ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, Jönköping

4.0/5  - basé sur 566 notations.
Sodra Strandgatan 15, Box 2192, 55320, Jönköping, Sweden - See map

The Boutique-hotel, the Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, is situated in the very center of Jonkoping by the lake Munksjon. Directly adjacent to the hotel is our very own restaurant Ester Kok & Bar. Around the corner you will find the best shopping, cafes and it is close to Vattern Beach. It is a very short walking distance to the fantastic Kulturhuset Spira. With an interior inspired by Paul Smith and a great atmosphere, the hotel and restaurant is a popular meeting ground and the choice of accommodation for vacationers as well as business travelers and conference guests. As our guest you will be staying in rooms decorated in a tasteful and timeless manor, with free internet connection and with access to sauna and gym. Ester Kok & Bar offers a well composed a la carte menu were everyone can find something to their liking. We are proud to announce that we are Småland's first ECO labeled tavern, which means that we work with as much organic and local produce as possible, including organic wines and beverages. We are also members of the Regional Culinary Heritage to take advantage of the region's raw materials and favoring local producers. Most Welcome!

Best Western Plus

John Bauer Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 546 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
207
Very Good
256
Average
63
Poor
17
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
219
Couples Couples
133
Family Family
100
Friends getaway Friends getaway
50
Solo travel Solo travel
29
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"When in Jönköping, stay here!"

5
14/07/2018

This is a hotel I can wholeheartedly recommend! Arrived at 4.30 am after a 15 hour car drive from Dortmund, Germany. The guy at the reception could have not been nicer. When I asked him if the hotel room had water he went to get a cold bottle for me just to be sure. When I asked what time the check out was, he offered to postpone it. Brilliant, proactive service! The hotel seems to be quite new and the single room was a nice size with a desk. The shower was really good with adequate water pressure. Had it also had an iron and an ironing board, it would have been 100% perfect. Breakfast was included and looked very good with a lot of fresh produce. There is a nice terrace outside the hotel with glass ceilings. Also a covered terrace for smokers. The hotel offers its own garage for parking (SEK 130 / night).

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, and for the fine words. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Katarina Fingal

"Great Value for Money, Great Service!"

4
20/06/2018

We stayed here 4 nights during June, with excellent service from the welcoming staff throughout. We had an excellent suite with a bedroom, a second private sleeping area, and a day bed sofa, giving us room to spread out as we wished. Convenient on site parking, good breakfast, and close to many excellent restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Regards, Katarina Fingal

"Nice stay"

4
07/06/2018

A very nice hotel with great service. Rooms were nice. It was a bit difficult to find the hotel by car and also to get to the parking. Right in the center with a lot of restaurants around. Very busy at breakfast with limited seating.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards Katarina Fingal

"Good location. Friendly staff."

4
03/06/2018

Centrally located hotel with garage. I first got a room on the second floor, it was very dark with a window facing the outside bar area. It was not possible to regulate the heat in the room which was very warm and I did not feel comfortable sleeping with an open window when people could walk right outside. I spoke to the receptionist who was very friendly and serviceminded. I got another room on the fifth floor where it was safe to sleep with an open window. This room was much nicer. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

"Perfect location with private parking"

4
15/05/2018

Hotel location is great. All the restaurants, small shops and lake walk are right across the street. Hotel has secure private parking. Staff is friendly and speaks english. Breakfast is excellent. Definitely coming back when driving by Jonköping again.

"Best hotel in South Central Sweden"

5
10/05/2018

Best hotel in the Jonkoping area. If you are in the south central Sweden area this is a highly recommended hotel. The entire staff are excellent. The hotel is modern and located in the best location in Jonkping.

"Average, but nice"

3
17/04/2018

I admit I had too high expectations on this hotel after reading all the positive reviews here on TripAdvisor. Don't get me wrong, the stay was OK in every way, but I would have thought the room standard &c would be higher. I stayed for two nights in a single room. The bed was too hard for me and I didn't sleep well the first night. Curtains could not be drawn over the entire window. What I did like about the room was the big desk, which made it easy and comfortable to work for a few hours. Breakfast was lovely with a variety of healthy choices - which I had every intention of trying out, until I found the waffles :-) Also nice to find lots of fruit, even more unusual sorts like passion fruit - yum, yum! Funny thing about the hotel entrance, it smells like horse!?! Or maybe wet dog? This was not a problem for me, I just couldn't figure out why. All in all, this is an alright stay with a great location, but I have a hard time believing it is actually one of the top three hotels in Jönköping (as currently rated by TripAdvisor reviewers).

"Need a decent hotel"

3
15/04/2018

Traveling through Jonkoping and needed a predictable hotel, settled for this BW. Location was downtown, parking scarce, so had to pay a lot to park at hotel. Room was small, bed was comfortable, shower was hot, view was non-existent. Breakfast was average, but dinner looked better. Good service at desk though. Pretty expensive at $150+.

"Perfect place"

4
22/03/2018

Nice situated at small lake with a lot of restaurants on walking distance. Nice check in. Room okay. Don't understand why hotels have so low hanging showers. Also the bathroom can need some refurbishment. Breakfast more than okay. Enjoyed the stay and best hotel experience so far in JÖNKÖPING

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the fine words. We are constantly working on renovating our rooms so my tip is to request a newly renovated room at the next stay. "Best hotel experience so far in Jönköping" makes us very happy! Warmly welcome back soon again. Best regards Katarina Fingal

"Perfect except the carpets."

4
20/01/2018

Everything was very good except very dangerous carpets in the corridors ( I lived on 2nd floor) outside the elevator and to the rooms. The carpets were not flattened out but laid in Waves - very dangerous and risk for falling if persons do not look down on the floor. Most persons do nor look down on the floor when they come out of the elevators but look on the walls to see their roomnumber. I informed the woman who checked me out.

"Time for renovation"

4
12/01/2018

good hotel and very welcoming staff. The hotel is having some refurbishing right now but no particular noise. Would recommend the pay attention the the bedding conditions. Location is excellent and convenient access to many restaurants

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards Katarina Fingal

"Exceptional service!"

5
28/12/2017

It is always a pleasure to stay at John Bauer, the service is in top and the interior is fancy and functional. The food, beer and wine selection is top notch. Stay there for business or weekend pleasure.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards Katarina Fingal

"Nice place, great food and amazing staff!"

5
27/12/2017

We were able to check in early and we were greeted w a very welcoming smile and attitude. We had a great welcoming and very warm. Check in was a breeze as was the parking. We had rented a dog room and we were very pleased to see how charming and nice look ok'ing the room was. In the past (*Not at this hotel*) the rooms we had when traveling w our dog were very much dog rooms. The rooms were dirty, run down and very unpleasant looking. Many had a smell but at JB hotel that was not the case. The room was bright, well maintained and the bonus was that they provided a dog bed, treats and a poop bag. We also had bowls for food and water. Our dog was very welcomed in all of the hotel and the staff was great w him and w us. The food was good and the service was good as well. The was a few snaps but it was taken care of in no time. The clerk at the desk was amazing- I wish I would have gotten her name but I missed it. She was great and very helpful! I would go back, and we will go back as I have found Jönköping to be a nice little city.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards Katarina Fingal

"Very nice hotel"

5
11/12/2017

It is a very nice hotel in the center of Jönköping. Friendly staff and a nice bar/restaurant. Great with the garage in the same building, even though it is pretty tight. There are public parking houses nearby.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the fine words. We get so happy when our guests were happy with their stay. Hope to see you as a guest here soon again! Best regards, Katarina Fingal

"Good lokation"

5
06/12/2017

Nice hotel in the city centre. Parking at the hotel as well as a public parkin house in 200m. Really nice rooms good bed. Slept like a log. Very clean and newly build. Restaurant and bar. Nice and friendly staff. Good shopping as in the city centre.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the amazing response. We be so happy when we hear such nice words about our hotel and the staff. Hope to see you here soon again! Best regards Katarina Fingal

"I recommend this hotel"

5
14/10/2017

Excellent personal staff, clean rooms you can choose any room. The hotel is located in the center close to all means of transport. The hotel has a restaurant and the food is very good. As a recommendation, if you spend more time, it might alternate your breakfast, that is, have 2 or 3 variants to alternate In different days. Over all I recommend this hotel.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thanks so much for your review. We love when we are receiving such great feedback. The location of the hotel really plays a huge part, and we are so glad that you like our restaurant and staff. Hope to see you here soon again. Best regards Katarina Fingal

"Awesome!"

5
13/10/2017

Surely the best place to stay in Jönköping. Located right in the center at the lake. Delicious breakfast with a very wide offer was a great start of the day. Very nice hotel bar with a possibility to sit outside. We also enjoyed the fall evening with sitting under the warm heaters. The hotel has also a little gym in the basement in case you want to exercise.

"Breakfast with a very personal touch."

5
24/09/2017

Breakfast in Sweden is generally an open sandwich and coffee, hot chocolate or tea. For me and especially when traveling on business I prefer an omelette which gives the energy for day. There was a young chef lady which was so kind and preparing a great tasty omelette and even served the omelette to the table. Thank you so much to the breakfast team making the start of the day so great and feeling like home.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the fine review. That means a lot to us! We hope to see you as a guest here again soon.

"Excellent!"

5
23/09/2017

This is a really good hotel in the BW chain. It's not expensive (for Sweden!) but it's clean and comfortable. There's a restaurant, which I didn't try, and a bar, which I did. I took part in the quiz with the Swedes at my table. There is secure parking and free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. The hotel is dead centre of town so you don't have to walk too far for other bars and restaurants. My picture shows the waterfront just opposite the hotel.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the fine review. That means a lot to us! Fun that you could join the quizz team, hope to see you as a guest here soon again. Best regards, Katarina Fingal

"Treat you like family"

5
01/09/2017

The hotel is very accommodating with great staff and comfortable rooms. The restaurant has a chef that prepares great meals. Breakfast is all you can imagine. There are 2 full bars with great staff. Located in town within walking distance of everything you need. I have stayed here several times and will always come back. You are treated like family not just a guest. Plan ahead they are booked. Must be because of their great hotel

"Great Stay"

4
19/07/2017

Having business in the area, booked two nights. Summer period, so the Hotel full and so was the garage. Had to park 200 meters away. Swift check-in, single room with queen size bed. Very clean, fast internet, coffee facilities, big TV and modern rather small bathroom. Small fridge. Bed very comfortable. Great location. Breakfast above average and will be back just for the Bacon. Many children during Holidays. Back if in the area.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Elke"

4
14/07/2017

Perfect stay for downtown Jönköping Bathtub instead of shower - not my preference Had room in 3rd floor, that is the lowest floor for getting view on the lake ( there is a building inbetween hotel and lake) lake view means also view to main road ( there was not much traffic the time we stayed there)

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Perfect location in nice hotel"

4
13/07/2017

We came by car and after some trouble in the streets we did find the hotel and the parking garage just left of the entrance to the hotel. Very modern style Clean and nice rooms. Breakfast was nice, wifi was ok but not excellent. Nice outside area for us smoking people in the summer.

"Above my expectations"

5
19/06/2017

I have been visiting Best Western Hotels before and I know what to expect from them. Decent quality and good design for no-frills rooms service that could be better. To my surprise the Best Western in Jönköping turned out to be far above my expectations and one of the best hotels I have visited in Sweden. Important to note: we stayed in the second floor of the hotel, which has been renovated recently. Other floors might be much worse. The location of the hotel is perfect, as it is very central, near to some modern stores with cool architecture and very close to the water. And also close to some shopping streets with very beautiful wooden buildings. A great area all in all. There is a parking in the hotel (130kr a day) but some 100 meters away there is a large public parking for around 100kr per day. The reception was large, fresh and cool. It had a bar and also the hotel restaurant that looked awesome, with some bistro-like decoration and big windows nearly allowing to see the lake. The people working at the reception were super-friendly (like most of the people in that region of Sweden). A great touch in these times was that the reception is open all day long, which gives that extra safety. Our room was, as mentioned, on the second floor towards a small inner patio, not towards the lake. I can only assume the ones towards the lake must have breathtaking views. But the small patio was nice, renovated, with some decoration on the walls and some cool lights and very calm. I guess if you live above the second floor the window would not be directly to the wall... In any case (and I hate hotel windows to interior courts and similar) this was not a problem at all. It felt open and nice. The room had a decent size and had a simple but nice decoration with chipboard furniture with nice design. It did not feel cheap or ugly, just durable. In our case we got a double room with two separate beds. One complain was that between the beds there was a small wooden table that made it very hard to put the two beds together (it was me and my wife)... but the receptionist later told me that the table could be removed for that purpose. I did not manage to. The beds were very comfortable, the room was very clean, a good flat tv, lots of storage space... and there is even two free soda bottles for the guests. I just can say I had a great night of sleep. The bathroom was modern and clean... the only minor minus is the shower, which had one of those plastic doors that close together to avoid the water spreading... not a fan of those to be honest. The breakfast was the usual affair but really well assorted except the orange juice which was very poor. Scrambled, eggs, bacon, meatballs, a few sorts of cheese, fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles, cream, sill, salmon... Excellent! Another fantastic touch... they had gluten-free bread and muesli and also lactose-free yoghourts and milk. Really good breakfast in a nice room. Totally recommended. So all in all one of the best experiences I have had in a hotel in Sweden, where the quality is sometimes dismal compared to what I am used to in Spain.

"WhenUneedBusinessPlusHotelInJönköping"

4
10/06/2017

Best business Hotel in Jönköping. Central location, service minded staff, comfortable rooms, really nice Swedish breakfast, secure parking. Just one minus: it is not simple to find your way driving by cat

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"John Bauer Hotel - First Choise"

4
27/02/2017

In this area I always choose John Bauer Hotel to stay for 1 or 2 nights. Perfect location. Very Nice Restaurant. Perfect Breakfast. Also glad that it belongs to Best Western. So I can use my member points over the whole world.

"Small design hotel"

4
04/02/2017

Good and nice room overlooking the lake. The room had a comfortable double bed and a bathtub which is always preferable. Walking distance to shopping streets and good resturants. Plus are, good breakfast and parking in the house.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Very pleasant stay!"

5
27/11/2016

This hotel has provided a very good base to relax and have a good sleep. The rooms are spotless clean and the rooms has all necessary equipment. The reception are very helpful and the breakfast is outstanding! I highly recommend.

Katarina F, General Manager at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"My second home for almost 6 years"

5
01/11/2016

I stayed at this hotel almost every week for at least one night. It was my second home. Lovely hotel with great standard. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good restaurant, centrally located in Jönköping. walking street just 2 minutes walk away. Gym, shopping and cafes all around the corner. I will definitely recommend this hotel for families, business and couples visitors.

Katarina F, Hotelldirektör at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your experiance is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

"Spotless...."

3
17/10/2016

The hotels reception, main bar area is really nice. It creates a warm, relaxing atmosphere. My room was pretty basic, but did have coffee making facilities. The restaurant was efficient enough, l tried a beef fajita which was suprisingly better than expected. Everywhere was spotlessly clean! I also used the small fitness room available.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Most thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Welcome back! With best regards, Jennifer

"good standard"

5
01/10/2016

Super nice room. High standard in room and the rest of the hotel. Good air in konference room. Central area of Jönköping. They didn't have a good orange juice in the bar but the best to breakfasts. Great stay there.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Most thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope we will see you soon again as our guest. Welcome back! Best regards, Jennifer

"Good stay"

4
26/09/2016

A very nice new looking hotel. The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. The room was very clean and modernly furnished. The shower was lovely. The bar was open until late, which was a bonus.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Most thank you for the review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our John Bauer Hotel. Welcome back! With best regards, Jennifer

"Best hotel in town"

5
06/09/2016

Very friendly staff. The wedding suite is the best hotel room I ever visited. The breakfast is served in the restaurant area which have a nice atmosphere. Everything is clean and the whole hotel feels newly renovated.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel's product, services and of our staff! Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Welcome back! Best Regards Jennifer

"Vey Nice Hotel"

4
08/08/2016

Never expected to find myself in Jonkoping, Sweden but then my son decided to marry a Swedish girl and this lovely town is her home town. So this very nice, modestly priced hotel became our home for several days. It is conveniently located and the staff was great.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Most thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel. We are happy for you that you have find the love of your life and we are welcoming you both to stay at our hotel. Kind regards, Jennifer

"Helpful and friendly"

4
22/07/2016

As with all best westerns we've stayed in the staff here were efficient, friendly and helpful. We stayed for one night as a stop over between Stockholm and Malmö. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean. We ate in the restaurant and as it was a Wednesday they had a bbq on the terrace which was excellent. The room was air conditioned but it was noisy so we opened the window instead. Bathroom seemed fairly newly fitted. Not the best fitting I've seen but did the job. They have a garage and its huge so our high car with roofbox fitted in. Would recommend and stay again.

"Night from home.."

5
21/07/2016

Everything was just perfect! The room, the people in the reception ! The breakfast had Everything we wanted. The location and that the room had AC.. Very well placed near Everything..and the beds were comfortable .

"Great location, wifi, front desk. Good value, parking"

4
20/07/2016

2 nights early July. Fairly modern, very clean and quiet, has secure onsite (fee) parking for small cars**, and helpful front desk (excellent English). Strong reliable free wifi. Nice breakfast buffet with more items than most hotels in this category…note this room is sunken by 1 step down. Excellent location - on east side of canal. If walking: 30 seconds to ATM, 1 minute to upscale Lake Munksjon restaurants, 2 to 5 minutes to many good restaurants on the east side of the canal and currency exchange and popular nightly street food on canal, 5 minutes to Lake Vattern shoreline restaurants, 10 minutes to several great restaurants and ICA Grocery on west side of canal, 15 to 20 minutes to Safety Match Museum (worthwhile!). For quiet room, ask for upper floors away from commotion when large tour groups come in. My room had a kettle, frig, and good desk top with outlets. The room was adequately sized and comfortable enough for one person for a couple nights, but the longer I stayed the more cramped I felt. The bathroom was gleaming with new plumbing fixtures, but noticeably cramped even for one person. Think: micro. Upscale but micro. The windows opened directly onto a narrow flat roof that could have allowed unwanted intrusion, so I kept them closed. I would stay here again, but would be curious about other hotels in the area if room and bathroom were more spacious. In all other ways, the John Bauer is very enjoyable and accommodating. **If arriving by car: turn off the through-lane onto the separate two-way (“bus”) lane directly in front of the hotel, and pull up close directly in front of the hotel garage door – garage doors open inward. Check-in, then immediately move your car into the garage. If your car is larger than compact, check the garage spacing first – parking is very tight! But it's the only parking near the hotel that I know of.

"Good hotel and restaurant"

4
16/07/2016

We stayed here overnight, as in Best Western everything was ok, more or less standard. Room was comfortable, quite spacious. Employees professional. The restaurant served surprisingly good diners and was complete. PriceWaterhouse level Scandinavian. Breakfast was very well arranged and had a broad choice to offer.

"Good stay in Jönköping"

5
12/07/2016

We really enjoyed the stay, very nice room, good breakfast, very well placed to be able to roam around the city center, free covered parking. Internet's signal a bit low to use in some parts of the room.

"Sensibly priced and very good location."

3
10/07/2016

The beds are very comfortable, and whilst we didn't have a view from the room, it was very light and pleasant. Clean and tidy, and the mini bar was not stocked with all sorts of stuff, just water. There is a good bar in the hotel though. Hotel restaurant is closed on Sundays, but plenty of places to find a good meal in town though. There was a bit of noise in the hallway, but we were staying when there was a sports event on and a lot of early risers that day. Not problematic, and possibly not atypical. I would stay here again. Parking was available for SEK130 a day. Very handy and not expensive.

"Al ok"

3
29/06/2016

Parking really only available in their pay carpark. Staff friendly and efficient. Room was really compact and bit on the hot side. It was a bit on the noisy side at night, you could hear other guests. The breakfast was very good.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] Yours sincerely, Jennifer Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel

"Extraordinary good breakfast"

4
08/06/2016

Nice hotel in city centre. Everything is neat and tidy. Professional staff makes your stay easy. Reasonable prices. Don't miss the breakfast! Just excellent cooked. One of the best breakfast buffets for a very long time! Everything is absolutely fresh and replenishments so swift, that it's hardly noticed. I'll be back.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel's and the restaurant's product, services and of our staff! Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Most welcome back! With best regards, Jennifer

"Nice place"

4
24/05/2016

I had a nice room with view over the lake. This is a nice hotel with modern design, good beds, nothing to complain about. If anything I found the breakfast slightly disapointing - but then I am special... Guys, just modernise your cerial section and you are not just good, but wonderful!

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us and you are welcome back again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to share what you like at breakfast. E-mail:[email protected] We look forward to welcoming you soon back again. With Best Regards, Jennifer

"Everything was awesome"

5
15/05/2016

Superb staff, breakfast and accommodation! An amazing stay, I was looked after from the moment I arrived to the time I left. The breakfast left me wanting nothing, with the morning staff were full of smiles and happy to help. Would recommend to anyone!

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel's product, services and of our staff! Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Welcome back! Best Regards Jennifer

"Extra care and quality food"

5
17/02/2016

Friendly and service minded staff, relaxed, local organic quality food. Comfortable bed, comfortable sofa & chair, nicely decorated room. Parking in house. Central location. Breakfast as it should be, a mixture between healthy homemade bread and salad etc and also bacon & eggs.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel's and the restaurant's product, services and of our staff! Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Welcome back! Best Regards, Jennifer

"Great place to stay if you are travelling around"

4
11/02/2016

Hotel is situated in the center and has a private parking for their guests. Nice bar on the level above the reception which makes the place unique. The rooms are big and silent, it had all accommodation you need Very good breakfast in the morning

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Most thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had such a great experience at our BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel. We hope to see you soon again! Welcome back! Best Regards, Jennifer

"Good hotel, lived up to expectations"

5
21/11/2015

Nice and big room which included a large sofa and a TV, good bed, wifi, really good hotell breakfast. Really nothing to complain at. Did not try the TV, mini-bar or room service but I am sure that works as well.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Hej och stort tack för den fina recensionen. Roligt att höra att vi har lyckats uppfylla dina förväntningar. Hoppas vi ser dig som gäst hos oss snart igen! Varmt välkommen tillbaka! Med vänlig hälsning Jennifer

"Good"

4
07/11/2015

Stayed there for one night. Friendly staff and good breakfast also if you have allergies. The bar on the 1st floor isn't too loud. Located in a beautiful lake area. Will definitely go for a lake view room next time

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Most thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had such a great experience at our BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel. We hope to see you soon again! Welcome back! Best Regards, Jennifer

"Simple as it is"

4
07/11/2015

Represents perfectly the simply style of the scandinavian hotels. Simple services, not too much to see. The hotel is good basicly for business travellers to overnight. Anyway, one of the best in the town.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at Best Western Plus John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a nice stay with us and you are welcome back again. Next time we also recommend you to try our Deluxe rooms if you have not tried it yet. There are two different kinds of theme rooms, Japan and Africa. We look forward to welcoming you soon back again. Best regards Jennifer

"Very enjoyable stay"

5
18/10/2015

I stayed in this hotel whilst attending a conference at the University; it was recommended by the conference organisers and I was certainly not disappointed. It faces the lake and is just round the corner from the modern shopping centre as well as being only a ten minute walk from the University. The hotel is very modern and functional but with a cosy and welcoming atmosphere. In my experience, single rooms are often little more than cupboards but mine was quite spacious with a very comfortable bed and attractive modern furnishings. There was a fridge/mini bar, plenty of electric sockets and a decent full length mirror. The bathroom was small but absolutely gleamed with a really good shower and basic toiletries as well as good thick towels. Breakfast was an absolutely magnificent buffet and I also ate in the restaurant a couple of evenings. The food was very good indeed with very polite and efficient service albeit a little expensive. There were no drinks making facilities in the bedrooms but free coffee/tea/ chocolate was available all day in a little bar. There was a small gym which I didn't have time to use. Above all, all the staff were friendly and very helpful - all spoke excellent English. I would definitely stay here again.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! I am happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding the hotel's and the restaurant's product, services and of our staff! Your comments will be shared with our entire team. Welcome back! With best regards, Jennifer

"Good Stop Over"

3
31/07/2015

Stayed here one night on our way down to the south, this is very well situated if you want quick access to a number of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The Staff was very friendly and helpful at check-in, and the room was normal good Scandinavian standard. Clean and comfortable. No Safe in the room is the only downside I would mention. Breakfast was nice, a very cramped serving area when you have a full tourist bus dinning with you, but once they left there was plenty of space and the food selection was good.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope you will come back again. Best Regards Jennifer

"Very nice"

5
08/07/2015

High quality hotel with very nice and clean room. Breakfast was really good. Staff were helpful and friendly. Our only complaints are that the price is a bit too expensive, and that there is not really any view to the lake from 2nd floor family room, as promised.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had such a great experience at our BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel.We also appreciate the complaints you have shared with us in your review. We are sorry that you got wrong information about the room. Best regards Jennifer

"Modern design hotel"

4
04/07/2015

Good location, spacious room, very good wifi connection. The hotel is located in what seems to be an entirely new and trendy part of town. What was special is that our dog had its own spacious “bed” with a bag saying “V.I.D - Very Important Dog” containg dog delicacies, a small towel and plastic bag - star treatment!

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Most thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you had such a great experience at our BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel. We hope to see you and your dog again on a future stay! Best Regards, Jennifer

"oliver"

5
01/07/2015

very good hotel very central in the city close to the shopping area hotel is very nice inside and we got an upgrade to a junior suite which is in the top floor with a nice view. breakfast is very good as well

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for posting Oliver! We are delighted you had a fantastic stay and hope to see you again the next time you are in Jönköping. Best regards Jennifer

"Nice hotel and good location"

4
29/06/2015

Stayed there with my wife and 2 year old daughter in a room with a double bed and a single bed. We also got a baby cot in our room, which left little space when in use. The room was fine and bathroom also, but not very modern, but did it's purpose. The room had minibar/refridgerator which was good. (missing at another hotel during same trip) Breakfast was OK, not the biggest selection though. Crowded at times where the food was placed. Check-in and check-out was smooth.

JohnBauerHotel, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN PLUS John Bauer Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a nice stay with us and you are welcome back again. Next time we also recommend you to try our VIP-rooms. Best regards Jennifer