Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, Rang Du Fliers

142, chemin du Petit Bois, Le Champ Gretz, 62180, Rang Du Fliers, France - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore - Exterior view The Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore is ideally located in the center of Rang Du Fliers. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The hotel le Semaphore is located at the gate of the "Cote d'Opale". On the town of "Rang du Fliers. discover our hotel located in the countryside but 10 minutes from the beach of berck. close to major highways the hotel is very easily accessible by road or by train

Best Western

Hotel Le Semaphore

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
based on 263 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
189
Very Good
66
Average
2
Poor
4
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
26
Couples Couples
164
Family Family
29
Friends getaway Friends getaway
10
Solo travel Solo travel
10
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Travel onwards to the Loire"

4
JohnR42408, Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom 05/12/2019

Great Room Food interesting,not had sweet potato mash before. Staff helpful and happy Cost in the right region,. but drinks a little on the high side.will used again as we thought it was a great site to stay

"Overnight stay on the way back to the UK"

5
phil p, Northallerton, United Kingdom 23/10/2019

thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night at the hotel on our way back to the UK, will certainly be using this hotel again. Yes, the hotel is in the middle of an industrial estate, and looks like a modern US style hotel and not a quaint French Chateau. However it is very modern, clean and quiet, just what you want when you need a rest after a long drive. Electric shutters menthe room was pitch black - great for a nice sleep. The hotel reception was manned by an incredibly enthusiastic your man who was really helpful. We ate in the restaurant, it opens at 7.30 and this seemed to be the busy time as a lot of other guests were in at that time, including 10 guys who were having a drink at the small bar. The food was really exceptional, I had beef cheeks and looking at the size of them I commented on whether they had come off the back end rather than the front! They were tender and very tasty, as were the chips and the autumn vegetables of beetroot, squash and something else I have forgotten. My wife had the 1/2 chicken accompanied with the same chips and vegetables. The local beer was good, the wine looked a bit pricey to be honest. The staff who served in the restaurant were very pleasant and well trained a credit to the hotel! Breakfast was a buffet with hot and cold food, you name it they had it, even sausages and bacon. Excellent stay and I would highly recommend it, book directly with the hotel as its cheaper than the hotel booking sites.

hotellesemaphore, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear Phil, We thank you very much for your comment full of details about our hotel and restaurant. We were very happy to read it. All the team members thank you for taking the time to write about everything you liked about your stay. We will be very glad to welcome you again. Best regards. Front desk office

"bunker in the middle of highway"

1
User 24/09/2019

To avoid at all costs, turned up with booking confirmation to find out the room had been booked a week later, refused to acknowledge booking mistake. Stranded with a paid night which they refused to refund.

hotellesemaphore, Directeur at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear Mr Marote, Following your feedback, I am sorry to read that you took your problem that way. Indeed, you booked a room by yourself online on Booking.com for Saturday 28th September. You chose a non-refundable and non-cancellable rate to have a special rate. Unfortunately, you made a mistake and booked for Saturday 28th instead of Saturday 21st. When you came on Saturday 21st, we were fully-booked so it was not possible to change your booking from Saturday 28th to Saturday 21st. We found for you a hotel 10 minutes from our hotel, near the sea, so you could enjoy a stay in the area. Because your room was booked by yourself, on your own, we have no responsibility in your mistake. Following your request to waive the cancellation fees, we suggested to keep the amount we already charged for one year and you can use it if you want to stay in our hotel. You refused our suggestion. I remain at your disposal if you want to talk about your booking. You can reach me at this number : 03 21 09 08 60 or by e-mail. If you change your mind, please let me know and I will create a voucher for a next stay. Best regards. Sylvain Wastyn, Directeur

"Average food if you've got all night"

2
M W, Cheltenham, United Kingdom 19/08/2019

On an industrial estate area and looked like a premier inn from the outside however we were pleasantly surprised when we saw the interior which was sleek and modern. We waited too long to be served and the food took too long. For what it was it was overpriced and not amazing food. Spent too much effort on the presentation and not enough on making the food properly seasoned. To top it all off they forgot on of our puddings and my poor brother didn't get his half cooked chocolate cake. The staff were all really friendly and some of the food was nice but overall it was quite disappointing compared to the other restaurants we have visited in the area that were similarly priced.

Sylvain W, Directeur at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear guests, We thank your for your good comment about our staff. We are sorry that you were disappointed by our restaurant. We usually have good feedbacks about the food. Our hotel is not on an industrial estate. We are located at the entrance of Rang-du-Fliers city. We are in a brand new business park, so for now, there are not at lot of shops around our hotel but it is in development. We hope to have a second chance to show you that we can serve a good dinner. Best regards. Front desk office

"Good choice for a stop on the way south"

4
Nothernline, Lancashire, United Kingdom 11/07/2019

We stopped here after our channel crossing. It is a very new hotel and exceptionally clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel overlooks fields although it is in a development area so this may not be the case for very long. It is a short walk down the hill to the village. The restaurant was good though not haute cuisine. Grills and sauces mainly but the service was very friendly and efficient. Good secure parking too. We would stay again.

Sylvain W, Directeur at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took some time to share your experience with us online. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards. Front desk office

"Modern Hotel"

5
CoggiCheshire, Cheadle, United Kingdom 17/06/2019

Lovely recently constructed hotel with plentiful parking and re-charging points. Comfortable spacious rooms. The restaurant offers excellent, quality food with a good wine list. Attentive friendly staff offering great service. A really good Stopover. You will not be disappointed.

hotellesemaphore, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear guests, We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to write this nice comment and for mentionning our re-charging points, a service that we offer to our customers. We will be very happy to welcome you again. Best regards. Front desk office

"Great hotel for our stopover"

4
AlisonD560, Sleaford, United Kingdom 29/01/2019

Easy to find with our satnav, it has lots of easy parking. The room was really comfortable, excellent quality fittings, all new and clean. The food was reasonable quality in the evening & the breakfast very good. Great benefit, dog friendly! We will return.

Réception H, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear Alison, We thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will tell our chef you liked the food. We will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards.

"Location Location?"

5
Pat M, Derby, United Kingdom 14/01/2019

Excellent modern hotel with all the facilities you need when travelling. Close to the A28 and within an hour of Calais. Clean comfortable modern rooms with en-suite shower and coffee making facilities and WiFi. On site popular restaurant with a decent but smallish choice (beef or fish) and small bar. (Could do with more seating than 4 bar stools). Secure parking. Helpful staff who spoke English. Breakfast was good value buffet style, bacon, scrambled eggs,, cereals, pastries plus cold meats and cheeses. The question mark about location ? It did seem to be in the middle of nowhere so if you don't want to drive to find anything else this may not suit you.

"Hotel with non of the fun"

2
STUART E, CRAWLEY 14/01/2019

Before I start I will agree that a review is based on an individual's preferences, expectations and standards, and we all want different things from a hotel depending on our needs. I will not argue that the hotel is impeccably clean, fresh and staff are helpful. Other than that; that's all I have to say positive about the hotel, it is like staying in a hospital ward, there is no warmth or comfort it is very sterile no soft furnishings, carpets and the smallest of curtain that hardly covers the window and seems to be there to offer no function, and exceptionally plain. My biggest complaint is the way the hotel is being advertised – room with a view. 2 options here front of the hotel which overlooks the car park, back of the hotel which overlooks a psychiatric hospital. Please check google maps if there is any doubt on this. To be honest if I was on a long distance drive or business and just had to get my head down this would be fine, there is certainly no luxury or softness about this hotel. I checked in and sat in the room for 15 minutes and did something I don't think I have ever done before I left – went straight to the desk and checked out, I am sorry to say but that's how utterly depressing this place is, I threw the booking cost away (EUR 61 or something) just so I didn't have to stay there. I drove a little way and stayed at the magnificent Le Grand hotel in Touquet – please see my other review on what a hotel should be.

sylvain W, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear Mr STUART E, Thank you very much for your good reviews about the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. I'm sorry that the decoration and equipment didn't suit you. Usually, all our guests are very happy with the wooden headboard including a panoramic picture of the seafront landscape, the big wardrobe at the entrance of the bedroom and the comfortable queen size bed. Our rooms are decorated and equipped with brand new quality furniture in accordance with the Best Western® Hotels & Resorts standards. We regret that this was not up to your expectations. When you checked-out and made your complaints at the front desk, in order to satisfy you my team offered you another room. The hotel is located by the countryside. Indeed, we are close to a hospital specialized in the treatment of depressive disorders, bulimia and anorexia but we have many rooms with a view on fields as far as the eye can see on the other side of the hotel. Unfortunately, as I explained in our previous emails exchange, in accordance with our cancellation policy, I had to charge you for your stay even though it was very short, as you used the room. This unabled us to sell the room after your stay. If at your arrival, you had told us that the room wasn't to your taste, before using it, it would have been different. Sincerely, Sylvain Wastyn, General manager Best Western Hotel Le Sémaphore

"An excellent find"

5
abcoldgit, Warwickshire 23/11/2018

Looking for somewhere in the area to stay, we discovered this hotel. Currently in splendid isolation near the edge of town, which made it easy to spot from the road, I suspect that before too long it will be surrounded by buildings. A generous open air car park, with charge points for those that need them, as we entered on a cold day, we received a very warm welcome, both physically and from the staff. All very new, our room was clean and fresh, well decorated with good pictures reminding you that you are not far from the coast. We ate in the restaurant both nights of our stay and were very pleased with the offerings. An imaginative menu with well presented items. We enjoyed our meals. Breakfast was to a similar standard. The staff are to be highly commended. All spoke some English, some excellent, others less so, but together with with my fractured French and a lot of smiles we all understood each other. The next time we are in the area we will certainly stay there.

Réception H, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear guest, We are very happy to hear so many nice comments. We thank you very much for that. It was a pleasure to welcome you. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you also liked to have dinner at the restaurant. We hope to see you again. Best regards.

"A surprisingly excellent hotel and dinner"

5
Chandolin, New York City, New York 13/11/2018

The hotel is near the coast and the Berck towns. It is brand new and very ugly on the outside, but extremely nice on the inside. One caveat -- the draperies were not light-blocking, and when I mentioned that when we checked out, I was told that we should have used the electric shutters. We hadn't even noticed them or their controls. Based on the good reviews on TripAdvisor, we had booked dinner at 7:30, when the restaurant opened, so we went down at 7:35, hoping we wouldn't be alone in the room. Much to our surprise, the restaurant was almost completely full. And we had a really excellent dinner, the Degustation -- Terrine de Foie Gras, Magret de Canard, and a chocolatey cake and a crumble, both with ice cream.

Réception H, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear customer, We thank you for your nice comments concerning our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards. Front desk office

"New hotel"

4
ScootsBirmingham, Birmingham 22/10/2018

Chose this hotel for air conditioning and location in fairly close proximity to the tunnel for our return to the UK next morning Not the easiest to find as on a new area that isn't picked up on the Sat nav, a lot of empty undeveloped land in the location but the hotel was great. Nice level car park, friendly reception and lovely clean rooms Missed lunch so settled for mars bars and crisper as a bit wet and miserable outside but booked in for the game dinner on the evening. 3 courses including paired wine and a show Bit cheesy for the entertainment but the meal and service very good, wine a bit hit and miss with amounts so ordered a nice bottle of red as well :-) Would definitely stay here again

Réception H, Front desk office at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write a nice comment about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards.

"Isolated splendour"

5
johngoLondon, London 13/10/2018

This hotel, once you can find it, is utterly modern, well appointed and good value. It's near Rang des Fliers but not (last year) signposted. Bright restaurant, good menu. It feels a bit lonely out there esentially in a field. It's a drive to get anywhere.

Réception H, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear John, We thank you for your nice comment. We ask for signs, but unfortunately, it takes time. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards.

"Best Value For Money"

4
ARW7_12, Rochester, United Kingdom 09/10/2018

This new Best Western in Rang-du-Fliers is a fine wee hotel. Its ideally located - close to Junction 25 on the A16 Motorway, about 10k south of historic Montreuil, a similar distance from Berck on the coast, less than 20k from chic Le Touquet and just beside the local hospital. The hotel was clean and well presented with spacious rooms. Fast free Wifi connections were everywhere. All staff went out of their way to be helpful - following the lead of the General Manager. English was spoken by most staff. There's plenty of free car parking around the building. Disabled parking is just outside the front door. As I don't eat meat, there were limited options in the restaurant. However, I'm led to believe that the menu is in the process of being extended. Overall it represented excellent value for money. Will Return!

Réception H, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear customer, We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We thank you for writing such nice comment. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards.

"delight and kindness everywhere"

5
Thierry2W, Paris, France 01/10/2018

I had to find an hotel where I could charge my electric car that's why I stopped at this hotel. It was a great surprise. The staff is very nice, the room was in great conditions and very clean. The breakfast was so good so that I decided to come back and taste a real meal for lunch in there restaurant. I was even more delighted. Food is great for very good value with local products homemade as if it was cooked with love. I will come back for sure as the region is very beautiful.

"Convenient place to stay"

4
User 22/09/2018

We are looking for somewhere not too far from Boulogne to stay on our occasional overnight shopping trips to France and we thought we'd try the Semaphore in view of the good reviews here. Ideally we prefer somewhere in a town where there are plenty of places to choose from to eat, but I was struggling to find somewhere suitable so we went for the Semaphore - the restaurant here also had good reviews. Our room was very nice, beautifully clean and comfortable with everything working well other than the wi-fi, which was very intermittent. There is a kettle and they kindly gave us a small jug of fresh milk for my husband's essential tea. Shame there were no spoons int he room, but we managed. It was rather a basic room, with little decoration or toiletries, but then the room rate was very good. It rather reminded us of a Premier Inn - Best Western places are usually a bit more characterful. We woke very early - around 4 or 5 am - to the sound of heavy trolleys being wheeled a long way across the car park outside, which was a shame, as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and is otherwise very quiet. The air conditioning was good, and also quiet. Our meal was good, and efficiently served, but we usually like to eat a lot of fish when we are in this part of France and the selection offered was disappointing, but it was all OK. The breakfast buffet was also good, and we were relieved to find they only charged us €11 each - nowhere in the hotel or on the website did it say what the price was and we have had previous experience of French hotels charging amazingly high prices for breakfasts, especially when room rates are low! The staff were friendly and helpful and it was interesting that most of the guests seemed to be French. So a good stay, but not really what we were looking for. We will keep looking.

Réception H, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your view is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. For the wifi we are waiting after the fiber optic network which is normally coming in the middle of November. We are sorry for the noise of the deliveries, we change the delivery's time with our suppliers. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you again for taking the time to write this feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Yours faithfully,

"Unexpected delight"

5
stephens473, Nottingham, United Kingdom 18/08/2018

We were looking for somewhere different to stay as we always stay in Lille , we didn't want to be too far from the Tunnel as only staying for 2 days. The hotel is practically brand new and is spotlessly clean . The hotel is easy to find just off the A16 in the middle of a field !! The reception staff are charming , welcoming and friendly . Our room was on the second floor with amazing views over the French countryside.Again everything is spotless and modern, the bed was particularly comfy , the air conditioning a pleasant bonus and was efficient and silent.The bathroom was spacious with a great shower and plenty of hot water. The room was well furnished with plenty of storage space and a very well stocked refreshment tray . We chose to have dinner in the hotel restaurant , it was very busy but this did not mean the service was in anyway affected. The food in the restaurant was simply outstanding and the duck was delicious , we enjoyed a 5 course meal in a relaxed and unhurried setting , a special mention to Thebaut in the restaurant who was particularly charming and patient with our poor French !! We enjoyed a good nights sleep and took advantage of breakfast in the hotel which again was delicious, plentiful and very relaxed. The hotel is centrally placed for lots of things to do in the area . All in all a first class stay and we will be back again very soon

"Overnight stay"

5
616tony, Ipswich, United Kingdom 15/08/2018

This is a great Hotel very new, terrific rooms, good restaurant very nice staff Easy to find, on site parking No complaints at all definitely would recommend to anyone. When we booked this we wanted something special as it was our last night in France and it was perfect.

Réception H, Réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for your return. Your business is very important to us and we value your comment. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write this comment. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. The reception

"Excellent value for money."

5
User 16/07/2018

Modern, very clean and handily positioned with good parking. We were made welcome on arrival and were delighted with our room. It was spotlessly clean and of a good size. The bathroom had an excellent shower and our bed was very comfortable. Plentiful coffee, tea , kettle and tv. It was quiet at night and although we ate out the restaurant looked busy and popular. It's simple and clean, excellent value for money and I recommend it very strongly for a short break.

Réception H, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear customer, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. All the team of Best Western Le Sémaphore thanks you for your nice comment. We hope to see you again. Best regards. Front desk office

"So special place to be in."

4
Moe H, Kortrijk, Belgium 09/07/2018

Its a little bit in a strange place but when you are inside. you just see how they are professional and lovely. They dont change the towels everyday but it is still amazing to stay in if you have a car.

Réception H, réceptionniste at Best Western Hotel Le Semaphore, responded to this review
Dear customer, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. All the team thanks you for your nice comment. We hope to see you again. Best regards.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.