CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

The Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Faversham

Syndale Park, ME13 0RH, Faversham, Great Britain - Vedi su una mappa
The Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Facciata dell'albergo Il The Judds Folly Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western è situato nel centro di Faversham. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Situato in un parco di oltre un ettaro con un viale alberato, il Sure Hotel by Best Western Judd's Folly è perfetto per un soggiorno in un luogo suggestivo e dall'atmosfera tranquilla. Ci troviamo all'interno del Syndale Park, una tenuta di campagna alla periferia della cittadina di Faversham, nel Kent. Ci troviamo a soli 15 minuti in auto dal centro storico di Canterbury e da Whistable Castle, a breve distanza dal tunnel della Manica. Le nostre camere boutique arredate con gusto offrono un'atmosfera moderna e al tempo stesso arredi tradizionali risalenti all'edificio originale del 1680. L'hotel dispone di 26 camere arredate in modo esclusivo, molte delle quali dotate di una splendida vista sul parco e situate al piano terra con accesso diretto al parcheggio. Per un ulteriore tocco di lusso, abbiamo camere e suite deluxe. Tutte le camere sono comode, luminose e dotate di televisore con canali Freeview, vassoio di benvenuto e accesso Wi-Fi a Internet gratuito. Che sia in viaggio per una vacanza all'insegna del relax o un viaggio di lavoro, non potrai fare a meno di apprezzare le nostre comode camere e i nostri piatti e bevande deliziosi.

Sure Hotel Collection

The Judds Folly Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante
    Ristorante
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basato sul parere di 490 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
229
Molto buono
168
Nella media
56
Scarso
20
Pessimo
17
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
39
Da solo Da solo
16
In coppia In coppia
225
In famiglia In famiglia
111
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
66
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Pre wedding planning"

5
Jonesgir, London, United Kingdom 13/11/2019

Our son will be getting married in the area next year so we visited the wedding venue and as we had also made a block booking at Judd's Folly we booked Sunday lunch there so that we could have a look at the accommodation. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and I think the lady was called Jan who showed us round and opened up several rooms so that we could get a good idea of what was available. Lunch was wonderful and all requests such as extra gravy etc were willingly supplied. There was a lovely friendly feel to the place and it's set in beautiful surroundings. The visit put our minds at rest and we know that we and our guests will be well looked after. Just need good weather in July now!

"Our wedding day! "

5
kdelo87, London, United Kingdom 12/11/2019

We got married at the judds folly on the 26th of October, from day 1 almost 2 years ago everyone at this hotel have been great. From helping us plan to the actual day it was brilliant!. My now wife stayed at the hotel the evening before and has a meal which she said was really nice. Nothing was too much trouble, jason and jan really pulled out all the stops to make sure our day ran smoothly. The room was set up beautifully, the food was great and the rest of the team be it at the bar or at breakfast the next morning were so friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much for making our day a special and memorable one! We will be coming back soon for a meal and we look forward to seeing you all again!.

"Delightful stay"

5
Val9401, Maidstone, United Kingdom 02/10/2019

Spent 3 nights here with my elderly mum. We had separate rooms booked, and mum was allocated a ground floor room with a walk in shower and I had a room with a bath as requested. We had a lovely welcome when we checked in, and were shown to our respective rooms that were close to each other. King size beds, well appointed and spotless. We had booked on a dinner, B&B basis, and the food was superb. A great dinner menu, I had the pork belly on the first night, and it was probably one of the best I'd had, not too fatty, and plenty of meat, all with fresh veg. I opted for the liver and bacon the next night, and was not disappointed. Very generous portions, and piping hot. Breakfast had the usual choices, plenty of cereals and fresh fruits, and a very good choice of a cooked breakfast to follow. All the staff were chatty, smiling, and so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble.Sorry, I don't know all the names of the staff, but we thank you all for making us so welcome. I had a couple of maintenance issues with my room in as much as a side table lamp didn't work, and the taps on he bath kept dripping, but both these faults were rectified asap, and there is even a maintenance sheet in the room to fill out if you do discover a problem. There is a lovely bar area and lounge as well as the large dining area. We expressed interest in holding a future function at the hotel, and were shown around by the lovely Chris, who also cooks a mean breakfast by the way! He really looked after us, showing us the facilities, and Jason the owner went through our options and we were so impressed that we booked up there and then for a future family event. The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the Kent countryside, or coast, there is ample parking and the hotel is in stunning grounds. Jason and his team are working hard on further refurbishments to constantly improve the hotel decor but whatever work is going on did not interfere with the day to day running of the hotel and as guests we were not aware of any disruptions and were not inconvenienced in any way. We had a fantastic stay, and plan to return in the spring we enjoyed it so much. I had the last laugh though, mum bought 6 sausages and 6 free range eggs from the hotel when we left, only when I dropped her home, I forgot they were in the boot, so now I've got them! Thank you everyone, you made our stay so memorable, looking forward to seeing you all again soon.

"Good room, lovely breakfast"

4
a-c267894, Bexleyheath, United Kingdom 17/09/2019

Stayed for one night for wedding in town. Was able to check in early, and even better, the room was ready (had been warned it might not be, which wasn't a problem). Room was comfortable, nice big bed, large TV (yippee), all clean. Plenty of tea and coffee stuff and a bottle of water. Slept well, and breakfast was lovely, the sausages were excellent. Hotel is in a lovely location and the rates seem very reasonable. Would happily stay again.

"Fabulous hotel! Definitely should be 4 stars!"

5
Dylan R, London, United Kingdom 15/09/2019

I stayed here over the weekend with 11 other friends as we were attending a wedding in Faversham, what a wonderful stay we had. The hotel is very near to the town with lovely views and ample parking. When I checked in I was politely greeted by Darcy who was so helpful as there had been a query with my booking, she quickly resolved this and gave me a coffee whilst I waited, I was then shown to my room by the manager who was equally as helpful and kind, the room was very clean, nice comfy bed, great pillows, fantastic shower, great tv, iron, tea & coffee making facilities, I've stayed in many a 4 star hotel that does not give this quality! When we returned from the wedding we bought a drink at a very well stocked bar, lovely staff and although they were closing for the night nothing was too much trouble. I had a very good nights sleep, woke up feeling refreshed! Again love the pillows! We went for breakfast, buffet style with so much to offer from cereal, fruit, lots of different breads, fresh coffee, juices and lovely cooked breakfast, So much choice, love the sausages, for those who are lactose intolerant or gluten intolerant there was a choice. I will definitely go back, friendly staff, lovely rooms and great food, keep up the good work! I'll definitely be back! Thank you x

"Dissapointing room"

3
Goodstone64, London, United Kingdom 06/09/2019

Forth year running we have stayed at this hotel for the hop festival weekend. The rooms have previously been average but generally in need of refurbishment. This year we were put in Fir Cottage, not the room that had been booked for us. The strong smell of damp was immediately noticeable in the lounge/kitchen area, plus a large stain on the ceiling. There was spilt congealed milk in the fridge plus the remains of nan bread. The bathroom mirror was covered in toothpaste splashes. At various times over the weekend a loud persistent buzzing noise occurred. We believe it was the water heater. It woke us at 6.30am and was still going when we returned from breakfast. I was told there was no other room available for us to move into. Staff were very helpful and the included breakfast was good. On checkout I did raise the issues again and was given a small discount and was advised the owner would contact me. Five days later I am still waiting to hear.

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. You were advised that I was away on holiday until 9th September, so I would not reply within 5 days as you left on 2nd September. Please be advised you did book a cottage, to keep your price down as you wanted all 4 to be in the same cottage and as you were a regular you already received a reduced price. The cottage has been examined and there was a leak of water in the kitchen, which has been rectified. We only took over the cottages in June this year and work is needed on some of them to bring them up to the hotel standard of rooms, but they are at reduced prices to compensate for this. You were also given a discount of 50% on your last night, although we could have moved you as we did have alternative accommodation available. As you have been for the past 4 years you have previously been happy with your rooms otherwise you would have not kept returning. Obviously next year you will be looking for somewhere else to stay which I totally appreciate, so I wish you all the best in finding alternative accommodation.

"Very friendly staff "

5
304richards304, Sheffield, United Kingdom 02/09/2019

We arrived Saturday for the faversham hop festival and were met by a lovely lady in reception who was very accommodating of our needs and like to thank you. We were in room 21 which was a great little room overlooking the courtyard. Be aware not ideal for people who have restricted movement as 2 flights of narrow stairs to get to the room. That been said I would ask for this room again as it suited our needs. We would definitely return and would like to thank all staff. We only ate in the restaurant once and had chicken tikka masala and lasagna which both were lovely. We did actually declined breakfast as we were told it would cost £14.95 each a little overpriced I think. Easy enough walk into faversham town of around 1.8 miles and only took around 35 minutes ideal for hop festival and we hopefully shall return.

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest. Thank you so much for your positive comments it great to hear you enjoyed yourself at the hotel over the hop festival and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

"Great hotel to discover Kent and for a side-trip to London"

5
rplass, Karlstadt, Germany 19/08/2019

The place is in a quiet location just outside of Faversham, it is ideally located for tours in Kent and for a trip to London, as there is a direct train which takes you to London St. Pancras or Victoria in just over an hour. When you travel off-peak the tickets are very reasonable. The hotel itself is well-kept, only the shower was hard to figure out how it works.

"Disappointing "

3
RAD86travels, Solihull, United Kingdom 09/08/2019

For such a beautiful setting I was disappointed with the room. An un-mopped bathroom floor, a spider and its cobweb in the shower and an unclean basin just made it feel no one had stayed in there or cleaned it in a good while. It was a suite for 2, but only one towel, one water and one pack of biscuits...for the price of the room I didnt expect to have to share a towel. The fan was a nice touch especially when it's been so warm, and the wine was an extra I hadn't expected. But I'd trade that in for a quick clean before we came!

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Awaiting response from guest as to when stayed and in which room 10-08-19

"Accessibility"

3
khill759864, Farnham, United Kingdom 09/08/2019

Felt a little dated and run down, but clean and comfortable, with friendly, helpful staff, and good food and a lovely setting (and bed!) Only problem was accessibility for me and my manual wheelchair. I had been assured that the room I booked was accessible, but it patently wasn't, from the step up to it, to the small bathroom that my wheelchair couldn't squeeze into. I managed with help, but it was undignified and difficult, and potentially dangerous. I don't like to complain, but in this case I believe it is justified.

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest I am pleased you overall enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the staff, food and cleanliness good. Although I understand your comment on the accessibility, (I am not sure why your manual wheelchair does not fit into the bathroom when it has been used as a manual wheelchair users for the past 8 years), which I have already written to you on a different review to clarify that the staff had not picked up your details ,meaning that the ramp and shower seat which we did have but they forgot to put in the room for which I apologised, I feel that you comments on being dated and run down are quite offensive. We are privately run hotel set in a mix of building from 1680s to 1980s we are not ultra modern as that would not fit in with the surrounding or building in the slightest. Everyone's taste is different and we will never be a new modern place, but we do offer all the modern facilities required nowadays We have noted your comments and will look into additional aids for disabilities.

"Weekend break whilst visiting brewery"

4
Nigel S, Norfolk, United Kingdom 03/08/2019

Stayed here overnight. Had a courtyard room next to reception. Ate lunch of sandwiches, salad and crisps on arrival, very nice. Hotel booked us a taxi into faversham. Breakfast was very good value and very good food. Rooms were clean with tea, coffee and water facilities in room. Reasonably comfortable bed but didn't have a brilliant sleep due to an inconsiderate neighbour who left tv on quite loud for most of the night. We would use this hotel again.

"Ideal out of town retreat"

4
rturne314803, Manchester, United Kingdom 29/07/2019

We were a family of four staying for two nights whilst attending a family funeral, and Judds Folly turned out to be an ideal choice for the occasion, situated in private grounds on the outskirts of town. The staff were very nice, and very helpful The rooms were clean, and comfortable, although my single bed had a twanging spring when I turned over, which was not a problem. I cannot comment about the food, as we met other family members and friends in town where we ate. All in all, a nice clean hotel in a nice country setting, which was ideal for our purpose.

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and many thanks for the comments on the staff, which is always appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you all again under maybe better circumstances.

"Pleasant hotel in a beautiful setting"

4
Lucy M, Manchester, United Kingdom 27/07/2019

I stayed at Judd's Folly for a couple of nights with family. I had booked a family room but we were given an entire two bedroom cottage which was a welcome surprise. The rooms were clean and the bed's comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful. They even provided my 5 year old with a quick lunch when we hadn't realised lunch needs to be booked in advance. As a minor point the toiletries provided were very scant for our stay (one toilet roll for 3 people for 2 nights and one tiny tube of shampoo, shower gel etc and no hand soap so we had to use the shampoo to wash our hands!) Luckily we had brought some of our own. We ate one evening meal at the restaurant. My meal was lovely but my son had an inedible steak. They were happy to change it for a different meal but unfortunately he wasn't keen on it so he ended up with very little dinner and it meant we were there for hours. The setting is beautiful. My youngest appreciated the small playground on site and I thought this was a nice touch. Over all though this was a very pleasant place to stay.

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest - Thank you for your review, I am pleased you overall enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I am sorry about your steak, this was picked up by the staff and chef and agree it was very tough, we have been in contact with the suppliers concerning this. With regards to toiletries in rooms, we have been putting the same size and amount of toiletries in the rooms for the past 9 years that we have owned the hotel, without any issue, however in the past 2 weeks, we have a couple of comments along the same lines, so we will endeavour to source a larger size. Many thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Terrible House Keeping"

2
User 26/07/2019

It was a one night stay over and all that I expected was a little cleanliness which it didn't have. The bathroom was filthy. House keeping had squirted the blue stuff around the toilet bowl, failing to remove the faeces from the toilet seat and bowl. I'll leave it to your imagination what the shower cubicle was like ! Had laid on top of the bed for a while before going out for dinner so initially thought that's why the bed linen didn't seem fresh when getting into bed later, In hindsight I don't think the bed linen was fresh and don't want to mention that again because it makes me want to scratch. A really nice location. There was a reasonable varied choice for breakfast, it was ok if you don't mind tinned mushrooms, very wet scrambled egg, murdered fried egg and bacon. Was grateful for cereal and yoghurt. Would I use the place again ? Definitely not !

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest I have made contact with you privately and await your reply on the name of the booking and date of your stay. Once I have received this, I will respond accordingly. But I can assure you that ALL of our bedding is fresh Egyptian Cotton changed for every guest stay. We DO NOT Use Tinned Mushrooms and our eggs and bacon are cooked from scratch, throughout the morning. If the Toilet had been so bad, why did you not report it? I await you communication Hotel Owner

"A Country Retreat"

3
alikavner, Coventry, United Kingdom 19/06/2019

After a fraught journey in torrential rain we arrived at reception only to find they had no evidence of our reservation( Booked with Booking.com ) This was frustrating as we were already late .We were required to wait at Reception for around 15 mins while the receptionist read out a list of guests staying and telling us we were not booked . Maybe GDPR has not reached this establishment. A complimentary drink would have gone some way to easing this while we were waiting. Accommodation suited to our needs was available however . We had booked into a two bed cottage and it was clean ,comfortable and well equipped. The main light in the double bedroom was not working. Spare bulbs were found but sadly this did not resolve this. I was pleased to see a plug socket adjacent to a mirror which is a necessity for most women.Unfortunately the mirror was positioned beside the wardrobe and hence the light was obliterated which is a shame. We had a really comfortable nights sleep with nice bed linen and towels provided were large and fluffy . Breakfast at 20% discount was plentiful and delicious especially the eggs and sausages .

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank you for review, I am overall pleased that your stay was good, but upset that on your arrival you were not dealt with as smoothly as the rest of our guests. We are fully aware, particularly on reception, about GDPR, and I am really quite sure that the receptionist did not read out over 40 names to you. Sometimes guests are booked under other names and with wrong spellings and in some cases spoken differently to how they are written, its very difficult for the receptionist to deal with on occassions. The cottages we have only just taken over as part of the hotel on 4th June and due to this they are not on our usual booking system programme and this will not occur until beginning of July. This may have been the issue and I can only apologise for this. There are a couple of issues that are arising from the cottages, which are being looked at, but we are not aware of these issues at reception that you mentioned, so will investigate these now. I am pleased that you did enjoy your stay and that the weather was much better in the following few days. Thanks again for your comments

"Disappointing"

1
User 10/06/2019

The hotel room that I was allocated (although booking well in advance) was not fit for purpose. It was damp, smelly, in a terrible state of repair eg paint and plaster peeling from walls, dirty, cobwebs throughout. It took me approaching the hotel reception no less than 4 times to achieve a change of room as they proclaimed that they were fully booked. Although trip advisor informed me otherwise!

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest Well you really have it in for us dont you. Second review on 2 separate sites. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but that room IS completely fit for purpose as it has been in use for many weeks before your stay and it was used by other guests the night we moved you to the other room with NO ISSUES. It may have taken you 4 attempts to get moved on the 2nd night, (Not that I think that is correct at all) but you asked on your first night and were told we could not move you as we were fully booked - there were NO ROOMS AVAILABLE ON ANY WEBSITES - AND WE DO NOT USE TRIP ADVISOR AS A BOOKING COMPANY. However we could on the second night - which we did, and low and behold you did not review the other room you had. It was brought to my attention by the housekeeper how rude your were, which I had dealt with previously at reception, but my staff do not have to take that from anyone. I wish now when you said you were leaving that I had not bothered to find you an alternative room, I should have just let you go and although you probably would still have written a bad review, at least we would have had a pleasant guest on the second evening. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but my reviews from the weekend have been all positive and yours seems to be the only negative. Odd that ??? Anyone if your coming back to the area, I hope you find other accommodation for yourself, as you would not be welcome back here.

"Short one nighter "

4
SharonDavis2, Staffordshire 07/06/2019

Stayed at Judd's Folly while visiting family. It's a bit isolated but quiet. Checked in early which wasn't a problem, the reservation seemed to be confused even though I'd received a phone call from the hotel to clarify my booking. Room 30 was pleasant enough, beds very comfy but the large shower head just wasn't suitable for the shower space in my opinion. The tea/coffee tray was in the bottom of the wardrobe. There was a Wedding going on so the bar was very busy but ok. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on food. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

"Great weekend away!"

5
User 26/05/2019

We had a lovely cottage at the back of the hotel it was extremely quiet and peaceful. A great location for accessing Whitstable and Canterbury also. Would definitely stay here again and also highly recommend!

"Pre-wedding stopover"

4
BroganDebs, Milton Keynes, United Kingdom 25/05/2019

This was an absolute gem of a hotel. Mixture of rooms from traditional to motel style. Rooms very comfortable and the setting is wonderful. We had a mixed party of genders and ages and the staff dealt with every request, no matter how great or small, with humour and prompt action. Can't praise the staff enough for making us feel at home and to some extent, part of the family. Thanks Guys

"Our stay on our break away."

5
User 21/05/2019

We stayed at Judd's Folly on the 12th and 13th of May this year. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were fantastic and did everything they could to help us and accommodate us. They were friendly and helped us to find places to visit during our stay. Fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to all. Thank you all from us both. Elaine and Ralph.

"60th birthday party"

5
carolking999, Kent, United Kingdom 18/05/2019

Lovely location staff very friendly rooms just been refurbished. The breakfast was really good weather continental or cooked plenty of both and plenty of choices .hotel can cater for private parties and weddings.

"Great Experience!"

5
User 16/05/2019

We had a wonderful time at Judd's Folly Hotel, Faversham, Kent! Many of us from different parts of the world were here for a 100th Birthday celebration! All the staff, especially Jan, Jason & Chris did their best to see to all our needs and make us feel at home. Cheers to them for all their hard work and attention!

"60th Birthday Celebration"

5
Sittinng, Sittingbourne, United Kingdom 13/05/2019

I held my 60th Birthday celebrations on Sunday 12th May. We had a three course Sunday lunch which was wonderful, plentiful and hot, (compliments to the chef) served by attentive staff. The tables looked lovely and everyone commented on how nice a venue it was. The sun shone and it was great that we could step outside from a private bar area to enjoy time with the family. Would highly recommend Judd's Folly for any event and we will be back. Thank you Jan and all the staff for looking after us so well.

"Family celebration"

5
User 13/05/2019

I cannot fault the Judd's Folly Hotel for making a family celebration a very special occasion. Staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I have severe mobility problems, but this was no problem. The food, we had a barbeque, was delicious and plenty enough to go round our hundred plus guests. We returned the following morning to join some of our friends, who had stayed overnight, for breakfast which was amazingly good. A great variety of food and very reasonably priced. Thank you Judd's Folly Hotel for making our evening special and memorable.

"Crossed wires?"

1
User 11/05/2019

After checking in as a group the receptionist asked if we would like a packed lunch rather than a breakfast as we were leaving early the following morning. This was a nice thought which we presumed was an additional curtious gesture by the hotel. Packed lunches were brought out to us 20 minutes later. However on returning back to reception to greet a friend we were told that we weren't on a bed and breakfast rate and had to pay £8.95 this was a bit much for a sandwich,bottle of water, crisp and yogurt, coupled with our surprise as nobody alerted us to the cost before hand. The manager stepped forward in an abrupt manner and realising the mistake made a reduced offer of £5, while my colleagues and I were discussing the offer I had placed 2 bags on the reception however not wanting to wait he snatched them out of my hand and walked away. We were all disgusted at what occurred and handed them all back. later at 10pm we went to discuss the matter and unfortunately were told there was crossed wires and unfortunately that's how it is. we asked if we could speak with the manager/owner to clear the situation up unfortunately we were told he's not here and had left for the night earlier that evening however 10 minutes later he was seen in reception thus we must assume we were miss led by the receptionist. This whole situation was a mistake by the receptionists as friends of ours had paid a lesser amount and were on a bed and breakfast rate and so were offered a packed lunch. Which was also mistakenly given to us by the staff but then in hindsight were asked to pay. The customer service is very poor and below what would be expected in a reasonable situation as this was, mistakes made by the staff were quickly apportioned to us or regarded as crossed wires, there were no crossed wires on our part. Very disappointing! Throughout we were curtious and polite despite the lack of understanding of our situation created by the staff and manager/owner

Jason W, Owner at Judd's Folly Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank your for your review. I was already aware of the situation as I had been on duty when the guests who booked direct checked in on Bed and Breakfast and I offered them the alternative to breakfast as they were leaving early. There was no issue with these guests. Your booking was made on a room only basis through booking.com As with all our guests on check in who book on room only they are offered a breakfast if they wished to add it to their accounts. You obviously(Persumed) it would be free. This is where your CROSSED WIRES comes into it. When you booked the rooms it clearly says ROOM ONLY. The packed lunches were prepared and you accepted them and you were very happy. Its only when the receptionist added to your accounts did you then say you though it was bed and breakfast. You then brought all the packed lunches back and said well we do not want them then. As a gesture of goodwill it was myself who offered them at £5.00 each to receive an aggressive message shouted from the other side of reception, Yes I did pick them up and remove them as neither myself or my staff should be spoke to in that manner. You were not mislead by the receptionist later in the evening, I had finished duty that night, but I can watch the hotel on CCTV cameras and saw all 6 of you stood at reception speaking to the receptionist on duty and I came round to see that all was ok, to be explained that you had accepted it was a crossed wires. albeit a few sarcastic comments thrown in from one of your party. If you had seen me then I would of quite happily spoken to you. As you have stated the other guest did book direct and had breakfast included therefore they were offered an alternative to breakfast. You were ROOM ONLY. These guests very very pleasant and we would happily welcome them back. Its always easy to blame the staff and management at the hotel, but there must be some responsibility that you have to take. Our customer service is always highly praised, so I am suprised that the staff did not deal with your issue in their normal professional manner. However, maybe there are a few issues that also added to packed lunch senario. 1) You parked your cars in a NO PARKING Signed Area and had to be asked to move them 2) YOUR Credit card was declined, so we had to contact Booking.com to get a new one, which was never received 3) You had to be asked to turn your reeving car engines of at 5.45am in the morning as it was disturbing other guests. It has already been reported to booking.com on these issues on your behaviour as a group. I am sorry that you think everything was everyone else's fault and we already know you will not be returning, so I wish you all the best for future bookings in the hope that you realise what basis you book your rooms on at other hotels.

"Wedding"

5
User 28/04/2019

We got married at Judd's Folly, staff couldn't be more friendly, approachable and helpful! Everything was thought of and we didn't have to lift a finger. Food was perfect - vegan and gluten free guests well catered for, we all had a fantastic time. Those of us that stayed the night thought the breakfast was lovely, fresh and full of great choices. Rooms were generous and clean. Dan and I will be back for our 1st anniversary! (Special thanks to Jason and Jan)

"Comfortable Country House Hotel"

4
914mrw, Market Harborough 26/04/2019

Ideal for a one night stay. All the staff made you very welcome. The restaurant was very quiet. The food was okay but could have been improved with a little effort. Some lemon and tartare sauce with the fish platter and some apple sauce with the roast belly pork would have completed the plate. Bedroom in court yard rooms was very comfortable but the internet was not available in the room.

"first visit very impressed"

5
glendoll, kent 26/03/2019

20 friends went for a pre wedding tea the staff were very attentive and friendly, it's a lovely setting with beautiful gardens and the tea was all you could wish for, pastries, sandwiches, cakes and scones if its just a quiet tea or a special occasion this is well worth a visit.

"Lovely"

4
User 08/03/2019

Nice clean hotel nice size room and lovely location. We stayed in the king room which was big but there is no aircon so in summer could get very hot. If u go out and return after 10pm u have to use a different entrance which is tricky but good staff helped us so would recommend

"wedding venue"

5
User 05/03/2019

we would like to thank all the staff at Judd's folly we had this lovely hotel for all our wedding day the service and afterwards from start to finish we had the most perfect day,nothing was to much trouble they helped with everything. I would also like to say the food,service,and the rooms of the hotel were excellent with personnel touches. All of my guests enjoyed the day and evening,saying all the service was brilliant and the guests which stayed over said they loved their rooms and the breakfast in the morning. I would just like to say i would recommend this hotel highly cannot thank them enough you made our day so special thank you Susan and Gary graham.

"Friendly Staff"

5
hobbitrsa, Greater London, United Kingdom 02/03/2019

We choose the hotel as it was close to the location of a friends birthday party, and we were pleasantly surprised, we were warmly greeted and shown to our room. The rooms are lovely and the bathrooms are great! The hotel is in a lovely farm like surroundings and very picturesque.

"Fantastic hotel (hidden gem)"

5
User 26/02/2019

One night stay after travelling from France, we had an interconnecting room. Arrival- we were quite late due to the ferry but this was no issue as Donna on reception checked us in straight away with no bother, we were shown our room and had a drink in the bar, Gill was very accommodating. Rooms- just lovely, exceptionally clean very well presented and spare toiletries and refreshments. We had an outside room which meant we didn't disturb hotel guests coming in late, gorgeous roll top bath in our room. Breakfast- room was busy but we were still seated straight away, plenty of choice hot, cold and continental. Jason (hotel manager) seated us and nothing was to much bother. Breakfast was lovely. Once checking out of our room we sat in the lounge area and encountered Jan another lovely helpful member of staff. Overall- Very pleasant stay with helpful staff aplenty. We would def stay here again in fact next visit is booked!

"Fabulous Afternoon Tea"

5
Pookies62, Faversham, United Kingdom 26/02/2019

A very good friend of mine bought prosecco afternoon for our group of four as a Christmas present and we took up this lovely idea on a Sunday in February. On arrival we were shown to the rear lounge which we had to ourselves and which was all laid out ready for us and we had the whole lounge to ourselves. Our glasses were filled as soon as we sat down and shortly after the tea arrived. The portions were very generous and we had an assortment of finger sandwiches with sausage rolls, quiche and cheese straws followed by scones with cream and jam and numerous small cakes including mini eclairs and macarons. The waitresses came back frequently to see if we needed anything and our tea pot was filled three times. Coffee was also available. We were not rushed at all and I'm sure we stayed much longer than we should have! Would definitely recommend Judd Folly as the afternoon tea was such good value for money and we will certainly be returning.

"Quick visit for meetings."

4
User 19/02/2019

As I had to be at meetings in town by 9am the 8am start for breakfast was a little rushed. That's not their fault, but would be nice to be told before travel. Painters and decorators in. Dinner was a little slow and veg was cold.

"Fantastic and friendly"

5
judithml, Ansty, United Kingdom 16/02/2019

Stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our birthdays. Hotel itself is comfortable,clean and welcoming.Stayed in one of the outside rooms with parking directly in front of your room which was great. I use a wheelchair and I have never been anywhere where the staff have gone to so much trouble to make sure we were comfortable,even to setting us up our own table . We had afternoon tea for my birthday and I really appreciated the birthday card on the table ,a lovely touch. Food was very good ,everything fresh and very tasty. We ate in the restaurant,afternoon tea and breakfast and all were excellent. All of the staff were exceptional,very helpful,friendly and first class customer service. They consistently went beyond what was expected. Christopher thank you for all the attention we received from you. A first class stay !

"Midweek birthday treat"

4
User 31/01/2019

Booked via booking.com - arrived minutes later & booked in. Friendly staff. Lovely room (33) much better than expected with a roll top bath in the room plus a double shower in bathroom. Highly recommended as very clean & so reasonably priced.

"Mel wilson"

5
User 28/01/2019

We stayed at this lovely hotel for 2 nights . Rooms are a good size clean with a lovely bathroom. We had breakfast both morning which was lovely lots of choice . We also had dinner one evening which was fantastic . The staff at the hotel are all really friendly and helpful especially Jan who gave us lots off local information and lizzy who served us in the lovely chilled bar area . Would definitely go back again . Thank you to all the staff at the hotel you made us feel really welcome.

"Dog friendly "

4
waynek779, Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom 19/01/2019

We stayed here for the weekend and had an annex at the back , lovely room and huge comfy bed with unsuite . Dog friendly with small charge for the dogs , bookkeeping direct with a lovely lady on reception and breakfast was very good with lots of choice.

"Christmas break "

5
walkerthomas, Greenhithe, United Kingdom 03/01/2019

Four day stay over Christmas. The room was quite adequate, good size television, nice en-suite. Good food and plenty of it, helpful staff, a very pleasant stay. Canterbury is only ten miles away, endless restaurants and pubs, the cathedral lots to see and do there.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.

I nostri altri hotel nelle vicinanze