Codice vantaggio

Best Western Hotel Catalina Inn, Northport

4.5/5  - basé sur 171 notations.
2015 McFarland Boulevard, 35476-2920, Northport, United States - visualizzare mappa
Best Western Catalina Inn - Facciata dell'albergo Il Best Western Catalina Inn è situato nel centro di Northport. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Quando viaggi, è fondamentale dove scegli di soggiornare: per questo il nostro hotel di Northport non solo offre tutti i confort necessari a farti trascorrere un soggiorno fantastico, ma gode anche di un'ubicazione perfetta, a breve distanza dall'Amphitheater. La University of Alabama attira molti visitatori da fuori città e il nostro personale cordiale onora la tipica ospitalità del sud degli Stati Uniti, accogliendo gli ospiti come membri della famiglia sin dal momento del loro arrivo. La vicinanza al campus dell'università ti consentirà di assistere in tutta comodità a un'emozionante partita di football o a un'importante lezione, ma anche, se sei un docente o un membro del personale in trasferta, di goderti un soggiorno prolungato in una camera spaziosa e tranquilla. Che tu sia qui in viaggio d'affari, per motivi di studio o per una vacanza, puoi contare sul nostro personale, che si impegnerà a farti sentire come a casa. Le partite di football delle squadre universitarie rappresentano una grande attrattiva e non c'è nulla di meglio di una partita in casa per salutare l'inizio dell'autunno. Accogliamo anche i gruppi e diamo un caloroso benvenuto sia alle squadre in trasferta sia ai tifosi della University of Arizona. La comoda posizione vicino a Tuscaloosa e al centro città ci rende una meta apprezzata anche dai viaggiatori che desiderano approfittare delle altre attrazioni della zona, oltre agli eventi sportivi e all'università. Potrai goderti la vita notturna o esplorare la vivace area di Tuscaloosa, sempre a breve distanza in auto dall'hotel. Il campo estivo è un'altra grande attrazione locale, sia all'università sia in altri posti nelle vicinanze. Dal nostro hotel di Northport è possibile raggiungere facilmente la città o trovarsi in mezzo alla natura a solo pochi chilometri di distanza. I genitori che si trovano qui per il campo estivo possono usufruire di un soggiorno prolungato al nostro hotel mentre i figli sfruttano al meglio la loro esperienza in Alabama. Biancheria da letto di lusso, camere dotate di servizi moderni e il personale più disponibile in città contribuiscono a rendere la tua estate indimenticabile. Dai viaggi di lavoro alle vacanze con la tua famiglia, soggiornare nell'hotel di Northport più adatto alle tue esigenze può fare molta differenza. Potrai ammirare il panorama autunnale o semplicemente trascorrere l'estate rilassandoti in una delle vicine zone dove praticare sport acquatici. Al campus si svolgono eventi tutto l'anno. Prenota il tuo prossimo soggiorno al Best Western® Catalina Inn, per approfittare di un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo!Ti auguriamo un soggiorno gradevole!

Best Western

Hotel Catalina Inn




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
Basato sul parere di 171 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Business Business
Da solo Da solo
Di coppia Di coppia
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Great visit!"


We are from California and we visited Tuscaloosa to attend the Iron Bowl. We had the absolute best time! This Best Western was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The Indian lady at the front desk (I wish I remembered her name) was so professional and gracious! We had such a spectacular time watching UA play, we plan to return next year, and this Best Western will where we stay.

"Leisure trip"


This is the location I try to stay on each visit to Northport/Tuscaloosa. The motel is small, very clean, comfortable and quiet. I am always pleased with my stay. Cannot comment on the breakfast as I have not tried that yet. But overall, I would recommend this motel to all my friends and family.

"we stay here every year"


when every we are in town this is our choice.nice people. good breakfast. good value small older hotel that has been redone inside and out. compares to any new hotel.rooms have new beds,new furniture,new tv's,new flooring and the bathrooms have been completely refinished.

"Okay but overpriced for what I got."


Motel is just okay. Office staff friendly. Room seemed clean although it had a strange smell likely from a perfumy cleaning spray. WAY OVERPRICED for what you get though. Very small room. Beds pretty soft. Maybe too soft. Room very dim. Needs more lighting. TV had lots of channels to select from. Maid service consisted of taking out used towels and replacing with clean. That was it. No cleaning. Floor not swept. Did not change linens on bed. Did not even make the bed. I know it was a football weekend but $971 for 2 nights in this place is overpriced considering I could have stayed at a Hilton for same price. I know that all hotels in Tuscaloosa gouge rates on football weekends. I typically stay at a Hilton or Marriott property but stayed here because some friends had already made reservations here and we wanted to be at same place.

BestwesternN2, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.



The motel was clean and neat. The bed was very comfortable pillows need to be softer. Need better lighting at the vanity. Parking was very tight. They had additional seating in the room that was attractive.

"Great place to stay"


The Best Western Catalina Inn is fairly close to the University of Alabama. The rooms are really clean and comfortable and the woman at the front desk was really nice and helpful. The rooms do not have carpet but faux wood flooring. I really liked that. It seems cleaner than carpet.

"Orientation at Alabama"


Needed another room asap as the other Best Western was a total flop and no rooms were coming up when we searched. Very friendly at the front desk. The room was kinda of small, but nicely decorated with color choices: two full size beds, desk, microwave and full size mini fridge (if needed). The bath area was quite tight and no real area to change if you have older children or another couple with you in the room. Love the mirror that lit up, but it could be brighter. Breakfast options were limited along with space.

"Great stay"


We stayed here for 2 nights while helping my father in law who lives in town. We stayed here previously 2 years ago so we knew it was nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was so nice to have because they had quite a variety of foods. They had biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cereals, pastries, yogurts, and fruits. We were imoressed with all that they offered. We emjoyed our stay here and if we were to evwr pass through here again we would definitely stay here. I recommend this establishment to anyone needing a good nights rest with a good breakfast bar.

"Christmas Annual tradition "


This is our annual tradition and we love our BW. The room is very clean, you can smell cleanliness. Their breakfast was very good. The staff is wonderful. We will return in a couple of months...I don't know what is it about this room that we can sleep longer, the temperature is nice and cozy....very quiet.

"The Worst Hotel Experience Ever...."


Before I complain, I will say that the young man, Jay, at the front desk is extremely nice and helpful and is awesome at his job. That being said....I will tell you about my stay.. My mom and two little brothers came to visit 2 nights due to my graduation. All was well at check-in as I mentioned Jay went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We had 2 connecting rooms both with 2 beds in each room. We were all mainly gathered in one room for most of the night until it was time for bed. One of my brothers walks into the other room only to come back and say a roach was laying on his bed. I thought he was joking until I walked into the room and a large roach was literally chilling on the bed. The roach was comfortable enough to wait there until the manager came in to see for herself when I called the office. She picked up the pillow the roach was laying on and shook it outside. We then asked her to change the sheets for us. She did. We all go back in the other room and laugh it off. About 30 minutes later, my other brother goes in the same room to find AN EVEN BIGGER ROACH ON THE SAME EXACT BED. I immediately called the front desk and Jay answered. I profusely apologized for the bother but I said can someone please come look as there is another roach on the bed! Moments later, Jay and the lady manager, M. Patel (Michelle?) came inside the room. The roach had scurried under the bed. The manger said she would bring us a can of roach spray. I declined as my baby brother has asthma and is actually allergic to bugs and the bug spray as well. I politely asked if they could check for holes and also if maybe we could just move to another room. The manager M. Patel, immediately got loud and started yelling that we would "NOT KEEP MOVING ROOMS WE ARE SOLD OUT" and even went as far to put her finger in my mothers face and say "IF YOU ARE UNHAPPY WHY DON'T YOU JUST LEAVE". I was extremely surprised by this response as I travel often and had never had issues with bugs...first of all. Second..where in the hell did this manager get her customer service training!?? I was done at this point and told the manager not to worry about the extra room and we would all just sleep together in the one room. I was disappointed about the roaches but I was even more disappointed with how the manager handled the situation. I will NEVER EVER stay at Best Western again.

catalinainn, Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
Dear Briana Brown, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide superior customer service. I am sorry we were not able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Because we did not provide you with the service you deserve, I have authorized an immediate credit to your Best Western reward account for the points used during this stay. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with exceptional service. Once again we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 205-339-5200. Sincerely, 01007 Property magager Best Western Catalina Inn

"My stay at Best Western Catalina Inn"


It was a work week for me and I always try to stay at a Best Western hotel,because all the ones I have stayed in here been great and very comfortable,the breakfast is off the chain,the food is delicious and they always make sure they have enough for everyone and they always have it ready for 6:00 am.

"Great, Clean, Nice Atmosphere Best Western!"


Best Western has really stepped up their game in the last few years and this hotel was a great example. Very pleasant décor inside and out. Very fair price. Extra good fixtures in the room & bathroom & you can actually see with the good lighting! Wonderful nights sleep and took a browse around the park-like area outside my room with morning coffee!

"Very Comfortable, Clean, and Friendly"


Stayed during week at a very reasonable rate and enjoyed our stay. Wanted to stay another night but unfortunately for the Friday the price tripled. Small hot breakfast was served. Room was cleaned and restocked with fresh linens each day. A great experience.........just wished the price had not tripled for Friday.

"Over fragranced time hop"


I was physically allergic to my room. I spent the first 2 hours in a strange town at night with the door open trying to air the room out. There was no visible air freshener to remove or unplug so I don't know if it was carpet powder/cleaner or what but it gave me itchy watery eyes, sinus pain and pressure and a terrible headache. Every minute I wasn't sleeping or showering that I had to stay in that room I had the door open. PLEASE consider using fragrance free cleaners. The room physically made me sick. Other than that the decor was dated, staff was ok and breakfast was just meh. The prepared foods were awful but they did have some fresh fruit.

catalinainn, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry you were unhappy with the fragrance used in your room. We apologize for the inconvenience, but we wish you had told a staff member of your problem. We would have changed your room or used our ozone machine to try and neutralize the fragrance in the room. We hope you will consider giving the Best Western Catalina Inn another chance on your next visit to the area.

"Affordable Game Day Stay!"


I was looking for something affordable in the Tuscaloosa area for game day. Most of the other hotels in town are outrageously priced for game weekends. I found this one was reasonably priced even though it's probably twice what they would normally charge and had great reviews so I booked it. I lived in Tuscaloosa for 12 years and had noticed this one before but never had any experience with it. It was very well maintained with clean and comfortable rooms. I was very happy with the decision to stay here and it saved me from a 2-hour drive in the after game traffic to Birmingham. I highly recommend!

catalinainn, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible experience for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!

"Love this hotel"


I choose to stay here on weekends when I have Saturday classes at UA. I keep going back because I like the ground floor set up, beds are very comfortable, staff is super nice, I love the breakfast and mostly the cost is great!

"Great motel "


It was a great price and well maintained motel.. no loud noises no elevator noises.. no loud music.. the room was nice and the bathroom also.. right off Mcfarland Blvd close to eating establishments and some shopping.. well lit at night and it feels safe. I had to go alone for business and I felt safe there and it was close to Tuscaloosa where I had to go.. I would recommend

"Best Room and Service EVER!"


Best Western Northport handled my daughter, new 5 day-old granddaughter and son-in-law with kid goves, gently and ever so kindly! Things could not have been better! They helped in every way possibe, like they were "fammily". I more than highly recommend this hotel!

"Move in Day"


Hotel was very clean and very helpful that hotel was near college campus for move in day. Great Staff!! We will for sure stay here again. It makes it easy to get to the college and downtown. Also hotel will be remodeled in the fall.

"Nice Clean Room"


My wife and I went to visit our son for a few days and spent 3 nights at the Best Western. The motel was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful located on a main street with plenty of restaurants around it. The only very small issue was the bathroom light they have a LED mirror that is not very bright but else everything from coffee in the room. Breakfast in the lobby was good.

"Plan your trip wisely"


The people are very nice, The room will do, clean, decent bed with all the amenities needed. The biggest problem is after staying here every year for the last 14 years we've had to complain to management the last three years in a row about the amount of deodorizer they sprinkle in the carpet. Its so bad that the food the next morning tastes of the deodorizer. This year We left the room and let the AC run for five hours. I woke up the next morning with a sore throat from breathing it all night.and could taste deodorizer all day. One other small thing is the light to the bathroom is on the outside of the bathroom so you wake your spouse up in the middle of the night from the light and loud from noise from the exhaust fan in the bathroom before you go in and after you come out. Also they Rip people off every time there is a Alabama home game or at the beginning of the college year even if you been here every year for 14 years, don't come for football, and don't have teens starting college. They double the room rates, or more, price gouging anybody that falls in their tourist trap. This year was our last stay we booked another hotel just out of town for the remainder of our visit. When we come to visit relatives for the next 14 years we will stay there.

"My stay"


I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. The staff was helpful and very nice. The rooms was clean and bed was relaxing. I stay out of town 4 nights each week and this has been the best best Western I have stayed in thanks for caring about my stay

"Excellent Hotel"


Rooms are very clean. The grounds and office were clean. Very pleased. The only issue was the firmness of the bed. But, they can't accommodate all sleeping styles so, it was expected. It was very quiet even though it was next to a busy street.

"Comfortable but needs lighting change"


Stayed with family (we booked 7 rooms). My only real complaint was that to turn on the light in the toilet/tub area the big light around the sink area came on too. This is disturbing to those who are still sleeping while an early riser takes a shower, or to sleeping children when another child has to go "potty" in the night. Suggest you make changes to the lighting situation. Also, the rates were higher that advertised. Bed and pillows were quite comfortable.

"Clean and comfy!"


My husband and I stayed here on our way to Florida on a road trip. We had a very clean room and rested well in a very comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful in every way. The price we paid was most definitely worth it as we enjoyed this one night stay. The continental breakfast left something to be desired, but hey it's complementary! They had several food options so that was a plus! Overall we would stay here again if we were traveling that direction. It was clean, comfortable, and friendly what more can you ask for?!

"Great value for the money."


Older property but very nice. Rooms were very clean, and comfortable bed which is important to us when traveling. Location is near University of Alabama. Would recommend this hotel. Great value for the money.

"concert trip"


The hotel is very easy to find w plenty of parking and well lit. Staff was friendly and helpful. Upon opening our door, the smell was clean fresh and pleasant. Room was stocked with enough towels and amenities for our one night stay. Location was great. Minutes from everything we wanted to do. A short 2mile drive to the amphitheater. Worth remembering for another concert trip!

"Clean and Friendly"


This is a nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. We had a small room type issue upon check in and the gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to make everything right. Even though the hotel was full and our room was in the middle, it very quiet. If you are looking for a simple, no frills hotel in a great location, I highly recommend this one!

"Overpriced and under impressed!"


This motel was unimpressive. We paid too much. We got a sniking room but requested a non smoking room. They wouldn't change it without charging us $75 more per night. The desk managers in the morning we checked out were unfriendly and unhelpful, though we made no complaints. (We should have!)

catalinainn, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
We apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. We remind our guests that they should always check their reservation confirmation to ensure proper room type. The room you booked was a single queen, and the only non-smoking rooms we had available were doubles. Because of high occupancy and special events going on that weekend the price difference was significant. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to the area.

"You'll Want To Stay Here"


The Best Western Catalina Inn, Northport, Alabama is our "go to" hotel for all things Bama - Roll Tide! My family and I have been exclusively using this hotel as our son completed both undergraduate and graduate programs at the University of Alabama. Although his Alabama career is now behind him, my husband and I still visit Tuscaloosa for sports events - yes, football games but also basketball and baseball! The Catalina Inn staff is friendly, inviting, and very appreciative of your loyalty. And we reciprocate in kind as we declare our loyalty both with our presence and with our references and comments.

"Do Not Book On Best Westerns Website!"


After hearing such great reviews I had a horrible experience. I booked on Best Western hotel and my room ended up being a smoking room although when booking it is in small print on the bottom. Best Western needs to have it in bold SMOKING ROOM. Many of us do not smoke and it was a huge disappointment to be in a room that smelled like I was at a bar! I tried to change rooms but all the non smoking were already booked. This is not a hotel but a MOTEL the pictures are not accurate. I did not feel safe as all the people in the rooms next to me were from a big construction site and they were grilling outside. Sheets although clean had old stains and breakfast was horrible. Will not stay again.

catalinainn, General Manager at Best Western Catalina Inn, responded to this review
The Best Western Catalina Inn strives to provide great accommodations for our guests. We are truly sorry that your experience did not live up to the standards to which we hold ourselves. While we have no control over the design of the corporate website, we encourage all travelers to check their confirmation to assure proper room assignment. If we had a non-smoking room available we would have gladly given it to you. The hotel provides a grilling area for guests and they are encouraged to use it during their stay. We have not received any other complaints about guests grilling, or about the group you mentioned. The property is lighted throughout and monitored 24 hours a day via CCTV cameras. We have had zero incidents regarding guest safety at the Best Western Catalina Inn. All pictures of the hotel on the website are accurate and were taken on location. Any claim that the photos are not of the property are false. Our free breakfast consists of hot and cold items including: biscuits and gravy, cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, pastries, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk, and coffee. We are sorry you did not find anything that suited your tastes, and we always welcome any guest suggestions for improving our breakfast options. One aspect that we never receive complaints about is our housekeeping, so I was surprised to read your complaint about the sheets. We will discuss the issue with our housekeepers to prevent future occurrences. Again, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Our positive reviews and the reputation we have built is what led you to try the Best Western Catalina Inn, and we do not take that lightly. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.

"My Stay at Best Western, Northport, Alabama"


The stay was a very good experience. Will certainly stay there again in the near future. My Mother is in a Rehab Center within walking distance of the motel. I felt very safe in the neighborhood and with walking to the center. It is located in very short distances from good eating places so I did not have to drive all over the city.

"Good value"


Clean, comfortable room. The staff were helpful and friendly, Everything works. Old but well-maintained motel. Special thanks to housekeeping; they did a very good job and kept things clean. Convenient location.

"Modest in appearance and price, great place"


Just minutes from the campus of The University of Alabama, this older, motor court style hotel is not much to look at. However, for the price, in an area where lodging is ridiculously expensive, it is quite the bargain. Well kept, clean, with friendly staff, we have stayed here many times and will stay many more.

"Good over night stay"


We were passing through and stayed the one night here, its a motel style BW, we found it clean, well kept, rooms felt like they had had recent refit. Staff were great and the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. We would recommend this BW and would stay again.



Outstanding place to stay evertime. The owners of this hotel are one of the best I stay at I would and do recommend this place to everyone I speaks with.please pass this along to them. They deserve it

"Much better than expected"


I was in town for an Alabama home football game. I've come to realize how expensive rooms can be during home football weekends. I made a reservation at BW Catalina without hearing anything about it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast included was much better than I was expecting. It is obvious the owners and employees really care and try to do their best to take care of their guests.

catalinainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words! The staff of the Best Western Catalina Inn always strives to provide the best experience for all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Tuscaloosa/Northport area.

"Very pleased"


I was here for one night. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The manager was very friendly when he checked me in as was the lady who checked me out. I used the pool which was very clean. The breakfast was basic, but plentiful. Overall I was very pleased.

"Motel, not Hotel"


The place looked nice on outside. The gentleman that ck us in was nice. Pool was utilized. The room first smelled like a chlorine pool, but smell faded. Beds were fine and room was small. The female desk clerk was on her cell phone when greeted for breakfast. Both mornings we eat the cold breakfast. Good thing for the microwave! Each morning I had to turned on the warmers. I informed clerk food was cold, she said just got there. PUT THE PHONE DOWN. Second day my dad told same clerk food was cold. She said warmers were on....she had turned them off prior to his morning arrival. Odd encounter. She didn't care. Hate her job.

"Disappointed after reading reviews"


Convenient location. Reasonable price, no frills. Decent breakfast. Very clean room. Those were the positive things. Negatives were that the air conditioner did not keep us cool. Another guest had same complaint. Beds were not comfortable aside from being newer. Very stiff and hard. Felt like we were sleeping on the floor. It's pillows were the hard thick little squares. Caused tremendous discomfort. Very tough night to sleep and hot. The breakfast room has two tables. That's crazy. We had to eat loveseat. I cannot imagine how this hotel got such good ratings .... Must be rigged ! Can't recommend! Pay for a room and not sleep....there was a lot of trash laying in the bushes in front of our room.

"Good amenities - but staff makes it not worth it."


Best Western hotels, at least in the South, have traditionally been quite undesirable. I appreciate a good value, but, cleanliness and "niceness" are far more important to me than price. I gave this Best Western a try as a result of what appeared to be relatively recent renovations, and really good rates (less than $100 / night). I was VERY pleasantly surprised by how nice the rooms are - the housekeeping staff is who should be commended by the attention to cleanliness, the care with which the beds are made (including that the pillowcases are completely tucked in so that you don't ever have to see or touch the actual pillows), etc. BUT, the appeal of this hotel is practically destroyed by the management, who are rude and abrasive, particularly the person who appears to be the manager's wife. I see another complaint on here re: "worst hotel and manager" which says the manager was very difficult. It is too bad because this location - in Tuscaloosa, AL, with AL football - could offer people a reasonably priced alternative to other higher-priced locations, with - not luxuries, but at least certainly cleanliness. If the customer service were above par, it would be worth it. But the customer service / bad attitudes make staying elsewhere for a few more dollars much more appealing, where you can get cleanliness, AND friendly, courteous staff.

"Very Satisfied"


I very much enjoyed my stay. I was in a power lifting contest so my rest was important before the contest.. The room was so comfortable [ I feel in love with the A/C and bed ] that i felt completely rested.. I won the contest so I know that the ability to relax helped



Booked into hotel on website. When we got to hotel - we were told that we got the last room which was a smokers room next to main road. As soon as we opened the door - the smell was terrible, noxious! Could not even stay for a minute because my asthma was set off and couldn't breathe. Told the manager we couldn't stay because I couldn't breathe and he said too bad- he was keeping our money Bc we had already paid. Had to drive 35 miles for another hotel and pay a second fee. No customer service at all.

catalinainn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn, responded to this review
We regret that you had an unpleasant experience with our front desk agent. After reviewing your reservation information it is apparent that the fault in this case does not lie with the hotel. When reserving a hotel room through a third party website, it is critical to check your reservation confirmation to ensure proper room assignment. Unfortunately, you reserved a smoking room. If a non-smoking room had been available we would have gladly moved your reservation to that room. However the hotel was completely booked, as was every other hotel in town which is why you had to drive so far to find other accommodations. Furthermore, the front desk agent informed you that IF we could sell the room to another guest you would not be charged or penalized for the cancellation. You were never told “too bad, we're keeping your money because you already paid”. Luckily we were able to sell the room, and you were not charged a dime for your mistake. We are glad you were able to find accommodations elsewhere on short notice.

"Nice Hotel"


Nice property to stay at if you are in the tuscaloosa area. All of the rooms are on the ground level which eliminates the noise above, and the room was very clean. In addition, the price was very reasonable, and we liked the location with several options for dining in the area. Would definitely stay here again.

"Family Reunion Trip"


Older hotel but very well maintained. Good location. Good Price. Good breakfast. Rooms are a little small. Fresh coat of paint, new carpet, new bathroom fixtures,good beds. We have stayed there 3 years in a row.

"Family reunion!"


We stayed here many years ago, found the place quaint. Now with the remodeling, we were impressed and plan to return next family reunion. Clean, comfortable. We had a king bed room with a small refrigerator and microwave. Air conditioner kept the room comfortable. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was adequate. Only drawback was only 2 tables in the lounge so it got a bit crowded and we had to eat standing up.

"Wonderful stay"


Extremely clean and comfortable room. Recently remodeled. Staff was courteous and friendly. The location offered a very nice variety of eating establishments and shopping opportunities. The price was moderate and we were so impressed that we stopped again for another stay on our way back home...Thanks

"Place to Rest"


On a very short notice this place did its intention. My room was hot, the A/C kept cutting out. The bed was hard so it took a while to get comfortable. As previously mentioned the bathrooms are small and you feel like you have to get in the tub to close the door but hey that's fine too. Breakfast was microwaved biscuits, egg and cheese omelette, which I didn't have but my friends did and deemed good. There's a McDonald across the road in case this breakfast doesn't appeal to you. Would stay again

"Alabama Graduation"


Great little hotel for a fair price. Close to campus and did not have to pay an arm and a leg. Staff was very accommodating and friendly and went out of their way to make everything great. Bonus that there was free breakfast.

"Would stay again"


Staff very friendly & room was very clean.. The downsides were the incredibly scratchy towels and I mean so scratchy that they hurt my face when I used them after showering! Coffee was horrible - in room and in lobby! Internet speed was great! Bed & pillows very comfortable.

"Good clean simple"


Staying at the motel was a pleasant experience. Rooms were clean and did not smell. Beds were comfortable. Fair price. break was nothing fancy but OK. This is great for somebody that wants a good reliable room but doesn't care about the fancy things.

catalinainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn, responded to this review
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back at the Best Western Catalina Inn on your next visit to the area!

"Cute Quiet Motel"


I like this hotel very much. It is very small and very quiet and I feel very safe when I stay here. All the rooms are on ground floor and I love that. It is really convenient. I rest very well when I come here, it is cozy and I feel comfortable here.

catalinainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review, it's great to know we provide a comfortable atmosphere for our guests. We are so glad you enjoy staying at the Best Western Catalina Inn, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!



One of the cleanest and most comfortable places we have stayed at at a very reasonable price. Managers were very helpful. Breakfast was good but did not offer hot low salt options. There was very little highway noise at night.

catalinainn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Catalina Inn, responded to this review
We thank you for your kind review. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to ensure each guest room is kept to the highest standards. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you!

"Our Stay"


Have stayed here many times. it is our choice when in Tuscaloosa. It is convenient to all areas about Tuscaloosa without traffic hassles. The stays at this BW hasve always been totally uneventful. Considering the busy roadway fronting the hotel it is surprisingly quiet. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. They are clean and kept. The sole issue i have with the room is the proximity of the toilet to the door. a tight squeeze. A somewhat small inconvenience to put up with.

"Great rate, Very clean, Awesome Staff"


Went down to see daughter at school. The room was really clean. Great location to avoid traffic. The staff was outstanding and friendly. The location was key for avoiding the traffic from the highway to get to the University. Would be great for a game.

"Great Stay"


I stayed at the Best Western the weekend of The University of Alabama's graduation and was extremely impressed. The room was modern and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was getting onto the property when coming from the opposite direction.

"Great Hotel"


Recently stayed at the Best Western Catalina Inn in Northport, Alabama and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Great Location, close to shopping, restaurants and the University of Alabama. The employees are very helpful and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great choice for anyone looking for a nice and reasonably priced place to stay.

"A nice, clean, safe place to stay!"


I stayed here while visiting family. It's a little goofy to get into the lot, but very close to shopping and the town. The room was VERY clean and the place is very quiet. I had good breakfasts and great coffee too. I am a cleaning lady myself, so I see things that others don't...but here I didn't feel like I needed to even worry! The staff was very much on hand every day to be sure things were kept up well. The pool was small, but nice on a hot day. I would recommend staying here.

"This place is a gem."


We unexpectedly needed a room near my new apartment and had seen this one from the highway. Since our other experiences in the the area had been less than good, we tried it and we were delighted. The room was small but freshly and attractively decorated. The bed and linens were top notch. Everything was spotless. Despite the busy area, the room was far enough back from the street to be quiet. Great water pressure, too - perfect for sore achy muscles from moving. We got just what we needed - a good nights sleep.

"Stayed here during a recent home game trip."


This is a good hotel, we stayed almost a week and during a home game weekend. 1 or 2 minor things were brought up to Mgmt. and they were quickly taken care of. We will stay here again. I was curious being so close to the busy street and being on street level about the noise but there was none and slept well. AC was good and cold.

"Clean & Comfortable"


We unexpectedly ended up in Northport at 2AM on a Friday and we were pleasantly surprised by this gem of a hotel. They provided exactly what we needed for a late night drop in and the rooms were exquisitely clean and comforts. We would definitely return!

"Pleasantly surprised"


We recently stayed here for an Alabama football game. We called a cab for a 6pm pick up, at 630pm we still didn't have a ride. The manager of the property was kind enough to drop us off 2 blocks from the stadium. Above and beyond normal service!!

"Leo Perez"


Everything is good, good locator, good neiborghood. I recomended this hotel to friends and familiy: vacation, busineses. When you go to Tuscalusa or Nortport, visited Best Western, i recomended. you have good experience.

"Comfortable and Clean"


We checked in at the hotel and found it to be very clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and well appointed with very comfortable bed. There were no issues and I like it when everything is as it's supposed to be. Breakfast was good and hot - typical hotel fare - and we were gone by 9am. The location is good and the road is a main thoroughfare that moves well even during rush hour.

"Excellent Value"


If you are looking for a basic hotel that meets your travel needs, then I recommend the Best Western, Northport. The rooms are clean, updated and have comfortable beds. It is a one story building in a semi-circle with rooms facing outwards. You park your car right in front of your room, which is very convenient. Breakfast is also offered and included eggs, waffles and various other items. Hotel is a good value.

"Hidden gem"


At first glance, I wasn't sure I wanted to stay in an old motel. After a closer look and seeing my room, I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was definitely updated and clean. The entire place is well-maintained. The parking lot and walkways are well-lit. There are restaurants, groceries, and fast food all close by. My working hours this week kept me from checking out the breakfast, so I can't say anything to that, although the breakfast area/lobby is a bit small. I would definitely recommend this place and would stay there again if in town.