ZIMMER  1
ZIMMER  2
ZIMMER  3
Vorteilscode

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, Kincardine

791 Durham Street, N2Z 1M4, Kincardine, Canada - Siehe auf einer Karte
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine - Aussenansicht Das SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine ist ideal in Kincardine Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Geschäftsleute und Urlauber schätzen die großartige Lage und die freundlichen Mitarbeiter unseres Hotels in Kincardine, die jeden Aufenthalt angenehm und erholsam machen. Das Unternehmen Bruce Power® bringt zahlreiche Besucher in diese Gegend, ist jedoch nicht der einzige Grund für einen Besuch unseres Hotels. Das Scottish Festival und die Dudelsackbands sind weitere Attraktionen für die ganze Familie. Sportturniere, zum Beispiel Hockey, Curling und Baseball, bieten das ganze Jahr über spannende Unterhaltung für Sportbegeisterte. Dieser Teil von Ontario ist beliebt für Hochzeiten, insbesondere mit Zeremonien am Strand. Gäste, die für eine Veranstaltung in der Stadt weilen, schätzen die konkurrenzfähigen Preise unseres Hotels in Kincardine. Das kostenlose komplette warme Frühstück umfasst eine breite Auswahl an Brotsorten, Eiern, Müsli und Cornflakes, Gebäckstücken, frischem Obst, Kaffee und gekühlten Säften. Genießen Sie ein Abendessen und ein Getränk in unserem Speisesaal (Montag bis Freitag). Geschäftsreisende schätzen vor allem die hervorragende Autobahnanbindung. Mitarbeiter von Tim Hortons, Shoppers Drug Mart®, Sobeys und Bruce Power® entscheiden sich oft für dieses Hotel, günstig gelegen am Autobahnkreuz von Highway 9 und 21. Jeder Punkt der Stadt ist schnell von hier zu erreichen, und unsere freundlichen Mitarbeiter beraten Sie gern zu Restaurants, Geschäften und umliegenden Sehenswürdigkeiten. Unser Hotel ist nur einen Kilometer entfernt vom Kincardine Arts Centre, einem Kulturzentrum mit Victoria Park Gallery, Kincardine Theatre Guild und Blue Water Play House. Ausflugsziele wie die Rural Gardens und der Leuchtturm von Kincardine liegen ebenfalls ganz in der Nähe. Sie bieten eine interessante Geschichte und sind bei kulturell interessierten Gästen beliebt. Unser verkehrsgünstig gelegenes Hotel in Kincardine bietet die perfekte Lage zu allen Reisezielen der Stadt. Ganz gleich, ob Sie historische Anwesen besichtigen oder lieber auf lokalen Pisten snowboarden möchten, alles ist von hier schnell zu erreichen. Buchen Sie Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt im SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Kincardine

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Safe
    Safe
  • Spielzimmer
    Spielzimmer
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Gebildet aus de 216 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
77
Sehr gut
65
Befriedigend
44
Mangelhaft
14
Ungenügend
16
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
4
Familie Familie
51
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
67
Paare Paare
65
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
21
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"Sure Stay BW Kincardine"

1
Edward G, Peterborough, Canada 21/10/2019

Modern hotel. with lots of parking. Rooms were clean with comforable beds, good internet, and nice television. The breakfast in the morning was very good with lots of choices. The price I paid was very good value.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for your wonderful review. We have just renovated all of our guest rooms to the new and modern furniture as well as new mattresses so I am glad you found them comfortable. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our hot breakfast and am happy to hear you enjoyed it! Next time you stay with us try out our restaurant for dinner as well, right now we are open Monday to Friday but hope to be open 7 days in the spring. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon Jenna

"Handy place"

5
gmarshall59, Orillia, Canada 09/10/2019

Good place to stay when in the area for business. Always has good breakfast and sometimes has an omelette station. Restaurant is good when it is open. Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Boston Pizza, Tim Hortons and Sobeys all within walking distance.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are glad you find our location convenient. I will pass along your compliments to all of the staff, and am happy to hear you enjoy our breakfast and dinner! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Jenna

"Stay"

4
Shawn K, Fort Erie, Canada 07/10/2019

Quick in and out for business but the staff and stay was good. You should feel comfortable and satisfied with the money's worth. Beds and washroom were clean and comfortable, breakfast was what you'd expect for free and there are good restaurant's close by.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were pleasant. We strive to make sure our rooms are always very clean so I am happy to hear they were up to your standards and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our hot breakfast in the morning. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Jenna

"Complaints galore"

1
trillium707, Burlington, Canada 22/09/2019

Reservation for 2 room, one room with l bed, but wanted 2, but was corrected. One room TV did not work, and had to change room. Refrigerator still had food in it from previous guest. Wake up call in one room did not happen. My husband stepped barefoot on 2 screws on carpet, hurting his foot.Desk clerk did not want to hear our complaints, could care less, no apology. Would not refer this hotel to anyone. Costs was $149. and expected more for cost

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear of the problems you had while staying with us. Unfortunately with technology sometimes there is problems like with your TV but we do our best to help remedy any problems which is why you were quickly moved to the room right next to yours. I apologize that you didn't receive your wake up call, I am not sure why you didn't but I will look into it, I will also remind the housekeepers to always check the fridges, and to make sure the floors are free from any debris that may have been left by our ongoing renovations. We have a few newer housekeepers right now and sometimes it takes a couple of reminders. I hope your husbands foot is okay and again I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay and we hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent experience. Jenna

"Needs updating"

2
Thomas B, Spring Valley 16/09/2019

The cleark at check in was rude and not very nice about us asking question about why the restaurant was closed on a Saturday night. Web site stated it was open till 9:00PM. She told us well they changed it. Only reason we picked the palce.

SureStayKincardine, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am very sorry that your stay here was not what you had expected. We had closed our restaurant Nov. 30, 2017 and never reopened the restaurant until April 2, 2019 and we had never been open since we reopened on a Saturday. I am sorry that the girl at the desk was not very helpful. Gail G

"Dirty room and poor service"

2
User 06/09/2019

We had 2 couples in the room and had booked 2 beds well in advance as we were there for a wedding. When we arrive, there is one bed in the room they gave us. When I explained the situation (that I specifically asked for 2 beds) I was told there was nothing they could do as they are a small hotel and booked full. Thankfully there was a pull out couch but not the best accommodations when we booked far in advance to make sure the room was situated for us. There was also tons of dust on the desk and someone's old food in the fridge. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry that you didn't get the room you felt you had booked, I looked at your reservation and you are right that you booked it far in advance but it was booked in a room with one bed from the beginning because the wedding group you booked with only had rooms with 1 bed in their block. We didn't have rooms with 2 beds available in the hotel at all, even at the time you booked. I am very sorry that the room wasn't up to your highest standards as far as cleanliness, we would have been more then happy to fix that for you if you had let us know. Jenna

"Average at best"

3
User 03/09/2019

Broken patio screen sliding door. Toilets not made for tall people. Internet connection limit of 2. Ad says 2 sofa beds and there was only 1. Vending machine only accepted quarters...not loonies or twonnies.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for informing us that the patio door isn't working correctly, we will get it looked at. Our toilets are standard toilets that you would find in any hotel. Our wifi allows for 6 devices per room, if you were having problems connecting we could have contacted support to figure out why. I apologize that there was some improper information online, we are working to fix that. Jenna

"Good value for the price you pay."

3
User 03/09/2019

Overall it's an average place to stay for the price you pay. The quality of amenities and service are okay. The rooms are recently updated with new furniture but the place still looks old; walls, curtains, hallways. Bathroom and bed cleanliness is not the best. Breakfast is ok but some stuff are gone fast and not replaced when the room is crowded. You may have to be pleased with what's left.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are still finishing up renovations which include, bedding, curtains and painting. I am sorry to hear your room didn't exceed your expectations, it is always best to let us know if you have any problems while you are here and we would be more then happy to resolve them for you. Our breakfast cook does his best to keep up but sometimes on the very busy days it is hard, we are always looking for more help but it's hard to find in our small town. We hope to see you again soon Jenna

"Such a comfortable sleep!"

5
Jessica_On_The_Run, Guelph, Ontario 02/09/2019

Great experience staying here. They let us check in early because of the timing of the wedding we were attending in the area. Most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on at a hotel. Enjoyed the bedside earplugs (thought I might need in case my husband snored), the make up remover wipes, nice hot shower, excellent breakfast. Overall a comfortable experience.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience here with us! I am glad we were able to accommodate your early check in request so you could get ready for the wedding. We have just replaced our mattresses with the updates we have been doing so we are happy to hear they are comfortable! Come back and see us again soon and thank you for your compliments. Jenna

"Excellent stay and wonderful service at Kincardine's SureStay Plus Best Western"

4
880foodie, Cambridge, Canada 26/08/2019

We enjoyed a great stay at the SureStay Plus Best Western in Kincardine over the August 24th weekend. The hotel was fully booked as many visitors in town for the Kincardine Scottish final parade and celebrations, but we were pleased by the excellent service and help provided by Gail, the General Manager, who went out of her way to ensure the comfort of her guests. She personally called us prior to our visit, to confirm the room. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and the use of real china and cutlery. We will be back!

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for all of your compliments! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our breakfast. We are happy that you felt you were provided with excellent customer service and can't wait to see you again soon! Jenna

"Good value, easy location"

4
laura759, Peterborough, Canada 25/08/2019

Our checkin was quick and the room was clean and pleasantly appointed although I prefer washable bedspreads. Breakfast was good. The location is good for most travellers but was a bit far from downtown and the harbour for walkers.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are glad to hear you had a pleasant and easy check in experience. We are going to switching our bedding over shortly as wee finish up our renovations. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and hope to see you again soon Jenna

"Very satisfied customer"

5
Al D, Sarnia, Ontario, Canada 23/08/2019

Everything you would want in a hotel environment. Friendly service at front desk. Very unusual but nicely appointed rooms with all amenities you would want or need. Great location to other services you would use. Again staff very friendly and personable

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy to hear that all of our staff were welcoming and friendly and that you found our location fit all of your needs.We hope to see you again soon when you are in the area, and I will pass along all of your compliments to the staff. Jenna

"A long time since last stay"

4
X2445GWwaynes, Waterdown, Canada 23/08/2019

I hadn't stayed here for several years. While the outside looks tired, and furniture piled in rooms inside the front door are not attractive, the staff were welcoming, and the stay was fine. The breakfast was better than I expected, with a chef preparing your eggs your way.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and I am happy to hear your found all of the staff welcoming. We are in the middle of many renovations which is why we have used one of our meeting rooms to store the old furniture that we are hoping to donate or sell but everything takes time and when it is done and the remnants are cleaned up it will look great. We hope to see you again soon. Jenna

"Excellent hotel"

5
Joanne K, Essex 19/08/2019

great hotel for a quick overnight stay or for a group to stay and use as a home base while you travel around the area. Comfortable bed, terrific shower and all amenities in good working condition. Took advantange of the complimentary breakfast on day two.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for all of your compliments! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the complimentary hot breakfast, hopefully you had a chance to try the delicious omelettes that our cook makes! We are glad you found the beds comfortable, they are all new with the renovations and upgrades we have been doing. Please come and stay again soon, we look forward to seeing you! Jenna

"Little problems but overall an OK visit"

3
User 13/08/2019

Breakfast was the highlight! Hot food and lots of it. Otherwise the room was nothing exciting. We found old take-out food in the fridge when we're first arrived. Only had small hand towels for showering.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast! I am sorry of the housekeeping problems you had while staying with us, I believe those items may have been missed by one of our newer housekeepers and I will be sure to tell them to be more careful not to miss anything in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Jenna

"Never again"

2
kb887, Sudbury, Canada 11/08/2019

We stayed at this hotel during a stopover and attempted to stay two nights. Check in with effortless although without a smile being present. When we entered our room there was dirty cups on the end tables and and plastic beer can holders beside the fridge and papers under the bed. Also the mirror that belonged on the wall was sitting on the floor as we entered the room. Obviously the rooms not cleaned to anybody's expectations. When I went to hang up my dress clothes lo and behold there was t shirts hanging in the closet so once again uncleanly. I brought the holding down to the front desk and mentioned about the housekeeping issues but not an apology even issued. We retired to bed around 10pm and I'm sure between my wife and I never have more than a half an hour sleep throughout the night. The pillows of all different shapes and sizes and textures we're not worth using and the bed was so soft that the two of us woke up with such sore backs that we could barely walk the next day. As our intended stay was two nights we checked out and found other accommodations for the second night. Breakfast in the morning was delightful and surprised that omelets and fresh eggs were being made. The only problem was it was one gentleman doing all of the work for all of the guests including restocking cooking eggs cooking omelets and cleaning up therefore he wasn't at the cooking station very often. We did hear one of the staff member come in and said it's not my job and she left. This is unacceptable for any hotel. I have seen some positive comments but very few recently. Given the choices to stay in the area have we will find alternate accommodations when we return

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I do recall you telling me that the mirror had come off the wall and I thanked you for letting me know and said that I would have maintenance fix it in the morning but I was not aware of any garbage or cleanliness issues or I would have offered to clean it or find you another room. All of our mattresses are new since we were renovating the rooms, I am sorry you found them too soft, unfortunately not everyone has the same preferences for firmness of their bed. I will pass along your compliments to the breakfast cook, he does his best to keep up with the rush on busy mornings but like everyone in this town we can't find enough staff to work and so we do the best we can with what we have. Jenna

"Very good hotel"

4
User 10/08/2019

Nice hotel to stay, clean& comfortable room, friendly staff, quick service. Breakfast omelettes were perfect, and food were excellent . Friendly check in with great information on the area. The Door of washroom could not be closed.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear all of our staff were friendly and helpful with all of the information you were looking for. I will pass along your compliments to our breakfast cook. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Jenna

"Love this hotel "

5
KikiT665, Kincardine, Canada 30/07/2019

They're under renovation but I keep coming back. It's 1.5km from the beach, and has some of the best jam ever at breakfast. I eat at the restaurant at the hotel every time and love it. Local pickerel, bratwurst are on the menu amongst other items. Try the sticky toffee pudding it's delish!

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are very glad to hear you enjoy staying with us! Our renovations will hopefully be completed soon and then we will have all newly upgraded rooms and common areas and it will be all worth it! I am glad you have enjoyed many delicious meals in our restaurant and I will pass along your compliments on the jam, which is made from scratch by our general manager Gail! See you again soon. Jenna

"Sure Not to Stay Hotel"

1
User 19/07/2019

After staying at this hotel many times over the years, when we booked a king room for one night stay in June, the only King available was amongst a wedding group--they assumed we were part of it, and as seniors this was not acceptable. Then a $50 security deposit was requested. The hotel was under renovation, the lobby was a mess, no main dining room and certainly did not meet our expectations. We therefore left and made the 2 hour drive home. We were charged the one night $171.00, with no consideration, even though we are Best Western Rewards customers. Totally disappointed with this hotel.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. As you said you booked a king room and at that time we only had 4 rooms in the hotel with king beds, so we did not assume that you were with the wedding or deliberately put you near them but that was actually the only option for you as the room you booked happened to be on the same floor as people attending a wedding in town. The security deposit is something we and all other hotels do for every guest but it is only a pre-authorization not a charge. We are just finishing up renovations and do our best to keep the mess under control while it is underway. Our restaurant is currently open 5 days a week Sunday-Thursday, as we have one chef and one server they can't work 7 days a week. The reason you were charged for one night is because we can not sell the room for the night after someone has been in it, as housekeeping is gone for the day. We hope you will come back and see us again and have a much better stay.

"Stop over in Kincardine"

3
JRA_2012, Brampton, Canada 17/07/2019

Room was comfortable and clean but needed updating. The room was partially renovated which was strange, new furniture, but other areas needed fixing. Good for an overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are in the process of finishing our renovations, all of our furniture is new but we still need to finish the carpets and paint. I am glad to hear that all of our staff was pleasant and helpful and we hope to see you again soon!

"Dark and dingy, and not worth cost"

1
dtosmond, Barrie, Canada 15/07/2019

Rooms are dark and dingy, building overall is dirty with web and spiders everywhere, staff is smoking at the back door entrance which you have to walk through to get into the building, found old food on a table in the games room which was in total disarray... would not recommend this hotel.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied while staying with us. All of our rooms have a fairly large window and have just been renovated but we are just waiting on the new lamps for the rooms which will brighten them up. Spiders do tend to pop up no matter how many times we sweep them out but we do our best to keep them out. The games room is currently our of order due to the renovations and the door should have locked since it is not in proper working order, but it must have been opened by one of our contractors, I am sorry for the misunderstanding and the mess. I hope you will considering staying with us when all of the renovations are complete and have a much better experience.

"Regrets"

2
User 08/07/2019

Room should have been vacuumed and smears on head board. We were provided a room next door to a pet friendly room and we sure new that. Tissue box had 1 tissue in it. Door did not fasten shut properly. Window with no bug screen left open upon our arrival.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear of the problems you had while staying with us! We strive to make sure all of our guest rooms are clean and comfortable and apologize that your room was not up to your highest standards. I will check into where the screen may have gone from your window, as all of our windows do have screens. We hope you will consider staying with us again and give us the chance to provide you with superior customer service and a much better experience.

"Thought it was fine ....until I received my invoice"

3
DLN65, Bowmanville 03/07/2019

We were in town for 4 nights. We didn't know if we would need 2 or 4 nights booked. On hotels.com 4 nights would be $116/nt. Two nights would be $110/nt so we decided to wait since it wasn't much difference in price. It was a small/outdated hotel, under construction. The staff was nice, the room was comfortable, and they had a good breakfast....the wifi didn't work properly and the elevator had not been swept in a while (we assumed it was becuase of the construction so we didn't really care)......So still ok for a BUDGET hotel. We decided to stay for the other 2 nights; all the time thinking it would be the same $ or less. Man were we wrong!! They charged us a LOT more for the other 2 nights. It was crazy expensive for a budget type hotel under construction . Until then, we would be return customers. Now, not a chance we will return. Not a nice way to treat customers. They advised that we 'should have asked" the price. Ok true, but they also should have told us, Hey we are going to totally inflate the price of your remaining two nights. We won't be back.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your rate, our rates are standard for our area in the summer months. Most of the rates through third party sites are lower because they are pre-paid or because you are booking in advance. We are in our peak summer season which means our rates are going to be higher, as well as with all of our new upgrades and renovations in all the guest rooms. I would not agree with saying we are a budget hotel, we are a Best Western and the Best Western chain has very high standards for not only updates but cleanliness and we are no exception to the rules. We are just finishing up our many updates and therefor keeping up with the sweeping and mopping can be difficult but we do clean the floors and the elevator every day. Thanks you for your review and we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Jenna

"Not so clean!"

2
User 30/06/2019

When I checked in I received no member recognition. When I got to the room it had a hint of a smoke smell and there was crumbs all over the top of the comforter. The bed was hard as rocks. Worst sleep I've ever gotten at a hotel. The breakfast was alright a little messy it could be cleaned up and presented better.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear your room wasn't up to our highest standards, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room had we known. I am sorry to hear you didn't find the mattress comfortable but we are currently renovated our entire hotel, including the guest rooms and mattresses, so hopefully the next time you stay with us you will find the new mattresses better. We always try to make sure our breakfast is full and clean but on the busy summer weekends it can get a little messy from time to time. Thanks Jenna

"Pleasing..."

4
Tomcat16, Ontario 25/06/2019

Hotel was very convenient to where we were visiting and curb appeal as well as inside was very nice. We asked for newly renovated room and we did receive it. It was nice, clean and beds very comfortable. Holes and hooks were above the bed with no pictures on them which was needed for some pizazz , but was not a big deal. Continental Breakfast was very good, even an omelette station. My only complaint would be that a group of people came in the night and were very noisy so heard a lot of banging throughout the night that was very disruptive. However, I would certainly return!

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your breakfast! We are still working on the finishing details with the renovated rooms, such as the holes above the bed where the large pictures used to hang. There is no longer room for them there so we will be patching them up, as well as painting the walls in the rooms. I am sorry to hear you had some problems with noise during the night, next time you are here with us please don't hesitate to let us know of any problems and we would be happy to make sure the noise is kept down. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for your review! Jenna

"Great staff and great value"

4
User 17/06/2019

Stayed as part of a wedding group. The catered dinner was excellent, breakfast omelettes were perfect and the rooms were well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was better than most and the hotel is easy to access

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you very much for all of your wonderful compliments! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as well as your meals, I will pass along your compliments to the staff and the caterer. We hope to see you again soon!

"Great room, value for the money."

4
BAShannon1, Clay, New York 05/06/2019

The room was very comfortable....king size bed provided for comfort. The bathroom had a jetted tub which I loved!! On site restaurant provided an excellent meal. I rated as 4 out of 5 only due to the noise in the hallway during the night. Apparently there was a group of workers who stay at this hotel during the week and they were quite loud in socializing between their rooms.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am glad to hear you were happy with your room, as well as your dinner! I will pass along your compliments. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the best sleep due to the noise, next time you are here if you have any concerns please let us know and we will do our best to make sure the noise is kept down.

"Restaurant and lounge not open"

3
jean519, Lion's Head, Canada 12/04/2019

We booked here so we would not have to go out to eat, but was disappointed when we arrived to find the whole place under renovation. Our room was okay but I wish I had known before, I would not have come here.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am very sorry that your stay was disappointing. It is never a good time to do renovations but it is something that needs to be done. Part of our renovations were needed in order to reopen the restaurant. Again I apologize. Gail

"Great fluffy towels and real scrambled eggs"

4
User 08/04/2019

We checked in to find that the hotel is in renovations to update flooring but we did not feel any of their growing pains. Friendly check in with great information on the area. Our room was fresh and clean. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel provided in the a pump system in the show and the smell and products were fine. There was also a soap dispenser at the sink for soap and lotion - fantastic water pressure. The bed was very comfortable. Our complaint about the bed is that the comforter is heavy which was nice but because of the silky texture it tended to slide off in our two night stay. Breakfast Saturday was REAL scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and lots of choices of pastries, yogurt and fresh fruit. Sunday's breakfast offered a chef on to make you fresh omelettes which were a delight. There was a gala at the hotel Saturday night and we struggled a bit to find a parking spot but we did not have any disturbances from the gala guests. Room walls are a bit thin but ear plugs were provided complimentary so no complaints here. We will definitely stay again.

"Grandaughter birthday celebrations"

4
GerryGlover, Port Lambton, Canada 25/03/2019

Been staying here on and off for awhile now pending n who has best price for what I require. The timing was right 50.00 less expensive then that place across the street. They are in the process of remodelling the entire inn. They changed their breakfast a bit by adding a chef to cook your eggs while you wait awesome idea and the breakfast included in the room was awesome, I will definately stay again just for the breakfast. This place is also known as The Govenors Inn. When renos are done it will be the best place to stay in Kincardine. Looking forward to my next visit shortly

"Excellent value"

5
User 23/03/2019

We were there just for one night but it was an excellent experience. The room was larger than what you get in newer buildings and the bathroom was large, clean and very cute. The breakfast was so much better than what we expected. They even had a chef who made your eggs to order at an omelette bar.

"Great choice for Value"

5
CaseyJ62, Sarnia ON 17/03/2019

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My mother is in a retirement home close by and I live 2 1/2 hours away ... so I need affordable, cost-effective accommodations when I come up to spend time with her and take care of things for her as I am her POA. I usually stay, for 2-3 days when I do get up to see her to maximize my time with her .. she has dementia .. and is 87. I will definitely stay here again.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful compliments I will be sure to pass them along to my team Gail G

"Stay March 9, 2019"

5
User 12/03/2019

We came to Kincardine for a birthday party.Despite the renovations going on at the hotel our stay was great value. The rooms were very clean, and we also had our pet dog with us who was made very welcome. The breakfast was very good. We certainly would come back here.

"Pleasant Stay"

4
wigsy, Hamilton Ontario Canada 07/02/2019

The Surestay in Kincardine offers a quiet and pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. However the decor of the hotel is a bit dated, but from what I was told they are renovating and getting new furniture.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for the review I will be sure to pass along the compliments. Gail

"Snow Lock"

5
Freedom67926456036, Burlington, Canada 02/02/2019

We were snow locked for a week in Kincardine. The staff made the best out of a bad situation. They were friendly, accommodating and empathetic to the situation. The property is aging but cleaning. The staff is what makes this hotel a pleasure to stay at.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for submitting a review. Yes it isn't very nice getting stuck in bad weather, however it is Bruce County and we have to take the snow days with the excellent sunny days that we look forward too in the Spring and Summer. I will pass along your compliments to my team. Gail G

"OK stay but needs some improvement"

3
User 04/01/2019

Unfortunately our stay coincided with a hotel full of kids participating in a hockey tournament. I know it is not the fault of the hotel for badly behaved kids running up and down the stairways and hallways and banging on guest room doors but they should have had more staff to control this and to stop the parents from hanging out in the hallways talking until midnight. Also more staff to clean up the breakfast counter and dining room areas in the morning that were disgusting after 50 kids have pawed and clawed everything in sight. To top things off our room heating/cooling unit blew up at 4 AM making a sound like a Semi-truck parked in the room ... so no heat! Also, the bathroom fan was ridiculously loud and no night light in the bathroom means you either take a flashlight with you at 4 AM or get wide awake with a brilliant white light and loud fan noise. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the woman at reception was nice as was the cleaning lady. Sorry, overall I was not happy!

"Excellent Hotel to stay"

5
User 29/12/2018

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel for one night with my family. The hotel staff was very friendly, very clean rooms, breakfast was much better than other big hotel. Great location - close to the beach. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Business Trip Ontario"

5
I6924ELjohnm, Grand Blanc, United States 16/11/2018

Excellent hotel most likely vist the area on vacation and stay here. Friendly staff, clean clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, no internet issues, and friendly staff. Hotel is in a good location in town and clos to lake.

"Watch what you pour into your food stuffs: MOLDS on breakfast milk"

2
User 22/10/2018

Duration of stay: October 10 to October 18, 2018 (8 days) Was in this hotel during my regular work rotation as a consultant in Kincardine, Ontario. It was early in the morning, on my fifth day, having breakfast. As usual, I started preparing my cereals and my coffee. Took a handful of the little milk container from the cooler and started opening them automatically and pouring them into my cereals and coffee as usual when I suddenly caught a whiff of a nasty, sour odor. I looked down and to my disgust, looking back at me is a green, floating mold on the milk I am about to pour. I opened the next container and to my dismay, it was also stale and moldy. Felt like throwing up at that time as the smell was really bad. I called the attention of the Hotel Manager and showed her the molds on the surface of the milk (see the pictures I took as evidence). She quickly grabbed them from the table and went away without saying much. My wife who was with me at that time, and myself threw all our foods in the garbage and was not able to eat anymore. The manager on duty came back with a small bowl of milk products and said, "These are all new. They are not expired." She then left in a hurry without saying much. She is the kind who did not show much concern for what just happened. No acceptable apology nor a demonstration of proactive action that something was seriously done to address such serious situation. Nothing at all! It was just another day...She's the grouchy type. For the rest of our stay, in spite of the fact that its part of what we've paid to stay in that hotel, we avoided breakfast there like a plague for the rest of our stay. We were doubly worried that we might have ingested other spoiled breakfast foods and dairy products in the several days prior to our discovery that breakfast supplies were not being monitored and inspected for quality. I warned others I know staying in the hotel to be extra careful. Lessons being shared: 1) Be aware with what you put into your foods and drinks, and into your mouth. Always check expiry dates of foods and milks, and observe closely what you have in front of you. Note that many does thing without much thought to it. We're all used to doing the same thing over and over again, it becomes automatic and we all lose the power of observation that can dictate if we get sick or not. Discovery: 1) Hotel is old. You can actually smell the ancient aroma as soon as you get in, walk the hallway, and most especially, enter the room. Overall theme color is earth color-brown, dark brown and bright brown, carpet and all. 2) Someone told us that it was previously a funeral home several years ago before it was converted to a hotel.

"Comfortable Bed and Quiet Room"

4
Redfox-7, Guelph, Canada 01/10/2018

Staff were very friendly, the bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. Unfortunately, the very thick duvet required one to run the air conditioner at night or become way too hot. I was also very slippery and slid off the bed. The sink tap leaked when turned on high. However, the manager responded to my review and said that rooms were being renovated and bed coverings were being changed; a great bit of news! After we figured out the "automated" cutlery dispenser and found the cream etc. we had a very pleasant breakfast. We would return, especially if they replace the heavy duvets!

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.