CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, Alvin

1535 S Bypass 35, 77511-4102, Alvin, United States - Vedi su una mappa
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin - Facciata dell'albergo Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin è situato nel centro di Alvin. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin è il luogo perfetto in cui soggiornare quando sei in visita a famigliari e amici, alle attrazioni o alle aziende della zona.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Alvin

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 183 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
70
Molto buono
48
Nella media
26
Scarso
24
Pessimo
15
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
37
Da solo Da solo
14
In coppia In coppia
29
In famiglia In famiglia
83
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
16
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Family trip to Alvin"

5
kelleymo63, San Antonio, Texas 12/08/2019

This hotel was excellent for us. The location was great. The beds and pillows were great as well. The breakfast was typical continental breakfast. The pool felt wonderful since the weather was hot!! The only drawback-not to us though-the hotel did not have an elevator.

AlvinTexas, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
We want to thank you for taking your time to fill out the survey and for letting us know how we are doing. Yes, the hotel was built without an elevator but we do try to accommodate anyone who needs downstairs as best we can. Do hope you were able to take advantage of our hot breakfast items, such as eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. Our staff is very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and the beds. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again.

"Clean room, ice cold service."

4
ChicRoadTripper, Houston, Texas 22/07/2019

Not pleased with the service here this time. I have stayed in this property before and this time it was for the convenience to proximity to a wedding we were attending, so, I asked for a late check-out to get ready for this event and she said late check out is twelve and is $20.00 after that. Well, I feel that a customer whom has repeatedly chosen their property over the many others in the area, could possibly be treated with such loyalty in return. But I was firmly told no, so, obviously my repeated business there is not valued, so I will not be returning to this property. So, instead of granting a complimentary hour at $20.00, they've lost a three-two four times a year customer at 250.00 - 350.00.

"Great experience"

5
User 22/06/2019

The staff was very professional and welcoming and the rooms and lobby have nice decor. There was a good breakfast with lots of options and good tasting coffee. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area again.

AlvinTexas, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
Hello Roam29527995698, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review concerning your stay here at Sure Stay By Best Western Alvin. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and everything was met to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you again and consider a future stay if you are in the area. Again we appreciate your positive feedback. If you have any questions you may contact us personally at 281-756-8800. Thank you, Sure Stay By Best Western.

"Trip to Alvin, 2019"

4
bniceangel, Las Cruces, New Mexico 11/06/2019

We booked a room for 2 at the SureStay Plus Hotel through the Best Western website. I do not remember it saying anything about there NOT being an elevator in the hotel, and I forgot to ask for a downstairs room. When we got there, I asked and of course they were booked solid, I explained my sister had recently had back surgery, but the male employee at the front desk was unconcerned, did not even try to move anyone around. He was not helpful in anyway that night or the next night when I tried to use the hotel computer, he could NOT get it to come on. The room was great, bed and pillows were so comfortable, hotel was in a good spot for where we needed to go and was also close to main roads to take a side trip down to Galveston one afternoon. Did not use the swimming pool, but it looked nice. I would stay here again, but I would make sure to request a lower room.

AlvinTexas, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . Sincerely, 54059 Property SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin

"non functioning equipment"

2
ciera1love, Bulverde, Texas 01/06/2019

booked this hotel the night before our cruise. I would not recommend this hotel. We were looking forward to a nice walk a the local park and soaking in the hot tub. But the hot tub wasn't working (control center covered in ants). So, then I thought I would like to work out. Well, that equipment wasn't working either. The elliptical was broken. The treadmill was broken, and the tv in the workout room didn't work either. Unreal. Add to that the crazy road noise. We will never stay here again. The young man at the front desk did try to get the tv working.

AlvinTexas, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time out of you day to complete our survey. We do apologize for not exceeding your satisfaction during your stay. We promise to look into those problems and fix them. We hope you consider on giving up another chance to meet your satisfaction in the near future, again we do apologize. If you have any questions you may contact us directly Thank you Sure Stay In Alvin

"Non working Hot Tub"

3
Trail60955790569, Victoria, Texas 01/06/2019

The hotel in itself is really clean. The majority of the staff are amazing, and super sweet. Our soul purpose for staying here is because my husband is currently working 14hr days in Alvin. He wanted to stay somewhere with a hot tub. Well the pictures of the pool and hot tub look great, but the hot tub never worked and the pool was pretty gross the majority of the days we stayed there. They had to track down a net an WE cleaned the pool.

AlvinTexas, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. We do apologize for not exceeding your satisfaction during your stay. We promise to look into those problems and fix them. We hope you consider on giving up another chance to meet your satisfaction in the near future. Again we do apologize. If you have any questions you may contact us directly Thank you Sure Stay In Alvin

"Nice basic hotel"

4
User 25/05/2019

If you do no want to haul your bags up stairs ask for a ground floor room as this property doesn't have an elevator. Other than that this is a clean basic hotel room. Breakfast is provided, the waffles were good.

AlvinTexas, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Yes we do apologize for not having an elevator at the moment. We are glad everything else was met to your satisfaction. We do hope you come back for another stay. Thank you again. Have a great day. Sincerely, Sure Stay By Best Western Alvin.

"AAAALVIN!!!!"

4
Howard A, New Braunfels,TX, United States 20/04/2019

Sure Stay Location in Alvin TX is next door to former Best Western, Now a M-6, but this former 8 has upgraded to a 9 and improvements are still being done as some workers were busy with those things when I arrived. The rooms are comfortably large with the expected amenities such as a large TV, coffee maker, micro, fridge (with Freezer!), desk, adequate bath linens although the weave pattern on towels was like a farm field with furrow like pattern, alittle rough on the skin but highly absorbent - Passes, two locations for hanging clothes, so if you are traveling and want to remove all clothing from your vehicle - rooms can probably accomodate you. comfy bed, darn good A/C unit. Carpet could use a replacement but it looks like that will be coming soon from the work I witnessed. Otherwise,m for the price of the stay, no complaints! Work in progress but tolerable as there was no disturbing noises and of course they can't work on every room at one time! Stop in, it is reasonable and large selection of TV channels.

AlvinTexas, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were not bothered by the work being done. We do want our guest to have a nice comfortable experience at our hotel. We appreciate your take on our property and hope you come to stay with us again.

"Ran down hotel with poor customer service"

2
User 01/04/2019

When we pulled up to the hotel we noticed how ran down the outside was. After traveling all day we were just ready to rest. Thinking the inside would have been better we decided to stay. Upon entering the establishment we noticed how unkempt and rundown it appeared. After check in, which was interrupted several times by the employee who was also handling another billing dispute with another guest, we asked where the elevator was. They dont have one. Once we made it by the drunk guest who was singing by the outside door, drug a 40 pound bag up the 2 flights of stairs, and had to force open our doors, we were greeted by horrible lighting and stained carpet. Once we realized we had been charged a second time for our rooms, we tried to dispute it but was met with rolling eyes and attitude. We gave up on that. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was ok. Overall, I would not willingly stay here again.

AlvinTexas, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to complete our survey. We do apologize for not exceeding your satisfaction during your stay. We promise to look into those problems and fix them. We hope you consider on giving up another chance to meet your satisfaction in the near future. Again we do apologize. If you have any questions you may contact us directly. Thank you Sure Stay In Alvin.

"Great place to stay and great price!"

5
User 04/03/2019

This was an great place to stay and the price was very good. The staff was very helpful and very polite. They had everything there that we could have possibly needed and we will definitely be staying here again.

AlvinTexas, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
We are so glad we were able to satisfy your every need on your stay with us here at sure stay in Alvin. We do value your feedback and appreciate you taking time out of your day to completing out survey. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again. Sure Stay

"Good location"

5
Nora P, Laredo, Texas, USA 03/03/2019

Great value - stayed with my family when attending event in nearby Pearland and chose initially due to proximity to event site and spouse's family who live in the area. Good breakfast selection and clean, good- sized rooms for the price. Onmy drawback was no crib/ playpens available...

AlvinTexas, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time out of your day to take our survey. We appreciate all your positive feedback. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay, we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Sure Stay

"Nice, clean hotel"

4
Sharon H, Giddings, Texas 18/02/2019

Nice, clean hotel with enough space between beds for wheelchair. Beds were good height for handicapped. Bathroom was a good size for wheelchair. The toilet seat was loose which could be a fall hazard. And water wouldn't stay hot during shower, going from warm to cold and back to warm. Very clean room and nice big television.

AlvinTexas, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
Thank you Sharon H for completing our survey. We do apologize for the loose toilet seat. We will have that looked at immediately, We are glad everything else was met to your satisfaction. We hope you come back again for another stay in the future. Thank you, Sure Stay

"Excellent Hotel with Great Breakfast"

5
User 05/02/2019

Very clean hotel. Good and Friendly service with clean room...we enjoy hot breakfast with cappuccino machine all day. My kids loved pillow toper bed with good aircondtion....we will definitely stay there again.

AlvinTexas, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
We want to thank you for taking your time to give your feedback. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and do hope to see you again.

"Great !!!!!! The Hotel is the Best Kept Secret in the Southwest Area of Houston !!!!!!!!"

5
User 22/01/2019

This place is excellent !!!!!. I spend between 6 - 9 months on the road for business and so live in hotels, and I must say, this place without exception, is the best quality hotel I have stayed at in it's class. Very Clean, Very Bright. Big Rooms and customer service can't be beat. Every single person who works here is friendly, courteous and professional and helpful. Starting with the General Manger Kurti ( forgive me if I spelled it wrong ) who sets a great example for how a hotel manager should be. The breakfast is great and hardy, always hot and fresh. And the price for the quality you get speaks for itself. Without question, if you are looking to stay in Southwest Houston, I implore you to stay here, it literally is the best place in the area

AlvinTexas, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
On behalf of our team at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western in Alvin Tx, We Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are Greatly appreciated to your kind words and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and all your needs were met and more. We hope to see you again in the near future. Your business is important to us and we value your feed back. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely 54059 Property SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin

"Needs more self respected employees"

2
User 08/12/2018

Checked in was welcoming, the lady that checked us in was very sweet and very well mannered, I didn't see a name tag but she presented herself with her name Erica. Housekeeping lady was very nice and welcoming herself (Edna) rooms are extremely beautiful and beds are comfy. The pillows are as soft as cloud's. Front desk greeted us as we were coming and going, made us feel at home. I'm guessing it was shift change because another female employee arrived and I have never seen a young lady scream and act with so much disrespect as she screamed and cursed hollering at the other employee. The young lady I give so much credit for stood there as she held her tounge talked calm to avoid a fight as to I would of done different. This was very unprofessional and very low class. The rest of that night the second shift lady was rambling going on and on cursing and talking so ugly about the other lady as she was on a personal call. Mind you this could of been taken to the back and not up front where everything echoed. Other than that everything was great, breakfast said 6AM to 9AM but was a bit late. Seen Ms.Erica that morning and she personally came up and apologized for the incident that occurred. Now that is what your hotel needs more of,Young ladies with class and respect.

"Bed good, food bad."

3
Tess6767, Houston, Texas 27/08/2018

Bed was comfy, room was clean but a little small. Bed was VERY high. Need a stepstool for short people to make it up. However, breakfast sucked! Not a lot of choices, raw sausage, terrible coffee (bring your own and make it in room), cold eggs. Whataburger is close by, as is a great place called Kelly's (about two miles in the opposite direction from the hotel. Just ask). I wouldn't recommend for a long stay but for a day or two, it would be ok.

AlvinTexas, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We apologize our breakfast did not meet your satisfaction. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank you for take the time to complete our survey.

"Mini vacation"

1
User 31/07/2018

No elevator and they did not even offer a room downstairs. We went at 3 pm and our room was not ready. No hot water if 2 people plan to take a shower back to back. The breakfast room has only 4 small tables. Terrible place.

AlvinTexas, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Alvin, responded to this review
We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations here at sure stay in Alvin. I do apologize for no elevator we are working on that, Also we can not offer room downstairs if there are not any available if that was not the case I extremely apologize on behalf of the entire staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Disappointed the Hotel always displayed CNN "

2
Russ J, Cleveland, Texas 12/07/2018

I stayed at a SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western in Alvin, TX. I was surprised that every time I turned on the TV, CNN (FAKE NEWS) was displayed. It was also continually showing in the Breakfast room. Most hotel TVs come on with a guide or preview of movies. YES, I can change the channel, BUT it is easier to choose another hotel chain. Since we stay at 12 -18 hotels/yr. Hotel management shouldn't push their views on their guests if they want repeat business.

"Weekend visit"

4
Sandra E, progreso, United States 02/10/2017

This was a quick visit to see family. We really enjoy this Super 8 since it is always clean and has a good quick breakfast (cereal, toast or waffles) Nothing fancy. Price is very resonable.

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.