ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Braintree Inn, Braintree

190 Wood Road, 02184-2502, Braintree, United States - See on a map
Best Western Braintree Inn - Best Western Braintree Inn The Best Western Braintree Inn is ideally located in the center of Braintree. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The newly renovated Best Western Braintree Inn located in Braintree, MA is conveniently located 11 miles south of historic Boston. If shopping is on your agenda, you will find most retail and department stores just minutes away at the South Shore Plaza. The Best Western Braintree Inn is also just a short distance from recognized restaurants such as The Cheesecake Factory®, Legal Sea Foods, Davio’s® Northern Italian Steakhouse, 99® Restaurant & Pub, TGI Fridays®, 110 Grill as well as delicious local favorites. Want to spend an afternoon at the ballpark or are you looking to visit presidential sites? We are conveniently located 12 miles from Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, and only 20 miles from Gillette Stadium, host to the New England Patriots and we are only 3 miles from the Quincy Adams T Station and 7 miles from the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum. The Best Western Braintree Inn offers amenities such as a complimentary full hot breakfast bar, free wireless Internet access, HDTVs with HBO®, free local phone calls, a fitness center, and all guest rooms have a micro-fridge. Start your day running with our complimentary full hot breakfast every morning! Our array of hot and cold cereals, muffins, eggs, breakfast meat, fresh fruit, juices, coffee and pancake is the perfect start to any day! Our friendly, 24 hour Best Western staff is here to take care of you! Join our Rewards program and earn points every time you stay towards any Best Western property worldwide, airline mileage, gift card, or other various rewards.

Best Western

Hotel Braintree Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 236 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
55
Very Good
85
Average
55
Poor
27
Terrible
14
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
51
Couples Couples
58
Family Family
75
Friends getaway Friends getaway
22
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice place"

4
H1747HZgregm, Paxton, Illinois 13/06/2019

Great location outside of Boston, super clean, good breakfast, overall comfortable room. Internet pretty slow. Showers were nice with very hot water. Close to eating locations in town. The staff was friendly.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a good rating. We are also glad you liked out hot deluxe continental breakfast, newly renovated comfortable beds and the room and our hot and strong showers. I apologize for the slow internet and I can assure you that we are working hard to improve that. Regards!

"BOSTON MINI VACATION"

5
TXhooligan, Corpus Christi, Texas 28/05/2019

We stayed at the Best Western Braintree Inn for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and seemed to be recently remodeled. We would definitely stay here again.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating, your business and your input is very valuable to us, and we are glad you liked our newly renovated hotel, all new and clean rooms, and our friendly staff as well.

"Boston Mini Vacation"

1
User 24/05/2019

We stayed at the Best Western Braintree Inn for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and seemed to be recently remodeled. We would definitely stay here again.

"Great value"

4
EtiennePlymouth_MA, Plymouth,MA 23/05/2019

Stayed here 3 Nights to attend medical conference in copy square in Boston. Had options to either park at Braintree or Quincy Adams MBTA and take a train into Copley Square or just drive-in and Park locally near Copley Square. Ultimately decided to drive and reserve 12 hours parking for $20-$30 per day. If you have at least one other passenger in the car, you can take the zip lane in, saving lots of time. Hotel availability in Boston area near the conference was very limited and very expensive, costing $ 600 to greater than $1000 per night, i.e. outrageous. Staying at Best Western Braintree was a fraction of the costs. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet and king-size bed was very comfortable.. HD TV (watching final to Game of Thrones series and) was fine and microwave mini-refrigerator worked well. Whether going to Boston for a conference or meeting or needing a home base just for visiting/sightseeing in the greater Boston area., this would certainly be a good, economical option. But you do need a good MBTA map to navigate or a GPS if you are driving around Boston.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Etienne, we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us such a great rating, we truly appreciate it. We are also glad that you liked out newly renovated hotel, all new furniture, new bedding, new TV's and completely newly renovated lobby, breakfast room and all new fitness equipment. Regards, Raj P

"Visit to Quincy"

5
Dihanna, Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania 09/05/2019

Very nice hotel in Quincy, about 20 minutes from Boston. My son lives in Boston but I can't afford hotels and car parking there. This hotel is a very clean and quiet hotel. The only thing I didn't notice it doesn't have a pool. The breakfast was ok, I don't like the new powder egg pancakes, but they have other items on the breakfast bar to enjoy. The coffee could be better for this area as MA is a coffee area. I did enjoy my stay here.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dihanna, Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a great review, we truly appreciate your input. We follow the franchise standards in the breakfast items and we will definitely bring this up to our corporate office and we will make sure your next stay will be more enjoyable. Thank you and have a great weekend.

"The Best experience at the Best hotel, the Best Western"

5
User 09/05/2019

From the moment I checked in until I left, the staff were exceptional. They were professional and friendly. They helped me with directions and the breakfast person helped me collect the items i wanted because i was in a rush for an appointment. I found the room setup was perfect for my extensive business project. Braintree, is one place I would return. Perfect

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we truly appreciate you taking the time and giving us a such a great review. We are glad you loked our friendly staff, our breakfast and our newly renovated hotel.

"Nice, But Out of the Way"

3
599barbl, Roselle 01/05/2019

A nicely decorated, clean hotel with a friendly staff. There is not a shuttle, a pool, or a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are small, but nice. The beds are comfortable, breakfast is great, and the shower is wonderful!!! If you have a car this would be a good place to stay. Stay on the 3rd floor, it would be quieter night.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great review. We are glad you liked our newly renovated clean hotel with our friendly staff. I am truly sorry we do not have a pool or shuttle on our premises. All our guests loves our shower. We do have larger rooms next time please ask us and we probably can upgrade your room. Thank you! Raj

"Great Choice for Boston"

5
SandraPittsburgh_PA, Pittsburgh, PA 17/04/2019

Easy access off the Interstate just about 20 minutes from Boston airport. Very clean hotel with very NICE, POLITE & HELPFUL staff. The room was very comfortable and QUIET; linens were very nice. The only issue is that the bed was a double, and we're used to sleeping on a king. I mentioned this to the front desk person, and she offered to upgrade us, but we had already unpacked. If I had it to do over, I would have booked a room with two doubles, or the king, but we still slept OK. We also took an All-Day Tour that we booked off Viator. They do a pick up service at the hotels in Braintree. What Convenience! It was GREAT! Breakfast was also VERY GOOD!!!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Sandra, Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us such a great review, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy that you liked the location of our hotel, the cleanliness, the rooms, the bedding and the breakfast. Please let us know in the future before checking in and we will definitely try and upgrade your room if one is available, we do work with all our guests. Thanks, Raj

"In town for HS music festival "

4
peterpV63LJ, Brooklyn, New York 14/04/2019

All good. Polite front desk . Clean hotel. All what we expect at BW. The earth shattering positivity things that you get in a 5 star hotel are missing. But the value and the breakfast are worth it as always.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sir, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a great review.

"Got more for my money than expected!"

5
User 08/04/2019

The Best Western in Braintree, MA was excellent! My son was visiting a college in the area and we chose Best Western due to their reasonable rates. It was clean, brightly light, great customer service and the rooms were newly decorated! The breakfast available was excellent as well and the quality and presentation of the hot food was excellent. They even offered gluten free options and my son has Celiac Disease which my my stay even better!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam: We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great review. We are very happy that you really liked our completely newly renovated hotel, all new amenities, and our hot deluxe continental breakfast and our gluten free options. Please come and visit us again soon! Regards,

"Convience"

4
User 27/03/2019

This hotel is much better than the Quincy Best Western. It's close to work, close to all the fun braintree has to offer. Internet was not great, but hopefully has been fixed since. Worth the stay. This 200 character minimum in the feedback is really weird.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Danielle, thank you very much for a great review and we truly appreciate your time> We are glad that you liked our newly renovated hotel and the convenience to all great restaurants and the South Shore Mall shopping center. Also, we are working on our Internet to increase our speed and connectivity capacity to double.

"Newly renovated, great location"

4
jackie g, Ellsworth, Maine 26/02/2019

Very happy to find a Best Western in this area as we are rewards members and visit the area often. It is newly renovated and clean and comfortable. The management is friendly and want you to have a good stay. My only negative is the limited breakfast offerings. No bagels. I expect as they get busier they'll offer more. They had a pancake machine that worked very well and was nice offering. Will definitely return.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Jackie thank you very much for your great review about our newly renovated hotel, the staff and our friendly service. We will definitely look into our breakfast items and we will definitely look forward seeing you again.

"Clean, Basic Room"

3
Michele85, San Diego 12/01/2019

We stayed at the Best Western in Braintree for 3 nights. It is conveniently located not far from the freeway. The complimentary breakfast was ok ... not great ... but it's free and easy. Our room was on the ground floor, and was very large. We had 2 queen beds, and there was still lots of room. The hallway on the first floor was enclosed by glass, so we could see our car. Parking was near the room on all sides of the hotel, as opposed to a lot to which you have to walk. Our room had one small window, so it was pretty dark. We visited in July, and the temperature outside was hot, but the air conditioning worked well. There was a computer in the lobby for guests to use, and I was able to print out our boarding passes there. This Best Western is a motel. It was basic, but clean and a good value. I would stay here again.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Michele, Thank you very much for your review and your input. Your input helps us to improve our services and commitment to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

"== reasonably good for the price =="

4
FlyingDutchman_12, Kelowna, Canada 15/10/2018

Clean, quiet and comfortable in a slightly miserable industrial section. Good breakfast, excellent shower head, sink outside. Close to the highway and a large shopping centre. Lots of convenient parking.

Raj P, Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review. I am sorry for our location area. But it is a quite area. Also, we do have sinks inside the bathroom and outside as well, however many people like it outside because when one person is taking the shower the other person can use the mirror to get ready or make up. Also even though we are closer to the highway we are almost 40 to 50 feet above on a mountain kind of location and that's why you do not hear the cars. Truly appreciate your input. Thanks, Raj Patel

"Almost got a 2"

1
granth649, Los Angeles, United States 25/08/2018

Worst place I ever stayed that costs over $200 a night. There is never anybody at the front desk. Not even a bell to ring. Eventually someone comes out. Night clerk was extremely unfriendly checking in. I think I might have woken him up. Bed was comfortable enough and they had a fridge and microwave in the room. BUT, There was a bad leak in the bathroom that created large puddles on the floor. Also, coffee maker was broken. Didn't even bother with their free breakfast. Manager offered to move me to another room if I stayed another night. Nah thanks.

Raj P, Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am truly for a bad experience you had during your stay. I am sorry about the rate because that is the lowest rate in our area and I will speak to my staff about their behavior and attending the desk at all times. I will also look at the leak, and I wish you brought to our attention about the coffee make because we always have spare ones at all time. Please give us another chance and I will be happy to give you a larger discount and make sure you have a comfortable stay. Thanks,

"Enjoyed our stay"

5
S3andme, Atlanta, Georgia 20/08/2018

I loved that hotel was super close to the highway. The hotel was clean and accommodating. The management was very very nice.I had a problem with my reservations that I did online Raju saved the day and took care of it. He was beyond helpful and that is always a plus when you get great customer service because it is so hard to come by these days.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing response, we work very hard to make sure we meet our guest expectations and try to exceed our goals. Thank you very much for your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Regards,

"Business Trip"

4
Maryam G, Providence, Rhode Island 30/06/2018

I stayed at Beantown Inn while traveling for business. It is right off the highway. The lobby renovation was close to the end and appeared nice. Breakfast is served from 6am everyday which was perfect for me. The rooms were nice and clean. There's not much to do within walking distance, but it's very close to a mall and restaurants.

"Updated and Decent Place to Stay"

4
Joy W, Grand Rapids, Michigan 13/06/2018

Stayed one night and our room had been recently renovated. It was clean and comfortable. Heating/cooling unit a bit noisy, but not too bad. Located in what appears to be an industrial area and is quite convenient to the expressway. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations and looks quite nice. Free parking and good WiFi signal in the room.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.