ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, Asten

4.0/5  - basé sur 227 notations.
Nobisweg 1, 5721VA, Asten, Netherlands - See map
Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten - Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten The Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten is ideally located in the center of Asten. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten is located on the edge of the National Park 'De Groote Peel', just a 15-minute car trip away from Eindhoven and Venlo. The Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten is recognizable for its modern architecture and is very suitable for business as well as leisure guests. There are meeting facilities available for up to 500 guests and many break-out facilities for hard working business guests, like an outdoor terrain for survival activities. Thinking about having a party? The Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten has many theme parties that can make a party extra special! The leisure guests can enjoy a nice meal in the restaurant or a special drink at the bar, while the children play in the special kid's corner. We look forward to your stay with us at the Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Nobis Asten

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 227 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
85
Very Good
97
Average
32
Poor
8
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
42
Couples Couples
104
Family Family
40
Friends getaway Friends getaway
16
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"A great stay"

5
28/10/2018

We stayed here as a family. The rooms are very nice and reasonably spacious. Watch out this is a bit away from Holland. The hotel has a good restaurant. There was a dinner placed arranged for a group and the dishes were prepared by Indian Chefs. Good range and freshly made dishes.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear DR_SRBABU, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated the rooms and the restaurant! We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Perfect Hotel"

5
14/08/2018

On Check In , i was offered Breakfast for free (Part of the package), amazing , totally amazing , this lady did not need to do this, but she did, for that i will stay there on business next time.i was late ordering my evening snack (after22:00), the restaurant staff said "no problem", and they made me a very fresh and tasty pizza, as good as any restaurant , better than any pizza Ive had from a hotel.I love this Hotel, had an exceptional experience and can only recommend.This Hotel should be very proud of its staff.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Thank you very much Rob! As we said before, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you for taking the time to write these reviews on different sites! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Truly lovely room"

5
17/06/2018

Our room was huge compared to other hotels we stayed in over the years and it was lovely. We had a big comfortable bed, mirrors, lots wardrobe space, three chairs to sit in, big bath with water jets and separete shower stall. Everything was very nice. The only negative is there was no air conditioner, we just had to open the window fully because it was a hot day. We also had good food in the hotel restaurant.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Wendulka, Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us this much! We are happy that you loved your room and that you appreciate its facilities. Your feedback about the air-conditioning is noted and will be discussed. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Prenight stay for Kras tour on 25 may 2018"

4
12/06/2018

Quite rooms , although nearby the motorway. Large and clean bathroom with shower. Friendly reception personel . Breakfast buffet , with plenty of all kind of cheeses, meats , Eggs , bacon and sausages. Cereals, different types of fresh bread , croissants , and other Danish pastries. As much as you can eat !!! Would laso like to advise the restaurant were we had a very nice threecourse evening meal for less than EUR 25,- .

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear ErikEveraert, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your one-night stay with us before you went on vacation! We will share your compliments about the breakfast, personnel and restaurant with our staff and we hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Take a one night of vacation !"

5
16/05/2018

It is not easy to build large hotel and keep it cozy. They did it. The Hotel is close to the highway, but silent. Large free parking makes the decision about staying easier. Atmospheric restaurant serves acceptable dishes and good cold beer. Rooms with bath and shower are supplied with good wifi. The pool is large enough to swim. Stay, take a rest , have fun, good food and cold beer . Then sleep in silence till tomorrow in quite comfortable bad.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Tomasz M, Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy to read that you appreciate our location nearby the highway and that you enjoyed our facilities! We will share your compliments about the restaurant with our staff and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Very good hotel close to motorway"

4
08/05/2018

Really good hotel just a half an hour driving to German boarder. Swimming pool, fitness center, comfortable beds, helpfull staff. On the place bar and restaurant. Very clean. Bath and shower in bathroom. Highly recommended!

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Marek B, Thank you for your kind review! We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us this much and that you appreciate our facilities! We hope to welcome you back again soon for another visit! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Best Western No Customer Care"

2
01/04/2018

Although I can't review the hotel itself as we didn't make it to hotel as all flights from Stansted uk were cancelled due to fire and then security issues. Out of courtesy we keep the Best western hotel fully informed or the situation incase they could take another booking for our room, I can understand Best western charging us for first night but they have shown no compaission or customer care and have invoiced us for the full stay even tho this was totally out of our control in which Ryanair refunded us for flights !!!

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Paulgbell70, As you already know, we are very sorry for your situation, we understand it was out of your control. We also want to thank you for the fact that you kept us up to date about the whole situation, but as our receptionist told you by email: Unfortunately you booked a non-refundable booking via Expedia so it is also out of our control. Please contact your travel insurance to check if they can help you with anything. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Nice hotel"

4
07/03/2018

Have used the restaurant at the adjacent truck stop quite a few times over the years, however as we were travelling back a little later at night than usual, we decided to stop at the hotel. Check-in/out was friendly and efficient.The room was a good size, with a comfortable bed, good bathroom. Everything worked as it should and was clean. Would stay again.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Gbpublishing, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always good to hear that our guest enjoy our Truck stop several times a year and we hope that this will continue. Thank you for your compliments and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team Nobis

""Small but good""

4
16/02/2018

Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten is not only a hotel it a motel also, we stayed only one night after a canal cruise in Amsterdam we got a nice sleep in the hotel. it is a calm and quite hotel not much rush a normal hotel. staff was good but only some staff are not able to speak English.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear James470, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that you had a satisfying stay in our hotel! We will share your compliments with our staff and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Great hotel was impressed"

5
12/02/2018

We stayed here for 2 nights on a trip to Tivorland. Hotel has everything you need including a nice restaurant. My son loved the pool,sauna, zacuzzi and steam room. I should have used the gym but on holiday feck that. They offer a great mini bar offer €17 for when the kids go to sleep. Staff are friendly and clean basically like the whole country. Would definitely stay again and the free parking a change.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear IrishMick_12 Thank you for your review, we are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We also hope that you enjoyed your trip to Toverland. You are always welcome to use our gym the next time you visit Holland ;) We will share your compliments with our staff and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Quiet weeken away"

5
20/11/2017

Came here for a quite weekend, and to visit "De Groote Peel" national park that is nearby. The Hotel has had some refurbishmensts since my last visit. The hotel lobby is now really great. Nice comfy seats, and a working fireplace. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Nice selection. The warm food could be better. Plenty of free parking space. Easy access from the motorway.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Andy P, Thank you for writing this review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like our 'new' look! We hope you also enjoyed your visit to the national park. We will share your point of improvement about the food with our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Nice hotel and restaurant which exceeded our expectations"

4
12/11/2017

We stayed one night during our road trip from Berlin to London. The location is good as it is relatively close to the main motorway. However you can not hear the traffic and the hotel is quiet. The hotel is at the edge of Asten and the centre of Asten is just a few minutes away. The staff is friendly. The rooms are large, modern and clean. There is a fitness room and a pool. There is ample (free) parking space. There is also free WiFi. The bar and restaurant are cosy and the beer is good. Breakfast was ample and the food in the restaurant was good. The hotel is very good value for money. We did not expect to find this treasure and hope to get back there in the future as they are also close to nature reserves.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Vanmarb, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! We are very happy that you found us and we also hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Nice hotel"

3
26/10/2017

I spent two nights in this hotel. My room was large and clean, with comfortable double bed and modern furnishings. There's a minibar but it's empty (why???). They have also a good restaurant with a quite large variety of burgers and beer. Nobis is not exactly a nice place but I can suggest this hotel.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Magnomauro, We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Because of negative situations in the past we choose not to fill the minibar in our rooms. Ofcourse, at all times you can ask our reception to fill the minibar, so it is on request! We thank you for your understanding and for writing this review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Restaurant exceeds expectations"

5
02/10/2017

We visited the restaurant of this hotel for a quick business dinner with a group of nine people. Everything exceeded our expectations. The menu offered a variety of options and the food was well prepared and served, in good portions. We sat on the terrace, without any noise from the A67 highway on the opposite side of the hotel. Restaurant interior very nice and up to date. High quality toilet area. Very good value for money. And last but not least great staff: welcoming, efficient and very service minded. Free parking directly in front. This hotel restaurant is famous since decades for its truck stop, with a separate restaurant and great facilities for travelers along the busy A67 between Eindhoven and Venlo.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Catharina50, Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to read that you and your group enjoyed our dinner, location and other facilities this much! Your compliments will be shared with our team. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"A super hotel!"

5
04/09/2017

Clean, quiet, helpful staff, free parking and free wi-fi what more could you want? Another little plus point is that they have "La Trappe" trappist ale on draught in the bar. Very handy for Eindhoven on the motorway and is close to Asten itself which is worth exploring too.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Bhagwhan, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy with someone who appreciate our beers :) Thank you for your positive review and we hope to see you again at Hotel Nobis. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Nice and friendly"

5
31/08/2017

This is a nice hotel next to the interstate A67 (Belgium-Netherlands-Germany). Friendly staff and a large parking. Food is good and prices are fair. Resto is good with large outside terrace. In back there is a large bussparking for grouptravels. Recommended.

NinaNWP, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear MJbLimbricht, Thank you for your review, we are glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities! We will pass on your compliments about our staff! We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"A contemporary yet very Dutch, authentic Retreat !!"

5
13/07/2017

we travelled through Europe and consider Best Western a great Hotel chain. We had our 2 night stay at the BW NobisAsten, and i must share that it was a pleasurable happy stay (Een mooi aangenaam verblijf) with such amazing cooperative and smiling staff greeting us.being an architect myself i really loved the decor and the fusion contemporary architecture of the hotel with its authentic areas with the Dutch souveniers in the grand banquet area and yet the recption, the Bar and the outer deck areas are very modern and upbeat. Loved the modern skewed rooms with our balconies facing the Asten countryside and you see horse ranches and the morning sun.its well equipped with the Gym,indoor pool and the outdoor breakout areas etc. We enjoyed new dutch beers after our dinner at the Bar and the deck with our super cool Bartender Ivo Bruijnaers who is an amazing guide to make you try amazing new drinks,whom we made good friends with.Indeed said that Dutch people are great in hospitality! great interiors, great food cozy contemporary place to stay and just amazing friendly, helpful people around. Would love to stay when i m in / around eindhoven Asten, enroute Amsterdam,voldendam!!

Marketing n, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Namrata, Thank you very much for your lovely review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on the compliments to Ivo as well. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Peaceful haven"

4
12/07/2017

Stayed here on way to and from an Andre Rieu concert l wish it could have have been longer , from first arriving the staff were helpful and friendly , the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, Breakfast had a wide range and choice and altogether the food at lunch and dinner was very tasty and most importantly the staff were all welcoming . A most enjoyable stay

Marketing n, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Joseph, Many thanks for your choice to stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. We'd like to see you again soon. Have a nice day! Kind regards, team Nobis

"Nice stay in Asten"

4
21/05/2017

I stayed two nights in this hotel on my business trip. I found the hotel modern and nicely decored. Everything was clean and spotless. My bed was comfy and the room was spacious for one person. Breakfast was good, nothing special, but goos anyway. Staff is friendly and all I met talked good english. There wasn't a/c in the room. It can get hot in rooms at summer time, I think.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Erja E, Many thanks for your choice to stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities. We would like to inform you that we do have rooms with airco which can be booked for a small amount extra. Please visit us soon again. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Good hotel for stay"

4
18/04/2017

I stayed here with a Thomas Cook group for two nights. The hotel is built with modern interiors. The staff was smiling and helpful. Rooms are quite large. But bed and washrooms were bit disappointing. Bed could have been more comfortable. Washroom was large but had no towel handles! I think it's a design miss. We had buffet breakfast in the restaurant. It had decent amount of options but could have been more. Nothing to complain though. I think all in all its a good hotel at a quiet location. Thumbs up.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Nikhil_malhotra, Many thanks for your lovely review and great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will discuss your points of improvements. Thanks for mentioning. We hope you had a great trip with Thomas Cook and that we will have the pleasure to meet again in the near future. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"First time here and will always remember."

5
17/03/2017

Through the length of my buisness trip I have been to several hotels throughout the Netherlands and parts of Germany. The Nobis Hotel is by far the best hotel I have been at and beats a huge majority of the 5 star hotels within the United States. The staff at the Nobis is great, especially a worker that goes by Ivo. If there is anyone that exhibits the qualities of a great, friendly person, Ivo is that person. Caring and very prideful of his job and where he is from. Ivo is one of the main reasons why I would stay at the Nobis again.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear James M, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are more than happy That you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks for the many compliments. We will tell Ivo that you appreciate his effort. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Excellent Service"

5
11/03/2017

I recently stayed at the Best Western Nobis for a business trip. During the stay, the staff, notably Ivo from the restaurant and bar was exceptional. Ivo was very kind and a help with every need. Not only did he serve food and beverages, he was extremely helpful with the local town and things to see. I highly recommend this hotel for everything it has to offer and for the great staff like Ivo.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Jonathan D, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to read that everthing was as you wished for during your stay. We will till Ivo how much you appriciated his kindness. It will make his day! Please do not wait too long to visit us again. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Bar Doesn't Open Until 20.00. Selection is good, staff is attentive."

4
05/01/2017

Bar doesn't open until 20.00 hours. Staff is attentive. Facility is very fancy, unfortunately I don't speak or read Dutch, this did not stop me from getting drinks. Very quiet, at least during my visit.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear bfblake, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is right that the bar doesn´t open untill 20.00, since we have the bar in our restaurant open from noon. Thank you for your remark about the Dutch menu, we can imagine that an English version would be a lot easier to read! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back at Hotel Nobis. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Ultra Modern Delight"

5
05/01/2017

We arrived here around 1pm for lunch. The hotel is modern with perhaps the cleanest toilets I have ever known in a hotel. The doors are electronic and quite a surprise. The staff are friendly and helpful and service is quick. The food is excellent with large portions. I had a burger and my partner chose the ham and cheese omelette. Good value. Well worth a visit as located just off the A7 Motorway near Eindhoven

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Tonikg, Thank you so much for this lovely comment. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your little break at our restaurant. We just renewed the toilets and we are thrilled to read that you where surprised by it! We hope you had a safe continuation of your journey and that we may have the pleasure to welcome you back some day. Kindest regards, Team Nobis

"Stopped for lunch"

4
29/12/2016

Stopped here as it was close to the motorway. We were served quickly and the food was excellent. Good portions at a reasonable price. I had a large burger with all the trimmings and my partner had omelette. We had chips on the side and great coffees. ...all for €26.00

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Peter G, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your lunch with your partner. Hope you had a safe travels! Looking forward to your next visit. A kind regard, Team Nobis

"locked out"

2
08/10/2016

We stayed here for a night for a party in the area. The rooms itself are decent and would deserve at least 3 stars and although service in the adjacent restaurants is slow the food is pretty good. However when we arrived around 2:30 AM in the morning the doors were locked and the box to open the door with our room key was defective so we found ourselves locked out of our own hotel. After about 20 minutes of banging on doors finally somebody showed up to let us in. My goodness how pitiful is that ?

"bad customer service"

1
04/10/2016

During this summer I stayed for a couple of weeks in the BW Hotel Nobis Asten on business trip. For some urgent business reasons i had to cancel one reservation for one night. The hotel policy state that cancelation must be done the day before arrival before 4pm. My cancelation reached the hotel 2 hours late (!) and the hotel insists that I have to pay the now show fee of 96€. They did not value that I stay in the hotel for many night already nor that I'm a BW Diamond member and did not acknowledge that business sometimes is very dynamic. This hotel is only focused to get maximum revenue out of the customers (guess that is why they received the "best revenue" award in 2012 - sign is beside the reception). If you are traveling for business and therefore might need some flecibitly then you better dont choose the BW Hotel Nobis Asten.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear InKob, Thank you very much for your trust in our hotel, and for giving us feedback about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you where not able to use your night. When booking directly via our website, email or phone, you can cancel your booking till 4pm the day of arrival. When booking via a 3rd party, we use 4pm one day before the arrival day. Since I do not have your fulll name, I cannot check your booking method. Please contact us via our email address, so we can have a personal chat. We are very sorry if we mistreated you with the wrong cancellation policy. We would love to hear from you so we can solve this. A warm regard from Asten, Team Nobis

"Very good to stop when travel"

5
22/08/2016

This hotel is a perfect place to rest when you travel by car a long distance. It is located next to motorway on the outskirts of Asten, lovely little village with bars and restaurants within 20-30 min walking distance from the hotel. We already stayed there some time ago and decided to book it again this time. Hotel has a sauna and an indoor pool which makes a perfect place to rest when in travel. There is a small pool for kids too with a tiny slide. Facility is very clean and comfortable to use. Rooms clean and beds comfortable. Our 3 bed room had a bath and a separate shower, hair dryer and all mini washing bottles were provided. Staff helpful and check in process went smoothly. Highly recommended. Will return when crossing Europe again.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Margo, Thank you so much for this lovely review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would highy recommend our hotel. We hope you had a safe travel and that we have the pleasure to meet again very soon. A warm regard from Asten, Team Nobis

"Amazing"

5
18/07/2016

Spent the weekend at this hotel as we were going to the Andre Rieu concert. Had no complaints, such a well run modern hotel with great food and excellent staff. It's a bit out of the way but we were using a tour company to coach us to and from the concert. Don't pass this hotel if you are touring the Netherlands it's a gem of a place.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear jcrner, Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us such a nice review. It was a great pleasure welcoming you and your tour group in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope Andre Rieu surprised you as much (or even more!) than we did. Please come back any time soon. A warm regard, Team Nobis

"Clean, comfortable,airy"

4
11/07/2016

Hotel used by travel company I was booked with, so unsure of individual cost to stay. Clean comfortable spacious rooms, excellent "Continental Breakfast" wide plentiful range of food including a small hot selection of egg and bacon. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Setting near motorway, with fuel garage and eatery used by many lorry drivers. Despite the setting, rooms clean and fresh, no noise invaded the room from the motorway or else where and no ingress of fumes. The quietest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Has "truckers stop" you can eat at if restaurant closed, but told their food comes from same kitchen as hotel food and good quality. Bar service available throughout day, and light lunch type snacks served from there. Prices of drinks and food reasonable, pleasant garden area to sit in if weather fine. Free wifi in hotel, but cannot guarantee it in your room. Mine did not receive wifi but fine downstairs and out in garden area. Overall a pleasing experience, and a 10 minute walk into Asten for a change of scenery .

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Christine S, Lovely to have the pleasure to read your review here on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for this. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the chance to see a bit of the surroundings! Thank you for telling us the WIFI was not working well in your room. Our technical staff will go find out the problem. We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back any time soon. Warm regards, Team Nobis

"Seventies style chic touch of chigal"

4
28/06/2016

Comfortable touring hotel priced fairly in theory BUT read on. The design of the building is seventies new wave, with odd angles and furniture.Do not be put off by this.The public rooms including bar and restaurants are comfortable,but the prices are on the high side.The bedrooms are normal for the price of the room {81.00} but the choice of colours for the floor covering, particularly the bathroom which looks as if it is rusty might not be everyones taste. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean. There is a semi basement swimming pool.This is a good ordinary pool ,but the changing rooms are a poor standard.The pool is rented also to the public so the times for guests are restricted,but it does not cost extra to swim. If you are staying and money matters BE CAREFUL the double room is E81.00 but there are add ons "extra charges" it costs E10.00 extra to have a room with air con.this is ordinary bedroom air con with vent at ceiling level..Breakfast is E14.00.There is tourist tax every night . For three nights it was E369.00 for two. Though You dont have to have breakfast etc. YOU DO NEED A CAR this hotel is on the outskirts of a small dormitory town.This is a hotel to stay in for a reason it is not a resort hotel.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear alvisDublin, Thank you for your stay with us and thanks for the extensive review. We appriciate your effort. Please be advised that we just renewed the lobby, the floor, the forniture and some of our hotel rooms, so either you have visited us before the renovation or our taste somewhat differ ... You can find some pictures on our facebook page. We think it is quiet common to pay something extra for a room upgrade. The upgrade of 10 euro does not only include an aircon, but these rooms are also more specious, are newer, have a more extensive bathroom and some of them have a terrace. We would also like to stress out that the tourist tax is also a common thing, and is not for us but for the government. We are very happy to hear that you appriciate our kindly staff! Please visit us again so you can expierence our new lobby and the new rooms. We are looking forward to it. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Don't overlook this hotel as you drive by on the motorway"

5
20/06/2016

We must have driven past this hotel countless times over the last 25 or so years and never thought to call in for food or book a room until a friend organised a get together here. Situated literally just off the E34 / A67 between Eindhoven & Venlo, you can see the hotel as you travel between the Netherlands and Germany. Access is easy as it's straight off the motorway and located just past the large Shell petrol station. Huge car park at the front means you can pull up and go straight to reception. We received a very warm and genuine welcome and even though we arrived earlier than check in allowed it posed no problems to the staff as our deluxe room was ready for us. Very nice room with modern styling throughout, including the very efficient bathroom with separate shower cubicle and bath. The bed was extremely comfortable giving both of us a very good night's sleep; the pillows, duvet and mattress topper were perfect. We couldn't take advantage of our outdoor terrace as the weather was too cool to sit outside but the garden offered enough privacy had we wanted to relax outdoors. Dinner in the restaurant was very pleasant - a varied and interesting menu suited both of us (he's a fussy eater) and both dishes were freshly cooked and very much appreciated after a long day. The staff in the restaurant are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and professional in their work. Cannot fault the hotel and when the minor refurbishment work is completed it will look very clean and contemporary. Look forward to returning again at some stage in the future.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Vicky E, First of all, thank you so much for the lovely words about our hotel. This brings a big smile on our face! Great to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our chef's cooking skills :). We hope you and your friends had an amazing time together in Asten. Shame the weather did not really work out ... It was a great pleasure having you and your friends over for the night and we are looking forward welcoming you back some day! Warm regards from Asten, Team Nobis

"Lunch at the restaurant"

4
08/05/2016

I had club sandwich while my partner had the hamburger with fries which were both copious and good. We also went for the "homemade magnum ice cream" dessert. Absolutely delicious but the portion was much larger than what I had been anticipating so quite difficult to finish.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Nicole N, So nice to read that you enjoyed your lunch at our restaurant. Our chef feels very honoured! We are curious whether you finished the dessert in the end or not ... Hope to welcome you again any time soon. Warm regards, Team Nobis

"Serves a purpose"

3
22/04/2016

Hotel serves a purpose being close to the motorway and easy to find although if you have more time i have to recommend going into Eindhoven. Room was basic and dark, cleanliness was not perfect and there was no proper chair to sit at the desk. Breakfast cost extra and was adequate, I'll probably try somewhere else next time I visit the area as this was not a cheap option.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Allonetie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We do appriciate every kind of feedback and believe that it will help us improve. We would love to personally hear from you via phone or e-mail, so we can listen carefully to your feedback and we can have a look at your booking and the room you've stayed in. We really would like to have the chance to -somewhat- change your experience! Hope to hear from you and would love to welcome you back at our hotel when you are in the neighborhood. Warm regards from Asten, Team Nobis

"Good hotel and facilities. "

3
20/04/2016

Nice rooms and great facilities although watch misrepresentation when booking via booking.com they say as do best western kids under 12 stay free and eat free at breakfast.doesn't happen you have to pay for extra bed and breakfast that they advertise on site as being free showed this to manageress to which she says its not on Not on nobishotel website? But yet this hotel is best western and in terms and conditions clearly states about kids. They gave no leeway on this only that all sites state different thing.but again its a best western should make no difference.refused to adhere to it or give breakfast or any discounts as advertised.breakfast good.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear Chris B, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Great to notice you enjoyed the room and our facilities. We feel very sorry about the misunderstanding regarding the price for kids under 12. We would like to explain you that every booking-site has its own conditions, which oftern differ from the conditions mentioned on the hotel- or hotelchain- website. Keep in mind that booking via a hotels own website or hotelchain website often offers better conditions, for the simple reason that these bookings are more profitable for the hotel than any booking via a 3rd party bookingschannel like booking.com. Therefor, we would recommend to always book via de hotels own website, or double-check with the hotel what the conditions are if you rather book via a 3rd party channel. We really hope you understand our explanation and we hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Team Nobis

"Breakfast"

5
10/04/2016

We travel through the Netherlands approximately 10 times a year with our motor home, Just on the off chance,we called into the hotel, just for breakfast, ( Buffet style), a selection of cold meats, cheese, fresh fruit, yogurts, Danish pastries, and coisonts. Plus Eggs (scrambled, fried, or hard boiled), bacon, sausage, mushroom and peppers,plus various breads, jams, and marmalades. A choice of coffees and teas. All of this at a very reasonable price. Lastly very friendly and helpful staff. We now make detours every trip.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear LON8T5ACK, So nice to read your friendly comments about our hotel, thank you very much for this! We are very happy to hear that you enjoy our breakfast buffet so much, and that it makes you keep coming back. We all wish you many more great ánd safe trips through our beautiful little country and are all looking forward to your return to our hotel! Warm regards from the Netherlands, Team Nobis

"Super place to hide or is it."

4
27/08/2015

OK been to this hotel many times and many times i have got lost walking around it as its very large, however having said this the hotel is very good. the entrance to the hotel is excellent and the rooms are just as pleasing to the eye. on my arrival which was very late i was advised that they had closed for the evening however the gentleman at the desk said i could sort things out with the hotel in the morning. The rooms are better that you get from top hotels in the uk so i was very happy to say i will be back again and again.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear bioeddie, Thank you for the great words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and greatful that you keep returning. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Team Nobis

"Nice hotel but on an industrial estate!"

4
27/08/2015

Room comfortable and of a Good size. Staff friendly except for one male waiter (Rob?) who we found to be blunt and not welcoming at all. Food was good and well presented - the fixed price menu was good value we thought. One of my friends had scampi with a sauce off the main menu which he found to be delicious. Loads of free parking.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear MGB63, Thanks a lot for your kind words. Good to hear you and your friends enjoyed the hotel and the food. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in Asten. Kind regards, Team Nobis

"Nice surprise"

4
23/08/2015

This is a very well appointed hotel with pool fitness centre etc and very nice restaurant right by the motorway in Aten. There is also a petrol station and lorry park next door. It was a lovely surprise to stay at this hotel with fantstic facilities on a stop over. The breakfast was fantatstic and we enjoyed a pre breakfast swim too. The air con in the room was not working well so we were a bit stuffy overnight. Th eput up double bed for the kids was very comfortable. All in all this was better experience than we hoped to get given the location.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear 510col, Good to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that your experience was beyond expectations! I am sorry to hear that your air con did not work as well as it should be working. Thank you for letting us know. Great idea to cool down with a morning-swim in our pool! Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future. Kind regards, Suzan

"Stopping and Resting Place in Holland"

5
13/08/2015

Best choice found to both eat and rest on our annual trip as well as on many more occasions , we travel at least three to four time a year and stop here on every occasion both going and on our return.The staff are so friendly and considerate, the food choice is excellent and the rooms and beds are comfortable. The place is always kept clean and tidy. It is very quiet. It is very easy to locate because it is clearly marked as you drive on the motorway both ways. It is off the motorway and thus offers a nicer atmosphere that the usual motorway stops. over at least ten or more years we have stopped here. The staff in the restaurant have been there a long time,the always recognise us and welcome us. This make one feel at home.

Suzan N, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Nobis Asten, responded to this review
Dear MacMahon41, Thank you so much for your very kind message. We really appriciate your choice to visit us every year for such a long time, and we are very happy to hear that we can make you feel at home. We hope to welcome you for many more years and we are looking forward to see you again here in Asten. Kind regards, Suzan

"Good value"

5
26/04/2015

This hotel is conveniently located right off the highway. The room was clean and had plenty of space to lay down suitcases and other belongings. I had no trouble connecting to the complementary wifi. Americans should note that, like many European hotels, there is no clock in the room, so be prepared to bring your own or use your phone.