Book your hotel

Room 1

Room 2

Room 3

Room 4

Room 5

Room 6

Room 7

Room 8

Room 9
corporate/promo code


Chula Vista, Etats-Unis





Rooms 1

2  Adults0   Child

Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
corporate/promo code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay, Chula Vista

699 E Street, 91910-2116, Chula Vista, Etats-Unis - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay - SureStay Hotel by Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay is ideally located in the center of Chula Vista. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo, and world-famous beaches.


Hotel by Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay




Hotel advantages

  • Free Breakfast
    Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
    24 Hour Front Desk
  • Multi-Lingual Staff.
    Multi-Lingual Staff.
  • Dry Cleaning/Laundry
    Dry Cleaning/Laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 673 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Good location and comfortable bed, that's all"

User 24/10/2022

The carpet was dirty. Half of the curtain was missing. The bath tub was reglazed which caused it to be very slippery. I slipped and broke my left arm/wrist. They did not do a report of this incident even dough I told and showed my arm to the general manager Carlos A. Mendez.

Carlos Mendez, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. As you recall, you informed us that you were in a lot of pain so we advised you to seek medical attention. We then directed you to the "nearest hospital" as you requested. We also took down your information and submitted an incident report and advised someone will follow-up. We contacted you on Saturday 10/22/2022 to collect more information and the report is still pending. I do apologize for the delay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Avoid at all costs"

User 12/10/2022

Avoid at all costs. Paid with card when arrived, was told payment didn't go through but clearly debited my account. Had to pay again. Waited 7 hours for manager to arrive, assured me 2nd charge would not debit. It's still pending a week later. Promised would send email to confirm it wouldn't debit, after 3 requests I'm still waiting. When checking in, check in clerk kept making us wait to answer calls, 3 customers were told their bookings were cancelled as credit cards had declined. Very strange that everyone was having issues yet it was not Best Western that had an issue. Room very basic and dull decor. Wi-Fi was not existent, constantly disconnecting and very slow. Certainly not high speed! All staff including “manager Akshay” were very defensive when raising issues and borderline argumentative. They clearly only like it if you keep quiet and say nothing. Only positive was free parking. Avoid at all costs if I were you.

Carlos Mendez, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your comments. We're terribly sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect. Your comfort and satisfaction are important to us. We will be sharing your input with our entire staff and we will work hard to rectify the concerns you raised. Different banks have different processes and requirements. Sometimes transactions exceed the time limit and terminal times out before your bank sends a response to our processor. This could give the impression that a payment was taken and may even be seemingly deducted when in fact on our end it was not collected. In this case the transaction expires and goes back to your account. I hope this sheds some light on the matter. Thank you again.

"Orribbile Experience"

Chefbrunon1, Beverly Hills, California 28/09/2022

Stay away from this hotel and 'horribbile, I took a room after two hours I saw cockroaches, I asked the guy to change room and' was rude, I had to wait 2 hours, I did not sleep practically, in the morning the manager told me after 30 minutes that he would give me the money back but it was not so. After two weeks I called and the rude young lady told me I wouldn't get the money back. Don't go for any reason to this hotel if you don't want to sleep With cockroaches, I have if you do not want to waste time with the guy who works at night, I have if you do not want to be teased by the lying manager. I don't understand why this company doesn't send these people home and there are so many good people around.

Carlos Mendez, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your comments. We're terribly sorry to hear your stay was less than perfect. Our staff will work hard to correct the concerns your raised. Please feel free to contact the property so that we may reach a satisfactory resolution. Thank you again.

"Close to San Diego Zoo and Sea World."

minidoxie01, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 16/09/2022

We stayed here while visiting the San Diego Zoo and Sea World. The rooms were clean. Bathrooms were okay. The breakfast was the usual cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels, coffee, toast and juice. Ala carte. This hotel has excellent soundproofing. There was a clanging trolley a few blocks away that was greatly muffled in the room. It smells like Black Angus Steak House is just next door (it is). Many places to eat in the area, along with many stores and gas stations. Staff was no where to be seen, but anything we needed was provided by the front desk person. I would stay here again.

"Never again"

richard5762022, Hesperia, California 06/09/2022

I should have stayed at a shelter instead that would have been cleaner. Bed sheets & pillow cases were dirty. I asked for an extra bed sheet but they didn't have any extras. Receptionist handed me pillow cases instead. Shower water pressure sucked too.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Chula Vista San Diego Bay, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.


mcs702022, Murrieta, California 28/08/2022

Hotel itself was standard this visit. Room was comfortable. Cleaning needed improvement. Standard toiletries provided. Big issue with this hotel is the lack of phones in the rooms. The inability to call the front desk or 911 in an emergency is dangerous. Was told on a previous visit that upgrades were being made and the room I had without a phone was one of a limited number. Seems this continues to be a problem. Until this property can remedy this situation, stay elsewhere.

"Sure stay Best Western Chula Vista place to enjoy life."

Esteban H, El Cajon, California 23/08/2022

The staff are a great group of people . They go above and beyond to satisfy their guests. The hotel office and grounds were very clean. Room clean. They only complaint I have is the mattress you can feel the springs, very uncomfortable. The television is so small you need a pair of binoculars to view it. Other than those two setback. Everything was great. Also, you have the Black Angus steak house next door. Across the street is Dennys, plus you have the aquatic center 8 minutes walking from hotel.

"Very nice"

User 20/06/2022

The room was clean with a nice large TV and good cable with a very comfortable bed. A nice fridge and microwave and a great shower head. The front desk was very nice. Check-in was fast and a decent breakfast was served every day. Good location with several restaurants and a grocery store all whiten one block. Even the cleaning ladies and maintenance man were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has recently been updated under new management and is much better than when it was a Days Inn.

"Feces outside of toilet"

User 24/02/2022

Found feces stains on the outside of toilet. I called front desk around 10pm, i was informed they would get to it in the morning, because they are understaffed just like everyone else is. Came back from work the following day to see housekeeping cleaning the room, which was promising, until i talked to housekeeping and they were not informed by anyone to clean the fecal matter. The manager was informed about this in the morning, I went to the front desk to talk to Carlos the manager and he was not "available", more like hiding behind the young lady behind the counter. This is not okay to have the rooms "sanitized" specailly during these times. If they cannot clean a toilet properly, what makes us belive that the rooms are sanitized properly. This falls on management for lack of training and/or follow through.

"Disgusting hotel"

549claudinew, Hyattsville, Maryland 15/02/2022

Front desk lies and steals. They took three hours to check in guests Friday February 11 so I canceled my reservation with the desk. Of course they are lying and saying they weren't incompetent at checking in 20 or so bikers and then lied to me saying they would cancel my reservation, then tagged me no show. This property is like a public toilet but smells worse.

"Phoenix 61"

User 03/10/2021

The rooms were not vacuumed properly and hotel needs new furniture , bathtubs and showers. We didn't have coffee or tea available. No coffee machine in the rooms. The parking had suspicious activity at night.

"Not happy traveler here"

ofeliap626, Sacramento, California 30/09/2021

I stayed here on Sept. 13-16; 2021. When I made the reservation I requested a rollaway bed. I was assured I would get it. When I checked in, I was told they don't do rollaways. No breakfast either. Their outside signage said free breakfast, but there wasn't any. No coffee maker. No housekeeping. Grounds are dirty. Homeless people are encamped in parking lot. I felt unsafe. No front desk, only night window, all day, all night. No security

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.