ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Royal Holstebro, Holstebro

3.5/5  - basé sur 140 notations.
Den Rode Plads 10, 7500, Holstebro, Denmark - See map
Best Western Royal Holstebro - Hotel Royal Facade september Ny udgave The Best Western Royal Holstebro is ideally located in the center of Holstebro. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Royal Holstebro is located in the heart of Holstebro, was built in 1991. It is partially built on a bridge, over the river Stora. There are plenty of shopping opportunities just in a few minutes’ walk from the hotel. The rooms overlook the city center, the river Stora and the new Music Theatre. There are 40 rooms, all of which have a bath tub, telephone and television. There is free WI-FI in all of the rooms. The Best Western Royal Holstebro offers different kinds of stays ranging from golf to culture stays. We look forward to welcome you and your guests at the Best Western Royal Holstebro. Reception opening hours are Monday to Thursday 6 a. m. to 10 p. m. Friday & Saturday 6 a. m. to 12 p. m. and Sunday 6 a. m. to 1 p. m. & 4 p. m. to 10 p. m. Please contact the reception if you arrive outside the opening hours. If you have question you can always call us day and night. When you choose to stay at a Best Western hotel you can always call our toll free number and make your reservation. A big Scandinavian breakfast buffet is included in the room rate. Environmental fees will NOT be charged and there is free Wi-Fi. Join our loyalty program, Best Western Rewards®, for FREE and you can reserve your room with your Best Western Rewards® card (only available for Scandinavian BWR cardholders in Scandinavia), no credit card needed. Guests who book through www. bestwestern. com do not pay debit card fees either. Remember you earn full Best Western Rewards® point when you book via our reservation center and www. bestwestern. com.

Best Western

Hotel Royal Holstebro

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 140 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
28
Very Good
65
Average
29
Poor
9
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
46
Couples Couples
52
Family Family
20
Friends getaway Friends getaway
15
Solo travel Solo travel
4
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Business trip to North Denmark"

3
06/11/2018

This hotel is one of the few choices in the area - but there are drawbacks to staying here. Parking is in a public lot about 500 feet away, if (big if) there are any spaces. WHen the lot is full, it's over 1000 feet to the next place. This is an issue with weather - like it never rains/snows in Denmark? The area is a pedestrian mall with lots of shops and food outlets. Good if you are looking for a place to visit around, but the noise is unreal. Tuesday night in early November there was constant loud music, talking, yelling, laughing right outside the window until 2:30 am. So, keep the window closed would be helpful - except the heating in the room was such that with the window closed the room was well over 80 F, no way to cool it off without outside air. If you want to work in your room, wifi is adequate but access to plugs is impossible. The only desk outlet available requires crawling under the deak to reach. By the bed, you have a choice of the reading light OR an outlet to charge a phone or other device - only one outlet there. The room was ok, clean and acceptable space. Bathroom is functional but with shared wall-mounted soap dispenser and no individual bottles of shampoo, etc. No bar soaps. Towels are average. In-room hot water pot is provided but the only place to plug in is perched on the bathroom mirror shelf. No other outlets can be used as the cord won't reach. Food prep in the bathroom?

"Central location and Nice clean room"

3
06/10/2018

Very central location for visiting the City and free parking very close. Nice room and we had to extra beds in the room for only 150dkr. Breakfast was fine. A little too noisy if we opened the Window due to the bar across the street (friday).

Troels O, Manager at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Janne H Thank you for your feedback I hope you had a nice stay, in despite the noise form the bar across the street. If you any suggestion to improvment, I would like to hear from you. You are welcome to send me an email at [email protected] We hope to see you another time. Best regards Troels Olesen

"Expensive, but clean"

3
13/09/2018

This is a midrange, slightly oldfashioned (not many changes since the 1980s) hotel in a small town in a rural area and they still charge 900 DKK + for single occupancy in a standard room. Not value for money, but hotel rooms are in demand in Holstebro, so they can pretty charge as they please. Clean rooms. Oldfashioned bathrooms. Worndown beds. Cheaps bedding and cheap pillows.

Troels O, Manager at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Stine D I am sorry that we could live up to your expectations. We renovate our rooms continuously, but some of the latest things we have done here in October, is upgrading in the bath rooms, and we are renovating 3 rooms here in December and 6 rooms in January. We are also planning an upgrade of the bedlinen & pillows. I hope that you would like to come a visit us another time. Best regards Troels Olesen

"Wonderful place"

5
30/08/2018

this was a wonderful place to stay, clean, with very good atmosphere and lovely breakfast. I liked the paintings on the walls and the view on the river. I would surely stay there again, everything was well kept and stylish.

"do go when it's hot summer"

3
10/08/2018

the place is good, a standard hotel, the breakfast is ok, the service is good. the only thing, don't go there when it's too hot, as they don't have air conditioning you will have difficulties to have a good night

"Good central location with nice clean rooms and a fair pice"

4
09/07/2018

Friendly hotel with good view and a nice breakfast. If you like i quiet, then book a room away from the main street. The TV is quite small, but the selection of channels are large (You wont miss a footbal match :)

"They have changed, for the better"

4
08/03/2018

Seems like business is good for them, must be taking good care of the customers. Since my last visit, the reception has been shifted out from the space it shared with the restaurant to make space for more seating. I like this establishment for its location, size of rooms and over the three years it has maintained the level of quality. I have never looked at other options.

Troels O, Owner at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Gurvin_Singh Thank you for your visit and feedback. I am glad to see, that you like the change we have done, in the past few years. We hope to see you another time Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Relaxed & friendly"

4
17/01/2018

Stayed here for 3 nights on business - room was spacious with all facilities I needed to work. Very friendly staff, on the morning I left my taxi did not arrive & a fabulous lady Lina phoned the company for me & when they said they had made an error she quickly phoned another taxi so that I could make my flight!!! Fantastic service, really helped! Thanks so much!

Troels O, Owner at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Emma Douglass Thank you for your visit and feedback I am happy to hear you enjoy staying here at the hotel and you didn't miss your flight. We hope to see you another time. Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Central location "

3
27/12/2017

I spent one night at the Holsterbro Best Western just before the Christmas break. The hotel had everything I needed, friendly swift check in, clean rooms, with a hot shower, and a bar (although only open until 10}. Restaurants and pubs are only a 5 to 10 minute walk away. My room looked out to the canal and tree, and late night there was some noise from people walking by. The hotel does provide ear plugs! Breakfast was simple, and sufficient for me. Having stayed previously at another hotel nearby, this would be my preference for my next stay.

Troels O, Manager at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Meloquin Thank you for your feedback I am happy to hear, that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you again some other time. Have a nice day Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Relaxing"

4
17/11/2017

Very central location. Walking distance to entertainment, shopping, pubs and restaurants. Hotel clean and comfortable. Good breakfast and friendly service???? Windy city so bring warm clothing when visiting late autumn/winter!

Troels O, Owner at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Hi Johan Arnt H Thank you for your visit and feedback. I am glad that you like staying with us. We hope to see you again some other time. Have a nice day Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Bad experience"

2
26/09/2017

No parking lots. Noise from other rooms. Bad service at reception. Belowe average breakfast xdldlldllglglelpzlgemgkvbsgakgmbrtkåglfllglsplslhpsllhslhlslpsfllslhpsxkdkdkdkkemralkmkmgvakmgfijermmakmgkmdd

Troels O, Owner at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear 187steend Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied, with your stay. We do not have our own parking area, but there are 3 big public carparks, with in 250m from the hotel. All have free parking. It is possible to drive up to the entrance door and unload the luggage's. We tried to have a breakfast, that has a little bit for everything. If you have the time, you are very welcome, to send me an email, with the things, you think where missing at the breakfast buffet. I hope to hear from you Best regards Troels Olesen Hotel Royal Holstebro [email protected]

"Nice hotel, convenient location"

4
14/09/2017

Basically what is to be expected from a 4* hotel. Clean, spacious room (fantastic view, if room located to the riverside). We stayed 2 nights, convenient location for the Holstebro Rowing Regatta (and if the weather permits, it is possible to rent bicycles). A bit of "city-noise" on a Saturday night, but quiet after midnight. Roof-top terrace where you can bring your own coffee or refreshment.

"very confusing reception"

3
02/08/2017

I still dont know what I have paid for the night and my gift card has been charged but not knowing how much 3 persons did not know how to handle a gift card and they even did advertise with it in the lobby

Troels O, General Manager at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Hej Bjarne Tak for din feedback Jeg beklager forvirring omkring gavekortet. Her er nogle rutiner mm, som vi skal have tjekket op på og ændret. Jeg håber at vi har fået løst problemet via vores mailkorrespondance. Ha en god dag Med venlig hilsen Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Good choice in Holstebro"

5
01/06/2017

We had two rooms for our family of 4. It was a perfect location in town. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the breakfast was amazing!! We would not hesitate to stay here again if we are every in Holstebro again.

Troels O, Owner at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Hi Travelmagic Thank you, for your feedback I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay here at our hotel. We hope that we will see you again. Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Nice hotel "

4
30/04/2017

Great stay in this hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious, confortable and well equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We just spent one night. The breakfast was good with various choices. My room was with a river view. I recommend to visit holstebro center.

Troels O, Manager at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Sevrine B Thank you for your feedback I am glad to hear you had a nice stay. If we can be of any assistance in the further, please feel free t contact me. We hope top see you again Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro T. +4597 402333 E. [email protected]

"Perfect location and a very nice hotel"

4
21/04/2017

This hotel is in the heart of Holstebro, right on top of the river actually. A 10 min walk from the railway and bus station. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Free Wi-Fi, not brilliant but good enough. Clean and spacious room. Would need a bit of refurbish, but over all very good experience. My room was situated right over the river with a wonderful view. The price was reasonable on the higher scale for a three star hotel. Holstebro is a lovely town, well worth visiting.

Troels O, Manager at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Dan O Thank you for your review and feedback. Nice to hear you had a good stay. We hope to see you again. Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"A wonderful, friendly stay! "

5
11/04/2017

My husband and I stayed here when visiting friends locally. From the start, the staff were very helpful and cheerful. They room was clean and in order. We had a view of the river which was nice. The breakfast which was included in the stay was delicious and there was a variety of items to choose from. We have already said that when we come back to visit, we will be staying here again. Overall, a great experience!

Troels O, Manager at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Clpps2012 Thank you for your feedback We are happy to hear that you had a good stay. We hope to see you again. Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Ok..."

3
14/03/2017

There's nothing "royal" about this hotel, so not sure where the name comes from. But then there's nothing wrong with it either...it's a fine, slightly dull hotel, well located if you need to be in Holstebro.

Troels O, Owner at Best Western Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Hi Dirk3061 Thank you for your feedback We hope to see you again another time. Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Modern but basic rooms"

3
08/09/2016

This hotel has a great roof terrace for summer, but I can imagine that you're less of a fan if you're one of the people stuck in a room with a window that literally opens up into people's laps when they're hanging out on there. As we enjoyed some late night pizza on the terrace we could also read what another guest was typing on his computer in his hotel room. We arrived on a Sunday and the reception desk wasn't staffed so instead we just walked straight in and grabbed out keys out of envelopes on the counter. It's a smart way to allow your staff an extra day off, but feels a bit unsafe. There was no check-in as such, we just grabbed whatever keys we wanted and walked right in. The room was basic but modern feeling and clean. The breakfast in the morning was also very basic but there were some great healthier options that surprised all of us. My favourite thing about the hotel was the free gym access at a 24 hour fitness centre near by. All you had to do was ask for a key at the front desk. They also had bikes that you could borrow for the day and the staff was (when they did work) very friendly and helpful. They were also very good leading up to our stay as we kept sending changes through by email. There is internet at the hotel but it's not very good.

"Great value!"

4
06/09/2016

With a perfect location in the city center, this hotel is perfect for anyone interested in visiting Holstebro and its surroundings. Service is great, rooms are large, super clean and modern. With a generous breakfast, this was a great value offering.

Troels O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Hi Clas R Thank you for your feedback I am pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay here at BW Hotel Royal Holstebro. We hope to see you again Have a nice day Best regards Troels Olesen T: +45 9740 2333 M: +45 6133 7394 E: [email protected]

"Godt hotel"

4
07/08/2016

Very good hotel, but Internet is not working well enough (weak signal). Parking is free next to the hotel. Central location. Very close to different restaurants. Reception is not very sharp in service, a bit slow, but really good in follow up on the requests. We were on the waiting list for a month as needed to have 2 rooms. Hotel came back to us 3 days before we checked in and was able to find a second room.

Troels O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Hi Karsten B Thank you for your feedback. I hope you had a nice stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had problem with the internet connection. I will have a look at the internet access points, to see if every think is working properly. If I can be of any assistants in the further, please contact me on 0045 6133 7394 or email: [email protected] Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"????Third time's a Charm......."

5
18/05/2016

Hotel Royal just keeps getting better......this was our third time staying there and once again we were very happy with this very genuine hotel. The rooms are large and clean with new wood flooring instead of the old carpet, nice improvement, not sure if it's been done throughout the hotel but it was on the third floor.......bedding is crisp and comfy.......nice size bathroom....The staff is very friendly and helpful.....Besides the mini bar in your room they now offer an "Honor Bar" located by the elevator on each floor ....just write down what you take and enjoy....that is so Danish! And the breakfast they offer is by far one of the best we have come across on our many travels......healthy in every way...highly recommend this hotel....you just feel so welcome from the moment you enter.

Troels O, Owner at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear DKInge Thank you for your feedback I am happy to hear that you like our improvement and the honesty bar. We hope that we in this year can change the remaining carpets and improve our breakfast area. If I can be of any help in the further, please contact me at [email protected] or telephone +45 6133 7394 I hope to hear from you Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Confirmation Stay in Holstebro"

5
02/05/2016

We had a great stay, Two rooms, over the Confirmation Weekend. The room was Spacious Clean and the Staff very attentive and friendly. Breakfast (Included) was plentiful and delicious, coffee supplied all day, Internet etc all good and reliable. Only thing i could criticise is the cleaning during the stay, not that the room was left unclean at all, just could have been more organised especially the bed. I would return in heartbeat, the location was ideal for the Town and access was easy including parking

Troels O, Owner at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Hi AdrianWhitehead Thank you for your feedback. I happy you had a nicestay. Thank you for the tip about the inhouse cleaning, we will try to see what we can do make it more organised. We hope to see you again. Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro mobil: +45 6133 7394 email: [email protected]

"Good for what we wanted"

4
23/03/2016

Friendly staff. Free tea and coffee was a nice touch. Comfy bed. Plenty to choose from for breakfast. We were out all day every day so didn't spend much time at the hotel, but it served its purpose for us. Two negatives: we were on the second floor opposite a terrace and we could smell cigarettes from our room which wasn't pleasant. The other negative was there was a lot of noise from the bar opposite, which kept us up Friday and Saturday night and into the morning. Obviously this wasn't the hotel's fault but we weren't aware that there was a bar right opposite.

Troels O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Heidi T Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear, that you overall was happy with you stay here at our hotel. We are situated in the center of Holstebro, where there is a vibrant night life. In certains periods there can occur some noise from the from the street. We try to do what we can to prevent the noise to get in the rooms. But if it is to loud, we have earplugs in every room. If there is anything I can do for you in the future, please feel free to contact me. My contacts: +45 97402333 or email: [email protected] I hope to hear from you Best regards Troels Olesen BW Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Cool attitude"

4
28/10/2015

Royal hotel Holstebro is a genuine danish hotel. Expect personality, trust and beer. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and quite. The hotel offers a trust bar. Yes, that's right, a trust bar. On your floor you will find an open (large) minibar. Next to it you will find a piece of paper, witch you deliver to the reception when you check out. Danish trust! The tone of voice is cozy and nice. You feel welcome at the hotel.

Troelsolesen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Hi Jarle T Tak for din anmeldelse Vi er glad for at høre, du kunne lide at bo her ved os. Hvis der er var noget som du savnede ved dit ophold, eller noget du syntes vi kan gøre endnu bedre, vil jeg meget gerne høre fra dig. Jeg kan træffes på mail [email protected] eller på mobil 6133 7394. Jeg håber at se dig igen en anden gang. Med venlig hilsen Troels Olesen BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Nicer than expected!"

3
10/08/2015

This hotel is a nice building on a square that looks like something from East Germany. Go figure! When you build something new, why not try to make it look less like a communist prison. Well, the HOTEL is the exception. Good service, nice rooms, great breakfast. The reception closes at 10 PM, that is very provincial, but we used the closed reception as "dining room" after getting McD (do not expect restaurants to be open after 9 PM in Holstebro...) On our floor they had an "honesty fridge!" where you can take beverages and write your room no. on a list. Bravo, Hotel Royal.

Troelsolesen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Hi Michael Hardinger Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you had a nice stay in our hotel. If you have some ideas, on what we can improve, you are welcome to send me an email. You can email me at [email protected] We hope to see you Again Best regards Troels Olesen BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Excellent service, wonderful staff, nice place, too much noise from the street"

4
09/07/2015

This hotel has been upgraded since our last visit. Light, welcoming rooms, good bedss, no airconditioning, but fans worked ok for us. Excellent staff! Breakfast is tiny but has all you need. We love the staff of this hotel, who has been at our service at any time. Just remember to ask for a room that is not looking out at the River Pub. The noise from this pub makes sleeping impossible and you can not have your window open. Noise stops around 01.00.

Troelsolesen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
HI Anetno Thank you for your review We are happy to hear that you enjoy our hotel. There are many advantages by living in the center; everything is nearby, the restaurant, shops and the Theater. But unfortunately also noise from the street and nightlife. We tried to do what we can, to keep the noise out of the rooms. There are soundproof Windows, in the rooms that are facing the street and we are working together with Holstebro municipality, about reducing the noise. We hope to see you again, and if there is anything I can do for you, please send me and email or contact me by telephone Email: [email protected] Mobil: 00445 61337394 Best regards Troels Olesen BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Excellent room size"

4
24/06/2015

The best feature of the hotel was the room size. A big and pleasant change from the cramped rooms normally associated with hotel rooms in Europe. A pretty decent breakfast spread though not lavish! The room had a small table fan which was immediately put to use as June gets pretty hot with the long sunny day.

Troelsolesen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Gurvin_Singh Thank you for your reveiw and I apologize for my late reply. It is nice to hear that you enjoy staying in our Hotel. If you have some ideas that we can do better, please let us know. We hope to see you again. Best regards Troels Olesen BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Healthy and comfy found here!"

4
11/06/2015

This was my second stay and once again the hotel did not disappoint. It is located downtown "Den Røde Plads", and while it is a pedestrian walking area it is possible to drive right to the front door and un-load. Parking is close and free. The reception does not offer 24 hour. The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfy with crisp white bedding. Breakfast in the lobby is a five star layout. Great coffe, eggs, ginger shots, yogurt, paleo bread (homemade!) tomatoes, vitamins and so much more. They have bikes for rent giving guests the option to explore the beautiful area - Highly recommend this hotel and we will be back when our travels bring us back to my beautiful hometown.

Troelsolesen, Owner at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear DKInge Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that you had a good stay here at our hotel. If there are anything I can do for you again, please feel free to send me an email or contact me by telephone. Email: [email protected], Phone 0045 9740 2333. I hope to hear from you Best Regards Troels Olesen BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Holstebro

"Nice city hotel - great vue in the best rooms"

4
27/01/2015

Located in the center across the Stor Aaen. New rooms, well functioning Wi-Fi. decent breakfast and close to Holstebro night life, shops etc. Try to get a room on the East side side of the hotel. Bonus: they do have some mountain bikes to borrow and also both running and biking charts showing were to go.

Troelsolesen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Royal Holstebro, responded to this review
Dear Jonas L Thank you the review I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay in Holstebro. If there are anything I can do for you at another time, or if you have some idea's to what we can do better. Please contact me by telephone 0045 6133 7394 or email [email protected] I hope to hear from you Best Regards Troels Olesen BEST WESTERN Hotel Royal Holstebro