Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Braintree Inn, Braintree

190 Wood Road, 02184-2502, Braintree, United States - See on a map
Best Western Braintree Inn - Exterior The Best Western Braintree Inn is ideally located in the center of Braintree. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The newly renovated Best Western Braintree Inn located in Braintree, MA is conveniently located 11 miles south of historic Boston. If shopping is on your agenda, you will find most retail and department stores just minutes away at the South Shore Plaza. The Best Western Braintree Inn is also just a short distance from recognized restaurants such as The Cheesecake Factory®, Legal Sea Foods, Davio’s® Northern Italian Steakhouse, 99® Restaurant & Pub, TGI Fridays®, 110 Grill as well as delicious local favorites. Want to spend an afternoon at the ballpark or are you looking to visit presidential sites? We are conveniently located 12 miles from Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox, and only 20 miles from Gillette Stadium, host to the New England Patriots and we are only 3 miles from the Quincy Adams T Station and 7 miles from the John F. Kennedy Presidential Library and Museum. The Best Western Braintree Inn offers amenities such as a complimentary full hot breakfast bar, free wireless Internet access, HDTVs with HBO®, free local phone calls, a fitness center, and all guest rooms have a micro-fridge. Start your day running with our complimentary full hot breakfast every morning! Our array of hot and cold cereals, muffins, eggs, breakfast meat, fresh fruit, juices, coffee and pancake is the perfect start to any day! Our friendly, 24 hour Best Western staff is here to take care of you! Join our Rewards program and earn points every time you stay towards any Best Western property worldwide, airline mileage, gift card, or other various rewards.

Best Western

Hotel Braintree Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 269 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
77
Very Good
93
Average
57
Poor
28
Terrible
14
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
56
Couples Couples
65
Family Family
79
Friends getaway Friends getaway
24
Solo travel Solo travel
18
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Very comfortable"

5
User 18/07/2020

The manager Rogg was very pleasant and helpful as well as the rest of the staff. I came from out of state and I spoke with the manager and he explained to me about the renovations.I will definitely be returning.

Raj Patel, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a great rating and very good review, we truly appreciate your business. Thank you for staying with us!

"Perfect"

5
User 13/06/2020

So clean and all the staff was wonderful during these trying times. Highly recommend close to many attractions even the maintenance guy was super nice well worth the price. Very affordable close to high way

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Dennis, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a great rating and awesome review, we truly appreciate your business. Thank you!

"overnight stay"

5
Pscozz702, New Jersey 24/02/2020

went for a family visit in Quincy, between this and Hilton down the street choose here based on reviews. some of the reviews on TripAdvisor were a little hard to believe so I read through all of them and then tried to find the more credible ones and went from there. this hotel looks like it was renovated to a BW within a few years. beds were comfortable, rooms were new looking, bathroom was a little tight. all in all a good place to stay. easy to get to off the highway.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating and review, we truly appreciate your business. Regards!

"Simple but great"

5
mdenning1951, Mesquite, Texas 29/01/2020

This BW is a good hotel. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are good. Nothing fancy, but nice and simple. The price was extremely competitive. The best part about this BW is the staff. They are just great. Couldn't be nicer!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Denning, we would like to thank you very much for taking your time and giving us such a great rating and amazing review. Our staff works very hard to give the best service and we all are proud of them as well. Thank you very much for your business!

"Great place for the price"

3
599barbl, Roselle 22/01/2020

This is a nice hotel with excellent staff. The rooms are average sized and if you have a car it is in a great location. Breakfast is excellent and a nice variety is available everyday. There is an excellent bakery just down the street which is just a short walk.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a good review.

"Great hotel, great staff, amazing staff"

5
christinamarie6218, Weymouth, Massachusetts 10/01/2020

If you're looking for a nice place to stay this is the place for you. Lots of things around there's a mall right up the street plenty of restaurants right outside of Boston. The staff is absolutely amazing they have breakfast in the morning and there is a chef that cooks it every day and the food is delicious. The rooms are very comfortable nice and clean great channels to watch on TV everything was just absolutely unbelievably great and we can't wait to come back again.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Marie, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating and very good review, we truly appreciate your business.

"Really Great"

5
Marvinjfig77, Reisterstown, Maryland 05/01/2020

Second time staying here. Everything well. Stores are close by and downtown is fairly close. Overall experience is really great. Quiet when I was there not busy. Staff was very attentive. Always there when needed.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Marvin, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a great rating and amazing review, we truly appreciate your time and your business!

"Very comfortable"

5
User 25/11/2019

My stay was very comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. If I had one negative, it's the towels. There weren't very soft or large enough. The bed was soft and the room was a good size. I really enjoyed my stay.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating and great review, we truly appreciate your business!

"nice hotel"

3
User 20/11/2019

this hotel was your average best western. i found the room to be very clean and comfortable for the one night we stayed. it was close to the shuttle my fiance and i were taking. we didnt get to try the breakfast but the area looked clean and nice. staff members were kind.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a good review.

"Very pleasant and helpful"

4
ruislipskier, Southam, United Kingdom 01/11/2019

We stayed here for four nights on a trip to the Boston area. We chose the area as it was close to the airport and easy to reach by car. It is a pretty reasonable quality hotel and a bonus that a buffet breakfast was included. We had a minor problem with the bathroom in our room that couldn't be fixed and we were immediately offered a change of room. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and we felt that they really cared that we had a good stay.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a good rating and great review. Thank you for your business!

"Another 10!"

5
Ford B, Overland Park, Ks, United States 31/10/2019

Best Western in Braintree, Ma is in a convenient location, right off the highway and close to South Shore Plaza for shopping and restaurants. It's the closest Best Western to Logan Airport on the South Shore of Boston. I would stay here again on my next trip visiting friends!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating and a good review. We truly appreciate your business and looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you!

"Management was rude and condensing."

1
User 28/10/2019

The room was nice and clean, the breakfasts were good with a lot of different foods to choose from, and the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. We arrived at about 2am on a Tuesday morning. Tuesday evening the manager was banging on the door he told me we could stay the night but we had to check out Thursday morning. Never gave me a reason, said the room hadn't been cleaned in 2 days and that wasn't acceptable, I never asked him to not clean the room. I cut the back of my calf on the escalator at the convention center and didn't realize I was bleeding as much as I was. I don't know if this was the reason we were kicked out or not, he never said. He contacted my employer of 16 years and told him there was blood everywhere in the room and that it was trashed and he was charging my employer 1500.00 for the cleaning of the room. He almost cost me my job and he seriously changed the relationship I have with my employer. Beware!!!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Candi, The first day you checked in the hotel and you brought your very young grandson with you who was probably the 8 years old, and the next day you left to go to the convention and left the small boy alone in the room all day long and that is illegal in the State of MA. My housekeepers everyday go and clean hotel rooms and that day we knocked the door for a long time, because there was no DND sign on the door, and we also kept calling the room but nobody opened the door, and the door was locked from inside. We were not aware of that and maybe we probably scared the child by knocking the door numerous number of times and calling the room and that is the reason the room was not cleaned. That same evening when you came back from the convention, you were probably hurt and there was all blood train in the lobby which my front desk agent had to clean up. If you would have told us or asked us we would have given you first aid kit to stop the blood and put a bandage as well. The next day also my housekeeper kept knocking the door and then around 2:30 pm they said to me, "that they could not clean the room yesterday and there was no privacy sign so what do you want us to do"? So I went upstairs with 3 other staff members and we kept knocking the door, and finally she opened the door, and as soon as the door opened the odor from that room was so unbearable that we could not even go in the room. I so the room very dirty and filthy and things lying all over the room so I requested if I could inspect, and then I wore protective gloves and went in the room and found food everywhere, on the night stand, writing desk, and then I spotted stains everywhere on the bed and when I asked she said she was bleeding from a cut she had. The pillows, sheets, comforter, blanket everything was stained. So I requested her if we could clean the room, and she said it is okay. I called my housekeeper who was in the next room, she walked in the room and walked out right away because she could not breath and then started felling nauseated, and told me that she might throw up. So I called my head housekeeper and she came with 4 other housekeepers and tried to clean up the room and found that she had also peed in the bed and that was the odor which was unbearable. And when I called the company they thought she was at the convention working, and they also told me that she was not supposed to bring the child with her and she was just sleeping in the room all day and the company thought she was working. The above statement from Ms. Candi Dockins is an untrue. We asked her to check out because the condition of the room was totally unacceptable, and then she checked out after one hour. When I spoke to Minerva the company associate she told me that we can charge her for her entire stay and she will talk to the owner and get back to us for the damages which incurred during her stay. We threw out all the linens, we also called an outside service to sanitize the carpet, and as of today the room is still out of order because the owner has not called us back to pay for the damages such as for the linen and to replace the mattress. After she checked out from our hotel, she went to the Candlewood Suites, and the next day when I spoke to their staff they told me the same thing that they were glad she checked out because she was unbearable in many ways.

"Close to the airport"

5
Attis1, Oxford, United Kingdom 27/10/2019

I always try to stay at a BW hotel wherever I go as they are always good quality and great value for money. Check in was easy, staff was friendly, thanks for the dinner recommendation. The bed was comfy and had a very strong shower head. Loved it Unfortunately had to leave very early for the airport so cannot comment on the breakfast but they offer one. Great experience and would stay again.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating, we truly appreciate your business. Thank you!!!

"Quiet, clean, comfortable."

5
buttercup10152019, New York City, New York 21/10/2019

Nice location, recently renovated. 1st time at a Best Western property, slightly overpriced for a 2nd tier hotel chain. Got a discounted rate for being a government employee. Would stay again. Only issue was loud water pressure noise in room when an adjacent room used shower. Very annoying.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating, and thank you for the review as well. Also, my apologies for the noise in the water lines during our last renovation we did put insulation to reduce the noise but did not help that much. Sorry!

"Our Stay in BrainTree Ma."

4
931KevinM, Dighton, Kansas 16/10/2019

Great hotel. Loved the breakfast. I thought it was a little pricey when they didn't have a pool or hot tub. It was close to where we need to be.I would stay again if I'm ever back in the area. We felt safe at this hotel. .

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Kevin, I am sorry we did not have a pool or hot tub at our hotel. But we do have all new rooms and a fitness center, I am glad you liked our hot deluxe continental breakfast and liked the hotel as well. Thank you for giving us a good rating and review.

"You will not be disappointed."

5
User 10/10/2019

Very nice & cleaned hotel. Every single employee was very helpful. Enough water flow at shower. In & out are very cleaned. Good breakfast. A lots of items on breakfast counter to select. Pancake maker of this hotel is the 8th wonder in the world. I truly I enjoyed my stay.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating and amazing review, we truly appreciate your business.

"Quiet Clean Hotel"

4
tracis483, Iowa City, Iowa 09/10/2019

We stayed overnight before flying out of Boston Logan at early AM. We picked this location as it was in a quiet area, about 15 minute drive (at 4 AM) to the airport, and about 1/3 of the cost of the hotels directly next to the airport. Our room was comfortable and clean, with a keurig coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Check in was quick and easy. They have free breakfast in the morning, but we were gone long before it started. We stayed on a Saturday night, and did not hear any noise in the hallways or from other rooms at all. I have stayed in more upscale hotels but for the price this was above my expectations. If returning to the Boston area, we will certainly stay here again.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Traci, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a good rating and a great review, we truly appreciate your business. Thank you!

"Nice and quiet, away from the crowds!"

5
oldies1977, Toledo 08/10/2019

This hotel is a nice short distance from the crowded mall. It is a good value, quiet, clean, and comfortable. We are always happy when the room contains a microwave, refridgerator and coffee maker. The nearby mall offers many places to eat and shop. A nice place to stop while traveling.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for giving us a great rating and nice review, we truly appreciate your business.

"Good hotel but need a car for transport"

4
ranch100, Melbourne, Australia 08/10/2019

This hotel was booked for 5 nights based on the small map provided on the booking site where it showed that the hotel was close to shopping and other facilities. Booking was prepaid. On arrival, the reality was that there was no access to shop and dining unless you had a car or used taxi or similar services. Recognising this situation for an international traveller, the owner was prepared to refund the booking if we were ab,e to secure a more convenient booking to meet our needs. Within the hour, an alternative hotel was booked, the owner had advised with the booking service that they were prepared to waive any penalties for refunding the prepayment and had transported us to the newly booked hotel that was close to all services that we needed for our stay. This is customer service at its best - the discussions amicable, our plight acknowledged and a solution implemented. Congratulations to the owners.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a good rating and great review.

"Good value"

4
Lovetotravel5960, Laguna Niguel, California 24/09/2019

We stayed at this Best Western because it was close to our son's apartment in Quincy.. it is a little far from the city (Boston) esp. If you don't have a car. There are no restaurants or stores within walking distance. We did not use public transportation so don't know if it would be convenient/easy. Breakfast was ok with a variety of choices but can be better. Room was quite small. Bed was comfortable. Overall good value for your money.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us a great rating and your review as well. We apologize for the inconvenience about the transportation and the restaurants. Thank you!

"Excellent hotel"

5
User 11/09/2019

Stayed 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The staff is very attentive and accommodating and it's proximity to Boston makes it a very affordable and convenient alternative to the over priced downtown hotels.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Willy, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating and a great review. We truly appreciate your loyalty and your business!

"Stay here!"

5
648MassNative, Venice 04/09/2019

One of the best hotel experiences ever! It was very quiet inside the hotel and front-desk staff was very helpful. The fitness room smelled brand new and they provided towels there (maybe some wipes for the equipment would be nice). The hotel is in a great location, just off the highway and near allergy friendly (110 Grill and Legal Seafoods) restaurants and shopping at the South Shore Plaza.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest we would like to thank you very much for giving us a such a great rating, and an amazing review, we truly appreciate your loyalty and your business. Thanks!

"Contemporary, Clean, and Quiet"

4
Carol_R99SO, Washington 31/08/2019

We were looking for a reasonably priced lodging not too far away from Logan International Airport. We found a fair price for August in the Greater Boston Area. The rooms are clean, the decor is contemporary, the beds are very comfortable, and the included breakfast is quite good. If you are looking to visit downtown Boston, this motel is a short drive from an MBTA station and parking lot. BW Braintree is located on a quiet side street and has ample guest parking. When we returned to the airport during the early morning commute, it only took about 15 minutes, using a Garmin GPS set to avoid tolls.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Carol, we would like to thank you very much for giving us a good rating and a great review, we truly appreciate your loyalty and your business.

"No real complaints"

5
CMO816, Indian Land, South Carolina 20/08/2019

Not sure when this hotel was built/renovated, but felt very new and clean. Chose this hotel because it had free parking with close proximity to the T (5 min drive) and the price was reasonable. Was able to check in immediately at 11:30am when I got there. All the employees were friendly, didn't hear any noise (although the other side faced highway so can't speak for all rooms). Room was a decent size, probably a little smaller than normal. Can't expect much for the price though. Breakfast was above average. Cheese omelets (premade but still pretty good), pancakes and bacon in addition to the usual fare. Only real compliant is that there wasn't a free shuttle to T, not that it was advertised or anything. Would've put it over the top.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating. We are very glad that you liked our completely newly renovated hotel and our friendly staff, we truly appreciate your loyalty and your business!

"Happy stay"

5
User 20/08/2019

My husband and I visit relatives in Braintree at least once a year for about a week at a time. We have been staying at the Best Western (formerly Beantown) hotel on our last two visits and are quite satisfied with the cleanliness, comfort, and quiet of the rooms. The breakfasts were good, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our last visit was July 12-19.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating. We are very glad that you liked our completely newly renovated hotel and our friendly staff, we truly appreciate your loyalty and your business!

"Wonderful Reception"

4
FarAway826488, Montreal, Canada 13/08/2019

The building is immaculate and the front desk staff (which might have been the manager and his wife) were so kind and caring upon our arrival. They provided great advice on travels. Great central location - easy to get to everything. The drive to outlet mall was a tad long and the prices were not amazing. Looking forward to full day tours in Boston!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a great review and rating, truly appreciate it!

"Visiting From Ontario Canada"

4
User 10/08/2019

We stayed for four nights using Best Western Braintree as our base. We visited Old Boston, Plymouth and Cape Cod. We took a taxi (cost $10 plus tip one-way) to the nearby Quincy Adam's T-Station using the train to get downtown - so much cheaper and more relaxing than driving in a busy, unfamiliar city. Newly renovated made all the difference!!! Recommended.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Mary, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a great ratting and for your review, we are glad that you liked our newly renovated hotel. Thank you!

"Great Service and VERY Clean!"

5
Poplar59255, Downingtown, Pennsylvania 09/08/2019

The staff was wonderful and politely took care of all our needs. We were so surprised how clean the hotel and our room was. My wife is extremely picky and she was impressed. This was definitely the cleanest hotel we have stayed in over the years!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for giving us a such a great review and excellent review, we truly appreciate your business and your loyalty.

"Best sleep I've had in a hotel"

5
Matthias L, Pleasanton, California 07/08/2019

The beds / mattresses in this hotel are awesome. My wife, 2 kids and I had to literally ask for a late checkout as we had such a great sleep, despite the AC unit running (which was relatively quiet fortunately btw). The staff and hotel manager, Raj Patel, are very nice and forthcoming people, which made for a pleasant stay at this hotel. The location is great - not far from shops, restaurants etc., yet not too close to get the noise. The parking lot is big enough to accommodate all guests. Breakfast is provided, but I can't rate it as we missed it due to our excellent sleep :)

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Matthias, we would like to thank you very much for giving us a great review and superb rating, we truly appreciate your business and your loyalty, thank you!

"Poor service!!"

2
Compass28811540454, Kahnawake, Canada 14/07/2019

The fridge froze my food rendering in inedible. Took 2 days to switch the fridge. Internet is HORRIBLE. I mossed a board meeting and facetime kept dropping as i tried to talk to my toddler. Reception asked “what do you want me to do? I dont know what to do! Do you want me to call the wifi?” ...call the wifi? I dont know whether to laugh or cry at the way she said that! Mostle ratings of 4 but the crappy service is all i remember from that experience.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. I am truly sorry about the attitude of my staff and the service provided to you which was truly unacceptable. I will be having a conversation with them about this because this is not how my staff is trained. Also, we had credited your account with 500 bonus points for being a Platinum member and we truly appreciate your loyalty and your business. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to call me at the hotel at any time. Raj P.

"Extremely Clean"

5
TileGuy39, Waterford, Connecticut 02/07/2019

This hotel has been recently renovated with extreme attention to detail. There are no dings or dents on the new furniture, no bubbles in the wallpaper, no grout haze on the tile, no globs of caulk filling big gaps around the vanity. HVAC unit in my room is brand new. Everything was done right. And this place is CLEAN. Every time I left my room someone was vacuuming the halls or washing windows or wiping down furniture in the lobby. On my last day here they were sealcoating the parking lot even though it probably could have made it another year the way it was. Staff is courteous, breakfast selection is good, towels are nice, water pressure is strong, bed and pillows are comfortable, elevator is quick, lots of TV channels, and my room on the 3rd floor was very quiet. Hotel is 10 minutes South of Boston and the rate was less than half of what it would have cost me to stay at a decent hotel downtown. Location is a little weird in an industrial park so if you don't have a car this location might be a little inconvenient, but other than that I have nothing else negative to say about this hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7818481260. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Raj Patel General Manager Best Western - Braintrree, MA

"Exceptional"

5
Guide60652178395, Boston, Massachusetts 27/06/2019

The service and staff couldn't have been more accommodating!! They went out of their way to help me! I couldn't be more grateful! Room was clean, luxurious, great internet connection, convenient location, easy parking. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious!! I highly recommend this motel!!! The staff is outstanding!!!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us such a great rating. We truly appreciate your loyalty and your business. We are very happy that you loved our newly renovated hotel, our new rooms with new bedding, free parking, good internet connection, hot deluxe continental breakfast, and our friendly staff!

"Great 7 day stay!"

5
User 14/06/2019

Fantastic hotel personnel help -- very happy. Breakfast with fantastic veriety of selection. Very happy with amenities, has food deli and regular restaurant walkably close. A large mall is also close. We plan to return here one month from now.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you so much for giving us such a great rating. We are also very glad you liked out hot deluxe continental breakfast, and our completely newly renovated hotel.

"Nice place"

4
H1747HZgregm, Paxton, Illinois 13/06/2019

Great location outside of Boston, super clean, good breakfast, overall comfortable room. Internet pretty slow. Showers were nice with very hot water. Close to eating locations in town. The staff was friendly.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a good rating. We are also glad you liked out hot deluxe continental breakfast, newly renovated comfortable beds and the room and our hot and strong showers. I apologize for the slow internet and I can assure you that we are working hard to improve that. Regards!

"BOSTON MINI VACATION"

5
TXhooligan, Corpus Christi, Texas 28/05/2019

We stayed at the Best Western Braintree Inn for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and seemed to be recently remodeled. We would definitely stay here again.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great rating, your business and your input is very valuable to us, and we are glad you liked our newly renovated hotel, all new and clean rooms, and our friendly staff as well.

"Boston Mini Vacation"

1
User 24/05/2019

We stayed at the Best Western Braintree Inn for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and seemed to be recently remodeled. We would definitely stay here again.

"Great value"

4
EtiennePlymouth_MA, Plymouth,MA 23/05/2019

Stayed here 3 Nights to attend medical conference in copy square in Boston. Had options to either park at Braintree or Quincy Adams MBTA and take a train into Copley Square or just drive-in and Park locally near Copley Square. Ultimately decided to drive and reserve 12 hours parking for $20-$30 per day. If you have at least one other passenger in the car, you can take the zip lane in, saving lots of time. Hotel availability in Boston area near the conference was very limited and very expensive, costing $ 600 to greater than $1000 per night, i.e. outrageous. Staying at Best Western Braintree was a fraction of the costs. Room was comfortable, clean, and quiet and king-size bed was very comfortable.. HD TV (watching final to Game of Thrones series and) was fine and microwave mini-refrigerator worked well. Whether going to Boston for a conference or meeting or needing a home base just for visiting/sightseeing in the greater Boston area., this would certainly be a good, economical option. But you do need a good MBTA map to navigate or a GPS if you are driving around Boston.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Etienne, we would like to thank you for taking the time and giving us such a great rating, we truly appreciate it. We are also glad that you liked out newly renovated hotel, all new furniture, new bedding, new TV's and completely newly renovated lobby, breakfast room and all new fitness equipment. Regards, Raj P

"Visit to Quincy"

5
Dihanna, Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania 09/05/2019

Very nice hotel in Quincy, about 20 minutes from Boston. My son lives in Boston but I can't afford hotels and car parking there. This hotel is a very clean and quiet hotel. The only thing I didn't notice it doesn't have a pool. The breakfast was ok, I don't like the new powder egg pancakes, but they have other items on the breakfast bar to enjoy. The coffee could be better for this area as MA is a coffee area. I did enjoy my stay here.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dihanna, Thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a great review, we truly appreciate your input. We follow the franchise standards in the breakfast items and we will definitely bring this up to our corporate office and we will make sure your next stay will be more enjoyable. Thank you and have a great weekend.

"The Best experience at the Best hotel, the Best Western"

5
User 09/05/2019

From the moment I checked in until I left, the staff were exceptional. They were professional and friendly. They helped me with directions and the breakfast person helped me collect the items i wanted because i was in a rush for an appointment. I found the room setup was perfect for my extensive business project. Braintree, is one place I would return. Perfect

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we truly appreciate you taking the time and giving us a such a great review. We are glad you loked our friendly staff, our breakfast and our newly renovated hotel.

"Nice, But Out of the Way"

3
599barbl, Roselle 01/05/2019

A nicely decorated, clean hotel with a friendly staff. There is not a shuttle, a pool, or a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are small, but nice. The beds are comfortable, breakfast is great, and the shower is wonderful!!! If you have a car this would be a good place to stay. Stay on the 3rd floor, it would be quieter night.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a such a great review. We are glad you liked our newly renovated clean hotel with our friendly staff. I am truly sorry we do not have a pool or shuttle on our premises. All our guests loves our shower. We do have larger rooms next time please ask us and we probably can upgrade your room. Thank you! Raj

"Great Choice for Boston"

5
SandraPittsburgh_PA, Pittsburgh, PA 17/04/2019

Easy access off the Interstate just about 20 minutes from Boston airport. Very clean hotel with very NICE, POLITE & HELPFUL staff. The room was very comfortable and QUIET; linens were very nice. The only issue is that the bed was a double, and we're used to sleeping on a king. I mentioned this to the front desk person, and she offered to upgrade us, but we had already unpacked. If I had it to do over, I would have booked a room with two doubles, or the king, but we still slept OK. We also took an All-Day Tour that we booked off Viator. They do a pick up service at the hotels in Braintree. What Convenience! It was GREAT! Breakfast was also VERY GOOD!!!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Sandra, Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us such a great review, we truly appreciate it. We are very happy that you liked the location of our hotel, the cleanliness, the rooms, the bedding and the breakfast. Please let us know in the future before checking in and we will definitely try and upgrade your room if one is available, we do work with all our guests. Thanks, Raj

"In town for HS music festival "

4
peterpV63LJ, Brooklyn, New York 14/04/2019

All good. Polite front desk . Clean hotel. All what we expect at BW. The earth shattering positivity things that you get in a 5 star hotel are missing. But the value and the breakfast are worth it as always.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sir, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a great review.

"Got more for my money than expected!"

5
User 08/04/2019

The Best Western in Braintree, MA was excellent! My son was visiting a college in the area and we chose Best Western due to their reasonable rates. It was clean, brightly light, great customer service and the rooms were newly decorated! The breakfast available was excellent as well and the quality and presentation of the hot food was excellent. They even offered gluten free options and my son has Celiac Disease which my my stay even better!

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam: We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us such a great review. We are very happy that you really liked our completely newly renovated hotel, all new amenities, and our hot deluxe continental breakfast and our gluten free options. Please come and visit us again soon! Regards,

"Convience"

4
User 27/03/2019

This hotel is much better than the Quincy Best Western. It's close to work, close to all the fun braintree has to offer. Internet was not great, but hopefully has been fixed since. Worth the stay. This 200 character minimum in the feedback is really weird.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Danielle, thank you very much for a great review and we truly appreciate your time> We are glad that you liked our newly renovated hotel and the convenience to all great restaurants and the South Shore Mall shopping center. Also, we are working on our Internet to increase our speed and connectivity capacity to double.

"Newly renovated, great location"

4
jackie g, Ellsworth, Maine 26/02/2019

Very happy to find a Best Western in this area as we are rewards members and visit the area often. It is newly renovated and clean and comfortable. The management is friendly and want you to have a good stay. My only negative is the limited breakfast offerings. No bagels. I expect as they get busier they'll offer more. They had a pancake machine that worked very well and was nice offering. Will definitely return.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Jackie thank you very much for your great review about our newly renovated hotel, the staff and our friendly service. We will definitely look into our breakfast items and we will definitely look forward seeing you again.

"Clean, Basic Room"

3
Michele85, San Diego 12/01/2019

We stayed at the Best Western in Braintree for 3 nights. It is conveniently located not far from the freeway. The complimentary breakfast was ok ... not great ... but it's free and easy. Our room was on the ground floor, and was very large. We had 2 queen beds, and there was still lots of room. The hallway on the first floor was enclosed by glass, so we could see our car. Parking was near the room on all sides of the hotel, as opposed to a lot to which you have to walk. Our room had one small window, so it was pretty dark. We visited in July, and the temperature outside was hot, but the air conditioning worked well. There was a computer in the lobby for guests to use, and I was able to print out our boarding passes there. This Best Western is a motel. It was basic, but clean and a good value. I would stay here again.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Michele, Thank you very much for your review and your input. Your input helps us to improve our services and commitment to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

"== reasonably good for the price =="

4
FlyingDutchman_12, Kelowna, Canada 15/10/2018

Clean, quiet and comfortable in a slightly miserable industrial section. Good breakfast, excellent shower head, sink outside. Close to the highway and a large shopping centre. Lots of convenient parking.

Raj P, Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review. I am sorry for our location area. But it is a quite area. Also, we do have sinks inside the bathroom and outside as well, however many people like it outside because when one person is taking the shower the other person can use the mirror to get ready or make up. Also even though we are closer to the highway we are almost 40 to 50 feet above on a mountain kind of location and that's why you do not hear the cars. Truly appreciate your input. Thanks, Raj Patel

"Almost got a 2"

1
granth649, Los Angeles, United States 25/08/2018

Worst place I ever stayed that costs over $200 a night. There is never anybody at the front desk. Not even a bell to ring. Eventually someone comes out. Night clerk was extremely unfriendly checking in. I think I might have woken him up. Bed was comfortable enough and they had a fridge and microwave in the room. BUT, There was a bad leak in the bathroom that created large puddles on the floor. Also, coffee maker was broken. Didn't even bother with their free breakfast. Manager offered to move me to another room if I stayed another night. Nah thanks.

Raj P, Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I am truly for a bad experience you had during your stay. I am sorry about the rate because that is the lowest rate in our area and I will speak to my staff about their behavior and attending the desk at all times. I will also look at the leak, and I wish you brought to our attention about the coffee make because we always have spare ones at all time. Please give us another chance and I will be happy to give you a larger discount and make sure you have a comfortable stay. Thanks,

"Enjoyed our stay"

5
S3andme, Atlanta, Georgia 20/08/2018

I loved that hotel was super close to the highway. The hotel was clean and accommodating. The management was very very nice.I had a problem with my reservations that I did online Raju saved the day and took care of it. He was beyond helpful and that is always a plus when you get great customer service because it is so hard to come by these days.

Raj P, General Manager at Best Western Braintree Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing response, we work very hard to make sure we meet our guest expectations and try to exceed our goals. Thank you very much for your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Regards,

"Business Trip"

4
Maryam G, Providence, Rhode Island 30/06/2018

I stayed at Beantown Inn while traveling for business. It is right off the highway. The lobby renovation was close to the end and appeared nice. Breakfast is served from 6am everyday which was perfect for me. The rooms were nice and clean. There's not much to do within walking distance, but it's very close to a mall and restaurants.

"Updated and Decent Place to Stay"

4
Joy W, Grand Rapids, Michigan 13/06/2018

Stayed one night and our room had been recently renovated. It was clean and comfortable. Heating/cooling unit a bit noisy, but not too bad. Located in what appears to be an industrial area and is quite convenient to the expressway. The hotel is undergoing extensive renovations and looks quite nice. Free parking and good WiFi signal in the room.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.