Codice vantaggio

GLo Hotel Best Western DeSoto Dallas, Desoto

1215 N I-35 E, 75115, Desoto, United States - Vedi su una mappa
GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas - Facciata dell'albergo Il GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas è situato nel centro di Desoto. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Situato a DeSoto, Texas, il GL? Best Western DeSoto Dallas si trova nei pressi del Methodist Charlton Medical Center e del Country View Golf Club. Questo hotel si trova inoltre nella zona del Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center e del Dallas World Aquarium. Questo nuovo hotel boutique è caratterizzato da finiture eleganti e moderne con enfasi di colore che cattureranno sia i viaggiatori d'affari, sia i turisti. Una hall spettacolare accoglierà gli ospiti al loro arrivo, offrendo spazi per rilassarsi e stare con la propria famiglia o gli amici. L'hotel dispone di un centro fitness all'avanguardia e la dinamica area colazione è il fulcro delle attività mattutine, quando gli ospiti fanno il pieno di energia per la giornata. Questo hotel GL? rappresenta l'equilibrio perfetto tra rapporto qualità/prezzo, design e confort, assicurando agli ospiti il meglio di tutti questi aspetti per un soggiorno indimenticabile. I servizi disponibili presso il nostro hotel includono colazione completa all'americana gratuita, idromassaggio per 15 persone, bar, scrivania con sedia Herman Miller, bollitore per caffè e tè, materasso di marca con imbottitura in gel, eleganti articoli da toeletta, accesso a Internet ad alta velocità gratuito, centro fitness, area business con accesso wireless a Internet, stampa protetta nell'area pubblica e un servizio di lavanderia all'interno dell'hotel. Stai organizzando un evento? Il nostro hotel dispone di oltre 370 metri quadri di spazi per meeting e altri eventi sociali a uso degli ospiti.


Hotel Best Western DeSoto Dallas




i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Lounge bar
    Lounge bar
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 36 viaggiatori
Molto buono
Nella media
Affari Affari
Da solo Da solo
In coppia In coppia
In famiglia In famiglia
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
Qualità del sonno

"Nice place and people."

User 20/06/2019

Nice ,staff was friendly. I will definitely come back to stay agin,hot tub was a pleasure after along day. Modern ,new, small bar but enjoyed none the less. Wish it had a pool, easy access from the interstate plenty of restaurants near.

"Family reunion disaster/Fraudulent charges"

User 16/06/2019

My Dallas family chose this hotel for our family reunion, MAy 24-27, 2019. Two family members checked into their rooms only to find other guests still in the room or checked into the room as well. This type of clerical mistake could have caused bodily harm or death to a person/family entering an occupied room unexpectantly. The first night children were screaming and jumping around until after 1 am in the room next door, the front desk clerk did go to the room twice and the manager compensated us for the inconvenience the next morning. The Best Western Desoto in Mansfield, LA called me the next day and asked me if I still wanted my room reservation. I told the clerk I did not have a room reservation at their location, I was at the Glo Best Western in Desoto, Tx. The clerk called me twice on my cell phone and become aggressive and accusatory and refused to reverse their charges on my card. The manager at the Texas location trying to intervene I had to cancel my charge card on a holiday weekend 1200 miles from home. The other location accessed my credit card information and made fraudulent charges. What kind of hotel brand/chain is this? I am so infuriated and frustrated. I have NEVER had this happen to me at any other hotel brand. I even contacted the corporate office and filed a claim/complaint and one month later I have heard from NO ONE. Don't stay at Best Western, a good deal could cost you. Our family will never stay at this brand EVER again.

"Best vacay"

User 14/06/2019

Loved it nice clean rooms a mini bar plus hot tub and gym definitely coming back shower area was clean and housekeeping is quick and efficient staff is very helpful and a variety of Televison channels


User 14/06/2019

Environment is nice, the staff is nice and friendly, they keep the space clean and organized , all glasses clean and artsy, the beer tap is fresh and potent very nice and dark . The menu is easy to read and plain and simple

"Pleasantly Surprised"

Stop D, Port Orange, Florida 07/06/2019

Walked into the property not knowing it was part of the Best Western family. Got a free beer just for leaving this review! I drive a semi and they have room if you get here early enough, I'll be back.

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello Stop D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent feedback during your recent experience with us here at the GLō! We hope you were able to enjoy your stay and look forward to being your host hotel during your next visit to our area! Thanks again, Gerry T. General Manager

"Theft by maid service"

Discover01403808487, Longview, Texas 03/06/2019

We came with a large group and booked several rooms. Even though the rooms are nice, a couple of us experienced theft of valuables by the maid service. Complaints were not immediately taken into consideration, and even though the do not disturb sign was outside the door, video footage showed a maid and a maintenance person go into those rooms.

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. I sincerely apologize on the behalf of our entire team at the property regarding the incident with the misplaced item. We have complete trust in our team members and their integrity, as we have never experienced this situation at our property before. Also, you stated that "a couple of us" experienced this issue, so I want to verify that this isn't a separate issue... Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please don't hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience at the property or via email at [email protected] Thanks again, Gerry T. General Manager.

"Fantastic Hotel"

User 31/05/2019

Fantastic Hotel! Easy off freeway, easy back on freeway! Wonderful staff, great rooms! My experience with night clerk ( after a long, horrible travel day) was like talking with a great friend! She made me laugh, which I really needed to end my day!! The rooms are really nice!! If you get a chance to stay at a GLO Hotel, do it!!!!

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello Navigator45854983281, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this excellent review regarding your recent experience at our property. We take pride in our hard work here at GLō and appreciate the feedback from our valued guests. We hope to be your destination hotel during your future trips out to our area! Thanks again, Gerry T. General Manager

"Exceptional staff"

TexDave52, Austin, Texas 23/05/2019

First time there, but impressed. The location is so-so...that is, convenient to Dallas but there's nothing to walk to from the property. Still, if you need to do business in DeSoto, Lancaster, or up to Downtown Dallas, it's quite convenient. Front desk staff was exceptional in manner and service.

"Excellent location and staff"

Go04419047253, Little Rock, Arkansas 20/05/2019

This place is great. Staff was best I've encounter in a long time. True customer service. The room was spacious and clean. I love the modern look! Breakfast was yummy and everything was the right temperature. I had no issues and this place changed my thoughts about Best Western hotels. A new standard was set!

"Loved it"

User 03/05/2019

I spent 25 nights in the hotel, i enjoyed every second of it, the staff was amazing, i would definitely come back and would totally recommend them to anyone. Shannen Godfrey is awesome and very ginuinely caring.

"beautiful hotel"

User 25/04/2019

we stayed here in March 2019. The hotel is new and beautiful. they don't accept pets but the room was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great and the hot tub was so relaxing. The cost was reasonable as well. I recommend this hotel to everyone traveling through Desoto, TX.

"First time experience"

Frank B, Austin, Tx 08/04/2019

Last summer while traveling in this area I saw this property being built. I like the new GLO presence. It is a positive step in the positive to catch up with other major hotels. I like the new concept. The rooms are fresh looking with design and colors. Makes it hard to stay in a standard BW property now. No GLO's in my home area.


User 05/04/2019

It was chill, me and my husband celebrated or 10th wedding anniversary. Slept there after our renewal , staycation. Overall, it was really nice. I loved the shower and the decor was very upscale. Good job!

"Great experience"

User 28/03/2019

Everything was great with the 24 hour spa n weight room. The rooms are extremely nice n cozy n the lobby n bar area is great. The workers were very nice n polite. No microwave in room but you had access to the one in the lobby. It was great.

"A Must For the "New Millennium" Traveler"

anthony5089, Saginaw, Michigan 24/03/2019

This hotel style is definitely designed for the New Millennium or Contemporary traveler. As you enter the lobby/ community area you'll find it refreshing and clean. Shiny floor tile and the smell of freshly baked cookies that sit on top of the front desk for guest. There is a bar in the lobby with a nice selection of alcohol and beer. The bar stools are soft and comfortable. There is no pool. However there is a 25 person hot swim tub, this is somthing new. It is large and rectangular surrounded by the appearance of bamboo to create shade and part sun. It appear to be inside the hotel but in reality its actually outdoors. There is a comfortable area with lounge chairs of various styles and cocktail tables which sit along the rear of the swim hot tub. It's amazing. The decor through the hotel has bright vivid colors. Every area is large and spacious; the lobby, breakfast area, sitting community area, bedrooms, bathrooms, workout room and laundry room. The bedrooms has different designs and colors on the shades and walls. No room is the same. The bed was pillow top and pillows were large and fluffy. The sheets were a good grade, nice and smooth and complemented by a nice blanket and comforter. The floors are hard wood and the bathrooms has 2 sliding entry doors, one on each end of the massive bathroom. His as her sinks and plenty of room to maneuver around. The lights can give you the day brightness or a cool slumber evening lighting. Very nice. Lots of shelving and seats to sit my things. More space and areas to put my things on than the average hotel. There was even an armoire with drawers if needed. The breakfast was outstanding. There was a large spread of fresh food and fruits. Plenty of drinks. You could make your own coffee and hot chocolate. Different jucies were available. I liked that there was a choice of two different meats. Also sasuage, potato and pepper chorizo, with corn, grain or flour tortillas for a great breakfast burrito. Of course there were traditional waffles, toast, oatmeal (brown sugar optional), homestyle potatoes. Also boiled, scramble or omelette eggs beautifully aligned the center of the buffet. Cold milk /cereal was there too. Danishes, donuts, muffins (also english) biscuits & gravey played a big role in the spread as well. It was awesome. The lighting and vibe in the dinning room made breakfast up beat and energetic. This hotel style ( The Glo) is different from any other Best Western. It really sets a new wave era. Price was worth the stay. Clean and friendly professional staff. Highly recommended. We will be back.

"Outstanding Hotel"

Maskynzie81, Sweetwater, Texas 17/03/2019

I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were amazing!! Overall-Very clean. I loved all the different furniture and unique light fixtures. :-) The staff at the GLO were very nice and gave detailed information about their hotel. They really wanted us to feel welcomed. Full hot breakfast with full fitness area and heated pool. I will definitely stay here again. 5 star rating!!

"Best Western Glo"

Thomas P, Libertyville, Illinois, United States 02/03/2019

A different kind of Best Western is tech oriented but seems more like minimalism! No carpeting, very spartan rooms. very bland though high use of bright complimentay colors. Hot tub outside, seems squeezed into a patio space. Staff was hard working and attentive but hotel has a cold bare feeling.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts


User 27/02/2019

The staff at the GLO is very outstanding! Their friendliness, cleanliness, professionalism and great rates goes a long way with me. Everytime I come to town I stay at the GLO. This is my home away from home!


User 22/02/2019

I love this hotel. It's comfortable and classy. The staff are helpful and friendly. I like places that I can depend on each time I visit. I know my stay will be nice if I stay here. I would like for the price to go down a bit and a rug on the floor because there are none but I still like this hotel. Yes I will stay again.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We thank you for the your feedback on your experience. Knowing that you have stayed with us before and enjoy every visit is what we strive for. Your expectations are our priority. We hope to see you again at the GLo Desoto!!

"Amanda Carter"

User 10/02/2019

This last 5 days have been a pleasure. I was in Dallas under bad circumstances, my dad is critically ill at VA. The staff was unbelievably welcoming and accommodating. The sweet lady at the front desk, Shay, even called to check on me. The housekeeping staff was so pleasant and was so thoughtful. The managers were fabulous and really went out of their way to help me in any way they could. Breakfast was so good and the area was very clean and stayed stocked! I will go out of my way to stay at the Glo.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hi Amanda, we thank you for sharing your experience with us!! I will share all of your feedback with our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. On behalf of the entire staff, we send the best of wishes and speedy recovery to your dad.

"Sleeping on heaven."

Anita H, Waco, Texas 10/02/2019

Checking into Gloves was warm and I was greeted with open arms. Overall my night was peaceful and the beds were so very comfortable. Location of hotel was convenient to restaurants and department stores.

"A nice place to stay"

TexaStorms, Round Rock, Texas 19/01/2019

I chose GLo to stay due I saw it was a newer construction, close to the proximity of where I needed to be and it advertised a full hot breakfast. The room was very nice but the bathroom setup is awkward. It has a sliding mirror door which when open it closes the closet. It did not have a lock on it so you would assume someone was in the bathroom if it was closed. The beds are very comfortable and clean. The room had a flat screen tv, mini fridge and microwave. There's a lot of road noise from the windows but didn't hear anything from the hallway. The breakfast wasn't great. The eggs were only eatable with a lot of salsa. They had pan sausage and no bacon. They had two waffle makers but one was broken. They had ingredients to add to your waffles, yogurt or oatmeal if preferred. The bread and donuts were stale. Overall the hotel was a nice setup and location, close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. I would probably stay here again if needed.

""Glo" For It"

mitchellm183, Berkeley, California 16/01/2019

New brand for Best Western, and I wanted to check it out during a recent business trip to the area. Although new, the staff was very accommodating and seemed to be very excited about the property. I found the room to be very well appointed and offered everything necessary, including a great work space and sitting area. The amenities were especially nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Overall, I would recommend the property for business, but because it doesn't have a pool, I'm not sure if this would be the best choice for family travel. I had an early departure, so I didn't really get to experience the breakfast, but the space seemed to be quite enjoyable.

"First time at a Glo"

NeTexasDude, Atlanta, Texas 13/01/2019

I'm a diamond BW member and stay over 100 night's a year in them. Had a family visit in Fort Worth so I used 20k points to try this property cause it said it had an indoor pool. We arrived late but the Desk lady let us go for a swim anyway. Daughter was so sad... It's a 8x12 hot tub, not a pool. The room was small like a micro hotel. I liked the no carpet for cleanliness but it makes the floor noisy when people walk. also the sink is cool looking and worked for me but my 10 year old daughter could not use it because it was too tall. I liked the roll down black out curtains bit the door gap allows allot of light in. I liked the overall appearance of the hotel but to me it did NOT measure up to the price. Breakfast was the same ole stuff but at least they did have omlets. I'd most likely skip and gonon to a BW Plus next time.

"Nice hotel but breakfast not good"

kkysar, Edmond, Oklahoma 05/01/2019

Nice appearing hotel. Breakfast was way less than par. Food empty. People had to keep asking for them to refill everything. Bagels stale. Cold eggs. Gross oatmeal. The breakfast attendant made the comment there were too many people. (Isn't that what you want? A booked hotel??) Other than that it was an okay stay. We typically stay with the Marriott chain and those seem above this.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Mrs. Kysar, We sincerely apologize for your experience with our breakfast. We will thoroughly review our breakfast service processes to ensure that these issues don't arise in the future. We want every guest to experience our superior full hot breakfast and GLo-ing staff upon every stay at the GLo Desoto. We hope that you will give us another opportunity when in the Desoto area. Thank you for your feedback.

"Great new boutique hotel!"

2bd, Phoenix, Arizona 03/01/2019

What a fabulous place to stay just outside of Dallas! We experienced probably the best hotel staff we ever encountered - all were friendly, helpful and efficient. The sales manager even went out of her way to provide gluten free and dairy free items for breakfast. There's a good exercise room, a hot tub and a bar. And everything is new and modern! Good job, Glo!

"Met all Expectations"

User 02/01/2019

The room was very small and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable. I enjoyed the blinds, it was daylight outside but once you close the blinds you would think it was nighttime by the darkness. Very comfortable stay.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for the GLo-ing review. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"Beautiful and comfortable hotel"

DebMcAllen, McAllen 13/12/2018

This hotel is a very new, clean and beautiful hotel just south of Dallas. Our family was treated very warmly and professionally here. We slept very well in the comfortable beds. I really loved the fact that there is no carpet in the room. It was so much cleaner. The showers were large and had a huge rain-shower type fixture. There were more than 10 USBs in the room which my teens loved. The breakfast area was bright and modern and the breakfast staff was super accommodating and pleasant. Every attempt to make us happy was made by the staff. There is a beautiful spa area and work out room which I toured, but did not get to use due to the brevity of our stay. The rooms were also quiet. The hotel is very easy to find. They even have electric car fueling stations and a bright, well-lit parking lot. I recommend you stay here. You will love it

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We thank you for the GLo-ing response and feedback from your experience with us and look forward to you and your family staying with us again when in the area. We take pride every day in our GLo experience and providing exceptional superior service to all our our guest.


User 22/11/2018

This hotel is beautiful and contemporary. The ambiance is amazing. The staff is professional, kind and extremely accommodating. The rooms are very nice as well. I love this place and would recommend it to everyone.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our GLo!! We make it our goal that every guest has a memorable experience and hope to see you again on your next stay in the Desoto area.

"I'm staying again!"

User 20/11/2018

I love this place. The staff was friendly and the rooms were great! I only got to stay one night but I would love to stay for an extended period of time. I didn't get to eat the breakfast but I plan on doing so when I stay again. I will definitely be staying again. As a matter, of fact I already have another reservation.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We can't wait to see you again on your next GLo trip and our breakfast will be full, hot and just as GREAT as our rooms and staff!! Thanks for your positive feedback and comments.

"Best hotel in Desoto for sure! It even has a bar"

BHAMChris, birmingham alabama 15/11/2018

So I stayed here for 4 nights and it was great, all of the staff were friendly, the rooms are ample sized, not too big but not to small. Uber Eats Delivers here with no issues, The room was clean, modern and new. I think the tv's are maybe 50" tvs... They are HUGE. Internet was stable and breakfast seemed good, I didn't eat it but it looked like it had a lot of choices.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
You definitely will have to have breakfast on your next trip. We have a Full American breakfast that is served 7am-10am daily, and our friendly staff will be ready to serve you on your next GLo-stay!! Thanks for your positive and GLo-ing feedback!!!

"Great place to stay"

User 11/11/2018

The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and spacious with very comfortable beds. The lobby area was spacious and comfortably furnished. Breakfast had a good variety as well. Looking forward to trying the bar options next time. Definitely will be back. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We are delighted that you enjoyed your GLo experience and look forward to providing you with the Full Bar experience on your next stay!! Thanks for your feedback and comments.

"More than a getaway!"

User 04/11/2018

Amazing customer service, impeccably clean rooms, beautiful interior design, excellent continental breakfast, and is in the perfect location near many restaurants and shopping. I will definitely make this my go to lodging every time I visit the Dallas area for business or leisure.

"Amazingly beautiful ❤️"

dochelej75, DeSoto, Texas 22/10/2018

This hotel was more than what i expected...Brandon and his staff was very nice and very helpful throughout my stay the room was comfortable and clean and i would say hands down this is the BEST hotel Desoto has to offer

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thanks for your positive comments and feedback. We're thrilled you got to experience our GLo brand of hospitality and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again and become your hotel of choice in Desoto.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.