CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, Kincardine

791 Durham Street, N2Z 1M4, Kincardine, Canada - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine è situato nel centro di Kincardine. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il nostro hotel di Kincardine è un'ottima sistemazione sia per chi viaggia per affari che per i turisti e il nostro personale cordiale renderà ogni soggiorno rilassante e piacevole per gli ospiti. Molti degli ospiti del nostro hotel di Kincardine soggiornano da noi per via della nostra vicinanza alla Bruce Power®, ma questa grande società non è l'unica attrazione della zona. Anche il festival scozzese e il festival dei suonatori di cornamusa sono ottime attrazioni e offrono divertimenti per tutta la famiglia. I tornei sportivi, come quelli di hockey, curling e baseball, garantiscono divertimento a tutti gli appassionati di sport, durante tutto l'anno. Questa regione dell'Ontario è molto popolare per l'organizzazione di matrimoni, in particolare per gli eventi sulla spiaggia. Gli ospiti che si troveranno in città per un evento speciale potranno approfittare dei prezzi convenienti del nostro hotel di Kincardine. La colazione all'americana completa gratuita include un'ampia scelta di pane, uova, cereali, pasticcini, frutta fresca, caffè e succhi di frutta freddi. Goditi un'ottima cena e un drink presso la nostra sala da pranzo da domenica a giovedì. Quando si trovano in città per affari, gli ospiti appezzano soprattutto la possibilità di raggiungere facilmente l'autostrada. I dipendenti del Tim Hortons, della Shoppers Drug Mart®, della Sobeys e della Bruce Power® soggiornano spesso da noi e approfittano della nostra posizione, all'incrocio tra le autostrade 9 e 21. Sarà facile e veloce dirigersi fuori città e il nostro personale accogliente sarà felice di aiutarti e darti consigli sui ristoranti, sui negozi e sulle attrazioni della zona. Il nostro hotel si trova a solo un chilometro dal Kincardine Arts Centre, dove si trovano la galleria d'arte Victoria Park, la Kincardine Theatre Guild e il teatro Blue Water Play House. Anche i giardini Rural Gardens e il museo del faro di Kincardine si trovano nelle vicinanze dell'hotel e sono tra le mete preferite dagli amanti della storia che durante la propria vacanza vogliono concedersi un po' di cultura. La posizione è importante: dal nostro hotel di Kincardine potrai raggiungere con facilità qualunque parte della città. Che gli ospiti siano interessati a visitare le residenze storiche locali o che desiderino passare una giornata a fare snowboard, potranno raggiungere velocemente qualunque destinazione. In alcune delle nostre camere sono ammessi animali domestici: potrai portare con te tutta la famiglia. Prenota il tuo prossimo soggiorno al SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Kincardine

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Ristorante
    Ristorante
  • Lounge bar
    Lounge bar
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Stanza dei giochi
    Stanza dei giochi
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
Basato sul parere di 190 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
72
Molto buono
59
Nella media
38
Scarso
9
Pessimo
12
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
62
Da solo Da solo
3
In coppia In coppia
56
In famiglia In famiglia
45
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
18
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Great staff and great value"

4
User 17/06/2019

Stayed as part of a wedding group. The catered dinner was excellent, breakfast omelettes were perfect and the rooms were well appointed. Bed was comfortable. Wifi was better than most and the hotel is easy to access

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you very much for all of your wonderful compliments! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay as well as your meals, I will pass along your compliments to the staff and the caterer. We hope to see you again soon!

"Great room, value for the money."

4
BAShannon1, Clay, New York 05/06/2019

The room was very comfortable....king size bed provided for comfort. The bathroom had a jetted tub which I loved!! On site restaurant provided an excellent meal. I rated as 4 out of 5 only due to the noise in the hallway during the night. Apparently there was a group of workers who stay at this hotel during the week and they were quite loud in socializing between their rooms.

SureStayKincardine, Supervisor at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am glad to hear you were happy with your room, as well as your dinner! I will pass along your compliments. I am sorry to hear that you didn't have the best sleep due to the noise, next time you are here if you have any concerns please let us know and we will do our best to make sure the noise is kept down.

"Restaurant and lounge not open"

3
jean519, Lion's Head, Canada 12/04/2019

We booked here so we would not have to go out to eat, but was disappointed when we arrived to find the whole place under renovation. Our room was okay but I wish I had known before, I would not have come here.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
I am very sorry that your stay was disappointing. It is never a good time to do renovations but it is something that needs to be done. Part of our renovations were needed in order to reopen the restaurant. Again I apologize. Gail

"Great fluffy towels and real scrambled eggs"

4
User 08/04/2019

We checked in to find that the hotel is in renovations to update flooring but we did not feel any of their growing pains. Friendly check in with great information on the area. Our room was fresh and clean. Shampoo, conditioner and shower gel provided in the a pump system in the show and the smell and products were fine. There was also a soap dispenser at the sink for soap and lotion - fantastic water pressure. The bed was very comfortable. Our complaint about the bed is that the comforter is heavy which was nice but because of the silky texture it tended to slide off in our two night stay. Breakfast Saturday was REAL scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and lots of choices of pastries, yogurt and fresh fruit. Sunday's breakfast offered a chef on to make you fresh omelettes which were a delight. There was a gala at the hotel Saturday night and we struggled a bit to find a parking spot but we did not have any disturbances from the gala guests. Room walls are a bit thin but ear plugs were provided complimentary so no complaints here. We will definitely stay again.

"Grandaughter birthday celebrations"

4
GerryGlover, Port Lambton, Canada 25/03/2019

Been staying here on and off for awhile now pending n who has best price for what I require. The timing was right 50.00 less expensive then that place across the street. They are in the process of remodelling the entire inn. They changed their breakfast a bit by adding a chef to cook your eggs while you wait awesome idea and the breakfast included in the room was awesome, I will definately stay again just for the breakfast. This place is also known as The Govenors Inn. When renos are done it will be the best place to stay in Kincardine. Looking forward to my next visit shortly

"Excellent value"

5
User 23/03/2019

We were there just for one night but it was an excellent experience. The room was larger than what you get in newer buildings and the bathroom was large, clean and very cute. The breakfast was so much better than what we expected. They even had a chef who made your eggs to order at an omelette bar.

"Great choice for Value"

5
CaseyJ62, Sarnia ON 17/03/2019

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My mother is in a retirement home close by and I live 2 1/2 hours away ... so I need affordable, cost-effective accommodations when I come up to spend time with her and take care of things for her as I am her POA. I usually stay, for 2-3 days when I do get up to see her to maximize my time with her .. she has dementia .. and is 87. I will definitely stay here again.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for the wonderful compliments I will be sure to pass them along to my team Gail G

"Stay March 9, 2019"

5
User 12/03/2019

We came to Kincardine for a birthday party.Despite the renovations going on at the hotel our stay was great value. The rooms were very clean, and we also had our pet dog with us who was made very welcome. The breakfast was very good. We certainly would come back here.

"Pleasant Stay"

4
wigsy, Hamilton Ontario Canada 07/02/2019

The Surestay in Kincardine offers a quiet and pleasant stay. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. However the decor of the hotel is a bit dated, but from what I was told they are renovating and getting new furniture.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for the review I will be sure to pass along the compliments. Gail

"Snow Lock"

5
Freedom67926456036, Burlington, Canada 02/02/2019

We were snow locked for a week in Kincardine. The staff made the best out of a bad situation. They were friendly, accommodating and empathetic to the situation. The property is aging but cleaning. The staff is what makes this hotel a pleasure to stay at.

Gail G, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kincardine, responded to this review
Thank you for submitting a review. Yes it isn't very nice getting stuck in bad weather, however it is Bruce County and we have to take the snow days with the excellent sunny days that we look forward too in the Spring and Summer. I will pass along your compliments to my team. Gail G

"OK stay but needs some improvement"

3
User 04/01/2019

Unfortunately our stay coincided with a hotel full of kids participating in a hockey tournament. I know it is not the fault of the hotel for badly behaved kids running up and down the stairways and hallways and banging on guest room doors but they should have had more staff to control this and to stop the parents from hanging out in the hallways talking until midnight. Also more staff to clean up the breakfast counter and dining room areas in the morning that were disgusting after 50 kids have pawed and clawed everything in sight. To top things off our room heating/cooling unit blew up at 4 AM making a sound like a Semi-truck parked in the room ... so no heat! Also, the bathroom fan was ridiculously loud and no night light in the bathroom means you either take a flashlight with you at 4 AM or get wide awake with a brilliant white light and loud fan noise. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the woman at reception was nice as was the cleaning lady. Sorry, overall I was not happy!

"Excellent Hotel to stay"

5
User 29/12/2018

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel for one night with my family. The hotel staff was very friendly, very clean rooms, breakfast was much better than other big hotel. Great location - close to the beach. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Business Trip Ontario"

5
I6924ELjohnm, Grand Blanc, United States 16/11/2018

Excellent hotel most likely vist the area on vacation and stay here. Friendly staff, clean clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, no internet issues, and friendly staff. Hotel is in a good location in town and clos to lake.

"Watch what you pour into your food stuffs: MOLDS on breakfast milk"

2
User 22/10/2018

Duration of stay: October 10 to October 18, 2018 (8 days) Was in this hotel during my regular work rotation as a consultant in Kincardine, Ontario. It was early in the morning, on my fifth day, having breakfast. As usual, I started preparing my cereals and my coffee. Took a handful of the little milk container from the cooler and started opening them automatically and pouring them into my cereals and coffee as usual when I suddenly caught a whiff of a nasty, sour odor. I looked down and to my disgust, looking back at me is a green, floating mold on the milk I am about to pour. I opened the next container and to my dismay, it was also stale and moldy. Felt like throwing up at that time as the smell was really bad. I called the attention of the Hotel Manager and showed her the molds on the surface of the milk (see the pictures I took as evidence). She quickly grabbed them from the table and went away without saying much. My wife who was with me at that time, and myself threw all our foods in the garbage and was not able to eat anymore. The manager on duty came back with a small bowl of milk products and said, "These are all new. They are not expired." She then left in a hurry without saying much. She is the kind who did not show much concern for what just happened. No acceptable apology nor a demonstration of proactive action that something was seriously done to address such serious situation. Nothing at all! It was just another day...She's the grouchy type. For the rest of our stay, in spite of the fact that its part of what we've paid to stay in that hotel, we avoided breakfast there like a plague for the rest of our stay. We were doubly worried that we might have ingested other spoiled breakfast foods and dairy products in the several days prior to our discovery that breakfast supplies were not being monitored and inspected for quality. I warned others I know staying in the hotel to be extra careful. Lessons being shared: 1) Be aware with what you put into your foods and drinks, and into your mouth. Always check expiry dates of foods and milks, and observe closely what you have in front of you. Note that many does thing without much thought to it. We're all used to doing the same thing over and over again, it becomes automatic and we all lose the power of observation that can dictate if we get sick or not. Discovery: 1) Hotel is old. You can actually smell the ancient aroma as soon as you get in, walk the hallway, and most especially, enter the room. Overall theme color is earth color-brown, dark brown and bright brown, carpet and all. 2) Someone told us that it was previously a funeral home several years ago before it was converted to a hotel.

"Comfortable Bed and Quiet Room"

4
Redfox-7, Guelph, Canada 01/10/2018

Staff were very friendly, the bed was comfortable and the room was spotless. Unfortunately, the very thick duvet required one to run the air conditioner at night or become way too hot. I was also very slippery and slid off the bed. The sink tap leaked when turned on high. However, the manager responded to my review and said that rooms were being renovated and bed coverings were being changed; a great bit of news! After we figured out the "automated" cutlery dispenser and found the cream etc. we had a very pleasant breakfast. We would return, especially if they replace the heavy duvets!

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.