Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Jusqu’à -10% de réduction avec le Club de fidélité en renseignant votre email


Vous avez accès aux meilleurs prix avec le Club de fidélité. Si vous ne souhaitez pas vous inscrire gratuitement au Club, vous pouvez accéder aux tarifs non membres.

close dark

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

GLo Hotel Best Western DeSoto Dallas, Desoto

1215 N I-35 E, 75115, Desoto, United States - Voir sur une carte
GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas - Vue extérieure GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas est idéalement situé dans le centre de Desoto. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Situé à DeSoto, au Texas, l'hôtel GL? Best Western DeSoto Dallas se trouve dans le voisinage du centre médical méthodiste de Charlton et du club de golf Country View. Cet hôtel se trouve à proximité du centre de congrès Kay Bailey Hutchison et de l’aquarium Dallas World. Ce nouvel hôtel boutique, aux finitions raffinées, contemporaines et relevées par de petites touches de couleur, ravira tant les hommes d'affaires que les voyageurs. Une réception spectaculaire accueillera les visiteurs dès leur arrivée, en leur proposant une salle pour se détendre et se réunir en famille et entre amis. L’hôtel propose un centre de fitness ultramoderne, ainsi qu'un espace petit déjeuner, qui sera le centre d'activité matinal pour faire le plein d'énergie avant d'entamer la journée. Cet hôtel Gl? associe dans un équilibre parfait rapport qualité/prix, design et confort garantissant à ses clients ce qui se fait de mieux, pour un voyage inoubliable. Les équipements et services disponibles dans notre hôtel incluent petit déjeuner chaud complet et gratuit, bain bouillonnant 15 places, bar, bureau dans la chambre avec chaise de bureau Herman Miller exclusive, cafetière et théière dans la chambre, matelas à gel exclusif, produits de bain élégants, Internet haut débit gratuit, centre de fitness, centre d'affaires avec Internet sans fil, impression sécurisée dans les parties communes et blanchisserie réservée aux clients de l'hôtel sur place. Vous planifiez un événement ? Notre hôtel met à votre disposition un espace de réunion de plus de plus de 371 mètres carrés.


Hotel Best Western DeSoto Dallas

Itinéraire vers cette adresse



Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Salons/bars
  • Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
    Petit déjeuner américain complet gratuit
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

instagram Partagez vos expériences sur les réseaux sociaux #bestwesternfrance #bestwesternrewards #bestwestern

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 60 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Très bon
En couple En couple
En famille En famille
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
Professionnel Professionnel
Voyage solo Voyage solo
Rapport qualité / prix

"FFE Work Stay"

josephaA8139PQ, Dallas, Texas 17/01/2020

Staff was great ... clean modern look breakfast was pretty good they have a small bar great amenities and jacuzzi hit the spot. I stayed for a week on business it's a great place to stay and I recommend for everyone

"Beautiful Property!"

User 15/01/2020

I was visiting town for a concert and decided to give this hotel a try. It was beautiful on the outside and very clean on the inside. Customer service was outstanding and I was very impressed with the breakfast. Loved the Texas-shaped waffles! How fun! Will definitely stay again if I'm in the area!

"Amazing hotel!!"

User 15/01/2020

This hotel had a great friendly atmosphere from the moment I walked in. I was greeted with a smile upon check in. Amazing breakfast! Everything was clean and lobby smiled great and had games. Will be staying here on my next trip.


373dinah, El Paso, Texas 11/01/2020

I'm glad that I chose this hotel to stay at. I checked in and the lady at the front was so sweet and checked me in quickly. My room was so cool, the colors of the room and the whole hotel are so modern. It looks amazing. I loved the large bathroom, I haven't ever seen a hotel room with that large of a bathroom before!!! Additionally, the room was clean and had a fresh smell right when I walked in the door. Breakfast was delicious as well!

Fearless65541182036, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you so much for encouraging our team to give great customer service each and every time your review is very important to us and we are very thrilled you were able to enjoy all Glo is able to offer to a special guest like you. we hope to see you back soon for another Glowing adventure!!

"Great Local property"

User 11/01/2020

This was A Amazing Property, filled with colorful decor and a spacious lobby. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. The countertops in the bathroom was so cute. I am a Travel Agent and I look for Small things and It was a great experience. Kudos to the front desk staff for taking such great care of me. The front desk lady was so accommodating and even moved me to another room. Way to hold down the brand and go above and beyond. This property was off the freeway, centered around shops and food locations. I highly recommend you staying even for a staycation in the city. Did I mention they had a Buisness center area, and a few games in the lobby that would be a fun conversation piece.

Fearless65541182036, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5 star review we certainly appreciate your staying and getting to enjoy our location so much, our large lobby is very inviting for both big and small and love to have our guest congregate, work or simply relax with there friend . Thank you for encouraging our team members and for taking your time to complete such a wonderful review. Your positive review is very heartwarming to know we were able to provide you with an exceptional customer service. Thank you !!

"Very modern with a retro touch"

Global241020, Baghdad, Iraq 09/01/2020

This hotel was built in 2018 (as I understand it), and did look very recent. The rooms have hardwood floors which I liked, because it gives the rooms a cleaner feel. The mattress was a gel mattress, and was very comfortable. The hotel lobby, common areas, and rooms have a combination of retro and futuristic touches which designers brought together very well. The staff was very polite and helpful. Everything about our stay was enjoyable.

"Lovely hotel."

27tonyad, Willow, Oklahoma 03/01/2020

Wonderful staff..just a great group of people. The rooms are nice...very clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast every morning. The only thing that disappointed me was that the rooms don't have microwaves. Other than that I highly recomened this hotel.


marycC7537YO, San Antonio, Texas 19/12/2019

Was looking forward to this stay and was disappointed, blind wouldn't close correctly, dispenser in restroom didn't work. Customer Service was friendly.but everytime I came down there was someone besides myself waiting at counter for at least 10 to 15 minutes for a worker.

Fearless65541182036, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for submitting a review, I very much apologize for the inconvenience you went through during your stay. We will look forward into this and make sure we train our staff again to ensure a quality customer service. Your review is very important to help us know were we need to work on. Thank you for staying we certainly appreciate your business and please no not hesitate to reach out for your next stay so you may experience a better service, our dear apologies we will be working on changing the blinds and making sure all rooms are to your satisfaction. Thank you for staying at Glo, General Manager

"Physical Accommodations were fine / Customer Service needs improvement"

MDjr1111, Vail, Arizona 10/12/2019

The location of the hotel and the room were OK. Unfortunately, due to a youth sports event, the hotel was inundated with kids and families. I say unfortunately, because the staff was apparently overwhelmed by the influx of people and lost their cool on several occasions that I observed. 1st issue - it is possible for another person to pay for one's room, usually it can be done with a simple phone call or a one-page authorization. Not here. 5 pages of authorization + 1 page reservation + 1 intercontinental phone call only to discover upon check-in that the authorization was not adequate enough. 2nd issue - parents drinking in the lounge, kids running amok in the lobby apparently stressed the front desk staff enough that they then snapped at everyone. 3rd issue - totally my fault, I foolishly appeared in the lobby wearing no shoes. Desk clerk said I had to wear shoes in the lobby. OK. I walked toward my spouse to get the room key when the desk clerk threatened to call the police. Seriously? Who acts this way? Although the price was (eventually) right, and the location was good, I will not stay here again.

Fearless65541182036, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello Mr.Jr 1111, Thank you for submitting your review, we certainly appreciate you letting us know on what areas we can work with and take care of every single guest every time. We will make sure our staff is well trained on how to handle large groups and maintain calm on a busy environment to better accommodate all of our guest every single time they visit. Your business is very important to us, please accept our apologies regarding this situation and consider staying with us again so you may experience an exceptional customers service for you and your family. Happy Holiday's !! Thank you, General Manager

"Great experience"

User 01/12/2019

I really enjoyed my stay. I was here for 3 weeks and the staff was so accommodating. The weekends were a little noisy with multiple people staying here. The walls are thin. I'm ok with a little noise as it wasnt all night. I would stay here again.

Fearless65541182036, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for submitting your review, You are very important to us and we appreciate the 5 star review, i am glad our team was able to provide you with exceptional service. Reviews like your helps us know how we can better assist our customers and also encourage us to keep giving great customer service. Thank you for staying at Glo, HOpe to see you back soon!!!

"Night Before the Wedding Disaster"

User 05/11/2019

Very disappointed in the management and customer service of this hotel. I booked 2 rooms for me and my bridal party to stay at the night before my wedding. I reserved the rooms weeks before my wedding. I even got 2 confirmation emails. I showed up on the day of my reservation to check-in and set up the rooms all cute before all my bridesmaids checked in. Upon arrival, the front desk told me I only had one room reserved, I quickly pulled up my confirmation email for 2 rooms for 7 people. The individual at the front desk said, "Sorry, we don't have that in our system let me call my manager." After getting in contact with the manager I was informed they had no rooms and that I could have one room but I was kinda out of luck. I asked if I could be put in another Best Western hotel but they were all very far away from my venue for my wedding the next day. The individual at the front desk said I could have corporates number but that it wasn't their fault and that they did not have room for me and my bridal party even though I had already reserved 2 rooms weeks in advance. I had to call several hotels in the area to see if they had rooms last minute and I couldn't find any that could hold all of us at one place within a reasonable distance from the venue. I ended up having to stay at the parent's house of one of my husband's groomsmen and some of my girls had to sleep on pallets on the floor. I was also 30 minutes late to my rehearsal/rehearsal dinner because I was trying to figure out how my reservation got lost and trying to find a new place since everyone was arriving! The hotel's solution was to call the next day, they never did and my mom had to step out from getting ready and call asking what they were going to do to make this right. All they said they were going to do was not charge my card and said that they could give me a couple rewards points towards my next stay at their hotel... I suggest not staying here if you have an important event. I'm also still waiting for a call from corporate to try to fix the situation and it has been over a week. I was really excited to stay at this new hotel and very sad I had a bad time.

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Ms. Bailey, as a hotel we are extremely sorry to year about your experience regarding your reservation at our hotel. We investigated this matter, because it was deeply troubling to us that when we are not able to serve our needs during your bridal party. In our discovery, we only found one reservation which was reserved under your name, but we are trying to contact the travel agent you reserved your room through to further investigate why you were sent two confirmation, while the hotel was only sent one reservation. We understand how important weddings and bridal parties can be in ones life, and we will like to make it right for you and your family. Please contact us so that we can make it right. We hope you will give us another chance to experience the GLō culture that we strive to provide to every guest.

"Clean room and friendly staff"

Cadi F, Canyon Lake, Texas 31/10/2019

I heard someone complain that the rooms look like a dorm room. That's what I find very appealing about them. They look like a very, very nice dorm room. The floors are not carpeted, so I don't wonder what's in the carpeting. There are USB ports everywhere. The shower is huge, and the shampoo, conditioner, and body wash are mounted on the wall so you can use as much as you want and not try to squeeze it out of a small bottle. The staff is very friendly, and the breakfast is good. Not a huge selection, but all well made.

Fearless65541182036, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review Ms. Cadi F, im very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our team will be very thrilled to see such a nice review which will be an encouragement for them to keep providing exceptional and unique experience. Happy Holiday's we hope to see you back soon!!

"My recent stay"

nurse31us, DeSoto, Texas 27/10/2019

I enjoyed my recent stay. The rooms were clean but somewhat small. The hotel is extremely quiet which is good and bad. The lobby could be a little more lively and less sterile. The staff is very friendly

"Last minute reservation"

User 10/10/2019

What a refreshing stay! Modern, clean, inviting. Only one issue, food was left in the fridge from a previous guest... yuck! The bathroom was equipped with toiletries that were top of the line that you would find at an upper scale hotel.

"Nice spot"

J L, Cypress, Texas 09/10/2019

Property looks nice. Walls are thin. We heard the neighbors on each side every night. Power went out during our stay to whole neighborhood. This meant cold showers and walking up and down stairs. We were only compensated $15 on the bill. My daughter did find a strain of hair in her bed. Water bugs but to be expected after a hard rain.

"Very Good Stay!!!"

User 08/10/2019

My experience was great actually, for starters breakfast was on point. I love the variety of choices. The rooms are clean (non smoke environment). Aslo with New Up to date concept the place s very elegant. Will be coming back to this Hotel, I met the owner hes cool and attends to customer needs as well as management. I Highly recommend this Hotel for stay. Thanks, Jigger

"Poor Service on Reservation"

User 05/10/2019

I made reservations for a room, when I get there the next day I was put down as a no show and charged for there mistake, then given a room at a higher rate than what I got the first rate, after talking to management ,they said they would give me a free night due to their mistake, then they changed it, and charged more for the room. I call an talked to the manager, all she could say was it was a new employee and she didn't know , my opinion is the customer is right, due to your big mistake, But I will never stay at that Location again. Very Poor Management.

"Urine & Cigarettes"

User 04/10/2019

Not sure I will be staying at the Desoto location again, nor recommending it. We were checked in to room 305 which was already occupied. The man actually came to the door!!!!!! We went back down stair and told her the room was occupied. She then said the room assignment were made that morning she had no control!!!! We didn't book until late even on Oct. 2nd, because we had remodeling issues and couldnt stay at home for the night!!!! Then we get up to the room and it smelled of urine and cigarettes!!! I explained to the young lady the next morning her response was I'm sorry we charged them for that!!!!!!! Not a very good experience!!!! At ALL to say the least!!!!!!

GLoDesoto, Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us last week. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we take concerns like yours very seriously. We are sorry due to a new employee you were assigned the wrong room key, we take security and privacy of our guest very seriously, and this to happen was absolutely unacceptable. We have the team member who checked you in, under retraining so that this never repeats. Once again, we apologize, and I hope you give us an opportunity to serve you in future so that you can experience the guest service experience we strive to provide our guest.

"The GLO"

20031974, Killeen, Texas 25/09/2019

what and excllent hotel right of interstate yet close enough to Dallas but not in Dallas. The decor !!! GREAT place from TOP to the bottom. Great people no problem @ all Clean and peaceful !!! close to restruant, gas station. Easy acess to the interstate

"Extremely pleased"

jajohnson2930, Mexia, Texas 02/09/2019

At first I was skeptical about staying at a Best Western but I was blown away by this hotel! The room was immaculate and stylish. I was definitely impressed for didn't know Best Western could bring it like this. Highly recommend this hotel.


DM510, Fargo, North Dakota 19/08/2019

Very different twist for Best Western. This is a boutique style hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was with a group that had to leave for work prior to breakfast being served and they made sure to have it ready early. Very good guest services! There was no microwave in my room, but I was able to use the one downstairs and I did have a fridge. Close to lots of restaurants.

"Fancy!! "

iamjoeledbetter, DeSoto, Texas 27/07/2019

It's been a fabulous stay! The rooms are very well maintained and their service has be excellent so far. AND..... if you leave a review on Travel Advisor you get a free beer!! Try the Blood and Honey Revolver on tap. It's delicious!!! Also Kelsei who checked me in was very awesome & nice! EVERYTHING she does while at her job is done with EXCELLENCE!!!

"Great place to unwind after work"

Vitar06, Montgomery, Alabama 27/07/2019

I travel with business and have to say out of the hotels I stay in this is by far my favorite. The staff is always pleasant and polite. The atmosphere is very laid back and the decor adds to a unique atmosphere that other hotels can't match. One of my favorite features are the large luxurious walk-in showers

"Great staff. Great stay."

kimbrichschool, Converse, Texas 13/07/2019

Good Stay. Great Staff! Clean facility. Room is small but cute;bed lamps too low though-cant use bedside table. Breakfast was adequate; staff need better food handling skills, but very helpful in meeting needs. I will return.

"Glo hotel"

User 24/06/2019

I stayed at the GLO hotel by recommendation by the holiday inn express. The former hotel was sold out. The glo hotel smells fresh and offers great hospitality. Kelsei the greeter at the front desk also bartender was very welcoming.

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello Zachary P, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. We appreciate you for taking time out of your busy schedule to acknowledge our property and our team member Kelsei. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Gerry T. General Manager

"Nice place and people."

User 20/06/2019

Nice ,staff was friendly. I will definitely come back to stay agin,hot tub was a pleasure after along day. Modern ,new, small bar but enjoyed none the less. Wish it had a pool, easy access from the interstate plenty of restaurants near.

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello Atlmicah, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review regarding your recent experience at our property. We appreciate any and all feedback that we receive from our guests, letting us know how our team is performing for our customers. We hope to see you again soon as your destination hotel during your next visit out to our area! Thanks again, Gerry T. General Manager

"Family reunion disaster/Fraudulent charges"

User 16/06/2019

My Dallas family chose this hotel for our family reunion, MAy 24-27, 2019. Two family members checked into their rooms only to find other guests still in the room or checked into the room as well. This type of clerical mistake could have caused bodily harm or death to a person/family entering an occupied room unexpectantly. The first night children were screaming and jumping around until after 1 am in the room next door, the front desk clerk did go to the room twice and the manager compensated us for the inconvenience the next morning. The Best Western Desoto in Mansfield, LA called me the next day and asked me if I still wanted my room reservation. I told the clerk I did not have a room reservation at their location, I was at the Glo Best Western in Desoto, Tx. The clerk called me twice on my cell phone and become aggressive and accusatory and refused to reverse their charges on my card. The manager at the Texas location trying to intervene I had to cancel my charge card on a holiday weekend 1200 miles from home. The other location accessed my credit card information and made fraudulent charges. What kind of hotel brand/chain is this? I am so infuriated and frustrated. I have NEVER had this happen to me at any other hotel brand. I even contacted the corporate office and filed a claim/complaint and one month later I have heard from NO ONE. Don't stay at Best Western, a good deal could cost you. Our family will never stay at this brand EVER again.

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello MrsTeamV, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your experience at our property. Again, I am sincerely sorry for how the other Best Western property handled your reservation, as well as the discrepancies that you endured at our property. I can sincerely state to you that this isn't the typical experience that you would normally experience at our property. I cannot state that for any other hotel, but I like to think that we go above and beyond for our guests, here at the GLo. I tried my best to help resolve the discrepancy you experience from the other property, but was unable to contact their manager regarding your reservation. We appreciate any and all feedback regarding guest experiences to utilize as opportunities for improvement and hope we are able to provide a more exceptional experience for you should you decide to stay at our property in the future. Thanks again, Gerry T. General Manager

"Best vacay"

User 14/06/2019

Loved it nice clean rooms a mini bar plus hot tub and gym definitely coming back shower area was clean and housekeeping is quick and efficient staff is very helpful and a variety of Televison channels

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello Oclark73, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. I am pleased that you were able to utilize and experience some of the facilities that our property has to offer. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Gerry T. General Manager


User 14/06/2019

Environment is nice, the staff is nice and friendly, they keep the space clean and organized , all glasses clean and artsy, the beer tap is fresh and potent very nice and dark . The menu is easy to read and plain and simple

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello Tatiana T, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our bar at the Front Desk! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Gerry T. General Manager

"Pleasantly Surprised"

Stop D, Port Orange, Florida 07/06/2019

Walked into the property not knowing it was part of the Best Western family. Got a free beer just for leaving this review! I drive a semi and they have room if you get here early enough, I'll be back.

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello Stop D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some excellent feedback during your recent experience with us here at the GLō! We hope you were able to enjoy your stay and look forward to being your host hotel during your next visit to our area! Thanks again, Gerry T. General Manager

"Theft by maid service"

Discover01403808487, Longview, Texas 03/06/2019

We came with a large group and booked several rooms. Even though the rooms are nice, a couple of us experienced theft of valuables by the maid service. Complaints were not immediately taken into consideration, and even though the do not disturb sign was outside the door, video footage showed a maid and a maintenance person go into those rooms.

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent experience at our property. I sincerely apologize on the behalf of our entire team at the property regarding the incident with the misplaced item. We have complete trust in our team members and their integrity, as we have never experienced this situation at our property before. Also, you stated that "a couple of us" experienced this issue, so I want to verify that this isn't a separate issue... Again, we apologize for the inconvenience. If you would like to discuss this situation further, please don't hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience at the property or via email at [email protected] Thanks again, Gerry T. General Manager.

"Fantastic Hotel"

User 31/05/2019

Fantastic Hotel! Easy off freeway, easy back on freeway! Wonderful staff, great rooms! My experience with night clerk ( after a long, horrible travel day) was like talking with a great friend! She made me laugh, which I really needed to end my day!! The rooms are really nice!! If you get a chance to stay at a GLO Hotel, do it!!!!

GLoDesoto, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hello Navigator45854983281, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this excellent review regarding your recent experience at our property. We take pride in our hard work here at GLō and appreciate the feedback from our valued guests. We hope to be your destination hotel during your future trips out to our area! Thanks again, Gerry T. General Manager

"Exceptional staff"

TexDave52, Austin, Texas 23/05/2019

First time there, but impressed. The location is so-so...that is, convenient to Dallas but there's nothing to walk to from the property. Still, if you need to do business in DeSoto, Lancaster, or up to Downtown Dallas, it's quite convenient. Front desk staff was exceptional in manner and service.

"Excellent location and staff"

Go04419047253, Little Rock, Arkansas 20/05/2019

This place is great. Staff was best I've encounter in a long time. True customer service. The room was spacious and clean. I love the modern look! Breakfast was yummy and everything was the right temperature. I had no issues and this place changed my thoughts about Best Western hotels. A new standard was set!

"Loved it"

User 03/05/2019

I spent 25 nights in the hotel, i enjoyed every second of it, the staff was amazing, i would definitely come back and would totally recommend them to anyone. Shannen Godfrey is awesome and very ginuinely caring.

"beautiful hotel"

User 25/04/2019

we stayed here in March 2019. The hotel is new and beautiful. they don't accept pets but the room was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great and the hot tub was so relaxing. The cost was reasonable as well. I recommend this hotel to everyone traveling through Desoto, TX.

"First time experience"

Frank B, Austin, Tx 08/04/2019

Last summer while traveling in this area I saw this property being built. I like the new GLO presence. It is a positive step in the positive to catch up with other major hotels. I like the new concept. The rooms are fresh looking with design and colors. Makes it hard to stay in a standard BW property now. No GLO's in my home area.


User 05/04/2019

It was chill, me and my husband celebrated or 10th wedding anniversary. Slept there after our renewal , staycation. Overall, it was really nice. I loved the shower and the decor was very upscale. Good job!

"Great experience"

User 28/03/2019

Everything was great with the 24 hour spa n weight room. The rooms are extremely nice n cozy n the lobby n bar area is great. The workers were very nice n polite. No microwave in room but you had access to the one in the lobby. It was great.

"A Must For the "New Millennium" Traveler"

anthony5089, Saginaw, Michigan 24/03/2019

This hotel style is definitely designed for the New Millennium or Contemporary traveler. As you enter the lobby/ community area you'll find it refreshing and clean. Shiny floor tile and the smell of freshly baked cookies that sit on top of the front desk for guest. There is a bar in the lobby with a nice selection of alcohol and beer. The bar stools are soft and comfortable. There is no pool. However there is a 25 person hot swim tub, this is somthing new. It is large and rectangular surrounded by the appearance of bamboo to create shade and part sun. It appear to be inside the hotel but in reality its actually outdoors. There is a comfortable area with lounge chairs of various styles and cocktail tables which sit along the rear of the swim hot tub. It's amazing. The decor through the hotel has bright vivid colors. Every area is large and spacious; the lobby, breakfast area, sitting community area, bedrooms, bathrooms, workout room and laundry room. The bedrooms has different designs and colors on the shades and walls. No room is the same. The bed was pillow top and pillows were large and fluffy. The sheets were a good grade, nice and smooth and complemented by a nice blanket and comforter. The floors are hard wood and the bathrooms has 2 sliding entry doors, one on each end of the massive bathroom. His as her sinks and plenty of room to maneuver around. The lights can give you the day brightness or a cool slumber evening lighting. Very nice. Lots of shelving and seats to sit my things. More space and areas to put my things on than the average hotel. There was even an armoire with drawers if needed. The breakfast was outstanding. There was a large spread of fresh food and fruits. Plenty of drinks. You could make your own coffee and hot chocolate. Different jucies were available. I liked that there was a choice of two different meats. Also sasuage, potato and pepper chorizo, with corn, grain or flour tortillas for a great breakfast burrito. Of course there were traditional waffles, toast, oatmeal (brown sugar optional), homestyle potatoes. Also boiled, scramble or omelette eggs beautifully aligned the center of the buffet. Cold milk /cereal was there too. Danishes, donuts, muffins (also english) biscuits & gravey played a big role in the spread as well. It was awesome. The lighting and vibe in the dinning room made breakfast up beat and energetic. This hotel style ( The Glo) is different from any other Best Western. It really sets a new wave era. Price was worth the stay. Clean and friendly professional staff. Highly recommended. We will be back.

"Outstanding Hotel"

Maskynzie81, Sweetwater, Texas 17/03/2019

I really enjoyed my stay. The beds were amazing!! Overall-Very clean. I loved all the different furniture and unique light fixtures. :-) The staff at the GLO were very nice and gave detailed information about their hotel. They really wanted us to feel welcomed. Full hot breakfast with full fitness area and heated pool. I will definitely stay here again. 5 star rating!!

"Best Western Glo"

Thomas P, Libertyville, Illinois, United States 02/03/2019

A different kind of Best Western is tech oriented but seems more like minimalism! No carpeting, very spartan rooms. very bland though high use of bright complimentay colors. Hot tub outside, seems squeezed into a patio space. Staff was hard working and attentive but hotel has a cold bare feeling.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts


User 27/02/2019

The staff at the GLO is very outstanding! Their friendliness, cleanliness, professionalism and great rates goes a long way with me. Everytime I come to town I stay at the GLO. This is my home away from home!


User 22/02/2019

I love this hotel. It's comfortable and classy. The staff are helpful and friendly. I like places that I can depend on each time I visit. I know my stay will be nice if I stay here. I would like for the price to go down a bit and a rug on the floor because there are none but I still like this hotel. Yes I will stay again.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We thank you for the your feedback on your experience. Knowing that you have stayed with us before and enjoy every visit is what we strive for. Your expectations are our priority. We hope to see you again at the GLo Desoto!!

"Amanda Carter"

User 10/02/2019

This last 5 days have been a pleasure. I was in Dallas under bad circumstances, my dad is critically ill at VA. The staff was unbelievably welcoming and accommodating. The sweet lady at the front desk, Shay, even called to check on me. The housekeeping staff was so pleasant and was so thoughtful. The managers were fabulous and really went out of their way to help me in any way they could. Breakfast was so good and the area was very clean and stayed stocked! I will go out of my way to stay at the Glo.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Hi Amanda, we thank you for sharing your experience with us!! I will share all of your feedback with our team. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. On behalf of the entire staff, we send the best of wishes and speedy recovery to your dad.

"Sleeping on heaven."

Anita H, Waco, Texas 10/02/2019

Checking into Gloves was warm and I was greeted with open arms. Overall my night was peaceful and the beds were so very comfortable. Location of hotel was convenient to restaurants and department stores.

"A nice place to stay"

TexaStorms, Round Rock, Texas 19/01/2019

I chose GLo to stay due I saw it was a newer construction, close to the proximity of where I needed to be and it advertised a full hot breakfast. The room was very nice but the bathroom setup is awkward. It has a sliding mirror door which when open it closes the closet. It did not have a lock on it so you would assume someone was in the bathroom if it was closed. The beds are very comfortable and clean. The room had a flat screen tv, mini fridge and microwave. There's a lot of road noise from the windows but didn't hear anything from the hallway. The breakfast wasn't great. The eggs were only eatable with a lot of salsa. They had pan sausage and no bacon. They had two waffle makers but one was broken. They had ingredients to add to your waffles, yogurt or oatmeal if preferred. The bread and donuts were stale. Overall the hotel was a nice setup and location, close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. I would probably stay here again if needed.

""Glo" For It"

mitchellm183, Berkeley, California 16/01/2019

New brand for Best Western, and I wanted to check it out during a recent business trip to the area. Although new, the staff was very accommodating and seemed to be very excited about the property. I found the room to be very well appointed and offered everything necessary, including a great work space and sitting area. The amenities were especially nice, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Overall, I would recommend the property for business, but because it doesn't have a pool, I'm not sure if this would be the best choice for family travel. I had an early departure, so I didn't really get to experience the breakfast, but the space seemed to be quite enjoyable.

"First time at a Glo"

NeTexasDude, Atlanta, Texas 13/01/2019

I'm a diamond BW member and stay over 100 night's a year in them. Had a family visit in Fort Worth so I used 20k points to try this property cause it said it had an indoor pool. We arrived late but the Desk lady let us go for a swim anyway. Daughter was so sad... It's a 8x12 hot tub, not a pool. The room was small like a micro hotel. I liked the no carpet for cleanliness but it makes the floor noisy when people walk. also the sink is cool looking and worked for me but my 10 year old daughter could not use it because it was too tall. I liked the roll down black out curtains bit the door gap allows allot of light in. I liked the overall appearance of the hotel but to me it did NOT measure up to the price. Breakfast was the same ole stuff but at least they did have omlets. I'd most likely skip and gonon to a BW Plus next time.

"Nice hotel but breakfast not good"

kkysar, Edmond, Oklahoma 05/01/2019

Nice appearing hotel. Breakfast was way less than par. Food empty. People had to keep asking for them to refill everything. Bagels stale. Cold eggs. Gross oatmeal. The breakfast attendant made the comment there were too many people. (Isn't that what you want? A booked hotel??) Other than that it was an okay stay. We typically stay with the Marriott chain and those seem above this.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Mrs. Kysar, We sincerely apologize for your experience with our breakfast. We will thoroughly review our breakfast service processes to ensure that these issues don't arise in the future. We want every guest to experience our superior full hot breakfast and GLo-ing staff upon every stay at the GLo Desoto. We hope that you will give us another opportunity when in the Desoto area. Thank you for your feedback.

"Great new boutique hotel!"

2bd, Phoenix, Arizona 03/01/2019

What a fabulous place to stay just outside of Dallas! We experienced probably the best hotel staff we ever encountered - all were friendly, helpful and efficient. The sales manager even went out of her way to provide gluten free and dairy free items for breakfast. There's a good exercise room, a hot tub and a bar. And everything is new and modern! Good job, Glo!

"Met all Expectations"

User 02/01/2019

The room was very small and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable. I enjoyed the blinds, it was daylight outside but once you close the blinds you would think it was nighttime by the darkness. Very comfortable stay.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thank you for the GLo-ing review. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

"Beautiful and comfortable hotel"

DebMcAllen, McAllen 13/12/2018

This hotel is a very new, clean and beautiful hotel just south of Dallas. Our family was treated very warmly and professionally here. We slept very well in the comfortable beds. I really loved the fact that there is no carpet in the room. It was so much cleaner. The showers were large and had a huge rain-shower type fixture. There were more than 10 USBs in the room which my teens loved. The breakfast area was bright and modern and the breakfast staff was super accommodating and pleasant. Every attempt to make us happy was made by the staff. There is a beautiful spa area and work out room which I toured, but did not get to use due to the brevity of our stay. The rooms were also quiet. The hotel is very easy to find. They even have electric car fueling stations and a bright, well-lit parking lot. I recommend you stay here. You will love it

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We thank you for the GLo-ing response and feedback from your experience with us and look forward to you and your family staying with us again when in the area. We take pride every day in our GLo experience and providing exceptional superior service to all our our guest.


User 22/11/2018

This hotel is beautiful and contemporary. The ambiance is amazing. The staff is professional, kind and extremely accommodating. The rooms are very nice as well. I love this place and would recommend it to everyone.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our GLo!! We make it our goal that every guest has a memorable experience and hope to see you again on your next stay in the Desoto area.

"I'm staying again!"

User 20/11/2018

I love this place. The staff was friendly and the rooms were great! I only got to stay one night but I would love to stay for an extended period of time. I didn't get to eat the breakfast but I plan on doing so when I stay again. I will definitely be staying again. As a matter, of fact I already have another reservation.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We can't wait to see you again on your next GLo trip and our breakfast will be full, hot and just as GREAT as our rooms and staff!! Thanks for your positive feedback and comments.

"Best hotel in Desoto for sure! It even has a bar"

BHAMChris, birmingham alabama 15/11/2018

So I stayed here for 4 nights and it was great, all of the staff were friendly, the rooms are ample sized, not too big but not to small. Uber Eats Delivers here with no issues, The room was clean, modern and new. I think the tv's are maybe 50" tvs... They are HUGE. Internet was stable and breakfast seemed good, I didn't eat it but it looked like it had a lot of choices.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
You definitely will have to have breakfast on your next trip. We have a Full American breakfast that is served 7am-10am daily, and our friendly staff will be ready to serve you on your next GLo-stay!! Thanks for your positive and GLo-ing feedback!!!

"Great place to stay"

User 11/11/2018

The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and spacious with very comfortable beds. The lobby area was spacious and comfortably furnished. Breakfast had a good variety as well. Looking forward to trying the bar options next time. Definitely will be back. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
We are delighted that you enjoyed your GLo experience and look forward to providing you with the Full Bar experience on your next stay!! Thanks for your feedback and comments.

"More than a getaway!"

User 04/11/2018

Amazing customer service, impeccably clean rooms, beautiful interior design, excellent continental breakfast, and is in the perfect location near many restaurants and shopping. I will definitely make this my go to lodging every time I visit the Dallas area for business or leisure.

"Amazingly beautiful ❤️"

dochelej75, DeSoto, Texas 22/10/2018

This hotel was more than what i expected...Brandon and his staff was very nice and very helpful throughout my stay the room was comfortable and clean and i would say hands down this is the BEST hotel Desoto has to offer

Brandon M, General Manager at GLo Best Western DeSoto Dallas, responded to this review
Thanks for your positive comments and feedback. We're thrilled you got to experience our GLo brand of hospitality and service. We look forward to having you stay with us again and become your hotel of choice in Desoto.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.