CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Abbeville Inn & Suites, Abbeville

4.5/5  - basé sur 124 notations.
3515 Veterans Memorial Drive, 70510-5709, Abbeville, United States - visualizzare mappa

Vieni a soggiornare in questo nuovissimo hotel di Abbeville, Louisiana, che offre accesso a Internet gratuito ed è situato vicino al centro storico!Il nuovo Best Western® Abbeville Inn & Suites offre il meglio in termini di servizio clienti e di sistemazioni a un prezzo conveniente. Situato vicino al centro storico, questo hotel offre agli ospiti facile accesso a Alliance Center Museum, Lake Peigneur e St. Mary Magdalene Church. Inoltre, gli ospiti si troveranno a pochi minuti dai più famosi eventi locali, tra cui Cattle Festival e Omelette Festival, oltre ai tornei di baseball locali. Diverse aziende della zona sono situate nei pressi dell'Abbeville Inn: Chevron Corporation, Hess Corporation, Halliburton, Devon Energy Corporation e Hilcorp Energy. Questo hotel di Abbeville, Louisiana, offre camere arredate con gusto, dotate di televisione via cavo/satellite con HBO®, accesso wireless a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito, microonde e frigorifero. Gli altri servizi dell'hotel includono una colazione all'americana completa gratuita, piscina all'aperto, centro fitness, servizio di lavanderia e un business center. Per un servizio clienti di qualità superiore e una posizione vantaggiosa, prenota oggi stesso al Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites!

Best Western

Hotel Abbeville Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Terme
    Terme
  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Personale multilingue
    Personale multilingue
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basato sul parere di 124 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
67
Molto buono
38
Nella media
11
Scarso
5
Pessimo
3
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
38
Business Business
28
Da solo Da solo
6
Di coppia Di coppia
13
In coppia In coppia
23
In famiglia In famiglia
48
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
8
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Outstanding"

5
19/08/2018

Everything was outstanding! We normally travel to New Iberia to see my girlfirends family and we always use this best western Its really nice, the pool has a privacy wall which I personally like, The room smelled great very clean and tidy, The staff was very kind and considerate and will go above and beyond and to satisfy you as a guest, I however did not like how the elevator makes a shakey noise when in use. But overall this is probably the best Best western ive stayed at and will continue to back,.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for always staying with us..we really appreciate it.. Please visit us soon again..

"Another Great Stay"

5
14/08/2018

When traveling to Louisiana to visit family, we always stay at this Best Western. It is the ONLY place we will stay. The staff is amazing...friendly, helpful, and the rooms are very comfortable. Kudos to Alicia, Brittany, and Sarah (breakfast service) for their kindness, helpfulness, and friendliness.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for always staying with us.. Our staff really appreciate you guys and always looking forward to your next stay with us.. please visit us soon again.

"Disabled Veteran"

2
27/05/2018

Elevator out, had been for 3 days. No back up generator. Motel 6 next door has a generator when electricity goes out. It was 9:30 pm when we checked in. I don't do stairs but room was booked through booking.com and no cancellation was allowed.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, i would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately as you know, we had a lightning strike on our hotel, and almost 90% of the equipment were fried, including elevator. We did fix or replaced almost all equipment within 24 hours but elevator is more complicated, as the main board fried. We had the elevator company working on it, it is custom order that was placed by elevator company and once they have it, it'll be replaced. Such situation is out of our control and i know how hard it is on our guest and our staff to carry their luggage or supplies though stairs. Once again i would like to apologize for the inconvenience and we will try our level best to fix the elevator as soon as possible, i hope you will give us another chance and will stay with us again. Thank you once again for staying with us..

"Nice place"

4
05/05/2018

Nice place to stay in small town. Very convenient. Many good places to eat. Room was clean and well maintained. Would recommend for anyone needing to stay in Abbeville area. next to airport but no noise.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad your enjoyed your stay with us..

"great place to stay"

5
30/04/2018

New hotel right off the main highway, easy ot find great staff checked in late at night and had no problems room was clean and spacious only complaint and this was not the hotel's fault was the large amount of kids staying there for a sports tournament that decided it was necessary to run down the halls at 6:30am on saturday.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you liked our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the sports team making noise early morning, i understand how frustrating it is. I also like to thank you for giving us 5 stars even though you were disturbed 6:30 in the morning, i really appreciate your understanding. Please visit us soon again.

"Most recent stay"

5
15/04/2018

as always very helpful staff. Very nice newer looking accommodations. I stay at this Motel at least 1 or more times a month. Ill continue to stay here as long as they keep doing what they are doing now. A++++ in my opinion...

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for always staying with us. We assure you that A+++ service every time you visit us.

"Outstanding"

5
10/04/2018

Best hotel in area highly recommended. Have stayed her for the last 5 years when visiting family and friends great location .The staff is outstanding and the breakfast is wonderful A++++++++++++ Very clean room.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.

"Comfortable and served its purpose"

4
09/01/2018

We were close to where we needed to be and were provided a nutritional breakfast each morning. Some minor issue with the heat but, I would certainly stay there again. The staff was extremely kind to us and the placed smelled really nice! Good find.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.. we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

"Family trip"

5
03/01/2018

Best place to stay in Abbeville. Don't stay close to town! The room was clean and comfy. Staff is excellent and very friendly. It is near the airport but since it is such a small place no noise was heard

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us..

"Staying with family"

5
09/12/2017

The people here at this hotel are great people, always upbeat and willing to help you with anything or any issue you may have. I stay often and am treated very well always. I would highly recommend staying at the Best Western over any of the other places available.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for always staying with us when you're in Abbeville...we really appreciate it..

"average"

3
05/12/2017

very nice associates, average accommodations, loud area, small gym, free average breakfast, walls are like paper. can hear the conversation and tv from rooms next door. i wish they had an indoor pool.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us at our hotel.. We really appreciate the feedback. We are sorry your stay was just an average, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you once again for staying with us.

"Best Hotel"

4
15/11/2017

Very comfortable and friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel if your in the area! Breakfast was good and very friendly staff. Fitness room could use alittle update but still useable. The room was very comfortable and very clean.

"Clean rooms but some issues"

3
01/11/2017

#1 The internet was not available because only one person has the key to the router, which needed to be restarted. The desk staff did not think to request that person to come in and restart the router. This isn't the first time this has happened as we read about trouble with the internet online prior to staying here. #2 The staff is noisy in the lobby and because of the design, the sound carries doewn the hall. Sound proofing is needed for both the lobby and the rooms adjacent to it.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.. We are extremely sorry for all the inconvenience you had to face. I hope you will forgive us and give us one more chance to prove we are the best hotel in town.

"Very nice hotel"

5
30/10/2017

Great place to stay and very convenient to whatever you need. Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff! I have stayed at this hotel on several different occasions and it is always the same! I will continue to stay here when I am visiting family!!

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for always staying with us. You're an awesome guest and we are always glad and happy to accommodate you and the family. We're looking forward to your next visit to Abbeville. Thank you once again and have a wonderful day.

"Very handicap unfriendly"

4
23/10/2017

they rent wheelchair accessible rooms to anyone. During my resent stay a wheelchair accessible room was being used by employees. The breakfast is not worth it. Fire ants in room. Slept in one day and went to tell desk they could make up room, was told by desk clerk if I wanted room done I would have to be out of room by 10

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Mr. Richards, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments are valued, and we are working on improvement. once again we apologize for the inconvenience.

"Dependable"

5
08/10/2017

Through the years we have stayed many times at the Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites. We can depend on receiving excellent service while there; the accommodations are consistently clean and comfortable.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for always staying with us and sharing your experience. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of each and every guest. We hope that you will visit again soon in the future.

"Visiting family and 50th Class reunion"

4
04/10/2017

Other than smokey smell in hallways, stay was fine. Staff was professional and friendly. Location was convenient. OK when need a place to stay in area. Pool enjoyable. Breakfast food was fine but need to eat a more hearty breakfast so went out a couple times.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, We are happy to hear that you had a good experience during your stay with us. You are always welcome and we look forward to your next visit.

"Abbeville"

5
29/08/2017

The place and the people and everyone we ran into were great. We are trying to figure out a reason to return. The bed was the best we could have ever found in a hotel room. We ate dinner at Shucks and we were pleasantly surprised.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back and visit us soon.

"small town hotel"

4
25/08/2017

this is a very quiet and clean hotel. staff is very responsive, room decor very modern. Breakfast is served on time and ends on time. a great place to stay.smoke free inside the hotel and a large parking lot.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.. please visit us soon again..

"Clean room, average breakfast"

3
17/08/2017

Were hoping to use the washer/dryer but the dryer was pretty much played out making a traffic jam in the laundry room. Room was smallish but quiet and clean. Breakfast had good food but the juice was watered down. Not a lot of restaurants close. Is a Wal-Mart for suppplies. Price was good, but would look at other reviews.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you found the juice watered down, we will call the juice machine company and have them adjust the level. Your comments will be shared with our team to make improvements needed to ensure a great experience for each guest. We hope to see you again in future.

"Very Nice Hotel"

5
13/08/2017

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in/near the Abbeville, LA area. It is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and offers many options. The staff is very accommodating and if a problem occurs they are quick to get it fixed or change rooms.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for those great comments. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of each guest. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Nice Hotel"

5
07/08/2017

I have never stayed at a Best Western, and was hesitant to stay here until I read the reviews. The grounds are well maintained, the lobby and interior are nice and clean and well decorated. The rooms are clean and updated. The hotel is very nice. We enjoyed our stay, and will stay here again.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western for the first time, we are glad we exceeded your expectations . It is our goal to exceed the expectations of each guest. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Cousin Visit"

5
30/07/2017

We had a very pleasant stay in Abbeville. We enjoyed visiting our relatives. We toured Avery Island and the Tabasco Plant, had lunch in New Iberia at Duffy's, and supper at Midway's in Abbeville. Cajuns are the friendliest people in the world.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. We hope to continue the level of service you desire. Please visit us soon again.

"BW - Abbeville"

3
10/07/2017

This is probably your best bet if staying around Abbeville. Nice hotel. Its not a luxury hotel, but it seems to be well maintained. There are cheaper options around. But this hotel is a decent value for the higher price. The breakfast was decent. There is a little more seating than some other hotels. Lobby is nice. Wifi worked. If you want other comparable options you will probably have to go to New Iberia.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to continue the level of service you desire. Please come again.

"Very Comfortable Stay"

5
19/06/2017

Stayed here while at a class down the road, the room was comfortable, location was close to class and places for me to get something to eat. This is all I have to say and you should not require people to put more than they want too, take the compliments as given.........

"Fair"

3
18/06/2017

The good: Generally clean with fairly reliable cleaning staff. Breakfast is good with enough room to eat Quiet The bad: Very spotty WiFi with apparently no desire to upgrade Cleaning is occasionally bad

"Nice accommodation in Abbeville"

4
22/05/2017

Good option for this area- clean, spacious room and good value for the money- above average breakfast- convenient location to Abbeville- bed was really comfortable and room was quiet- plus decent fitness room- better than most

"Great stay"

5
13/04/2017

I have stayed here many times and this place is the best for miles. The staff are amazing. They can help with anything you might needs. The rooms are superb. Best bed i have even been on in a hotel. The location is phenomenal. With a walmart 1/2 a mile away you dont have to worry if you forgot something. Bethany can sure put a smile on your face so if you stay here make sure to say hello.

"Best hotel in Abbeville, with a few quirks."

3
10/04/2017

Price is good and room is clean. Breakfast pretty decent except for coffee which is one of those dispenser contraptions. Hot tub quit working some time ago and was repurposed as a "Kiddie Pool" Seriously?

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as we're always looking for ways to improve our services and facilities. We will make note of your comments and hope to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Thank you

"Road Noise"

3
25/02/2017

We found it difficult to sleep because of the Road noise, outside dogs barking and the A/C unit which was louder than the hall unit. On departure we did report the loud a/c unit and hope it has been repaired. The Staff was outstanding, noise obviously not their fault. The lodging area appeared clean and well kept. This was our 6th lodging in 7 days.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. The Road noise was really out of our control, but still an inconvenience to you. A/C unit has been replaced in the room for future guest. I do hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

"Very clean, nice stay"

5
21/02/2017

Hotel was very clean and staff help full and nice. Bed was comfortable my only complaint would be the pillows were lumpy. Close to local airport. Could here some street noise but not enough to bother me. Will stay here again if required to be in the area for work.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely appreciate the excellent review. See you next time! Warmest regards

"Worth the price"

4
12/02/2017

Room was clean, well appointed, breakfast more than adequate. The staff was friendly. We were much further from our friends than we thought we would be as the town is very spread out but I am not sure that there is a convenient place to stay that is nearby any attraction that we had in the area.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We enjoyed having you as our guest and are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can serve you again on your next visit to Abbeville, Louisiana.

"A Sad trip, but a good experience at our hotel."

5
23/01/2017

We came to Abbeville for the funeral of a dear friend. Your very lovely and comfortable Hotel made our trip much more enjoyable. Thank you for every thing. The beds were wonderful. The room and bath were very nice and very clean. Breakfast was very good. I definitely will check the availability of Best Western on any future trip. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the excellent review! We are so pleased to know how much you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time! Warmest regards

"No hot water but still a nice stay"

5
10/11/2016

Even with no hot water, the stay was still nice. The cold water bath wasn't too bad. The staff was up front on what was going on with the leak down the road. They told you about it when we entered the hotel. So there was no surprises when you cut on the hot water. The breakfast was very nice with many choices.

"Mildew Smell"

2
26/09/2016

Everything was pretty good except the mildew smell in the room. The ceiling of the bathroom had mold and gave the room a bad mildew smell. We came in late so we did not complain. I come to this location a couple of times a year and I probably will not stay at this hotel again because of the smell.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal guest. We apologize for the smell. We have reported your concerns to our maintenance team, room was put out of order immediately and currently being worked on, and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area. Thank you once again.

"Best Western Abbeville, La"

4
08/09/2016

Extremely comfortable, very clean, and very courteous service. Décor is excellent, amenities met my expectations. I always sta here when visiting Abbeville, La. I grew up there and I recommend this as the best place to stay while visiting the area. Staff are extremely friendly. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the décor is refreshing.

"Aunt Eva's Birthday Party"

5
05/09/2016

This hotel has always been clean, quiet, and handy. We stay here every opportunity we have when we are in the area. Even with the influx of flood victims the hotel handled our reservations without incident. Kudos to the staff and management.

"Great experience"

5
05/07/2016

We stayed here at the Best Western while visiting some friends. I can honestly say that I WILL be coming back when we are out this way. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Highly recommended!

"Comfort & Customer Service"

5
22/06/2016

The young women that checked me in was so pleasant. She made me feel as ease. The room was nice and the facility was very clean. Lots of people used the pool and the gym. I looked in and both seems excellent. I go to this area several times a year. I will be back.

"Abbeville Visit"

5
19/06/2016

Good place to stay. Reliable service. Within all of the sights we wanted to see. We stay here every time we are in the area. Our friends and family are nearby and we enjoy the Cajun hospitality. Especially the food.

"Best Hotel in Abbeville, La"

5
14/06/2016

Very Nice Hotel. Very Clean, Comfortable Bed, Great Breakfast, Friendly Staff. On a side note, my wife and I were impressed on how clean this town is. You can tell that the citizens of Abbeville care about their community, Town looks to be growing. Saw many new homes around town.

"Wonderful hotel"

5
12/06/2016

this is the best hotel in town, we stayed at almost all the hotel in town and this is by far the best hotel in town. we been staying at this hotel for last couple of months and our stay was outstanding every single time. Great service by very professional staff.. we will only stay at Best western when we visit Abbeville.

"Decent place"

4
01/06/2016

Stayed here for a week while working at the airport. Rooms were very clean, house keeping was good. They let us grill and hang out after hours all week at the pool as well. Although the pool was trashed by a very bad storm that came thru, they blamed us but we sorted that out. Will be staying here again as long as we can still grill by the pool

"Clean and reasonable, helpful staff"

4
14/05/2016

This property is very convenient to my customer's locations and I've stayed here on and off for months. Reasonable price, very comfortable room, good internet, decent TV and, above all, QUIET. My only beef is that the owner has chosen to re-designate the hot tub as a "kiddie pool" rather than repair the heaters. Really?

"Subpar rooms/Beware if you booked with Expedia"

1
01/05/2016

1st room had leaking AC and black mold growing on the wall. 2nd room had the loudest AC window unit I've even heard (and I've stayed in a lot of hotels). I explained to the front desk agent that I was ill due to recent chemo treatment and couldn't keep switching rooms. I requested a refund so I could go to the Motel 6 next door (which is half the price and almost as nice). My refund request was refused because I booked through Expedia. I sat in the lobby and called Expedia. Expedia refused to give me a refund because they couldn't reach a manager at the hotel. Hotel pointed the finger at Expedia and Expedia pointed the finger at the hotel. I was left stuck in the middle. Hotel was happy to keep moving me from room to room until they found one that was in working order...they also appeared to be just as happy to let a feverish, weak, ill customer almost pass out in their lobby as she begged Expedia for a refund.

"Clean & Nice"

4
25/04/2016

Clean rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. A/C is comfortable, but somewhat noisy. TV is a little on the small size, but adequate. Bathroom is clean and stocked with the standard soaps and shampoo. Single serve coffee maker on the bathroom counter.

"Nice stay"

4
22/04/2016

Stayed here one night and would definitely stay again. Shaun was very helpful and all of the staff was friendly. The fitness center was ok but couldn't get the bike to work right but great workout on the elliptical. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel. I would recommend anytime

"Nice hotel"

4
11/04/2016

Beautiful room. Only 4 because shower was dark...needed light or lighter paint. Breakfast was standard fare but with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Coffe was delicious. Very friendly, helpful staff.

"Comfy and Clean"

5
11/04/2016

I loved it!! It was quiet, clean and beds were comfy. The location was perfect for the baseball tournament that we were involved in. I figured this was a new hotel because it looked so new. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us that direction.

"Very nice"

5
08/04/2016

Staff was very professional and helpful. They even took time to help me with directions to a relatives I was going to visit that day. The gym was also very nice, more equipment than most hotels. I would definitely come back!

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you soon again.

"Beautiful hotel..."

5
27/03/2016

One of the best Best Western I have stayed in. Very friendly staff, rooms were really clean and well decorated. I must say their bed were so comfortable, I had a great night sleep. Breakfast were also good, and breakfast lady was very helpful and going out of her way to make all of us happy. overall a great experience at Best Western Abbeville.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.. we hope to see you soon again.

"Social visit ..."

5
19/03/2016

Very nice motel of Abbeville ,la...it's wonderful experience with this place when our family visited last week Abbeville ..staff was very nice and manager was so wonderful ..cleanness of the property is so good...from now whenever we visiting in this area ,we will surely like to stay again and again at here...

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to your next visit to Best Western Abbeville.

"Best Kept Property in the area"

5
13/03/2016

Great choice for Erath, Kaplan or Abbeville LA Hotel is around 4 years old and they keep it up very nice. Room nice and staff are wonderful. Stayed a week and really hated to move on. The breakfast area is kept very clean and serviced

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mary J, Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the kind words and looking forward to your next visit to Abbeville and our hotel.

"COMFORTABLE NIGHT"

4
02/03/2016

Went to a funeral and the room and bed is very comfortable. Easy access to where we were going, and also the place was very clean and neat. Very quite place, and had everything you needed. Would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Gail, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete an online review. We appreciate the great rating and your nice feedback. We look forward to your next trip to the area so we can serve your accommodations needs once again.

"Stay at Abbeville Best Western"

4
09/02/2016

We had no problems checking in. The manager and staff went out of their way to make sure we had the rooms ready for check-in due to our group having to be at the school for competition early.The next morning my students were able to get their breakfast in a timely manner.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It was a pleasure for our staff to accommodate you and your group. Thank you again, and we'd love to welcome you back again soon.

"Family Stay in Abbeville"

4
25/01/2016

Overall the hotel room and amenities were good for the price. However, the king bed set up was a bit too high. It would be ok if everyone were over 6 feet tall. We were worried that our 2 year old would fall off the bed and hurt himself. The breakfast was ok with the usual cereal, waffle, juice, milk, and bananas.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate hearing about your experience. we hope to see you again soon.

"Not for convenience. "

1
25/12/2015

1.) TV had wrong cable connection. Was out of TV the first hour or 2. Front desk girl was in and out the room trying to fix but was very nice. I wouldn't blame the hotel. 2.) Jacuzzi tub room. Tub had 3-5 earwig bugs. Yuck. 3.) Christmas morning. Alarm doesn't go off, I wake up at 10:30 scrabbling with 11 check out time.. thinking wow! I wonder if the front desk would allow me 30 mins past my check out time to get ready, surely every hotel can extend check out hours. I call front desk, at this point I would have cleaned the room myself and paid extra to stay to get ready. Low and behold, "mahm, yall need to be out by 11, you called to late, because our housekeepers need to get off early today." Ok, so now, its Christmas. right before lunch. Before I can go to Christmas lunch I must find somewhere to get ready or go to their home in pajamas. How's that for convenience? I'm in the area often and will never stay there again due to the inconvenience it caused. Id rather stay next door for half the price and they will fit my needs.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Adrienne, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected from us. It is our goal to give each guest an enjoyable experience. Your comments will help us exceed your expectations of us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

"Best Western"

4
22/11/2015

Staff was nice, room had a slight mildew smell, remote control was sticky. The breakfast was alright. The beds were very comfy... This was the Best Western in Abbyville, LA. I went there for a pleasure trip. This review requires a 200 character minimum so I guess I have to ramble on. The traffic was not to bad driving. On the way back we stopped and bought a puppy for the kids. I hope it turns out to be a good dog.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Inn & Suites in Abbeville. Thank you for telling us about your experience. We will use your comments to make improvements needed to ensure a great stay each time you visit. We hope that you will stay with us again.

"Excellent"

5
19/09/2015

Friendly and very helpful. This is the best choice if you are staying in Abbeville. It is located on the edge of town but in a quiet place and near restaurants and a Walmart. The hotel is very clean and in a safe environment for a single females traveler. It is easily accessible from the I-49 freeway.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Clean and Quiet"

5
17/09/2015

We have stayed at this hotel twice while visiting relatives in the area. It is always quiet ,clean and comfortable. This hotel is one that you are sure of before you walk in the door. The front desk staff are always friendly when you arrive or depart. This is a nice hotel.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for those great comments. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our team and hotel. Please visit us soon again.

"T. Hale"

5
13/09/2015

I always enjoy staying at the Best Western. The service is always great and the location is right next to where I fly out of. They call me by name when I come since Ive been staying there for several years.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for always staying at Best Western Inn & Suites in Abbeville Louisiana. Our team appreciate you as a guest and would love to accommodate you again soon.

"Best Hotel in Abbeville"

4
10/09/2015

This is by far one of the best hotels in Abbeville. It is located in an area that is close to everything, the hotel is easy to locate, the rooms are clean the staff is helpful and the internet speed is excellent.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for Staying at Best Western Inn & Suites in Abbeville Louisiana. We appreciate you as a guest and would love to accommodate you again.

"#teamthompson"

4
29/07/2015

Really, this hotel is the only option in this town that looked or even was remotely decent to stay in. The room was spotless, nice and cold when you entered. but the hotel bottom/1st floor in areas smelled like cat litter or wet dog. The breakfast was not what they advertised as being a "hot" breakfast, things were picked over and not fresh. The staff was very nice and helpful. There were no options for handicap accessibility either. It was a good stay, but Abbeville needs more options.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our clean room and our staff. We do apologize for the smell in lobby and breakfast. we do have Handicap rooms as well as handicap parking spaces, we are ADA approved hotel. once again Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon again...