Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Réservez votre séjour dès aujourd'hui !


Chambre 1

Chambre 2

Chambre 3

Chambre 4

Chambre 5

Chambre 6

Chambre 7

Chambre 8

Chambre 9
Codes Avantages

Destination

Waterloo, Etats-Unis

Date d'arrivée

07/07/2022

Date de départ

08/07/2022

Chambres 1

2  adultes0   enfant

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Plus Hotel Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, Waterloo

205 W 4th Street, 50701-5403, Waterloo, Etats-Unis - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls - Vue extérieure Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls est idéalement situé dans le centre de Waterloo. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Situé au cœur du centre-ville de Waterloo, dans l’Iowa, cette magnifique propriété est en passe de devenir un symbole de la revitalisation de la région. Le Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls est synonyme d’équipements modernes et de design élégant. Que vous veniez passer un week-end de détente dans l'une de nos magnifiques chambres Best Western Plus ou un séjour d'affaires prolongé dans l'une de nos superbes suites Executive Residency, vous vous sentirez comme chez vous.En plus des prestations et du service clients exceptionnels, nous offrons un emplacement central par rapport à de nombreuses attractions locales, restaurants et enceintes sportives. N'oublions pas de mentionner la meilleure partie de la propriété, notre passerelle aérienne directe pour le centre de congrès Five Sullivan Brother.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Restaurant sur place
    Restaurant sur place
  • Petit déjeuner gratuit
    Petit déjeuner gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné dans l
    Air conditionné dans l'hôtel
  • Bar-salon sur place ou à 30 mètres de l
    Bar-salon sur place ou à 30 mètres de l'hôtel.
  • Parking gratuit à disposition.
    Parking gratuit à disposition.
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Centre de soin/de fitness
    Centre de soin/de fitness
  • Salle de jeux disponible sur place.
    Salle de jeux disponible sur place.
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 43 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
23
Très bon
3
Moyen
6
Médiocre
3
Horrible
8
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
1
En famille En famille
5
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
1
Professionnel Professionnel
15
Voyage solo Voyage solo
0
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Disappointed"

1
User 07/06/2022

Everything was sticky and gross. Our floor in our room had dustpan worth of debris and garbage on the floor. Beds appeared clean but umcortable. Restaurant was sticky; floors, tables, glasses, and silverware was dirty. Food was not good. Staff were friendly.

"Got Bumped!"

3
T_looming, World 25/05/2022

Reserved a 2 queen bed suite in Feb.2022 for a mid May event in area. Got to hotel ~6pm only to be told that WE GOT BUMPED into a standard 2 bed room. Desk rep. stated I could use the standard room or cancel and be free to find another hotel! Gave me card of manager Keri who would be in the next day if I needed any other answers. Brought food since I assumed (mistake) we had a stove & standard size frig in suite as our group would be out all day and back late as most restaurants in area stopped serving after 8pm during the week. Then they gave me a room where AC was out (80+ deg. in room) They only had my phone and email so I guess it was too much to ask for a 'heads up' before I got there. Adequate breakfast . Restaurant was Ok with it's main draw, in my opinion, is it is open later than all other restaurants in area.

"Don't waste your money at the restaurant"

3
User 16/05/2022

Check in process was bad. Rooms were not ready at check in for tons of people in line. we had to check in very late due to this. Missed some of our event. Missed our Uber. Food at the restaurant was low quality. Came out burnt.

"Will not go back."

1
User 18/04/2022

Room was not very clean at all. Also was never given my ticket to the parking garage back so was stuck there and ended up almost being late to our family's baptism. Also the elevators are all sketchy. Thought I was going to be stuck on them every time.

"Wrong room"

1
missymensen, Ryan, Iowa 14/03/2022

Did not get the room we booked!! I booked a 2 queen bed 2 room suite. We got a 1 king, 1 room handicapped suite. So we had people on the floor. They were not happy!! There were no chairs to sit down in the room, and very little lights in the room. I guess i will never book online again!!

"Wonderful place, highly recommend the suites!"

5
User 18/02/2022

Insider info: The types of rooms are divided by floors. The upper level rooms are suites with full size fridge, cooktop, microwave in the kitchenette, spacious living room, and private bedroom. After staying in several places as a travel nurse I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. Very accommodating staff and manager & the place is absolutely lovely

"Very nice hotel"

4
lovinglife50158, Laurel, Iowa 15/02/2022

The hotel is very nice right in the middle of downtown. Parking was slightly confusing as there wasn't any indication on the website on where to park, you have to park in the parking garage across the street and there is a skywalk to walk across to the hotel. The staff was helpful and the lobby is very clean and welcoming. Lots of breakfast choices. The room was really nice and the bed was comfortable. My only concern was the cleanliness as there was a used wash cloth hanging on the shower head. Also the room keys stopped working to the room at 10 am but still worked for the elevator so when I went back to my room for my things at 1030 I had to go down to get a new key. Overall the stay was great and I would stay again.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our beds comfortable. I apologize for housekeeping missing a washcloth in the shower and will bring this to their attention. Have a wonderful day and we hope you see you again!

"A Must Stay"

5
egonzales2022, Waterloo, Iowa 15/02/2022

My overall stay was much more then I can believe. Friendly staff Love how they put guest as number one priority!!!! I will definitely will be letting family and friends know. Best Western Waterloo is the place to stay...

"Great place to stay!"

5
User 03/02/2022

This is a very beautiful and CLEAN hotel! The staff were very professional and helped us with everything we needed. Our children loved the arcade and the pool. We will definitely return. 10/10 recommend

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your stay with us at Best Western Plus Executive Residency. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and your children had fun in our pool and at our arcade! We hope to see you again!

"Comfortable, Clean, Quiet, and Safe"

5
MediacBias, Waterloo, Iowa 03/02/2022

At check in, I was informed to use the room keys as access in the elevator to the hotel floor, most small hotels do not have this feature but it provides peace of mind when staying downtown. Breakfast was complementary. They offered scrambled eggs, sausage links, and hot pancakes as well as coffee and your choice of Juice. I was concerned with the closeness of the breakfast area when busy, but it can't be helped. The pool area was the same layout as the former Ramada minus the Jacuzzi but this was an acceptable loss. The Gym was a quaint space inside the pool room but with the many open areas in the pool area you don't need to be in there to workout if you prefer yoga. Laundry was now in place where the old Gym used to be. Also open spaced and well lit. It was confusing at first to find the Pool and Laundry Room. I imagine again it serves as an additional security measure that you need a room key to access these areas and from a different elevator. If i had kids, i would prefer this rather than anyone being able to come and go at will. I had a Standard Double Queen Room, but it was still appealing and warm even when the wind was howling outside. With a mini-fridge, microwave, keurig, and ironing board. I found all the amenities provides more than adequate. Tired of hotels that use old fashioned coffee pots. The beds were well made and 4 pillows provided per bed so i didn't need to come down requesting extra. Pillow fort time!!! Overall the hotel in itself was comfortable and very well kept, The lobby and day rooms were lit up and hallways were bright and nicely decorated. No longer did the halls have the feel of something out of the Shining by Stephen King. Despite the location downtown, the hotel kept in appearance as a warm, welcoming facility. The hotel does have a "One-Strike" noise policy I fully support. Keeps the riffraff from interrupting guests who are trying to sleep. Even the lady and gentlemen working the desk were polite during check in. With a hotel this size, it is nice to see they are well staffed to handle guests arriving. I believe there were 160 rooms total in this place. They did require a $100 deposit at check in but considering this place being recently renovated, its an additional measure to cover any damages guests would cause i'm sure. The Hotel is 100% Non-Smoking(another positive aspect). I would recommend this hotel even during the week as it was slow and still quiet. Once the convention center opens, I expect this place will pick up more.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for the review! It is awesome to hear from someone who knows how the hotel was pre renovations and can fully appreciate the work that was done here. We are so glad you found our property clean, appealing and secure. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Waterloo!

"Holiday Celebration went great!"

5
Murphy1010b, Belle Plaine, Iowa 03/02/2022

We had a team of 10 of us celebrate a holiday party here. We came in on a Friday and had our party at the restaurant ...stayed over Friday night and no complaints. Not sure about the bad reviews here. Cool river views huge room with a kitchen! Comfy beds. Clean! Staff was professional

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving us a great review! We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the restaurant for your holiday party during your stay with us. There certainly are some great views of the river, especially from the top floors in our Executive Residency Suites. We hope you are able to stay with us again!

"Perfect Getaway"

5
User 03/02/2022

LOVED my stay. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful hotel and clean rooms ( also the most comfortable bed ever). I will definitely be recommending this place to all my friends and family as we travel to Waterloo often.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Best Western Plus Executive Residency. We appreciate the great comments on our staff and cleanliness and can't wait for you to stay with us again when you come back to Waterloo!

"Lindsey needs a refresher in manners and policy"

1
User 29/01/2022

My wife came to Waterloo to visit her sister in an end of life situation. She requested a non check out and Lindsay said no, and was extremely rude about. I ran hotels for over 2 decades so I called. I asked Lindsay if they were at full capacity, she had no idea what this meant so I asked if they were full last night or tonight. The answer was no. I again requested the noon check out and was told no because housekeeping had to flip the rooms. Not accurate. I checked their site and there are “a lot” of rooms available. Those rooms that are currently unoccupied should be clean and the one king room my wife and daughter are in should not be an issue. Also it takes 23 minutes to clean a check out. Furthermore, I've stayed at this hotel before. The front desk attendant and the maintenance man “disappeared” for 5 hours over night. I'm not exaggerating. When they reappeared, let's just say they weren't cleaning rooms or stocking towels. I almost got high just looking at them. White, not green. This hotel cares little about service and more about…. Well, nothing. I do hope Lindsay has her staff touch my wife's door anytime before 11am.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. Being in the hospitality business for decades yourself, you would know that capacity is not the only factor we look at when deciding if we can offer a late check out. We will offer late check outs when we are able to and also do request that guests inquire abut this prior to the morning of check out. Thank you again for your review.

"Allergic to bedding and rude staff"

2
mccartytimberlogs, Columbia, Missouri 22/01/2022

Morning staff rude and unconcerned of room issues and the fact the bedding left us with a rash from head to toe. Staff became combative and stated it was not the bedding which caused our head to toe visible rash. Bedding smelled stout in perfume. We have never had allergic reactions to anything before.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had a reaction during your stay and that you felt during our conversation at check out was combative. This comes as a complete surprise to me as I was extremely concerned when you told me you had a reaction and I told you what detergents we used and that I would look into this immediately as we have never had a situation like this. Thanks again for your review.

"Group stay for a wedding."

3
Zachow72, Waterloo, Iowa 08/12/2021

Front desk was unorganized and rude. Everything else was average. We were told our room would be comped due as we were the married couple, but I was charged 3 days later. Very little parking and lots of construction going on.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We do not have any construction here at the hotel so you must be referring to the finishing touches to the property across the street. This does not interfere with our property or our parking, which is a 5 story parking ramp with over 100 designated spots for our guests and hotel access via skybridge. I did look into the comped room situation and unfortunately, you did not meet the required amount of rooms reserved per your contract to receive a comped room. Have a wonderful Holiday!

"Dishonest Best Western - Bait and Switch"

1
User 06/12/2021

This hotel provided me a confirmed reservation with a rate. Upon check-in and check-out both representatives of the hotel refused to honor that rate, despite presenting their own written confirmation. It feels like a bait and switch

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. As discussed earlier, the rate you are referring to was a rate given to a specific number of rooms in a group block assigned by a rooming list given to us per a contracted group rate. You had decided to pay on your own for an upgraded room outside of the group block therefor the rate is no longer valid. Again, thank you for your feedback.

"Bathroom"

1
User 23/11/2021

I think you guys needed to check the bathroom shower to make sure people don't slip or fall and hurt themselves and you tell people they got to request to get more towels and empty the garbage and that kids were running the halls and the resultant was not good food and the helped terrible because the cook came out and told the waiters to get the food it getting cold and we were the only one. In the restaurant and the waiters need not make comments about that wasn't their table in front of customers.

"Great Hotel Management Practice Sucks"

3
infoX7498JZ, Oak Brook, Illinois 19/11/2021

Beautiful Hotel, Great Updates and Decor. PROBLEM IS Management will cancel your reservation and charge you if you haven't checked in before midnight so they can run and close their books knowing people are traveling and aren't local. They also stated they don't book reservations after midnight if you came in anyway, this isn't a GREAT practice at all. I've checking into Hotels after midnight with no problem, this was the first encounter of such in all my years of living and booking rooms.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel while you were here. We do not cancel reservations at midnight (midnight is our check-in by time) and guests that let us know that they will be a later arrival are accommodated. . However, when it is 2:30 am and we have to run our audit, any remaining reservations that have not checked in or let us know they will be arriving late, are charged for the night and cancelled as a no show. We were able to get you into a room when you showed up and I apologize if it took a bit longer since we had to make you a new reservation.

"Skip it!"

2
iowacooldad, Iowa 11/10/2021

The hotel is renovated but still has an out of date feel to it. Good safety as you must use a key to get into the hallway. Our first room had 2 queens, one of which had FILTHY sheets. I almost threw up as there were crumbs and hairs throughout the sheets. The front desk quickly gave us another room down the hall which was cleaner, but I was so grossed out at that point I couldn't sleep at all. There was also a ball of dark hair in our shower drain (we area all blonde), and I had to use tissues to pull it out. The bar was ok, attracted some interesting folks. Breakfast selection was pretty good. While the staff were kind, I'd definitely skip this one based on lack of cleanliness.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We apologize the first room you were checked into did not meet your or our expectations. This has been addressed.

"Amazing service and property"

5
User 02/10/2021

Loved the property. Staff and amenities are exceptional. Specious and clean rooms. Vast breakfast options from onsite prepared foods to grab and go options. Great job on having healthy breakfast options Greek yogurt, hard boiled eggs).

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Best Western Plus Executive residency while in Waterloo. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our newly renovated hotel clean and spacious and enjoyed our breakfast options. Please visit us again next time you come through the area!

"Met expectations."

3
User 17/09/2021

Clean rooms. Recently remodeled. Social distancing rules seemed to distance staff and reduced service levels. The hotel met my expectations. We felt safe. The hotel is centrally located, walking distance to many diners, bars, and points of interest.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for you feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you are able to visit us again!

"Bugs"

1
aec1163, Waterloo, Iowa 14/09/2021

This hotel has a bug problem with certain staff that totally ignored this. Smoking in the hotel is totally ignored. My wife was sick last night of stay. Noise next door because of adjoining rooms. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Hi Anthony. We appreciate the time you took to leave a review after your two day stay with us. Per our discussion during and after your stay, we did take your claim seriously of finding an insect in your room. It has been confirmed per our pest control vendor that we do not have any bug problems and nothing was found in your room upon inspection. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and smoking is certainly not overlooked at this property. I will look further into any guests that were staying near you at the time. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay.

"Friends"

5
User 22/08/2021

We had a group of 12 senior ladies that all came together for a couple days of fun and conversing. We picked the Best Western downtown so we could walk to other places. Very nice and clean facility! The staff were very pleasant to work with.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in leaving a review of your stay with Best Western Plus and Executive Residency. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and pleased to hear the staff were very helpful and nice. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

"Very clean rooms, but shaky operations?"

3
User 09/08/2021

This hotel had undergone extensive remodeling and the room was great. Staff was pleasant but it was obvious they were short staffed. One of the two elevators was out of order all weekend on one of their busiest weekends of the year. No control of carts or offer to use service elevator made check out lengthy. Booked queen rooms and had doubles and staff contended there were no queens in the building.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Hi Jerry, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us while in Waterloo. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff pleasant. We apologize that one of our elevators was not working during your stay. I understand how frustrating that was as it was for our staff as well. Unfortunately it was not able to be fixed immediately as it needed a part that was not available on the weekend. We hope you are able to stay with us again!

"Disappointed"

2
Stephanie N, Minneapolis, Minnesota 02/08/2021

Front desk staff was embarrassingly rude. I encountered one yelling at a guest across the lobby. During my check in it was smooth process but they attempted to put me in a room HALF the size of the room I had booked but were still going to charge me the same amount. When I complained they said they didn't have a room with kitchenette available and when I explained that I would not be paying the same amount for a room without the amenities I paid for (kitchenette and seperate seating area)...a room with a kitchenette magically appeared. Check your bill at the end of the stay because I noticed my bill was way higher than I agreed to when I checked my emails. Also, if you want to take advantage of their 20% off with your Lost Island ticket show them at check in. I showed them the morning of my second night and was told they could only discount one night since I "didn't tell them at check in" poor customer service. I will choose a different hotel next time we go to Lost Island for the weekend

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Hi Stephanie, it is unfortunate that you had this experience while staying with us. Like I said after speaking with you this morning, you were put into the room type that you booked online (you booked a King Handicapped Kitchenette room). You were given an upgrade to a King Kitchenette Suite for free (that was the billing confusion at check out which was corrected immediately after being made aware) since that is what you thought you were booking. We do ask for Lost Island tickets to be presented at check in as we apply the discount to one night only. Since you showed the ticket on your second day, the discount was applied to your second nights stay. I apologize for any confusion there. I will be looking into the encounter you said to have happened Saturday morning as this is defiantly not acceptable and is quite shocking to hear as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I assure you this will be addressed immediately. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we wish we could have provided you with the excellent service we strive for.

"The front desk and General Manger."

5
User 19/07/2021

Samantha and Kerri the front desk people and General manger . They r the best we go back there because of these two ladies . They make sure your visit is great . Always smile and very accommodating . Will go out of there way for you .they need to be told how great they are. Robert losee-Maghrabi

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Hi Robert! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Our staff always loves to have their name mentioned in positive feedback so thank you for that. We as well love having you as a loyal guest at Best Western Plus Executive Residency. We look forward to seeing you soon!

"Amazing!!"

5
User 14/07/2021

We could not be more satisfied with our stay. Check in/out, rooms, restaurant/bar everything was perfect!!! This hotel goes beyond expectations especially for cleanliness and friendly staff!!! We highly recommend this hotel!

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you Rechelle for taking the time to leave a review of your stay while in Waterloo at Best Western Plus Executive Residency. We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. Our entire staff works extremely hard to give our guests the best experience while staying with us and this feedback is what we strive to receive. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you come back to visit us soon!

"Excellent newly remodeled"

5
rcauwema, Zeeland, Michigan 09/07/2021

Outstanding hotel. Property is modern, clean and well maintained. Hot breakfast with good variety. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Secure parking garage with easy walkway to hotel.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review after your stay with us while in Waterloo. We take pride in the cleanliness and maintenance of our newly renovated property so it is always encouraging for our staff to hear the positive feedback. On behalf of our entire staff at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, we thank you for your kind words and hope to have you stay with us again!

"Best Western Sullivan Center Waterloo, Ia."

5
curly7355, decorah 05/07/2021

Excellent quality and service. Great people to help anyway they can. The whole staff wanted to make sure everything was going good for you. Good quality people. They all seemed to be working hard and liked their job.

Brandon McConnell, Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay while in Waterloo. Our staff works hard to provide the best hotel experience possible. On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, we greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We can't wait for your next visit!

"Stayed here for state pool tournament nice hotel friendly staff"

4
User 28/06/2021

Staff was very helpful.we stayed in a suite reasonably priced and nice and roomy.Very nice hotel we will stay there again.They were short on some items as in blankets and towels but understanding that they had a full hotel.Overall happy with my stay

Brandon McConnell, Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay while in Waterloo. Our staff works hard to provide the best hotel experience possible. On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, we greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We can't wait for your next visit!

"Very nice upgrade!"

5
myskisky, Beaman, Iowa 01/06/2021

We loved the modern upgrades in the decor. The room was very clean. The lobby was very nice. We did not use the pool but it looked like it was very nice. We would have liked a hot tub in the pool area though. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast.

Brandon McConnell, Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank You for taking the time to leave a great review about your stay. At the Best Western Plus & Executive Residency we take pride in our building and our exceptional customer service. The pool is heated so it will feel very similar to a hot tub. We look forward to seeing you for your next stay in Waterloo.

"Had a great time. Great location and amenities "

4
sarchakra, Rochester, Minnesota 08/05/2021

The hotel is relatively new having opened a few months ago. It is clean and tastefully decorated. We had a king bedroom suite. It was spacious, had a kitchen area, a sitting area, sofa bed and was perfect for the party of 3. Due to COVID restrictions the breakfast was to go and there were ample choices. The only downside- at night it is a bit noisy with train whistles all through the late evening and night. The location is in the midst of restaurants and renovations around the historic area. There are lots of places to visit: Grout Museum of History and Science , John Deere Tractor Museum, Cotton Theater, National Cattle Congress NCC Stadium, Sullivan Brothers Iowa Veterans Museum, Imaginarium, Riverfront Stadium. Due to COVID some are probably closed. The Cedar River is close by and you can go for a walk weather permitting.

Brandon McConnell, Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay while in Waterloo. Our staff works hard to provide the best hotel experience possible. We would love to show the changes that happen in the near future and have you experience the great things going on around us in Downtown Waterloo. On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, we greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We can't wait for your next visit!

"Fabulous!"

5
edjenson, Algona, Iowa, United States 08/05/2021

This is probably the nicest hotel in the Waterloo area! It's a fully renovated old hotel that's been reopened for less than a year. Unique and welcoming design to the main lobby, front desk staff wqs very friendly and helpful. The whole place was just bright, clean and very nice. Unique rooms were clean and good sized. Comfortable beds and pillows. It still had that "newly constructed " smell to it so we knew it was nice and clean. My only dislike? The style of window shade in the room let in a lot of light as soon as the sun wqs up, but that is a very minor thing. The pool area was great. Had games like giant connect 4 and bags at the poolside and a good game room. Our kids loved it! We Will return sometime, maybe even just for fun because it is such a nice hotel!

Brandon McConnell, Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay while in Waterloo. Our staff works hard to provide the best hotel experience possible. On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, we greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We can't wait for your next visit!

"Waterloo"

5
blindesparadise3, Onawa, Iowa 02/05/2021

I ad a very good experience staying here. I had never been to Waterloo before and it was easy to find and the location was right downtown within walking distance to the convention center and your choice of restaurants. It was very upbeat with music piped into the lobby and outdoors at all times. As soon as you approached you were instantly in a better mood and the staff was also very upbeat and friendly at all times. The rooms were very clean and modern and the pool area was fabulous. Pleased that it had it's own laundry facility for the guests. Would definitely stay here again.

Brandon McConnell, Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay while in Waterloo. On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, we greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We can't wait for your next visit!

"Poor Service"

1
828renaec, Minneapolis, Minnesota 12/04/2021

Arrived late do to weather conditions. Upon arrival could not gain entrance to hotel, doors were locked and no contact information left on door. Called for almost 30 minutes and no one answered. Back door opened for husband and we found no one in the lobby. Kept trying to call. Front desk area had all types of personal information left out, office open and all areas unsecured. Finally found an emergency contact number for GM. Called them and they were experiencing a medical emergency themselves. GM said would call someone. Front desk phone started ringing. No one came. Finally construction worker showed up and said GM called them. They went to find missing clerk whom we thought was having a safety or medical emergency at this point. Clerk finally shows up after over 1-1/2 hours. We had a reservation and did not to leave and be charged. Clerk allegedly was in the basement. Clerk was not very coherent when she showed up. Finally checked us in at 2:00 AM. Never heard from the GM or police. We slept and left early. Worst hotel stay experience ever.

Brandon McConnell, Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Dear Ranae, thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance and we ensure you a better stay in the future. Please feel free reach out to me, Brandon (Director of Sales) with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

"Excellent location"

5
patrickseilerllc, Blaine, Minnesota 29/03/2021

If u like the downtown experience than this place is 4 u. The hotel was very clean and very nice staff. There are tons of things to do all within walking distance from the hotel weather it's shopping or bar hopping

Brandon McConnell, Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay while in Waterloo. On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, we greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We can't wait for your next visit! We know there is plenty more for you to explore in Waterloo!

"Very clean"

5
jeep132019, Le Claire, Iowa 29/03/2021

Every area of the hotel was very clean and hand sanitizer was easily available. Our room was extremely comfortable and I appreciated having a kitchenette area with a cooktop. This was a nice surprise, especially since I am a hot tea drinker and I prefer not to use microwaved water when brewing my tea. I was able to boil my water in the saucepan that was provided. I would definitely stay here again. The staff were friendly and polite.

Brandon McConnell, Sales at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay while in Waterloo. On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, we greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We can't wait for your next visit! We strive to ensure our hotel is clean and inviting for every guest that walks through the doors!

"Best hotel we have ever stayed at!!!!!"

5
User 05/02/2021

This hotel was hands down the best hotel we have ever stayed! Rooms are extremely clean and very spacious, staff was very friendly and helpful, great location, pool/fitness center is above and beyond what we expected! We will stay here every chance we get!

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Dear Best Western Guest, On behalf of our entire Best Western Staff we Thank you for your review and kind words regarding your stay!! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review about your recent stay with us. Your valuable feedback is very important to us. We're so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and found your accommodations satisfying. We look forward to welcoming you back again as our guest. Thank you again! Sincerely, Cherrie Z Assistant Manager

"Exceptional Service and Beautiful Hotel"

5
User 30/01/2021

I stayed with my family at this property while in Waterloo. I must say I was VERY pleased with the new renovations! The rooms were exceptionally clean and I saw staff continuously cleaning the hotel all hours. It made us feel extremely comfortable seeing the precautions they are taking during this pandemic. The kids absolutely LOVED the game room. This was so neat to have as something to entertain the kids (and us adults)! I highly recommend this as a go to place to stay while in the area. We can't wait to visit again.

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay while in Waterloo. On behalf of the entire staff at Best Western Plus Executive Residency, we greatly appreciate your business and kind words. We can't wait for your next visit!

"Will be back!"

5
User 29/01/2021

This is my third time staying at this hotel. I did stay one time prior to the renovation when it was a different brand and needless to say, I am truly blown away at the property now. Absolutely beautiful. The staff is the friendliest group of people that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I was upgraded to a suite on my last stay and I can honestly say it was the most comfortable and clean room I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was of course a bit limited due to the COVID but there were still many options and was plenty satisfying. I won't stay anywhere else when I come to Waterloo and can't wait to visit again!

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay with us while in Waterloo. We are pleased that you are a return guest and that you feel so comfortable while staying with us. Our entire staff takes pride in the cleanliness of our property and and it great to hear our guests notice. We look forward to your next visit!

"Beautifully decorated property"

5
User 23/01/2021

I've stayed at this property several times and it had become my preferred hotel in Waterloo. The guest rooms are beautifully decorated- the amenities are nice. Great value and quality. Highly recommend

Kari Smith, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our newly renovated property and that we are your preferred host for lodging needs while in Waterloo! We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

"Beautiful Hotel"

5
User 23/12/2020

Stayed here on business and was excited to see the fully renovated property. All the staff were extremely courteous and helpful and the property was immaculate! The lobby was decorated for Christmas and was a very inviting atmosphere on arrival. I can't wait to visit again and see the bar and restaurant when that is renovated as well. Great job!

Kayleen Leonard, Owner at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you feedback and review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! If your travels ever bring you back this way, we would love an opportunity to share our hospitality with you once again.

"Excellent!"

5
User 11/11/2020

I can't say enough about this property, the staff, from the Housekeepers to the general manager are superb! During my two-month stay, the staff has exceeded my expectations and really made me feel at home. The property recently completed extensive renovations from the top to the bottom. The group that has developed this property knows what the word hospitality means! Thanks!

Kayleen Leonard, Owner at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Hi Jim, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us but also for being such a wonderful guest. If your travels ever bring you back this way, we would love the opportunity to share our hospitality with you once again.

"Business Trip"

5
2010yotes, Rapid City, South Dakota 26/10/2020

The renovation that took place at this property is truly amazing. They did an amazing job and the property is welcoming and has a warm feeling. The staff is wearing masks and the rooms were very clean. I couldn't be happier with my staff and will be back again!

Kayleen Leonard, Owner at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a wonderful review! We strive to provide the best customer experience possible so we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels ever bring you back this way, we would love an opportunity to share our hospitality with you once again.

"Business Trip"

5
User 04/09/2020

Staff was great! Property was clean! remodel of this property is truly amazing. highly recommend anyone coming to town to stay at the Best Western Plus Executive Residency. You will not be disappointed. I will be back!

Kayleen Leonard, Owner at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Hi Gavin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our newly renovated hotel. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to our staff as well! If your travels ever bring you back to the area, we would love to share our hospitality with you again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo and travel safe!

"Dirty bathroom"

1
User 14/10/2019

We reserve two rooms an both of the bathrooms where not clean. One of the showers had a ball of hair in it. when we mention the condition of the bathroom to the desk.. we where told "I don't doubt it".

"Crappy Hotel, Service was horrible"

1
barry0065, Delta, Ohio 02/10/2019

Didn't get the room I had confirmation for, they wouldn't do anything to change it. They double booked rooms with several high school marching bands for the weekend of a wedding I was attending. Some wedding party didn't get their rooms because of this and they traveled here from Sweden. The manager didn't do anything to make things right.

"Nice place to stay in the heart of Waterloo"

4
User 29/09/2019

Enjoyed a return visit to this property. The best part are the staff. They are quick to help you and don't give up until the job is done right. We had to wait for our room as they were quite full. We understood that sometimes you have to wait and were thanked with a clean and nice room. Yes, some parts of the hotel show heavy use but I'm hoping their good care for the guests will include some needed updates to their facility. The breakfast is nice and free. Always enjoy a waffle maker, which wasn't there the day we stayed. Maybe something they can add? Their skywalks to the parking garage and their Event Center are a real plus if you are there for an event in the next door event center. The front desk and hospitality staff are to be commended for their hard work with a very full hotel. BRAVO! Just a note, if you use the stairway, exit out the 2nd floor and use the skywalk stairs to exit down to the lobby. We had more than a few friends go all the way to the bottom of the stairs to find a locked door on the ground floor and the outside door which had an Emergency buzzer on it if used. We needed a wheelchair for a family member with weakness and were thankful their front desk and house staff quickly had one for us! Good work team!

"WORST Customer Service Ever"

1
User 28/08/2019

I booked (prepaid) a room here through Wyndham for Irish Fest. Went to check in and was told that my room was cancelled by Wyndham, who still had me down as being reserved. I was forced to take the last room, a suite, even though I had prepaid for a double Queen room. The hotel wouldn't take the prepaid cost off of the much more expensive suite room, blaming Wyndham. The hotel has been no help in coming to a resolution - I've called multiple times and it's now been 4 weeks. Wyndham has also been no help. I have never seen customer service so bad - I just want my prepaid money back at this point. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again, no matter how convenient it is, and I would urge others to avoid it as well.

Reggie S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Waterloo & Cedar Falls, responded to this review
Dear Chad, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ramada by Wyndham Waterloo Hotel and Convention Center. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that we couldn't fix your reservation problem. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Ramada, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely,

"Dan Gable Museum"

4
User 07/08/2019

This was my forth stay at your hotel. I want to thank the staff at hotel for doing a great job: Andrew, Kelise, Kimmie, Chandler, Robert, Samantha, and Alma. It was a great stay. Looking forward to coming back hopefully next year.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.