Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Réservez votre séjour dès aujourd'hui !


Chambre 1

Chambre 2

Chambre 3

Chambre 4

Chambre 5

Chambre 6

Chambre 7

Chambre 8

Chambre 9
Codes Avantages

Destination

Winkler, Canada

Date d'arrivée

25/09/2022

Date de départ

26/09/2022

Chambres 1

2  adultes0   enfant

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Plus Hotel Winkler, Winkler

1705 Diamond Drive, R6W 0C1, Winkler, Canada - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Plus Winkler - Vue extérieure Best Western Plus Winkler est idéalement situé dans le centre de Winkler. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Le Best Western Plus Winkler est situé sur Diamond Drive, à côté de la Highway MB-14 East.Il se trouve à trois minutes en voiture seulement du centre de santé Boundary Trails et à cinq minutes du centre aquatique, de la patinoire Winkler Arena, de la réserve naturelle Discovery Nature Sanctuary et du cinéma Landmark.Le lac Minnewasta, la plage de Colert avec ses sentiers de randonnée, le club de golf et country club de Minnewasta, le centre canadien de découverte des fossiles, le centre d'événements Access, les tyroliennes Hywire Ziplines, l'opéra de Manitou et la station de ski Holiday Mountain sont à une courte distance.Vous séjournerez dans l'une de nos 69 chambres ou suites spacieuses et accueillantes, avec coin salon confortable, réfrigérateur, four à micro-ondes, cafetière, accès Internet sans fil et filaire, télévision câblée, service d’entretien quotidien et équipements de catégorie supérieure.Le Best Western Plus Winkler offre : réception ouverte 24 heures sur 24, piscine couverte chauffée, toboggan, bain bouillonnant, centre de fitness et centre d'affaires.Savourez un petit déjeuner chaud, complet et gratuit chaque matin de votre séjour. La blanchisserie réservée aux clients de l'hôtel, le parking gratuit et le parking pour grands véhicules font partie des autres prestations proposées par l’établissement. Les animaux de compagnie sont acceptés.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Winkler

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner gratuit
    Petit déjeuner gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné dans l
    Air conditionné dans l'hôtel
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Centre de soin/de fitness
    Centre de soin/de fitness
  • Blanchisserie/nettoyage à sec
    Blanchisserie/nettoyage à sec
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
Basé sur l'avis de 63 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
51
Très bon
8
Moyen
2
Médiocre
2
Horrible
0
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
1
En famille En famille
9
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
0
Professionnel Professionnel
3
Voyage solo Voyage solo
0
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Great"

4
256mrogers, Regina, Canada 17/09/2022

Very welcoming atmosphere and staff. Room had a nice aroma/scent when I first stepped in. Bed was comfortable and room was very clean in areas like behind desks or nightstands. Shower could have used a bit more attention to detail, but that's being nit picky

"Great Stay"

5
User 06/09/2022

Hotel has nice new modern feel - mattress are firm providing a great nights sleep! Breakfast was really good with a nice variety of items to choose from! Conveniently located so easy to get to where you need.

"The Best"

5
codyvictoriano, Morden, Canada 08/08/2022

One of thebest hotels i stayed in manitoba.o probably go back there soon.The pool is so cool our kids enjoyed there.The foods for breakfast is excellent.The room is so big and clean.The receptionist is so accommodating and friendly.

"Enjoyable stay at a very clean hotel. "

5
Warren P, Manitoba, Canada 28/07/2022

Beautiful clean hotel backing on to quiet residential area. We were greeted by Tobi at the front desk who was very helpful and a joy to deal with. Whole hotel and room was very clean. Looked like hotel was new. Complimentary continental breakfast was better than i anticipated. Bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Winkler, Morden, Altona area.

"Best relax"

5
trb351, Winnipeg, Canada 09/07/2022

Amazing stay! From the free home breakfast, with bacon, sausage and eggs. To the workout room, pool and hot tub. The staff was very friendly and helped to make the stay very enjoyable. Kids would love the water slide

"July 2022"

5
susanwiebe332, Aylmer, Canada 05/07/2022

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Winkler. Staff was great, hotel was very clean, rooms are spacious enough and very comfortable, really good breakfast and good value for all you get.

"Perfect Luxurious Weekend"

5
Allan V, Longbow Lake 06/06/2022

We enjoyed our luxurious room, a wonderful complimentary breakfast, very courteous staff, and wished we'd had the opportunity and time to enjoy the pool/slide area, and well appointed exercise facility. We're already looking for a reason to head back to Winkler, to stay at this Best Western Plus!

"Excellent"

5
User 01/06/2022

New in 2020 and still feels very new and clean. The rooms are spacious and well designed. Very good breakfast. Good guest laundry facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool, staff will turn on the water for the slide on request. Water a tiny bit chilly when we were there. Overall an excellent stay.

"Best Western needs new friends!"

5
JosieC0227, East St. Paul, Canada 29/05/2022

Best Western was great but amenities near it aren't the best! They make BW look bad since BW promotes both Mr MiKes and VBs entertainment. I feel like I didn't get great value for my room since I took a room that offered a 50$ gc to VBs and the food takes 1.5 hrs to arrive cold and super understaffed. mr Mikes also understaffed, staff needs CS training but the food was good! Best Western makes VBs and Mr Mikes look good!

"Dmesman"

5
User 23/05/2022

Pros: clean rooms, great pool with water slide, fantastic free breakfast, and amazing staff. Cons: could only stay the one night. I have to mention how fantastic John and Mary are at the front desk. These 2 really know how to give a little extra to make a stay special. I would hope that Bestwestern hotels does whatever they can to acknowledge what amazing work these 2 do representing the hotel. Job well done.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thankyou very much for the compliment. Jon and Mary are awesome and we are so very pleased to have them on the team. Glad your stay went exceptionally well and that you loved our pool and breakfast. We hope you'll make out time to visit us again in the future Warm Regards,

"Wonderful"

5
User 18/05/2022

Staff exceeded my expectations ♥️ They made a mistake with my our booking and they did everything they could to make up for it! Tobe and Mary you guys are amazing. 100/10 recommend they helped me pull off a surprise party. Thank you

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thanks for the nice words. Also for your patience and understanding. Glad we were able to fix our little mistake and everything turned out great in the end. Can't wait to help plan another 'Surprise' staycation! Warm Regards,

"Post COVID staycation"

5
cupcakedjs, Morden, Canada 16/05/2022

Internet was spotty at times otherwise an awesome stay. Friendly attentive staff . Breakfast selection was very inclusive.Waffles were the best! Pool area was very clean a lots of chairs available Very close to shopping areas and bowling alley/ Mini putt next door. Would not hesitate to go back

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Good to know that you enjoyed every bit of your stay and thanks for sharing your experience. We definitely would love to have you back. Best Regards,

"Great Getaway for Mothers Day"

5
jdajda, Winnipeg, Canada 14/05/2022

Took family on road trip, new hotel, large rooms, great pool and breakfast. Waterslide fast and exciting as it is fully dark for a section. Breakfast was fabulous, cookies available all day as well as complimentary coffee. Staff friendly and hotel is located next to a large bowling entertainment center too

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Road trips are fun and even more fun when the destination is here! Thanks for all the beautiful words detailing your last stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Winkler. We enjoyed your company and would love to see you again. Warm Regards,

"Blunt honesty"

3
User 09/05/2022

A bit spendy for a good room, loud when nearing capacity adjust your room accordingly. Amenities are good, rooms are comfortable, steakhouse next door is only "ok", better restaurants in town. Lock vehicle as yard is not fenced, no night security, and locals roar around parking lot at night.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thanks for sharing your thoughts and last stay experience! We hope you'll visit us again soon? Warm Regards,

"Great family weekend"

5
User 08/05/2022

Excellent stay as always. Very accommodating as always. Excellent pool and hot tub area. Fitness room is also great. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend Best western winkler.

"Flood victim"

5
ainsryan27, Winkler, Canada 01/05/2022

We came to this hotel because our basement flooded, it was the first time we stayed with Best Western Plus and I am so glad we did, the staff was amazing, the rooms were very clean, food was great, pool and hot tub were great, and also the fitness room!. I highly recommend!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay and for recommending our hotel. We really loved having you over. How's your basement now? The rains have stopped, thankfully! We look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards.

"Nice hotel but lots of rowdy kids."

5
User 24/04/2022

Don't go on hockey tournament nights. They are wild animals and the staff does NOTHING to stop it. The breakfast is good but be prepared to wait for a while. Waffle makers are always busy and malfunctioning. Rooms are super clean and modern. TV sucks. Hardly any channels with no Guide.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very valuable as it helps us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We couldn't help but notice the points you raised here and we'll try to address each one. Yes the hotel can be quite busy when there are hockey teams staying here but we actually do wade in when we notice kids running in the hallways or when we get reports about 'loud' guests for example. We are constantly tweaking our protocols in this regard so that our guests can enjoy their stay to the fullest irrespective of season! We already acquired new waffle irons and this has taken care of the point you raised about malfunctioning waffle makers. Thanks for the compliment regarding your room. Our housekeepers try their very best to ensure every room is spotless. We have also added a bit more channels to the already existing list and are just waiting for our digital TV guide to be installed before the list can get updated. We have already purchased the required hardware. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you'll visit us again in the near future. Best Regards,

"The BEST Hotel in Winkler"

5
User 22/04/2022

The staff at this hotel are the best! So kind and helpful! The housekeeping staff is the best I have seen. The pool area was also super clean and the water was warm. The breakfast was a highlight of our stay. Such a spacious breakfast area and a good amount of options every day. Thanks for the great stay BWPW!!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Wow! We are super pumped that you had a most memorable stay! Thank you so much for stopping by just to share your stay experience with us and everyone else. Hope you booked your next stay already? Warm Regards,

"Nice new hotel"

4
628brucep, Surrey, Canada 10/04/2022

Friendly staff. Hotel is new. We had a nice room and a modern bathroom with a bright mirror and good shower and had a blow drier. Room had a micro, small fridge and a coffee maker. Bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows. The hotel has a breakfast area.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Best value, excellent services and customer service."

5
Gabverrier, Steinbach, Canada 06/04/2022

Continental hot breakfast exceeded expectations. Rooms were clean and spacious. Pool provided hours of fun for our family. Customer service was nothing short of excellent. Well done! Will definitely recommend.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you very much for making us your number one choice. We are indeed grateful for the very positive review. Glad your stay went very well and that you enjoyed breakfast very much. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Best Regards,

"Fantastic Stay"

5
User 05/04/2022

Best hotel in the area. Jon and his staff provided excellent service. Rooms are very clean and modern. In general the Hotel looks very modern. Recommend this to everyone. Kids really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Its close to VB entertainment Centre(bowling, mini golf, restaurant & bar). Also Steakhouse is right beside it

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the review. We are very happy that your stay went excellently well. I can say that we do have an amazing team here We rally do appreciate your very kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards,

"Great Stay!"

5
User 04/04/2022

Breakfast was awesome, tons of choices, fresh as can be, and clean. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Location was very good, close to VB's entertainment center (bowling, mini golf, kids play center, restaurant and lounge).

"Good stay"

5
User 28/03/2022

Great clean , modern hotel. Pool, hot tub and fitness area very clean . Breakfast was great and helpful staff to ensure e was well stocked and clean Rooms were clean and everything worked properly!! Thanks

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the awesome review. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. Looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards,

"Fantastic Getaway"

4
User 14/03/2022

What a wonderful weekend away! Great breakfast provided!! The only con would be that the pool area was a bit smaller than we would have liked. We stayed with a few other larger families and it would have been nice to have a larger area to gather! An area with some tables set up would have been really great! Overall the place was fantastic

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for your very kind review. We're elated that your 'weekend away' with us was most enjoyable and went as planned. If it's any consolation, we'll be setting up our patio 'hang out' spot as soon as the weather becomes warm enough. We have a BBQ as well as a fire pit out there making our patio the perfect spot to hang out with friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards,

"Amazing beds and breakfast!"

5
kwiebe2899, Manitoba, Canada 08/03/2022

We stayed here with our hockey team and we were so impressed! The hotel is beautiful, looks brand new and so clean. Love the foyer area and breakfast area. Great for big groups! Beds and pillows are amazing! So comfy. Haven't slept like that ever in a hotel bed. The breakfast is huge! So many options and lots of food. You don't have to worry about them running out. Exceptional breakfast! Staff was very kind and curious the whole weekend. Only one complaint and that was when we arrived there was only 1 staff member at the front desk so check in was slow. Would recommend them having 2 people at busy times.But everything else was awesome! The pool and waterslide are fantastic for keeping the kids happy. Great place for a little getaway!!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for the great review. I am sorry about the slow check in. We had a staff member call in sick 15 min before their shift. Thank you for your understanding. We will be more prepared for your next visit. Jon Enns GM

"BW Winkler"

5
Daydream57355670183, Niverville, Canada 07/03/2022

Hockey weekend with several teams staying at the hotel, fun weekend for the kids and parents. OUr room was clean, and we appreciated that the hotel is pet friendly so we could bring our fur baby. Would stay here again.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
I am so happy you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for all the kind words. We try our best. Jon Enns GM

"Great place"

5
User 26/02/2022

The hotel was spotless, the staff was super helpful and kind, there was a great hot breakfast with lots of options, coffee left something to be desired but there were plenty of tea and juice options as well.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your beautiful review and for making the Best Western Plus Winkler your preferred hotel choice. We're very glad that everything was to your liking and you enjoyed every bit of your stay. It would be a pleasure to see you again soon. Best Regards,

"Thank you thank you"

5
979annamaec, Winnipeg, Canada 14/02/2022

It was our daughter's 12th birthday on the 12th. All she wanted was to go to the Best western in Winkler to swim. Tobe and Mary went out of their way to make our daughter's birthday special. They even sang to her and made her a sign. Thank you so much for giving that extra touch to make her day special!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for dropping us a review. We are super stoked that your stay went very well. To be honest, we enjoyed having you over as much as you enjoyed staying here. We have always been happy welcoming you! It was a pleasure wishing the Birthday girl (We remember her name :-)) a Happy Birthday and thank you very much for your gifts as well. We should have known you were up to something :-) You guys are just AMAZING!! We look forward to welcoming you back again. We do know you have booked your next stay already :-) Until then, take care! Warm Regards,

"Sleep over during the Jan.31st - Feb. 1st winter storm."

5
User 02/02/2022

When we got there the evening on Jan.31st the manager was very kind, friendly, and helped us out in so many ways. Rooms were very clean and cozy. Breakfast was very good and fresh. The Feb.1st daytime manager was also very nice and friendly making sure we had all we needed etc. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and very kind words. Our guests mean the world to us and we'll go the extra step to make them as comfortable as possible. We are also pleased to learn that you enjoyed breakfast. Diana and Helena do a mighty fine job preparing the delicious spread we have on display every morning. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards,

"A lovely stay"

5
CandaceG442, Morden, Canada 27/01/2022

This hotel is incredible. It's clean, modern and comfortable. The breakfast area was stellar and the free coffee a nice touch. Kids liked the cookies too! Our family enjoyed time in the pool with their cousins. Thank you for the respectful and non-discriminating service we received.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for making out time to share the details of your last stay with us. We are glad you and the family had a memorable stay experience and found everything here to your liking. For us, Family is everything and we go the extra step to ensure everyone feels right at home. Thank you once again for your time. We'd be happy to welcome you back anytime! Best Regards,

"Best Hotel Stay"

5
nickM8549UD, Manitoba, Canada 15/01/2022

Beautifully decorated hotel, lobby and room. Super friendly staff, at the front desk and breakfast area. Comfortable and enjoyable room. Delicious breakfast with lots of options, including gluten free. Highly recommend.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
We are happy to learn that every aspect of your stay was on point and grateful that you have taken the time to share your experience with everyone else. Thank you for the very beautiful words and for highly recommending our hotel. It means a lot to us! We hope you'll visit us again soon? Best Regards,

"Winning Formula"

5
User 13/01/2022

This hotel & it's staff have the winning formula to keep guests coming into the doors. From an impressive breakfast bar, to an incredible clean pool area, you will feel like it's your home away from home! Tobe, who took care of us our entire stay, doesn't miss any of the details when dealing with him. He goes above and beyond to make sure you are thoroughly enjoying your stay!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for this wonderful review! We are very pleased that your stay went incredibly well and that you found our breakfast bar impressive and pool area, very clean! Want to know a secret? The winning formula is our guests! We have such wonderful guests which makes it easy for the team to be at our best. Thank you so very much for the compliment. It is very much appreciated. We have always worked towards making our guests feel at home whenever they are here and it means a lot to us that you have mentioned this as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards,

"Amazing Staff, Modern clean building and rooms"

5
sarahwE9735HR, Winnipeg, Canada 09/01/2022

The pool was nice and warm! The slide is fast! The breakfast is delicious - lots of variety hot waffles. Nice dinning area. Clean rooms. Thermostat in room works very well. Responds to settings quickly and accurately. This is a HUGE plus for me since I often have a hard time sleeping due to a room being too hot or too cold. Plenty of room for a cot. Great friendly staff!! Overall amazing. We will come back again.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for leaving us such an awesome review. We're very glad you had a memorable experience staying with us. From enjoying breakfast to the cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff, you mentioned it all! We'd definitely be more than happy to welcome you back. Best Regards,

"Vaccination not verified"

4
cp19842021, Winnipeg, Canada 14/12/2021

We were told when we booked that they would be checking vaccination status for use of the pool and dining at the breakfast bar. Not once did anyone verify this. Very disappointing as the area is a Covid hot spot . Otherwise, very satisfied with this hotel, very clean and breakfast was amazing!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We share your concern and would like to reassure you that the front desk staff always make sure to mention our Covid rules & regulations as it concerns the use of face masks in public areas of the hotel, the pool and breakfast area to every guest at the point of check in. We would also ask to see proof of vaccination. Very sorry if we missed checking your verification after you had confirmed you were vaccinated but I am glad you brought it up. We'll be intensifying efforts to ensure this doesn't happen again. Other than that, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel very clean and breakfast amazing! We hope you'll visit us again soon. Warm Regards,

"Great place to stay!"

5
Leslee L, Winnipeg, Canada 06/12/2021

We stayed for a hockey tournament and the hotel was amazingly accommodating. The hotel was clean, followed covid protocol. Would highly recommend. Breakfast was perfect, a lot of options including gluten free.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to learn that your stay went extremely well and that you found our hotel clean. Glad breakfast was perfect for you with a lot of options. Thanks for also pointing out how well we follow Covid protocols. The safety and comfort of our guests is paramount on our list. Thank you for choosing and recommending our hotel to others. We hope to see you again. Warm Regards,

"Welcomed home"

5
User 06/12/2021

We arrived late in a very snow evening to a genuinely kind reception. The facility was clean and bright. The room was cozy, fresh and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfort with a great selection of pillows. The complimentary breakfast offered an excellent selection beyond the ‘normal' hotel fare.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for an awesome review! It warmed our hearts reading your very kind words. You captured everything there was to mention. We are happy you had a very memorable past stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Until then, take care! Best Regards

"World-class customer service in a charming cosy town"

5
VPolvorosa, Winnipeg, Canada 01/12/2021

Stylish, clean interiors, great place to relax and rejuvenate. The team is ready to be of service and they are all wonderfully friendly and kind. It's a great place for a getaway or impromptu staycation.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! Your kind words say it all! We count ourselves blessed to have such a dedicated team. It was a pleasure having you over and we most definitely look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards,

"Winkler Best Western"

5
lloyd723, Langley, Canada 11/11/2021

We traveled to Winkler, MB to visit family in early November. We were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful experience we had at the new Best Western. Everything was so clean and fresh. The manager Tobe was very friendly, helpful and accommodating as were the rest of the staff. Tobe was also very sympathetic and helpful to our situation as we had to leave early to escape the coming blizzard. He gave us good advice in the change of plans and organization of the rest of our trip. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers in this location. Lloyd

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We appreciate the very kind words. We are very glad your visit went very well but sad that you had to cut your stay short. It might interest you to know that we ended up not getting a blizzard after all but given the circumstances at the time, it was best to leave when you did. Thanks for recommending our hotel. We really appreciate it! Hopefully we'll see you again pretty soon. Until then, take care! Warm regards, Tobe Emechebe Hotel Manager Best Western Plus Winkler

"Awesome hotel"

5
User 25/10/2021

Everything was great from the get go. rooms were spectacular, breakfasr was really good despite being limited due to covid-19. Would definately stay in hotel again any time im in town. Im sure it will be just as good next time!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for leaving us a kind review. We are elated that you really enjoyed your stay and are looking to visit again. It would definitely be a pleasure to welcome you back and until then, take care! Best Regards,

"Over Night Get- Away with Friends and Family"

5
kolanotina, Sundown, Australia 08/10/2021

Would definitely recommend this hotel! Very friendly personnel working there. Super clean rooms and comfortable beds! Great Pool and waterslide:)…Delicious Hot breakfast!!! Over all a very comfortable place to relax! I would book a weekend, just get away and relax

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the very kind words! We are most delighted to learn that you enjoyed every bit of your time here and thank you very much for recommending our hotel to everyone else planning the perfect getaway! Looking forward to your next visit! Best Regards,

"Beautiful hotel, excellently run!!"

4
User 08/10/2021

I would give this hotel a 5 star rating except the construction design of the floors and walls are not insulated well. Each night we experienced another patron arrived to his room at precisely the same time (3:10am) and woke us up from our sleep due to his loud footsteps/stomping sounds, banging of boxes he would drop onto his floor and general noises we could hear from his room. We would have asked to move to the top floor but we already moved after our first night there because the ac unit was making a loud squealing sound that we had to turn it off it was so uncomfortable to hear!! These were the only issues we experienced otherwise the hotel was beautiful (brand new this year) and the pool/water slide and breakfast buffet were all excellent! The staff are amazing here and the beds were the bomb!!! We will return there in the coming months but ask to stay on the top floor!! Beautiful hotel, beautiful staff and amazing food!!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to drop us a review. So very sorry! We feel really bad that you had to endure all the noise from the room above and that you didn't feel like putting us through the trouble of having to move you a second time. The comfort of our guests is our number one priority and it would not have been a bother at all! We'd have been more than willing to move you (and even help move your stuff) to a quieter room and wish you had mentioned it back when you stayed. On the other hand, we are glad every other aspect of your stay went really well. Thanks for the team compliment. We very much look forward to your next visit Best Regards,

"We will be back!"

5
User 27/09/2021

Great service and the staff are wonderful. They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We had no complaints. Everything was fantastic. We highly recommend this hotel. Cant wait until our next stay!!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
We appreciate the very kind words and are happy that you had a fantastic time staying with us. Thanks for making us your preferred choice and for recommending us to other travellers. We're glad you'll pay us another visit. Warm Regards,

"Staff are nice but room was not properly cleaned"

2
jayaresqueue, Winnipeg, Canada 26/09/2021

First off, it would be good to follow COVID precautions. The person at the front desk wasn't wearing her mask properly. No distancing protocols inside elevators. The staff accompanied me to my room, checked to see if it was clean, just glanced at it and didn't really check everything. After she left, I started settling in. I decided to take a shower so I can have a good sleep. First, the tub has some hair on it. I was too tired to make any complaints so I just flushed it down with the shower. I jumped into the tub and closed the curtain and a soiled bath cloth dropped from the curtain. Very disgusting! This means that the shower curtain was not checked and worst, not replaced after the previous occupants left. This is very unacceptable. Unfortunately, I was too tired to complain. Guests go to your hotels to have some rest. We shouldn't have to exert our time and energy to complain about things that, in the first place, should be the standard.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry we didn't quite meet your expectations 100% this time. Our rooms are always pre checked before we let any guest in and apologize we missed the bathroom this time. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in town so we can have another shot at making amends. Please do give us a call anytime you are in the area. Best Regards,

"Great place to stay"

5
yepitsme2016, Winnipeg 15/09/2021

This is a new hotel and you can tell! It is very clean and the atmosphere is wonderful. The hotel itself is set up very nicely and the hotel staff are very friendly and ready to help in any event. Especially the manager Tobe! He was very eager to make sure we were pleased. It isn't overly Busy even though it's fully booked. They have great interiors With a dining section and a delicious breakfast including make it yourself waffles which is a encouraging factor for all to enjoy. The pool is great with a waterside and a hot tub. We especially enjoyed the back outdoor patio complete with a table fire to visit each other with a few drinks and smokes for the smokers. There is also a kids play structure behind the hotel which is a nice surprise. Rooms were clean and welcoming. Definitely recommend and we have already returned for another stay.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thanks for the very positive feedback. It was indeed a great pleasure going through your very detailed review. We are delighted that your stay went very well. We appreciate the team compliment. What more can we say but that we love what we do and are happy when our guests are happy! Thanks for staying with us and recommending our hotel to other travellers and visitors to the area. Looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards,

"Great place to stay"

4
User 13/09/2021

Looks like a newly built hotel - The rooms are pretty big, bathroom is very nice, bed is super comfortable and smells clean and fresh. The area are clean and the free hot breakfast was really good. My son enjoyed the pool area. I even enjoyed using the slides. The only thing I didn't like about my stay was that there's a provincial mask mandate and everyone needs to wear masks at indoor public spaces yet some guests are not wearing masks. Some are not wearing masks while getting food. Not one employee has told these guests that they have to wear masks. Other than that our stay was really pleasant. I wish we've stayed for another night.

"Great hotel"

5
ashst731, Winnipeg, Manitoba 04/09/2021

The hotel is really nice! Staff were helpful and friendly, especially the manager he was fantastic! The breakfast was great lots of options. The water slide and pool was fun for the kids, hot tub was nice, area was clean. We Will for sure be back!

"Great hotel!"

5
User 03/09/2021

This hotel is newer and it's beautiful! Everything was very clean. The rooms are a good size and the beds were very comfortable to sleep in. My kids really enjoyed the pool with the water slide. The hot breakfast the next morning was delicious! They had a wide variety of options! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend a stay here!

"Questionable Covid Protocols"

3
User 01/09/2021

Room Cleanliness for a new hotel was questionable. Housekeeping staff were not following provincial health guidelines and were quite ignorant around guests. Front Desk staff was helpful, just not well trained which made for a lengthy check in/ check out

"Limited space"

2
User 27/08/2021

Looks great on the outside new hotel, designed beautifully but lacks the space for parking or the number of guests it is built for. We had to circle the lot for 30 minutes to wait for a car to leave so we could park. Then when we wanted to take the kids to the pool, it was packed full of 5 or more families and we had no room to use it. The pool area is tiny and probably only accomidates one family comfortably. After that we retreated to our room, only to hear kids stomping above us and we couldn't sleep. Disappointed. This looked like a great hotel online and was highly praised and reviewed. We just didn't have a good experience. I have stayed at many hotels in lather cities and never encountered this. At least the breakfast was good and the room was clean. The employees were friendly and prompt to help out when they could. Just the accommodations weren't what we expected Nobody wants to pay for a vacation that feels stressful.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know how your stay went. Sorry your stay didn't go quite as planned. It usually isn't this way but we were pretty full during your visit. We also had a lot of families over trying to make up for some vacation time after being cooped up at home for so long due to Covid which accounts for the amount of people in the pool area. Kids will always be kids and we often kindly ask them to slow down whenever we notice them running in the hallways. We also don't want them falling and hurting themselves. Thank you very much for the team compliment. The staff here put in their very best each time. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future; maybe when it's quieter. We would appreciate the opportunity to get to win you over! Best Regards,

"Nice place to stay!"

5
sherrywiebe14, Carman, Canada 13/08/2021

Clean. Kids love the slide. Outdoor seating is very nice! Rooms are very clean and rates are reasonable. Lobby is large and modern. Breakfast had a good selection. When we stay in Winkler this will be our go to place!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Very nice of you to leave us such a wonderful review! We are glad your stay was indeed a memorable one and that you'll definitely be visiting us again. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you back in the near future! Warm Regards,

"Fantastic, clean and contemporary hotel"

5
User 11/08/2021

Our first stay for a family trip to Winkler/Morden. We were impressed with everything about this hotel. It was contemporary and stylish in design. Everything was clean and in perfect condition. Staff were friendly and helpful (especially Tobe). Loved our time there! Pool, hot tub, and waterslide were great for the family!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for your kind review and for choosing our hotel. We're indeed very glad that you enjoyed every bit of your your stay with us. Thank you also for the team compliment. We are blessed to have the staff that we do taking very good care of our esteemed guests. Tobe included :-) We definitely look forward to having you visit us again and until then, take care! Warm Regards

"Clean Refreshing Ambience"

5
benchiedu, Winnipeg, Canada 03/08/2021

Totally enjoyed my stay at the BW Plus, Winkler. Room was clean, spacious and loaded with all the modern amenities. Staffs were polite and friendly too. I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone visiting Winkler.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you very much for leaving us a comment. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our Presidential Suite. Everybody that has stayed in one always has nice things to say about the room. We appreciate the team compliment and also thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Warm Regards,

"Amazing!"

5
979annamaec, Winnipeg, Canada 03/08/2021

This was the break we needed! The room was nice and comfortable. Staff are amazing and went out of the way to help us. I mentioned we would love to stay another night. Unfortunately the room was booked the next morning the desk staff approached us and mentioned the room was available. We definitely took it. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was great lots of options. We are planning to come back soon! Thank you for wonderful service and kindness.

"BEST HOTEL STAY !!!!!!!!!!!!"

5
davidX6229PL, Manitoba, Canada 10/05/2021

We arrived on Sunday at 2:30. Front desk lady very freindly and joyful. Hotel entrance smelt delicious and was extremely clean. Check in and went to our room. Also was the rooms were immaculate. Beds & pillow we're extremely comfortable. We were a party of 4 even our 9 & 12 year old girls slept in. We went downstairs for breakfast and missed it. We went and had coffee. A gentleman approached us and realized that we had missed breakfast. ( not sure if he was the manager or Front desk attendant. He was about 35 years old and had a beard) He offered to make us fresh eggs and bagels and whatever else he could whip up. I told him if he had some yogurts and cereal that would be great. Which he got for us. He had went beyond the customer service satisfaction. He had a friendly And joyful personality. Especially in these COVID times it was a refreshing experience. You will not be disappointed staying here. I give this hotel a 10 out of 10. Thank you David

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for your detailed review. It gladdens our hearts to learn that you enjoyed every bit of your recent stay with us. We also appreciate the team compliment and always look forward to reading reviews where our guests mention how helpful staff were. And the gentleman that helped out with breakfast was Jon, the General Manager. He's very pleased that you recommended our hotel and gave us a rating of 10 out of 10! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,

"Best mini holiday!"

5
ktmrider50joyce, Miami, Canada 22/04/2021

We had an exceptional stay at the best western Plus in Winkler. The staff services was above and beyond my expectations. I would recommend this hotel for a great getaway with the family. The breakfast was really good and the beds were very comfortable and the rooms spacious. This is my number 1 hotel and will be visiting again in the near future!!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! It gladdens our hearts that you had an exceptional stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards,

"Nice clean hotel with pool facilities"

4
User 19/04/2021

Very nice clean hotel. Has a pool with a slide and hot tub. Close to a lot of amenities in Winkler but will need a car to get to a lot of things. Had a couple of issues though. When I called to book my room, I was under the impression I was getting a two room suite, but when I got there, that room was taken and they only reduced my rate by $5. They were also having a promotion where they said if you book a room with them, you get a $50 gift card to VB's Entertainment Centre next door, but I actually just had to pay an extra $50 for the gift card. I felt like the promotion was very misleading. Kind of put a damper on my stay in what was otherwise a nice newer hotel stay with my family.

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
We appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry about the room mix up. We had a little issue where the photo of our Triple Queen Suite was showing up as our Double Queen Extended room online. The EDS team was promptly notified about this and they have confirmed everything is now okay. If it's any consolation at this time, I would like to let you know that you weren't charged for the Triple Queen Suite but for the Double Queen Extended room. Plus the discount we offered at check out. We hope you'll visit us again in the near future. Best Regards,

"Family staycation"

5
User 18/04/2021

Amazing hotel! Tobe and staff were quick to answer questions and provide everything we needed. Rooms were huge with lots of storage. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was pretty good despite not being able to serve ourselves due to COVID. Pool was a little cold for the kids but other than that everything was great!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you for your beautiful review. We are glad your stay went very well and it was great having you and your beautiful family stay with us. Sorry about the pool being a bit too cold for the kids. We look forward to having you over for another Family Staycation in the near future. Warm Regards,

"Beautiful Hotel, but check your reservations first"

5
Addison A, New Bothwell 14/04/2021

We stayed over night with out family as a staycation. This was a gorgeous hotel with new rooms. beautiful lobby, friendly staff, and a nice pool and slide. We rented what we thought was a 2 bedroom queen suite, only to be told on arrival that the room we viewed online was not the one we actually rented. We got the 2 queen deluxe suite (Which was beautiful!). It was a single room (like most rooms) with 2 queens and a pull out couch. It was spaciously long and wide, with lots of room for the kids to move. The issue was not the room, but that we wanted the room we previewed and did not receive it. We were told it was an error with the website. Other than that disappointment, the stay was awesome. Pool was very clean, rooms were spacious and clean, rooms were fairly quiet, and beds were super comfortable! We would definitely staycation here again!

Tobe Emechebe, Other at Best Western Plus Winkler, responded to this review
Thank you so very much for your candid review. Sorry once again for the room mix up online. We just had the wrong room image pulling up for our Double Queen Suite. This has already been brought to the attention of the EDS team and they have confirmed the issue has been resolved. Glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and that you will be visiting again. Warm Regards,

"Great clean hotel"

4
User 08/04/2021

We were extremely pleased with our stay at the hotel. It is extremely clean and well designed hotel. I thought the staff did an excellent job through covid to make everyone's stay great. We were allotted times in the pool and their breakfast grab and go was delicious and an excellent option. We were extremely excited to get out since being cooped up with Covid and this stay exceeded our expectations. Recommend it to anyone. And the entertainment centre next door is beyond excellent. Made for a very fun family night out.

"Best hotel stay ever!"

5
User 02/04/2021

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Winkler area. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Nice amenities. Super friendly and helpful staff! We were made to feel very comfortable and welcome. Will definitely go back!

"Great staycation"

5
brendakostal, Manitou, Canada 02/04/2021

This hotel was a great place for a staycation with my family. Super friendly staff and helpful. Hotel is brand new so was very clean. Decor is beautiful and rooms are really nice and spacious. Pool area is great with large hot tub and water slide. Great location beside bowling alley entertainment Center. Will definitely return to this hotel.

"Home away from home due to surgery"

5
michelle24502021, Atikokan, Canada 01/04/2021

AMAZING service, right from check in to check out, our experience was wonderful. We were in Winkler for surgery at Boundary Trails Hospital and therefore the cleanliness and COVID protocols were appreciated and made us feel reassured. The staff was friendly, courteous, and provided suggestions for meals ordering and delivery directly to our room. We have already booked our stay for our medical followup appointment and highly recommend this hotel to others.

"great hotel!"

5
User 02/01/2021

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and we have enjoyed it each time! The double room suites are wonderful for family's traveling with children as there is an abundance of sleeping space. The breakfast is also a nice touch (given it is different with covid restrictions at the moment). Staff is always friendly, well decorated and comfortable rooms. The pool is also great with a big water slide!!

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.

Nos autres hôtels à proximité