habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Abbeville Inn & Suites, Abbeville

3515 Veterans Memorial Drive, 70510-5709, Abbeville, United States - Ver en un mapa
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites - Vista Exterior El Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites se encuentra en el centro de Abbeville. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Alójese en este nuevo y flamante hotel de Abbeville, Luisiana, que ofrece acceso gratuito a Internet y una fantástica ubicación junto al centro histórico. El nuevo Best Western® Abbeville Inn & Suites tiene como objetivo proporcionar lo mejor en servicio de atención al cliente y habitaciones a un precio muy asequible. Ubicado a poca distancia del centro histórico, este hotel ofrece a los huéspedes un cómodo acceso al Museo Alliance Center, el Lago Peigneur y la Iglesia de St. Mary Magdalene. Además, los huéspedes estarán situados a sólo unos minutos de los principales eventos locales, entre los que se incluyen los Festivales de Ganado y el Festival de la Tortilla, así como varios torneos locales de béisbol. Entre las principales empresas locales situadas junto al Abbeville Inn se incluyen Chevron Corporation, Hess Corporation, Halliburton, Devon Energy Corporation y Hilcorp Energy. Este hotel de Abbeville, Luisiana, ofrece unas habitaciones equipadas de forma muy completa con televisión por cable vía satélite con HBO®, acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad inalámbrico, microondas y nevera. Entre los servicios e instalaciones adicionales de este hotel se incluyen un desayuno caliente completo gratuito, una piscina al aire libre, un gimnasio, servicio de lavandería y un centro de negocios. Si desea disfrutar de un servicio de atención al cliente de primer nivel y de una céntrica ubicación, haga su reserva hoy mismo en el Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites.

Best Western

Hotel Abbeville Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Desayuno americano completo
    Desayuno americano completo
  • Piscina al aire libre
    Piscina al aire libre
  • Aire acondicionado
    Aire acondicionado
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Personal multilingüe
    Personal multilingüe
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basado en la opinión de 134 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
71
Muy bueno
40
Normal
11
Malo
6
Pésimo
6
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
9
De negocios De negocios
40
En familia En familia
53
En pareja En pareja
25
En solitario En solitario
6
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Great place to stay"

5
User 05/11/2019

Only real issue we had was not even the hotel or the staffs fault. Guests in room above us were VERY heavily walking around at all hours. Very disturbing. My wife went down to request another room. I had my doubts but was pleasantly surprised when she came back and said we were changing rooms. The staff accomadated us so well. A+ guys. Keep it up. We will be back next year.

"Best Western Abbeville"

4
Shelley P, New Orleans, United States 04/11/2019

I have stayed in Abbeville in the past at this property and others in Abbeville and this is by far the best property in this area. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The television/cable selections are great. Staff is friendly and helpful.

"Smell and Cleanliness of Room"

2
SheTravels2000, Pearland, Texas 23/09/2019

The young lady that checked us in was extremely nice. The first room smelled like smoke. The second room, the sheets had blood. It was reported to the front desk but it did not seem to concern them so we left.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Easy Sleeping"

5
sydrena, Houston, Texas 05/09/2019

The staff was great and the beds are so comfortable, didn't want to get out of bed. I was at a Family Reunion and I slept great missed a night of fun but it was well worth it. You must choose Best Western on your next trip

"Best hotel in Abbeville."

5
User 02/08/2019

The Best Hotel in town by far, having stayed here multiple times, it is consistently a pleasure. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is as expected, and the staff are fantastic. Their Staff(all of them) are incredibly professional, personable and kind. The breakfast staff are always friendly and attentive, everyone is warm and welcoming. Parking is available and location is great.

"WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED"

1
User 24/06/2019

My family plus others from our softball team stayed at this hotel this weekend. When we arrived at the hotel there we NO parking spots because utility trailers took up many of them as well as guest who were double parked. We were told by staff that we could park on the side in front of the dumpsters. The next day another staff member then told us that our cars would be towed and that 'the tow truck driver was gone make some money today". We had a room with a couch bed and when I requested sheets and pillows for my children I was told "sorry but we don't have any extras".I was given a blanket folded up in a bag and told to try to make that work for a pillow. There were none in the room to use...at all. There is ONE washer and dryer for the entire hotel. If you are with a ball team make sure to get there early to try to use the laundry. Also, the elevator was broke the second day. A guest who was staying in a room by the laundry and stairs (which were being used since the elevator was out) called the manager to complain that we were being loud and running down the hall when all we were doing was sitting down waiting. THE COPS WERE THEN CALLED ON US! No charges were pressed because we did nothing wrong. I have stayed at many hotels but never in my life have I experienced such rude, inconsiderate, unprofessional staff members like I did here. I also never take the time to write a review but I felt as if people should beware before booking at this terrible place.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. Thank you once again for staying with us..

"Noisy and over-heated elevator which didn't work."

1
Camper50958004632, Austin, Texas 24/06/2019

Managers cannot do a thing about extremely noisy and inconsiderate people who stand in hallways near laundry room which is situated near guest rooms, and talk too loud. Police were sent to talk to them, but it didn't help. Manager should have asked them to leave rather than disturbing so many other people who were trying to sleep. The elevators became over-heated and didn't work. Had to carry luggage down the stairs. We didn't rest or sleep considering the noise, and the lack of skills managers have in containing the situation.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.. I apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator and the noise from the other guest...

"If you are a team organization BE AWARE"

1
Trip30503776710, Lake Charles, Louisiana 17/06/2019

Check-in/out staff member was rude to our parents, owner of organization, kids, etc. Also made comments about our organization when it wasn't even our organization that was doing some of the things she was talking to a guest about. Our room was 85 degrees when we checked-in and it had a bad odor. Another room we had for another guest, the bathtub handle broke and sprayed water all over the bathroom.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you all for staying with us.. On behalf of my staff i would like to apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay, that is not the experience we want our guest to have. I will get with the staff and correct the problems which you encountered during your stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. thank you once again for staying with us.. we really appreciate it.

"Stay May 7th"

5
User 09/05/2019

Once again they met or exceeded all my needs. There place was exactly as described in every way. The place still looks like new. The staff are always helpful. They have very good dining close by with great Cajun food.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us again.. We really appreciate you..

"great"

5
Glen C, Long Beach, Mississippi 03/04/2019

clean, great room staff was very polite and helpful beds were great only problem was not the staff's fault kids in the room above were very noisy running around jumping on the floor !! otherwise we liked this place and would stay here again, they have good parking and good hot breakfast !!

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.. please visit us soon again..

"Clean rooms and good coffee"

4
User 17/01/2019

Lady at the front desk in the daytime is very nice and friendly. The hotel is clean and the beds are comfortable. Great stay for a small little town. Hotel is priced fairly well and it is the best hotel within miles.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us..

"Thanksgiving visit"

5
johnci1956, Dallas, Texas 11/12/2018

The staff was very professional and friendly.They always greeted us whenever we were in the lobby. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was also quite. Breakfast was good. We will be back on our next visit

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us..We are happy you enjoyed your stay... please visit us soon again.

"Outstanding"

5
User 19/08/2018

Everything was outstanding! We normally travel to New Iberia to see my girlfirends family and we always use this best western Its really nice, the pool has a privacy wall which I personally like, The room smelled great very clean and tidy, The staff was very kind and considerate and will go above and beyond and to satisfy you as a guest, I however did not like how the elevator makes a shakey noise when in use. But overall this is probably the best Best western ive stayed at and will continue to back,.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for always staying with us..we really appreciate it.. Please visit us soon again..

"Another Great Stay"

5
User 14/08/2018

When traveling to Louisiana to visit family, we always stay at this Best Western. It is the ONLY place we will stay. The staff is amazing...friendly, helpful, and the rooms are very comfortable. Kudos to Alicia, Brittany, and Sarah (breakfast service) for their kindness, helpfulness, and friendliness.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for always staying with us.. Our staff really appreciate you guys and always looking forward to your next stay with us.. please visit us soon again.

"Disabled Veteran"

2
TDWoods, Brandon, Mississippi 27/05/2018

Elevator out, had been for 3 days. No back up generator. Motel 6 next door has a generator when electricity goes out. It was 9:30 pm when we checked in. I don't do stairs but room was booked through booking.com and no cancellation was allowed.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, i would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately as you know, we had a lightning strike on our hotel, and almost 90% of the equipment were fried, including elevator. We did fix or replaced almost all equipment within 24 hours but elevator is more complicated, as the main board fried. We had the elevator company working on it, it is custom order that was placed by elevator company and once they have it, it'll be replaced. Such situation is out of our control and i know how hard it is on our guest and our staff to carry their luggage or supplies though stairs. Once again i would like to apologize for the inconvenience and we will try our level best to fix the elevator as soon as possible, i hope you will give us another chance and will stay with us again. Thank you once again for staying with us..

"Nice place"

4
edgD7182UJ, Tyler, United States 05/05/2018

Nice place to stay in small town. Very convenient. Many good places to eat. Room was clean and well maintained. Would recommend for anyone needing to stay in Abbeville area. next to airport but no noise.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad your enjoyed your stay with us..

"great place to stay"

5
User 30/04/2018

New hotel right off the main highway, easy ot find great staff checked in late at night and had no problems room was clean and spacious only complaint and this was not the hotel's fault was the large amount of kids staying there for a sports tournament that decided it was necessary to run down the halls at 6:30am on saturday.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, we are glad you liked our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the sports team making noise early morning, i understand how frustrating it is. I also like to thank you for giving us 5 stars even though you were disturbed 6:30 in the morning, i really appreciate your understanding. Please visit us soon again.

"Most recent stay"

5
User 15/04/2018

as always very helpful staff. Very nice newer looking accommodations. I stay at this Motel at least 1 or more times a month. Ill continue to stay here as long as they keep doing what they are doing now. A++++ in my opinion...

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for always staying with us. We assure you that A+++ service every time you visit us.

"Outstanding"

5
User 10/04/2018

Best hotel in area highly recommended. Have stayed her for the last 5 years when visiting family and friends great location .The staff is outstanding and the breakfast is wonderful A++++++++++++ Very clean room.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.

"Comfortable and served its purpose"

4
William M, Street, United States 09/01/2018

We were close to where we needed to be and were provided a nutritional breakfast each morning. Some minor issue with the heat but, I would certainly stay there again. The staff was extremely kind to us and the placed smelled really nice! Good find.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.. we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

"Family trip"

5
roadkingryder, Hot Springs Village, Arkansas 03/01/2018

Best place to stay in Abbeville. Don't stay close to town! The room was clean and comfy. Staff is excellent and very friendly. It is near the airport but since it is such a small place no noise was heard

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us..

"Staying with family"

5
stevehW8862TY, Liberty, United States 09/12/2017

The people here at this hotel are great people, always upbeat and willing to help you with anything or any issue you may have. I stay often and am treated very well always. I would highly recommend staying at the Best Western over any of the other places available.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for always staying with us when you're in Abbeville...we really appreciate it..

"average"

3
ARoberts111, Monroe, Louisiana 05/12/2017

very nice associates, average accommodations, loud area, small gym, free average breakfast, walls are like paper. can hear the conversation and tv from rooms next door. i wish they had an indoor pool.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us at our hotel.. We really appreciate the feedback. We are sorry your stay was just an average, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you once again for staying with us.

"Best Hotel"

4
User 15/11/2017

Very comfortable and friendly staff. Would recommend this hotel if your in the area! Breakfast was good and very friendly staff. Fitness room could use alittle update but still useable. The room was very comfortable and very clean.

"Clean rooms but some issues"

3
User 01/11/2017

#1 The internet was not available because only one person has the key to the router, which needed to be restarted. The desk staff did not think to request that person to come in and restart the router. This isn't the first time this has happened as we read about trouble with the internet online prior to staying here. #2 The staff is noisy in the lobby and because of the design, the sound carries doewn the hall. Sound proofing is needed for both the lobby and the rooms adjacent to it.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.. We are extremely sorry for all the inconvenience you had to face. I hope you will forgive us and give us one more chance to prove we are the best hotel in town.

"Very nice hotel"

5
coleen_corley, Houston, Texas 30/10/2017

Great place to stay and very convenient to whatever you need. Clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff! I have stayed at this hotel on several different occasions and it is always the same! I will continue to stay here when I am visiting family!!

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for always staying with us. You're an awesome guest and we are always glad and happy to accommodate you and the family. We're looking forward to your next visit to Abbeville. Thank you once again and have a wonderful day.

"Very handicap unfriendly"

4
richardsT7588CV, Milwaukee, United States 23/10/2017

they rent wheelchair accessible rooms to anyone. During my resent stay a wheelchair accessible room was being used by employees. The breakfast is not worth it. Fire ants in room. Slept in one day and went to tell desk they could make up room, was told by desk clerk if I wanted room done I would have to be out of room by 10

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Mr. Richards, We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments are valued, and we are working on improvement. once again we apologize for the inconvenience.

"Dependable"

5
L7275YGjudyw, Baton Rouge, United States 08/10/2017

Through the years we have stayed many times at the Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites. We can depend on receiving excellent service while there; the accommodations are consistently clean and comfortable.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for always staying with us and sharing your experience. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of each and every guest. We hope that you will visit again soon in the future.

"Visiting family and 50th Class reunion"

4
User 04/10/2017

Other than smokey smell in hallways, stay was fine. Staff was professional and friendly. Location was convenient. OK when need a place to stay in area. Pool enjoyable. Breakfast food was fine but need to eat a more hearty breakfast so went out a couple times.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, We are happy to hear that you had a good experience during your stay with us. You are always welcome and we look forward to your next visit.

"Abbeville"

5
O3484LHfrankl, Tinley Park, IL, United States 29/08/2017

The place and the people and everyone we ran into were great. We are trying to figure out a reason to return. The bed was the best we could have ever found in a hotel room. We ate dinner at Shucks and we were pleasantly surprised.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back and visit us soon.

"small town hotel"

4
Cassie L, Houston, United States 25/08/2017

this is a very quiet and clean hotel. staff is very responsive, room decor very modern. Breakfast is served on time and ends on time. a great place to stay.smoke free inside the hotel and a large parking lot.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us.. please visit us soon again..

"Clean room, average breakfast"

3
Gary T, La Grange, Kentucky 17/08/2017

Were hoping to use the washer/dryer but the dryer was pretty much played out making a traffic jam in the laundry room. Room was smallish but quiet and clean. Breakfast had good food but the juice was watered down. Not a lot of restaurants close. Is a Wal-Mart for suppplies. Price was good, but would look at other reviews.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you found the juice watered down, we will call the juice machine company and have them adjust the level. Your comments will be shared with our team to make improvements needed to ensure a great experience for each guest. We hope to see you again in future.

"Very Nice Hotel"

5
User 13/08/2017

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a hotel in/near the Abbeville, LA area. It is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good and offers many options. The staff is very accommodating and if a problem occurs they are quick to get it fixed or change rooms.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for those great comments. It is our goal to exceed the expectations of each guest. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Nice Hotel"

5
F8671GMmariem, Meridian, United States 07/08/2017

I have never stayed at a Best Western, and was hesitant to stay here until I read the reviews. The grounds are well maintained, the lobby and interior are nice and clean and well decorated. The rooms are clean and updated. The hotel is very nice. We enjoyed our stay, and will stay here again.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing Best Western for the first time, we are glad we exceeded your expectations . It is our goal to exceed the expectations of each guest. We hope to see you again in the future.

"Cousin Visit"

5
JW1ArlingtonTx, Arlington, Texas 30/07/2017

We had a very pleasant stay in Abbeville. We enjoyed visiting our relatives. We toured Avery Island and the Tabasco Plant, had lunch in New Iberia at Duffy's, and supper at Midway's in Abbeville. Cajuns are the friendliest people in the world.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. We hope to continue the level of service you desire. Please visit us soon again.

"BW - Abbeville"

3
Jerry O, Gonzales, United States 10/07/2017

This is probably your best bet if staying around Abbeville. Nice hotel. Its not a luxury hotel, but it seems to be well maintained. There are cheaper options around. But this hotel is a decent value for the higher price. The breakfast was decent. There is a little more seating than some other hotels. Lobby is nice. Wifi worked. If you want other comparable options you will probably have to go to New Iberia.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to continue the level of service you desire. Please come again.

"Very Comfortable Stay"

5
Jack R, Deville, United States 19/06/2017

Stayed here while at a class down the road, the room was comfortable, location was close to class and places for me to get something to eat. This is all I have to say and you should not require people to put more than they want too, take the compliments as given.........

"Fair"

3
User 18/06/2017

The good: Generally clean with fairly reliable cleaning staff. Breakfast is good with enough room to eat Quiet The bad: Very spotty WiFi with apparently no desire to upgrade Cleaning is occasionally bad

"Nice accommodation in Abbeville"

4
Richard F, Bandon, United States 22/05/2017

Good option for this area- clean, spacious room and good value for the money- above average breakfast- convenient location to Abbeville- bed was really comfortable and room was quiet- plus decent fitness room- better than most

"Great stay"

5
K9099ZJmatthewr, Frankfort, Kentucky 13/04/2017

I have stayed here many times and this place is the best for miles. The staff are amazing. They can help with anything you might needs. The rooms are superb. Best bed i have even been on in a hotel. The location is phenomenal. With a walmart 1/2 a mile away you dont have to worry if you forgot something. Bethany can sure put a smile on your face so if you stay here make sure to say hello.

"Best hotel in Abbeville, with a few quirks."

3
User 10/04/2017

Price is good and room is clean. Breakfast pretty decent except for coffee which is one of those dispenser contraptions. Hot tub quit working some time ago and was repurposed as a "Kiddie Pool" Seriously?

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as we're always looking for ways to improve our services and facilities. We will make note of your comments and hope to welcome you back to a better stay in the future. Thank you

"Road Noise"

3
waktravel, washdc/va 25/02/2017

We found it difficult to sleep because of the Road noise, outside dogs barking and the A/C unit which was louder than the hall unit. On departure we did report the loud a/c unit and hope it has been repaired. The Staff was outstanding, noise obviously not their fault. The lodging area appeared clean and well kept. This was our 6th lodging in 7 days.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. The Road noise was really out of our control, but still an inconvenience to you. A/C unit has been replaced in the room for future guest. I do hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you so much for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again.

"Very clean, nice stay"

5
O8084KPstepheng, Porter, United States 21/02/2017

Hotel was very clean and staff help full and nice. Bed was comfortable my only complaint would be the pillows were lumpy. Close to local airport. Could here some street noise but not enough to bother me. Will stay here again if required to be in the area for work.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience. We sincerely appreciate the excellent review. See you next time! Warmest regards

"Worth the price"

4
User 12/02/2017

Room was clean, well appointed, breakfast more than adequate. The staff was friendly. We were much further from our friends than we thought we would be as the town is very spread out but I am not sure that there is a convenient place to stay that is nearby any attraction that we had in the area.

Kay P, General Manager at Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We enjoyed having you as our guest and are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we can serve you again on your next visit to Abbeville, Louisiana.

"A Sad trip, but a good experience at our hotel."

5
bettyeg2017, Robertsdale, United States 23/01/2017

We came to Abbeville for the funeral of a dear friend. Your very lovely and comfortable Hotel made our trip much more enjoyable. Thank you for every thing. The beds were wonderful. The room and bath were very nice and very clean. Breakfast was very good. I definitely will check the availability of Best Western on any future trip. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for the excellent review! We are so pleased to know how much you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time! Warmest regards

"No hot water but still a nice stay"

5
Sharon R, Clinton, United States 10/11/2016

Even with no hot water, the stay was still nice. The cold water bath wasn't too bad. The staff was up front on what was going on with the leak down the road. They told you about it when we entered the hotel. So there was no surprises when you cut on the hot water. The breakfast was very nice with many choices.

"Mildew Smell"

2
Archie F, Lucedale, United States 26/09/2016

Everything was pretty good except the mildew smell in the room. The ceiling of the bathroom had mold and gave the room a bad mildew smell. We came in late so we did not complain. I come to this location a couple of times a year and I probably will not stay at this hotel again because of the smell.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and being a loyal guest. We apologize for the smell. We have reported your concerns to our maintenance team, room was put out of order immediately and currently being worked on, and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you return to the area. Thank you once again.

"Best Western Abbeville, La"

4
User 08/09/2016

Extremely comfortable, very clean, and very courteous service. Décor is excellent, amenities met my expectations. I always sta here when visiting Abbeville, La. I grew up there and I recommend this as the best place to stay while visiting the area. Staff are extremely friendly. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the décor is refreshing.

"Aunt Eva's Birthday Party"

5
JW1ArlingtonTx, Fort Worth, Texas 05/09/2016

This hotel has always been clean, quiet, and handy. We stay here every opportunity we have when we are in the area. Even with the influx of flood victims the hotel handled our reservations without incident. Kudos to the staff and management.

"Great experience"

5
outoftown17, San Antonio, Texas 05/07/2016

We stayed here at the Best Western while visiting some friends. I can honestly say that I WILL be coming back when we are out this way. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. Highly recommended!

"Comfort & Customer Service"

5
Gretchen M, Katy, United States 22/06/2016

The young women that checked me in was so pleasant. She made me feel as ease. The room was nice and the facility was very clean. Lots of people used the pool and the gym. I looked in and both seems excellent. I go to this area several times a year. I will be back.

"Abbeville Visit"

5
JW1ArlingtonTx, Fort Worth, Texas 19/06/2016

Good place to stay. Reliable service. Within all of the sights we wanted to see. We stay here every time we are in the area. Our friends and family are nearby and we enjoy the Cajun hospitality. Especially the food.

"Best Hotel in Abbeville, La"

5
delvinv2015, Houston, Texas 14/06/2016

Very Nice Hotel. Very Clean, Comfortable Bed, Great Breakfast, Friendly Staff. On a side note, my wife and I were impressed on how clean this town is. You can tell that the citizens of Abbeville care about their community, Town looks to be growing. Saw many new homes around town.

"Wonderful hotel"

5
User 12/06/2016

this is the best hotel in town, we stayed at almost all the hotel in town and this is by far the best hotel in town. we been staying at this hotel for last couple of months and our stay was outstanding every single time. Great service by very professional staff.. we will only stay at Best western when we visit Abbeville.

"Decent place"

4
User 01/06/2016

Stayed here for a week while working at the airport. Rooms were very clean, house keeping was good. They let us grill and hang out after hours all week at the pool as well. Although the pool was trashed by a very bad storm that came thru, they blamed us but we sorted that out. Will be staying here again as long as we can still grill by the pool

"Clean and reasonable, helpful staff"

4
vtailbonanza, Woodstock GA 14/05/2016

This property is very convenient to my customer's locations and I've stayed here on and off for months. Reasonable price, very comfortable room, good internet, decent TV and, above all, QUIET. My only beef is that the owner has chosen to re-designate the hot tub as a "kiddie pool" rather than repair the heaters. Really?

"Subpar rooms/Beware if you booked with Expedia"

1
laurafl511, Houston, Texas 01/05/2016

1st room had leaking AC and black mold growing on the wall. 2nd room had the loudest AC window unit I've even heard (and I've stayed in a lot of hotels). I explained to the front desk agent that I was ill due to recent chemo treatment and couldn't keep switching rooms. I requested a refund so I could go to the Motel 6 next door (which is half the price and almost as nice). My refund request was refused because I booked through Expedia. I sat in the lobby and called Expedia. Expedia refused to give me a refund because they couldn't reach a manager at the hotel. Hotel pointed the finger at Expedia and Expedia pointed the finger at the hotel. I was left stuck in the middle. Hotel was happy to keep moving me from room to room until they found one that was in working order...they also appeared to be just as happy to let a feverish, weak, ill customer almost pass out in their lobby as she begged Expedia for a refund.

"Clean & Nice"

4
User 25/04/2016

Clean rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. A/C is comfortable, but somewhat noisy. TV is a little on the small size, but adequate. Bathroom is clean and stocked with the standard soaps and shampoo. Single serve coffee maker on the bathroom counter.

"Nice stay"

4
James B, Elberton, Georgia 22/04/2016

Stayed here one night and would definitely stay again. Shaun was very helpful and all of the staff was friendly. The fitness center was ok but couldn't get the bike to work right but great workout on the elliptical. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel. I would recommend anytime

"Nice hotel"

4
FloridaArnie, Florida 11/04/2016

Beautiful room. Only 4 because shower was dark...needed light or lighter paint. Breakfast was standard fare but with eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Coffe was delicious. Very friendly, helpful staff.

"Comfy and Clean"

5
User 11/04/2016

I loved it!! It was quiet, clean and beds were comfy. The location was perfect for the baseball tournament that we were involved in. I figured this was a new hotel because it looked so new. We will definitely stay here again if our travels take us that direction.

"Very nice"

5
Catrina W, covington, United States 08/04/2016

Staff was very professional and helpful. They even took time to help me with directions to a relatives I was going to visit that day. The gym was also very nice, more equipment than most hotels. I would definitely come back!

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to see you soon again.

"Beautiful hotel..."

5
User 27/03/2016

One of the best Best Western I have stayed in. Very friendly staff, rooms were really clean and well decorated. I must say their bed were so comfortable, I had a great night sleep. Breakfast were also good, and breakfast lady was very helpful and going out of her way to make all of us happy. overall a great experience at Best Western Abbeville.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us.. we hope to see you soon again.

"Social visit ..."

5
nidhi p, Leesville, Louisiana 19/03/2016

Very nice motel of Abbeville ,la...it's wonderful experience with this place when our family visited last week Abbeville ..staff was very nice and manager was so wonderful ..cleanness of the property is so good...from now whenever we visiting in this area ,we will surely like to stay again and again at here...

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to your next visit to Best Western Abbeville.

"Best Kept Property in the area"

5
Mary J, Denver 13/03/2016

Great choice for Erath, Kaplan or Abbeville LA Hotel is around 4 years old and they keep it up very nice. Room nice and staff are wonderful. Stayed a week and really hated to move on. The breakfast area is kept very clean and serviced

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mary J, Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the kind words and looking forward to your next visit to Abbeville and our hotel.

"COMFORTABLE NIGHT"

4
Gail T, Lake Charles 02/03/2016

Went to a funeral and the room and bed is very comfortable. Easy access to where we were going, and also the place was very clean and neat. Very quite place, and had everything you needed. Would recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Gail, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete an online review. We appreciate the great rating and your nice feedback. We look forward to your next trip to the area so we can serve your accommodations needs once again.

"Stay at Abbeville Best Western"

4
Donald F, Grayson, United States 09/02/2016

We had no problems checking in. The manager and staff went out of their way to make sure we had the rooms ready for check-in due to our group having to be at the school for competition early.The next morning my students were able to get their breakfast in a timely manner.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It was a pleasure for our staff to accommodate you and your group. Thank you again, and we'd love to welcome you back again soon.

"Family Stay in Abbeville"

4
Khanh K, Houston, United States 25/01/2016

Overall the hotel room and amenities were good for the price. However, the king bed set up was a bit too high. It would be ok if everyone were over 6 feet tall. We were worried that our 2 year old would fall off the bed and hurt himself. The breakfast was ok with the usual cereal, waffle, juice, milk, and bananas.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate hearing about your experience. we hope to see you again soon.

"Not for convenience. "

1
User 25/12/2015

1.) TV had wrong cable connection. Was out of TV the first hour or 2. Front desk girl was in and out the room trying to fix but was very nice. I wouldn't blame the hotel. 2.) Jacuzzi tub room. Tub had 3-5 earwig bugs. Yuck. 3.) Christmas morning. Alarm doesn't go off, I wake up at 10:30 scrabbling with 11 check out time.. thinking wow! I wonder if the front desk would allow me 30 mins past my check out time to get ready, surely every hotel can extend check out hours. I call front desk, at this point I would have cleaned the room myself and paid extra to stay to get ready. Low and behold, "mahm, yall need to be out by 11, you called to late, because our housekeepers need to get off early today." Ok, so now, its Christmas. right before lunch. Before I can go to Christmas lunch I must find somewhere to get ready or go to their home in pajamas. How's that for convenience? I'm in the area often and will never stay there again due to the inconvenience it caused. Id rather stay next door for half the price and they will fit my needs.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Adrienne, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected from us. It is our goal to give each guest an enjoyable experience. Your comments will help us exceed your expectations of us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

"Best Western"

4
Archie F, Lucedale, United States 22/11/2015

Staff was nice, room had a slight mildew smell, remote control was sticky. The breakfast was alright. The beds were very comfy... This was the Best Western in Abbyville, LA. I went there for a pleasure trip. This review requires a 200 character minimum so I guess I have to ramble on. The traffic was not to bad driving. On the way back we stopped and bought a puppy for the kids. I hope it turns out to be a good dog.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Inn & Suites in Abbeville. Thank you for telling us about your experience. We will use your comments to make improvements needed to ensure a great stay each time you visit. We hope that you will stay with us again.

"Excellent"

5
Carole T, Dallas 19/09/2015

Friendly and very helpful. This is the best choice if you are staying in Abbeville. It is located on the edge of town but in a quiet place and near restaurants and a Walmart. The hotel is very clean and in a safe environment for a single females traveler. It is easily accessible from the I-49 freeway.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Clean and Quiet"

5
User 17/09/2015

We have stayed at this hotel twice while visiting relatives in the area. It is always quiet ,clean and comfortable. This hotel is one that you are sure of before you walk in the door. The front desk staff are always friendly when you arrive or depart. This is a nice hotel.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for those great comments. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our team and hotel. Please visit us soon again.

"T. Hale"

5
Terry H, Bossier City 13/09/2015

I always enjoy staying at the Best Western. The service is always great and the location is right next to where I fly out of. They call me by name when I come since Ive been staying there for several years.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for always staying at Best Western Inn & Suites in Abbeville Louisiana. Our team appreciate you as a guest and would love to accommodate you again soon.

"Best Hotel in Abbeville"

4
Dianne B, Houston, United States 10/09/2015

This is by far one of the best hotels in Abbeville. It is located in an area that is close to everything, the hotel is easy to locate, the rooms are clean the staff is helpful and the internet speed is excellent.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for Staying at Best Western Inn & Suites in Abbeville Louisiana. We appreciate you as a guest and would love to accommodate you again.

"#teamthompson"

4
Chrystal T, Tomball, Texas 29/07/2015

Really, this hotel is the only option in this town that looked or even was remotely decent to stay in. The room was spotless, nice and cold when you entered. but the hotel bottom/1st floor in areas smelled like cat litter or wet dog. The breakfast was not what they advertised as being a "hot" breakfast, things were picked over and not fresh. The staff was very nice and helpful. There were no options for handicap accessibility either. It was a good stay, but Abbeville needs more options.

Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank You for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the kind words about our clean room and our staff. We do apologize for the smell in lobby and breakfast. we do have Handicap rooms as well as handicap parking spaces, we are ADA approved hotel. once again Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon again...

Estas opiniones son las opiniones subjetivas de viajeros individuales y no de TripAdvisor LLC ni de ninguno de sus socios comerciales.