Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Hillerod, Hillerod

Milnersvej 41, 3400, Hillerod, Denmark - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Hillerod - Garden The Best Western Hotel Hillerod is ideally located in the center of Hillerod. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

We live in the heart of North Sealand. Our trails take you from the baroque history and through to today’s modern activities. Magnificent forests, lakes and sports routes surround us. The city and the nature has inspired us. We have created our own little village with twisted avenues, green plants and sunshine ray. Our rooms have the opportunity for families, business or couples on vacation. At the Best Western Hotel Hillerod we greet you and you can recognize us for our desire and passion for creating the best setting for you and your stay. We take great pride in helping you to find everything you want to explore. At Restaurant Krydderiet, we take pride in presenting you for the best ingredients. During the summer, we collect strawberries from local farmer’s fields, in the autumn we collect plants and mushrooms in the forest and outside our windows, we grow our own herbs. The passion for food and our professional commitment makes a visit at us an experience for all senses.

Best Western

Hotel Hillerod




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 158 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Four Fading Stars"

Behouse, De Bilt, The Netherlands 25/03/2022

This hotel is one of the few in Hillerod Denmark. It rates 4 stars. To my opinion these stars faded away. The Hotel is outdated I had room 52 which had a chair with stains. Some in between cement between tiles in the bathroom have mould. The soap dispenser was dirty and broken. The Resaurant doen not have food for Vegetarians and also no Hamburger Menu. Also it is extremely expensive.

Hotel Hillerød Restaurant krydderiet, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Hillerod, responded to this review
Dear Behouse. Thank you for the review. We have taken action straight away after seeing your reveiw. New chair ordered, deepcleaning of bathroom. Had you contacted us during your 2 day stay we had moved you to another room immidietly. Kind regards Henriette Green Frontoffice manager

"Great stay in Hilleröd, Denmark"

UHST, Mullsjo, Sweden 27/09/2021

Perfect location, good parking and other fascilities, clean quiet nice rooms. Not to forget, great personnel and fantastic breakfast as one is used to when staying at BW-Hotels! Very close to the center, walking distance, restaurants and the great castle Frederiksborg!

"Ever so unusual"

I2014DPlauriem, Manchester, United Kingdom 09/03/2020

We stayed as we have friends and family in Hillerod What a pleasure So very unusual but totally efficient even in the wake if coronavirus Lovely Danish manners, everything worked and as a chilly English person this matters Very nice restaurant and food But I stress extremely unusual

"Nice small hotel outside city center"

User 24/05/2019

Hotel offers nice rooms with all person can needed. Personell is very friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast offers variety of choices, but I miss scrambled eggs made from real eggs at hotel (not from powder). Restaurant has excellent food.

"Service and comfort st It's best"

522_ysteinb, Asgardstrand, Norway 03/02/2019

A short stop in Hillerød EAs turnéstart from something real bad to an experience for life duevto the serviceminded crew of Hillerød Horell. Due to fligth and Trainee gruble er has 15 minutts for Chuck-in, gettingcready for a formal galle reception and orginizing taxi. They weee ready, and did their outmost - we made it. And we had breakfast in bed and could stay as long as we wanted the day after. Clean rooms, all well kept combined with the staff: i'll be back! Thanks

"Hotel Hillerod was an excellent alternative to overpriced hotels in Copenhagen"

Marion M, Gold Coast, Australia 28/10/2018

I was delighted with my decision to spend two nights at Hotel Hillerod rather than in an overpriced basic hotel in Copenhagen. I loved everything about this hotel - a huge ground floor room (perfect for sorting luggage for future travels) the friendly helpful staff the delicious breakfast and its location near Frederiksborg Castle and Baroque Gardens It is an easy train ride from the airport to Hillerod, changing at Central Station.

Hotel Hillerød R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hillerod, responded to this review
Dear Marion I´m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Hillerød. So if you ever come back to Denmark you know were to find us. Have a fantastic day. Kind regards Henriette Green / Hotel Hillerød

"Quirky and clean"

GrandyM, Bingley 08/09/2018

I have stayed here 3 times while on business in the area. It is quirky in design and feels like it needs an upgrade; more like a motel than a hotel in feel. Staff were helpful and the rooms are clean and well serviced, the let down was breakfast which I found minimal if you are an international traveller. It is over priced for what you get and lacks some decent competition in the area.

Hotel Hillerød R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hillerod, responded to this review
Dear GrandyM Thank you for your review. Our quirky design is the story that it symbolize a village. So the corridors (someone call it the greenhouse) is streets with street names, a square (lobby area) and with a view to the sky. We would appreciate if you contacted us on our email so we could have an idea of what you very missing on the buffet and ect. Wish you a nice day and hope you will contact us. Kind regards Henriette Green Front office manager

"A good choice"

pille2, Munich, Germany 02/09/2018

We arrived at this hotel in an emergency situation as we had left a hotel i another village late in the evening. We were greated by a most charming receptionist and felt at home instantly. Our room was spacious and well appointed with a big bathroom. All the rooms are on the ground which was a bit creepy as it was a warm night with no ac. Anybody could have accessed the room from the street. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast adequate. All in all a happy choice.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.