Camere 1
Camere 2
Camere 3
Codice vantaggio

Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection, Preston

746-768 Garstang Road, PR3 5AA, Preston, Great Britain - Vedi su una mappa
Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection - Area esterna Il Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection è situato nel centro di Preston. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Prenditi una pausa dalla frenetica routine quotidiana soggiornando presso il Barton Manor Hotel & Spa, BW Signature Collection. L'atmosfera tranquilla del nostro hotel è perfetta per una pausa romantica, una festa in famiglia o un meeting di lavoro. La nostra struttura è caratterizzata da un design moderno ed elegante, pur mantenendo vivo lo spirito austero e tradizionale di una residenza padronale. L'hotel, situato in una posizione ideale nei pressi della M6, vanta strutture eccezionali, tra cui piscina, sauna e centro fitness. Disponiamo inoltre di aree per conferenze e matrimoni. L'hotel si trova a 5 km circa dal centro di Preston e a 20 minuti in auto da Blackpool e dalle sue numerose attrazioni, tra cui Pleasure Beach e la torre di Blackpool. Gli amanti della natura, invece, potranno concedersi una fuga a Brockholes (a 9 km di distanza), rigogliosa riserva naturale dove si nasconde un insediamento galleggiante. La sera, potrai gustare gli ottimi piatti del nostro bistrot-ristorante o sorseggiare un drink nei nostri splendidi giardini all'inglese. Per divertirti in compagnia, a soli 2 km circa di distanza troverai il Flower Bowl, comprensivo di cinema, pista da bowling, minigolf e pista da curling. L'hotel dispone di 51 camere, 43 nell'hotel principale e altre otto nella struttura indipendente Barton Lodge. È possibile scegliere tra camere standard matrimoniali, camere per famiglie e camere deluxe dotate di macchina per caffè Nespresso, TV con canali Sky e articoli da toeletta di lusso. I nostri comodi materassi e morbidi cuscini ti garantiranno un sonno di qualità, per svegliarti riposato e pronto ad affrontare la tua giornata.

BW Signature Collection

Barton Manor Hotel & Spa

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Terme
    Terme
  • Piscina coperta
    Piscina coperta
  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Lounge / Bar
    Lounge / Bar
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
  • Sicuro
    Sicuro
  • Bagno turco
    Bagno turco
  • Servizio massaggi
    Servizio massaggi
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Basato sul parere di 830 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
460
Molto buono
237
Nella media
84
Scarso
27
Pessimo
22
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
177
Da solo Da solo
31
In coppia In coppia
299
In famiglia In famiglia
161
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
95
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Not what advertised"

2
User 09/09/2020

We booked this hotel gor a overnight stay after looking online. We checked in with a lets say face like thunder member of staff she gave very little information and proceeded to answer the telephone mid way through booking in no apology very rude. Once we got into room a executive one all was not what we had booked the pictures online show a modern spacious room when in reality it was a out dated in need a of a revamp room advertised luxuries there was no luxuries believe me. We complained to the same woman who checked us in who gave the excuse of covid to the room not being what was advertised, she had no intrest in our complaint. Service in bar not much better we waited 20 mins for our drinks to arrive and the bar was not busy. We booked to go into restaurant was not impressed with the menu so cancelled, yes i know everyone has got different taste but a menu online would of been good to see before booking. When we retired to bed well have to say was not the most comfy bed at all and the walls were paper thin could here every word of next rooms argument ent early hours in morning. Little things too like advertising coffee machine but only having one pod. I expected a lot more and much better service ive stayed in better 3 star hotels than this. Definitely will not be returning or recommending to friends.

"Nice to be back!"

5
Roger052, Maidenhead, United Kingdom 25/08/2020

It was nice to return to Barton Grange for an overnight stay on a journey north. The hotel and staff are (as always) very welcoming and they have clearly worked hard on their Covid precautions. Everywhere is clean and we felt very safe staying here. Comfy beds in a quiet room and a well cooked breakfast rounded the stay off.

"Friendly staff"

4
Bettyboo640, Lancaster, United Kingdom 16/08/2020

Booked this hotel very last minute but, were not disappointed. Staff were very friendly & helpful & the food we had at dinner & breakfast was lovely. Room was adequate with a nice bathroom. We never got chance to use the leisure facilities but were asked if we wanted to. Good on adhering to wearing masks & social distancing reminders etc.

"Overnight saty"

5
Julie S, Preston, United Kingdom 08/08/2020

When I booked the hotel the staff were very friendly, they told me what offers and options they had, which were very good deals. We had food in the restaurant which was delicious. I recommend the fleetwood fish and chips. They had a very good wine menu and reasonably priced. They do have swimming and lesuire facilities but we didn't use them. The rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. The hotel also had plans in place for covid with hand sanitisers around the hotel, tables away from each other and table service. Would definitely stay here again.

"Stay swim dine"

5
jesspickton, Fleetwood, United Kingdom 06/08/2020

A wonderful gem. We part took in the over night stay with dinner wine and breakfast which also includes use of leisure facilities. Value for money friendly helpful staff and felt 100% safe. The walled garden with lavender was an unexpected delight to wonder around and the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Thanks for a great stay

"Disappointing"

3
User 26/07/2020

When we were checking in, we were told that the pool & gym were open. My husband was very disappointed at not to have been informed prior to us arriving as he hadn't brought any fitness gear with him. The website had said it was opening on 31/07/2020. We entered the executive room which was situated in the annex. It really smelt musty & was overpoweringly hot. We opened the windows wide but it wasn't making much difference. Then I noticed the towel rail in the bathroom was on full power. I tried to turn it down but it only went down to no 2. There was only 1 pillow each on the bed & no spares. So we had to ask for extra & also a fan. The internet was also a problem - very intermittent . The tv on the wall was too small & too far away! & the full length mirror is in a very strange position in the room. The room was very sparse & not luxurious at all. The bathroom was very nice with fluffy towels. The receptionist in the evening was very pleasant but didn't know if the rooms had a hairdryer- which I thought was odd. All in all we won't be returning.

"Never returning"

1
cassiew787, Leyland, United Kingdom 18/07/2020

Upon booking I was not advised of any changes due to Covid-19, apart from we won't be able to use leisure facilities which was absolutely fine. Arriving in our room there was no welcome/instruction sheet with WiFi details (4G dosnt work), breakfast times or bar opening hours, no shampoo for shower. This is a 4 star hotel with ‘all the facilities you would expect'. Went down for our evening meal which was included within the package I bought my partner for his birthday, they served me a Chicago town pizza!! I asked the waiter for mayonnaise and he brought brown sauce and his response ‘oh s**t sorry pal'. They did take our drinks off the bill, but honestly had I been prewarned at the time of booking and my expectations been set I would have waited. This is not the service that is expected I told the waiter and he told the chef. I am honestly not the type to write negative reviews but for £140 I would have rather saved my money and cooked a frozen pizza at home. So so sad

Sarah Miller, Sales at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your recent stay, I was disappointed to read that you were not happy with not having information leaflets in the room, as I am sure you can appreciate we have had to remove all leaflets, cushions and bed throws from our rooms to comply with COVID 19 government guidelines, our team have worked tirelessly to put safety measures in place and we are very proud of what has been achieved so guests are able to come back and enjoy our hotel. Our new guidelines have been put in place to ensure the safety of both the customers and the staff. On check in you were asked to read our COVID 19 guest charter which outlines all our changes and policies within the hotel, and you did sign to say that you had read these. Thank you for your comments regarding shampoo and shower gel these are on the wall of both the shower and basin in all our bedrooms. With regards to your restaurant meal I am sorry that you were not entirely happy with your main course our menu has been slightly reduced to ensure that our chefs are complying with social distancing in the work place and I am sure you can appreciate this is for their safety. Our team member did complete two table checks the first one you said everything was fine you asked for sauce however he made a mistake and brought you in the incorrect one for which he apologised and rectified immediately, in your review you stated that our team member swore at you I can confirm that I have spoken to him at great length and am satisfied that this was not the response that he gave to you and is a very professional senior member of our team who is very well respected by all of our regular guests visitors & colleagues, so apologies for any misunderstanding on the response that you received. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Barton Grange Team.

"Wedding 28th February 2020"

5
User 03/03/2020

My daughter Kimberley and son-in law Daniel booked their wedding there on Friday 28th February. The staff under the direction of Anne were amazing, if anything went wrong we were not aware of it, it was the most perfect day, they worked so hard to ensure that the bride and groom had nothing to worry about. The professionalism, decor, polite staff, lovely food,nothing was any trouble, they looked after all our guests from arrival to departure. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for all your hard work in making it the most perfect day.

Sarah Miller, Sales at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 822graemer, Thank you so much for such a fantastic review of your stay at Barton Grange for your daughter and son in laws wedding. We are so pleased to read that Ann and her hard working team delivered professional polite service to help make your day even more special. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon Best wishes The Team at Barton Grange.

"Pleasant stay"

3
778jillt, Bath, United Kingdom 01/03/2020

We stayed at this hotel for a friendship weekend with our rotary club. The staff were very welcoming and the rooms were very comfortable. Beds very comfortable. Bathrooms newly done but very disappointing shower just a trickle of water and very hard to regulate the temperature. Food in restaurant was of good quality and service was good. The hotel has recently been sold and there is programme of refurbishment going on, which didn't really affect us. We were unable to use the pool as to do so you had to leave the building and walk into the walled garden to gain entrance. It was very cold so decided not to bother. You also needed to get a key from reception to gain access. Not really very inviting or user friendly. Hotel well located for the Flower Bowl complex where we passed a very enjoyable few hours playing crazy golf and having a curling lesson. Good value for money!

Sarah Miller, Sales at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 778jillt Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and found our hard working staff welcoming. We are sorry to hear that you had maintenance problems with the shower, your comments have been passed to our maintenance team to be addressed. We hope to welcome you back to Barton Grange in the future. Kind regards The Barton Grange Team

"Service with a smile"

5
User 26/02/2020

We booked this hotel so we could meet up with friends in the area, as it was showing a good TripAdvisor rating. The hotel certainly didn't disappoint. First class service all the way from reception, checking in so easy, the restaurant (well worth a visit wether staying in the hotel or not) and the leisure facilities. The website doesn't show it, bit they have a gym and swimming pool/sauna, which the kids loved. Great place, definitely go back.

Sarah Miller, Sales at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Dear TonyTrainor, Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your catch up with friends, we are so glad you enjoyed your visit and your lovely comments regarding our service were a pleasure to share with the reception and restaurant teams. We look forward to welcoming you back to Barton Grange soon! Kind Regards, The Barton Grange Hotel Team

"Non existent service "

1
140samf, Manchester, United Kingdom 20/02/2020

Non existent customer service. Couldnt make my booking to a significant family emergency. Emailed 24 hours via Booking.com in advance and asked to reschedule . No reply to my message yet charged my card the full amount to my card. Would never stay again

Sarah Miller, Sales at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Dear 140samf, Thank you for your recent review and we sincerely apologise that you are disappointed with our reservation cancellation policy at the Barton Grange Hotel. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact the hotel on 01772 862551 or email stay@bartongrangehotel.com Kind Regards, The Barton Grange Hotel Team

"Good hotel, good location"

4
captainpalatick, Bedlington, United Kingdom 05/02/2020

Didn't fancy trying to get parked in Preston so chose this place for the evening and I was very impressed. The staff are great, the room was very nice and the breakfast even came with fried bread. Only downside was a rather poor shower, but if you're in North Lancashire and need somewhere handy for the M6, it's ideal. There's also a few restaurants within walking distance if you fancy something different to the menu. Could I hell get the radio to work though.

Pam Shorrock, Sales at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Captainpalatick, Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent experience, we are so pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the shower and hope that this will not deter you from staying with us in the future and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, The Barton Grange Hotel Team

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.