Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Jusqu’à -10% de réduction avec le Club de fidélité en renseignant votre email

gift-icon

Vous avez accès aux meilleurs prix avec le Club de fidélité. Si vous ne souhaitez pas vous inscrire gratuitement au Club, vous pouvez accéder aux tarifs non membres.

gift-icon
close dark

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel of Harbor Springs, Harbor Springs

8514 M-119, 49740-9586, Harbor Springs, United States - Voir sur une carte
Best Western of Harbor Springs - Vue extérieure Best Western of Harbor Springs est idéalement situé dans le centre de Harbor Springs. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Notre hôtel de Harbor Springs est idéalement situé à proximité de toutes les grandes attractions de la région. Vous cherchez un hôtel proche de plusieurs parcours de golf ou de Little Traverse Bay ? C'est votre jour de chance ! Notre hôtel est proche de tous les endroits où vous voudrez vous rendre dans cette région du Michigan. La proximité de notre hôtel des Boyne Highlands signifie que vous pourrez découvrir notre État magnifique dans toute sa splendeur et ce, sans casser votre tirelire. Notre hôtel familial peut s'enorgueillir d'un grand taux de fidélité parmi ses clients. L'hôtel est proche du pont de Mackinac, de l'île du même nom et de nombreux sites d'activités en plein air (golf, ski, pêche, voile et activités nautiques sur les lacs), ce qui fait un lieu idéal pour une escapade familiale, en couple ou en solo. Nous sommes également très proches de l'endroit où est organisée la manifestation Zoo-De-Mackinac, au cours de laquelle les cyclistes écument routes de campagne et sentiers forestiers et pédalent le long des plages de sable du Lac Michigan. De la parade du 4 juillet aux nombreux festivals d'art organisés toute l'année, vous ne risquez pas de vous ennuyer et vous pourrez savourer le charme inhérent aux petites villes. Le Tunnel of Trees, également connu sous le nom de M-119, constitue une expérience à ne manquer sous aucun prétexte. Notre hôtel est entouré de caves de vinification, et nous vous recommandons bien entendu d'en profiter pour vous offrir une ou deux séances de dégustation. Il y a une piste cyclable juste derrière l'hôtel qui permet aux clients de faire le tour de la baie à vélo. Même si vous êtes dans la région pour affaires avec Moeller Aerospace, Indian Trails ou Daifuku Webb, la beauté de la nature environnante et les manifestations organisées près de l'hôtel vous donneront certainement envie de trouver un peu de temps pour les loisirs. Réservez une table dans l'un des excellents restaurants locaux ou lancez-vous sur les pistes à vélo pour une véritable bouffée d'oxygène !Réservez votre séjour au Best Western de Harbor Springs dès aujourd'hui et préparez-vous à passer des vacances mémorables !

Best Western

Hotel of Harbor Springs

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
    Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basé sur l'avis de 685 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
514
Très bon
129
Moyen
29
Médiocre
11
Horrible
2
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
242
En famille En famille
255
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
74
Professionnel Professionnel
61
Voyage solo Voyage solo
22
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Clean and updated"

4
2011hawaiiTraveler, Coloma, Michigan 21/06/2020

We stayed in a King room has a chair footstool and a couch. Also has Mini bar cabinets separated from sink area. Rooms open directly to parking. Backside rooms have better views and are quieter with a couple picnic tables. The pool and hot tub area looks nice. Only 2 in hot tub at a time and 14 in pool allowed due to COVID breakfast was limited. No hot food or breads. Coffee Smoothies, yogurt and bananas offered Very nicely maintained and comfortable It's super close to state parts and bike trails

"Clean and Friendly"

5
User 10/03/2020

Nicely remodeled, staff very friendly, great continental breakfast, and everything was kept clean. Kids loved the pool and hot tub, I liked that the room had a microwave, fridge and Keurig coffee maker. 5 minutes from Nubs/Highlands makes this a great place to stay for ski trip. Would definitely stay here again.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words about Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay and would consider returning in the future. Many skiers stay with us, as we are only five minutes from Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands. We are also centrally located between Harbor Springs and Petoskey with a fantastic selection of restaurants. Please call our office directly when ready to book your next reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"BEST VALUE!"

5
Z1395XCtom, Holland, Michigan 29/02/2020

The amenities & staff were outstanding. Sandy is world class. Best value I've experienced in my business travels. I will be recommending BW Harbor Springs to all of my business colleagues and friends.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We have many business folks stay with us, as we are central to Harbor Springs and Petoskey. Thank you for your comments regarding Sandy, at the front desk. Will pass along to her. When ready to make your reservation for your next stay, please call our office directly. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Fantastic experience "

5
731philipn, Dartmouth, Massachusetts 21/02/2020

Expectations exceeded! This Best Western changed my view of this chain. The room appears to be recently renovated and was very clean and accommodating. My room had a jet tub which was very new and clean. The front desk called my room 10 minutes after I arrived to make sure The room was ok etc which I thought was very professional. It snowed during my stay and I was impressed once again to see the detail of the snow removal as a path was shoveled to each side door of every vehicle in the lot which I can't say I have ever seen done before. The continental breakfast was a well balanced selection of great items including make your own waffles, fresh eggs etc. the indoor pool and hot tub was great. The exercise room was fine, all one needs to maintain while away. I have nothing negative to report with this place and highly recommend it.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your wonderful survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Your words are music to our ears. We work hard to anticipate guest needs and ensure a pleasant stay. Sometimes the weather works against us, but it's a good challenge. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Certainly hope you will return. When ready to make a reservation for your next stay, please call our office directly. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Nicest Motel in Harbor Springs"

5
Bob B, Palos Hills, United States 13/02/2020

We always get a suite, with fireplace & kitchen area, even though we use neither during our stay. It's just so much more 'livable' when you're on a vacation. The old wood fireplace was replaced with a gas fireplace, a nice change. Both the pool and hot tub had powered chairs to aid disabled into each. Our bed was the most comfortable bed of any hotel/motel we've stayed in recently. If you wish to ski Nubs Nob or Boyne Highlands, this is an ideal location.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our suites are very popular, especially during ski season! Good to hear you like the change to a gas fireplace. Believe it, or not, our mattresses are made right here in the great state of Michigan! When ready to book your next reservation, please call our office directly. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Very nice and clean hotel for the price"

5
Yuriy S, West Bloomfield, Michigan 10/02/2020

Stayed 2 nights for my Ski Trip at Boyne Highlands mountain(Only 4 miles away). Very clean and newly renovated rooms. Friendly and accommodating staff. Defiantly recommend this hotel based on price and location

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! We recently completed a renovation of our entire property, which has pleased our guests very much. Skiers love our location because we are so close to Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands. Give us a call when you are ready to book your next reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"A Nice Place To Stay"

5
ccdougla, Grand Blanc, Michigan 06/02/2020

I spent the night here to do some skiing at Boyne Highlands and Nubs Nob. I had a very nice stay. My room was quiet, clean and up-to-date, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly. I had a good night's sleep and would recommend staying here if planning on doing some skiing in the area. It is only 10 minutes from the ski hill.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay; that your guest room was clean and up to date and friendly staff. Skiers love staying with us because of our proximity to Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands. Please call our office directly when ready to book your next reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Great Stay"

5
Judith R, new hudson, United States 23/01/2020

Everything was just wonderful. Friendly staff and spotless rooms. Breakfast had a lot of options and everything was hot. We already booked our rooms for net year. This is the Best Western we stay at. Thanks for all your help.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So happy you enjoyed your stay and have already booked your reservation for next year. Many of our guests make their next reservation(s) at check-out. This helps ensure they receive the type of guest room they prefer - especially if guest wishes too book a suite, in which we have only four on property; two with one King bed and one sofa bed and two with two queen beds and one sofa bed. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Great room"

5
jrbuchino, Lawton, Michigan 13/01/2020

Nice clean rooms with comfortable bedsl. Very good breakfast loyts of variety included. Staff was very friendly. Nice and close to Nubs Nob our favorite place to ski.We will definitely stay again on our next ski trip.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Yahoo! Thank you for your fantastic survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay and found our property clean, comfortable and staff friendly! Please call us directly when you are ready to book your next reservation; we'll get you all set up! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"2 night ski stay"

5
SteveS1232013, Ohio 11/01/2020

We found the place online. It is a motel so the doors open to the parking lot. Great rate for a 2 bed room. Must have been recently remolded as it was very clean and updated. The free breakfast was better than expected. The pool area was nice and clean as well. The hot tub was actually hot! Just make sure you don't bring anything but water into the pool area.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we completed a full renovation of all guest rooms and public areas of our property. Cindy and Jackie do a G-R-E-A-T job in the Breakfast Room! They are kind and take good care of our guests! Let us know when you are ready to make another reservation - call our office direct; we'll get you all set up! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"great place to stay"

5
User 10/01/2020

This is a clean hotel with updated furniture and remodeled bathrooms. Breakfast items are a higher quality than most. Mike is a very welcoming host. A few of my favorite places to eat in the area are the Side Door Saloon for casual fare, Vernales for great Italian.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Everyone loves the new guest room showers! Pictures are taken to show to husbands and renovating teams in order to update bathrooms at home. Our area has a plethora of restaurants and craft breweries to enjoy! Please call us directly when ready to schedule your next reservation and we will get you all set up! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Ski Trip"

4
User 02/01/2020

Good location to ski resorts and pleasantly well kept. Room and bathroom were clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and pool with the jacuzzi. Staff were friendly. Check in and out was fast. Internet was fast and plenty of outlets to charge all devices. There was Ample parking close to your room. It snowed and the parking lots were quickly plowed. The only negative, which is small, would be that you have to walk outside to get to the pool area that is in the main building area.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly, great guest rooms, pool house and breakfast! We get lots of snow! There are many times snow removal takes up to six hours! What a way to spend the day!! When returning to the Harbor Springs area, please call our office directly and we will set up your reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Perfectly located for snow adventures in Harbor Springs"

5
User 24/12/2019

Nature preserves, state park, ski resorts and the towns of Harbor Springs and Petoskey all within minutes of this hotel. It was an unbelievably convenient location. No road noise, despite being on 119. Walls were a bit thin, but staff was very accommodating in changing rooms mid-stay.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Yes, I heard your guest room was moved mid stay. So sorry it was necessary to move your guest room, but sometimes that's the only option. Thank you for calling the front desk and giving us the chance to improve your stay. Sandy was happy to help you with your room move. Times like that, we are happy to have all guest rooms on one level! Many guests stay with us, as a hub, while visiting Harbor Springs, the Tunnel of Trees, Cross Village, Mackinac Island, Petoskey and Charlevoix. Certainly hope you will return. When ready to make your reservation, please call our office directly; we'll get you all set up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Short but sweet!"

5
jkill6, Lima, Ohio 12/12/2019

I have stayed at this location a couple of times for business. The staff is very pleasant, and helpful. It was a wonderful breakfast, and the rooms are very clean! I will definitely stay again when in the area!

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you very much for a wonderful survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future. When ready, call our office directly and we will get you all set up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"BW in Harbor Springs terrific "

5
User 08/12/2019

The Best Western of Harbour Springs was wonderful. I've stayed at 4 BW's and this 1 was the best by far! The rooms were larger than most & very clean. The towels were plentiful & larger & thicker than most hotel towels. The pool & hot tub were clean. They made for a relaxing evening. Breakfast had a great selection. The eggs & sausage were kept full & fresh. The only downside is in the winter the walk back from the hot tub is chilly but there is a changing room at the pool if you don't want to brave the cold in a wet suit.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you so much for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! What wonderful words to hear! They will pep-up our staff!! Certainly hope you will return in the future. When ready, please call our office directly and we will get you all fixed up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Great place"

5
User 20/11/2019

We had a wonderful conversation with the clerk while checking in. The room was very clean and roomy. We didn't have a chance to use the pool or breakfast, as we were meeting others for breakfast so cannot comment on those. Would definitely stay there again.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Your kind words make our staff smile. So glad you enjoyed your stay! When ready to book your return stay, please call our office directly. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Romance was real HOT"

4
cawekwert, Alpena, Michigan 12/11/2019

Can't control fireplace temp, Only on and off, so don't fall asleep with it on, you may wake up to a heat wave of over 94 deg. Sofa very uncomfortable to sit and watch TV or fire, because of the folding bed inside which made the cushions sink in.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs. You are correct, the new gas fireplaces are either on or off. There is no adjustment in temperature. Thank you for your comments regarding the living room sofa bed. We completed at complete renovation of our property two years ago, and thought we had found great sofa beds for each of our suites. Turns out, as sofas, they are not as comfortable as we had anticipated. We will endeavor to do better. Certainly hope you will make a return visit to Harbor Springs, and if so, you will consider returning to the Best Western of Harbor Springs! I look forward to welcoming you back!

"Quiet and Comfortable Updated Motel; Good Value"

4
JJLJOregon, Roseburg, Oregon 10/11/2019

We stayed here one night during our Great Lakes vacation trip. This is a traditional single-story roadside motel, that has been updated. The rate for our room was very reasonable. The front desk staff was friendly and very professional. Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The king bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep. There were two upholstered occasional chairs in the room. Our room had a nice bathroom with a tile shower and good quality towels. The Wi-Fi in our room worked well. There is a nice breakfast room at the rear of the motel. It had a good selection of hot and cold items to choose from.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your perfect survey; you have touched on every part of a guest's stay! So glad you enjoyed your stay and found our property and service to your liking. Thank you for your kind words. When ready to book your next reservation, please call our office directly. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Great hotel - too much road noise"

4
Deborah B, Battle Creek, United States 01/11/2019

This hotel was great except for the fact that it sits in the middle of a busy intersection. The staff was great, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We had the room that was closest to the road so we had a hard time getting any sleep because of the road noise. I would definitely stay there again if I could get a room on the back side of the building.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Very glad you enjoyed your stay and found our property to be comfortable. Believe it or not, when this property was built 42 years ago, there was not a stoplight on our corner - West Conway Road teed into M-119 with a stop sign. Those were the days! When you next stay with us, please call us directly to make your reservation. Please request a guest room away from the North end of the building. If we have availability, we would be happy to honor you request. We wish for our guests to be happy. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Nice updated room and very nice staff."

5
User 31/10/2019

Nice hotel with very good location to where I was working. Some decent food nearby and not a lot of noise at the intersection. Would definitely stay here again if I'm needed in the area for work again.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would return. We are surrounded by fabulous restaurants. If anyone leaves hungry, there is a problem. There are restaurants for almost every taste. Please call us directly when ready to set up your next reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Very Clean and updated"

5
User 30/10/2019

Very pleased with this hotel. I am traveling on business every week and see a wide variety of properties. The price was right and the hotel is very clean and updated. Staff was very personable. Good property for personal or business travel

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We host many, many business folks. We are glad to offer a friendly and clean oasis for our road warriors - so they are ready to successfully kick off the next business day! Certainly hope you will return soon! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"A great place to stay"

5
User 29/10/2019

The hotel was very clean. I am impressed with how quiet it was. It made the stay enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area. We also liked the breakfast area although it was the typical breakfast fare offered. The food was good.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to return again! Welcoming return guests is like welcoming family into our home. When ready to book your next reservation, please call us directly and we will get you all set up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Very clean and nice!"

5
User 22/10/2019

The complementary breakfast was great and all the staff was very friendly and helpful! When we first got there I was a bit confused because it was more motel style than hotel but it was very nice and clean. The lady at the front desk even called us when we first go to our room to ask how it was and if we were satisfied which I was very impressed with. The hotel room was very modernized and had a great shower. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay. A couple years ago, we completed a major renovation of all guest rooms and public spaces. Our guests have been very happy with all of the updates, thus far. Almost everyone loves the new walk-in shower, but for guests preferring bathtubs, we do have four guest rooms available with shower/tub combination bathrooms. Just need to let us know your preference when making reservation and we will honor your request if your preference is available. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Great place to stay!"

5
geohaywood, Clarkston, Michigan 20/10/2019

This hotel was wonderful. Rooms were very clean, beds were comfortable. Traffic outside could be heard but wasn't too bad. Breakfast was good, had a nice selection. Staff was absolutely wonderful. Would definitely stay here again.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words! Always fabulous to find guests who return time and time again! We have recently changed up our breakfast program and most of our guests are liking breakfast at Best Western of Harbor Springs much better! When ready to make your next reservation, please call our office directly and we will get you all taken care of. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Disappointing"

3
776JudyH, Kalamazoo, Michigan 19/10/2019

We booked this hotel for the pool/hot tub, not realizing that this is a 'motel' style place, requiring us to walk outside to get to and from the indoor facilities. Since we were at the far end of the property, the outdoor sprint in the cool, rainy weather took away the lure of the hot tub, so we never used it. The breakfast room is also an outside walk away, and is pretty small and noisy. The food offerings were good, with a nice variety. There was also quite a bit of traffic noise, since it is right on the highway.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay with us. Yes, there are times when the weather affects walking to the Pool House and the Breakfast Room. Some guests like the fact that they are not constantly surrounded by the exuberant noises from the Pool House - as we do not have interior halls. Yes, the Breakfast Room is small - I do not see that changing anytime soon - there is just not enough space. Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope you will return. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Always a delight!"

5
Tom S, Fishers, United States 16/10/2019

Harbor Springs is our slice of heaven, and the Best Western is our home base. After we first stayed at the Best Western 6 years ago, each year we've looked at other places to stay, but each year we always choose the BW. Price, is good, staff is awesome and the rooms are excellent! The rooms are very clean, well appointed. The staff it over the top. The breakfast is very yummy! The location is ideal. Feel confident in staying at the Harbor Springs Best Western!

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Thank you for returning to us once again! Your words are music to our ears! Will share your survey with our staff so they know how much their hard work is appreciated by our guests! When ready to make your next reservation, please call our office directly and we will set you up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Very Clean"

5
User 15/10/2019

This was our second stay at this Best Western. We highly recommend it. Have stayed at other Best Westerns, but this one is the best we have experienced. Location makes it easy to get to restaurants that are not located right in the town of Harbor Springs, however, it is only about 5 minutes to get into town.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
We are so happy you are a return guest! Return guests are prized guests because we are able to develop a relations ship over time. Welcoming a return guest back to Best Western of Harbor Springs is like welcoming a family member into our home. Many guests use our property as a hub while visiting Harbor Springs, Cross Village, Mackinaw City, Mackinac Island, Sault Ste. Marie, Petoskey and Charlevoix. When ready to make your next reservation with us, please call our office directly and we will get you all set up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"BW of Harbor Springs MI"

5
highrolls, Houston, Texas 12/10/2019

BW of Harbor Sorings, MI is one of the best BW hotels we have visited. Completely newly remodeled, the facilities are excellent, particularly at the price point. Family owned, the owner is on site every day making sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Highly recommend.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words! So glad you enjoyed your recent stay! Property management is very involved in the day to day running of Best Western of Harbor Springs. We strive to fulfill the guest's desire for clean, safe and friendly accommodations. Thank you for your resounding recommendation. When ready to book your return reservation, please call our office directly. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Fine hotel but not really in the downtown area."

4
Robert T, Lake Forest, IL 06/10/2019

This motel is a throwback to the "drive up to your room" place. We kind of liked the convenience of that for moving in and out. It has been years since we last stayed and happy to report the rooms have been completely rennovated along with walk in showers. Hats off to a great staff. This hotel is situated equi-distant from Petoskey and Harbor Springs so you will be in the car to go most places. Given that comment, location is good and close to the small airport there. Breakfast is just average but we would return here again.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad we were able to supply a clean, secure and friendly property for your stay. Many guests use our property a hub while exploring Harbor Springs, the Tunnel of Trees, Cross Village, Mackinaw City, Mackinac Island, Petoskey and Charlevoix. We are never too far away. When ready to return to Harbor Springs, please call us directly and we will get you all set up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Great stay"

5
gandcray, Saugatuck, Michigan 05/10/2019

This hotel was excellent. Room was extremely clean and looked newly remodeled with updated bathroom area which was very nice. All the staff was great. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with real eggs. Liked the convenience of all rooms being one level and being able to park right in front of room. Highly recommend this as a place to stay

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Your words are music to our ears!! Going to copy and give a copy to all employees!! Boosts our spirits and shows all our hard work is appreciated. I certainly hope you will return to Harbor Springs! Looking forward to welcoming you back to Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"What a pleasant surprise"

5
retired-luvnit, metro Atlanta 04/10/2019

In general, we like BW. This one looked a little older so we weren't expecting much, but to our pleasant surprise, it was VERY nice. The ladies at the front desk couldn't have been friendlier of more helpful. Mike, the manager, greeted us when we came in the door and visited with us the next morning at b'fast. The room was clean, updated, roomy enough, and the beds were comfy. The b'fast area was a short walk from our room, but the weather was nice so we enjoyed stretching our legs. The pool, exercise area, and b'fast area were all well maintained. B'fast was pretty good, better than average. When a couple came in near the end of the b'fast time, no eggs were available. They mentioned it to the attendant. Within just a few minutes she had prepared a fresh batch of eggs and delivered them directly to the couple's table. I could tell by the woman's face that she was shocked at that kind of great service. As a side note, visit Kilwins while in town to tour the chocolate making and be sure to get some ice cream, too!

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Despite, as you say, our property looking like a throwback from yesteryear, this week our property won our second M. K. Guertin Award!! This is the highest award a Best Western property can obtain!! The Erxleben family has owned Best Western of Harbor Springs for forty-one years and work very hard to offer our guests a clean, secure and friendly place to stay. When ready to book your return stay, please call our office directly and we will get you all set up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Awful"

2
User 04/10/2019

1) Rude does not adequately describe the woman at the front desk. Angry would be more appropriate. It was actually kind of disturbing. I kept thinking, she has such animosity towards guests, and she has the keys to our room. 2) Seems to be a family run place, and the family is CREEPY. 3) The place was cleaner than I would expect a crappy motel to be. So, there was that. I'd be willing to say, it was a very clean crappy motel.

"Excellent Customer Service"

5
User 03/10/2019

The overall hotel, grounds and staff was more than anticipated. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very attentive to guests. The grounds were beautiful. The overall hotel is well taken care of. It may be older but it doesn't feel older when you are in the rooms. Everything is nicely maintained.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you so much for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed a clean, secure and friendly place to stay. Our property has been owned by my family for forty-one years. A total renovation was completed two years ago and many guests are surprised as to how up-to-date our guest rooms and public spaces are. When ready to make your next reservation with us, please call our office directly. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Wonderful!"

5
bajeanles, Berkley, Michigan 30/09/2019

A great surprise! Sandy, front desk, was so incredibly kind and what a wealth of knowledge! It was like a personalized tour from your best friend. Wish we could have stayed longer just to see and do everything she told us about. We will certainly be back and can't wait for the next trip! Rooms were clean and modern and the breakfast was perfect!

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Sandy was born and raised in Harbor Springs and has lived here all her life. So she knows her way around here and has a wealth of historic knowledge and likes to share it with folks new to the area. When ready to reserve your next reservation, please call us directly and we will get you all fixed up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Excellent hotel"

5
qthefreeman, Holland, Michigan 22/09/2019

I'm very pleased with the services at best western of harbor springs. Easy booking, checking in and out. Beautiful location. Reasonable rates. If I'm visiting harbor springs / petoskey, I will definitely book at this hotel again

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words regarding Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay and you wish to return. We work hard to make your stay easy; easy booking, friendly service and reasonable rates. When planning your next stay in northern Michigan, please call our office directly and and we will get you all set up! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"A quick 4 day holiday"

5
mmussman1215, St. Joseph County, Michigan 20/09/2019

Amazing!!!! Why is this place only. 2 1/2 stars?????? Totally retro pulling in but once in the room so clean, nicely remodeled, beds very comfortable & cool shower! That is just the room - staff is AMAZING! Would stay here the next time & the time after that & the time after! WE will be back. Breakfast was good with nice selection!

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Best Western of Harbor Springs! Sounds like you all enjoyed yourselves! I am so glad. We love when our guests are happy with our guest rooms, friendly staff and newly renovated property. Happy to hear you wish to return. When ready, call us directly to book your next reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Stopped for a night"

5
User 18/09/2019

Very friendly & helpful staff! Room was great and quiet!! Breakfast was OK, enough for us though. Would definitely stay here again when we are in the area. Will probably be back to enjoy fall colors!!

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to returning! Fall is a very popular time of year around here - you will like! When ready to make your reservation for the fall season, please call our office directly and we will get you all set up! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Family vacation"

5
User 17/09/2019

My husband and I stayed at this hotel just for one night, labor day weekend. We expected to be crowded and it kinda of was but the staff was on top of their game and handled everything extremely well. It was nice, clean, quiet and in a great location. We'll be back

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Wow! Thank you for your kind words! So glad we were able to offer you a clean guest room, friendly customer service and great location! When ready to return to Best Western of Harbor Springs, please call our office directly. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Another Excellent Stay"

5
User 16/09/2019

There is never a bad experience at this hotel. The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond other hotels. It is obvious the quality of my stay is important to them. The rooms are updated and CLEAN. There is a Keurig in each room which makes for a good cup of coffee to get me going in the morning. And each condiment packet has two creamers, unlike any other hotel condiment packets, making that first cup of coffee perfect! Attention in the details makes this a great place to stay.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words! Thank you for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! We have recently completed a total renovation of our property. All guest rooms are fresh and up to date! Our guests have been very happy ever since. When ready to return to Harbor Springs, please call our office directly so we can make your reservation. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Nice hotel, good, not great."

3
John W, Mt. Clemens, United States 24/08/2019

The hotel/motel was decent. The rooms seemed damp. The pool area was okay though. There breakfast was decent also. Better than others. The room was clean, nice modernish decor. Checkout and check in was fast. Just seems a bit pricey for what you get; however, all hotels in the area are comparable.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day for completing a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! So glad you enjoyed a clean and updated guest room. So glad you enjoyed a quick and friendly check-in and check-out at our front desk. Our Pool House is always popular and Cindy and Jackie do a great job in the Breakfast Room! Thank you for letting us know about the dampness you felt in your guest room - will get that rectified. Should you wish to return to our property, please call us directly and we will get you all set up! Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Great place to stay for brief trip in Harbor Springs"

4
User 18/08/2019

I was traveling for work and stayed briefly. The room was clean with nice amenities and the breakfast was great. One thing to note: the hotel is located on a highway and it is easy to hear passing vehicles and motorists from the room.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Many of our guests are business people who with us once or twice a month. They enjoy our small property which is easy to navigate. Should you chose to return to our property, be sure to request a guest room on the backside of the property. If such a room is available, we would be happy to honor your request. There are times when a last minute request is unfortunately not possible, but we do our best. When ready to book your next stay with us, be sure to call us directly, so we may get you all set up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Great Location, clean recently remodeled"

5
mottelj, Palm Coast, Florida 18/08/2019

My husband & I spent a week at the BW in Harbor Springs. The facility is conveniently located between Petoskey & Harbor Springs. Close to restaurants, the state park & lots of golf courses--we couldn't have picked a better location. The facility was renovated a couple of years ago so everything is new, up to date and pleasantly decorated--they did a quality reno. Since we spent 6 nights we opted to get the suite with a living room, stove, fridge and a second bathroom--it was delightful. Everything in our room worked --no problems at all. The staff from the front desk, the breakfast ladies & the housekeeping folks were ALL very courteous and helpful. The breakfasts were fresh (real eggs!) and plentiful--although they did not vary the selections we were satisfied. If you want a gourmet breakfast with lots of variety you can always go out.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
We are so glad you enjoyed your extended stay at Best Western of Harbor Springs! You chose well by reserving a suite for your stay - plenty of space to spread out. Weather was fabulous during your stay - cannot ask for more! You are correct, our property has recently been renovated; every public space has been touched. Our next project, this fall, will be trading out the wood fireplaces for gas fireplaces - so much easier for guests and no wood smoke aroma lingering behind. When ready to reserve your next reservation, please call us directly and we will get you all set up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"Highlight of Harbor Springs!"

5
User 07/08/2019

Very friendly, accommodating, and welcoming staff! We arrived at 2:00 am, and the gentleman on staff was chipper and very friendly! Rooms were very clean and accommodating. Jackie, the breakfast coordinator, was wonderful. It felt kind of like you were talking to your mom in the kitchen as you ate your breakfast. She asked all about our trip, and made sure we had everything we needed. I highly recommend staying at the Best Western of Harbor Springs, and I know that I will be staying there again one day.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking time out of you busy day to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! Your words are music to our ears! So glad you found your guest room to be clean, friendly staff and a yummy breakfast! Fantastic news that you would wish to return to our property. When ready, please call our office directly and we will get you all set up. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western of Harbor Springs!

"good- but overpriced"

3
User 30/07/2019

This hotel is great, but there is nothing very special about to to cost $200+ a night. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. Need to step up their game for being the only hotel chain in the area. Won't stay there again unless i have to.

MikeErxleben, General Manager at Best Western Of Harbor Springs, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to complete a survey for Best Western of Harbor Springs! I am very happy you found your guest room clean and breakfast was to your liking. Guest room prices go up and down, depending upon availability - just like airline tickets. Lots of g