ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Executive Inn, Jacksonville

4.5/5  - basé sur 140 notations.
1659 S Jackson Street, 75766-3027, Jacksonville, United States - See map

There's nothing like spending a peaceful day at Lake Jacksonville relaxing, swimming or taking part in water recreation, and it's all just a short drive from the Best Western Executive Inn. Some guests come for the Tomato Bowl, others for Adrenaline Rush Zipline, and a few are in town to tour Jacksonville College. No matter what brings you to the region, our Jacksonville, TX hotel provides guests with a great location, value and service. The Texas State Railroad Park is a must for nature lovers, and the Mud Creek Off-Road Park is a fantastic way to get an adrenaline fix. From relaxation to adventure, there's always something to do. We offer easy access to Interstate 69 at our hotel in Jacksonville, TX adjoining rooms are available for larger groups or families, and we're known for our free hot breakfast. A daily buffet features hot waffles and 100% Arabica coffee, a selection of pastries and cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits and of course chilled juices to get your morning started right. The River Run ATV Park is a popular destination for many of our Jacksonville, TX hotel guests. From the Tops in Texas Rodeo to the Cherokee Trace Drive-Thru Safari, adventure is calling and there are many family-friendly options. Explore the Tomato Fest or Trans Canada Pipeline, check out the famous Concrete Tomatoes or slip in a little romance at Love's Lookout with an exceptional view. The East Texas Medical Center brings many out of town workers to the area, and our hotel in Jacksonville provides a great touch of home to business travelers. If you're here with Trinity Mother Frances Hospital, Cardinal Health, Walmart® or any other local business, you can count on us to provide you with luxury bedding, a quiet spacious room and a great commutable location to the most popular companies in town. Book a well-appointed room at Best Western Executive Inn and experience great service! Our pool is closed until further notice. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Best Western

Hotel Executive Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 140 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
82
Very Good
44
Average
10
Poor
1
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
22
Couples Couples
24
Family Family
68
Friends getaway Friends getaway
11
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice little hotel"

4
28/05/2018

One of the nicest places to stay in Jacksonville. Rooms are clean and large. It is a bit noisy if you get a room on the street. Close to lots of fast food dining. Check in/check out was quick and easy. Will stay here again when we are in the area.

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to know that you enjoyed our hotel, as always we strive to go above and beyond to give good service and to know that your check in and check out was good for you make me proud of my front desk agents.

"Decent"

3
12/01/2018

We were going to visit my father in the hospital, and decided to stay at a hotel with an indoor pool open for my kids. The pool was out of order, but there was no notice until I walked in for check in.

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey. I am sorry that you was not updated on our pool being out of service at the time of you made reservation as all of our central reservation system have been notified of the fact. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville and we do hope that nest time your the area you will choose Best Western.

"Stay Here"

5
04/01/2018

We were delayed in our departure to Jacksonville so called ahead to inform the staff. They made a note and reserved our room. We arrived about 10 PM and everything was ready for check-in. They were renovating but still maintained a clean environment (hard to do). It was great lodging with a wonderful staff.

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, and I am glad my staff was able to accommodate you during our renovating and that you enjoyed you stay with us.

"12/26/2017"

5
25/12/2017

new designed rooms, new furniture, new carpet, spotless, great TV, nice handy capped bathroom, wonderful employees, good breakfast, every one helpful, handy-capped parking, felt safe at this hotel, brochures for the area helpful, newspaper for local events

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Happy New Year from staff and management Best Western Jacksonville, TX. and so happy to hear you enjoy our new look.

"happy"

5
05/12/2017

this is a great place to stay clean, friendly, and accessible to great food and shopping, i will stay at this location again and i will make sure all my friends know to stay and further more I will be Back next year thank you Best Western

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking for the survey. We appreciate your comments.

"Pleasant Employees"

4
04/12/2017

We were greeted by a very pleasant hotel staff member who anticipated our needs. A little disappointed with the smell of smoke as both 2nd and 3rd floor were combined smoking and non-smoking rooms. Rooms and beds were comfortable, but we had a room facing the street which was a little loud.

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. I am sorry about the smell of smoke, as a reminder all of our rooms on the first floor are non smoking so on your next visit please as for a first floor room.

"Very Clean"

4
26/11/2017

During our stay the Hotel was incredibly clean. The pillows on the King bed could have been bigger. Not a complaint. Just a preference. This is also the only SMOKING PERMITTED Hotel in the area. The room and halls did not have that funky stale smoke oder. They do a good job of filtering the air.

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey, and we appreciate you taking the time to do so. We hope you will continue to choose our hotel on your next visit to the ares

"comfortable"

5
26/11/2017

Plenty of pillows, mattress was great, room was clean. mini fridge kept items cold. Some places I've stayed has had inadequate fridges even if the control was set on the lowest cold temperature they didn't keep cold items cold enough.

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with out hotel, and I hope our hotel will be your choice next time you are in the area..

"great hotel"

5
26/10/2017

Our church have been using this hotel for many years and we are completely satisfied.I personally with my family have stayed in this hotel very year since it opened and the employees have been great. No complaints. Thank you

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel, and we appreciate you taking the time to post this survey.

"Good value"

4
21/10/2017

Clean, modern, comfortable & friendly. A good value, located near many restaurants including fast food. Our room was very comfortable and had easy access from parking area. Breakfast was hot and good. Tip: If desired,you can ask the server in the back to prepare you an order of bacon.

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you choosing Best Western Jacksonville, and for taking the time to make the survey for our Best Western Jacksonville,Texas. I was so happy to hear that you had a great experience, and hope you will make Best Western you choice hotel the next time you are in the area..

"Great stay"

5
09/10/2017

This is the second year we have stayed at this hotel while visiting this part of Texas. It is a great stay with a clean, heated pool. The breakfast is above average and so is the staff. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable

"So So Comfortable"

5
08/10/2017

We arrived tired and hot after a 3.5 hour drive. Our clerk received us with a smile and quickly got us to our rooms as we were arriving for a conference. I didn't know how to use the key The staff was so helpful. Upon.entering the room it was so lovely. The room was bright and clean. The two large queen beds were decorated so pretty. Very welcoming. The pillows were perfect. The size of the room was great as it had a chair w reading light, plenty of room between the beds, There was easy storage for my luggage. Another padded bench was in the corner for sitting and a very nice study desk for the computer was available. After a wonderful refreshing shower I laid down for a few minutes before I had to attend an evening event. When I laid down I was delighted with the bed. It was so comfortable! I wish I had that mattress at home. There was a great restaurant across the street. Everything was convenient for our stay. I had a very restful night. Breakfast the next morning was great. Our whole group was extremely happy with this hotel, the smiling staff, beautiful rooms, and cleanliness.The curtains were so nice allowing sunshine during the day. At night the curtains were perfect for my privacy. I felt very safe. The coffee pot and condiments were there. I really like the soap. Everyone raved about the mattress. The air conditioner was quiet keeping the room cool. We all rated this hotel as excellent and would definitely as a group or individually stay again.

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. I will pass this wonderful review on to all my staff. I am happy to hear that you were so please with all our accommodations. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, Texas as your host hotel.

"Walls are thin"

4
05/10/2017

Its a nice hotel, but the walls are super thin. We were sleep and the people next door to us were having sexual relation and it woke us up. Horrible! But I gave it a four because the hotel is nice. So if you stay there just know your walls are super thin.

jenny sue h, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, Texas. I am glad you had a comfortable stay, and also, for bringing your uncomfortable situation to may attention.. We, as a staff. try to give our upmost attention to all our guest and strive to make sure each and every guest has a pleasant stay. We do hope that you will choose Best Western Jacksonville, as you next choice of hotel on you next you are in our area.

"Reunion"

4
04/10/2017

Enjoyed the stay and the room. It was clean but the hotel needs to be maintained a little better. Elevator needed work, Lobby cluddered, Stayed in same hotel 5 years ago and does not seem like any upkeep was done to improve appearance. It was clean and comfortable stay overall.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX. I am sorry if you did not find our hotel up to par, as you may not have noticed we are in the process of renovating our property, the entire outside of building was/is being repainted, total different color scheme, plus all of our room will soon be redone. As for our lobby the front desk agents work very hard to keep it clean and fresh, and I am not sure why at the moment you found it cluttered, but I will definitely have a talk with them about this situation, as well as the elevator. Thank you, again, for choosing Best Western Jacksonville and bringing it to my attention your concerns.

"Stay in Jacksonville, TX"

5
29/09/2017

Had a wonderful stay for one night as we were traveling. The local manager even offered to pick us up at the local airport. We later found the courtesy car, but her offer meant volumes. The rest of the stay was just as enjoyable. By the way, she also directed us to Legends which may have the best hamburger anywhere.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, and I am glad you got a car to the hotel, but you ever need us again just call

"Perfect!"

5
03/09/2017

I want to start with the general manager Sue, She's one of the most amazing people i've ever met,She helped us in a very difficul moment ,She is so kind and sweet...thank you again! The hotel is perfect: clean, very big rooms and everything you need is here!

"Best Western Executive Inn Jacksonville, Texas"

5
07/08/2017

Very clean. Full breakfast kept hot, fresh, replenished. In addition to full breakfast had grab and go breakfast items in fridge, like yogurt and other things. Hotel good condition. Great courteous staff. Nice pool, hot tub. Professional staff and very courteous.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Best Western Jacksonville, TX. and I am happy to know that you were pleased with our service. Thank your for making Best Western Jacksonville your choice of hotel while in the area..

"Nice Overnight Stay"

5
21/07/2017

I had requested a room furthest away from the elevator but got a room closest to the elevator. When I approached the front desk they were very accommodating and gave me another room at the end of the hall.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your response to concerning your stay at Best Western Jacksonville, TX and I am sorry that your request was not met at check in, but glad to know that our agent was able to move you to the room you had requested.

"Comfy stay"

5
09/07/2017

We R checked in quickly and w/ professional service. This is across the street from a few eating places and a movie theater. It is located off of a main road. We had an end -of -the hall room and it was quiet.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX and happy to hear that you had a great experience during your stay.

"Clean Hotel"

5
09/07/2017

Hotel was very clean and quiet even though it was on the highway. Front desk staff was very helpful, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Price was very good for it being a weekend rate, will stay at this hotel again.

"Well kept property, Excellent Customer Service"

5
06/07/2017

Well kept extra clean property. Bed was very comfortable and I got an excellent nights sleep. Excellent customer service from both front desk agents at check in and check out. I didn't try the breakfast because I was running late getting ready to head out for Rusk to the Texas State Railroad. This is a great place to stay if you are going to the Texas State Railroad as it's only a 15 minute to the depot in Rusk!

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, we appreciate you for taking the time to write a survey.

"Clean hotel,nice stay"

4
02/07/2017

Staff is welcoming, room is comfortable and AC works great when it's hot outside and neerd to work on my laptop in the room. Loved the self service wafles for breakfast. The pool area is well maintained. Good value for the price.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, I am pleased to hear that you were happy with our accommodations and we hope the next time you are in Jacksonville Texas our hotel will be your choice hotel.

"Son's Wedding"

5
21/06/2017

Sue and the staff helped make our son's wedding weekend a success. They were very helpful and accommodating for us and all of our guests. We had taken over the hotel with over 35 rooms booked. Clean and large rooms. We were not disappointed.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
It was such a pleasure to have you and the wedding party at our hotel. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Jacksonville as your host hotel.

"June 2017"

5
14/06/2017

The hotel was clean, room was comfortable, bathroom was clean and water was hot. The only area of concern was the lack of people to man the kitchen/breakfast area where the number of people eating out performed the ability of the single employee to keep food and freshments replenished.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX. your feedback on our breakfast area is appreciated and I will definitely look into the matter.

"best hotel"

5
31/05/2017

the hotel was clean and friendly -the only thing was at night they lock the front door for some reason and i had forgot my key had to call my son to come down and let me in but other than that it was fine

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry about the inconvenience that you had to call someone from your room to the front door. I will address this to my night auditor so that this situation does not happen again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, and I hope our hotel will be you choice next time you are in the area.

"Nice place to stay"

4
19/05/2017

This hotel was very clean and nice. The rooms smelled great and were very well kept. The staff was nice and accommodating as well. If you are looking for a place with a good fitness center, this is not the place. My only complaint on this hotel would be the lack of decent fitness equipment. Other than that, the hotel was very nice, clean and perfect for my business trip.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for you comments, and for choosing Best Western Jacksonville,TX, and I am happy to know that you found our hotel accommodating, and I hope Best Western will be you choice of hotel on you next visit to Jacksonville, TX

"Excellent"

5
18/05/2017

Excellent stay. I would definitely stay at this location again if I ever go back to Jacksonville TX. The staff were extremely friendly and professional the rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast was better than most continental breakfast.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you has a pleasant stay in our Best Western Jacksonville, TX location.

"Great Hotel"

4
12/05/2017

This is a great place to stay. The room was clean, there friendly staff and the rooms were nicely furnished. The breakfast was hot and offered a good selection. There were good restaurants close by. I would stay here again.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hot breakfast, and thanks for choosing Best Western Jacksonville as your choice hotel.

"A Best Western that lives up to its name."

5
03/05/2017

A Best Western that lives up to its name. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Check in and check out was quick and easy. The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast that I have had in years. Eggs that actually tasted like eggs and really fresh biscuits.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX.

"Very enjoyable stay"

5
29/04/2017

We spent two nights in this hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good with plenty of variety and the entire hotel seemed to be very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it for anyone needing lodging in Jacksonville.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate you choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX as your choice hotel.

"Very Comfortable Hotel"

5
18/04/2017

Great hotel with restaurant choices right across the street, clean room with very comfortable bed, enjoyed the spa & pool area, and ended with a great night's sleep! Had a wonderful breakfast the next morning, & was ready for the road after.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn, Jacksonville, TX. and I am glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We strife to make each guest stay a rewarding experience.

"Stay at Best Western"

5
13/04/2017

This is a very nice hotel to stay at. The ladies at the front were very helpful and friendly. The hotel and grounds were very clean. The room was a nice size room and a great bed with nice super and fluffy pillows. Would love to bring the plilows home with me. Lots of nearby places to eat. Hotel is on the highway as you come into Jacksonville, so no driving around trying to find it. We were in town to ride the train out of Rusk the next day. It was close to the station and easy to find. The breakfast was great. Hot and cold selections, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Texas shaped waffles. Several things close to hotel to do.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to send this survey. We appreciate you choosing the Best Western in Jacksonville, TX.

"BEST Best Western"

5
05/04/2017

A friendly, front desk can make or break a hotel. And this young man certainly made this one; from his welcoming smile, kind manner and helpful information. BW you have a winner in this young man and would do well to keep him.

, General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of a busy schedule to write a survey. I will make sure my front desk employee see this review. I hope this finds you having a great day.

"Great Find"

4
15/03/2017

stayed at hotel during spring break, utilized the indoor and pool during the 60 degree weather. Great front desk and nice friendly staff. Internet could have been faster and more stable. The rooms could have been more insulated for sound.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Jacksonville, TX. and thank you for you feed back on our internet.

"Clean, Family-Freindly"

5
05/03/2017

This is a very good hotel. I've stayed here many times over the last 5 years. It's always clean and everyone is always very helpful. The location is great--near Walmart and good dining. Great family hotel.

, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for being a loyal Best Western traveler and also choosing the Jacksonville, TX location,

"Best western Jacksonville TX"

5
05/03/2017

Starting in October 2016 and continuing. My wife and I travel to Best Western in Jacksonville and stay every Friday night. The rooms are always clean and the staff is wonderful. Sue the manager is wonderful as is her staff. Carrie is our favorite clerk. She always goes out of her way to assist us. Jennifer and Joe are super kind and helpful as well.

"JACKSONVILLE COLLEGE HOMECOMING 2017"

5
20/02/2017

My family had the pleasure to stay at the Best Western Jacksonville for my son's last Homecoming at Jacksonville College and as always - wonderful service from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. Rooms very large and spacious, comfortable beds and pillows, extremely friendly staff that provided great customer service. Breakfast was ok, but the great customer service from all of the hotel staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and the hotel makes this a great hotel to stay while visiting Jacksonville at a very reasonable price and I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Jacksonville. Job well done Best Western Jacksonville!

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Jacksonville, TX. and I hope you will choose Best Western on your next visit to Jacksonville.TX I will make sure my staff sees this review. It always makes there day to see a great review. and I believe it makes them work a lot better,

"Very nice "

5
01/11/2016

I live in Jville and we had Extra family in town so we tried this hotel. Friendly service, clean rooms. Great indoor pool! Highly recommend this hotel for a night or a week! Great place for anyone in the area with extra guests too!

"Great place"

5
26/10/2016

We missed the wildlife tour but found other activities. Great hotel!! Beds were comfy and the staff was super friendly. Went to the cinema and Posados while waiting for the train ride. Nice, quiet spot in the middle of everything. We'd come back!!

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you visited several places in the area.

"FOR THE PRICE"

5
10/10/2016

The service was great, the beds were so comfortable I did not want to get out of it and the breakfast was a hot breakfast with plenty to choose from. For the price of the room it was well worth it. If you have a trailer the parking is really small. We got there early enough so that we parked in the back so that everyone else would have room.

"Pleasantly surprised!"

5
11/08/2016

I LOVED the size of the room. Very spacious and comfy. Indoor pool was relaxing but I especially loved the hot tub. Water was so hot but so soothing. For supper, we walked across the street to an excellent mexican food restaurant. All in all, great experience. NOW probably my 1st choice of hotels when I visit J'ville again!

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out to take a survey. I happy that you found our accommodations pleasing to you

"Excellent Hotel!"

5
09/08/2016

So far our experiences with this Best Western have been excellent. We are very happy with the service, the breakfast, the rooms. The pool never closed, which was very convenient for us since we arrived late. Thanks Best Western!

"Great value"

4
05/08/2016

Overall this is a very high quality hotel to stay in. Rooms were clean and the staff excellent. If you are looking for a quiet area close to shopping and food services this is a great place to stay. Inside pool and spa were ideal for a relaxing evening.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your survey. I am glad you found our pool/spa relaxing.

"Refresh & Refuel"

4
01/08/2016

Great location for a quick overnight stop. Found some much needed items at nearby stores. Friendly staff, "roomy" room, hot breakfast, and clean. Slightly noisy, but then we prefer a ground floor room, so probably to be expected.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn, Jacksonville, TX So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and I hope the next time your in Jacksonville,TX you will choose our hotel once again.

"Courteous, Friendly"

5
23/07/2016

7-2016 I was met by courteous staff and encountered that throughout my stay. Clean nice size rooms. Appeared to be fairly well noise insulated for a hotel room. Amenities included, wireless network, Business room, Indoor Pool, Hot Breakfast (eggs, waffles, biscuits, sausage, bacon, yogurt, cereal etc) Room had small fridge, coffee, dryer, cable, high speed internet hook up. Close to Food places.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western during you stay in Jacksonville, TX, I am pleased to hear that my staff was courteous and that you were happy with our service.

"Very nice for the rate... comfortable bed but small pillows"

4
15/06/2016

Clean, location on main road, was relatively noise free, good firm bed, but I hate the marshmallow pillows that some hotels are using now. The elevator was warm as it had no vented air but not a big deal. Everywhere in Texas is hot in June! Wifi was iffy.... worked but was super slow at times... Location was close to Chili's restaurant and wal mart if you need that... I recommend this hotel. Booked on Priceline for about $75

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

"Good place to relax with family."

5
06/06/2016

This was our 6th Memorial Day Weekend stay at this Best Western in my hometown, Jacksonville, TX. I always compare prices but end up at this Best Western because of the overall good service of friendly employeess.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, as always its a pleasure to hear that my staff is friendly and you received great service.

"Nice hotel"

5
18/05/2016

Rooms are large and well kept. Hotel is quiet and comfortable. Staff gives excellant service and are very friendly. Entire hotel is well maintained. Nearbyarea has restraunts and fast food. shopping areas near hotel.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western in Jacksonville, TX, and my staff and I always strive to give friendly and the "best" service to all.

"Wonderful Stay"

5
09/05/2016

Had a wonderful stay! Sue was so helpful in making my reservation and a pleasure to meet.She was so pleasent and went the extra mile to make things work well for us! Very happy with our room.very reasonibly priced! Nice breakfast area ,good selection and great coffee! The indoor pool and hot tub area was open all the time wich made it so nice!

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words, and I am really pleaed to hear that you had a great stay.

"Jacksonville College Graduation"

5
09/05/2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Best Western-Jacksonville while in town attending my son's graduation from Jacksonville College. Everyone - again - was so courteous, warm and friendly - EXCELLEN CUSTOMER SERVICE shown by everyone at this hotel. Check-in was quick, check out was quick and wonderful - I asked for a late check-out and it was granted. Very large rooms with comfortable beds, very clean - located not far from the college and a great price!~ How surprised I was to see the changes that had been made to the hot breakfast that was being served - a variety of what was being served; more selection of hot items, more fruits - it was all very nice - great choices! Best Western will continue to be my first choice for hotels to stay at when I am in the Jacksonville area!

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to rate out hotel, and thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX. I'm glad you had a great experience.

"Nice place. "

4
08/05/2016

Nice clean place to stay. Rooms were nice. Great Hot breakfast. Friendly staff. Let us park our motorcycle in the front under awning. The only negative I have was the hallway smelled bad. Maybe the smoking rooms were on the same floor. The room it self didn't smell. That's the only thing that kept me giving it 5 stars. Lots of eating place in walking distance too.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a review, I do apologize for the smell of cigarette smoke in the halls, we do having smoking room on the second and third floor, we do try hard to keep that smell down. Our first floor rooms are smoke free, so om your next visit to our hotel please ask for the first floor.

"Great place to stay!"

5
27/04/2016

The staff is very friendly and they make it feel like home. They are willing to go above and beyond to make your stay good. The pool is awesome!! It is so warm like bath water and it stays open 24 hours. We had a great time!

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
I am so glad you had a great experience during your stay at our Best Western in Jacksonville, TX,

"Comfort stop"

4
26/03/2016

Friendly and helpful staff, quiet room, spacious and clean, free breakfast and 24 hr heated pool. Very happy with our last minute selection. Also good price on long Easter weekend. The shower and bathroom facilities are also good.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX and I am so glad you enjoyed all our amenities.

"EXTREMELY SATISFIED."

5
25/03/2016

The room was big. Breakfast was really great. The price for this size of room was wonderful. Will definitely stay at this hotel again Only 15 - 20 minutes to Tyler TX Well worth staying here if you are going to Canton. Really nice indoor pool and hot tub.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX and so gald you enjoyed our breakfast and our pool.

"Best Place in Jacksonville, Texas"

4
18/03/2016

Want a place that welcomes you home when your away? This is it, look now further. The staff is super friendly and so willing to make your stay the best it can be. Home away from Home! This is a great place to take your shoes off and relax. Leave the long road behind you.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review your comments and suggestion are always welcomed.

"Good clean easy access hotel"

4
07/03/2016

I have stayed here at this hotel many times the past 10 years. It is in a great location, easy access, good parking, well lit, secure, with clean rooms at a fair price. The only thing lacking is a good breakfast. Waffle mix and milk were sour, eggs cold, and the lady did not speak very good English. Had to get breakfast all 3 mornings up the road. This will be a determining factor when I came here to work again this year. Other than that it is a good trustworthy hotel.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you choosing Best Western Jacksonville, TX and also taking the time out of a busy schedule to contact us. I am sorry that our breakfast did not meet your expectation at our hotel. We are in the process of updating our breakfast items and I feel like on your next visit to our hotel you will be delighted in the changes.

"Best in town"

5
02/02/2016

We often ride the Texas State railroad in Rusk and used to stay in that toen. But then we decided to try this BW. We have nt stayed anywhere else since. The breakfast is very good and the room comfortable abd clean. The prices also are reasonable. Location makes it a short drive to the railroad.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your awesome comments and we do appreciate you choosing Best Western Executive Inn Jacksonville, TX as your choice of hotels while in the area.

"By far, the best deal in town"

5
28/01/2016

I stay in town on business once a month or so, and I regret now switching sooner. The Jacuzzi rooms are wonderful, the water is hot and the rooms are clean. Much more than I can say for the other hotels I've stayed in here.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time out of a busy schedule to write us. I will pass this on to our staff as they look forward to each and every review. Have a great day and thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn Jacksonville, TX

"Great Stay"

5
18/12/2015

The Best Western was very clean, the bed comfortable, the staff was awesome. The Breakfast was much better then most. The Hotel has been well maintained. I will stay at this hotel again anytime I am in Jacksonville. I do recommend this hotel.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
So happy you enjoyed you stay with us at Best Western Jacksonville and we look forward to you next visit to Jacksonville.

"Great Place To Stay."

4
15/12/2015

Very nice hotel, with a very pleasant and professional staff. Good breakfast served in an actual "breakfast room", instead of a corner of the lobby. Room was clean and comfortable. Will stay there again.

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Jacksonville. We strive hard at Best Western to make each stay a pleasant one by providing clean and comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.

"Very clean and accomodating"

4
30/11/2015

Fabulous hotel. Great food. However poor wireless. They need to test it out on their phones and try to download simple things. Not up to par. However it has an Ethernet cord in the room so computer worked fine. Hotel staff was very nice. Was pouring rain when I arrived and young man helped me unload

Sue H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western Executive Inn Jacksonville, TX. I would like to apologize for the internet service during your stay, not to make excuses but we were in the process of upgrading our system during your stay. I hope this was not to much of problem for you in case you had work to do. I was happy to hear that our front desk agent was a help to you by assisting you with your luggage. We hope you will choose Best Western on your next trip to Jacksonville.

"welcome home"

4
24/11/2015

This is a nice hotel, staff tries hard to make your stay nice. I thy do try to go out of their way to help. Other guest got loud, staff was quick to resolve issues. Cleaning staff could be a bit more warm, had to walk back to room to get dirty towel to exchange for clean one.

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for you comments and we appreciate you choosing Best Western Executive Inn Jacksonville, TX and we look forward to your next stay with us.

"Everything a road traveler needs."

5
09/11/2015

The location is across from a 24 hour Denny's and several other shops. I slept great in my very clean room with a jetted tub for a very fair price. There was a nice pasture behind the hotel, I enjoyed looking at that but females traveling alone should be ond upper levels, as my window opened like a residental window and there was not a screen or lock, I would ask for a upper level for safety next time. The breakfast was hot with an array of items but I do prefer individual servings of milk or juice as those jugs they wash and out milk in always taste funny. Overall, this is a very clean, very well located Best Western for road travel and the vending machines are stocked well for late night munchies AND the indoor pool is open 24 hours, which the lovely front desk girl told us about.

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey, and I appreciate your suggestions, I will look into each one of them. We look forward to your next stay with us.

"Used syringe under bed"

1
19/10/2015

My child found a used syringe under the bed. Luckily it had a cap on it and it was my 12 year old instead of my 5 or 7 year old. I told the front desk. No apologies were given. Just a dumb founded look followed by oh...very poor customer service...

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your response to your stay with us, and I would like for you to know that the information you gave to the front desk WAS passed on to me, I am not trying to make excuse and it should not have happened, but the guest that stayed in the room prior to you are regular guest with us, and they are diabetic, so if its any comfort to you it was used for that purpose, but I do apologize that it happened, other than that I do hope you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and I do hope your late check out was a help to you..

"Nice place to stay"

4
16/10/2015

The hotel was nice, in morning turned on light and found someone's sock. Wake up call did not work. Breakfast was sad. but can collect rewards if you book with trip advisor, better deal to book with hotal.

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation. but I do hope you will consider staying with us if you are in this area again..

"Nice Hotel"

5
12/10/2015

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel, We asked for adjoining rooms on the website we were not guaranteed to get them but they made sure that we did. The beds were extremely comfortable and staff was awesome. We will stay here again.

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to take the survey, It was a pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel, and we look forward to having you as our guest next time you are in the area.

"Only place to stay!"

5
11/10/2015

When in Rusk, we always stay at this Best Western located in Jacksonville. Been there multiple times and never have any complaints. Always a safe bet to stay here. Staff are very nice, pleasant, professional, helpful, accommodating. Rooms are always clean, nice décor. The internet is awesome. The breakfast is very adequate. Linens are clean. The beds are always very comfortable. The television comes in clear. We have never stayed any place else when visiting family in Rusk since we have found Best Western in Jacksonville so cannot compare to the other hotels as there is no reason to look elsewhere. It is always a safe bet for us to stay at a for sure great location as is the Best Western. Highly recommend to anybody who need a place to stay while in the area. Keep up the great work, Best Western.

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to take the our survey, and so pleased that you had a great stay, we look forward to your next visit.

"enjoyable"

3
07/10/2015

clean rooms, comfortable beds, food for breakfast buffet okay but the same every day...inside pool was not maintained & could have been cleaner...no chairs or any thing to sit on in pool room & cigarette butts all around the hot tub...8yr old with us was disappointed about not swimming in pool...friends were camping & we only spent nights in the room... .

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time so do our survey, and thank for you feedback concerning our pool, glad you enjoyed your stay.

"My First Visit to Jacksonville""

5
02/10/2015

Being this was my first visit to Jacksonville I found this Best Western to meet high standards. The service was great, rooms clean, and staff were professional and helpful. The hotel location is easy to find, numerous restaurants are close by and there's a lake close by. Breakfast area was clean and food was very good. Overall stay at Best Western Jacksonville was excellent.

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
We are so pleased that you chose Best Western as your hotel on your first visit to Jacksonville, and happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forwad to your next visit.

"Very nice"

5
30/09/2015

Great location and great room, staff was helpful and knowledgeable to area and attractions, and dining choices, room was comfortable and quiet, clean and water was hot which was very welcome, Motorcycle friendly

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
It was a pleasure having you as a guest at the Best Western Executive inn Jacksonville and we look forward to seeing you again.

"Anniversary trip"

4
27/09/2015

When we got to the hotel they had me booked in the wrong type of room I had requested the room with the jacuzzi tub but we were given a room with a plain bathtub in it I went down to the front desk and explained what I had booked She fixed it at no charge after the lady at tripadvisor was rude about the situation In the end we got the room we wanted All often all it wasn't a good trip

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
I was happy that I was able to change(at no extra charge) you room type to the one you thought you HAD when you booked with trip advisor, but sorry to read that you did not have a good time during your stay, I hope its was nothing on our part as we did everything to make your stay a pleasant one by changing the room type to the reservation you thousht you had.

"Excellent"

5
22/09/2015

Everything was very good from the front area, breakfast area and house keeping dept. The stay made me feel at home. It was also at a very good location. Keep up the outstanding work in all the areas. The food was very during breakfast was very good.

Sue H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind remarks and taking the time to write the survey, it was also a pleasure having you as a guest at the Best Western, Jacksonville ,TX. and we look forward to seeing you again.