Another said need fan on between rooms which it was . Lowered unit to 60 which at nite made bedroom a freezer but other room was still a sauna where kids slept. Still using cheap breakfast to go even though every other hotel we stayed at last 2 weeks was breakfast as normal including other best westerns . Fitness room was a joke small and 2 person limit . Which was always in use . The kitchen of room was crammed in the corner along the sofa sleeper . Very poorly designed and run hotel

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Sam S, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your visit to our hotel in Kalispell. We are sorry your experience was not as you expected. We work hard to provide a comfortable and clean room for our visitors. At this time we are unable to offer our buffet-style breakfast and increase the number of people allowed in the exercise room. We appreciate our guests' understanding about our limited service and hope all will return to a better stay in the future.

"Clean, but charged more than what was discussed"

1
User 21/06/2021

As a diamond plus member, I had accumulated enough points for two free nights as I was in a wedding in kalispell. I needed an extra night at the time of the original booking but we had to make 2 separate reservations since we could only use the points for 2 nights. I was told the room would be 240, which is expensive but I wasn't complaining since that's all we had to pay for 3 nights. We had to go check in for that separate booking and were charged $280! Almost $300 for a single night is outrageous and not following up on their word about the price is disappointing. We will be looking to book and join the rewards program with another hotel company.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
haley19962014, I am sorry for the confusion about your rate. I'm sure if you present your confirmation letter to the staff they will correct any mistake that might have been made. I do know that rates can change from moment to moment depending on when one makes a reservation. We hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future.

"Expensive for what it was."

3
Colin S, Crescent Oklahoma, USA 11/06/2021

I know that this is close to Glacier National, but the cost was very high and the breakfast was still a limited one following the covid protocols. Since every other hotel had moved to a more normal breakfast this felt unnecessary.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Colin S, Thank you for your review. We are still pleased to be concerned for the health and safety of our visitors. As yet our breakfast will remain as a grab-n-go presentation, until we are sure our service of a buffet-style meal would be safe. We appreciate your input and hope you enjoy the wonderful state of Montana!

"Friendly, clean"

5
User 22/05/2021

This place is amazing. Friendly, helpful, clean rooms. It was close to downtown and the hospital where I work. It's only a couple years old so everything was new. Fitness center, swimming pool available but you make a reservation 2 at a time due to covid restrictions.

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Dolphinbchgirl, Thank you for a fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the bed. Our team does an outstanding job in keeping the hotel guest-ready. We hope you will return for another visit soon.

"Great stay"

5
rebeccapH5691LU, Columbia, Tennessee 18/05/2021

Beautiful, clean, well maintained, quality. Offers a comfortable place to stay while visiting one of the most beautiful places in the world. Amenities are excellent. Beautiful upstairs sitting area. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend.

Cyndy W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
RebeccapH5691LU, Thank you for a very special review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to our Gem, close to the Crown of the Continent! This is a spectacular time of year for us as we watch the Northern Rockies come to life. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you return to visit the area again soon!

"Very Pleasant Stay, Close to Glacier and Whitefish."

5
kimt480, Eagle, Idaho 07/04/2021

We had a great stay at this Best Western property. It was super clean and pleasant. We had our two dogs and the staff couldn't have been nicer. They have offered suggestions for restaurants, parks, hikes And places we should go. We extended our stay by a day because there was a-lot to do. Great property, one of the nicest Best Western hotels we've been to.

Cyndy W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We are so very happy that you found our hotel to your liking. Our staff is always ready to assist guests with their needs. Four legged guests are most welcome. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. we hope to see you all very soon.

"Best nights sleep"

4
User 01/04/2021

These best western plus hotels have the most comfortable beds. Very nice & helpful staff. I especially like that your able to actually set room temp too your liking because most places I've stayed it seems like room never gets below 69° which is way to hot for me too sleep comfortably

Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I'm so happy that you were comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.

"Decent value"

3
912geralde, Columbus, Montana 22/03/2021

Hotel was clean and room was comfortable. Staff was not overly welcoming to us as Diamond Members. Unfortunately the pool and work out rooms were closed and the modified breakfast was the poorest I have experienced over the last year. Lack of any selection and majority of normal items were out (better get down there well before 8). Again, the room was fine and since we didn't spend any time in the hotel other than to sleep it was fine.

Laurie Theisen, Owner at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us 912geralde. It is great to hear that you were comfortable in your clean and spacious guest room. We apologize for the inconvenience of our pool and hot tub being closed due to Covid guidelines. We too can't wait to bring back our full breakfast after Covid and hope that happens soon. Your feedback is important to us as it has been challenging to find packaged breakfast items to offer that all guests will enjoy. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to Kalispell.

"Can't say enough"

5
kimr57, Plains 21/03/2021

Very friendly staff and the hotel is very clean and orderly. In town and close to the city amenities. Though it sets back off Hwy 2 you cannot hear the traffic. All of our needs were met, the room was clean, fresh and in great order. The staff recommended places of interest and we enjoyed our stay very much. We will make this our overnight stay from now on when we visit Kalispell.

Laurie Theisen, Owner at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Kimr57, we are thrilled to know that we will be your "Go To" hotel for a perfect stay! We appreciate your kind review and are so glad that we were able to exceed all of your expectations. Our team members love to provide memorable experiences for our guests and we are glad that you were impressed by their efforts. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to offering you more wonderful stays in the near future. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

"BEWARE - LOUSY CUSTOMER SERVICE"

1
91michaeli, Gig Harbor, United States 04/03/2021

Tried to cancel a work trip one day under one month away, and the hotel would not cancel. They don't care about you. They care about getting your money. They don't care if your a vet, disabled, don't have control over your work schedule, and don't care that life throws schedule changes at you. Instead, they just want your money. What a way to make you feel welcome in MT! Boy, they sure make you feel welcome don't they? If you ran your business this way, you would be out of business. Go stay the Hayatt or somewhere else. Tell BW to take a hike. Corporate has no control, won't assist, and won't even offer a credit.

Laurie Theisen, Owner at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
91michaeli, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your reservation. The reservation that you made was an Advanced Purchase that explained the reservation could not be cancelled. We regret any inconvenience that this caused you and wish you the best in your travels ahead.

"Should have stayed elsewhere"

2
aliw1012020, Florence, Montana 27/12/2020

Front desk was surly. Bed was hard as a rock. The sheets were washed with something low quality that made my skin itch. The location is in a bad part of town. Do not stay here unless it's this place or a dumpster.

Laurie Missoula, Owner at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review ali. We are so sorry to hear that you did not find your pillow top bed and the linens to be comfortable. We will definitely look in to this and try to find out why your room was not comfortable for you. Many guests find our location to be conveniently located to restaurants, other businesses and easy access to Glacier Park. We apologize that this was not the case for you. We do hope that you will come and stay with us again so we can provide you with a 5 star stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you safe travels.

"Won't stay at this location ever again"

1
Seaside217645, Coeur d'Alene, Idaho 09/10/2020

When we booked our hotel we asked for a view and we were dismayed to see our view was of the junkyard (Blue Bird Recycling and the rooms on the other side of the hotel were of a neighborhood. We also booked primarily for the hot tub and pool and learned once we checked in they were closed. We also didn't receive a breakfast (but when we'd stayed at a different Best Western on Flathead Lake they had a nice breakfast and their pool and hot tub were open). The room was clean but really dark even with every light turned on. The next morning I went to make coffee and it was missing something so I called to the front desk and the gal actually asked me to go downstairs to get it! I said no I just woke up. She ended up bringing me the filter thingy that goes in the coffee maker. Also, our kitchen didn't even have dishes or anything to cook in either! We will never stay at this location again nor will we recommend it. We were shocked that we weren't even offered compensation of any kind. For the price we paid was ridiculous and something I'd expect from a crappy 1 star motel.

Brittany Kauffman, Other at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Seaside217645, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable review. I'm extremely sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. As stated on our website we unfortunately are unable to have our pool and spa open for our guests at this time. We are hoping to have these amenities available for our guests soon. I apologize that you were unaware of this. Also, I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoy our to-go breakfast bags that we have available for our guests each morning. As for the dishes and utensils, these should have been placed in your room prior to arrival. I apologize that they weren't. I do hope that you give us another chance in the future. Our entire team is eager to show you what we're all about here at the Best Western Plus and we can't wait to provide you with the service and value you expect and deserve.

"Clean and great beds"

5
User 25/09/2020

We enjoyed the room it was spacious and very clean. I always clean the rooms when we visit hotels. I could tell this was very clean. The beds were super comfortable and we slept well. They have a nice menu of packaged foods for breakfast. Checkout is noon, which is nice. The only downside was the pool and work out room were closed, bc of covid. The staff was really friendly and let me know that before booking.

Brittany Kauffman, Other at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Crystal-byron T, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, cleanliness, comfortable beds, and to-go breakfast bags! I do apologize that we are unable to have all of our amenities available for our guests at this time. We are hoping to have these open soon. We appreciate your understanding and patience with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to providing you another amazing stay in the future.

"Average"

3
AnonEmouse2014, Libby, Montana 19/09/2020

I expected more from this property. The rooms are dark. Even with all the lights on and curtains open, it was still like a dark cave. The breakfast was pitiful. A sacked breakfast was offered because of Covid, but the selection was minimal and the serving size was very small. More of a snack, not a meal. For $200 a night, with no pool, hot tub or exercise room available, I think Super 8 would have been sufficient.

Brittany Kauffman, Other at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us AnonEmouse2014. I'm sincerely sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy everything about your visit. Please know that we've passed along your feedback and suggestions to our management team. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again and can't wait to exceed all of your expectations!

"Old Pizza Box and dirty room on check in"

5
gpm1667, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 15/09/2020

Checked into dirty room and nothing was done after reporting it to staff. Everything else was clean except my room and staff was friendly and nice but I reported to someone cleaning and handed them showed them the past renters pizza box and the dirty room and told him to report it and have someone contact me and clean it up but they never did clean it. Usually very satisfied with Best Western so this was a first. Totally fixable

Brittany Kauffman, Other at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
gpm1667, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As you know, this is not a normal experience for our guests. I will make sure that we address this with our housekeeping team right away to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future. I do hope that you give us another chance in the future. We can't wait to provide you a wonderful experience like you've always had in the past!

"Long-Term Stay"

5
User 22/08/2020

I stayed here for about three months. I really enjoyed getting to know the staff! Unfortunately due to COVID, the breakfast area, pool, and workout room were closed. I wish that I would have been able to use those amenities, but I do understand why all of it was closed. Nonetheless, I would recommend this place to anyone! The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and I felt at home.

Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Ch7816, It was such a pleasure having you as a guests of ours and getting to know you! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and recommend our hotel to other travelers. Again, we are so sorry that we are unable to have our breakfast area, pool, and fitness center open during your stay. We completely understand your disappointment. Our team is thrilled that you felt at home. This truly makes our day and we hope to have the pleasure of having you as a guest of ours again soon. Thanks again!

"Comfortable "

4
karoleigh, North Carolina 16/07/2020

I am writing this review as a Best Western guest. This hotel has recently switched to being a Best Western. One thing I really loved about this place was the flowers at the front of the building and also at the side of the building. At the outside there was also a barbecue grill and a couple of picnic tables. The view of the mountains was lovely. As diamond members we were given an upgrade when we checked in. The room that we were given was a suite. This room actually did have two rooms to it. One had a TV set with dresser, sink, stove, refrigerator, and dishwasher. It also had a desk with executive chair. The bedroom has a king-sized bed with a television. Breakfast consisted of a variety of foods, including breakfast sandwich and other typical hotel foods. They serve coffee as well. The room was a little pricey, but I guess it is because it's the summer season.

Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Karoleigh, I apologize that our name on Trip Advisor hasn't changed yet. We have requested with Trip Advisor for the name change however, sometimes this can take a while unfortunately. However, we're so happy that you found our page and took the time to leave us a review! Our entire team is thrilled that you loved your complimentary upgrade and everything about your recent stay with us. I hope you had a great time visiting Kalispell and if you're ever in the area again, we would love to welcome you back. We hope to see you again soon!

"Weddding visit"

5
User 08/03/2020

Very pleasent stay and convienent to our friends home. Good breakfast bar had everything we needed. Hot tub was warm and relaxing. The entire experience is the reasone we choose LaQuinta when we travel with or without our pet.

Brittany_RS, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Team at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I hope you had a great time at the wedding dnelson12020! Congratulations to the newlyweds and thank you for always choosing to stay at La Quinta's while traveling. We're glad you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed everything we have to offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

"Very pleasant, room for improvement"

3
User 05/03/2020

This is our second stay with La Quinta Kalispell. The gal who helped with our call-in reservation was very helpful and made this seamless. Upon arrival the front- end staff were quick and friendly. When we thought our female cat disappeared; the staff kicked into high gear and helped us search the entire building to help us find her. (Fortunately, kitten was in the room but hiding under the bed). All these things are what makes a weekend get-away the best it can be away from home. The pros of our trip.... the staff, the comfy king sized bed, the access to the pool, hot tub and exercise equipment. The cons.... the lack of a television station guide and the difficulty in navigating the television. And... cutting breakfast off at 09:00 am. I am sure it works out great for families but those of us who are on vacation... it was disappointing. To know that while breakfast is supposed to be included in the stay; having to be up and dressed and be finished eating breakfast before 09:00 am left us disappointed. If I had been aware, I could have made the 09:00 am cut-off but by that time the entire breakfast area was completely cleaned away. In conclusion, there are good things about La Quinta kalispell. Perhaps there are accommodations in Kalispell that are better suited for couples trying to relax while on vacation and sleep in a little longer.

Brittany_RS, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Team at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you dorothyb596 for choosing to stay with us again while visiting Kalispell! We're so glad that your cat was hiding under the bed and didn't get out. It was truly a pleasure of ours searching for you. I'm glad you enjoyed our extremely comfortable bed and wonderful amenities. I'm sincerely sorry to hear that you had troubles navigating the television. In the future, we would be happy to assist you with this. Also, I apologize that our breakfast ends a little earlier then you would like. We can always set some things aside for you if you would like. We're here to make your stay in Kalispell memorable and relaxing! If there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please let us know. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

"So clean and up scale"

5
beardogsmontana, Polson, Montana 17/02/2020

I loved our stay here. It was so clean and friendly. It was hard to believe it was a animal friendly place it was so nice! The bedding & bed was 4 star. I was not creeped out with the carpet because it was so clean. I was able to take my shoes & socks off.

Brittany_RS, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Team at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you beardogsmontana for taking the time to leave us a review about your awesome stay with us! We're so glad that you had a great stay. Our housekeeping team strives to keep our entire hotel spotless for our guests. I will make sure your review is shared with our entire team. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

"98% Awesome...2% Little Improvements Needed"

5
HJSHS, Alberta, Canada 16/02/2020

A spontaneous overnighter took us to Kalispell to meet up with friends. Our first priority was finding a "pet friendly" place and although other guests have reviewed this isn't a preferred scenario, we were thrilled! We were so impressed with just about everything during our stay. Staff were delightful and helpful. We were given a room near the exit and pet area - which made the visit much more enjoyable. Also a nice, easy block to walk with our pup. Rooms are nicely appointed and the king sized bed was pure heaven - so comfortable. No, really, hubby has back issues when staying in hotels and this is the first time EVER he woke up in good shape and without pain. Serious bonus! We found the breakfast more than adequate and the food service area is kept exceptionally clean, thank you! The only teensy weensy area of improvement, for us, was the bathroom - lack of water pressure in the shower and lack of hot water - could have just been the time in the morning we were getting ready. Also missed bright lighting in the bathroom to do makeup. But that's it...everything else was simply fantastic and we've already decided we will return sooner as opposed to later.

Brittany_RS, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Team at Best Western Plus Kalispell/Glacier Park West Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
I'm so happy that you had such a wonderful spontaneous stay with us HJSHS! I'm glad you enjoyed the location of your room and it was perfect for you to let your pets out. We've heard time and time again how comfortable our beds are but, I can't express how happy we are to hear that your husband had such a great nights sleep and woke up with no pain. This is wonderful news and feedback. We appreciate your honest and kind review and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

"Great hotel in Kalispell"

5
rhaejono, Walla Walla, Washington 16/11/2019

Very nice hotel with a good continental breakfast and 24 hour pool and hot tub which my kids loved. Great location and close to everything for shopping or going downtown. Overall it's a very clean hotel with friendly & helpful staff!

Brittany_RS, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Team at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kalispell, responded to this review
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us Rhaejono. I'm glad you enjoyed our awesome location and wonderful amenities! Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you're visiting Kalispell.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.