Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Réservez votre séjour dès aujourd'hui !


Chambre 1

Chambre 2

Chambre 3

Chambre 4

Chambre 5

Chambre 6

Chambre 7

Chambre 8

Chambre 9
Codes Avantages

Destination

Savannah, Etats-Unis

Date d'arrivée

26/09/2022

Date de départ

27/09/2022

Chambres 1

2  adultes0   enfant

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

GL? Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, Savannah

17005 Abercorn Street, 31419, Savannah, Etats-Unis - Voir sur une carte
GL? Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95 - Vue extérieure GL? Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95 est idéalement situé dans le centre de Savannah. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Profitez de l’accueil raffiné du sud au GL? Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95. Notre hôtel est situé juste à la sortie de l'Interstate 95, à quelques minutes en voiture de la ville historique de Savannah. Nous sommes également à quelques minutes de l'aéroport international de Savannah/Hilton Head, des magasins d'usine Tanger® Outlet Mall, des îles Tybee et Hilton-Head et de parcours de golf primés.Au GL? Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, nous offrons d'excellents services et équipements qui vous feront passer un merveilleux séjour chez nous. Tous les clients sont invités à participer à un délicieux petit déjeuner buffet, chaud et gratuit chaque matin. Chaque chambre comprend de confortables lits Serta®, des télévisions à écran plat 124 cm haute définition, un réfrigérateur, un four à micro-ondes, un coffre-fort et l'acc??s Internet haut débit gratuit. Nous proposons des installations de fitness dernier cri.Si vous êtes ici pour le travail, vous n'aurez aucun mal à travailler dans nos chambres confortables ou dans notre centre d'affaires. Nous nous trouvons également à proximité de plusieurs grandes entreprises, telles que Gulfstream, Georgia Pacific, Colonial Group, Georgia Ports et International Paper.Quelle que soit la raison de votre venue à Savannah, comptez sur notre hôtel entièrement non-fumeur renommé pour vous fournir les hébergements que vous méritez à un tarif compétitif. Réservez votre séjour dès aujourd'hui et découvrez une nouvelle facette de l'hospitalité méridionale avec un excellent service personnalisé. Passez un excellent séjour !Politique de l'hôtel : cet hôtel est non fumeur. Toutes les chambres sont non fumeur et toute violation entraînera une amende de 150 USD. Les fêtes et la musique forte ne sont pas autorisées dans les chambres. Une caution générale obligatoire de 150 USD est prélevée à l'arrivée pour les frais accessoires, les dommages et les bris. Elle sera remboursée après le départ, sous réserve de l’inspection de la chambre.

GLo

GL? Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner gratuit
    Petit déjeuner gratuit
  • Air conditionné dans l
    Air conditionné dans l'hôtel
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Centre de soin/de fitness
    Centre de soin/de fitness
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 41 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
18
Très bon
6
Moyen
2
Médiocre
6
Horrible
9
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
1
En famille En famille
4
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
0
Professionnel Professionnel
7
Voyage solo Voyage solo
0
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"GLo a can't miss success!"

5
Frederick M, Stuart, United States 22/09/2022

What a pleasant surprise! Have stayed off 95 in Savannah area many times and GLo beats all. Clean, comfortable and outstanding front staff. Whoever did hiring hit a home run! Rooms spacious, quiet and clean. All in all, one of our best travel experiences!

Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Dear Federick, Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Best Regards, Management Team

"Clean and Modern"

5
TiaW629, New York City, New York 30/08/2022

I liked this hotel. It was clean and beautifully set up. You can tell it is a newer hotel. It was conveniently located near restaurants and not far from the outlets. The only thing was I wish there was a closet in the room to hang belongings. We were able to make it work but that would be my only issue. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. Safe Travels and Stay Safe.

"ROOMS ARE TOO NICE TO BE UNCLEAN"

1
Jennifer A, Atlanta, Georgia 23/08/2022

MY STAY WAS HORRIBLE!!! Long Story Short… The room we were originally assigned to was unclean and I honestly believe someone was already assigned to it. I was preparing for a shower when hubby noticed trash in the can, the bed comforter/sheets were slightly pulled back from the pillow… and lastly there was specs of blood along the toilet. I WAS FURIOUS!! We had to take pictures to validate our claim. Front desk servicer was very nonchalant about the situation but ended up moving us to an upgrade. It had a larger bathroom. I spoke with a manager the next day. I was told I would receive a call from the GM. Never received a call or follow up about this situation. I've given them every opportunity to make this situation right. We spent almost $400 for 2 nights and wasn't told about the $150 deposit until we got there. This was not mentioned on the website. The deposit fell off after 8 days but what if I didn't have it to pay after traveling to stay there? I will let all of my family, coworkers, friends and social media platform members about my experience. I must say the designs and decorations were really nice. Unfortunately this is the only nice thing I can say.

GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and we will address the issues that you had. Safe Travels and Stay Safe.

"Work trip"

4
User 20/08/2022

Only issue I experienced was the noise during Quite Hours, after working 10-11 hours a day sometimes you just want a peaceful night sleep. Business trips I recommend a higher floor. Didn't really interact with staff. I usually stay to myself but overall it was a pretty good stay

GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We will address the issues Safe Travels and Stay Safe.

"Nice new clean place"

5
User 16/08/2022

convenient on hwy 95. has restaurants nearby. a nice new clean place with an adequate fitness center and nice rooms. recommend without hesitation. The location is easy off and on the interstate. There is a nice lobby area and breakfast is included.

Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Dear Henry, We are very happy to serve valuable guests like you and really appreciate your generous ratings. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, clean comfortable accommodations, and hospitality. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests and are pleased to have exceeded your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to host you again. Best Regards, Management Team

"Clean & Colorful!"

4
KCMLive, Washington DC, District of Columbia 05/08/2022

We stayed at GLo overnight during a trip to Savannah. I loved the fun colorful decor and the rooms were clean and modern. There are several restaurants steps away, and plenty of shopping if you need essentials during your stay. The drive to the Savannah Riverfront is short, even in traffic. So if you want an economical place to stay within a short drive to the riverfront, this is a great choice!

Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Dear Guest Your feedback is very valuable to us and we really appreciate your generous ratings for our hospitality standards. We are extremely delighted to know you loved your stay with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Management Team

"Great hotel"

5
ilovemickey2022, Shady Spring, West Virginia 05/08/2022

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Very modern clean new hotel. We had stayed at another best western in Brunswick and it was horrible. This hotel far exceeded my expectations after such a bad experience at the other one.

Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and we appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Our entire staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your valuable business and we look forward to hosting you again in the soonest time! Regards, Management Team

"BEST STAFF EVER!!"

5
MarcyCrowe, Woodruff, South Carolina 09/06/2022

The staff at this hotel is the best! We had a flat tire, and the manager Tammy along with the other staff members went above and beyond to help us! They we so kind and caring, it turned our flat tire situation into something better. We will always remember the help and kindness we received in so many ways. Thank you so much!!!!

Vishal Thakkar, Agency / Consultant at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Dear Guest It is extremely pleasing to know you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! it is our utmost pride to cater to valuable guests like you and we will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. Thank you for your business, and we can't wait to serve you again. Regards, Management Team

"Staff just Rude"

2
User 04/06/2022

Hotel is pretty. Most of the staff was rude. The room was ok. The breakfast just sucks . The work out room suck the machines are old and didn't work properly. Well I guess due to Covid the don't clean the room so you have to ask for fresh towels dude though I was stealing towels told all used towels are lying outside my door to be pick up by room service

Jamie Hansen, Owner at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Should have temporarily closed"

1
shad0wridge, Punta Gorda, Florida 16/05/2022

The manager decided to make repairs to the hot water system that Sunday. I checked in at 7:30 pm. There was a sign at the desk notifying me there would not be any hot water until 10:00 pm. I did not mind that. At 9:30 pm the sign was replaced by one indicating no hot water until 3:30 am. I did not have hot water until 5:00am the following morning. I killed a roach in my room.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Customer service was only good thing.. The hotel too expensive for it to be a motel 6 looking room with used rags"

1
User 23/04/2022

The sanitary needs to be stepped up the best part of the stay was the actual customer service I had a used rag in there hair in sink blood or whatever it was on my sheet it just could've been cheaper if that was what I was getting

Jamie Hansen, Owner at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Nice modern hotel"

5
828piiah, Tuusula, Finland 15/04/2022

High quality and modern hotel. Rooms are clean and look brand new. Breakfast was ok, not the highest quality but not poor either. Our only problem was a neighbor who played loud music all night… Location is poor if you want to visit Savannah city, if you are just passing by, then location is excellent.

"Rooms are tiny and not the best customer service."

3
User 07/04/2022

My family and I stayed for 4 nights. Floor was dirty when we walked in the room. There were crumbs and I saw a toenail. Yuck. Breakfast was okay. Luckily they had cereal, waffles and yogurt because the hot breakfast looked questionable. Ran out of yogurt one morning so I asked the lady to refill. She said it's a long process and not worth it because breakfast is over in 30 min. The workers seem lazy. I didn't see a cleaning person one time. We had to ask for more towels and toilet paper everyday. Trash was never taken out. The shower leaks bad so make sure to put a towel down by the shower door. Location is great. 15 min from downtown Savannah and about 30 min from tybee island. Cracker Barrel right next door. The gym is nice I used it one night. I liked that the room had hard floors instead of carpet but they need to be swept and mopped! I would choose another hotel in the same area. There is a holiday inn express and a couple others that I bet have way better customer service. It's worth it to pay a little more for customer service in my opinion.

"Shady Practices"

1
User 03/04/2022

I prepaid for a double queen room. I indicated on my reservation that I would be arriving late AND I also called to say that I would possibly be arriving after midnight. When I arrived, my room had been given to someone else (again, AFTER I had already prepaid for the room). This is CLEARLY a breech of contract. The front desk attendant stated that the room type was not indicated on the reservation. I had to show her my confirmation to prove that was indeed not true. Since it was well after midnight by the time we arrived, we were basically forced to take a single wheelchair accessible king room. We certainly weren't going to go out looking for another room at that point. When discussing compensation for the breech, the front desk attendant only offered to waive the already REFUNDABLE security deposit. Wow! Thanks! She said I'd have to speak with a manager in the morning. The next morning, the manager went round and round about why my room wasn't available when I arrived. He EVEN tried to say that my reservation was made after midnight on a certain day. I had to show him my confirmation email that arrived in my email box at 7:00 pm the Wednesday prior to my stay. I don't stay up past 10:00 on a work night, so the thought of me making the reservation after midnight was laughable. After finding every way possible to not take responsibility for the error, one of the employees finally apologized for the error. I then asked how would I be compensated for them breaking my contract with them. I was offered 10% off my stay…Again, WOW!!! Thanks a lot! Smh Then the manager had to nerve to say “Since you had to share a bed”, as if that was the reason I was asking for compensation (and making light of my request). My son then made it clear that the reason I was asking for compensation was because I didn't get what I PAID FOR. That was the problem; not that we had to share a bed. I paid for a double queen and the hotel was not able to provide what I paid for! I should've received points to go towards a future stay, a larger discount or SOMETHING besides a whopping 10% discount that didn't even cover taxes. RIDICULOUS! This was my 2nd time staying at this location. I often travel from Orlando to Greensboro and this was going to be my go to hotel after my first pleasant stay. But after this situation, that will not be the case!

Jamie Hansen, Owner at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Nice and Clean"

5
motravelor, Saint Clair, Missouri 19/03/2022

The single King room felt small, but had everything we wanted. It was clean and comfortable. I hate hotels beds, but this one was nice. The breakfast was complete, eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt...all was good.

"Protect yourself, do not stay here."

1
User 26/02/2022

Let me preface my review with: Jamie Hansen, spare me your cut and paste, cookie cutter, insincere apology for “not meeting a client's expectation” and promising that you” use this feedback constructively.” You and your staff remain ignorant that you are in a service industry. To begin: I made a reservation for my 3 month stay in Savannah, from Arkansas, as a traveling RN to assist in Savannah's struggle in their shortage of healthcare providers. I was quoted a $78.00/week night and $139.00/weekend night rate for my travel RN discounted stay. I have 2 small service dogs that were promised to be welcomed while I made my reservation on the phone with a manager from the front desk of the Glo Hotel, 17005 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419. I explained my dogs and I lived in NYC in a loft during March -May 2020 while I worked with other frontline healthcare providers fighting COVID 19. My dogs were successfully trained to use the “tinkle pad” in a walk in shower. Hence, I was granted a room with a walk-in shower. My dogs eat “Fresh Pet” which requires to be kept refrigerated. I was assured if the mini fridge in the room was inadequate to accommodate my dogs' food, the additional dog food would be welcome in the hotel's refrigerator. How generous, I thought. I presented registered and prescribed service animal documents at check in. I was charged a $150 deposit, not for the dogs but for any damage to the room per “wild parties or smoking” that was to be refunded on checkout. On check out, the reception desk person, Cynthia, rudely demanded to see my service animal documents as there was no note of such documents in the computer. The manager was summoned who told me that not only is the Glo hotel not a “pet friendly” hotel but that my dogs were “emotional support” animals not “service animals” and therefore the hotel was not obligated to the ADA National Network. NO ONE at the Glo hotel is educated, certified, or qualified to make such a declaration nor should anyone at the Glo hotel be allowed to denounce and ignore my PTSD! This experience exacerbated my PTSD sending me into tears and an inability to talk, think, or act. Seeing my distress, the manager offered to decrease my deposit to $100. After I was charged $253.60 plus the full $150.00 deposit, I left that Saturday morning of the fully booked President Day's holiday weekend with nowhere to spend the night or any of the following 90 nights. I am including too much of my emotion into this review all to say, do not feel safe enough to stay at this hotel. A picture of my hotel window: unable to upload picture of huge rock or bullet hole in my window. I can only assume the $150 deposit for damages to the room is pocketed by the owner and staff. Again, Jamie Hansen, refrain yourself from any apology. The treatment I received is undeserved, inappropriate, unprofessional, unforgivable, and ILLEGAL.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Fresh/Refreshing"

5
User 19/02/2022

As a senior couple with reserved taste the new branding was relatively exciting! Surprisingly inviting and refreshing compared to usual hotel/motel design experience. Clean, bright, colorful! Expect us back to GLo when we travel next!

"Simply Great !"

5
User 15/02/2022

Overall the place was amazing needs more breakfast options though. The way the hotel set up give you luxury vibes for great prices. And they offer military discount for my veterans and currently serving ones. Won't be disappointed other then the breakfast need way more options

"Don't stay here"

1
User 29/01/2022

Worse feeling ever being kicked out of a room for something you didn't do in the middle of no where alone . I literally use/ used this hotel everytime i come to savannah and have never had to deal with this kind of treatment

Jamie Hansen, Owner at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"WEEKEND IN SAVANNAH"

5
agonzalez1066, Orlando, Florida 24/01/2022

Great hotel, It exceeded our expectations. The moment we entered the lobby we noticed it was different. It has a retro feel, and the atmosphere is quite unique. The staff matched the decor in professionalism and friendliness. The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed.

"AVOID THIS PROPERTY"

1
Stuart L, Levittown, Pennsylvania 16/01/2022

Heating and air conditioning didn't work. Front desk clerk was sarcastic, rude, insulting and demeaning. Used guest amities were left on bathroom counter. They charge $150 deposit, had to go back and get them to refund it.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Great rooms"

5
dpeffer0529, Warner Robins, Georgia 08/01/2022

The breakfast was fresh every day and hot. The coffee was good. The rooms were very clean. Good internet. Close to a lot of businesses convenient to get in and out of. Hotel staff were very professional

"Great Location"

3
alesiajavins, Hughesville, Maryland 05/01/2022

great location as it is right off of I-95, The breakfast was not great, items ran out before the 9:00am time. Love the space in the bathroom. Room was great. I thought the door had to much space where it allowed me to hear noise in the hall and light into the room.

"Be Careful for Hidden Charges"

2
User 24/12/2021

Chek your bill closely. We were charged more than the original printed cost. When this was brought to the attentin of the hotel staf, they said there was nothing they could do and they would not cancel my reservation. Very Frustrating!

Jamie Hansen, Owner at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Dirty mattress pad and breakfast picked up before 9:00"

1
mhutchinson, Burlington, North Carolina 13/12/2021

We had chosen to stay at a GLo because it appeared to be like Tru in styling. The room itself was pretty clean and honestly tone of the first hotels I have ever stayed in that even the AC filter was super clean. Front desk was super courteous as well. The room was comfortable and fairly clean, overall normally a 3-4 rating. Now the bad. We pulled down the covers on the bed to see that the mattress pad was so badly stained that you could see these through the sheets. We slept on towels for the night. The next morning we went down for breakfast which we were told runs until 9:00 and brought a couple bags to toss in the car outside the front door (about 8:35) and saw a woman tending the breakfast on the way out. We came back in and there was next to nothing available. The woman we saw stated that she starts picking up at 8:53, looked at her watch and stated that it was 8:53. Only thing she had left out was the breads, juices and cold, old decaf coffee. Every other hotel I have ever stayed at never even started to pick up until after the posted breakfast window. Extremely disappointing

Jamie Hansen, Owner at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"The Glo"

5
User 03/12/2021

Very nice and vibrant hotel. The price was very well worth it and the property was clean and very well maintained. The rooms were nice and comfortable with soft pillows and nice lighting. I will more than likely be back for another stay in the near future! Thanks Best Western

"Worst stay ever"

1
Crrash65, Picton, Canada 12/11/2021

The front counter staff were rude and the hotel was not clean. very disappointed stay at Best Westerns regularily throughout the U.S. will not stay at a 'Glo' branded Best Western ever. It is no surprise to me that is was not busy.

"Nice but be aware"

4
CLIFF S, Englewood, Ohio 02/11/2021

The GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95 is very nice, clean, quiet, but be aware that you are not allowed to use the HDMI ports of the TV you pay for because the remote and the TV has no Source or Input button!!!!! I was told by staff members that they do not want their TV's "messed up" by us paying customers.

"Nice, new hotel at a great price"

4
2bfishing, Jacksonville 01/11/2021

The new Glo hotel was very nice. A modern interior that is well lighted, friendly staff, and nice rooms. The non-carpeted rooms were a nice change to other hotels, but was noticeably cool to bare feet. Friendly staff, good location, and a good value for the price.

"Love this place"

5
RickN420, ORLANDO 29/10/2021

Great place rooms were clean and I love the decor. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again if you ever come to Savannah check this hotel out you will love it it's close enough to to see all the sites of savannah

"Loved the decor, wasn't thrilled with the service"

4
User 16/10/2021

It's a new hotel with a great vibe and retro decor. Staff is friendly and the price was right for our multi night stay. I was unhappy when our room was not cleaned daily or at least every other day. I understand COVID and the current staffing crisis but when I pay for a hotel, I expect my room to be serviced at least every other day. We had to exchange our towels with the front desk. Rooms seemed smaller than what was represented online but they're adequate. Bed was super comfy and I slept like a log. Nice TV mounted on the wall made watching easy. Some of the channels didn't line up with the channel guide. Over all a good stay, just wished room was serviced throughout our stay.

GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again if/when you are back in the Savannah, GA area.

"Road Trip"

5
User 14/10/2021

This is the first time we stayed in a Best Western establishment and I have to say that the Glo Best Western in Savannah Georgia was excellent and there's nothing negative I can say. When I say everything was excellent, I mean everything was excellent from the staff to the room to the breakfast. We can't tell you how happy we were. The room was beautiful. The bed was so comfortable that we knocked out in a matter of minutes. The price was excellent as well. We'd recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area

GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again if/when you are back in the Savannah, GA area.

"Not Satisfied"

5
User 16/09/2021

The Rooms could have been better cleaned the comforter was dirty and the pillows had stains. There was hair dirt on the floor and the body wash dispenser was empty. Housekeeping is extremely loud in the mornings

GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
We apologize for the way your stay went! Did you happen to mention it to the staff so we could have changed your room or possibly fixed these issues to ensure that your stay would be GLo-ing.

"Light sleeper? Good luck if kids are in the room above!"

2
User 12/09/2021

Soundproofing between floors is nonexistent. It's almost 2:00 am and there is still a kid banging, rolling a chair, jumping off the bed in the room above ours. Like living in a cheap apartment! Been going on for at least two hours. Impossible to sleep. Lack of carpeting doesn't help. TIP: ask for a room on top floor. Otherwise I really like this hotel but wish I'd brought sleeping pills!

GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLo by Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
We do apologize that your stay did not meet our expectations! Did you happen to mention the noise to the front desk during your stay? If we are made aware that guests are disturbing other guests, we can manage the situation so that everyone can get a good nights sleep when they are staying with us

"Really Nice Place To Stay!!"

5
Sheila S, Decatur, Tennessee 06/09/2021

You get a better rate if you book a few days in advance. We looked at it but booked last minute and rate went up $30.00 a night. The only part of this stay I did not like was 150.00 deposit but really nice place to stay. Wonderful staff!! Great safe location

GLo Savannah GM, General Manager at GLo Best Western Savannah-Gateway I-95, responded to this review
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you choose to stay with us again if/when you are back in the Savannah, GA area.

"Sad for it to be a new hotel"

2
User 30/08/2021

The expectations I had for this hotel were high because it is a new hotel, the AC was very humid, extremely and the room was full of hair. Not the best cleaning crew. The beds and the bathroom consisted of hair, not okay.

"Great Value"

4
johnnytag102, San Francisco, California 26/08/2021

Loved the look, feel and decor of this place. It was a hidden gem. The layout of the room was pleasing and the bed, linens and pillows were very comfortable. The place looked new and very clean, which is a huge plus. Each room has a very comfortable big lounge chair with a built in movable desk perfect for relaxing watching tv and/or working on your laptop. The bathroom was clean, but no tub, just shower. They have shampoo, conditioner and body wash gel mounted on the wall of the shower. Our only issue with the shower was the water pressure which was very low at times.

"The Best"

5
StacieandMona, Conyers, Georgia 23/08/2021

My short stay at Glo was the best. I knew upon pulling onto the property that I had picked the right one. The landscaping was beautiful. The outter property was clean, very well maintained and beautifully lit. The inside was even more amazing! Upon entry, the lobby area was very appealing and smelled of fresh linen. The front office staff were very friendly and made our check in very pleasant. Upon entry to our room, I was in awe. The entire room was beautifully decorated with brand new modernized furniture. The huge shower is has a gorgeous glass door with built in shampoo, conditioner, and body wash set. The king size bed was so comfortable and we had the best night's sleep! It's Glo (hands down). We'll never stay anywhere else.

"New with Problems"

2
George C, Millersville 27/07/2021

Clothes from prev guest in closet (made us question care of cleaning). Uncomfortable furniture. No soap in shower dispensers (terrible to discover after in shower and wet). Tried to charge me upon arrival even tho it was prepaid. Elevator made noises which were a bit unnerving. Had the feeling the whole place was furnished by IKEA. Window shade was out of track making closing a issue.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.