ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel & Suites, Killeen

2709 Cunningham Road, 76542-2972, Killeen, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel & Suites - Aussenansicht Das Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel & Suites ist ideal in Killeen Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

In günstiger Lage in der Nähe von Highway 190. Das Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel & Suites ist nur wenige Minuten vom Fort Hood Army Base entfernt. Ob Sie für längere Zeit hier sind oder nur zu Besuch, unser Hotel in Central Texas ist das perfekte Reiseziel. Wir bieten Nähe zu vielen Attraktionen wie Killeen Civic & Conference Center, Killeen Mall, Stone Tree Golf Course und 1st Cavalry Museum. Geschäftsleute können dank der ausgezeichneten Ausstattung, wie zum Beispiel kostenlosem Wi-Fi-Zugang, effizient arbeiten. Auch mehrere Unternehmen wie Northrup Grumman, Raytheon und General Dynamics liegen in der Nähe, sodass Sie mühelos zu Tagungen gelangen. Nach einem langen Tag können Sie im Swimmingpool (im Freien) entspannen oder genießen ein belebendes Fitnesstraining im Fitnessstudio. Das gastfreundliche Personal steht rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch in unserem frisch renovierten Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel & Suites!

Best Western Plus

Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
  • Wäscheservice vor Ort
    Wäscheservice vor Ort
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 55 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
46
Sehr gut
3
Befriedigend
2
Mangelhaft
1
Ungenügend
3
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
3
Familie Familie
25
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
19
Paare Paare
7
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
1
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"If you are visiting someone at Fort Hood, this is a great place to stay"

5
User 05/12/2019

We loved having the additional 'den' space in addition to the two beds. The mattresses were extremely comfortable. We were visiting Texas for 6 nights (at 4 different hotels) and our experience at the Best Western Plus in Killeen ranked # 1 on our list.

"New go to hotel in Killeen "

5
John C, Brookfield, New York 15/11/2019

Amazing, newly updated rooms, someone is always at the front desk and super friendly. The breakfast is wonderful tons of options and all great quality. Absolutely love this hotel and will always stay here when traveling to Killeen

gmamerica, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your stellar feedback of the Best Western PLUS Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, John! We love to provide great service each day to our valued guest and we are happy to see this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank You, Sheena C. General Manager

"Highly recommended"

5
jayflorez06, San Antonio, Texas 05/11/2019

The staff is friendly making you feel so welcome rooms are comfortable ,clean ,and updated also very affordable located close to multie restaurants and the highway check in was fast easy I will definitely keep staying here when I'm in town

gmamerica, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your stellar feedback of the Best Western PLUS Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites! We love to see when our guests enjoy their stay. We strive provide a warm and friendly atmosphere to our valued guest and we are happy to see this shone through. We are centrally located to many great local attractions, dining and shopping. We are glad this was key to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you find yourself in the area. Thank You, Sheena C. General Manager

"Nice, pet friendly hotel with very nice staff"

5
Orcachris86, Montgomery, Texas 28/10/2019

This was truly a pet friendly hotel. None of that NONREFUNDALBLE $75-$125 DEPOSIT nonsense. The pet fee was a very affordable $20 per night. The staff members were all very nice, welcoming and helpful. The room was great and a nice variety of food for breakfast.

"The worse experience at best Western on Cunningham Rd in Killeen,tx"

1
lamonicaj51, San Antonio, Texas 03/10/2019

my experience at this Best Western in Killeen Texas on Cunningham road was horrible it was pee stains on the sheets the carpet was filthy with red stains the air conditioner had dog hair all in it it was dirty the sink was clogged up the toilet was running all night in the first night that we stayed there they moved us two different times then try to move us the third time of 1 a.m. but we were too exhausted so we stayed there we were supposed to leave that Sunday it was so horrible we left that Saturday right after our conference when we got back we left Saturday morning about 9 a.m. to our conference got back about 4:35 our room was not clean dirty tile still on the floor toilet still running and sink still clogged just a horrible experience all around and I have videos to prove it the room was just filthy dirt stains all on the walls literally ones you can see like literally dirt and you can see people booger stains the carpet was torn it was just a horrible experience I will never ever stay at a Best Western again and plus that the manager was lying about who she was so she wouldn't have to deal with me because of the issues I was having and then on top of that I was forced to pay almost the full Bill only a 25% discount on a 200 and something dollar ticket like I said it was so bad we checked out Saturday drove 3 hours back home because we did not want to stay another night in that hotel room that was two front desk people there that was very polite that went out there out there way to make us feel comfortable one was precious and another one was this blond headed lady with long hair she literally came to our room Friday or Saturday morning Friday night 1 a.m. trying to plunge the sink it was so clogged up she couldn't fix the toilet so she tried to move us the third time but we were just too exhausted that was my first and my last time staying there at Best Western in Killeen Texas on Cunningham road it was just a horrible horrible experience for me just a horrible experience and I have videos so I'm not just lying I am not a complainer but certain things I cannot put up like dirty sheets pee stain sheets throw up in crap all on the floor walls not clean hair in the tub dog hair in the air conditioner blows out on the wall. On top of that I was still charged almost full bill.

"Wished I knew sooner"

5
zotnj1, Hamburg, New Jersey 02/10/2019

This hotel is very clean. Staff extremely friendly. Breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold items. Close to restaurants and bars (within walking distance). Close to Fort Hood (for military families). Offers military discount. Good rate.

"I will stay again"

4
Curious207593, Killeen, Texas 30/09/2019

The hotel is clean and welcoming the staff are friendly and willing to help if needed the rooms have lots of space and the restrooms are big the shower door was a little hard to open and close. It was a quite stay very comfortable and I will stay again

"Lowbrow Tattoo Convention"

5
amandamchale, San Antonio, Texas 20/09/2019

This hotel is about 10 minutes away and it's clean with fluffy beds and nice folks and a great breakfast. The staff was really nice and super friendly. I walked in, gave my information to the woman at the front desk and when I got back from the ladies room, my keys were ready and i was sent on my way. Terrific hotel.

"Best work stay ever"

5
User 10/09/2019

Truly amazing place. Great amenities. Great staff. Only negative is that they keep the lights off and don't want people in the breakfast area until 6, and not a minute sooner. For my work, I have to be up super early, so this was a pretty serious negative but everything else was fantastic.

"Great place to stay!"

5
JeniferB_J3, Texas 04/09/2019

Great hotel! The hotel staff were amazing! We had a late check in, and we called ahead to let them know. We talked to Leah. She was courteous and helpful. She held our room for us. When we finally arrived late that evening, Amber checked us in. She was delightful and welcoming. What really made our stay great was that because we arrived so late, she offered us a late check out. That was the best! The fact that they considered offering that to us so we could be well rested was so awesome! The staff were all so wonderful. They really make you feel welcomed and appreciated! Great hotel!

"Clean and friendly"

5
User 04/09/2019

This hotel is clean to the max. Staff was friendly and genuinely helpful. Terrell was on duty and did not sit down for a minute cleaning and assisting. The room was huge and comfortable. Beautiful amenities. Will stay again next visit.

"Best Hotel"

5
ntate2019, Pleasanton, Texas 03/09/2019

This is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff is always friendly, they go above and beyond to make sure your stay is top-notch. Rooms are always clean. Wi-fi speed is fast. Breakfast buffet is wonderful. Whether the hotel is 50% or 100% occupancy, I'm never disappointed.

"Good stay"

5
User 07/08/2019

Very nice, clean hotel. Staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and well organized. Pool we clean and enjoyable. Breakfast was very good with alot of selection. Close to many restaurants and the mall.

"Stay away"

1
presleybeth, New Hartford, New York 03/08/2019

Been here for 2 nights now and our room has yet to have been cleaned. Each day we had to call for towels and cups. Then our tissues ran out and we had to call for them too. Very disappointed in this hotel. The breakfast was very good but if I have to beg to get my room cleaned then it's not worth it. Wish I didnt have to give this poor review

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I am so very sorry that your experience was not one full of rest and relaxation. I will be reviewing this information with our team so that we can make the improvements needed as well as retraining where necessary. We know that you have many options when staying in Killeen and I truly hope that you give us another chance the next time that you find yourself in Killeen.

"Will never do this again!"

1
User 22/07/2019

I had to clean my own hotel room b/c there were only 2 housekeeping staff members in the entire building. They missed several rooms b/c it was too overwhelming for them. Why? B/C I asked them myself!!

gmamerica, Owner at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We have preformed an extensive investigation into your claim of having to clean your own room. We can not find any evidence to support this claim. At no time do we have only two housekeepers working at the hotel. The General Manager herself would and has cleaned rooms on busy days if needed. We have never allowed a guest to clean their own room. Please read every other review on Tripadvisor and you will see that we have an extremely strong customer service record. We apologize that your opinion of our hotel is so poor but we are confident that the service we provide to our guests is exceptional and our property is very well maintained. Respectfully JR

"Kileen Best Western"

4
User 22/07/2019

+ Not far from airport +Close to restaurants (Applebees, Red robin...etc) - Hotel seemed under staffed. Had to wait a long time to get room after check in. - Room was not cleaned after night. - Shower stall too narrow ++ Spacious bath room +++Great breakfast +++Extremely courteous staff

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

"Highly Recommend!"

5
User 21/07/2019

We stayed at the Best Western Killeen for almost a week, while in the process of moving out of state. We were in a suite, which was very spacious and accommodated our 6 large suitcases, pack ‘n play and allowed for our little one to still have plenty of room to play. The bed in our room was very comfortable and made us feel right at home. Surprisingly we did not hear any of our neighbors even-though the hotel was full. The hotel is in great condition, very clean and well maintained. We were quite impressed by the complimentary breakfast; waffles, fresh fruit, a yogurt bar, oatmeal with toppings, make your own breakfast tacos, fresh salsa, a variety of egg dishes, breakfast meats, biscuits with gravy and pastries. Not to mention the fancy coffee pot that satisfied our need for specialty coffees in the morning. We did not get bored throughout the week as the options seemed to vary from day to day. The staff were all very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is centrally located within the Copperas Cove/Fort Hood/Killeen/Harker Heights area. It is minutes from grocery stores, shopping and a variety of restaurants. I highly recommend staying at the Best Western Killeen if you are looking for a quite, clean, friendly and comfortable place to stay while in the area.

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Killeen Fort Hood, and taking the time to write a review! Our hotel staff aims to provide an environment that is like a home away from home and are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Best of luck on your next endeavors and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

"Enjoyed my stay"

5
User 19/07/2019

This Best Western gives a good impression from the onset. When you walk in the door there is a wonderful fragrance that makes you feel like you are in a clean, wholesome place. Check-in was a breeze and when we opened the door to our room we were quite pleased about how spacious and clean it was. The beds and pillows are super comfortable and aid in a wonderful's night's sleep. The hotel staff were courteous and the breakfast was good. A situation occurred during our stay where our room did not get clean by housekeeping for 2 consecutive days. The first day I considered it an oversight and did not say anything. The next day I spoke to the housekeeper who promised me she would come back and clean the room and did not. Once I relayed the matter to the front desk clerk, Jessica, she expressed her regret about the situation. Even though the Housekeeping Staff were gone for the day, Jessica personally sprung into action. She went and got linen, towels and everything we needed and came up to do any and everything that needed to be done. Jessica continued to apologize for the error and assured us that she would make certain this does not happen again. She also reported it to the manager who took further action to rectify the situation. Despite this issue that came up during our stay, I still gave a rating of 5 stars because of the way Jessica immediately turned the situation around by her very pleasant attitude and quick actions. Her very gracious attitude and constant smile sets the tone for all guests as they come and go to and from the hotel. It seems that all of the staff aim to please and are willing to ensure you have nothing less than a pleasant stay. During the period of time we were there Jessica was a saving grace and shining star.

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us here at the Best Western Plus Killeen and that Jessica exceeded your expectations. We work very hard to ensure that all guests receive top notch service and I apologize we did not meet your exceptions while staying with us. We agree, Jessica is a shining star! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

"Amazing"

5
User 13/07/2019

It was very clean the staff was very kind and polite the room was big and nice the bed was so comfy the breakfast was very good cpuld use nore option but still very good check in was fast and so was check out.

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so pleased the room was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

"A most satisfied customer"

5
Paradise18380031780, New York City, New York 06/07/2019

I was very impressed with my stay at Best Western; i have no complaints about anything & will book reservation again on my next travel /trip!!!! I have said my review & if it does not meet 200 characters i'm done( a person of few words).

"Good hotel "

4
erichH6223EN, Clarksville, Tennessee 01/07/2019

From check in to check out the hotel was good didn't have any problems whatsoever. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was decent. I would most definitely stay here again. The best think I liked was was. They had actual bathtubs and the washers and dryers didn't you change they used debit or credit cards.

"Very clean, spacious rooms, loved my stay here"

5
User 19/06/2019

Staff was friendly during check in. Rooms were spacious and very clean. The cleanest in a hotel I've seen in a while, housekeeping at this location does a fantastic job. Great large counter in the bathroom for personal items. Pool is on the smaller side but was great for my young children as they were able to stand and I was able to feel more secure with them in the pool. Breakfast was the best I've experienced in a hotel. Lots of variety with important key staple items, and the hot buffet food tasted great! Plenty of tables and room was not excessively noisy. Overall, the value for the price was fantastic! Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

"Great stay"

5
Camper47246993360, Romeoville, Illinois 19/06/2019

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is kind of hidden between the navy federal and an urban pizza restaurant. The staff was very kind and my room was very clean. The internet was stable enough for playing online with a playstation/xbox. Breakfast was great loved the variety of options available each day.

"Best hotel property in Killeen"

5
User 30/05/2019

BWPlus in Killeen is an excellent property - clean, comfortable, reasonable price. GREAT breakfast for guests. In addition to a "perfect" stay, the property is surrounded by green area great for dog walking. Rooms are large and well-appointed. Would definitely stay here again if my travels bring me back to Killeen.

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We strive to to provide a great experience for all of our Guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

"Killeen, TX"

5
User 11/05/2019

Very clean rooms, awesome staff, highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast had a great selection from eggs to cereal. Friendly and helpful staff members, rooms were well maintained and decorated beautifully.

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us here at the Best Western Plus Killeen and that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty and value your business. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

"Huge room"

5
155rancher, Danvers, Illinois 11/05/2019

In all our travels we've never experienced a larger room. Very comfortable beds. Nice kitchen area and beautiful walk in shower. Just over 2 miles from Ft. Hood. Able to walk to restaurants next door which is handy for us out of state and not used to all the one way driving. We did think it was extremely expensive. More like large city prices. Other places were half the price. Not sure why.

"Not even Meh at Best...."

2
User 01/05/2019

This hotel was ok at best, I booked here because most of the pictures online showed sliding door showers in the bathroom which is a plus for me, unfortunately upon arrival that room type wasn't provided. The housekeeper was very rude, we had a late arrival due to traveling and I requested a late turn down service. The housekeeping staff had left before noon so the room couldn't be cleaned, so then I requested just extra towels which couldn't be provided as well. When the housekeeper did “clean” the rooms she didn't do a good job and had a horrible unpleasant attitude everyday that we encountered with her. My online reservation price was different than what I was charged, not a huge difference but the lady at the front desk couldn't explain the difference and didn't even offer to try and explain, she showed no effort or concern. So we will not return to this establishment again.

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
I would first like to thank you for staying with us. Next, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. I would love to address your issues during your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a great stay for all of our guests. I would like to apologize that we have fallen short of providing you with a great experience. I can only hope that we are able to serve you in the future and change your opinion of us.

"Exceeded my expectations"

5
User 28/04/2019

I chose this hotel because of the price and figure it would be fine. I didn't expect how beautiful it was and how clean. Everything was exceptional from the shower spray to the breakfast. I was seriously stunned by how great it was. If this is what Best Western is now, I'll be staying there more often.

"Great Group Experience"

5
User 14/04/2019

We traveled here with a group and had a great experience at this hotel. The manager Sheena was very responsive to our needs and various work schedules. The front desk staff during the day were great. They greet you when you arrive and leave, and are there to assist and answer questions. Lia, Julia, and Jess keep things moving during the day and Amber is awesome at making sure guest and the hotel are taken care of at night. Even the housekeeping staff is friendly and courteous. All in all, the staff is awesome, friendly, and customer/guest focused. This hotel is renovated so everything is new, clean, and functioning. Location is great with several restaurants within walking distance, and more restaurants, movie theater, and a mall 2 minutes away by car. The rooms have a sun shade and a darkening shade! Great feature. Travel time to base is approx. 10 minutes. Overall, my group and I had a great experience at this location and recommend it for individuals and groups.

"Fantastic "

5
coreyf462, Florida 06/04/2019

I normally stay at another hotel when I travel to Killeen, but I was booked at the Best Western this trip. Rooms were nice and the breakfast was great. There was a glitch with the clothes dryer and Jessica, I think she was a manager by the way she dealt with customers and her hospitality, not only had an answer but multiple solutions. I was relieved someone so collected could handle the normal day to day issues and smoothly handle problems that aren't planned for. I'll be back here from now on. Thanks Jessica for the help and great customer interaction.

"Home away from home"

5
Coastal17041638025, Harker Heights, Texas 28/03/2019

The front desk staff is always friendly. The breakfast is great. And the room are amazing. Each time I check in they make sure I have all that I need. Also there always so helpful when it comes to luggage since I travel with my baby, and always check in before my husband.

"Holding Reservations"

3
User 13/03/2019

Reserved King Suite and got a double queen. When confronting front desk attendent about mistake, she was rude and first response was, "I cant help you". Rooms were nice and breakfast was good. Would give a better rating if front desk not so rude uppon checkin and if they had held reservation for what I wanted.

"Hotel charged my card for fees not associated with my room..."

3
GoPlaces05715544543, Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri 12/03/2019

The only reason why I rated the hotel poorly was my check out experience. I looked on my account and I saw I was charged for my room which was accurate but then I saw another 75.00 charge. I called the hotel immediately to see why I was charged and they told me they charged the wrong card/room. I was highly upset because this is my money we're talking about. However, I was charged 15.00 for a stain in the carpet caused by me spilling my beverage accidentally. Other than that, everything was fine.

"Business trip"

5
jayflorez06, San Antonio, Texas 12/03/2019

Very clean and updated building with nice and helpful staff I will definitely keep booking at this location soo quite and comfortable feels like I'm right at home and with all wide selection of restaurants you dont have to go far at all to get a delicious meal

"Came for my Wife's Birthday"

5
Edward C, Blanchard, United States 10/03/2019

I've been working in Killeen for a couple of months now. My wife came down from Oklahoma City to celebrate her birthday this weekend. As always, we stay at Best Western. Our stays at Best Western have always been good although some have been better than others. This stay however, has been different. There are two reasons why this stay has been different. Their names are Jessica and Lia. They have absolutely gone above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay has been exceptional. I had called earlier on the day of check-in and spoke to Jessica to see if the room just happened to be ready and if I could come set it up to surprise my wife. It was so I came around noon and both she and Lia were at the desk. Both were very accommodating and excited about it. I went up to the room and it was a VERY nice room. The hotel has been renovated within the last year and looks great! On our way to breakfast our first morning there, Lia was working the desk. Unfortunately, we had a small issue with some noise in the hotel. We told her about the experience and she was very receptive to it. So we stepped over to have breakfast and there was Jessica working the breakfast. I've got to give props here. This was the largest breakfast area I have ever seen at a Best Western. So the next step was to see how good the breakfast was. We have had so-so breakfast experiences before at BWs so our expectations were not high. Well, Jessica just blew that out of the water! Breakfast was really great! It was a full house and Jessica was working her butt off to ensure everyone had a great breakfast! Very impressive. And before we were even finished with breakfast, up steps Lia and had our little problem already fixed and with a smile on top of that! My wife and I wanted to know a nice little place to go for a walk that afternoon and again, up steps Lia with the perfect place for us to go that was close to the hotel! So the bottom line is, if you're going to be in Killeen and need a place to stay, this is it. Not because it's a Best Western though, but because of the people who work here. And if you want a most exceptional experience during your stay here, call ahead and make sure the two lovelies in the picture, Jessica and Lia, will be working! It doesn't get any better!

"Treated like Royalty!"

5
User 03/03/2019

We have a big family, which means we often have more requests, none were denied. To sum up our stay, we felt like the favorite child at Grammas. Our beds were huge, TWO large TVs were provided in our suite so our little ones argued less, and the view from our side of the hotel was beautiful. The customer service is the best part- the staff being both warm and professional. Housekeeping was accommodating and discreet. Overall I was deeply impressed by their willingness to go the extra mile for their guests. Special thanks to Mrs.Marcy and Ms.Lia, they helped make our stay comfortable and our transition from one country to the next tolerable. The breakfast was delicious and varietal. This is our first time in Killeen/Fort Hood, Best Western made the transition easier, I felt like I was a small apartment, not a hotel. I would definitely recommend military families to stay here given that there are well-placed amenities around the hotel such as restaurants and nearby grocery stores. Best Western beats the surrounding hotels by treating you like family, not guests!

"The "BEST WESTERN""

5
User 24/02/2019

The best thing about a Best Western is staying in one, the rooms are simply the best in the industry. I always stay in a Best Western; there is no other option, I have even gone out of my way to stay in a Best Western hotel because it just makes the "Best" since.

"Excellent stay"

5
Wanderer13127013430, Nederland, Texas 19/02/2019

I have not stayed at a Best Western in several years but from now on I will be looking exclusivly for Best Western. We were absolutly satisfied and completly comforable and pleased with every aspect of this stay.

"Great service, nice rooms"

5
User 15/02/2019

Stayed for 3 week event. When dryer was broken, the staff offered to dry our clothes for free. Although it was an inconvenience, their eagerness to please countred. The only frustration was that breakfast started at a later time on weekends; this is a military town, which means we work on the weekends. If I ever have to go to Ft Hood again, please god no, I will stay here.

"Outstanding "

5
User 29/01/2019

Absolutely amazing hotel. Clean, Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great area close to everything. Stayed 4 nights and everything was perfect! If you come to Killeen this is where you want to stay!

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us here at the Best Western Plus Killeen and that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty and value your business. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

"Such an amazing stay and staff!!!"

5
User 28/01/2019

On Saturday, 1/26/18 I stayed at this location with my mother after having to come to Texas for a funeral near Dallas. On our way out of Texas I thought we would stop in Killeen as I was stationed there from 2001-2009 minus deployments and wanted to see how much it had changed and to visit my sister in law and her family. We stayed at The Best Western Plus and from the moment we walked in Terrell made it clear that he was an amazing Front Desk Clerk/Host. Not only did he accommodate us in anyway we asked, he also walked us around a bit to show us the available amenities. Further, later in the evening when I needed a charging device I had forgotten at home, the small store didn't carry what I needed and he offered his own personal device charger to borrow. Sadly it wouldn't work for my device but what matters is the offer made. He was funny, professional, and extremely courteous!! He took his professionalism a step further when I called many hours after we checked out to let him know I had forgotten my favorite pillow behind. For the next 24 hours he worked with the amazing housekeeping staff to locate my pillow for me and communicated with me via text and sent a pic to confirm the correct pillow. I am blown away by this level of dedication for a customer. This speaks highly on not only him, but those that have trained him and the Best Western company as a whole. The rooms were beautiful, CLEAN, and comfortable. The breakfast was a step above and our stay was, a 5 of 5, 10 of 10, and 10 Goldblums!

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us here at the Best Western Plus Killeen and that Terrell made such an impression! He is truly a valuable asset to our company and has been rewarded for your comments. We all work very hard to ensure that all of our guests receive top notch customer service while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

"Great price, great rooms, great breakfast"

5
User 18/01/2019

I love free breakfast, and usually it's junk foods, maybe a waffle maker if you're lucky - they served plenty of hot foods! Room was clean and comfortable, best hotel beds we've slept in in awhile! Price was great too, as we stayed with our pets as well.

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a great experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

"Excellent Stay"

5
Kingskid1201, Memphis, Tennessee 06/11/2018

I booked a 3 night stay at this hotel and was amazed at the size of the room. Terrell was friendly and professional and smiling each time I saw him during and after check-in. He was very accommodating, making sure my stay was everything I hoped for. Unfortunately, I can't comment on the breakfast except to say that it smelled good. I slept in most mornings. There were complementary wings and things each night I was there. I really enjoyed my stay. Clean room, clean, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, quiet, relaxing. If I'm ever in Killeen again, I will stay here.

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us here at the Best Western Plus Killeen and that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your loyalty and value your business. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

"Wonderful"

5
decarvey, Edson, Kansas 08/09/2018

This hotel had just been remodeled and was beautiful. The employees were very nice and accommodating.We were traveling with three kids and the room was a great size. Our room hd two queen beds and a fold our sofa that was brand new and still comfortable. Would have loved to stay there longer, because the room was so comfortable. One of the girls, aged 8, said that "this was the most beautiful room she had ever seen".

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a great experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

"Military Family PCSing"

5
danlobue, Harker Heights, Texas 03/09/2018

This place was great for my family. PCSing with a 7,6 and one month old with a ton of bags and two dogs. The staff was helpful, they told us where places were located and great recommendations for kids. Amber working nights was a huge help when our infant was being a baby and making noise as babies do. The location was close to all the stores we needed to get adjusted. It was not overly expensive and every morning Michelle had breakfast waiting for us. This place may not be for everyone but for our family it was great and deeply appreciated.

SheenaC311, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Killeen Fort Hood, and taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Our hotel staff aims to provide an environment that is like a home away from home and are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Killeen Fort Hood in the future.

"Really good customer service"

5
janie740, Ann Arbor, Michigan 11/08/2018

The staff at this hotel has to be the friendliest and most helpful I have encountered in a long time. They remember you, asked how they could help, and really knew the area. The breakfasts were generous and offered a variety of eggs, breakfast meats, a waffle bar, and several options for juice and coffee. Laundry facilities clean and reasonable. When putting up any visitors, I will recommend BW Plus without hesitation.

Sheena C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are extremely happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you or your visitors in the future!

"Best stay I've had."

5
User 08/08/2018

Everyone was super polite, the hotel was very updated. The rooms are very big and our king size bed was very comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. I will definitely be staying here next time I'm in town.

Sheena C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your bed. We appreciate your business and can't wait to welcome you back as our guest!

"Friendliest place that I have stayed in quite a while"

5
Charles D, Plymouth, Ohio 06/08/2018

You felt comfortable the minute that you entered the door. The check-in clerk was friendly, courteous and helpful. Expedient check-in. The staff was excellent, everyone that we dealt with was friendly and helpful. Great staff. Breakfast was outstanding, and our check-out was quick and efficient. We will definitely stay at this facility if we ever travel to Killeen again.

Sheena C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! Our staff will be happy to know they helped make your stay enjoyable and your enjoyed your breakfast! We strive to provide superior customer service to all our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

"Wonderful, amazing!!"

5
User 30/07/2018

WOW! There are so many wonderful things I can say about this property. I flew in from out of town to visit my SO who is stationed in Killeen. The usual hotel on base was booked to capacity, so we had to search for other options and I was kind of bummed out about it. Let me tell you, this hotel has more than made up for it. The ENTIRE staff was friendly & genuinely so, they did not cut any corners with the breakfast, it was delicious, and the entire hotel from the moment you walked into the door was modern, spotless, and beautiful. I have never felt more at home in a hotel, and I spend many days traveling and staying in different locations. I wasn't expecting much due to this being a Best Western, but even for my exquisite tastes this hotel was more than I expected. Due to the beautiful property, the amazing service from start to finish, and the close proximity to many of the things in Killeen, this will now be my go to property whenever I am in town, and I do plan to be here quite often. Thank you so much to all of the staff for making my boyfriend and I's weekend trip that much more enjoyable. See you guys soon!

Sheena C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear that our breakfast was to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on our wonderful staff and we work very hard to ensure that all guests receive excellent customer service while staying with us. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

"Visit to relatives"

5
User 17/07/2018

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days. It was very clean and new since it was recently renovated. The shower was great. A special treat to my 91 yr old mother who has trouble getting into a tub. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. A special treat was the Urban Bricks Pizza Bar within walking distance.

Sheena C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us here at the Best Western Plus Killeen Fort Hood. I am very happy to hear that our newly renovated showers were able to meet your needs and expectations while in Killeen. We hope to welcome you back soon!

"WILLIAMS Family stay"

5
Kristi W, Colorado Springs, Colorado 16/07/2018

My husband and I stayed here at Best Western Plus for 2 weeks and enjoyed it. Hotel newly remodeled and the staff was great. All of the staff were great and didn't hesitate to assist you whenever we needed something. Rooms cleaned daily and the morning breakfast was a plus. I recommend you stay here whether it's a quick stay or long one.

Sheena C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary breakfast! We work very hard to ensure that all guests receive excellent customer service while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

"Excellent stay; wonderful staff"

5
Susan L, Yuma, Arizona 02/07/2018

I recently spent 8 nights at this Best Western Plus and couldn't have been more pleased! The room was spacious, newly redone and very nice! Very clean, quiet, and the bed was so comfortable. The morning breakfast was the best I've ever experienced in selection and quality! Loved the waffles in shape of Texas. All of the staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome, comfortable and attended to any of my needs or questions. They welcomed my two grandsons who spent a night with me and used the pool! There are multiple places to either walk or very short distance to drive for food or stocking up for your fridge. I would highly recommend the PotBelly Sandwich place right in front of the hotel - great sandwiches and soup! Also, the gelato at Urban Brick next door was great. Of course there is Pluckers, which has the all important fried Twinkies and Oreos that one must have when in Texas! I will be returning to Killeen to visit again and this will be my first pick of where to stay! I couldn't have been happier and could not believe how warm everyone was - from the front desk, to maintenance, housekeeping and the morning crew for breakfast. Thank you so much!!!

Sheena C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your breakfast! We work very hard to ensure that all guest receive top notch customer service while staying with us. We truly value your business and can't wait to welcome you back again!

"Surprisingly Spacious and Comforting"

5
jeffgordo88, Killeen, Texas 04/06/2018

I want to start off by saying , I dont really leave reviews unless i've had a horrible time at the establishment. I only had to stay here for one night and i've had a great time. The Staff (Mrs Angelia) was very accommodating , she got me situated in minutes. The room was very spacious, the parking was close to the hotel (very important). The room was very clean and the walls are thick enough that i cant hear people in hallways,upstairs, downstairs or the neighbors left and right (also very important). I normally stay at the hilton but im very surprised that the best western has definitely gotten better. I will definitely be considering best western plus as an option for my next hotel stay. You cant beat the price ( they have a military discount). If you come to to the best western in killeen fort hood make sure to ask for Mrs Angelia , she will without a doubt take care of you (great customer service).

Celeste T, Owner at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate the positive feedback and will make sure Angelia is aware of your praise. We are very proud of our new hotel, the Texas-sized rooms, and our hard-working staff. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon at the Best Western Plus Killeen.

"Fabulous Stay"

5
User 03/06/2018

I had a great experience at the Best Western Plus. It recently opened in May of 2018 and the modern decor is beautifully appointed. We enjoyed the quietness and the extreme cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the personalities of the lovely accommodating staff. Both Lia and Sheena are assets as employees. Their professionalism and sincere warmth was a welcomed surprise in today's substandard customer service practices. The cleaning person was also kind, friendly and helpful. I've never had more staff members ask me if there was anything else I needed with such care and sincerity. I would not consider looking for other accommodations if I am in the area in the near future. It was wonderful. My son actually asked if we couldn't stay one more day. Parking was close and the area seemed safe and secure. The beds were comfy and the pool was sparkling. The location was ideal, as there were tons of restaurants, shopping centers, and a movie theater in walking distance. Well done and hats off to an amazing team! Don't change a thing.

Celeste T, Owner at Best Western Plus Killeen/Fort Hood Hotel and Suites, responded to this review
Thanks so much for the positive review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our new hotel and our dedicated, hard-working staff. We appreciate you taking the time so share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community and hope to see you again soon.

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.