CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, Kincardine

791 Durham Street, N2Z 1M4, Kincardine, Canada - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine è situato nel centro di Kincardine. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il nostro hotel di Kincardine è un'ottima sistemazione sia per chi viaggia per affari che per i turisti e il nostro personale cordiale renderà ogni soggiorno rilassante e piacevole per gli ospiti. Molti degli ospiti del nostro hotel di Kincardine soggiornano da noi per via della nostra vicinanza alla Bruce Power®, ma questa grande società non è l'unica attrazione della zona. Anche il festival scozzese e il festival dei suonatori di cornamusa sono ottime attrazioni e offrono divertimenti per tutta la famiglia. I tornei sportivi, come quelli di hockey, curling e baseball, garantiscono divertimento a tutti gli appassionati di sport, durante tutto l'anno. Questa regione dell'Ontario è molto popolare per l'organizzazione di matrimoni, in particolare per gli eventi sulla spiaggia. Gli ospiti che si troveranno in città per un evento speciale potranno approfittare dei prezzi convenienti del nostro hotel di Kincardine. La colazione all'americana completa gratuita include un'ampia scelta di pane, uova, cereali, pasticcini, frutta fresca, caffè e succhi di frutta freddi. Goditi un'ottima cena e un drink presso la nostra sala da pranzo da domenica a giovedì. Quando si trovano in città per affari, gli ospiti appezzano soprattutto la possibilità di raggiungere facilmente l'autostrada. I dipendenti del Tim Hortons, della Shoppers Drug Mart®, della Sobeys e della Bruce Power® soggiornano spesso da noi e approfittano della nostra posizione, all'incrocio tra le autostrade 9 e 21. Sarà facile e veloce dirigersi fuori città e il nostro personale accogliente sarà felice di aiutarti e darti consigli sui ristoranti, sui negozi e sulle attrazioni della zona. Il nostro hotel si trova a solo un chilometro dal Kincardine Arts Centre, dove si trovano la galleria d'arte Victoria Park, la Kincardine Theatre Guild e il teatro Blue Water Play House. Anche i giardini Rural Gardens e il museo del faro di Kincardine si trovano nelle vicinanze dell'hotel e sono tra le mete preferite dagli amanti della storia che durante la propria vacanza vogliono concedersi un po' di cultura. La posizione è importante: dal nostro hotel di Kincardine potrai raggiungere con facilità qualunque parte della città. Che gli ospiti siano interessati a visitare le residenze storiche locali o che desiderino passare una giornata a fare snowboard, potranno raggiungere velocemente qualunque destinazione. In alcune delle nostre camere sono ammessi animali domestici: potrai portare con te tutta la famiglia. Prenota il tuo prossimo soggiorno al SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Kincardine

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante
    Ristorante
  • Lounge bar
    Lounge bar
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Stanza dei giochi
    Stanza dei giochi
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basato sul parere di 201 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
73
Molto buono
61
Nella media
41
Scarso
12
Pessimo
14
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
63
Da solo Da solo
3
In coppia In coppia
60
In famiglia In famiglia
49
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
19
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Little problems but overall an OK visit"

3
User 13/08/2019

Breakfast was the highlight! Hot food and lots of it. Otherwise the room was nothing exciting. We found old take-out food in the fridge when we're first arrived. Only had small hand towels for showering.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast! I am sorry of the housekeeping problems you had while staying with us, I believe those items may have been missed by one of our newer housekeepers and I will be sure to tell them to be more careful not to miss anything in the future. We hope to see you again soon. Jenna

"Never again"

2
kb887, Sudbury, Canada 11/08/2019

We stayed at this hotel during a stopover and attempted to stay two nights. Check in with effortless although without a smile being present. When we entered our room there was dirty cups on the end tables and and plastic beer can holders beside the fridge and papers under the bed. Also the mirror that belonged on the wall was sitting on the floor as we entered the room. Obviously the rooms not cleaned to anybody's expectations. When I went to hang up my dress clothes lo and behold there was t shirts hanging in the closet so once again uncleanly. I brought the holding down to the front desk and mentioned about the housekeeping issues but not an apology even issued. We retired to bed around 10pm and I'm sure between my wife and I never have more than a half an hour sleep throughout the night. The pillows of all different shapes and sizes and textures we're not worth using and the bed was so soft that the two of us woke up with such sore backs that we could barely walk the next day. As our intended stay was two nights we checked out and found other accommodations for the second night. Breakfast in the morning was delightful and surprised that omelets and fresh eggs were being made. The only problem was it was one gentleman doing all of the work for all of the guests including restocking cooking eggs cooking omelets and cleaning up therefore he wasn't at the cooking station very often. We did hear one of the staff member come in and said it's not my job and she left. This is unacceptable for any hotel. I have seen some positive comments but very few recently. Given the choices to stay in the area have we will find alternate accommodations when we return

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. I do recall you telling me that the mirror had come off the wall and I thanked you for letting me know and said that I would have maintenance fix it in the morning but I was not aware of any garbage or cleanliness issues or I would have offered to clean it or find you another room. All of our mattresses are new since we were renovating the rooms, I am sorry you found them too soft, unfortunately not everyone has the same preferences for firmness of their bed. I will pass along your compliments to the breakfast cook, he does his best to keep up with the rush on busy mornings but like everyone in this town we can't find enough staff to work and so we do the best we can with what we have. Jenna

"Very good hotel"

4
User 10/08/2019

Nice hotel to stay, clean& comfortable room, friendly staff, quick service. Breakfast omelettes were perfect, and food were excellent . Friendly check in with great information on the area. The Door of washroom could not be closed.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad to hear all of our staff were friendly and helpful with all of the information you were looking for. I will pass along your compliments to our breakfast cook. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Jenna

"Love this hotel "

5
KikiT665, Kincardine, Canada 30/07/2019

They're under renovation but I keep coming back. It's 1.5km from the beach, and has some of the best jam ever at breakfast. I eat at the restaurant at the hotel every time and love it. Local pickerel, bratwurst are on the menu amongst other items. Try the sticky toffee pudding it's delish!

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are very glad to hear you enjoy staying with us! Our renovations will hopefully be completed soon and then we will have all newly upgraded rooms and common areas and it will be all worth it! I am glad you have enjoyed many delicious meals in our restaurant and I will pass along your compliments on the jam, which is made from scratch by our general manager Gail! See you again soon. Jenna

"Sure Not to Stay Hotel"

1
User 19/07/2019

After staying at this hotel many times over the years, when we booked a king room for one night stay in June, the only King available was amongst a wedding group--they assumed we were part of it, and as seniors this was not acceptable. Then a $50 security deposit was requested. The hotel was under renovation, the lobby was a mess, no main dining room and certainly did not meet our expectations. We therefore left and made the 2 hour drive home. We were charged the one night $171.00, with no consideration, even though we are Best Western Rewards customers. Totally disappointed with this hotel.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. As you said you booked a king room and at that time we only had 4 rooms in the hotel with king beds, so we did not assume that you were with the wedding or deliberately put you near them but that was actually the only option for you as the room you booked happened to be on the same floor as people attending a wedding in town. The security deposit is something we and all other hotels do for every guest but it is only a pre-authorization not a charge. We are just finishing up renovations and do our best to keep the mess under control while it is underway. Our restaurant is currently open 5 days a week Sunday-Thursday, as we have one chef and one server they can't work 7 days a week. The reason you were charged for one night is because we can not sell the room for the night after someone has been in it, as housekeeping is gone for the day. We hope you will come back and see us again and have a much better stay.

"Stop over in Kincardine"

3
JRA_2012, Brampton, Canada 17/07/2019

Room was comfortable and clean but needed updating. The room was partially renovated which was strange, new furniture, but other areas needed fixing. Good for an overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are in the process of finishing our renovations, all of our furniture is new but we still need to finish the carpets and paint. I am glad to hear that all of our staff was pleasant and helpful and we hope to see you again soon!

"Dark and dingy, and not worth cost"

1
dtosmond, Barrie, Canada 15/07/2019

Rooms are dark and dingy, building overall is dirty with web and spiders everywhere, staff is smoking at the back door entrance which you have to walk through to get into the building, found old food on a table in the games room which was in total disarray... would not recommend this hotel.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied while staying with us. All of our rooms have a fairly large window and have just been renovated but we are just waiting on the new lamps for the rooms which will brighten them up. Spiders do tend to pop up no matter how many times we sweep them out but we do our best to keep them out. The games room is currently our of order due to the renovations and the door should have locked since it is not in proper working order, but it must have been opened by one of our contractors, I am sorry for the misunderstanding and the mess. I hope you will considering staying with us when all of the renovations are complete and have a much better experience.

"Regrets"

2
User 08/07/2019

Room should have been vacuumed and smears on head board. We were provided a room next door to a pet friendly room and we sure new that. Tissue box had 1 tissue in it. Door did not fasten shut properly. Window with no bug screen left open upon our arrival.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am very sorry to hear of the problems you had while staying with us! We strive to make sure all of our guest rooms are clean and comfortable and apologize that your room was not up to your highest standards. I will check into where the screen may have gone from your window, as all of our windows do have screens. We hope you will consider staying with us again and give us the chance to provide you with superior customer service and a much better experience.

"Thought it was fine ....until I received my invoice"

3
DLN65, Bowmanville 03/07/2019

We were in town for 4 nights. We didn't know if we would need 2 or 4 nights booked. On hotels.com 4 nights would be $116/nt. Two nights would be $110/nt so we decided to wait since it wasn't much difference in price. It was a small/outdated hotel, under construction. The staff was nice, the room was comfortable, and they had a good breakfast....the wifi didn't work properly and the elevator had not been swept in a while (we assumed it was becuase of the construction so we didn't really care)......So still ok for a BUDGET hotel. We decided to stay for the other 2 nights; all the time thinking it would be the same $ or less. Man were we wrong!! They charged us a LOT more for the other 2 nights. It was crazy expensive for a budget type hotel under construction . Until then, we would be return customers. Now, not a chance we will return. Not a nice way to treat customers. They advised that we 'should have asked" the price. Ok true, but they also should have told us, Hey we are going to totally inflate the price of your remaining two nights. We won't be back.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your rate, our rates are standard for our area in the summer months. Most of the rates through third party sites are lower because they are pre-paid or because you are booking in advance. We are in our peak summer season which means our rates are going to be higher, as well as with all of our new upgrades and renovations in all the guest rooms. I would not agree with saying we are a budget hotel, we are a Best Western and the Best Western chain has very high standards for not only updates but cleanliness and we are no exception to the rules. We are just finishing up our many updates and therefor keeping up with the sweeping and mopping can be difficult but we do clean the floors and the elevator every day. Thanks you for your review and we are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Jenna

"Not so clean!"

2
User 30/06/2019

When I checked in I received no member recognition. When I got to the room it had a hint of a smoke smell and there was crumbs all over the top of the comforter. The bed was hard as rocks. Worst sleep I've ever gotten at a hotel. The breakfast was alright a little messy it could be cleaned up and presented better.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear your room wasn't up to our highest standards, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room had we known. I am sorry to hear you didn't find the mattress comfortable but we are currently renovated our entire hotel, including the guest rooms and mattresses, so hopefully the next time you stay with us you will find the new mattresses better. We always try to make sure our breakfast is full and clean but on the busy summer weekends it can get a little messy from time to time. Thanks Jenna

"Pleasing..."

4
Tomcat16, Ontario 25/06/2019

Hotel was very convenient to where we were visiting and curb appeal as well as inside was very nice. We asked for newly renovated room and we did receive it. It was nice, clean and beds very comfortable. Holes and hooks were above the bed with no pictures on them which was needed for some pizazz , but was not a big deal. Continental Breakfast was very good, even an omelette station. My only complaint would be that a group of people came in the night and were very noisy so heard a lot of banging throughout the night that was very disruptive. However, I would certainly return!

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your breakfast! We are still working on the finishing details with the renovated rooms, such as the holes above the bed where the large pictures used to hang. There is no longer room for them there so we will be patching them up, as well as painting the walls in the rooms. I am sorry to hear you had some problems with noise during the night, next time you are here with us please don't hesitate to let us know of any problems and we would be happy to make sure the noise is kept down. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for your review! Jenna

"Great staff and great value"

4
User 17/06/2019

Stayed as part of a wedding group. The catered dinner was excellent, breakfast omelettes were perfect and the rooms were well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was better than most and the hotel is easy to access

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you very much for all of your wonderful compliments! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as well as your meals, I will pass along your compliments to the staff and the caterer. We hope to see you again soon!

"Great room, value for the money."

4
BAShannon1, Clay, New York 05/06/2019

The room was very comfortable....king size bed provided for comfort. The bathroom had a jetted tub which I loved!! On site restaurant provided an excellent meal. I rated as 4 out of 5 only due to the noise in the hallway during the night. Apparently there was a group of workers who stay at this hotel during the week and they were quite loud in socializing between their rooms.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am glad to hear you were happy with your room, as well as your dinner! I will pass along your compliments. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the best sleep due to the noise, next time you are here if you have any concerns please let us know and we will do our best to make sure the noise is kept down.

"Restaurant and lounge not open"

3
jean519, Lion's Head, Canada 12/04/2019

We booked here so we would not have to go out to eat, but was disappointed when we arrived to find the whole place under renovation. Our room was okay but I wish I had known before, I would not have come here.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am very sorry that your stay was disappointing. It is never a good time to do renovations but it is something that needs to be done. Part of our renovations were needed in order to reopen the restaurant. Again I apologize. Gail

"Great fluffy towels and real scrambled eggs"

4
User 08/04/2019

We checked in to find that the hotel is in renovations to update flooring but we did not feel any of their growing pains. Friendly check in with great information on the area. Our room was fresh and clean. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel provided in the a pump system in the show and the smell and products were fine. There was also a soap dispenser at the sink for soap and lotion - fantastic water pressure. The bed was very comfortable. Our complaint about the bed is that the comforter is heavy which was nice but because of the silky texture it tended to slide off in our two night stay. Breakfast Saturday was REAL scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and lots of choices of pastries, yogurt and fresh fruit. Sunday's breakfast offered a chef on to make you fresh omelettes which were a delight. There was a gala at the hotel Saturday night and we struggled a bit to find a parking spot but we did not have any disturbances from the gala guests. Room walls are a bit thin but ear plugs were provided complimentary so no complaints here. We will definitely stay again.

"Grandaughter birthday celebrations"

4
GerryGlover, Port Lambton, Canada 25/03/2019

Been staying here on and off for awhile now pending n who has best price for what I require. The timing was right 50.00 less expensive then that place across the street. They are in the process of remodelling the entire inn. They changed their breakfast a bit by adding a chef to cook your eggs while you wait awesome idea and the breakfast included in the room was awesome, I will definately stay again just for the breakfast. This place is also known as The Govenors Inn. When renos are done it will be the best place to stay in Kincardine. Looking forward to my next visit shortly

"Excellent value"

5
User 23/03/2019

We were there just for one night but it was an excellent experience. The room was larger than what you get in newer buildings and the bathroom was large, clean and very cute. The breakfast was so much better than what we expected. They even had a chef who made your eggs to order at an omelette bar.

"Great choice for Value"

5
CaseyJ62, Sarnia ON 17/03/2019

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My mother is in a retirement home close by and I live 2 1/2 hours away ... so I need affordable, cost-effective accommodations when I come up to spend time with her and take care of things for her as I am her POA. I usually stay, for 2-3 days when I do get up to see her to maximize my time with her .. she has dementia .. and is 87. I will definitely stay here again.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful compliments I will be sure to pass them along to my team Gail G

"Stay March 9, 2019"

5
User 12/03/2019

We came to Kincardine for a birthday party.Despite the renovations going on at the hotel our stay was great value. The rooms were very clean, and we also had our pet dog with us who was made very welcome. The breakfast was very good. We certainly would come back here.

"Pleasant Stay"

4
wigsy, Hamilton Ontario Canada 07/02/2019

The Surestay in Kincardine offers a quiet and pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. However the decor of the hotel is a bit dated, but from what I was told they are renovating and getting new furniture.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for the review I will be sure to pass along the compliments. Gail

"Snow Lock"

5
Freedom67926456036, Burlington, Canada 02/02/2019

We were snow locked for a week in Kincardine. The staff made the best out of a bad situation. They were friendly, accommodating and empathetic to the situation. The property is aging but cleaning. The staff is what makes this hotel a pleasure to stay at.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for submitting a review. Yes it isn't very nice getting stuck in bad weather, however it is Bruce County and we have to take the snow days with the excellent sunny days that we look forward too in the Spring and Summer. I will pass along your compliments to my team. Gail G

"OK stay but needs some improvement"

3
User 04/01/2019

Unfortunately our stay coincided with a hotel full of kids participating in a hockey tournament. I know it is not the fault of the hotel for badly behaved kids running up and down the stairways and hallways and banging on guest room doors but they should have had more staff to control this and to stop the parents from hanging out in the hallways talking until midnight. Also more staff to clean up the breakfast counter and dining room areas in the morning that were disgusting after 50 kids have pawed and clawed everything in sight. To top things off our room heating/cooling unit blew up at 4 AM making a sound like a Semi-truck parked in the room ... so no heat! Also, the bathroom fan was ridiculously loud and no night light in the bathroom means you either take a flashlight with you at 4 AM or get wide awake with a brilliant white light and loud fan noise. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the woman at reception was nice as was the cleaning lady. Sorry, overall I was not happy!

"Excellent Hotel to stay"

5
User 29/12/2018

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel for one night with my family. The hotel staff was very friendly, very clean rooms, breakfast was much better than other big hotel. Great location - close to the beach. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Business Trip Ontario"

5
I6924ELjohnm, Grand Blanc, United States 16/11/2018

Excellent hotel most likely vist the area on vacation and stay here. Friendly staff, clean clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, no internet issues, and friendly staff. Hotel is in a good location in town and clos to lake.

"Watch what you pour into your food stuffs: MOLDS on breakfast milk"

2
User 22/10/2018

Duration of stay: October 10 to October 18, 2018 (8 days) Was in this hotel during my regular work rotation as a consultant in Kincardine, Ontario. It was early in the morning, on my fifth day, having breakfast. As usual, I started preparing my cereals and my coffee. Took a handful of the little milk container from the cooler and started opening them automatically and pouring them into my cereals and coffee as usual when I suddenly caught a whiff of a nasty, sour odor. I looked down and to my disgust, looking back at me is a green, floating mold on the milk I am about to pour. I opened the next container and to my dismay, it was also stale and moldy. Felt like throwing up at that time as the smell was really bad. I called the attention of the Hotel Manager and showed her the molds on the surface of the milk (see the pictures I took as evidence). She quickly grabbed them from the table and went away without saying much. My wife who was with me at that time, and myself threw all our foods in the garbage and was not able to eat anymore. The manager on duty came back with a small bowl of milk products and said, "These are all new. They are not expired." She then left in a hurry without saying much. She is the kind who did not show much concern for what just happened. No acceptable apology nor a demonstration of proactive action that something was seriously done to address such serious situation. Nothing at all! It was just another day...She's the grouchy type. For the rest of our stay, in spite of the fact that its part of what we've paid to stay in that hotel, we avoided breakfast there like a plague for the rest of our stay. We were doubly worried that we might have ingested other spoiled breakfast foods and dairy products in the several days prior to our discovery that breakfast supplies were not being monitored and inspected for quality. I warned others I know staying in the hotel to be extra careful. Lessons being shared: 1) Be aware with what you put into your foods and drinks, and into your mouth. Always check expiry dates of foods and milks, and observe closely what you have in front of you. Note that many does thing without much thought to it. We're all used to doing the same thing over and over again, it becomes automatic and we all lose the power of observation that can dictate if we get sick or not. Discovery: 1) Hotel is old. You can actually smell the ancient aroma as soon as you get in, walk the hallway, and most especially, enter the room. Overall theme color is earth color-brown, dark brown and bright brown, carpet and all. 2) Someone told us that it was previously a funeral home several years ago before it was converted to a hotel.

"Comfortable Bed and Quiet Room"

4
Redfox-7, Guelph, Canada 01/10/2018

Staff were very friendly, the bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. Unfortunately, the very thick duvet required one to run the air conditioner at night or become way too hot. I was also very slippery and slid off the bed. The sink tap leaked when turned on high. However, the manager responded to my review and said that rooms were being renovated and bed coverings were being changed; a great bit of news! After we figured out the "automated" cutlery dispenser and found the cream etc. we had a very pleasant breakfast. We would return, especially if they replace the heavy duvets!

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.