ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, Sacramento

3.5/5  - basé sur 53 notations.
350 Bercut Drive, 95811-0102, Sacramento, United States - Karte ansehen

Wenn Sie auf der Suche nach einem Hotel in Sacramento sind, dann sollte das Surestay Plus Hotelby Best Western Sacramento North Ihr erster Anlaufpunkt sein. Dieses kürzlich renovierteHotel bietet heimischen Komfort zu erschwinglichen Preisen. Das Hotel befindet sich inSacramento, Kalifornien. Unser großzügig angelegtes Nichtraucherhotel ist nur einen kurzenFußweg von Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants entfernt. Wir befinden uns in der Nähe derInnenstadt, von Old Sacramento, CAL EXPO, dem Kongresszentrum von Sacramento und demGolden 1 Center.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Freibad
    Freibad
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Massage
    Massage
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 55 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
23
Sehr gut
6
Befriedigend
7
Mangelhaft
8
Ungenügend
11
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
12
Familie Familie
19
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
8
Paare Paare
9
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
3
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Will not stay here again"

1
13/09/2018

I cannot believe this is a Best Western franchise. As a top-tier rewards member I was appalled by pretty much everything from the location (homeless/questionable people right outside the fence line) to the room condition (I'll attach photos but even ants in the bed). Breakfast was basic. I will say, the staff was very nice and friendly. I will be writing Best Western personally to let them know how this hotel has singlehandedly negatively impacted my opinion of the entire chain.

"Family"

5
13/09/2018

This the best hotel since we been moving from hotels to hotels I recommend this hotel if anyone looking for a family room and breakfast is on point free parking and it's gated you feel safe about parking your car anywhere love it close to the freeways

"Was previously known as The Hub Sacramento Hotel. Cheap, but not cheerful!"

3
30/08/2018

Stayed Sept 2017 as a stop-over on the way north to Seattle. $80 for the night. Gated motel has obviously changed names. Large room, décor rather drab but had the usual amenities. Some dubious characters hanging around inside and outside the property! Handy for the Greyhound bus terminal.

"Grotty. You can do better."

2
18/08/2018

ou can do better. It's grimy. In a bad area. So many homeless people on the street and even a prostitute right outside. Jose on reception was a grumpy bugger. The rubber curtains in the room had unnerving brown stains. The cockroaches in the bathroom, lying motionless, were probably tired of the relentless noise of passers-by. You can do better. Stay away.

"Not Best Quality"

2
15/08/2018

Listed as non-smoking, smells heavily of smoke! Changed room that was better, but the room below us people were smoking cigars. Permanent residents were smoking. Homeless people abound. Beds were comfortable, but we booked an upgraded room that we did not receive. Plows nice, room clean. Hot tub, luke warm at best.Not at all what we would expect from the website. Won't be back, suggest you try elsewhere. Best Western? too bad, reputation diminished.

"Our First Stay—There will be more"

5
14/08/2018

We visited Sacramento for a short stay. We stayed one night only this time, but we'll be back soon for a five or six night stay. We stayed in a room on the first floor. Plenty of free parking, spacious room, very comfortable king sized bed. Priced right, refrigerator, microwave, TV. Close to many restaurants. Great and helpful staff—Roberta was very pleasant and congenial, Excellent complimentary breakfast with a wide selection of foods. Very tasty. You will be amazed when you stay at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western at 350 Bercut Drive. Contact them on Bercut Drive for your next stay in Sacramento. You'll be amazed as I was with this gem of a hotel.

"Thanks!"

4
05/08/2018

Nice clean spacious 2 queen bed room with large balcony. Free breakfast in the morning with nice food options. Friendly staff that went above and beyond to make my stay great! Pool looked nice although I didn't get a chance to get in! Hot tub as well!

"Great value for the money - don't be afraid of appearances"

5
29/07/2018

This motel is positioned as a budget motel and the price is very good compared to others in the area, so my 5 stars refers to value for the money. From the outside (and even walking to your room), it looks a bit it's age - but don't be discouraged. The owners have invested where it matters. The rooms are newly renovated and very nice for this motel class - clean, functional, refrigerator, microwave, new carpet, new furniture, new toilet, new bath tiles, etc. Very clean. Service was friendly and efficient when we checked in. Breakfast was above average for this motel class. For example, I appreciated the attention to the hash brown potatoes nicely spiced with rosemary. Bottom line - I'd stay here again without hesitation. Don't let some of those negative reviews deter you.

"SureStay Sacramento Bercut"

5
27/07/2018

My boyfriend and I traveled to Sacramento from Vallejo to stay a few nights to celebrate our birthdays. From check in to check out and everything in between the staff was friendly and helpful. It's super clean which is a must for me. Not to mention, the breakfast was delicious. It wasn't your typical oatmeal and toast that most hotels provide. I recommend SureStay and will most definitely stay with them again.

"Dirty, worn down "flea bag" hotel"

1
26/07/2018

Prior to reserving a room, I read a number of the posted reviews. I knew the hotel was in a bad part of town and that there were a lot of homeless people all around the property. I read that the parking lot was very dirty and I read mixed reviews on the rooms. I read that the parking lot gate is closed at night and there is a security guard on duty, so I was not concerned about the exterior. I reserved a "garden view" room, which costs more than their normal room, as I was hoping to have a quieter room by doing so. While checking in, I looked around for the garden area and saw none. I asked the receptionist where their garden area was. I was told they did not have a garden area. I told them I paid extra for a garden view. I was then told that my room overlooked a patch of lawn. When I got to my room, I immediately looked out the window. There was a narrow patch of semi-dried up lawn up against a fence that had dead and dying vines on it. As I was on the second floor, I had a clear view of what was beyond the fence. I was directly across from a major freeway and a very busy freeway off ramp! So much for quiet. The hallway leading to my room was filthy, with lots of trash literally accumulated along the sides of the walkway. It took nearly a dozen attempts before my room key would work. Even when the light on the door lock turned green, many times the door would not unlock. Upon entering the room, I found it to be very dark and dingy. The blackout curtain was pulled closed, as there was no sheer curtain behind the blackout curtain, thus when the blackout curtain was opened, all the cars coming down the offramp could look directly into my room. The carpet had not been vacuumed, as there were bits of paper and other things on the floor; it also was stained. The built-in wall cabinet was wood-stained. It definitely had seen better days. the stain was majorly scratched off all over the place. The sink area had bulbs burned out. It was dark enough that I had trouble seeing to shave. The bathtub had pubic hair in it (I had to clean the tub before I would use it), the chrome shower fixture had rust spots all over it, and the tub drain plug was missing. They advertise a tub, but you cannot use it. There was a second sink over what looked like it was supposed to be a wet bar. The mirror over that area was sigificanly damaged right in the middle of the mirror. There was a hole in the ceiling for attic access. The hole was covered by a piece of unpainted plywood. The rest of the room, while painted, definitely needed fresh paint. The fabric on the chair and ottoman did not match. Still, I overlooked all this and decided to try to suffer through one night. I had immediately cancelled the remaining nights. The next morning I received the worst possible surprise. I had been packing up to leave and I pushed open the blackout curtains. I then went over and sat on the edge of the bed. The bed, as many hotels do, did not have a bedspread. Instead, they place a 2-foot wide strip of fabric along the foot of the bed, to simulate a bedspread having been folded at the foot of the bed. As I sat there, I looked down onto this fabric strip. To my horror, I saw loose food crumbs on the fabric, which I easily moved around with my finger. This could only mean one thing... I had spent the night sleeping on dirty, previously used bed sheets!!! There is no way that fabric could have been removed off the bed and the sheets changed without those crumbs falling off onto the floor. Needless to say, I was both disgusted and livid. And, to add insult to injury, I now have a number of bug bites on my arms and legs. This filthy room is the only place where I could have gotten all these bites, especially on my legs, as I never wear short pants during the day. I observed no mosquitos in the room either. When I went down to cancel my remaining nights, I got to speaking with the staff. I believe I found out why this hotel is sooooo bad. It seems that the franchise owner does not treat his staff well, to the point of possible labor violations. The resulting low morale may be part of the reason why the room was the way it was... the employees have no incentive to do good work for such an owner. And it is obvious all the owner cares about is how much profit he can make. He is counting on an endless stream of new customers to fill his wallet and who replace all us dissatisfied customers who will never return, not caring about what they think of how he runs his hotel. Best Western used to have decent quality hotels. Based on this experience, I will NEVER book at a Sure Stay Plus Hotel (or any other Best Western hotel) again, as they obviously do not police their properties and therefore they certainly do not exercise any quality control.

"The best check-in help and so nice!"

5
06/07/2018

Meisha at the front desk was the best! Meisha was so nice amd helped expedite an early check-in and very helpful with our two Frenchie's! Rooms are very clean and the continental breakfast was good also!

"Crap Customer Service 3 PM-11 PM"

2
29/06/2018

Front desk attendant named Jose told me he was doing me a favor by half-assing me and my family's check in. I understand last minute/late night check ins can be a headache but he's rude and unprofessional

"Good value"

4
24/06/2018

This hotel was a good value at less than $85. The neighborhood was a little rough looking, but the hotel itself was gated with a security guard posted. Rooms were updated and clean. Pool was operating and full of guests. Breakfast had good variety. Easy access to I-5 and close to Old Sacramento and downtown areas

James F, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you found the hotel convenient to the freeway and enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you again soon! James Fitzgerald General Manager

"Older but clean"

3
21/06/2018

This is a older motel style hotel in a part of town that is a little rougher than I like to visit. Not a far distance to a few good restaurants. Went to the Chevron store across the street and found they had the beer coolers locked full time. Hmmm. Comfortable beds, though and clean.

James F, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear David, Thank you for your review. Glad you found the room to be clean and the beds comfortable. We are currently in the middle of a renovations to the property so hopefully next time you will get to see one the new updated rooms. Again thank for the review and see you next time! James Fitzgerald General Manager

"Thank you for a pleasant stay"

5
18/06/2018

We were greated by a sweet woman named Meisha. She was polite and courteous and made us feel welcomed to the hotel. The continental breakfast was pleantiful. Big selection of food from cereal,to eggs and sausage, bagels, pastries and juice. The room itself was spacious with comfortable beds and bedding. The cleaning staff was always willing to get us more linen whenever we asked. Lots of amenities that will make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks again sure stay we will come back again.

"My stay"

5
13/06/2018

This was a great stay for me! Guest service at the desk was exceptional from Meisha the room was clean pool was clean hot tub clean I enjoyed stay at your hotel thank you all for the great experience! Meisha at the front desk especially check in was fast easy and check out was kind and smooth! Overall great clean place to stay in Sacramento considering the area! Thank you again

"Can you feel the filth tonight?"

2
11/06/2018

So I'm thinking the wide difference in reviews of this disaster hotel must depend on which building they stick you in. I happened to be placed on the second floor facing the back of the hotel. There is this totally bizarre, mostly enclosed, outside corridor on the back of the building you walk through to get to your room. It's completely enclosed except for a few sliding windows to let some air and light in. It looked like a dungeon, and you could almost feel the dirt as you walked through it, knowing full well it hadn't seen any water in it to wash the dirt away in decades. Upon entering the room, the feeling of being in the middle of filth continued --- see attached photos. The curtains were rubber and completely disgusting. There were large stains on the carpet. The dirt on the vents of the AC/heat unit was gross --- keep in mind that the unit is sucking in air from the above mentioned mostly enclosed dirty corridor too (double whammy). The hair dryer clearly hadn't been cleaned since the last person used it, as large brown caked on stains of something were still on it. And the shower was set to smurf height --- I'm slightly over 6 feet tall, and the showerhead hit my nose. I also got the feeling that people might be living there --- there were a hell of a lot of cars there when I left in the morning on a weekday, which is a rarity for most hotels where people usually leave early. Some hotels should just be knocked down and rebuilt; this is one of them. How Best Western put their name on this mess is anyone's guess.

"Great place"

5
09/06/2018

Overall this place rocks. Service was great from all staff. The room was hugh and even had a balcony overlooking the pool. Breakfast was also good thought we would just have cereal,but to my surprise they had eggs sausage and potatoes, yogurt and much more. Only negative lots of homelessness in this area. We will back next year!

"Not bad at all!"

5
08/06/2018

After reading the reviews i was a lil worried but when i got there staff was super friendly there was a few homeless people on the street but not on the property check in was quick beds were soft and breakfast was amazing kids enjoyed the pool def will stay here again!

"Great stay at a good rate"

5
08/06/2018

This place is great! At first thought for the price that it was going to be a dump, however the rooms was spacious and clean. The bathroom was a little out dated, but I think they are in the middle of a renovation. There were homeless people near the hotel, so I don't think the area is the no the best. The service for the staff was great, oh it even included a full hot breakfast! Will be back the next time we attend a concert at Golden 1 Area.

"Won't stay again!!"

1
02/06/2018

Won't stay here again, didnt feel safe, cigarette buds everywhere, dirty, homeless walking around outside of property. Bathtub looks like 1980's style. Bed was comfy, only good thing. Outside area filthy. Needs a major up grade, and clean up grounds.

"Great value, friendly staff, but the little things prevent a better rating"

3
13/05/2018

I stayed here with my wife and son on a last-minute overnight getaway to Sacramento. We got a great rate ($85 for double queen with balcony) and for the price, it would be hard to do better. So I will preface this review by saying you can't expect 5-star amenities and luxury at a 2-star price. You can't pay $100/night for a room and get upset when the room isn't recently remodeled or doesn't have high-speed wi-fi in the room. But if you want a clean room with a comfortable bed, a full hot breakfast, and close proximity to Old Town and Downtown Sacramento, this is a great place. So the exterior. Yes, there are homeless people in the neighborhood. But to be honest, homeless people are generally too busy just trying to get through life. They don't have the interest, time, or energy to spend any time bothering us. I live in Berkeley/Oakland, where "tent cities" are becoming WAY too prevalent. So the homeless here didn't bother us at all. And again, when you are paying less than $100/night for your room, you aren't going to be in a "cute neighborhood with lots of trendy restaurants and cute shops that you can walk to". If you want that, book a room at hotel in downtown and be prepared to spend $200+/night. That said, we never felt unsafe while on the hotel grounds and never felt concerned about safety in our room. My main bone to pick with this hotel is that when we checked in and asked about the hours of the pool and hot tub, we were told the hot tub was not working. That was the main reason I chose this hotel over its nearby competition! I was really annoyed that there was NO mention of this on the hotel's website or in the confirmation they sent us. General Manager, if you are reading this: let people know when advertised amenities are not available. That issue aside, the check in process went smoothly and the staff was very friendly. They even asked us if we wanted a room on the first or second floor. We booked a room with a patio/balcony that faced the pool. The room was spacious, it was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom had plenty of really HOT water. The toilet and shower were in the "bathroom" and the sink was set outside of that, which was really convenient for a family. The pool was relatively large and the hot tub looked like it would've been very nice (IF it had been working). Our room looked out onto the pool and was very quiet. We had no trouble sleeping. The air conditioner/heater worked well and the balcony door had a screen to allow us to enjoy the cool night breeze if we wanted. The breakfast was great. The hot options included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, sausage links, and hash browns. There was also yogurt, three different kinds of dry cereal, sliced bread, english muffins, and other basic pastries. There were 3-4 different fruit juices, coffee, milk, and tea. There was a toaster and a microwave (so even if the eggs and sausage weren't as hot as you like them, you could heat them up in the microwave). All of this was included in the price of the room. Most other hotels I saw in this price range only advertised a "continental breakfast". So with all of these positives, the hotel missed on a few of the "little things" that separate nice places from great places. The towel bar in the bathroom was bent and loose against the wall. The flush on the toilet was really weak; so much so that we had to ask the front desk to send someone up with a plunger. The positive is that a maintenance person was at our door within 10 minutes. The "little thing" they missed on was that after he was done, he left water on the bathroom floor that had been dirtied by his work boots. Luckily we had already taken showers and were checking out that day. The pool was nice, but there were 2 large piles of leaves at the bottom of the pool, which made me think they hadn't cleaned it in a few days. Additionally, the skimming net they had at the pool for skimming leaves off the top of the water had rips and large holes, so it wasn't very effective. The balcony on our room was pretty big and overlooked the pool and would've been nice to sit on while enjoying a glass of wine. BUT, there was no furniture for us to sit on and there was only a little round side table. Not a big deal, but another little detail that kept the hotel from being a "great" place to stay. For the price we paid, this hotel fit the bill and we would definitely stay here again, especially if the hot tub is working (I will call and ask before I book again).

"The room was excellent got in quickly and the staff was friendly especially Tamara and Roberta."

5
06/05/2018

Even though it was for one night, my sister and I would like to say,thank you for a pleasant stay the next time we come through we will do our best to stay there. Again thank you for the hospitality. One more thing the breakfast was fantastic.

"Ugh"

1
27/04/2018

We had a reservation for a disabled room. When we got there they said there were none available but you could check this regular one out. Going to the room (outside doors)we found a sketchy alleys we got to the room whitch looked much nicer than we expected. Anyway we checked actors the street Ann's found a much nicer place.

"Excellent with correct perspective "

5
15/04/2018

My Perspective I was moving through Sacramento quickly and needed to stay for 1 night and day. The staff were incredible and amazing with great care and consideration. One does not always need luxury to give 5 full star. This place was NOT luxurious BUT ALL the staff were high 5 ??, high caliber, excellent and very thoughtful. Best travelers morning breakfast EVER! I'll be staying here annually when visiting my dad with my two boys

"So disappointing"

1
09/04/2018

My family and I were traveling to Sacramento for my mother's funeral. We booked this property for our five day stay due to its proximity to the cemetery and to other family. Though the property is billed as smoke free, our room had a strong odor of stale cigarette smoke. The carpet was pulling up at several spots of the room. The same carpet had remnants of confetti and glitter, which we spent some time picking out, since we were traveling with a toddler and I didn't want her to get into anything like that. The baseboards throughout the room were rotting. The heater in the bathroom did not work. The linens smelled of smoke. The faucet in the living area sprayed water all over us and the surrounding area. Once the faucet was pulled on, it wouldn't turn off and my sons had to work to get it turned off. Previous reviews spoke of the broken faucet. Though there were five of us in the room, the bathroom only had two towels. The window sills in the room were dirty and covered in filth. The cushions of the sofa had white stains splashed across them. The final straw came in the morning when there was no hot water. I went to the front desk to cancel the remainder of our reservation. The front desk clerk apologized and said the manager has just stepped away, but she felt he would refund the remaining balance of our stay. As we were speaking, another agent overheard and said the maintenance guy said the pilot light had gone out the day before. I said we were packing and I would be back to speak with the manager. Upon my return, I was told the manager had again stepped out and would only refund a portion of my purchase, as now the hot water was working. I said that was not the only reason for our departure and reiterated my other complaints. I asked her to have the manage to call me, which he has yet to do. I will be attempting to reach BestWestern for the refund of the remainder of my money. While I do understand the remodel of this property is ongoing, I would suggest this particular room is uninhabitable until such time as the remodel is complete. I am flabbergasted that this room was available for anyone's use.

"Unpleasant surprise"

2
05/04/2018

I have stayed in Best Western hotels all over the country. (I am a Rewards customer.) BW Sure Stay Sacramento is the worst quality hotel of all the BW hotels I have ever stayed at. The grounds are dirty, the parking lot is in bad repair (has potholes all over it) and it needs a security fence and gate (which locks at 6pm) implying that the area that the hotel is in is a dangerous one. The room had only one desk chair, no luggage rack and the breakfast nook didn't even have trays. Breakfast closed down at 9am, the earliest of any BW I stayed at. I felt deceived by the BW reservations clerk when I made this reservation. The price was cheaper than usual, but even at the price I have stayed at better non-BW hotels,

"Very Pleasant!"

5
28/03/2018

Staff was very friendly. Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice clean quiet rooms. Great breakfast! Very quiet and safe at night. I actually switched to this hotel from an extended stay because of noise and was very happy with my decision. Will definitely stay here again.

"Budget Friendly Best Western "

4
22/03/2018

I recently stayed 2 nights at this hotel in the “Capital Room” which is an large end unit with two queen beds, sofa in sitting area, and extended length balcony. I am an Elite member of Best Western rewards as well as a Gold member of hotels.com. The room was only $100 per night when I booked through hotels.com and most likely is the same when booking direct. I got what I paid for. This location was recently branded a Best Western so it has the outer appearance of a budget motel while the insides have been updated to the modern Best Western carpet and furniture. Still, the restroom was left neglected like I stepped in Pamela Voorhees 1982 bathroom. The towels were very motel 6 feeling. The couch and chairs need updating as does the broken minibar sink handle in the room. The light over the mini bar area also didn't work. The area is just a mile north of downtown and Old Sacramento so its very convenient and away from the traffic, but does have some questionable people hanging around. This is the first hotel I've stayed at that had a key code access gated parking lot. This is safe but can be a hassle if you use UberEats. Chevron, McDonalds, and Denny's on the corner. Overall, I loved the large room and balcony and would return again. In time, this location will only improve as I mentioned it hasn't been a Best Western very long. The Best Western Sandman motel is further down the road and a bit more expensive for a similar room.

"They make it so Easy!"

5
16/03/2018

I have to say that this has been an awesome hotel experience. I will definitely keep using them! The General Manager James as been very helpful and has made business trips easy and comfortable. The rooms are very comfortable and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel to others!

"A Mixed Review"

3
15/03/2018

We stayed there last week for one night. The check in process was friendly and efficient despite the late hour. The room seemed to have been renovated and was very clean. The beds were comfortable but the unit needed a little work in the plumbing department. The sink and toilet backed up and drained slowly and the sink water control valve had a lot of play in it so that it was very difficult to dial in the right water temperature. The motel is close to the freeway. Access to the property was by a gate controlled by the desk clerk. This led me to wonder about the neighborhood that it needed to be fenced off. Finally, a $100 refundable deposit was charged at registration, leading me to suspect that the clientele either did not pay as required or damage to the rooms happened more frequently than desired. This motel was a second choice as all my first choices were full. If I had known in advance the particulars of this motel and had other choices, I would not have booked here. To be fair, we had a decent night's sleep despite the thumping coming from the unit above us and the price paid was very economical. A mixed review for sure...

"Zero dots should be an option"

1
12/03/2018

Worst hotel experience ever. It is NOT NON-SMOKING-- they even have a designated smoking area and everyone stands around the doors smoking. Receptionist didn't bother to look up or say "hi" when I walked in, or even acknowledge me at all. After standing there for about 30 seconds she finally said, without even looking at me, "ID." They also charged a $100 deposit after telling me TWICE that they would not. And why would they need a deposit? The place is a s---hole. The curtains were cut-- looks like by a knife-- and are some sort of dirty plastic/rubber material. The toilet barely flushes. You could piss all over the floor and it would only improve this POS hotel. It's telling that they have gates to lock guests in or other people out. NEVER AGAIN.

James F, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Allie, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I will speak with the front desk agent who checked you in regarding them not acknowledging you at the time of check in. Most hotels do require some type of incidental hold at the time of check in, we also have it posted at the front desk so guest are aware of our policy. We do have security gates at the hotel, and each guest does has access in and out.

"waiting for my apartment"

5
11/03/2018

Made me feel special, this is a great place to stay, I'm waiting for my apartment so this is my home for now. When I got here my regular room wasn't ready yet so they put me in a bigger room with a pool view at no extra charge.The staff at the front desk and the management has gone out of their way to juggle the rooms so I don't have to keep moving. It's well maintained and clean. And they have a great hot breakfast every morning. They have free internet that never went down. they also have a gate around the hotel that you need a code to open at night that make you feel extra safe.

James F, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear Morehart, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you choose our hotel to stay at while you were waiting for your apartment to be ready. Glad you enjoyed the upgraded pool view room, and the free wireless internet. Yes we have upgraded our breakfast, glad you enjoyed it, and I will let housekeeping and maintenance know they are doing a good job cleaning and maintaining the hotel.Again thank for the review and see you next time! James Fitzgerald General Manager

"Receptionist and my stay"

4
08/03/2018

Dymeisha at the hotel front desk is exceptional she's professional and very helpful.this is a great place to stay if you have children and inexpensive I've enjoyed my stay if ever again need a place to stay it most definitely will be here Thank you Mercedes Room 251

"Graphic Designer"

5
08/03/2018

This is an EXCELLENT place to stay. I needed a place thats comfortable close to freeway and food. Maid service is GREAT!??????The staff is so nice and professional. And the onsite Manager assisted me and accommodated me on all my request. I recommend ANYONE to stay here. 5star service!!!

"I agree, Best deal in the area."

5
23/02/2018

I stayed one night wednsday. I was surprised how clean and nice the room was.The front desk was excellent. Breakfast in the morning at 6a was good. Eggs, sausage, hashbrown, along with juice/coffee. I was plesently pleased. Better than a 2.5, easly a 2.9. The location was in a downtown metro area so lots of homeless outside of the area but not at the hotel area. I felt safe. Thumbs up.

James F, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear Brent, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you found the room to be clean and the front desk staff to be excellent. We did just upgrade our breakfast and there are more improvements on the way. Again thank you for your review, and hope to you again in the future. James Fitzgerald General Manager

"My mini vacation for my birthday "

5
17/02/2018

Really enjoyed myself the staff and security is very helpful and propt my room was very clean and I felt very safe staying here for my 8 day vacation/birthday get away from February 9th thru the 17th thank you so much Mr Fitzgerald and Miesha for checking me in and also making my stay enjoyable and I absolutely loved the poolside view I will definitely be staying here again also shout out to the housekeepers for doing an immaculate job on my room and for their services during my stay I will be returning soon sincerely Shemeka Ensley

James F F, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear Shemeka, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Happy belated birthday, and glad you enjoyed your staff with us. I will be printing out your review to share with all property staff. Hope to see you again in the future. James Fitzgerald General Manager

"Probably the best deal in the area."

5
16/02/2018

Excellent stay. All of the staff are very friendly and accomidating. Rooms are clean. Excellent cable tv selections with premium channels. Beautiful pool area. The price is very fair. Great central location.

James F F, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Avila, Thank you for your review. Glad you found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. Hope you enjoyed the pool and see you next time! James Fitzgerald General Manager

"Very nice stay"

5
12/02/2018

Big room, comfy bed & pillows! Fridge, microwave, iron & board, clean bathroom, lots of choices included with breakfast, and a friendly staff made for a very nice stay. Great motel for a great price! Would definitely come back!

James F F, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear Sean, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad you found the room to big and comfy and enjoyed the ho breakfast. Please spread the word, and hope to see you again next time! James Fitzgerald General Manager

"Best value in downtown Sacramento area!"

5
06/02/2018

If you are there for just a short stay or long term, it is a excellent deal. The price and amenities are better than all the other hotels that I have stayed in the same area. Management and staff are superb!

James F F, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear Stan, Thank you for your review, Glad you found the hotel amenities to be better than most of the other hotel in the area. We work really hard here as a team to ensure each guest feels right at home. I will pass this review onto the staff so they can see the impact they have with our guests. Thanks and see you again soon! James Fitzgerald General Manager

"A gem among budget motels"

5
09/01/2018

After reading other reviews, I booked here with some trepidation. To my surprise, the facility was much better than I expected. I will stay here again. This motel is still pretty new as a Best Western franchise, so I suspect earlier reviews were based on the pre-remodel rooms. The structure is an older building, but the two rooms I saw were definitely among the best I have ever found at a budget motel. The floor is vinyl wood-look planks, certainly an improvement over the questionably clean carpet in many motels. The room was spacious and had a patio. My room faced the pool and spa, a nice area. The facility's exterior and parking lot don't seem to have been upgraded like the interiors so it doesn't show a top first impression. In-room amenities include a decent-sized flat-screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, ironing board with iron, and hair dryer. A definite plus is that the desk lamp and both nightstand lamps have two electrical outlets plus a USB charging port (although my charger plugged into an AC outlet worked better). The one thing missing -- which seems to be a trend in motels these days -- was a bedside clock. The hot breakfast included was what lured me to this facility. The breakfast lived up to its promotion: scrambled eggs (properly cooked and fluffy), sausage, roasted potatoes, oatmeal, yogurt, cold cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee, juice. That saved me $10 a day over going to the Denny's next door. The one downside, which another reviewer noted, is the homeless people camped under the nearby freeway underpass. Sacramento has a serious homeless problem, so it didn't seem worse near the SureStay than elsewhere in town that I've stayed. The motel is fenced and has locked access from dusk to dawn (motel guests have an access code for the gate). The location is convenient to downtown, the airport and the Sacramento freeway system. All in all, it's a great value and I will stay here again.

James F F, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear Forrest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that your enjoyed you stay with us! We are currently under new management, and now a SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western. We have also recently underwent a complete renovation of our guest rooms and upgraded many other features at the hotel. Glad you enjoyed the full hot breakfast, and found the rooms spacious clean. Thank you again for your review and look forward to seeing you next time! James Fitzgerald General Manager SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western [email protected]

"The room needs to be renovated"

2
12/11/2017

The location is good, and service staff is pretty ok as well. However, this motel is no longer in a good enough condition, the room should be renovated, and the bed exchanged! I will not recommend a stay here.

"Bad neighborhood"

1
29/08/2017

Room was clean but there are lots of homeless people around in the neighborhood. Hotel has gates but doesn't close them... anyone can get in. Saw cars get in, park for little while and then left. The hotel phone would ring suddenly at weird times at night. Needless to say, didn't enjoy my stay. Would not recommend.

"Not worth the stay"

1
27/08/2017

Had reservations for a King Deluxe room and was told that the King Deluxe was no longer available. Was given a Double Queen Deluxe room. The TV did not work for the whole time for my stay. My feet turned black after walking on the floor. I had to wear my flip flops around the room to keep my feet cleaned. I told the person at the time of checkout about the issues and gave me no response. Location the Hub Hotel, Sacramento CA at the Bercut Location.

"Deluxe rooms are great, but don't walk the neighborhood"

4
08/08/2017

I'm going to go out on a limb and say I liked this hotel. Maybe it's because I'd spent the day bicycle touring, and - being covered in crud - really needed a hot shower followed by a dip in the swimming pool. Or heck, really appreciated a ground-floor room where I could wheel in my bike and not feel like I needed to squeeze past it at every turn. At any rate, I read the reviews and knew what I was in for. And thankfully, The Hub delivered. Things worth knowing: - I prepaid for the reservation on Priceline. $65 for a Saturday night in summer is an unbeatable price, especially as I had just booked the evening before. When we arrived at the hotel, they were turning away callers because the hotel was by then totally full. So it sounds like paying ahead of time is the way to go. - The deluxe rooms are modern, clean and very roomy. The air-conditioner did its job and kept the place cool during an 85 degree evening - The neighborhood around the hotel is not worth your while. If you don't have a car or Lyft/Uber account, stay in town. Old Town and Midtown are good choices if you'd prefer to stick to walking, albeit with more expensive hotels. That said, a Lyft ride from the hotel to downtown cost us $5, so in all we saved money Overall, the front desk staff seemed a little on edge, but they did their job. And gosh, that swimming pool felt great after a long day in the saddle.

James F F, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento North, responded to this review
Dear Rosanne, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of the swimming pool here at the property. We are currently under new management and have just completed are room renovations. We are now a SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western and offer a lot more amenities. As you mentioned we are very close to downtown, Old Sacramento and right off the HWY 5. We also now include a full hot breakfast. Again thanks for the review and look forward to seeing you next time! James Fitzgerald General Manager [email protected]

"Don't attend "

1
29/07/2017

This hotel didn't have my room ready at check in, the lady at the front was very rude & when I asked to get a refund for the lack of respect there was a huge conflict. I was also told I would get a call when room was ready and did not. But at the end I was not charged at all but I HIGHLY do not recommend this HOTEL. The Hub.