Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Emporia Inn, Emporia

2836 W 18th Avenue, 66801-6181, Emporia, United States - See on a map
Best Western Emporia Inn - Best Western Emporia Inn The Best Western Emporia Inn is ideally located in the center of Emporia. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Stay at the Best Western Emporia Inn and enjoy our plentiful amenities, friendly service, and convenient access to Emporia's most popular attractions. We are ready to help you make the most of your trip, whether you're here for work or vacation. We are centrally located, ideal for exploring the area. You'll find plenty of activities nearby, such as the David Traylor Zoo of Emporia, National Teachers Hall of Fame, and the William Allen White House. We're a short drive from Emporia State University. The hotel is also close to the Emporia Municipal Airport. Meet the day with a free full hot breakfast and make use of our free Wi-Fi. We offer plenty of other amenities too, such as outdoor parking, which is also free, and a fitness center and an indoor heated pool. For your work-related needs, we have business services available. For government travelers, we are a FEMA-approved hotel. Our smoke-free, pet-friendly hotel has guest laundry facilities too. Make yourself at home in our guest rooms, featuring a coffee maker, flat-screen TV, and an iron and ironing board. Some rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, and a work desk with an ergonomic chair.

Best Western

Hotel Emporia Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 160 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
66
Very Good
39
Average
23
Poor
17
Terrible
15
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
32
Couples Couples
42
Family Family
48
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Needs updating"

3
User 09/05/2021

I booked this hotel because of the strong reviews on TripAdvisor. I was very disappointed. The hotel is in need of updating. The king bed was great and the shower looked new but the toilet did not and the carpeting in the room is old, stained and moldy. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The lady booking by reservation over the phone (an older woman) was a bit off-putting about prices for the room. Honestly, I wished I had researched the ages of the hotels. I would have considered going to a Super 8 instead and saved myself some money. I felt the room was overpriced even with a rewards member rate. Very disappointing.

"So so"

3
Linda7132907, Anchorage, Alaska 27/04/2021

The room was nice and spacious. There was no luggage rack to put a suitcase on. When I got there the light over the sink had burned out so I had to have someone come fix it. The water in the shower takes forever in the morning. In fact I had to forgo my shower because after 10 minutes of running the water it still wasn't hot. I told the woman at the desk and she said “ we have old water heaters and they don't come on until the first person turns on the water in the morning”. So I guess if you're an early riser you're out of luck for a hot shower.

Best Western, Other at Best Western Emporia Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. The luggage racks are located in the closets. You were not told "we have old water heaters", in fact you were told we have new water heaters. They were checked and are working .

"Bad experience"

1
User 25/01/2021

Matress was completely shot. Room was infested with ants. only half of jets worked in tub.side door to motel looked like it had been kicked in. Bed made loud noise every time you moved. Matress leaned to one side and you had to hold on to keep from falling off. Definitely not up to normal best western standards ass we stay in a lot of them.

"Don't stay here! No masks and smelly room."

1
BethieAnn705, Mendota Heights, Minnesota 25/10/2020

If you want to attend a covid convention, this is your spot! No masks worn by staff. They scoffed at me when I asked about their covid protocol. Also the room stunk so bad that I had to get room freshener from the front desk. Right off the bat I found a big black bug. I hope it wasn't a roach but my hubby smashed it to smithereens so we couldn't tell. The carpet was bumpy. We didn't dare go into the breakfast room as it was small, crowded, no social distancing and not 1 mask. We should have never stayed there but it was late and we were exhausted. Stayed at a Hilton the next night for$10 more and it was fabulous.

"Comfort Inn Emporia"

3
Raymond R, Wheatland 31/03/2020

The hotel is OK and the breakfast is good. When I checked the clerk had me sign a piece of paper with rate of $48. When I got the bill the next day is was a $100. I asked the day manager which is the correct rate and she showed me th piece of paper I had signed the night before. The night manager had crossed out the $48 rate and wrote $100. T he manger apologized and I paid the higher rate. When I checked all of the hotels in the area, Comfort Inn had the highest rate. How come??

"Gene Gaut"

5
geneg1312020, Dodge City, Kansas 10/03/2020

They did a great job for us We used the breakfast room for our family get together and had a great time.They went way above to make our stay enjoyable. They would not let us clean up after our use of the facility

"Friends and Family"

5
User 11/02/2020

The staff are always top notch , Jocelyn is a great General Manager , and Tiyanna always friendly and accommodating . A nice facility and location for getting around Emporia and connecting highways . I highly recommend this hotel .

"comfort inn emporia"

4
Raymond R, Wheatland 02/12/2019

This hotel was in a good location and met our travel needs. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was advertised as continental, but real scrambled eggs and bacon. I will stay here again when we travel throught Emporia again.

"Race Weekend"

4
User 06/11/2019

We stayed at Emporia instead of Kansas City to break up our drive. Great decision. Nice property. Our grandkids loved the indoor pool. Staff very friendly, especially Dee, the breakfast hostess. She went above and beyond to make sure everyone was taken care of.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.