Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, Ottawa

212 E 23rd Street, 66067-9537, Ottawa, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa is ideally located in the center of Ottawa. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Special annual events like the Ol' Marais River Run Antique Car Show have visitors heading to our Ottawa hotel year-round. The AdventHealth Ottawa Hospital is just minutes away, and we are right next to the Interstate for easy traveling throughout the region. The SureStay brand and reputation is why many guests return to our Ottawa hotel. The down and out rooms make it easy to quickly unpack so that there's more time for rest and relaxation. Our indoor pool is a favorite lounging spot for guests who want to unwind from their travels. Close to the historic downtown area, the National Guard Armory is a favorite local attraction. Ottawa University is a short drive away, so travelers in town to visit the university can quickly take care of business. Our proximity to the Interstate makes getting to meetings or simply sightseeing quick and easy. A few of the regular business travelers who stay at our Ottawa hotel are employees of the Walmart® Distribution Center, American Eagle Outfitters Distribution Center, and Wolf Creek Nuclear Operating Corporation. Whether you are in Ottawa for business or pleasure, take advantage of our spacious rooms and free continental breakfast. At our Ottawa hotel, we understand how important a hearty breakfast is to start your day. That's why we feature stacks of sizzling hot waffles, an array of breads and sweet pastries, fresh fruits, chilled juices, yogurts, and cereals. Our staple 100% Arabica coffee ensures that your morning starts right. Friendly staff members can provide recommendations on local shopping, fine dining, and sightseeing. Whether you are up for a little culture or want to know the best mom and pop shop in town, depend on us to be your local experts. Book a spacious room at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, where location and quality are superior! Enjoy your stay!


Hotel by Best Western Ottawa




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 191 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality


User 16/05/2022

The room was very dirty the floors had large stains that looked like bloodstains, the carpets were wet, and the sink was leaving water all over the floor. I had to lay towels down on the floor and make a walking path because the floors were disgusting. They blamed it on COVID.

SureStay Ottawa, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
Hi there Mrs. Boomis. Thank you for the review and rating. It was a pleasure assisting you during check-out. The complaint only came as you were checking out after staying for 2 (two) days. Most people who experience problems come to us as soon as the issues arise so that we can try looking into the situation and resolving it immediately. For example, we could've gotten you into a different room. After the complaint upon check-out we took the room offline and fixed the issue with the sink. Now, as for the carpets... yes they are stained and we are very aware. In fact we've responded to these issues on other reviews in the past. And yes it is, in fact, due to the covid pandemic issue. You see, people don't really want to work anymore and finding a company or even someone to clean carpets has been like punching a brick wall and that has been very painful for us. Either companies are not accepting new contracts for carpet cleaning due to lack of employees (trust us, we've been looking and there's not many options for our area) or companies (like the one we used) have gone out of business. Also, we're a small business and we can not afford $20 / hour that everyone expects these days. We are even short-staffed ourselves because we are unable to hire anyone. We never had this issue pre-pandemic. This can also be seen everywhere including restaurants, logistics (like truck/train deliveries), manufacturing and more! It's okay though! We're working on getting our carpets replaced with hardwood flooring, but another issue we're running into is logistics. Yup, that's right. Materials that aren't in stock or materials that are back-logged in shipping. So we are SO sorry about your carpet issues but always remember for the future at any hotel you stay at... always let staff know immediately. If we don't know about it until you check-out then we can't help you make things better. Also, you even had the option of leaving and finding other accommodations if it was that bad. If there is anything else we can do for you, please by all means give us a call. Thank you so much for staying with us and have a pleasant and wonderful joyous day.

"Good hotel"

User 16/04/2022

Room was wonderful and very roomy! It was also clean, and I'm a bit OCD in that area. They need to fill the dispensers in shower, and it took a bit for the hot water to heat up; otherwise, we enjoyed our stay. Will definitely use this hotel again.

"Clean rooms, friendly staff"

User 09/03/2022

The staff are so friendly and helpful. There is a cold breakfast. The room was spotless. The bed was a bit hard. The pool water was cold but the pool room was really nice. I will definitely stay again.

"quick stay, short night"

CherylS932, Corsicana, Texas 07/03/2022

We stopped for a quick stay and short night on our way to our final destination, Mission accomplished. Breakfast was simple, but since the beginning of covid, breakfast is different by location and effort of the hotel management. Simple is fine

"our dogs love this place"

lindab00, Tempe, Arizona 16/02/2022

I goofed on a previous review I wrote. Found out on our return trip the main hot water heater is having trouble. I feel so bad in that review. This place since 2013 has been our go to when traveling between Phoenix AZ and Minnesota. Its a older building but the coziness is so good. Any employee we have come accross has just been absolutely fantastic. If anyone reading this needs a go to at good rates this is the place to come

"Bedbugs, roaches"

Scott G, Manhattan, Kansas 17/11/2021

Bed was comfortable, but I killed two bedbugs and a cockroach. I ended up with bedbug bites. First time in my life that has happened. Room did not get cleaned due to staffing issues. Not acceptable. Toilets plug up with the smallest bit of toilet paper.

SureStay Ottawa, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
Hi there Mr. Gardner, thank you for your rating and your review. We're sorry you have experienced issues during your stay. We'll start off with your Staffing Issues: As per the notice at the Front Desk when you checked in, we clearly indicated that we were short staffed like many business today are due to how things are going in society. We're sorry we couldn't clean your room every single day you stayed with us but it's hard for only having 1 housekeeper to clean every single stay-over room alongside many checked-out rooms. Our highest priority is to clean all outgoing guests' rooms so that we can make sure those rooms are cleaned for incoming guests. Guests who are continuing their stay have been advised, including yourself, that if any towels or linens were needed we'd be glad to exchange them at the Front Desk and that trash may be left outside the rooms and new trash liners would be provided. Pest Control: During your stay you reported issues with your room in regards to having pests in your room. You were immediately offered to be placed into a new room so that we can put that room off market and use our industry leading heating and pest control solution to correct those issues. You, however, chose to stay in that room and denied the room change. Once you checked-out that room was immediately taken off market and corrective actions were made. We can't take corrective actions in a room if it is still occupied. Bathroom: When you complained about your toilet, we assisted with that immediately. Once you checked out maintenance went in and took care of the issue and pulled out a large quantity of paper that was clogging the system which may have caused your toilet to not flush properly. With those corrective actions taken, there has since not been any issues with that room. Bed: We're glad to see that your bed was comfortable. We hope you were able to get some good rest/sleep. Again, we're sorry that you experienced issues and we take responsibility. We have made corrective actions on all parts once you departed your room. In the future if you choose to stay with us, or any hotel, have problems with a room and are offered a room change, we highly recommend accepting the room change. Not only will that help hotel staff take immediate corrective actions, it will help you as a guest have a better stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to one day see you here again.

"Dog poop on the floor!"

M4435XTandyw, Saint Peters, Missouri 10/11/2021

Upon arrival we noticed that the room smelled of cigarettes and possibly mold? We told the night manager and he brought some air freshener, he agreed that it smelled bad. I asked him for a different room and was told that they only had "pet" rooms available. Not wanting to stay in a "pet" room, I had him leave the air freshener. The following morning while putting in my contacts at the desk, I smelled something awful. My wife pulled out the chair and found an actual pile of dog poop on the floor. I told Linda at the front desk (she didn't seem very surprised) she told me that she would try to get my refund from Expedia. Two days later I called and was told by Linda that there would be no refund because we were offered another room. I mean really? If you are vacuuming at all, you would notice a pile of dog poop,right? What a frigging dump! Stay away at all costs.

SureStay Ottawa, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
Hi M4435XTandyw. We're sorry you have experienced this unprecedented issue and are currently still investigating this matter. We've never had this issue and are trying to piece together what occurred and how. Our rooms are cleaned after each guest and that includes vacuuming. As for the odor, and further investigation in that room it was found that there was an issue with the mini-fridge's freezer which caused the carpet to get wet and therefor caused the issue with the smell. We have since corrected that issue. As for the other rooms, you did ask for another room, you were advised that we only had pet rooms left and you immediately stated you didn't want a pet room and chose to remain in that room where you could have moved. As for Expedia, our hands are tied on their policies being the room was booked and prepaid through them. Refund requests must go through them and not directly through us. We'd like to work with you on a discount for a future stay, however you did mention to stay away at all costs. If in the event you change your mind, give us a call so we can work something out.

"Good stay, except for one minor matter."

bdshive68, McPherson, Kansas 26/09/2021

Staff was friendly. The room was clean and well maintained. The motel location is very convenient to the interstate highway and the main street of town, with access to a multitude of eating places. The one problem was low temperature of the shower.

SureStay Ottawa, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
Hey there bdshive68! Thank you so much for your rating and review. I see that you had an issue with your shower and we sincerely apologize for that and would like to look into the issue. We hate to see that the shower temperature lessened your experience during your stay. Please reach out to us with your reservation information and the room you stayed in so that we may work with you to find a solution to your inconvenience. We want to make this right. Again, we are so sorry you didn't have a top-notch experience. We are, however, glad to see that the staff was friendly and you enjoyed the room otherwise. We look forward to working with you and hope you will visit us again.

"Work Related Trip"

User 19/09/2021

We were very pleased with this hotel The room was very clean and the front desk personnel was very friendly and helpful... My husband travels for his job and we made sure we kept the information for this hotel so he can stay there again.

SureStay Ottawa, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
Hi there Diana M! Thank you so much for your review! As always, we strive to make our guests stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. We were excited to see that you have enjoyed your visit with us and that our rooms were very clean. We're glad to also see that our staff was very friendly and helpful to you. Being you saved our information, we are definitely looking forward to hosting your stay again in the future. And of course, should you have any questions, please give us a call at (785) 242 - 2224. Thank you very much for staying with us!

"Friendly Staff"

User 13/09/2021

SureStay in Ottawa is our home away from home while our youngest is in college. Great location on the opposite end of town with food, fuel and shopping within walking distance. Their team is wonderful about taking care of you from the time you check in until the time you check out! We won't stay anywhere else in Ottawa, KS. Go Braves!!!

SureStay Ottawa, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
Greetings 88RokB! Thank you for your review! We strive to make our guests stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. We were excited that you have enjoyed your visit with us and loved to hear that our team was able to take care of you from the time you checked-in until you checked-out. As always, we hope you visit us again in the future. Should you have any questions, please give us a call at (785) 242 - 2224. Thank you SO SO much for staying with us!

"Always a great stay"

jbhellman2021, San Antonio, Texas 13/07/2021

Bed was incredibly comfortable. Love that they are pet friendly and have a big area to talk dogs. Front desk staff are super friendly and helpful and I like that they offer a grab and go breakfast in lieu of continental due to Covid.

SureStay Ottawa, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
Thank you for your review! We strive to make our guests stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. We're excited that you have enjoyed your visit with us and we also loved to hear that our staff was super friendly. We hope you visit us again in the future. Should you have any questions in the future, please give us a call at (785) 242 - 2224. Thank you SO much, Hotel Management

"Passable for a one-night stay, but would first research other options"

readytoroam2021, Minneapolis, Minnesota 06/06/2021

Important things like hot water, AC, internet, and tv/remote worked, comfortable bed and quiet enough to sleep. However, the carpet in this room was FILTHY (I threw away my socks!) and there was a little mold in bathroom. Other cleanliness of room was passable although there were cigarette burns in bedspread (non-smoking room). No friendly greeting at check-in, instead I was informed of broken ice machine and malfunctioning doors on the property (my room door was fine, locked, etc). Wiring must be old as when the AC kicked on it blew out my laptop (didn't report this as there was no way to prove), no breakfast offered that I know of, perhaps due to Covid. Expected more from the BW brand as I've used them a lot in the past when I traveled with my dog. Check-out staff was friendly.

"Clean, comfortable and close to the highway."

768martyn, Amery, Wisconsin 18/04/2021

I got in just before midnight and left in the morning on my drive eastward. The Sure Stay was close to the highway, gas station and breakfast. Due to COVID there was not any breakfast at the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Internet worked as advertised.

"1 night stay"

User 09/11/2020

Room was clean but had a “motel” feeling. The bed was extremely comfortable. Price of room was decent but was disappointed that their pool wasn't open due to “COVID” - other hotel pools in the area were open but chose SureStay for the the price point. Room was quiet and staff was very friendly. They provided a brown sack breakfast, at the check in desk, full of bulk food items and a banana.

"One of the Best in Ottawa"

roxmariegarza, Bossier City, Louisiana 19/08/2020

This Best Western location always provides great customer service. Location is perfect. It is close to stores, gas stations and restaurants. Rooms are always clean and nice! I always stay here when in Ottawa.

"Non-smokers nightmare"

john m, North Providence, Rhode Island 19/07/2020

Booked non-smoking room Every room was smoked in Tried 7 diff rooms They even said no to some of the rooms bc of the smell. Gave us cleaning supplies 2 mask the smell Then complained we switched rooms

"Quiet, Conveniently located hotel"

SassieAggie, Savage, Minnesota 15/06/2020

my truck broke down on the highway passing through Ottawa. I couldn't have asked for a better place to break down. There were service shops conveniently located next door and down the road from this hotel, with a Walmart and gas station walking distance away. They allow pets (small pet deposit required) and I had my pup with me on this trip so that worked out great as well. They have free WiFi and cable, I was able to park my truck right outside my room. Being that I was alone with only my dog, I felt safe at this hotel, and it was surprisingly very quiet and comfortable, the A/C unit worked great. The room had a fridge that was already cold which was nice, most places I stay I have to wait for the fridge to cool down. They practices safety measures due to the COVID-19 situation.. so there was no sit down breakfast, just to-go bags in the morning, but that was okay. Once my truck was fixed I was able to explore the small town a bit, there is a really nice park and cute downtown area down the road along with a really nice restaurant called, PrimeTime Grill. I would stay here again!

"Great Stay!"

924patriciaw, Chula Vista, California 15/06/2020

The hotel is conveniently located off the freeway. It is just 2 miles south of the main part of town and near various eateries, a fueling station and a WalMart. The beds are very comfortable and the shower is soothing!

"Great Hotel"

robwU8380DC, Niagara Falls, New York 25/04/2020

This was a great hotel, accomadating us with a late checkin when we drove 18hrs from Ocala, Fl. Will definately stay here again. Check it out. Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and inviting, we were wife loved the kingsize beds which were comfortable and the pillows were marshmellowy soft.

"Overnight stay"

cardinalhill, Lake Elmo, Minnesota 26/02/2020

On our way south, we stayed in Ottawa Kansas Surestay Ottawa Kansas. We picked the Surestay Hotel. We were on a 2400 mile driving trip. We were not looking for luxury, just a clean room with king bed, a decent bathroom and a breakfast. Surestay was fine. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had planned to stay there on our way north again, but ended driving farther that day. The breakfast was decent. Motel breakfasts are usually more lke a continental breakfast with sweet rolls and coffee. But, in recent years, many offer eggs and sausage, hot and cold cereal, some fruit, fruit juice, yogurt and coffeee. Surestay offered all of those. I would recommend it if one is looking for a simple clean room , cable tv and a breakfast.


John S, McHenry, Illinois 11/01/2020

I checked in on 1.10.2020. Check in went smooth enough, but the problems began the next day. We had a bad ice storm, and when I went out of my room i slipped and fell on the ice. I then went to the front desk to report the incident. The woman named LINDA at the front desk then proceeded to smile and chuckle. She made no apologies, no efforts to assure me that the ice situation would be resolved. I then called Best Western Corporate to file a complaint with them. Not long after my call to corporate, LINDA then called me back and began harassing me. I put another call to corporate in. Lets see how this ends...I do not recommend this particular location at all. It is very cheap for BW, but definitely not up to the good standards one would expect.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Probably the best in town but older"

16TonyL, Hodgenville, Kentucky 12/11/2019

I am a Diamond Select member of the Best Western Guest Program so I am very familiar with the chain. This is probably the nicest play to stay in Ottawa, KS. But not a new property at all. No upgrade was offered at check in, no welcome based on my status, and the lady checking me in really had no idea how to use the computer properly. That said they have refurbished and tried to make the place as nice as possible. WiFi was spotty and slow. Have an indoor pool but no hot tub.

"Great hotel for the cost"

Linda G, Omaha, United States 07/11/2019

I stayed one night at the Sure Stay hotel. It suited all my needs for this overnight business meeting. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fine for my needs and the coffee was good.

"Family Wedding Trip"

User 28/10/2019

Stayed here to attend a wedding. Was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the helpfulness of the staff. Bed was not the most comfortable but sufficient. Would stay here again if in the area.

"BW quality all over the map"

Ken B, San Francisco 17/09/2019

Not all Best Westerns are alike. Quality lacks here. The doors were dirty with smudge. Just simple things that show quality. The pool is nice. Location is good. There is a Comfort Inn close....stay there

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Rude staff!! Do not stay here unclean rooms"

post2000, Maysville, Missouri 16/09/2019

Was made fun of by Kelly at check in of our last name. Asked to see a manager, was told he was only one there, then when I told him I was calling cooperate he tried to apologize. Our room was dirty. Glad I didn't have small kids because our mini fridge in room was full of alcohol. Shamoo & conditioner in shower was empty & bed looked like they had been slept in. Called front desk was told “ there was no one there to fill them & to sleep on top the covers. DO NOT STAY HERE MOTEL 6,ECONOLODGE & holiday inn all share same parking lot. Spend more & stay someone else!!


mudboggerjim, Hope, Michigan 09/09/2019

The building was old it had some bad smells the breakfast was ok hot and cold no hot tub for the cost it should have been better the staff was ok I know my family won't stay here again recommend goin somewhere else

"Never Again!!"

chads352, Springfield, Illinois 30/08/2019

Friendly check in staff, and clean. But, this place is old. No USP plug-ins. Room smelled like mold. Carpet between front door and AC was completely soaked the next morning. Not sure if it was from the big storm from over night or the AC.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Excellent stay, helpful staff, happy place"

barscoinc, Mount Airy, North Carolina 17/04/2019

Stayed here with my veteran husband on a trip across US - very helpful, friendly manager, gave us just the kind of room we needed for hubby's handicaps, hot breakfast served by helpful, caring staff, even the housekeepers were smiling and friendly! Room was large, very clean, all amenities. A must-stay especially for those who still like to drive up and park by the room, and this place has both styles of rooms and a swimming pool, at a very reasonable rate.

"Nice rooms and wonderful staff"

User 06/03/2019

I broke down near here and needed a hotel. The staff was very accommodating and even reassured about my choice of local mechanic. They went above and beyond. The rooms were clean, good breakfast and high speed internet.

"Visiting my college student at OU"

User 14/02/2019

Had a change of plans for the OU Softball team due to weather, was able to cancel room in Texas and make new reservation in Ottawa. Spent the two days with a couple college kids and loved it. Now my son who is 12 wants to live in Ottawa!! Beautiful area. My daughter loves it!!

"Pleasantly surprised"

ChrisP4242, Cloquet, Minnesota 29/01/2019

We were on a trip out west and just needed a place to stay without paying a Huge price. This place worked great! I don't always like the set up where your room door is on the outside but I felt safe in this area and it was surprisingly quiet! The room looked like the flooring was brand new and the king size bed was very comfortable . Applebee's is right near by so we were able to get a cocktail and dinner after a day of driving. The breakfast was ok ..waffles cold cereal and some fruit. Very nice clean place from the rooms to the breakfast buffet.

"Who paid for previous reviews?"

jackieplimmerbayer, Fontana, Wisconsin 08/01/2019

The clerk was friendly and helpful but couldn't offset the quality of the room. He handed me our keys in a used envelope that looked like it had been in someone's pocket for days. He initially assigned us to a room that smelled like my vet's office at the end of a bad day. The smell was overpowering. The edges of the ivory blanket on the bed were gray. The shower dripped a constant stream. We objected and were assigned to a second room, which smelled some better but was still questionably clean. If it hadn't been the end of a long day on the road, we would have left and looked elsewhere for a room. I suspect that the motel caters to construction workers or deer hunters with a kennel of hounds. Awful!

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Ottawa, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Advertising as a Bestwestern"

vahsholtz1, Pratt, Kansas 25/07/2018

Room was terrible, very humid in the room and smelled of smoke and mold. (Old carpet and Chipped paint.) Hot Breakfast is showed in the pictures, but the breakfast was continental. VERY Limited choices. I was disappointed because I thought I was getting a Bestwestern not a Sure Stay and it was our anniversary!

"Would not revisit"

User 28/04/2018

I have never given a review like this before. I was really disappointed with this hotel. First I had to go after my own sheets, blanket and pillow. I have a problem with my back and the walk was a bit long after having traveled about 9 hours on the road. The toilet you had to hold down the handle until it flushed. We called the next day in the morning and called again that evening and no one ever came. The breakfast was not acceptable. They stated a continental breakfast this was not a good breakfast and we were not the only ones to suggest that this was not acceptable. We did not even go for breakfast the next day. The last thing was the light in the bathroom started out dark and then it would get light. I could be in and out before it turned light. That was a problem. I will not be going there again and won't recommend it. We did not use the on site laundry because it was not as clean as I would have liked and the buttons on the machines needed to be replaced.

"This is an OK place to stay while traveling"

Mary P, Eagan, Mn 20/01/2018

I said OK because the room is adequate, but the mattress was too soft or lumpy for us. Also, the breakfast was minimal compared to other motels of this type. The price was reasonable and the staff was helpful.

"Very clean, roomy room, nice desk clerk."

John M, Horton, Kansas 04/01/2018

Very nice clean room, the clerk was friendly and nice. We did stay on a very cold night which drove the need for weather stripping on the door home! The front door had NO weather stripping and indeed you could see light around the edges which let in a horrible amount of cold air into the room. I stuffed anything I could find in the door joint and we slept really well.

"Good value hotel"

peter s, loughton 31/10/2017

Nice rooms basic but everything there Beds could do with a change as sagging in The middle. Pool good gym ok. Breakfast very good and great service. Felt very welcome. Easy to find and close to all amenities. Shopping all types and restaurants close by

"Best staff ever"

User 19/10/2017

We stayed here for business . Town is small with not a lot of things to do but who cares when you can just hang out in your room. The staff was incredible . Kind, efficient, hard working and eager to insure that guests have everything they need. If you ever find yourself in Ottawa, Kansas book a room. You won't be sorry !

"Best Western Motel"

Denise G, Edmonton 26/09/2017

This Best Western provided the expected Best Western experience which is great but the fact it was a motel made it even better! Having a Walmart right across the street was a bonus too! The pool looked nice but was closed for maintenance during our stay.


Marilyn H, Topeka, United States 19/09/2017

We have stayed at this Best Western for 10-15 years for the annual car show in Ottawa, Kansas. The staff is always very friendly and go out of their way to make us all feel welcome and to book our rooms as close together as they can.

"Good Night Stay"

davidtW2373BQ, Merriam, United States 18/09/2017

When down for Ottawa Ol' Marais River Run. Had a good time and rooms and nice and clean. Everything works and had a good breakfast as well.. Close to the highway and with a lot of places to eat and get gas close...Good place to stay....

"Nice low cost motel"

UpstateExplorer, Greer, South Carolina 05/09/2017

I was on the road and not a schedule. I stopped in Ottawa and stayed at this Best Western. While listed as a 2 star hotel I was more than satisfied with the location, price, the quality and cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff and the bed. I particularly note that the shower was particularly good with good coverage and pressure (I have been in too many places with a dribble.) The breakfast area is good, and the selection satisfying. with good coverage and pressure (I have been in too many places with a dribble.) Located on the far south side of Ottawa and just off the interstate, there is a Walmart, a grocery store, some fast food places and convenience stores. If I stay in Ottawa again, I will likely stay here.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.