Choose this clean, spacious Greenville hotel, the Best Western® Greenville Inn and enjoy easy access to Robert Trent Jones Golf Course, Hyundai MFG Plant and Sherling Lake Park. Love the great outdoors? You won't have to travel far to delight in stunning scenery, as Sherling Lake Park is just two miles away and less than a two-hour drive will set you right on the beaches of the Gulf. History buffs will delight in being near Hank Williams Museum. Whether you're traveling for work or pleasure, many of our guests take advantage of the Robert Trent Jones Golf Course being only two miles from this Greenville, AL hotel. Those traveling on business can enjoy short commutes to the area's major businesses - Hyundai MFG Plant, West Point Stevens, Shadow Catchers, Lurleen B. Wallace Community College and REF - all are about two miles away. With Montgomery Airport only 40 miles from this Greenville hotel, you'll also be able to travel with ease. Looking to enjoy some of the local charm? Calico Fort, Hank Williams Day Celebration and Watermelon Jubilee Festival are all near the Best Western® Greenville Inn. Local fare is also just around the corner. six restaurants are adjacent to this Greenville hotel. The Best Western® Greenville Inn prides on spotless, spacious rooms. This pet-friendly Alabama hotel offer all the comforts of home - enjoy cable satellite television, high-speed Internet access, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Traveling with your family or a group? All double bedrooms are equipped with roomy queen beds. Get the perfect start to each day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Many guests relax and play in the sparkling outdoor pool. The Best Western® Greenville Inn also offers many other generous amenities, including free parking, business services and pet-friendly. For an affordable trip to Greenville, make a reservation at the Best Western® Greenville Inn today and save! Enjoy your stay!
Stopped here for one night on our way to the beach. Very affordable and extremly convienient with its proximity to the interstae. Staff was friendly and had no problems with check-in or check-out. Would recommend to anyone traveler for a quick stay.
We were somewhat surprised (but definitely delighted) with our accommodations. The room seemed to have been recently painted, and the furnishings were fresh and clean. Despite its location, it was quiet. We also had reservations regarding an outside entrance but felt comfortably safe. We had no need for special requests nor staff interaction but all we encountered were smiling and friendly. If indeed we are in need of accommodations in the Montgomery area again, we'll go out of the way to stay here in the future.
Nice place to stay. We were charged $20 for our dog which we knew about after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor. The rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was typical with egg patties, sausage gravy, fruit, yogurt, toast, coffee. Cafe area was clean.
We had an issue with the check in clerk using our points even though we paid cash. Sonja fixed the problem for as quickley and even called us after we checked out to let us know the issue was resolved. Very nice clean room! Internet was fast! We would stay here again!
We were very impressed with this hotel! Very clean, quiet, very comfortable beds, and the staff was so very nice. The breakfast was a nice surprise for this type of inn. We will stay again on our way to Destin each year!
A cockroach was walking over the medicines of my mother. This is disgusting and totally unsafe. Management needs to take strong changes in order to avoid this problem. You do not want to stay in this hotel.
I travel continuously on business, and I have never been disappointed in Best Western. This particular one is so convenient to I-65, and there are many, many dining options within walking distance from hotel. The staff goes out of their way to give me the room I like each time. Will definitely be back!
My husband left his wallet on the table near the TV. I did not realize he anticipated me picking it up for him. We did not realize this mistake until we needed to refill with gas. When I called the front desk the initial response was that no one had turned anything into them for lost and found. But I insisted they go look while I held. They said they looked and nothing was to be found. So we lost cash, credit cards, insurance cards, and driver's licence. It turned out to be the most expensive night I ever spent in a hotel. Don't leave anything valuable in the room.
Comfort-Inn-Al141, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Greenville Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and are terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing We understand that you have many options to choose from while in Greenville and we certainly appreciate your choice to stay with us and your loyalty to Best Western Brand. As you mention the Hotel is not responsible for any articles that are left behind after guests have departed. However, we do make every effort possible to recover and notify the guest of items left behind and work with guests in getting those items returned if located. Unfortunately, this wasn't the case for you and we are truly sorry that we were unable to locate them. As an exterior property it's easily accessible by other guest going and coming and if your door was left ajar upon your check-out/exit then it would allow for someone other than our staff to enter the room and discover your item(s) left behind. We are truly sorry that you were inconvenience in having to get you're your information canceled and reinstated. However, we do not feel that our staff had any part in your lost/misplaced items.
I booked a double bed non smoking room and received a smoking room upon arrival. Front desk agent was rude and refused to even hear my problem all because it was booked third party. Needless to say after staying on the phone for 2 hours I finally got help from get a room... not trip advisor. Best western and trip advisor really dropped the ball on this one. Save yourself some time go elsewhere for a room and avoid trip advisor!
We stopped here overnight while Driving to Destin. We were very impressed with it! The beds were very comfy, great water pressure for the shower too! The breakfast was really good. We'll stop again next time
Comfort Just Like Home on a Reasonable Budget. We had to vacate our home due to IRMA and the staff/room made things cozy and comfortable during a difficult time. The price is very minimal for the amenities included. (Breakfast, Wi-Fi, microwave & frig)
Bestwestern01064, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Greenville Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tracey, We appreciate you taking time out of your day to write such a great review. We were more than happy to have you stay with us during a troublesome time. We are pleased to know that we done everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
We stopped here on our way back home to Florida. The front desk lady was very nice and informative. The room was exceptionally clean and smelled good. It had a fridge and microwave for your use if needed. The bathroom was clean and shower was nice. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I would stay here again. Great job Best Western.
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and clean. The bed was comfortable. The tv service was a pain in the a--...hard to navigate. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was acceptable.....could have more variety.
If I have too they need better pillows they go flat quickly so it takes five to get through night. Needs parking for we who pull trailers. Breakfast at 6:00am may not be early enough for someone who is there to work so usaly don't get that service or coffee because lobby is sealed till 6
Nice hotel. No elevator. Outdoor entrance to rooms. 2 stories so if you have trouble with stairs or lots of luggage would recommend asking for the 1st floor. Breakfast was better than most that we've had at other Best Westerns. Good enough location.
Nicest people on Earth! I only stated overnight, on my way through Alabama to Mississippi for business. The location was convenient, located right at I-65. The gentleman that checked me in was friendly and attentive... to a higher level of concern than is typical unless you're at a Ritz Carlton. The staff at breakfast were also attentive and kind. I slept well (no interstate noise). Much thanks for a great stay!
Stopped on our way to Gulf Shores. Tired of driving from Illinios so decided to call it a nite. Glad we picked Best Western. Clean and friendly staff. Had a blast checking in at desk with a gentlemen called Gene. Funny-helpful and made us feel welcome. Would come back again.
We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always been pleased. Beds are very comfortable, room is clean and well upgraded. Convenient to I-65 and very quiet , even the a/c unit is quiet and does click on and off frequently.
We were traveling and spent one night here. It was extremely clean and affordable. Staff was pleasant and lots of restaurants in walking distance. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if given the opportunity!
Greenville AL was the half way point on my way to New Orleans. I made a reservation at the BW in Greenville. Very nice, maybe a little aged, but overall great place to stay. We felt safe and they had a really nice free breakfast.
The location was very convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful. We asked for food recommendations in the area and were given several good options. The breakfast was very good. The beds were unbelievably comfortable! I felt like this particular hotel was an awesome value!
I just needed a room overnight so that I could have a bed and get a good night's sleep while traveling home. I was a late arrival, but the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful at check-in. She told me about the biscuits and sausage gravy for breakfast, but I did not see the container and I ended up having cold cereal. Had there been some signage or a visible attendant, I would have preferred the hot breakfast. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and everything was in working order. I would stay there again.
After a long drive to Greenville, I was very happy to be a the Best Western. The front desk clerk, Melanie was very friendly and she treated us like family. Answered all my questions and was just the BEST.
Good, clean hotel right off the interstate. The pool was clean and our kids had fun winding down swimming after all day in the car. The receptionist was very helpful and polite. The area seemed safe with a lot of restaurant options.
Easy on/off to interstate. Walking distance to restaurants. Hot breakfast is pretty good, albeit processed eggs! Friendly front desk. Melinda was congenial and friendly at late night checkin and as we were leaving the next morning.
BW Greenville, AL was such a wonderful retreat each evening after working all day. The staff was super knowledgeable and helpful. Housekeeping department was amazing! :) Will definitely stay at this BW again in the future. The INTERNET was lightening fast and stayed connected!!!
the staff was very accommodating to our needs. staff friendly and courteous. breakfast included, convenient to I-65. clean and comfortable. restaurants and shopping around the corner. parked right outside door!
Great thank you, Good everything, Nice pool. Nice room, nice area . What else can I say glad we stayed there. Friendly staff. The suite was spacious, breakfast was also good. I can recommend this hotel with ease
So heading to south Alabama late on Friday night I was really tired and just needed a place to lay my head. When I pulled in I noticed that the property was well lit without being to bright. Not having a reservation and it being the first weekend of school out, I was just hoping I could get a place to laydown for a while. the lady at the desk was very nice and kind. Just as I would expect from someone in the south. She asked how many and I said just me and she said she had one single room left but it was non-smoking. No problems I don't smoke any way. The room was VERY clean and well kept. Very clean. the bed was comfortable, but the four pillows were too soft for my liking. After a hot shower. I slept quite well. The complimentary breakfast was ok. But enough to get me on the road. All in all, I enjoyed the few hours I stayed here and would stop here again.
Check out is at 11am, but management starts kicking you out at 10am. I arrived at this hotel at 2:30am, I planned to sleep as long as possible and leave at 11am. Regardless to the "do not disturb" sign I put on the door, house keeping starts knocking at 10am. Apparently you need to be gone by 9:30am regardless to their checkout time. At 10:30am, management will start calling your room to let you know it's time to leave. If you don't answer, because of something crazy like being in the shower, the hotel manager will start beating on your door at 10:45am. And I don't mean politely knocking - I mean beating on the door like there is a fire and they are trying to clear the place. Ignoring the fact that I still checked out at 10:48am, this hotel finds the need to insist on your departure well before the time of checkout. Nothing says "welcome and we hope you have a nice stay" like hounding you to leave. Due to this hotels ridiculously unprofessional manner of dealing with customers, I will never stay in a Best Western again. The one in Knoxville, TN is completely rude, the one in Cookville, TN is rude, and many others I've stayed in have been rude and unfriendly. So many of these hotels have lost any acceptable means of customer service and I would much rather pay more money for politeness and comfort than I would spend another dime on a hotel chain that has nonsense practices.
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Greenville Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Clerk at check in said all rooms on ground floor were pet friendly and all rooms on second floor were smoking. Found out the next day that this was not true. Would not stay there again. Lots of better choices in the area.
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Greenville Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
When looking for an overnight stay on a road trip it is had to beat BW! The rooms are comfortable and the staff is friendly and answered questions with professionalism. The beds were very nice and the wifi was fast. The breakfast was more than expected.
Very nice motel, clean rooms, spacious. Pool area clean, chlorine was very strong, bothered the grandchildrens eyes. Will stay here again in the future. Nice continental breakfast. We did not expect the variety we had we had to choose from.
Was greeted well. Received room key and directions to room quickly and professionally. Good value for near-interstate motel. Would stay again. Breakfast could be better (egg patties??), but was certainly adequate.
The hotel was updated with new bedding & furniture. Had a nice large refrigerator & microwave. It was clean & comfortable. The breakfast buffet had many choices. Lobby was clean. Staff was friendly and available.
We stayed here on our way to Florida. We got in very late and the night clerk Renee was very sweet. The room was clean and the beds were firm with fluffy pillows. Breakfast was good, waffles with mix-ins! Nice place to stay when you can't drive no more.
The room was great.Nice and clean room .The refrigerator wasn't very cold.The only problem was the coffee was very week.The breakfast was good.Great bed.For the money it was worth.Front desk was very nice.The pool area was nice .The flowers around the pool was pretty
We stayed at the Best Western Greenville last week and had a very good experience. It was clean, quiet, and pleasant. It looked as though it was newly furnished, and the employees were friendly and polite.
We stayed here during a recent family reunion. It was very pleasant. Easy access to main roads. Many local and chain restaurants nearby. Good, friendly staff. Lots of parking. Continental breakfat and lots of choices. Very nice.
We stay at a Best Western every chance that we get whenever we travel. We don't do it just because of the award points, but because we can always depend on: a clean room, a comfortable bed, a good hot breakfast, and a staff that is always friendly and helpful.
Our last night on the road before Florida and we've stayed the past ten years. Miss Mary at the desk is a delight, the rooms are very clean, the breakfast ample and the experience wonderfu An easy on and off.l
The room was nice and clean. But the cleaning person, the next morning, did not knock to see if anyone was still in the room at 8:00 am. Check out was not till 11:00am. She unlocked to door, if it had not been for the chain, she would have been in the room with me as I was getting dressed. She then comes back 2 more times. Not happy with my visit at Best Wastern.
Check in staff was very accommodating and helpful and the rooms were had were very clean and comfortable. You could hear the vehicles in the parking lot but not a game changer. Right off the highway and plenty of resteraunt choices close by.
We drove into Greenville, Alabama late after traveling for ten+ hours. The motel was a welcome sight. It was new and very nice and clean. Everyone on the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful.
Visiting family. Very clean and comfortable place. Great staff. Breakfast was good. great value for the price. Close proximity to eating places. Favorite place to stay when visiting in Greenville. Like the fact that I can park in front of our room.
Very convenient location. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room. Older property but love being able to pull up to the room. Very safe environment. Parking lot is very well lit. Definitely will stay here again!
We stayed here because it was about 3/4 of the way to the beach and we could not leave until late Saturday afternoon. We found the accommodation satisfactory. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
The staff at this location is very cordial and always seem glad to see you. the beds are comfortable and you can't beat the price for the value you receive. The breakfast is good (as hotel breakfast goes). it is very quiet and the selection of TV channels seems unending. Best Western is always my choice when staying in Greenville.
Stopped one night here and the staff and property were all that was expected. breakfast was adequate for and presented nicely. Pool was clean and maintained. we're seniors and travel frequently. Would definitely stay again.
We used our Best Western rewards points to stay here on our way to Florida. Nice, quiet location. Plenty of food options within a mile or two. Decently clean rooms, great water pressure, nice staff. Would stay here again!
Spent one night here on the way home. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. It is close to restaurants. I had a good internet connection. It has a continental breakfast and it was okay. I would stay here again if traveling through the area.
Just passing through. Although an older exterior hotel property is well maintained. Looks like recently updated. Breakfast selection good for the price paid. Easy access from the interstate. Close to Walmart, food places and service stations. Would definitely consider staying there again in the future
Nice and clean but NO particular parking if you are towing a vehicle. We were in a pickup, pulling a small trailer. We parked across 3 spaces, on the outside edge of the parking lot away from the building and got a call from the front desk about an hour later (midnight!), telling us we needed to move (though the place was mostly vacant). We had to park along the curb quite a distance away from our room, near the street. We were concerned about many of the things that we had on our open trailer. The only other option suggested was parking in a lot way in the back away from the building. The hotel is also advertised as pet friendly and on bringfido.com it said $20 per night per room. Upon arrival we were told that it was $20 per pet! Since we were traveling with two dogs we were not very happy with this but given the hour we just paid the fee. Despite being pet-friendly there were signs everywhere saying "Do not walk your dog here". We never were able to find where dogs were "authorized" to do their business. Rate advertised on their website was $110 per night. We got a discount booking through TripAdvisor and AAA. This was fortunate as this was definitely not a $110 per night place! Breakfast was the same as any other mid-priced Hotel chain (cereal, muffins, waffles) but also included eggs and sausage. Breakfast room was rather small but kept quite clean. Since we normally travel with a large vehicle we will likely not stay here again due to the parking restrictions and the pet policy. Stayed June 2016, traveled with family
This is an older exterior hotel but in excellent shape. They definitely keep everything well maintained. Easy to get to, great continental breakfast for the price. We were on our way to the beach. Will definitely stop back through on our way back
Do not stay here. Does Not measure up to the Best Western name. We couldn't even get towels for showers. The room smelled terrible (bought our own fabreze), trash from the previous occupant still in bathroom, bugs in the room, I DO NOT recommend this hotel.
Although this Best Western is a very basic BW, the room was very clean and comfortable. I was very impressed with the grounds and landscaping surrounding the hotel...it was extremely attractive and also apparent the hotel made a considerable effort to keep it that way. Breakfast was good...sausage, bacon, etc as well as real eggs...not those plastic ones. It was a pleasant overnight stay on the way to our trip to New Orleans.
Stop here on our way to Biloxi, MS. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly. It is close to restaurants and shopping. I would recommend to my family and friends to stay if they where going to stop on the way to Biloxi.
The staff were very friendly. Check-in and check-out were glitch-free, efficient and speedy (I made a reservation on-line). This is not a new hotel but it sure looked that way. The grounds were manicured. The pool was nearly spotless. The second floor room seemed as if it had just been renovated. Everything was in very good shape and freshly painted. The bathroom was spotless and everything worked well. We heard a few room doors shut but the noise was not excessive. The free breakfast was ample, and tasted good. The breakfast room was pretty small, which made the tables pretty close to each other, but no one seemed to be bothered. I recommend this $85 -$100 hotel.
Problems with reservations. Staff does not seem to care. Other hotels in the area that may need to be considered. Will not be my first choice any more. Have stayed here many times over the years but not been happy the last several stays. They should be able to do better since most of their business seems to be people just stopping for a nights stay. How hard could it be to just provide a good hotel with good service and a fair price. This hotel has a great location and I am sure could have lots of business if they could just get their act together.
I love this old time way of no halls and all the doors outside. It is convenient for me to park the Harley right up by my door. Otherwise, this was the typical hotel with the things I need like a fridge and the breakfast was like all the others scrambled eggs, sausage plus all the carbs.
Have stayed here a few times. They have recently updated the building colors from the outside. Looks very nice. Breakfast is good with variety of options. This is a great stopping point for us when going to the beach and leaving late afternoon.
Standard hotel accommodations. Cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Mary Simmons was wonderful in helping us with reservations, providing us with extra towels, coffee, etc. for the room (there were 4 women), and keeping the breakfast area up to par. The breakfast bar is standard for a chain hotel but this one is kept clean and well supplied. My biggest complaint is that there were no comfortable chairs to sit in while we were in the room. One chair was made for a person with really long calves; the desk chair was not adjustable for height. The other problem was a lack of any bright lights. They have fixtures in the right places but low wattage bulbs.
The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had lots of choices such as cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy. The staff was very friendly. The location is convenient to I-65.
This is the hotel we choose to stay at on the last leg of our trip to the panhandle of Florida. We always stay and have a relaxing evening in a comfortable room. Not a lot to do in the area so it is nice to have a pleasant place to stay. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is modest but appreciated.
We only stayed at this motel one night on our way to Florida. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and well stocked. We were very happy with our stay and we would definitely stay here again.
Best stay for your money. Clean, beautiful and plenty of friendly faces.The overall feeling of this place is similar to home; something you don't often see in hotels. The pricing was lower than I expected and I was elated!!! It was a long day that Best Western made great and the end. Thank you.
The front desk staff could have been a little more friendly. The housekeeping staff was really nice. The room was decorated nicely and was comfortable. They were replacing some furniture on the second day we were there, but we were not informed that it included our room. When we left and returned, we noticed that our belongings had been moved around. It would have been nice if had been given a heads up. Over all, it was a good stay.
We paid attention to another review in order to select this Best Western. We are not disappointed that we stayed. My wife complimented the lady manning the front desk. She was very talkative and friendly and made sure the breakfast area stayed clean and well supplied. My wife was especially pleased to find cranberries on the menue. Our hostess must have been working an extra shift because she was present when we arrived the evening before. It was a great rest period for us.
This is great hotel. Older but well kept and great value for the price. Conveniently located off the interstate. I have stayed in the past at one of the other hotels on the other side of the interstate and this one was almost night and day! If you prefer exterior rooms where you can park up to the room this Best Western would be highly recommended. See you next time
The room was ok - it's nice to park outside your door when traveling by motorcycle. For the size of the place the breakfast area was cramped and CROWDED - the food was average. We had asked for a first floor room and I think since we used our points we were given an upstairs - its hard when you have to totally unpack a bike - but we managed.
This is not a hotel, it is a motel. We parked outside our room. On the whole, it is a nice place, ideal for an overnight stay. We had problems with the TV remote but we were told it was because of a storm (satellite TV). I still think it was the remote that was causing problems. We has to basically point the remote from about 2 feet to get it to work.
We stop with Mary at her INN twice a year on our way south. It is a joy to know that even as an "EVIL" smoker there is still a clean--attractive--reasonable--and friendly place to rest our heads to regroup for the next day. Mary is always around and friendly to the weary traveler. Other Best Western Inns still have smoking rooms but have relegated us to lesser accommodations other than our preferred king size bed. Fortunately there are usually ones nearby that satisfy us. We have just learned which and where to call for our reservations. We appreciate the ones that still take us in. Not everyone has done the deed and QUIT!!!!!!!!! SEE YOU NEXT FALL---FOR SURE--CAROL GORRELL
I arrived late finding unexpectedly and unhappily that rooms were of motor court variety ...upstairs and door opening to the parking lot instead of securely inside the facility. Once inside I discovered an unattended room with previous guest detritus strewn about the floor, non functioning entry light switch and adjacent floor lamp unplugged. I am not a high maintenance guy but I do have minimal standards that this hotel failed to meet..In all honesty otherwise staff,breakfast and parking were acceptably average...I'll try another on my next Greenville visit.
A clean quiet room. The price was Great. Staying here, you can walk to several places for a meal without driving! As more guests logged on to internet....I kept getting knocked off line! So be aware if you have something Real important to do online! Would stay here again on our way to New Orleans! And would recommend to anyone!
It was an easy to reach location for travelers. The beds were comfortable and clean. They served a nice breakfast and even had good biscuits and gravy. I would recommend it, especially for the great value.
Property itself is decent and clean but not worth the premium price charged at this exit. The management and worker skills needs work. Coffee maker had old coffee from previous guest and was molded. I cleaned it and guess what? No coffee packets for me! So I go to the front and the manager tells me breakfast area is closed down at 10AM and they just "poured it out". Wasn't even 10AM yet. Not a way to treat anyone much less BW "Gold" member. I think I'm back to Hilton properties tonight. At least coffee is available all day. This is not typical of BW stays I have had. They were kind of rude too.
We always stay here on our way south because it is pet friendly, we are well treated, the rooms are clean, and the prices reasonable. you may find fancier but for value this is hard to beat. A big selling point for us is the access to I 65.
I am traveling across America on a road trip with friends and a dog, and this hotel was my first Best Western during the trip. It was selected because Cesar Millan (The Dog Whisperer) highly recommended Best Western. Sadly, not every Best Western accepts dogs, so previous locales had to be at other hotels, but this was the best hotel up to that point. Clean, efficient, friendly, comfortable and caring. It was also very attractive. The price was also very good. Too bad not all Best Westerns accept dogs because it would be our only choice. We did try booking as many going forward that were within our routes and accept pets. A BIG Plus.
This hotel exceeded our expectations, the hotel staff was friendly , the room was comfortable with plenty of hot water. The location was conveniently off the expressway and easy to find. The beds were good and heat/ac worked perfectly. Good place to stop off and get a good nights sleep at a reasonable rate.
We needed to stop for the night due to a bad rain storm. The hotel appeared in nearly new shape. I asked the clerk if this was a new hotel. She said that it was 20 years old, but the owners were meticulous about the care of the hotel. It certainly showed. The staff was very professional and seemed to work together like a fine tuned machine.
We are bestwestern rewards members so we try to stay there when we can. This place has been refurbished and is nice. The breakfast area is bright and clean. It was a full breakfast. I had problems getting wifi signal on my nook but the laptop did fine. Miss Mary at the check in counter is celebrating her 71st birthday today was is a doll. Rates were very good for a double queen room. Definitely would stay here again.
The BW in Greenville, AL is a GREAT place. All rooms face out allowing easy unloading/loading of vehicle. There are several eating places within walking distance as well as several gas stations. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is conveniently located off Interstate. Lobby and Room, Handicap Room #102 Clean however it's supposed to be a NON-SMOKING Room yet the bathroom smelled of SMOKE. I have breathing issues!! So I was so tired from travelling and no other rooms on first floor NON-SMOKING so I shut the door and turned up the A/C in hopes to help w/my breathing. NOTE: I had trouble breathing next day. I noted on my BW Review they sent & asked if housekeeping reports this knowing the room is supposed to be NON-SMOKING. Other issue: I went on this BW Property Website to view Room Rates and Reviews, Location etc. At check in I was quoted a different rate for the room and advised the Clerk of this. She said nothing she could do. Speak to the mgr. I attempted to do this at check out next a.m. however after the Clerk/Mgr (Lady w/Silver-blonde short hair) got somewhat agitated w/my asking if they shred trash paper when I saw her pull MY copy out of the trash can upon my request for it, I decided asking about honoring their Website Room Rates quoted would be futile. However I've noted on BW Survey. If your ok w/SMOKE in a NON-SMOKING Handicap room or other possible N/S rooms and don't mind paying different than quoted and lack of SECURITY & PRIVACY w/your info tossed in an open trash can; then this is the BW for you. Breakfast was standard BW spread so not too bad:) Also the Handicap Bed Mattress was not as comfortable as a standard room. It was some lumpy...pillows like others though..good:)
We stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. The staff was polite and courteous. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast in AM was good. Mostly muffins, a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, etc.
Clean, quiet-considering right on main strip in front of hotel. No balconies for viewing ocean, but small pool overlooks water. Small, clean hotel with way above average breakfast-eggs and bacon along with the usual. Overall, an excellent choice at a reasonable price.
Best Western Inn, Greenville, Alabama makes one feel welcomed and at home. Utmost gracious hosts with professional and courteous staff at every level. Their exemplary Southern hospitality guarantees we will recommend booking a stay at Best Western Inn, Greenville, Alabama to all our family and friends!!
This hotel was great!! It is located in a good place right off the interstate. The Staff was so nice! Best hotel I've stayed in for a while. The complimentary breakfast could have been a little better. Very clean and beds were comfy. I used priceline to get this room, I got a very good deal
We stopped at this hotel after a long day on the road. When we pulled up the place looked great!!! Obvious pride in ownership. The first room the put us in was 107, when my wife opened the door the smell of cigarette smoke hit us like a freight train. They then moved us to room 109 upon opening the door to that room there was a slight odor of cigarette smoke but not too bad. After an initial once over we took the room, within five minutes we found garbage on the nightstand, on the bathroom floor and toenail trimmings on the floor between the beds. I brought this to the front desk clerks attention and she tried to move us to room 103 I took a look around in that room and immediately noticed the hair and Toenail trimmings in the bathtub and turn room room down. Had I only known what else we were going to find in room 109 I may have taken that room. As we were settling in I went to slide the lamp back on the nightstand and discovered a sticky ring from where someone had spilled soda on the night stand and the maid failed to find it and clean it up and the lid to the ice bucket lis was also disgusting. After discussing the issues with the manager "Mary"she had every excuse in the book why this happened but failed to take responsibility for the actions of her staff. I did tell her I thought that they had failed in the Best Western corporate policy of complete customer satisfaction. Needless to say we would never stay here again nor recommend it to any friends.
My wife and I stayed at this motel we had traveled to Greenville, Tn. To pick up a dog. The desk clerk was very polite and professional. Our room was spotless. There was plenty of towels, wash cloths and all of the other items necessary for our stay. The bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was also great. I have not even 1 complaint regarding the motel, its staff or our stay. I recommend this motel to anyone staying in or near Greenville, Tn. Thanks; Billy ALFORD, Karnak, Tx.
The price of this hotel was over $40 more than what Trip Advisor advertised. The desk clerk informed me that trip Advisor did not keep up with current prices. Be wary of this place. Call before you stop to confirm prices. The place was not worth what we had to pay.
Best Western is my hotel of choice. I have stayed in your hotels in Pascagoula, MS, Greenville and Decatur, Al. Truthfully, your day and evening attendants in Greenville, Al have been the friendliest and most accommodating. I very much appreciate the service that I have received in your hotels.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.