Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley, Wilmington

3.5/5  - basé sur 286 notations.
1807 Concord Pike (Rte. 202), 19803-2901, Wilmington, United States - visualizzare mappa
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley è situato nel centro di Wilmington. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Soggiorna presso questo hotel di Wilmington, Delaware, che accetta gli animali domestici e propone un'ottima colazione gratuita vicino al museo Winterthur e ai giardini Longwood. Il SureStay Plus Hotel Brandywine Valley si trova nei pressi dell'Interstate 95 a Wilmington, Delaware. Questo hotel offre un facile accesso a numerosi musei locali, tra cui il museo d'arte del Delaware, il museo Hagley, Rockwood e Brandywine River. Gli ospiti si troveranno anche vicino alla bellissima tenuta di Winterthur, ai giardini Longwood e ai giardini ed il maniero Nemours. L'hotel è vicino a molte aziende della zona come Astra Zeneca, DuPont®, Ashland, Nemours A. I. DuPont Hospital for Children e la Comcast®, è quindi l'ideale per i viaggi d'affari!Questo hotel di Wilmington, Delaware, offre spaziose camere arredate con gusto, tutte con televisione via cavo/satellite e accesso wireless a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito. Le suite executive e le suite business plus sono disponibili con lettori DVD, stampanti e biblioteca di film gratuita, su richiesta. Gli ospiti potranno gustare ogni mattina una deliziosa colazione completa all'americana deluxe gratuita con Manhattan bagels. Questo hotel offre anche il servizio di navetta aziendale e altri pacchetti turistici per visitare la regione. Fra gli altri servizi, troviamo una piscina al coperto con vasca idromassaggio, il centro fitness e il business center e una sala conferenze. Se cerchi un servizio di qualità superiore e un'ottima posizione, prenota subito al SureStay Plus Hotel Brandywine Valley!

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Piscina all
    Piscina all'aperto
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 286 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Da solo Da solo
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Cheap hotel with bare minimum service"


Looks like a motel rather than a hotel. Rooms are located on two floors around an inner yard including a pool. Average clean, but silent enough despite being located on the Concord Pike. Poor breakfast.

"Great Customer Service Couldn't Compensate for Poor Room"


Really surprise Best Western put their name on this hotel. It was clean, the towels were good and the associate who checked us in used some creativity to figure out a way to make it possible for us to stay when there was a problem with our reservation, but the room was 1-star. Deadbolt wouldn't lock. Musty smell. Bottom of tub was stained to make it look dirty. Water pressure weak. The TV remote was junky, didn't work well. Bed was comfortable.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"We were attending the Nascar Race with Family"


I had 3 rooms reserved. Two were ok. The third was a suite. The bedroom portion of the suite was fine, however the attached suite-room smelled of Pot and bad deodorizer. Upon check in on Friday, May 4, I contacted the check in desk and spoke to someone regarding the smell. Then I actually went down to the desk and spoke to someone, 1-because I did not want my party blamed, I was traveling with my 17 year old daughter who has asthma who kept having mild reaction to the smells. The person at the desk stated that they would send someone up in the morning to investigate. Noone came. Upon check out I found out that nothing was written in the "maintenance" book from the person who checked me out and that it was a known problem with that suite/room since at least January that has not been handled. Also my other problem is that I was unable to connect to the wifi except in the lobby in the breakfast area which was a problem for the rest of my party also. Also the breakfast was so/so. I had asked to be contacted. As of this review writing, I have not heard from anyone. I had asked for a rebate on the room rate due to the issues, NOTHING. WE WILL NOT BE STAYING AT THIS PROPERTY EVER AGAIN, AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE... I feel bad for writing this review, but I have never had a business ignore legitimate issues during or after a stay ever. I have tried to contact them multiple times at this point.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Brandywine Valley, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts



Morning to whom this may concern, I was a patron at the Stay Plus Best Western establishment on June 30th and July 1st. My experience was terrible I was in room 222 with a broken AC and a tub the fills up with water. I was told by the maintenance that my room was above the boiler room and he advised the issue of this room before nothing was done about it. Managers Elijah and Richard tried very diligently to make my stay better, I was moved to room 202 better conditions. Come checkout on July 2nd my price changed the General Manager Mary Taylor was not empathetic or sympathetic to my conditions and my experience there. I should've been comped for my first room and was still charged wrongly for the second room was supposed to be $45.60 credit card was charged $55.89 I will not repeat will not recommend this establishment to anyone to stay if ever visiting Delaware.

"Very Clean, Great Value, Wonderful Staff"


This hotel is ideally located to all the DuPont Mansions and there was a great restaurant right next door. The staff, especially Elijah and Nicky at the front desk, were so courteous, professional, and always willing to help. Loved the warm chocolate chip cookies that they provided in the lobby in the evening along with hot coffee (wish there would have been decaf, though). Breakfast was limited, but good. On weekdays they had sausage with scrambled eggs, but on the weekend there were only the scrambled eggs as the hot entree. But plenty to eat with oatmeal, cereal, toast and bagels, some fruit and muffins or cinnamon buns. The room was spotlessly clean and when the coffeemaker didn't work, they immediately sent a new one up to our room with extra coffee. The lock to our door was hard to operate, and at one point the maid had to come to try and open it, and was finally successful with a little bit of work (room 243). We definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay!

"An older but great hotel"


While this is an older hotel, it has been well maintained, The service was great and the place was clean, The one small issue I had was that the in-room air conditioners were not able to keep up with the heat and the humidity.

"good value, nice pool, older hotel"


a older hotel that shows the age a little. good price for the area. good service. basic breakfast that could use some fresh fruit. nice pool outside. . good for a overnight stop when you just need a bed. close to the interstate.

"Last minute booking Memoral Weekend"


Nice room. Great bed. Clean. Staff friendly and professional. Quiet. Continental breakfast more than I expected. Coffee was exceptional. Not too far from Longwood Gardens our destination. Late checkout time. Enjoyed stay.

"Absolutely loved this place"


This is a lot like a FL resort hotel...2 floors in a rectangular pattern that overlook a beautiful courtyard w. pool, spa, and cabana. It is very secure; you need a cardkey to access from the come in, and you're still outside. I like this feature. friendly staff and lobby (w. baby grand piano) is nice. Contintental breakfast just avg.

"Mixed Emotions"


If you are staying here with one or two rooms this will meet your needs. If your expectations are average you'll be okay. Groups? The only problems I had were with check ins and a few other communication issues. The front desk staff, at least one of them is woefully out of her element. All the problems seemed to come from her not properly following directions, and worse, not caring. IF I use this hotel again for this one if my groups it would only be with the understanding that Mary Taylor, the manager be there for our check in. No matter what time it is. Rooms are small but comfortable. The special rooms are musty and moldy smelling. But there are only a couple of them. Majority of the staff were pleasant and helpful. Didn't use the pool. No reason. Just didn't. Breakfast could certainly use a little upgrading. Rubbery eggs and sausage patties. Tried that once. Only once. Nice lobby area. Plenty of food in the area. IHOP, Hollywood's, a grocery store, Walgreen's and Wells Fargo Bank all a short walk. The reason I give it a 4 rather than a 3 was location and Mary.

"A chance find - now our go-to hotel when in the area"


We couldn't find anything we could afford within striking distance of Winterthur, so we said to our TomTom ... find us a hotel ... and it found the SureStay (Best Western) on Clinton Ave. What a find! What a deal! Clean. Comfortable. Quality. A great value for the price.

"Extremely Disappointing"


If you are approaching from the opposite side of the road it can be confusing trying to get into the parking lot. You must make a uTurn at the traffic light in order to get into the parking lot. There is limited parking for the size of the motel. The side of the rooms are small, cramped and out dated. If you are traveling on a budget you may want to consider this location, although there are plenty of far better hotels within a short distance to consider. There is not much difference in cost. So if staying in the area again I would be staying at either Marriott or Hilton about two miles away for just a few dollars more per night. The building is old and my first impression was that it should be bulldozed to make room for something more modern and spacious.

"strange room, not as advertised"


We were disappointed in the room itself. It was advertised on the Best Western website as being a very generic, standard hotel room. But we were put in some kind of specialty room with fancy furniture and very eclectic decorations. It was also very tiny, barely enough room for 2 people to move around, the bathroom was especially cramped. I can't say anything bad about its amenities - the room was clean, the shower had great pressure, the TV worked fine. Some people might like this, but it was not what we expected or wanted, based on the pictures on the website. It was also down a creepy hallway from the rest of the hotel rooms. It was all very strange.

"Cleanliness and Friendly Staff"


Accommodations were very clean and hotel personnel very friendly. Made my stay much more pleasant being away from home. Check in and check out process was very fast and efficient. Rooms were very quiet and had all the amenities for comfort!

"Wonderful stay!"


Clean rooms, cold A/C, nice pool and hot tub. Staff is FANTASTIC! Free breakfast, quiet, quaint, just a couple minutes off I95, near Wilmington, Longwood Gardens, wineries, shopping and Hollywood Grille right in the parking lot!

"Best Western in Wilmington, DE"


Not the best but not the worst. People and location were excellent. We would not stay here again because of the AC unit, the cooling process, and the location of the actual unit being next to the bed. It was not comfortable sleeping for us!

"Avoid this place"


The room was small and dirty, it smelled of years of disinfectant spray, which you could feel in the carpets. The carpet felt dirty and damp to the touch. The room was located by the parking lot and there was a constant cloud of cigarette smoke coming from the rather unsightly characters smoking right outside the room. The room was also noisy with people coming and going through the evening and early night. The breakfast was deplorable! Breakfast out of obligation not out of choice. The rubbery eggs and mystery meat patties, along with the coco-crispies and sugar smacks make me question my decisions to book this place even further! On the up side the pool was ok if you could get past all the rules in place for its safe use. In short avoid this place and book elsewhere!

"Very accommodating, friendly staff"


The staff pushed the limits to accommodate my shuttle needs. As a solo guest, without a personal car, my trips to and from the children's hospital were accomplished with ease. Plus, the room was comfortable and the breakfast met my needs.