Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Port Lavaca Inn, Port Lavaca

4.0/5  - basé sur 157 notations.
2202 State Highway 35 N, 77979-5207, Port Lavaca, United States - visualizzare mappa
Best Western Port Lavaca Inn - Facciata dell'albergo Il Best Western Port Lavaca Inn è situato nel centro di Port Lavaca. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Fermati in questo hotel di Port Lavaca, situato nei pressi di luoghi quali spiagge, Lighthouse Beach e il sentiero di Formosa Wetlands. Se ti trovi nella costa sud del Texas per affari o piacere il personale amichevole del Best Western® Port Lavaca Inn saprà rendere il tuo soggiorno rilassante e divertente. Questo hotel di Port Lavaca offre camere e suite spaziose e ben arredate, dotate di televisione via cavo/satellite con HBO® e accesso wireless a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito. I nostri clienti potranno iniziare la giornata con una colazione all'americana gratuita prima di utilizzare gli altri servizi dell'hotel, tra cui piscina all'aperto, palestra, area picnic con barbecue, servizio di lavanderia, servizi business e strutture per meeting. Il Best Western Port Lavaca Inn si trova a circa un chilometro e mezzo dal percorso Formosa Wetlands e dalla Bird Tower, un punto per l'osservazione degli uccelli. Nei pressi di Lavaca Bay potrai praticare attività quali caccia, golf e pesca. Lighthouse Beach, situata a circa un chilometro e mezzo dall'hotel, offre un molo illuminato ideale per la pesca notturna. Se sei in viaggio per affari, questo hotel della contea di Calhoun fornisce anche facile accesso alle seguenti aziende: Alcoa, Formosa, Interplast, Ineos, Seadrift Coke e DOW Chemical. Il personale cordiale e disponibile del Best Western Port Lavaca Inn è pronto a regalarti un soggiorno divertente e indimenticabile a Port Lavaca, Texas. Risparmia prenotando oggi stesso!La nostra piscina rimarrà chiusa fino alla fine di marzo 2019. Ci scusiamo per il disagio.

Best Western

Hotel Port Lavaca Inn




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Parcheggio esterno
    Parcheggio esterno
  • Servizio di lavanderia in loco
    Servizio di lavanderia in loco
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 157 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Business Business
Da solo Da solo
Di coppia Di coppia
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Expensive for what it is"


The room was clean despite smelling mouldy. But the lighting was poor and the décor unexciting. Breakfast was included in the (expensive) price but it wasn't great. Nothing terrible, but just not great value.

LAURA2202BW, General Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Please feel free to contact the hotel and discuss your stay with us.

"Moldy rooms"


We booked a room at the Best Western in Port Lavaca while we were in town for a family reunion. We didn't get into our room until after 930pm. Upon arrival we noticed there was mold on our blankets. Went to the front desk and asked for new bedding. They had extra clean sheets but no blankets. My kids froze all night. The bathroom also had mold. The room felt sticky and wet. I understand they were hit by Hurricane Harvey but don't open back for business if you aren't ready. There were also bugs in the room.

LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Please call the hotel to discuss your stay.

"The dirty inn"


Although the hotel is under renovations for hurricane repair, it was obvious there had been issues for a long time. The hallways were not air conditioned, the floors were dirty (my black socks became white), the bathroom was filthy, the room had been recently painted, but poorly. They also had paint on the furniture. There were 4 small pillows on a king size bed. I had been told this was the 2nd best place to stay in PL by locals. I hate to see the other places

LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Please call the hotel to discuss your stay.



While we enjoyed a comfortable overnight stay, we found the room to be a bit noisy - particularly the noisy door closings of nearby rooms. It was clean enough and the WIFI worked well. The hot breakfast was OK - but the eating area was busy and crowded. We understand that there are hurricane damage repairs ongoing, and the room was adequate. It is just that the price was on the high side considering the quality of the stay.

"Best Western - Port Lavaca"


The ladies have always been very professional, and polite. I have never had a problem with the staff, the amenities, or the rooms at this Best Western.I would recommend this Best Western to friends, family, and everyone. Thank you, and Happy New Year. .

LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your input and will let my staff know they are doing a great job with our guest. My staff always loves to hear how good they are doing. hope to see you soon on your next visit.

"Strong Mildew Smell"


Apparently, this particular room is the one they save for last. A strong smell of mildew permeated the room, making the room absolutely unacceptable. After calling the front desk and requesting a different room, I was told the hotel was full and I had no other options. I went personally to the front desk and requested the manager who was then called at home. The manager informed me that there was nothing wrong with the room although I noticed that she knew the number of the room before being told by the night clerk. I told her I would not stay in a room that reeked of mildew and requested a refund which she refused. It isn't my norm to leave a bad review, but this was just unacceptable on all levels.

LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Hello darciew, I see that you are frustrated with trying to get this resolved. Due to your reservation being booked through a third party agency you will have to get a hold of them they are the ones that have your credit card information to do the refund. Please contact them to get this resolved. Yes they called me at my home and the hotel was fully booked so there was not another room we could have move him to I apologized for that. The front desk had informed me what room number it was so I knew who I was talking too. Please contact them to resolve this issue. Thanks

"Could be better"


Does not live up to the $130/nt value... Dirty toilet seat, hair in bathtub, slow draining tub, etc. AC was kind of loud, but bearable. Noises from neighbors and sounds from hallways could be heard throughout the night. Rooms are very smelly. Pros Spacious Rooms Microwave and fridge Nice location Cons Not clean Smelly Room Limited toiletry

"Business Travel"


Excellent option in Port Lavaca Texas. The motel was clean and staff friendly. I was in the area for business and lodging was limited at the government rate. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone needing a room for a short term stay.

"Good Hotel: Great Storm Recovery"


We had stayed at the BW Port Lavaca about five years ago when a family member was ill. The hotel staff and quality was just as great during this stay, which sadly was because of another family member being ill. The BW was still in recovery mode from Hurricane Harvey, but except from a few storm related blemishes, the stay was as good as it gets for a BW. The one nice addition since our stay here years ago, was the installation of an elevator. We would definitely stay here again. Near the bay, near places to eat, and near Walmart. Kudos for your quick recovery from the recent storm.

"Nice Hotel"


This is a very nice hotel and affordable. The room was very spacious with a comfortable bed. The lobby and everything about the hotel was modern and clean. The staff was very friendly. Comfortable bed

LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Glad your stay was pleasant and you enjoy our hotel. I will let my staff know the feedback that you provided to us they always love to hear that they are doing a great job. Hope to see ya real soon. Thanks



The first hotel room #226 look cleaned but had a terrible mold odor. We noticed the carpet looked lighter. My husband pulled the carpet under the air conditioner back and the carpet tack strips were black. The second room also looked clean and it didn't have carpet. As soon as we turned on the air conditioner, the room was filled with a combo of cigarette mixed with mold odor. The price we were charged for the room was not worth it. We will not be staying there again.

LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Please call the hotel so we can discuss the experience you had at the hotel.

"Ok stay"


Very little seating at breakfast. Rooms looked ok but didn't smell clean. Holes under carpet by air condition. Cleaning people came in and only cleaned half the room. One bed was not made and never got fresh towels.

LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Please call the hotel so I can get your feedback on your stay.

"Room and Hotel"


This hotel has a mold problem in rooms 116, 120 & 125. Shower pressure in 116 (handicap room) felt like needles hitting you as you shower. The lighting is so dim you can't read. Internet keeps knocking you off like it is AOL. Breakfast was raw (eggs, sausage, shredded potatoes, and waffle batter). All the beds were so worn out we couldn't sleep because you fell in a hole in the bed. We were down in Port Lavaca, TX for a funeral and it was a horrible night stay since we couldn't sleep or get a good breakfast next morning.

LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback of the room our humidity in the this town is always high and sometimes there is a smell, I will look into finding suggestion to improve this situation. I apologized for internet issues you experience I have contacted the cable provider to make them aware of the problem. I have got new beds ins and replacing the one that need to be replaced. The shower head has dials to adjust to different water settings. The comments on my breakfast I thank you so I can try to add more items and make sure they area taken care of the breakfast in the morning for the guest to enjoy. Hopefully you will come back and give us another chance to show you how we have improved our hotel.

"Owner chooses profit over guests"


Everything is cheap, beautiful property ruined by discount amenities. Toilet paper and tissues fall apart in yours hands sheets don't fit and breakfast is as cheap as they can get by with. Owner seems to want heavy profits and put nothing back into business.

LAURA2202BW, Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Hello Mr. Sample, It was a pleasure to speak to you the other day. I will voice your concerns to upper management and see how we can improve the areas we discussed. Thank you for the complement of all my employees, service, check in and my hotel. Hope to see you real soon.

"Try some other place"


Clean property. Very poor beds. Get to the breakfast early of the food will be gone. Location is good. Staff had no idea of places to eat in the area. Perhaps management should spend time training the desk staff.

"Clean, quiet and comfortable"


Rooms were clean, sound proofing good,and beds were comfortable. Pillows were too soft. The TV remote did not work but the staff was not contacted as it made me no difference. Seem to be understaffed. No one was a the front desk at check out time.

LAURA2202BW, General Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Dear Irene, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts of the hotel with us. Glad you enjoy staying with us. Sorry about the remote control we would have be happy to assist you with fixing it for you. I am sorry there was no one at the front to greet you when you where leaving. We do appreciate your staying with us and hope to see you again. We aim to please our guest and offer the best of everything we have at our Best Western. Thanks

"Best Place to stay in the Area!"


The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to all stores and restaurants. I definitely recommend this hotel while visiting the area, you won't be disappointed during your stay.

LAURA2202BW, General Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Dear Andrew, So glad to have you stay with us. Our staff takes an extra effort to make our guest feel at home. Thank you for recommending us to family and friends. We hope to see you back real soon Thanks.

"Nice Hotel"


Stayed here for a week in March while in the area on business. Nice, clean room. Easy access. Big parking lot, with space for trucks in back. Super friendly staff. Good (adequate) free breakfast. My only complaint is that the pillows are much too small.

LAURA2202BW, General Manager at Best Western Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Dear Rogerrou, We never get tried of hear great reviews of our hotel. We strive to provide quality service and clean rooms to all our guests. We make sure our parking lots make you feel safe when exiting you car. Our employees like to hear feedback from our guest on their experience at the hotel. Hope to see you real soon. Thanks

"Good stay"


Hotel was convenient, and ok price. Room as expected, service fine. Will stay again next month because of convenience. Plenty of parking with easy access to highway. Everything else in area is dramatic drop in quality

"Large room, friendly staff. Breakfast needs work."


Nice large room, but the chairs were not too good. The office-type chair at the desk had no arms and casters that wouldn't roll. The other was one of those overstuffed jobs that you can't ever get out of. Possible comfortable for a very large, long-legged person. At breakfast, the orange juice dispenser spewed out mostly water, and the coffee machine broke down. Poor selection of bread and rolls. The hotel appears to be heavily used by company work crews, and showed a bit more wear and dirt than we would have liked.



Laura was amazing and seemed to never leave! Always onsite and available it seemed! This lady and her staff were amazingly helpful, friendly and welcoming!! I was there for 3 months for work and they made it hard to leave when it came time ! Wether I needed copies made, items faxed or scanned, applications to be held at front desk, deliveries made was never a problem and they did it with a smile every time!! I look forward to my return for future business or vacation ....because they really made you feel like family! I appreciate how they make you feel from beginning to end!

"Might have a good stay"


We were locked out of our room on the second day. There was a lot of noise on the upper floor. They gave us a room with people already in it. This is a very average hotel , that lacks good management.

"Smoke and Mold in rooms"


Smoke and Mold/mildew odor terrible in both rooms we checked. Chose the Mold/mildew room because we had no choice. Holiday Inn was packed. This B/W is way below the standard of what B/W normally is. B/W Plus is great and we will stay there when we can.

"Nice and convenient"


This hotel is pretty, convenient. We had a large room well decorated. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the restaurant nearby as there are not many in this area. we came for the poco-fest that was not too far away. The staff was welcoming.

"Anniversary Celebration"


The bed was comfortable but the sheets and mattress pad not as clean as I would prefer. The toilet had to be wiped down by me after we checked in. I asked a housekeeper to clean it the next morning but it was never done. Lots of working men stay at this hotel and the breakfast room was completely demolished and emptied of food by them. I understand they have to eat but it took a while for the food to get replenished and the staff never wiped off the counters or tables, it was a real mess and I had to wipe off an area on the table where I sat. It was an okay place to stay but I sure won't recommend to someone to stay here.

"Best Western home way from home"


Nice place. I was here on business for about 4 days. Staff was very cordial and sweet. Manager accommodating and interested in my business. I will go back next trip. Pool was clean and did not stink like chlorine. Even the spa was great. Hot enough for me. There was a young lady at the front counter that was a beauty queen. A smile from her made my day. She looked like one of my grandkids. Always smiling and trying to be helpful. God Bless, Ron



The worst thing about this hotel is the "Complimentary wake-up call" you receive from reception at 1.45am telling you to "keep the noise down", When in fact you and your little children have been asleep for hours. No apology, the manager doesn't call you when you complain, in fact the manager avoids the hotel until you have left!!! The room is DIRTY! Hair in the bathroom, dirt on the bathroom and entry floor, hair in the bed and dirty marks on the sheets. There is no milk for coffee in your room, no normal tea bags at breakfast, only one flavour jam for your toast, basically lacking attention and substance. This hotel is substandard and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. If you must stop in Port Lavaca, stay anywhere but here!!!!



The rooms are clean and the bedding was comfortable. However, the towels felt like sandpaper and the toilet tissue was the same. The breakfast area is unattended and messy. The staff just seems to be "going through the motions" with no real concern for the guests. We won't be back.

"Checking out the ocean"


Check in was good. Front desk staff very friendly. Room was clean bed was comfy. Breakfast was as usual with both hot and cold items. Workout area is small but equipment is in good condition. The pool outdoors looked nice but I did not use it. Location is good local restaurants are close not walking distance but close.

"A welcome break"


Our room was a great size, plenty of space, quiet and clean. The receptionist was learned, polite and courteous. Had the swimming pool all to ourselves, the fitness area was available as well, no more decorating, thank goodness. From this experience I will book Best Western again.

LAURA2202BW, Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and shared you experience with us. We have recently remodeled and are believe our guest are family. Glad you enjoyed the pool and our fitness too. Hope to see ya real soon.

"Great experience"


Staff made the trip enjoyable. Remembered my name throughout the stay. Very impressed. The room was cleaner than I've been used to. Noticed that even behind the bedside table, in corners had been vacuumed. So often that is a tell-tell sign of a 'rush' cleaning or not.

"Good Stay"


My experience with this Inn was really good. Reservations, check-in, check-out, and the facilities were great. Could not ask for more. One drawback was the breakfast. As a diabetic, I did not find anything other than bacon and eggs that I could eat, not even fruit. The second drawback for me was the parking lot was extremely dark. Many of their lights were out that illuminated the parking lot did not work.

"Weekend Getaway"


We had a room on the first floor, we stayed the night it was fit for purpose. It was spacious, well appointed, could have done with some rugs. Curiously the pillows were rather small. There had clearly been some renovation work done, but some things were left untouched. Breakfast was as might be expected from a motel or low cost chain.

"average motel at above average price"


I really dislike paying $20 for my dog to be in the room with me. He is quiet, doesn't get up on the beds or furniture and is not left alone in the room yet we have to pay this ridiculous amount to cover supposed extra cleaning charges ??? I really get annoyed when I see ads on TV showing kids in a motel room jumping on the beds and then a toddler is much more likely to put dirty handprints on furniture and windows, etc. The $20 fee seems to be the latest way for BW to gouge the consumer.

"Nice and Quiet"


The hotel has good points: laminate floors instead of dirty carpet, 2 sinks to allow couples to get ready easily, decent breakfast. But, I do not find it a good bargain, at over $100 even when the hotel (and the town) is almost empty. Check in was easy, but again, the clerks started searching for a luggage cart for another customer, instead of finishing the check in process for me. Basic training in customer service would help.

"Vacation Stay in Port Lavaca - In March"


To start off with, I am pretty picky when it comes to service and operations support at a hotel, and of all the hotels I have stayed at coast to coast, Best Western has never let me down. Best Western is a great hotel to stay at, best staff you could ever hope to have! My wife and I always stay at Best Western. They have economical rates, free good daily breakfast options (sausage, eggs, hashbrowns, muffins, fruit and juice/coffee). Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, no bugs, no odors --- great place to stay! If you need anything, they bring it to you. Will continue to use their hotel and accomodations!

"Good Location and comp Rates"


This hotel has a good location off the main highway. The room was very clean and quiet. The staff was helpful with local info. They have a nice exercise room but would like to see more equipment. Good Breakfast. Friendly Staff at breakfast.

"Good night sleep"


Had a great night sleep in a comfy bed. King size bed was very comfortable. The décor was tasteful and simple. Didn't startle you with nasty colors and bizarre photos on the walls. Staff was helpful finding a place to have dinner. Breakfast was good and satisfying.

"Great stay"


This hotel was very well maintained. The room was comfortable and we had a great stay. I was impressed with the manager who called and let me know how the refund of the gift card could be handled. I wish it could have been handled at the hotel but it is done now.

"Wonderful Hotel!!!"


The Best Western Port Lavaca was outstanding! The whole staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and had many different things to choose from. The atmosphere of the hotel made me feel comfortable. I am Looking forward to coming back soon!

"Don't stay on the first floor"


Our room was on the first floor at the end of the hall. Many people used that back door. It woke us up during the night more than once, it was very noisy. Also the room did not have WIFI inside, it did in the hall, but not in the room. Everything else was very nice. Staff was apologetic for the WIFI, stating it was recently updated. The room was clean and a nice size, Breakfast was standard. Staff was also helpful with directions



My family stays at this hotel every time they visit. We recently stayed for a graduation and enjoyed our stay. Although just for one night, the property itself is wonderful. Recent renovations to lobby and room have definitely improved experience. I would stay again if we ever return.

""Very Nice""


This hotel exceeded our expectations...From the moment you walk in you are greeted by every employee. The employees were very friendly and everyone of them stayed busy working. The room was very clean, The bed was the most comfortable that I have slept on. Best nights sleep. The breakfast was very good and the lady on duty was very helpful and kept everything clean. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks Best Western.

"Wonderful Hotel"


Excellent in all aspects, especially in cleanliness, management, personnel and location. Definitely a place that will have my return business! It was extremely refreshing to have a "smoking room" that smelled nice and fresh and not stinking of smoke. Even though I smoke, I am not a nasty person and it was nice not to have to use the Lysol I generally carry with me to have to spray the smoking rooms. I thank you for that.



The hotel was clean and the people were friendly. The room had no carpet,vinyl wood floor. This helped because I have asthma sometime with carpet. We did not use the pool. We did eat at their continental breakfast. They had a large selection. There were waffle, cereal, juice, coffee, biscuit, fruit, and other things to select. We stayed 3 days and we will stay again.

"Wonderful Hotel"


The service was great. Wonderful, very helpful, and friendly staff! Very nice décor. Warm and comforting atmosphere of the hotel! The beds I will most definitely be staying at the Best Western when I'm in town.

"Best Western Port Lavaca, Texas"


It is a good place to stay in Port Lavaca. Cheaper than Holiday Inn Express. Plenty of parking. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location for access to the plants in Point Comfort. And if they don't like the fact my review has less than 200 characters, they can kiss my butt, and I won't fill out their stinking reviews anymore. Holiday Inn Express did not require this length of review.

"Fishing trip"


Hotel was overall sub par. I stayed in one of the suites which at the initial walk in was nice. Then few problems arose. WiFi never worked even after contacting their support area. Looks like the suite was being repaired previously to our stay. Lights were in plugged Spackle not painted over on the ceiling. Requested wake up call was not done on Saturday. Maid service missed the room for cleaning. Front desk girls not comprehending that they are the face of the hotel. It's not personal that one is upset at the hotel not them. Management needs to explain that they are Best Western when they are at work.

"There Is Always One in The Crowd"


No General Manager or Acting Manager on staff. The front desk girls and a cleaning staff member were friendly and very helpful. Their names are Crystal, Bianca and Shiniqua. The staff that stood out as the worst was Rachel. I called four or five times at 12:30 p.m. and no one answered the telephone. I then went out to the front desk and had to ring the bell several times. Out came Rachel who was half asleep. I mentioned to her that my television was not working and if she could help. Her response was, "Well what's wrong with it"? I replied, "Well if I knew that I wouldn't be here asking you". She became angry and said, "If you disrespect me, I am not going to help you". I am so sick of these entitled children who have no education nor manners. She was horrible and I told her that I was going to report her and she said she didn't care. There was no one manning the front desk and/or telephones. What if there was an emergency? The room was clean. I like the floors although they stay damp with the air conditioner on. The hotel has no names of restaurants to offer. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. At 6:00 a.m. the kitchen person was making so much noise and banging the pans and other stuff that she woke me up!