ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Le Roof, Vannes

4.0/5  - basé sur 616 notations.
10 Allee des freres Cadoret, 56000, Vannes, France - See map

The Best Western Plus Le Roof is located on the Gulf of Morbihan, yet five minutes from the town centre. Watch the yachts as you savor seafood on the restaurant terrace. The Best Western Plus Le Roof offers a bar/lounge, restaurant, tennis and riding club. Our 40 rooms, newly renovated, include television with cable, a high-speed connection to the Internet, a mini-bar and sea view rooms with a balcony upon request. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Le Roof

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 616 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
234
Very Good
276
Average
67
Poor
26
Terrible
13
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
78
Couples Couples
378
Family Family
86
Friends getaway Friends getaway
37
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Beautiful Location"

4
27/06/2018

What a location! The hotel sits on a promontory with all the better rooms having a wonderful view of the inlet with its boats. The staff were really nice and pleased to help. The rooms and public areas were clean and fresh at all times and there was a nice atmosphere throughout our four day stay. Vannes is a brilliant, historical, city with a colourful market on Wednesday. You don't need a car, get the 3 bus outside the hotel for €1.50. The whole gulf area is simply magnificent and this hotel sits right in the middle of it. Some things could be better. Guests should be given the car park code and not have to reverse away from the barrier at first usage. The hotel has almost no tourist information and none is offered by reception staff. Breakfast is not great, the croissants were tiny and looked like they came from a supermarket packet. My adverse comments are fair but, equally, we would happily return to this hotel.

"Position Quality and Service."

5
19/06/2018

Visited this 3 star hotel for first time and was really impressed. It is in an impressive position on the estuary just outside of Vannes, peaceful, and a great aspect over the water. The rooms were average size and immaculate and the staff very friendly and helpful. There are 2 restaurants and both offer excellent food and service. Plenty of parking, and given the position it is better to have a car. Friends recommended this hotel to us and we have no hesitation on doing the same.

"Super view!"

4
10/05/2018

My wife and I spent a week here , exploring the town of Vannes and the local countryside. The hotel is well situated on a peninsula, popular with locals for walking, jogging and cycling. The restaurant offers excellent quality seafood and an excellent breakfast choice. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful too. The front sea view rooms deliver the view for sure!

"Lovely waterfront location"

4
02/05/2018

Our 2nd-floor room had wonderful views of the water all round, despite not being a "room with sea view". It was comfortable, if a little too warm at times. We found the staff friendly but not gushing, and helpful whenever we needed it. The breakfast was amazing if a little expensive, and the views from the dining room, conservatory or even the garden made it all the more enjoyable to savour it slowly. The whole area (an island suburb of Vannes, in the gulf of Morbihan) was extremely relaxing and pleasant to walk around, with a couple of lively bars very close by. After taking the bus into Vannes the first morning, we walked into town and back several times along the delightful coastal footpath - having extended our stay by 3 days. This was about enough, as we had decided not to use the car for the 5 days, but there are plenty of places nearby to explore, and of course plenty to see in the lovely old city of Vannes itself. As it was, we found the whole stay extremely restorative!

"Great views"

4
05/11/2017

A great location, just beyond the city, with great opportunities for walking around about. Good car park, secure. Quiet, especially at night. Wonderful to be woken not by cars but boats chugging up and down the river. Our excellent, reasonably large upper floor room looked over the river/bay and was only spoiled by the fact it was fitted out for a disabled person (and good for them to have such rooms, albeit strange to find them upstairs) - which meant it was not quite as private as we might have wished, especially the bathroom. I think hotels perhaps ought to ask before allocating these more generally? This wasn't a short notice booking. We found the staff helpful enough, if not gushing. On arrival, the room wasn't ready by 2.45pm, which seemed late for a hotel of this quality. I've reviewed the (good) restaurant separately.

"Great hotel, very miserable staff!"

4
11/10/2017

Third stay here, position excellent, rooms refurbished to a high standard, food very good but, oh dear, the staff are a miserable bunch, especially the receptionists. On arrival no greeting, just a very curt “what's your name?”During our stay they never acknowledged our existence, no “good morning “ as we passed. The attitude of the staff lets the hotel down badly. They need some extra training in customer relations and cheering up a bit!

"Recommended"

4
24/09/2017

In the periphery of the city. Perfect setting with ample garden and view on the Golfe. Excellent service and attention. Room with view a must. Tried the brasserie: good price- quality relationship. Forgot a tablet and received a mail within a few hours offering shipment.

"Bit pricey but quite classy - breakfast very good"

4
16/09/2017

Rolled up on our last night of our European tour - in the rain. Say what ? Rain ! Anyhow, a prior trip to the supermarket enabled us to down a bottle before going off to explore - which proved pleasurable before we found the wine garden. Slept like logs and woke hungry so headed for an unscheduled breakfast which was lovely. Help yourself and fill your face time. I did, she didn't ! One point to note - front desk staff seemed indifferent to Customers (which I think is a poor show for a €150 room only place)

"Amazing view with very good quality "

4
05/09/2017

I stayed 2 nights for business purpose. The hotel is not new but the rooms are renovated. The location and the view is fabulous. The staff is not fluent in English. Very good option to stay in Vannes.

"Three night stay"

4
15/08/2017

Rooms at this hotel overlook the water whatever side you are on as the hotel has been built on a small headland. Having said this we made the mistake of booking one of the cheaper rooms. We wished we had booked one of the rooms with a balcony as they have a spectacular view over the water where something always appears to be happening with boats of all shapes and size coming and going. The rooms are well appointed with everything one might need. We didn't dine in the main restaurant but did dine in the small bistro type restaurant which is also part of the hotel. In my opinion this restaurant was probably better than the main one as the prices were much cheaper and the food appeared to be of the same standard. The food was good and of a high standard. Would certainly recommend a stay in this hotel as there is so much to do in the area and it's very central to any activities. Wished we had stayed a little longer.

"Must to stay "

4
08/08/2017

Hotel located in amazing area of Bretagne Beautiful vew , very nice public, comfortable rooms, toilets with windows :)) Good bed. The only minus there is no AC in the rooms. Romantic and calm stay, with a quality surrounding. And great restaurant downstairs btw. Must to visit

"Excellent hotel by the beach in Golfe de Morbihan / Vannes / Bretagne"

5
07/08/2017

Best Western Le Roof is a wonderful hotel in Bretagne, near Vannes. It is by the Golfe de Morbihan and has its own beach. It is not cheap but worth it's price. Elegant, comfortable, silent. Sorrownded by nature, trees, water, wonderful views of the Golfe de Morbihan. Rooms are comfortable and modern and well kept. Huge breakfast. The personnel are friendly and helpful

"Good three star, punches above its rating"

4
17/07/2017

The staff here are really superb, so friendly and efficient, they all went that extra mile to make us happy. The room was modern and spotless and just about the right size. The bathroom small but with a nice sized bath included a slide rail shower. The bathroom was also clean a real plus point. Plenty of soap and smellies towels changed every day, as was the bed linen. A lovely reception area, nicely furnished and great for post dinner coffees and liqueurs. Nice gardens, could do with a little care, needing water. Finally ample secure free parking. Probably just one of the best three star hotels we have stayed

"Great views, pity about the food"

3
26/06/2017

Superb location and great views ... its such a pity the food didn't live up to the location. Breakfast staff of one was more interested in putting clean table cloths on tables rather than refilling an empty buffet...pity, it has such potential to be amazing

"very nice position but rooms and staff nothing so special"

3
26/06/2017

very nice seaside location, I had a room with a balcony but couldn't use it much since it overlooked a busy public walkway by the sea and also noisy diners/parties from hotel spilling out onto lawn below my room/balcony, hotel restaurant manager seemed a bit rude, even if we were staying in hotel he refused to serve us food so we went to adjacent brasserie, there's also a very nice bar/cafe around corner from hotel with friendlier staff

"Pretty much faultless in a french way"

5
19/06/2017

This hotel is in a lovely location with fantastic views of the river which has a beach and is very popular with bathers as well as boaters, so there is always something to watch as you sip your drink. There is a little bar just round the corner, with a little terrace with a lesser view and the drinks are slightly more expensive than the hotel. We did not have a river view room or a balcony. That would have been nicer but we did take a bottle of wine and some nibbles and sat on the jetty, 50 yards from the hotel and had a lovely evening for whatever the bottle of wine cost, maybe €5. We ate in the attached bistro which on that night was full as was the hotel restaurant! We looked forward to a good meal but the menu was disappointing and so was the food. The starter was okay but just okay and the waitress arrived with the main course whilst we were still eating the first course! As expected the main was then not hot when we got it and was worse than the starter. Very disappointing considering the wonderful location. This hotel, apart from the food is really great. If you want to impress a lady take her here and she won't be disappointed. The terrace area and garden is quite special. 100 yards from the hotel you can get a bus to town. There are also tracks from the hotel all round so you can cycle, walk or jog.

"Good building, excellent surroundings and reception staff, average food"

4
29/05/2017

We stayed at the Roof Hotel during the Semaine du Golfe week in May 2017. The hotel provided an excellent base from which to view local proceedings, meet up with fellow crew members, and get clean at the end of the day. Breakfast was good, by French standards, but not as good as most English B & B's: adequate rather than good (especially given the 13 Euro price tag). >Reception staff were very good, professional and helpful. >Bar staff sometimes appeared to be under training. >Housekeeping staff were excellent: the rooms were spotlessly clean, though were seldom saw a member of staff. There are just two things one might mention: 1. The bedrooms don't appear to have air conditioning. How comfortable they would be in June to the end of August I don't know. 2. The food was not exceptional. I didn't eat anything that made me want to move to Brittany or which I couldn't have prepared myself. The hotel didn't do anything wrong, but I was a little disappointed. I would come again.

"Beautiful position"

4
11/05/2017

We found this gem many years ago and go back a few times a year, it is in a unique spot at the end of the Conleau peninsular. It's the only place to stay if you visit Vanne Always try to have a room with a balcony and view of the little port and beach, it's lovely to swim around the boats that are moored. Lovely restaurant, and the brassiere which is next door and does the most amazing sea food. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Clean and bright rooms with tea making facilities and a fridge. The breakfasts are good Boat trips from the jetty 50 metres away, it's worth taking a trip to one or as many little islands as you can and they will take your bikes as well. The islands are beautiful for swimming, relaxing over a drink or just a simple lunch. Vanne itself is stunning, we take our own bikes and cylce in, it takes about 20/25mins and is an easy ride along the coastel path so your not on the main road. Stop at the harbour just before the arch entrance to the town and sit and have a drink and take in the atmosphere. The market is on a wednesday and saturday morning and well worth going to, the flower stalls are a sight to behold, it's lovely to see every one walking around with the bags full if fresh produce. Lots of good places to eat in, all different things to have from crepes to a gourmet meal. The rampart gardens are nice to walk around, it's a very interesting city, we never tire of it. They have all sorts of things going on so get as much imformation from the tourist board before you go to make sure you don't miss out on anything. Lovely shops and atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

"Great location "

4
25/04/2017

I sent 2 days here, the location is unparalleled to any hotel in Vannes as having the beach at the side of the hotel with boats floating all over is just pictorial. Hotel staff is welcoming, fast at check in, helpful and kind. Room is clean,fresh, feels like new furniture, little too small tough. Breakfast is limited, nothing to remember.

"Great hotel, stunning location "

5
14/04/2017

Stayed here for a short Easter break, had a 2nd floor room with sea view, room was as good as many 4 and 5 stars I've stayed. It's a great location, though a 55min walk to Centre Ville via a lovely walk through the nature reserve by the salt marshes. I got the Velocea bikes to work using the hotel as my address and then it's a 25min bike ride, I chose to leave my car at the hotel. I eat at the Brassiere as I'm on my own, the food is excellent, and compared to the Crêperie over the road who overcharged me a lot, it good value, the seafood is top quality. The wifi is slow, they probably need to stop the Netflix users from killing it. Vannes is a lovely city, lots to explore and enjoy, the photography exhibition on at the moment is really good.

"Nice stay, but wish it was longer!"

5
30/11/2016

I stayed here to visit a company nearby, and it was a nice time there. The hotel is out on a peninsula with water views all around. We started the evening there with a group business dinner, and the seafood was delicious. I stayed the night there. The room was small, but was very clean and had all of the things I required. Also, it was nice and quite. In the morning I had a nice breakfast in the restaurant again, and it was enjoyable. I started early in the morning and only while I was finishing my breakfast did the sun come up to expose the beautiful surroundings of this area. There were many boats around the water ways. I only which I could have spent more time there, especially to walk around and explore the sites. Maybe I will go back, and I would be sure to pick this Le Roof again.

"Great Hotel in lovely location for visiting surrounding area"

5
02/11/2016

Receptionist was great, very helpful and informative. Rooms were excellent size and very comfortable, with tea making facilities, which is so important first thing!! We had our dog and this was no problem, we were well looked after and despite having a small bathroom we did have a bath and everything we needed. Would definitely stay again. Only thing I would suggest is that the bistro was better than the restaurant and cheaper ??

"Nice location at a decent price"

4
10/10/2016

We where there just a few days ago and stayed in one the "Prestige" rooms. The room was cozy and with a view on the sea. The staff was very helpful and I also recommend the buffet breakfast that really offers everything someone could enjoy. My only (minimal) concern would be for summer customers as the terrass below the sea view rooms may tend to be somewhat noisy.

"Tres bon "

4
02/10/2016

Spent 5 days at this lovely hotel witha party of twenty who had come to explore this gorgeous area in our classic Triumph cars. Good service and delicious food albeit a bit bit muddled considering we had to pre - order weeks in advance. However we all agree it is in such a beautiful location we would happily return. The whole experience was TR IFFIC .

"Fantastic location clean modern hotel with delightful staff"

5
24/09/2016

Stayed here for a night on our recent trip room overlooking the estuary lovely view beautifully refurbished room great check in helpful reception staff Few drinks in the bar and a great meal in the restuarant pleasant attentive staff although fairly busy with a function and other dinners Breakfast didn't disappoint either can't wait for an excuse to go back All the staff we encountered were pleasant well presented and intent on making your experience an enjoyable one Leaving a place already wanting to return and not feeling robbed not much more you can ask for really .

"A lovely hotel with a superb location"

5
17/09/2016

Great place. Clean. Direct view on the small sea port. Very comfortable rooms. Great breakfast, really. Good and friendly staff members Would definitely go again if I'd be in the area Price and quality are well balanced

"Lovely hotel on the Gulfe de Morbihan"

4
13/09/2016

We stayed here for two nights. Our little dog was made completely welcome and allowed in our room, in the restaurant and on the patio. Our room had a large balcony with view of the water. It was comfortable, spacious and the bathroom was well designed. We ate at the hotel both nights, one night we had the Menu Gastronomic , excellent and the second night my husband enjoyed the Assiete de Fruits de Mer! The service was very good and we had a nice table with a view of the garden. Although the hotel does not have a pool, we swam off the beach right by the hotel, there is also an outdoor pool. There are lots of lovely walks nearby , with much to see, birds, wildlife etc. You can do river tours of the Gulfe from Vannes.

"Brittany Break"

5
10/09/2016

This was a belated return trip - after 18 years! When we arrived, we could not understand what has kept us away for so long! This an excellent hotel, well appointed, and - we understand - been much refurbished recently.We had booked one of their 'premier' rooms, which had a view over the Gulf of Morbihan, which we loved. Sadly, we only had 4 days. Not cheap to eat in the main restaurant, but excellent French cuisine at its best; the Brassiere is also very good, and busy. The location might not suit everyone, but there are a few more amenities than when we were there before, and we thought the whole area just perfect.

"short biz trip out of season"

4
23/08/2016

room was clean and functional, I had a great view over the harbour and the view froim the breakfast room is lovely. staff brilliant, great English and the general area inspired me to return as a holiday maker with my family.

"Perfect location with delightful staff"

5
16/08/2016

With lovely views of the water ( even from those rooms described as having only a partial view of the sea) this newly renovated hotel has simple but spotlessly clean bedrooms and very well appointed bathrooms ( great walk-in shower and a nice big shelf under the washbasin for all your toiletries....). We didn't eat in the restaurant as we were dining with friends but the menu looked interesting and, as expected, featured a lot of seafood. We enjoyed a drink in the lovely garden overlooking the bay and were very well looked after by both reception and bar staff. Another attractive feature - plenty of parking in the hotel's private car park.

"Interesting prospect for a customer friendliness trainer"

3
23/07/2016

If I book a room on the second floor with a seaside view at 180€ per night excl. meals and if the hotel confirms such reservation by means of a personal e-mail, I expect to get what I'm paying for. A free breakfast and a gaze like a sheep with a bad stomach really do not make up for a balcony with a blinded view on the sea! But one does not want a first evening of a Summer holiday being spoiled by a discussion on a booking error. So we decided to go for a romantic dinner in the hotel restaurant sitting by the window with.... (want a free guess?) right, a seaside view. At least that was our plan. Unfortunately the waitress (who had eaten the same bad food as the guy at the reception?) had a different plan. As a result we had a hidden view on the sea at the restaurant just as well... What about the food? Belgians are used to a better quality in bistros. A Belgian restaurant with this quality wouldn't last for more than a season. What did not improve the experience was the cold and uninterested behaviour of both waitresses. I fully understand that working on a Friday evening at 9 is no fun whilst friends and family are doing more pleasant things. But in such case one should perhaps consider a career switch? The thing that made the experience even worse was the speed at which the courses were served. The local fire brigade should come here to be trained on reaction speed. After the main course we kindly asked if it were possible to wait a bit before serving the desert. 'A bit' appeared to be less than 2 minutes! Apparently the guys in the kitchen were insisting on starting their weekend.... Conclusion: look for a better alternative. The good thing about this hotel and its restaurant: clean rooms, good beds, good breakfast, nice terrace and... a magnificant view on the Morbihan Gulf (if one is lucky enough to get it) ??

Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Cher client, nous avons pris connaissance de vos commentaires et de votre ressenti avec beaucoup d'attention. Nous regrettons bien-sûr de ne pas avoir répondu à vos attentes et vous avoir donné une image qui ne reflète ni l'esprit de cette maison, ni le sentiment général de nos clients. Nous comprenons néanmoins votre déception de n'avoir pu avoir votre chambre au 2ème étage la première nuit, problème ayant été cependant réglé pour les 2 nuits suivantes par la réceptionniste. Ne souhaitant que vous restiez sur une image négative de notre établissement et de ses équipes, nous vous invitons à contacter directement notre directeur lors d'une prochaine réservation afin de s'assurer personnellement de votre totale satisfaction durant votre prochain séjour. Nous vous remercions par avance de nous maintenir votre confiance et nous donner ainsi l'occasion de répondre à vos attentes et vous apporter totale satisfaction. Cordiales salutations, Philippe BRIQUET, Directeur

"Delightful View"

5
23/07/2016

Great location with beautiful views on to the Gulf of Morbihan. Room was a good size for Europe, comfortable bed, basic bathroom but everything you need. Lovely spot to base yourself to explore Vannes and the surrounding area. Friendly staff on the front desk.

"Modern hotel in delightful setting"

5
21/07/2016

As Lonely Planet says it is a Best Western BUT! This modern chalet style building has rooms with first class facilities - good storage like two places to put suitcases, desk and excellent if modest sized bathrooms. The view from the balcony of the islands and boats was charming and the garden was perfect for an apero. Breakfast buffet was good and the restaurant in the hotel is first class with great seafood. As an alternate to the white tablecloth/formal restaurant the bistro serves equally good food in a more relaxed setting. There is a pleasant walk around the headland to work off dinner. This is a great base for exploring Vannes and the Morbihan region.

"Stunning location"

5
20/07/2016

A modern hotel with all amenities in the room that you expect. Looks like it is a popular business venue so probably the staff lack a little bit of the personal touch however it is in such a lovely location which more than compensates for that. The terrace overlooking the boats is just lovely for a glass of wine and to walk along the path behind the small beach is a real pleasure. The dinner in the restaurant was good but breakfast is - as usual- a poor attempt at an English buffet breakfast- with overcooked scrambled eggs, fatty rashers of bacon and horrible sausages. You can of course enjoy the selection of patisserie and breads and fruit etc etc. Our room was at the end of the building - second along from a corner. We had a partial sea view which is not what we booked but couldn't change the room. The best rooms overlook the outside terrace and have full sea views. We would definitely return here but next time would book directly with the hotel and not through a third party booking agent.

"Idyllic location, good standard"

4
18/06/2016

The location and views are unbeatable, but there is not much else nearby, so this is it. Immaculately clean and well equipped rooms albeit small. No air condiioning so it gets uncomfortably hot in the night and you cannot open the windows on the side that overlooks the Brasserie terrace because of the noise of late evening drinkers, although it is fair to say that there was not much disturbance after midnight. Very helpful staff all of whom speak good English. Passably good restaurant but the brasserie serves the same food at less price so do that. Drinks on the terrace in the evening are the thing, but mightily priced. Looking out down the estuary in all directions at the marine traffic both large and small is one of the great attractions of the place. Surprisingly for a 'seaside hotel' there was quite a bit of corporate activity but it did not intrude. There were plenty of children on the beach and lots of marine and beach activity but not much sign of young people or children in the hotel. This seems to be for that middle class, middle of the road comfortably off retirees or near retirees. So it would suit this age group. Most of the clientele seems to be French with the odd Brit, but the decor and yet, the hotel is well able to deal with overseas visitors. There is quite a lot to see and do within 100 km, so it is a good location for touring around other parts of Brittany - AND - there is even a bus into Vannes, although we did not try it. It is not top notch, but it is well suited to a particular need/age group.

Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear guest, all the teams and myself thank you very much for these comments following your stay in our hotel. We are very glad to see your satisfaction about our staff, services, confort and location of our establishment wich offer a splendid viex on the sea. Hoping to welcome you a nest time in Hotel Le Roof Best regards, Philippe BRIQUET, Manager

"Great Location"

5
02/06/2016

Very comfortable modern hotel. Seems to have been refurbished fairly recently. Definitely worth paying extra for room with a view. Stunning. Bed very comfortable. A quiet location. Having drinks in garden overlooking the boats was lovely. Plenty to see for our short stay. We stayed one night on our way back to Roscoff, so not sure what other attractions are around locally if staying for a longer holiday. The Brasserie restaurant served great seafood and prices were very reasonable. Breakfast was standard. Only quibble was the smell the of the sheets and towels which was faintly unpleasant, not sure what or why. However, overall loved it and would consider returning.

Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear Guest, all my teams and myself thank you very much for these comments following your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see your satisfaction about your Privilege Room with balcony and sea view, the brasserie restaurant and our breakfast buffet. We hope sincerely to welcome you again in Vannes during a next trip in Brittany Best regards, Philippe BRIQUET, Manager

"A short first visit, but will definately return"

5
01/06/2016

Everything from location - room with balcony - over looking the bay, cleanliness of room and fittings, to the food served in the restaurant was first class. Also, a hot English breakfast was available. Due to the 'fuel shortage' at the time of our visit and the need to conserve our fuel for getting to the ferry, we were forced to remain in the vicinity of the hotel. This was no hardship with walking paths near-by. 'Le Port' - old Vannes -was a good place to wander round. A bus to town leaves from near the hotel. Whilst the hotel does not have a swimming pool there is a clean beach/swimming lake 100m from the hotel, this is enclosed by a seawall from the 'Gulf' and therefore isolated from the all the boats that use it.

Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we thank you very much for theses good comments following your stay in our hotel. We are enjoyed to see your total satisfaction in all the services : comfort of your room, quality of our breakfast buffet and of the meals in our Restaurant. We hope to welcome you again with the same pleasure in Best Western Le Roof Best regards Philippe BRIQUET, General Manager

"Recent disappointing visit"

3
01/06/2016

we returned to this hotel 3 weeks ago having previously stayed there two years ago. We were given the incorrect room we had emailed our request for a room with a sea view and followed this up with a phone call to the hotel. They confirmed our booking. On arrival our room was overlooking the café with no balcony. The receptionist changed this for us and agreed the original price. Very archaic system all booking confirmations kept in an arch lever folder therefore took a while to find the booking On check out 3 days later we were questioned as to why we changed the room we had to go through everything again The receptionist repeatedly asked us who had checked us in we explained we did not have a name but surely it would be noted on their computer system and we gave the time of our check in. Not a pleasant experience. But the food in the Restaurant is wonderful

Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are sorry for this problem with your reservation and we understand your disappointing. For a next reservation, contact directly the general manger He'll check for a next time that all is correct and he'll do the necessary for your total satisfaction during your next stay in the Roof. Best regards Reception

"Nice and clean hotel with nice views"

4
21/05/2016

Comfortable bed with the best pillows ever. Hotel is in a quite location with nice views, and the restaurant had views of the harbour. Toiletries provided, so need to bring any. Breakfast has standard spread. Would recommend this hotel.

"Everything Works"

5
04/05/2016

A hotel like Le Roof in years past was called a motor hotel I.e. you arrived by car, or in this case, voiture. So you k now it's not centre ville. But here are the advantages: easy Parking ( free ), updated rooms with bright interiors (I.e. you can read w/o eye strain), electrical plugs/outlets do not require acrobatic skills to use, bathrooms that are modern, attractive & functional with mirrors that don't fog. Then there are the views which are varied & lovely. The dining room holds its own with the best at dinner & breakfast. Their scrambled eggs made me change my opinion that they are best avoided in hotels. All in all a great way to see Brittany.

Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear guest, we thank you very much for these good comments following your staying in hotel le roof , the quality of our services, restaurant and breakfast buffet, the confort of our rooms. We are very pleased to see your total satisfaction and we hope really to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Philippe BRIQUET, General Manager

"Newly renovated hotel at the Port de Plaisance of Vannes"

5
24/12/2015

Hotel Best Western Le roof is located just outside of town, in a quite environment on a peninsula at the Marina. The hotel has 40 rooms, the more expensive are with a magnificent view on the Harbour, the cheaper ones with a view on the parking. The rooms are newly renovated and well appointed. The beds are comfortable. A fridge, kettle for making tea and coffee are available in the room. The free Wifi functions well. The bath room is equipped with a tub. I found it is clean and bright. The hotel restaurant in a distinguished atmosphere offers a 3 course dinner menu for € 33 .-. In the morning a richly garnished, breakfast is served in the restaurant. Behind the hotel is an affordable Brasserie, called “Le Conleau”. The setting is that of a familiar tavern. The 3 course evening dinner is offered at the competitive price of € 22.- with a selection of fresh sea food. We preferred to dine in the Brasserie. We found the food tasty. The meals were freshly prepared no microwaving. The employees are courteous and helpful. Sufficient free parking is available. The Best Western Le Roof in Vannes is a good address for those not bothering to stay outside of the city.

Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear Guest, all the teams and myself thank you very much for these good comments following your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to see your satisfaction about the services, the nice environment, the comfort and the renovation of our rooms. Hoping to welcome you again. We wish you an Happy new year ! Philippe BRIQUET, Manager

"Stunning waterside setting"

5
30/08/2015

This hotel has a stunning location with great views over the waters around Vannes. The staff were friendly and the rooms were modern, a good size and well equipped. The attached restaurant served excellent if some what pricey food. A great place to watch boats go by whilst relaxing with a drink on the veranda! The town of Vannes was well worth the visit but It is a bit of a walk from the hotel so we went by car instead.

Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we thank you very muche for your good comments following your stay in our hotel we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again during a new trip in Vannes best regards philippe briquet manager

"lovely hotel"

5
24/08/2015

Lovely clean modern room with fantastic modern bathroom, walk-in shower area and excellent water pressure. Comfortable bed, very nice view across towards the bay. Good breakfast with beautiful views across the bay to start the day. Nice little lounge area to sit in after dining. Lovely garden area with space to sit on beach chairs. Very nice place to stay with helpful staff.

Matthieu M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments following your stay in our hotel we hope to welcome you a next time with the same pleasure and satisfaction best regards philippe briquet manager

"Great Views"

4
03/08/2015

Beautiful outlook from rooms on the south side, lovely balcony and ever changing picture with boats coming in and out. Room clean and fresh, king size bed comfy but pillows a bit small. Kettle in room very welcome Cafe Conleau pleasant and food good, (hotel restaurant a bit pricey) Breakfast was fine, no boiling water for tea though! On 2nd floor there was a noise coming from what we think was the extractor fans overhead, as a light sleeper this was annoying at night. Did report this to reception but they were unable to do anything about it, otherwise everything was great. Garden peaceful, with the same great views.

Matthieu M, la reception at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear Elisabeth M., Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay in our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your it. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. All those informations help us to motivate our team in order to provide our best. We look forward welcoming you for another stay. Sincerely, PHILIPPE BRIQUET DIRECTEUR BEST WESTERN Le Roof

"Location excellent"

5
26/07/2015

Lovely room overlooking sea, don't go for car park view....beautiful walks along waterside..fantastic terrace and grassed area perfect for relaxing. Restaurant served excellent food as did brasserie alongside hotel. What a lucky find its a Best Western at its BEST.

Matthieu M, la reception at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear Jdin 1948, Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. It is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We appreciate yours comments, we will continue tu do our best to satisfy you. Sincerely, PHILIPPE BRIQUET DIRECTEUR BEST WESTERN Le Roof

"Wonderful location"

5
17/07/2015

We wanted just a few days away this was the perfect location & this had been the very best of the best westerns that we have stayed in, expensive but worth it, we went for an upgrade & got a view to die for, over looking the gulf & the yachts & boats south side of hotel, the hotel was absolutely spotless as was our room, all the food is great in the hotel, also at the cafe de conleau which is attached to the hotel, all staff were very helpful & friendly, the small beach next to hotel is very safe for a swim also the walks were good we took our small dog with us the hotel is very pet friendly as was everywhere we went ,we will defiantly book this hotel again.

Matthieu M, La Reception at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
Dear KIM S. Thank you for writing your feedback about your stay in our hotel. It is very important to us and we value your feedback. We will continue to do our best to satisfy you. Sincerely, PHILIPPE BRIQUET DIRECTEUR BEST WESTERN Le Roof

"For us, too impersonal for holiday making"

3
13/07/2015

The location, building and facilities are good. The creeks and water provide plenty to see if your room is located on the South facing side. The hotel had corporate events during the three days of our stay. The 'accueil' was non-existent and so perfunctory it almost amounted to rudeness. This was a pity as part of a holiday is practising our French and getting tips about where to go and what to do. Conleau is a very popular place with locals and the bistro as opposed to the restaurant is a good place to get more interaction with what's going on.

Matthieu M, RECEPTION at BEST WESTERN Le Roof, responded to this review
stanleyfamily_12, We are sincerely sorry to have given you that feeling about the service and "Accueil" during your last stay in our hotel. We get business seminars, however we always keep rooms for individual reservations that we pay the same attention. There may have been a misunderstanding with my colleagues when they spoke English because rudeness is not part of our establishment Your comments sensitize us to be vigilant that all teams should have to listen to the customer, his satisfaction and provide the best service during their stay. La Réception

"Le Roof hotel in Vannes"

5
22/06/2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views from the hotel are beautiful, the hotel is very comfortable and the staff courteous and helpful. The hotel is an easy walk or cycle ride to the centre of Vannes along a coastal path. The hotel's restaurant and cafe are both excellent.