ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

GLo Hotel Best Western Nashville Airport West, Nashville

425 Glastonbury RD, 37217-5092, Nashville, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
GLo Best Western Nashville Airport West - Aussenansicht Das GLo Best Western Nashville Airport West ist ideal in Nashville Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Das GL? Best Western Nashville Airport West in Nashville, Tennessee, liegt unweit vom internationalen Flughafen Nashville und der Innenstadt und bietet eine günstige Lage für Geschäfts- und Urlaubsreisende. Dieses neu eröffnete Hotel ist nur 8 km vom Herzen der Innenstadt und wenige Minuten von internationalem Flughafen Nashville, umliegenden Gewerbeparks und Firmenzentralen sowie Kongresszentren wie dem Nashville Convention Center und dem Opryland Convention Center entfernt. Das Hotel verfügt über einen kostenlosen Flughafentransfer von 5:00 Uhr bis 23:00 Uhr, sieben Tage pro Woche. Bitte rufen Sie das Hotel direkt bei der Ankunft an, um Ihre Abholung zu aktualisieren.

GLo

Hotel Best Western Nashville Airport West

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Kostenloses Flughafen-Shuttle
    Kostenloses Flughafen-Shuttle
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 72 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
49
Sehr gut
17
Befriedigend
5
Mangelhaft
2
Ungenügend
1
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
3
Familie Familie
19
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
15
Paare Paare
25
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
3
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Great Hotel"

5
User 13/12/2019

I had a great overall experience at the Best Western Glo. Nice clean rooms, courteous staff and hot breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who needed a room in the Nashville area and I'm sure I'll stay here again when I come back through.

"Lipscomb Visit"

5
Curious240160, Knoxville, Tennessee 13/12/2019

The hotel was easy access from I-40. It has only been opened for six months. Close to the airport and next to a neighborhood. It was just my Teenage Granddaughter and I traveling and we felt very safe. Room is very modern, no carpet! (yay!). Extremely clean ! Complimentary breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast. I worried that the close proximity to the airport may be a problem but planes flying over were minimal. Very reasonably priced especially for the Nashville area. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming! Will definitely stay here for future trips to the Nashville area!

"Nice BW Glo Stay"

5
MSM19, Frankenmuth, Michigan 12/12/2019

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Best Western Glo, Nashville. This is a very modern hotel. Bright and comfortable. My bed was comfortable and pillows excellent. The room was large and spacious. This is a cool hotel and has a great feel to it. I will be back!!! Great value for the area.

"Clean, comfortable Hotel"

5
AnitaM1957, Hazel Green, Alabama 10/12/2019

I had an early morning flight, so my daughter drove me to Nashville the evening before. The Best Western, only a few minutes from the airport, was clean and the beds were super comfortable. The room looked like it had recently been remodeled. Free breakfast was included, but we had an early checkout. Perfect choice for a short stay.

"Very good hotel"

4
jtj483, Clover, South Carolina 28/11/2019

Enjoyed two nights at the BW Glo Airport. Convenient to the airport. Breakfast was pretty good, and complimentary. Room are very modern looking. Beds and pillows very comfortable. We like firm! Customer service was very helpful.

"Fisk University Modern Black Mass Choir 50th Anniversary Concert"

5
CoachAJ2127, Indianapolis, Indiana 21/11/2019

Fisk University Modern Black Mass Choir 50th Anniversary Concert was the reason I came to Nashville. This new hotel was so available and so very nice to stay in. Quiet, safe and clean. Easy access to the highway and a great breakfast. I definite re-stay location

"Above and beyond what I had expected."

5
User 19/11/2019

This hotel is incomparable to most hotels I have stayed in. First of all, WOW... The customer service is amazing. The night we checked in, the lady who helped us (forgot her name-beautiful long colored hair) went above and beyond to impress us. We are Best Western Elite Members, so we received our free snacks upon check-in, but she also gave us an amazing and large room. The room was clean, nice new fixtures and everything was perfect. I felt like I was in a $300+ per night hotel, as I have stayed in many of them. I told my spouse that from here on out, if we are out of town on a trip, we are searching for a GLO Hotel first! The breakfast was also good. Many options to choose from and healthy ones also at that. We will definitely be back!

"Preds game stay"

5
Lis B, Fostoria, Ohio, United States 18/11/2019

First of all I can't say enough how wonderful Jamaica and Regina were at the front desk. They were so sweet, friendly and helpful. When we checked in and out. The room was spacious, clean and nicely set up. The bed was so comfortable. The best thing was we did not hear a peep from the other rooms, so quiet, there was a small gathering across the hall. We could not hear them from the room. It is close to the airport we barely heard the planes. Best night of sleep I have ever had away from home. We will definitely stay here again.

"Modern/Affordable/Convenient"

5
JenniferSines13, Ravenna, Ohio 13/11/2019

We stayed here three nights to visit Nashville. Never being in the area, we were unsure where to stay. This was a convenient location near downtown and Opry area. Uber/Lyft averaged $10 per ride. We were also able to take a drive to areas other than downtown. The hotel is new, clean and very modernly decorated. I caution that noise travels, if you are a light sleep you may want to look elsewhere. Also, the bathroom has a barn door which does not lock or block out all noise - be sure you are comfortable with who is in your room!

"New and Modern"

5
User 11/11/2019

We were in Nashville to celebrate a bday. The room was clean, bed comfy and, surprisingly, the pillows were nice! We liked having laminate floors instead of carpet. We weren't fans of the modern sink. I had to use the full length mirror for hair/make up as the bathroom mirror is small and just above the sink making it unsharable. The staff were friendly.

"Go Glo"

4
User 06/11/2019

This was our third stay at a Glo and second at the Nashville Glo is a new hotel brand for Best Western and we like it a lot. It is new , clean and bright , with big rooms and all the basics, but without the unnecessary frills that jack up the price. It is still a bargain hotel which is the hallmark of Best Westerns. This hotel also has the other hallmark of Best Western-- pleasant and helpful people

"Friends reunion"

5
User 05/11/2019

Beautiful, clean and new hotel. Very quiet and relaxing area. Having personal transportation is a definite advantage since the hotel is pretty remote and in a residential area. Front desk provided exceptional customer service. I was surprisingly impressed with Best Western Hotels.t Disappointed with their rewards program.

"Fabulous!"

5
User 03/11/2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glo! The hotel was brand new. Everything was fresh and clean. The decor was sleek, modern, and colorful. Our room was immaculately clean. The room was very quiet and comfortable with a large bathroom, microwave, mini fridge, blackout window covering, effective AC/heater, and very comfy bed and pillows. A hot/cold breakfast buffet was included with our stay. There was a nice selection of tasty food including fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bagels, juices, and coffee. It was the best free breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. Another nice touch was that the lobby had puzzles, board games, and candy for the guests to enjoy. The best part of our hotel stay was the staff! Everyone was incredibly warm, welcoming and friendly. We will absolutely stay here again!

"Vacation stay"

5
User 27/10/2019

I would totally recommend this establishment! Staff was excellent and very helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean! The breakfast was very good! A lot of choices of food to pick from! Highly recommend!!!!!!

"Enjoyed our Nashville trip"

5
cnarita7, Kansas City, Missouri 23/10/2019

We enjoyed our stay at the GLO Best Western. It's about 10 minutes from downtown Nashville. We were only in Nashville 3 days so we didn't rent a car and decided to use Uber instead. You need to add a special note to the Uber driver that it's the GLO Best Western because the hotel is tucked away off the main road. Otherwise everything about this hotel was right on. It's very clean, the rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was good and offered lots of options. I would definitely recommend.

"New, clean property with a friendly staff!"

4
User 21/10/2019

This was my first time to stay at a GLo hotel. You can tell there is an upbeat energy and the entire team was very friendly! The staff even offered to wheel out my luggage the day I left! I would recommend this property if you are wanting something close to the airport and downtown.

"Great modern hotel"

5
Kim H, Pocomoke City, Maryland 21/10/2019

We had a great experience!! Close to everything - airport and downtown!! Clean and modern! Everyone there was so nice and helpful!! Definitely recommend! Already have friends booking their trip! We will be back!!!

"leisure weekend trip with friends"

5
User 14/10/2019

Motel is new for 2019, rooms are very modern with comfortable furnishings. Everything worked as it should. Very clean. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. If in the area will stay there again.

"Very nice place to stay"

4
cmsgobucks, Louisville, Ohio 13/10/2019

New hotel - only 4 miles to downtown. Easy Uber/Lyft ride in. Breakfast was very good. Rooms are European style (more compact), but who goes to Nashville to stay in the hotel room? We'd stay here again.

"EXCELLENT STAY"

5
lrsmith1120, Memphis, Tennessee 11/10/2019

Great place to stay! Customer service was AWESOME! I would definitely recommend my friends and family. If you are looking for the right hotel Best Western GLO is the perfect place.They have security to

"Glo Nashville west"

4
beckyf824, Branford, Connecticut 07/10/2019

Ok this hotel is new and retro. They have some growing pains to work through. For instance breakfast was sub par for a best western. Eggs were not cooked and powdery no batter for the waffles and sausages were so overcooked you couldn't chew them. One day the staff didnt show so the poor FD lady who was so nice tried to do both. With that said room are clean and beds awesome. So hopefully they can maintain it! Great area uber averaged $11. No pool so keep that in mind for the kiddos.

Carly B, General Manager at GLo Best Western Nashville Airport West, responded to this review
Hey Becky! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at GLo Best Western Nashville! We are excited you have the new brand a try. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us regarding breakfast to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Hope to see you next time you are in Nashville! Regards, Carly Becker GM

"Nashville Bash"

5
User 30/09/2019

Came to town to celebrate a friends 40th. Uber is about $12 to downtown. Downtown isn't far, but it's still about a 20 min drive due to traffic during the day. Night (like 11pm) about 10 min drive back to the hotel. When getting an Uber make sure to tell the drive you are at the Glo Hotel, otherwise they will drive right pass it. Since it's so new it's not on the GPS I guess. Breakfast was good and hot. Room is nice and clean. I love that there is no carpet. They have games to play in the lobby that was nice. Best are comfy, but the pillows not so much. They were really hard. Well for me anyways.

"Not my cup of tea"

3
wfrain, Greencastle, Pennsylvania 29/09/2019

First time staying in a Glo hotel. Appearance is very modern/contemporary. Rooms were the same style. Barn door at bathroom was heavy and bulky. TV didnt work first night and front desk person had to pull out wood panel from wall to access coax cable and took alot of effort - said cae needed replaced but wasnt going to do that that night and didnt offer another room. Second night TV didnt work, we kept having to wiggle the coax cable that she had pulled through the wood panel. After asking two different staff, did receive a generous discount. Room was loud due to non-carpeted floors and for little children - no bathtub. I dont desire to stay at another Glo.

"light sleepers beware"

3
197sunshinecass, Fort Lauderdale, Florida 25/09/2019

If you are a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you. I first want to say that the staff was very polite, friendly, and accommodating. The hotel itself is very clean. The communal games and puzzles in the lobby area is a very nice touch. The breakfast was your normal continental style. My biggest issue was the lack of sound barrier. You could hear everything above you and in the room next to you. While it is nice that they have eliminated the nasty carpet that most hotels have by replacing with tile the downside is the lack of sound absorption. If you stay there stay on the top floor and all the way at the end hopefully that will help eliminate most noise.Also the A/c said 66 but felt like 74 , it did not cool down.

"Very Satisfying"

5
User 24/09/2019

Very comfortable, clean, and contemporary. All the amenities you need. Great place to stay. I will definitely be staying with Glo in my future travels. I really don't need 200 characters to get the point across. It's a great hotel.

"Just the two of us!!"

5
Sherry-Billy, Montgomery, Illinois 20/09/2019

This Hotel and staff was awesome! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!! Everything was clean and everyone was friendly!! The breakfast was very good! You can't beat the price for the town and everything was still close enough but far enough to get away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. We went to the museums and enjoyed a bit of the nightlife all in Nashville.

"Delightful sparkling hotel"

5
Nytex1130, Austin, Texas 17/09/2019

Traveling to DC- found this gem on the east side of Nashville. Hotel even has a laundry! Bright and clean, good breakfast with a range of food. Friendly staff, humongous king size bed room. Great TV channel selection. Not a good springboard for heading back into town but that wasn't our objective. A few pleasant and cheap eateries in the area.

"Wonderful place to stay!"

5
rnba1254, Vernon Hills, Illinois 11/09/2019

Quiet, beautiful area. New hotel that was well cared for and clean inside and out.Superior staff and great choices for breakfast. Rooms were spacious and spotless. Had a bad first night experience else where and this was a great relief!!

"Love Glo"

5
rubyvino1126, McMinnville, Tennessee 06/09/2019

We were blown away! Great job Best Western. You are batting a million! This hotel was much nicer than the high end hotels!Listen people stay at Glo, you will not be disappointed!! The hotels was beautiful,once you walk in a very pleasant smell, smiles and greeting for everyone we met. The room was great, with barn bathroom doors that opens to the most beautiful, spacious bath and beautiful shower. The bed, oh my it is heaven. You feel like you are sleeping in a cloud. The shades on the windrow , yes that's right they are black out..So, yes I love Best Western Glo!! Congratulations Best Western

"Not your standard Best Western"

4
mfsinmo, Fenton, MO. 03/09/2019

This is called a "boutique" hotel, with a bright modern interior with bright yellows and blues throughout lobby and rooms. Our room had good lighting and a comfortable chair. The bathroom was large with a good shower. Room had a refrigerator but no microwave. Room window did not open (a disappointment). Average hotel breakfast.

"Great Location & Great Service"

5
rachaelwilmoth27, Knoxville, Tennessee 01/09/2019

I stumbled across GLo when finding a hotel for a concert and was so impressed! It was in the exact location I was looking for, and a very reasonable price for being a new hotel in a prime location. And the staff was very friendly and helpful!! I will definitely be booking with this hotel during all of my stays in Nashville!! Highly recommend!

"Excellent hotel - would highly recommend (but no pool)"

4
janeenmk, Iowa City, Iowa 27/08/2019

Great location - close to the airport and the interstate. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is lovely. Its so beautiful and modern. Breakfast is standard continental. The only downside is that it doesn't have a pool. If you don't care about that, then definitely book this hotel! It's very new so they're working out a few kinks but it's completely worth it!!

"First time in a Best Western and most likely my last"

3
Chris S, Charlotte, North Carolina 24/08/2019

This location was only 3 months old but wallpaper is already peeling off the walls, house keeping will not remove any trash that does not fit in the garbage can, coffee is out of date and the A/C is undersized for the room.

"great hotel to stay"

5
alabaferreira, Chicago, Illinois 21/08/2019

The hotel is an excellent place to stay in Nashville , took my daughter back to school in Vanderbilt University I love it and I will recommend this hotel to everyone a very clean and close to the university and downtown area.

"Not your fathers Best Western !!"

4
User 18/08/2019

Not your fathers best western ! Great modern look and the rooms are great. Our bathroom door handle was falling off and the walls are paper thin, but this is a great hotel! Extremely close to airport and opry mills .

"Great stay with my husband of 47 years."

5
User 14/08/2019

Beautiful new hotel with classy mid century modern decor. Loved the hardwood floors in the room and enjoyed a hot shower with a rainfall shower head. Room was quiet and lobby is surrounded by trees not concrete with mostly windows to enjoy the view. Breakfast was also better than usual at a hotel that offers a free breakfast

"Modern"

4
centralplains, Nebraska 08/08/2019

Very clean, sleek and modern. Quiet rooms and very spacious bathroom. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Had a very late check in. Basic hot breakfast, but good. Overall good value and recommend to anyone traveling.

"Best hotel we've ever stayed at !!!!"

5
RoseGold2121, Evansville, Indiana 08/08/2019

Nice quiet location, very friendly and welcoming staff here. The hot breakfast was awesome, the eggs and sausage were both fresh, hot, and great tasting, as well as the waffles you make yourself. Very clean rooms with very comfortable beds & pillows!!! The bathroom is very nice with the lighted mirror and the shower is amazing!!! Booked online & check in was a breeze, as well as checkout!! We highly recommend staying at the GLo Best Western and will be returning here ourselves when we visit Nashville again!!!

"New hotel with substandard service"

2
DCRNAS, Palm Desert, California 07/08/2019

Hotel was nice from the outside. It is new so you expect new and clean rooms. However services were substandard. they didn't acknowledge my diamond elite status and didn't offer me gift /points. I had to mention to make sure my points are credited. They don't have "do not disturb" tags. The staff refuse to provide additional towels when asked .The food selection was sub par. The noise from the other others and floors bled through the wall. I have been woken up several times due to these noises.

"Perfection"

5
User 06/08/2019

This hotel was perfect for a stopover close to the airport. The hotel was clean and fresh. The rooms were really spacious. Free and good wifi + free parking. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are a few restaurants just around the corner. This hotel is maybe not the closest option if you wanna do sightseeing downtown. But if you want a quiet and nice hotel a bit away from downtown, or if you need a hotel close to the airport this is an excellent option. Even though there are traffic around, but by land and sky haha, the rooms are really quiet. The beds are also excellent! I had the best sleep there in a long time.

"Short vacation. Stayed at this hotel 4 nights for a mini vacation on our anniversary."

2
User 04/08/2019

The hotel opened only 2 months ago, looked very up to date and is in a great location for many attractions. However, we experienced a number of problems.. The front desk people were nice but one of the breakfast area attendants was not nice - had an attitude toward customers if asked a question. Coffee was luke warm every day and we reheated in microwave.. The room didn't meet cleanliness expectations, especially for a new hotel. Dirty floors in our room were never cleaned the entire visit.. White socks got filthy walking around the room. Shower was not well cleaned. Our stay was 4 nights and every day we had to go to lobby for supplies ie. towels, shampoo, soap, toilet tissue, water cups. Ice bucket was never serviced the entire stay and dirty cups not removed from room. We had to request a change of bed sheets after 3 nights. The breakfast was good for a hotel this level. Breakfast tables were not kept cleaned. We noticed several people (didn't seem to be guests and not sure if employees) hanging around in the lobby area most times day and night. In our opinion this nice new hotel is not being kept very clean and will become less appealing over time if not given more attention. We plan to visit this area again, but will not plan a stay at this hotel.

"Impressive!!"

5
sumitp41, Murfreesboro, Tennessee 01/08/2019

Stayed at this property on our way back home. The staff at the property go above and beyond to meet your needs, the hot breakfast option was good. No complaints. Already made reservation at this property for my September trip!!.

"Gorgeous New Property"

5
432MichelleB, Mukilteo, Washington 29/07/2019

This hotel is beautiful. The decor and fixtures are wonderful, clean and elegant. The staff was top notch, very helpful and SO kind, gracious and patient. I will definitely recommend and stay there for future visits. Breakfast was amazing, hot food well prepared and hot, and SO many options. I just wish it stayed available later than 9 for us non-morning folk, haha though I understand why it isn't. Bed was SUPER comfy! I have a really great bed at home, and so sometimes hotel beds can be.....somewhat of a struggle, but this one was fantastic, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE all the pillows! **Edited to add: Shower was not super hot. Not sure if this is a problem, or a feature, LOL! Since a few others have also remarked on that, perhaps someone at the hotel can take a look and address? Either let us know that's how it's set up to be, or have your maintenance folk check it out?***

"luke-warm shower"

3
paullG6796KM, Murray, Ky., United States 28/07/2019

New hotel; few room furnishings ; slightly overpriced; luke warm water in room; desk lamp was removed and not replaced; courteous staff; plenty of parking; no pool; obviously an economy-model Best Western; good location

"Glo"

5
User 27/07/2019

This was a very nice property. Husband and I both enjoyed the stay great breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful with surrounding areas. Hotel beds are comfortable. Enjoyed coffee in room and well supplied. Would highly recommend.

"A Gorgeous New Property"

5
432MichelleB, Everett 22/07/2019

This hotel is beautiful. The decor and fixtures are wonderful, clean and elegant. The staff was top notch, very helpful and SO kind, gracious and patient. I will definitely recommend and stay there for future visits. Breakfast was amazing, hot food well prepared and hot, and SO many options. I just wish it stayed available later than 9 for us non-morning folk, haha though I understand why it isn't. Bed was SUPER comfy! I have a really great bed at home, and so sometimes hotel beds can be.....somewhat of a struggle, but this one was fantastic, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE all the pillows!

"Nashville concert visit"

4
zacharyg195, Paris, Tennessee 21/07/2019

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night, and were initially pleased. When we arrived, we were greeted by the two ladies at the front desk. Then, a man came in and started cutting a tile with a very loud saw. I would think he would come during the period of time after guests have checked out. The elevators were very hot and humid. However, our room was very clean and modern. We did not have any hot water for our showers in the morning, and that is one thing I look for in a hotel. I saw other reviews had the same issue. The breakfast was average, but still good. As we were preparing to check out, the maid knocked on our door an hour and 15 minutes before check out time. She said we were due to check out and that she had to clean the room. I have never had that happen to me in a hotel ever. That did not set well for me. Overall, our stay deserves the 4 star rating. Many of these things are trivial, but still should have been done better. It was an enjoyable stay despite all of these things.

"Nice and clean but lacking"

3
User 21/07/2019

We stayed at Glo in Asheville and it was wonderful. The next evening we stayed at Glo in Nashville and it was not as nice, especially to be the same brand new hotel. The elevators were very warm and musty. Our first room the shower door fell off and the second room the faucet moved (a lot). The hotel also has a very bad A/c issue and ran out of hot water. Nashville needs some pointers from Asheville. The staff was amazing though!!!

"Overnight stay"

5
User 20/07/2019

Stayed here to catch a flight to Seattle from BNA. Nice....new....clean.....quiet hotel with friendly staff in very close proximity to the airport (BNA) plenty of places to eat and many deliver. Will certainly stay here again when I'm in the area.

"New colorful hotel"

4
User 18/07/2019

The hotel was new and very modern. The front desk people were very nice. The only problem we had was the room was a little dirty. Maids didn't clean floors or shower very well. Stayed three days and the maids didn't refill towels and toilet paper very well. Didn't dump trash cans daily either. The entry and breakfast were very good. I didn't care for all the people hanging around in the entry all the time.

"Loved this place"

5
Robin C, Boerne, Texas 15/07/2019

The lobby was spacious. Breakfast was delicious and included many options. I loved the decor of the room! We booked this at the last minute after our flight to Nashville was delayed causing us to arrive at 2am and we didn't want to cause trouble with the host of our Airbnb. It was reasonably priced and a beautiful hotel.

"stayed while visiting nashville"

4
peggy2525, Windsor, New York 14/07/2019

when checking in we were waited on by Meredith who was very pleasant and very helpful about the area and was able to answer our questions and Regina was at the desk and as was very pleasant as well the hotel was clean, was hard to find any negatives during our stay, was located out of the main traffic craziness excellent place to stay

"Great New Property Near Airport"

5
DamonSoul, Atlanta, Georgia 14/07/2019

This was a great new property near the airport. Gave me the look and feel of hotels when I stay abroad. would definitely stay here again. Probably not the best size room if you were bringing a family but it's perfect for business or single person/couple travel.

"Strong on appearance and amenities , poor on service"

4
amishjeff, Sullivan, Ohio 11/07/2019

The hotel and staff were very nice. The hotel was clean and aesthetically pleasing with it's retro/modern/deco decor. A little hard to locate due to NO signage on main roadway. GPS actually took us to another hotel next door. The hotel was opened only a couple months ago and was very clean and functional. Breakfast is served but was CONSISTENTLY LATE and lacked fruit selection. 6am should mean 6am,NOT 7ish...Parking was well lighted and plentiful. Secluded off main road allowed for a quiet atmosphere. Would visit again and hope that they have breakfast issues figured out.

"Brand new and so convenient!"

5
User 09/07/2019

Great friendly staff, very nice room, and really close to the airport. Also Downtown Nashville is just a 10 minute ride, Awesome Value for the money, I would totally stay there on my next visit to Nashville. Linda H.

"Full Gospel Conference"

5
Cassandra B, Alpharetta 05/07/2019

July 2019 was in Nashville Tn. for the Full Gospel Conference at Grand Ole Opryland. The Glo hotel was close to Opryland and many other things. The staff was very kind and wonderful. Regina was very helpful.

"I highly recommend it! My room was amazing! Bed was comfy. Rol"

5
Tracee C, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 01/07/2019

My Room was amazing. Everything looked very modern. My bed was amazingly lush and comfortable. The Room was very, very clean. The next time that I am in Nashville I am definitely going to stay there again.

"Fresh & New"

4
User 01/07/2019

The property was very new, so some parts had an unfinished feel, for example there was no shelving in the shower to place toiletry items, they had to be placed on the floor. Otherwise, the room was clean and the modern decor was very welcoming. The website did mention a sunbathing pool deck, but during my stay I was unable to locate a pool. Staff were super friendly and welcoming. When we arrived the cleaning staff and accidentally left our door ajar and the general manager offered to change our room for peace of mind - we declined because it wasn't a huge issue and it did not occur again while we were occupying the room. Overall, a great place and we would definitely go back.

"Great Stay"

5
Nomad56827327731, Cave City, Kentucky 30/06/2019

I particularly like the wood floors, very well kept. Breakfast was great, never out of anything even with a full breakfast area at 9:45 am on Saturday. Very quiet rooms as there was a family reunion going on and we Never heard anything.

"First time at a Glo"

4
willis_w, Humble, Texas 30/06/2019

It's a contemporary design and on par with most modern, reputable brands. This is a few miles from the airport and right by the highway, so it's a good choice if you're flying in or out. FYI They're a member of best westerns rewards program.

"Modern"

4
henrymc65, Millington, Tennessee 22/06/2019

Hotel is decorated in a very modern theme.It has only been open sense May.The staff on duty was very nice & helpful. Our room was clean quiet & comfortable with large walk in shower.It has a large breakfast area & has average hotel breakfast. It does not have a pool, but is supposed to eventually have one. It has charging ports for hybird electric cars. I could not find building number in GPS, but hotel was very easy to find right after tuning on the street. Short driving distance from local attractions.

"Great Cool New Hotel"

5
the_gambles10, Nashville, Tennessee 22/06/2019

Tucked away behind an older, rundown hotel on a residential street. Sort of looks like a hotel merged with an Apple Store. Sleek, clean. Good breakfast. There is no pool, so I'm not sure if the kids will like it. But a good fitness center and beautiful lobby and sitting area. Easy access to downtown and near Opry Mills for shopping.

"Excellent Stay!"

5
drewgal, Arkansas 20/06/2019

We were thrilled to find this newly opened hotel during the week of CMA Fest at such a reasonable price. I'm guessing a lot of people were unaware of its existence since it was so new. Unlike some hotels in the airport area, parking was not a problem for us. Everyone we encountered at the front desk was friendly, every employee in general we encountered was friendly, in fact. Our room featured 2 queen beds, and I was surprised to see that there is no carpet, at least none in the room we were in. As another reviewer mentioned, the tv is mounted on the wall with the bathroom behind it. The bathroom featured a shower stall, which I loved. There was a sliding door for the bathroom, when the bathroom door is closed, a closet is revealed in the sleeping area which had a small shelf, as well as an iron & ironing board. There is also a desk area in the room with a small coffee maker and mini fridge, and an area with drawers and a chair. The room had a minimalist feel, but that was fine with us. There weren't a lot of other guests while we were there, I feel like it's because of the newness, so I can't really speak to the noise level other than to say it was quiet and peaceful for us while we were there. Complimentary breakfast is offered in the lobby, and was pretty typical. Overall, a great stay, a great value & a fantastic staff - we would definitely stay here again!

"Great Location & Beaufitul Hotel"

5
karen w, Daphne, Alabama, United States 19/06/2019

Loved my stay at this brand new hotel. Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Located right by the airport. Beautiful hotel with great amenities. If you are visiting Nashville I would recommend staying here!

"Beautiful & Friendly Staff"

5
User 18/06/2019

This was my first time staying at a Best Western Glo and I will definitly be staying again. Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Rooms were in tip top shape. Very clean. If you are coming to Nashville and looking for a place to stay, this is your spot! Will be staying again in the future!

"Convenient Location & Excellent Customer Service"

5
User 18/06/2019

Location was super convenient to BNA, amenities were excellent, staff was super friendly and professional in all aspects of customer service; nothing short of 5-star with our overall experience. After several subpar past experiences with overnights in Nashville, I have finally found THE hotel that meets all of my expectations. Keep up the good work, can't wait to visit again!!

"Beautiful new facility!"

5
Alex D, Clarksville, Tennessee 18/06/2019

Upon arrival we were greeting by smiles and genuine hospitality despite the busy afternoon timing of our arrival. The hotel is beautiful, clean and perfect for our family. Just what we needed for our little weekend get away.

"Five Stars"

5
User 12/06/2019

Great hotel with great staff, amenities, and all-around service. Will be staying here for future visits. I highly recommend this hotel anytime you need a place to stay when visiting Nashville for business or pleasure.

"EXCELLENT PLACE!!!"

5
User 12/06/2019

The hotel was very clean, up to date on amenities and VERY reasonably priced. The staff was very friendly and a pleasure to work with. I'd recommend this place over others that are twice the price. We look forward to staying here again.

"Absolutely Loved This Hotel"

5
User 12/06/2019

Great hotel and ideal location! Very friendly staff, they were attentive to our needs. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. We enjoyed our stay at Glo and would stay here again. Delicious breakfast! This will be our go to hotel in Nashville.

"Good Branch of Best Western"

4
LAB20, Farmington, New Mexico 07/06/2019

This is a brand new hotel (apparently opened about 2 weeks prior to our stay- stayed late May). As this is a new hotel, they are working out some kinks. We were on a cross country trip (reloating) and wanted some place to stay that was close enough to downtown Nashville without being in busy areas as we were traveling in a Uhaul. This hotel was in a good location. About a 15 minute Uber drive away from the Country Music Hall of Fame/Broadway area. A Dunkin Donuts, Subway, and a Mexican restaurant were up the block from the hotel if needed. The hotel is hidden from main roads which provided some safety. Decently priced compared to other hotels in the area. During check-in, there was some confusion regarding the correct wifi code as the one originally provided for guests wasn't working. We ended up getting different codes later in the day. Internet was slow to connect. Otherwise, check-in was was easy and efficient. There is coin-operated laundry in the hotel. As one of the front desk attendents said, this hotel is "very Millennial". Very streamlined, simple, and clean. A refreshing concept compared to some other hotels on our trip. I liked the layout of the rooms- TV was on the wall sharing the bathroom to prevent TV noise leaking into adjoining rooms. The beds were like clouds! Best beds so far from any hotel- the front desk attendent said they are gel-topped. Good firm pillows as well. A little mini fridge was in the room. Bathroom was large with a stand-up shower. We noticed that water was leaking from the shower door and created a puddle near the shower- we mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout. You do hear guests walking in the room above you. Breakfast was included. The scrambled eggs were the best hotel eggs I've ever had- light and airy, almost melted in your mouth. I liked the yogurt machine with toppings (crasins, granola, and shredded coconut). My only complaint with breakfast was the lack of attention from the attendent. The sausage had run out prior to him starting to make more. It took about 10-15 minutes for him to bring out 5 sauage patties. He was making more links and patties at the time but it took about 5 additional minutes. Overall, enjoyed my stay at Glo and would stay here again. You need some patience in the beginning as they work out some kinks as they are a brand new hotel.

Carly B, General Manager at Glo Nashville-Airport, responded to this review
Thank you so much for the detailed review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the GLo in the near future!

"The bar is set high "

5
josephbN9103UC, Smyrna, Georgia 06/06/2019

This hotel is absolutely one of my favorite properties in Nashville. They set the bar high for all other hotels in the market. The front desk is sharp and ahead of the game, rooms are pristine, breakfast great, and the management gets it. I will definitely be back!

Carly B, General Manager at Glo Nashville-Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for your GLo-ing review. We can't wait to have you back!

"NO SHUTTLE/Terrible customer service"

1
User 29/05/2019

If this is a Best Western, it's the worst one I have ever experienced, and I stay almost exclusively at Best Westerns. We were stranded in Nashville due to flight delays. We needed a hotel near the airport, WITH A SHUTTLE, another Best Western listing for this hotel stated it included an airport shuttle. When I called the front desk at10:30 PM on Memorial Day, I was informed there was no shuttle. The male working the front desk had zero customer service skills; he offered to call his manager, was gone for a minute, then claimed the manager wasn't answering. I told him to cancel my reservation even though it was a non-cancellable, non-refundable booking. He agreed and then hung up on me! Never once confirmed who I was (I had never given my name), never gave me a cancellation confirmation. I called back and asked why he hung up on me. "Oh, I thought the conversation was over" I asked if the reservation was cancelled, he said yes. I asked how that was possible, since he had never once confirmed who I was; did I have a cancellation number? Would I get an email? "Uh yeah" Never got an email. Still don't know if I've been refunded. The only way I knew the reservation was cancelled was by logging in to my Best Western account.

Carly B, General Manager at Glo Nashville-Airport, responded to this review
Dear Jen S, First off thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The only way the hotel and staff can improve or know what we are doing well is through detailed feedback like you gave. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the level of customer service you experienced. This level of service is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned party ASAP. I have reached out to you by phone and email to follow up on this experience and see what I can do to make this unpleasant experience better for you. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Carly

"Brand New Hotel"

5
vishalabanker, GOODLETTSVILLE 24/05/2019

Great location, brand new hotel, very easy to get in and from the BNA Nashville airport. Very clean and great staff. The interior of the hotel is so nice and neat, a must stay place next time you are in the Nashville area.

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.