Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Réservez votre séjour dès aujourd'hui !

Chambre 1

Chambre 2

Chambre 3

Chambre 4

Chambre 5

Chambre 6

Chambre 7

Chambre 8

Chambre 9
Codes Avantages


Yazoo City, Etats-Unis

Date d'arrivée


Date de départ


Chambres 1

2  adultes0   enfant

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Gateway Inn, Yazoo City

286 Wyeth Ln, 39194-4653, Yazoo City, Etats-Unis - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Gateway Inn - Vue extérieure Best Western Gateway Inn est idéalement situé dans le centre de Yazoo City. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Si vous recherchez un hôtel à Yazoo City, vous méritez d'être traité comme un membre de la famille et de séjourner dans une grande chambre proche des meilleures attractions de la région.Vous apprécierez le délicieux petit déjeuner chaud complet de cet hôtel de Yazoo City, pour bien commencer vote journée de travail ou de tourisme. Ne manquez pas de visiter le cimetière de Glenwood, qui ravira les mordus d'histoire, les photographes et les clients qui veulent se cultiver un peu pendant leur voyage. Le musée du chemin de fer et parc Casey Jones est une autre destination privilégiée.Les hôtels de Yazoo City sont proches de l'historique Bell Road, l'endroit parfait pour démarrer vos vacances dans le sud. Calme, pas trop proche de la Highway, mais toujours avec une situation pratique près de la Highway 49, un superbe hôtel constitue le parfait équilibre quel que soit votre itinéraire. Dormez paisiblement avant de vous rendre aux tumulus amérindiens pour une expérience unique. La richesse culturelle et historique de cette région la rend unique.Les voyageurs d'affaires, notamment avec CF Industries, ont besoin d'un hôtel dans le Mississippi qui offre une technologie et des équipements d'affaires dernier cri. Les employés de la prison fédérale et ceux qui sont en ville pour une réunion avec Tinsley Oil Field doivent pouvoir se déplacer rapidement et avoir accès au Wi-Fi haut débit. Grâce à l'accès gratuit Internet haut débit, à la piscine extérieure et au centre de fitness sur place pour ne pas perdre le rythme, cet hôtel attire de nombreux clients travaillant dans l'industrie pétrolière.Un personnel amical vous accueille dès votre arrivée, avec un enregistrement rapide et des chambres très confortables. Le ton de votre voyage est donné. Choisissezintelligemment, avec cet hôtel de Yazoo City. D'un séjour prolongé à une escapade d'un week-end, le nec plus ultra en termes de propreté et d'hospitalité vous attendent.Réservez une escapade reposante au Best Western Gateway Inn pour un voyage inoubliable ! Passez un excellent séjour !**Bâtiment à deux étages sans ascenseur. La piscine est actuellement fermée. Veuillez nous excuser pour la gêne occasionnée.**

Best Western

Hotel Gateway Inn

Itinéraire vers cette adresse



Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner gratuit
    Petit déjeuner gratuit
  • Bain bouillonnant séparé dans la chambre, ou combinaison baignoire/bain bouillonnant 2 personnes.
    Bain bouillonnant séparé dans la chambre, ou combinaison baignoire/bain bouillonnant 2 personnes.
  • Piscine
  • Air conditionné dans l
    Air conditionné dans l'hôtel
  • Centre de soin/de fitness
    Centre de soin/de fitness
  • Personnel multilingue.
    Personnel multilingue.
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Basé sur l'avis de 90 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Très bon
En couple En couple
En famille En famille
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
Professionnel Professionnel
Voyage solo Voyage solo
Rapport qualité / prix

"Great stay"

User 02/07/2023

Great stay, rooms were excellent, needs a elevator..but overall stay was fantastic . Breakfast was good, needs bagels but overall good Employees are friendly and very helpful, this was a great stay for the price

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Hi mgivens4281, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our friendly and helpful staff, breakfast, great rooms and we were able to meet your expectations of quality service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!

"Ok, but I'd drive on next time."

Joann G, Milford, Iowa 03/03/2023

This place had a good rating but we found it to be very disappointing. When we checked in we were told the bottom floor was all booked and there was no elevator. What...well it's a good thing we didn't need to have an elevator but we didn't know that when we booked online. The room was ok, nice bed with a sofa and the room seemed clean. When we tried to use the exercise room, we couldn't get in and had to get the front desk gal to open it, which was ok. But the remote for the tv didn't work; and the gal at the front didn't know what to do. Then breakfast was disappointing; there were eggs, bacon, pancakes. No butter, no bread for toast, and no cereal. I had to ask for the coffee to be refilled after the gal made me feel like I didn't know what I was talking about. I would not recommend this hotel even though it has the Best Western name. There's not much of a choice in Yazoo City and this is the best hotel if you stop.

Pete Patel, Innkeeper at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Pete Patel, GM

"Excellent place to stay"

User 10/12/2022

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. My husband and I stayed a week both times while he was hunting at Panther Swamp. The rooms are very spacious and bed is comfortable. The manager, Rose and the lady over housekeeping, Connie are both wonderful. Connie and her staff do an awesome job on keeping the rooms and hallway super clean. They service rooms daily and this is a feature that I love. I am very picky and I highly recommend this hotel.

"Should have justr booked the Hampton Inn..."

Wayne G, Yas Island, United Arab Emirates 05/12/2021

DO NOT waste your time and book a room here, why you ask: It was party time in the hall until almoat 0200, no one in the hall can talk with an inside voiice, yelling and raising hell all night The carpet in the hallways is stained and greasy, too gross to walk on Why does the room need an air freshener? Why does the toilet not properly flush? I asked for eggs and a fork at 0809 and was told that breakfast was from 0600-0800, on a Sunday morning, give me break. This is the most ghetto hotel that I have had the opportunity to visit in quite some time, never again will I check into a B W without seeing the room and property first. And the parting shot for this place is that it is obviouslky a "party hotel" as there is even a sign when you check in that states "NO PARTIES IN THE ROOM" or words to that effect, what a joke of a place to stay.....

Pareshbhai Patel, Owner at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Dear Wayne, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Family owned and lived"

User 23/05/2020

The hotel was ok,not of noise which is good.I stay at a lot of best western hotels this was for sure the worst. The family lives on the first floor so prepare to hit the stairs no kids unless you want them seeing the staff half naked in shorts and flip flops very unprofessional.i called 12 times before arrival they told me that had grab and go they didn't even have freash coffee or water. So they lied and had a package delivered they opened and retapped it why I don't know. I had beg for fresh sheets and batteries w remote which was taken back my last night. If your going yazoo just stay at the Hampton or days inn Better quality for what you pay. This place is the worst customer service I ever received. I stayed may 14-17 I have pictures and Receipt because I see that the owners like to come on here and try to say that people who get bad reviews didn't really stay which is a lie but we aren't they should just improve

Bestwesterngateway, Hotel Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Dear Elizabeth, Your feedback shows that there was a complete breakdown with the stay which is really worrisome. This is not at all a regular feature of our hotel and something has gone wrong. We regret the inconveniences but will investigate and based on that will take all possible steps to prevent such an experience to any guest. Guest reviews are serious for us and thank you for your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Great service"

remusfamily, Omaha, Nebraska 06/01/2020

Very friendly staff. We had a quick check in and check out. The hotel is well kept inside and out. Spacious, Clean, nice smelling room. The complimentary breakfast had a goo selection of warm and cold choices.

Bestwesterngateway, Hotel Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Hello Remusfamily, Thanks for your stay at the Best Western Gateway Inn. We are delighted to see your feedback. Your appreciation is very much encouraging. Our team will offer yet another awesome hospitality next time. Looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Great Inn!"

User 07/11/2019

We had a really good experience here. After a long day and not having made any reservations for a stay, we drove to the Best Western Gateway Inn. It was right on our route and they had a King room available. Price was reasonable and the room was so well decorated, updated and comfortable. We were very pleasantly surprised to find the Inn and enjoy our stay. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and we recommend booking this for your stay in you are in the area.

Bestwesterngateway, Hotel Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Hello Bob, It is really incredible to see your positive feedback. Our team is very much delighted with your appreciation. Glad to see that you very much liked the location and the stay. We eagerly await you to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.

"The good, the bad, the ugly"

ReiversGo, Washington DC, District of Columbia 11/10/2019

Overall an okay place for an overnight stay. The good: Very nice front desk/reception person. AC in room, while loud, was very effective at cooling the room down. Moderate rate for stay. The bad: Was surprised that there was no elevator and double checked the website to see if it mentioned did not. Not an insurmountable issue for us, but should be disclosed when making reservation. The ugly: Our room, as well as the hallway, had a heavily perfumed odor. Finally discovered a “plug-in perfumer” in our room and unplugged it, then covered it up. It gradually got more tolerable. Again, this should be disclosed when making reservations as people with allergies/asthma etc have difficulty with these strong odors.

Bestwesterngateway, Hotel Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay at the Best Western Gateway Inn. Your specific comments on what worked and what failed will help us to improve in al long way. Our team will review all these and take effective actions on each of them. You will have a better stay by all means next time. Looking forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.


dominict270, Milton, Florida 10/10/2019

The hotel (on the first floor - at least) needs to be gutted and remodeled. There could have been a flood. My first room smelled like cat spray, and the second had an odor as well. Hotels should rethink their pet policy! The room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good. The woman working the front desk at check in was the best thing about the hotel. I think that it was overpriced.

Bestwesterngateway, Hotel Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay at the B/W Gateway Inn was not satisfactory. We regret the inconveniences due to many unfortunate happenings. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Perfect overnight stay"

Rhonda W, Branson, Missouri 28/08/2019

Clean hotel, comfy bed, nice employees, all good! Great stay for our trip to the beach. The only problem was the address did not cooperate with the Maps App. So use google maps or something else! The owner is aware and is trying to fix the issue. If you use the maps app it will take you to a residential area. We came in a back way and never made it to the main highway without getting lost and driving in circles. It was dusk and we felt on the verge of uncomfortable in the area the maps app took us to. The breakfast could be a little better. When we made it to breakfast around 8am, I think the sausage patties had been there for hours, biscuits were hard from sitting there. The pancakes from the machine are tough. It is a nice presentation and the attendant was very nice. I understand that you get what you pay for, the room was affordable but for almost $100.00 you could ditch the pancake machine and get a waffle machine.

Bestwesterngateway, Hotel Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Hello Rhonda, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Gateway Inn during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative – the breakfast. They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"It's always a pleasant visit."

Char3000, Memphis, Tennessee 22/07/2019

Yazoo City, MS Best Western is a very nice, comfortable and cozy hotel. I love the staff, always kind and professional. The pool is the right temperature and clean. AND THE BREAKFAST .......lets just say, we always leave good, full, and smiling.

Bestwesterngateway, Webmaster at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are glad that you had a great experience with us. Thank you for your generous compliments about our comfortable room, friendly staff, great pool, and breakfast. We hope to serve you again in the future. Sincerely Hotel Manager

"Yazoo City, MS"

Camper17900673756, Indianola, Mississippi 01/07/2019

Good location within walking distance of shopping and dine in and fast food restaurants. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Excellent selection for breakfast well prepared and presented. Staff friendly and helpful.

Bestwesterngateway, Hotel Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your stay and appreciating our service. We were indeed glad to serve guests like you. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality. Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests still better. We are privileged to have guests like you. Thanks again for your kind feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager


User 29/05/2019

This place is awful they like to record you while in the pool. And they was yelling at me in front of others guest about my card declined when they ran my card when I was not there. Don't go there....

petep1801, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you fir your response. We do not record anything. We were just try to let you know that you registered with 2 person and have 7 people try to go in the pool. As far as your credit card declining, we dis try to call you but you gave us your old phone # which you did admit of doing it. As per 24 hour guarantee policy, we have right to check the credit card validity so in case guest do not show up, then we do not get stuck with the room unoccupied. Sorry for all mishaps. Management

"Excellent Stay"

User 07/01/2019

The staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to make sure my stay was well worth it. I drove almost 9 hours to Mississippi from Georgia and I wouldn't choose a different place to stay but Best Western Gateway Inn Yazoo City

"Very pleasant hotel"

User 30/11/2018

This hotel has several positives: broad breakfast selection, large rooms, friendly staff (uncommon unfortunately), and all day coffee!!! The only minor negative is that is does not have an elevator. Everything else makes up for that, as long as you're an able bodied person...

"Over night stay"

User 22/11/2018

The staff is very friendly, made recommendations for an excellent dining experience which was within walking distance of our hotel. Parking lot was well lit and lots of space. Facility sits right on the highway.

"Smoke detector beeping all night"

jfelicia28, Memphis, Tennessee 28/10/2018

We checked into the hotel and the first room we were giving the heat didn't work. The lady at the customer service desk changed our room. We got into the other room; the smoke detector was high by off all night. Why we didn't change room? We're had been traveling and was tired. We thought we could tolerate but we tossed and turned for the rest of the night. Upon checkout; we advised Ms. J and Mr. James of the situation. Ms. J stated she had reported the issue before but nothing was done about it. We asked could we get a refund. Ms. J called the manager and her statement was that it was our fault that we didn't go to another room and that in her opinion we were not entitled to a refund. Ms. J then called the owner Pete; he told her to give us 10% back which was $10.90. We see that no matter how many times we had stayed at the Best Western in Yazoo City, MS; They don't want to accommodate their customers. I would've been happy with either a 50% off or free accommodation on our next visit. But they gave us lunch money and nasty attitude. The lady at customer service was trying to assist us the best way she could. But management and owner was terrible and didn't care.

Pete P, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
First of all thank you for posting a review. We love to hear from our guest. We like to ask for apologies for the inconveniences. The beeping noise of the smoke detector is a sign to change out the backup battery that is in it. It is the only thing that was wrong with that smoke detector. It takes may be couple of minutes to change it out. I understand that you were tired, but one call from you at the front desk would have given you good night sleep that you deserved. In future, please give us another try.

"My Get Away!!!"

User 27/07/2018

This is where I go when I just want to get away. Its quiet and clean. When I'm out of town have to get a hotel room Best Western is the first hotel we look for no matter where we are as long as they have a Best Western we are fine!

"Comfortable, quiet, hotel"

User 21/04/2018

Stayed overnight, tired after a long drive. Welcoming staff. Spotlessly clean room. Comfortable bed. We chose fruit, cereal+ yoghurt for breakfast which suited us. Plenty of choice. Good overnight stay

"Great stay!!"

Brandi077, Biloxi, Mississippi 22/12/2017

Overall experience was great!!! Staff was pleasant and helpful, room was comfortable, beds were great....will be booking here in the future!!! Love that a rewards program is available for repeat customers. Thank you

"Hunting trip"

chardin2017, Summit, Mississippi 17/12/2017

Very clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great location. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to yazoo. Only concern was the price. At 92 dollars a night i feel that this was a bit high for a motel. However you get what you pay for.

"Pleasant stay"

User 17/11/2017

Employees were pleasant and courteous; clean inside and out, breakfast layout was great; quiet mostly, accessible to eat locations and a few stores, only thing is no elevator if you have a few packages or luggage.


N405BBadrianh, Hattiesburg, Mississippi 10/11/2017

The hotel location not the best. But I was amazed when I walked into the lobby. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was ok! Could have been better , but I made due with what they had. The front desk clerk when I check in was very nice. I drop a glass bottle of water and she cleaned it up without a complaint.


belindat931, San Antonio, United States 24/10/2017

We stayed at this hotel because we had a death in the family after been on the road for about 12 hours arrived to a dirty room that smell and our bed had dirty linen on it and it was not made. I took pictures because i never seen any thing like this before.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have to go through. As a courtesy, we did give you refund for the first night. It was a mistake from our end that your room was not fully cleaned. You can ask rest of your other family who had at least 8 other rooms, there were no issues with those rooms. It's an honest mistake by our housekeeping department. Again I like to apologize for the inconveniences. Please give us chance again. Thanks.

"More staff needed"

Anny G, Sherwood, Arkansas 08/10/2017

Toilet problems never resolved. Front desk unattended in morning. Room air conditioning was off when checking in and room was hot and stuffy. Had to get an additional key card for room and staff neglected to inform us the other two cards would be voided. So that left the other tenants stranded out of room.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We will look into the situation. When additional cards are made then it should be a duplicate card, not new card. We will work on fixing this mistake for future guests.

"Poor customer service and Will overcharge you, Beware!"

kevac2017, Rochester, United States 10/09/2017

All weekend, my dad and I had to go back and forth with the reservation desk to straighten out the mix up. Three days after checking out of the hotel, my debit card was charged for a 3 night stay (my dad's reservation) AND my credit card was charged for a 2 night stay (my original reservation). When I called to get this straightened out, I was told that a message would be left for Rose to call me today, Sunday 9/10/17 in the morning. I never received a call. I had to call Best Western again only to be told that a refund was issued to my debit card and another credit card was charged for the 3 night room stay without any permission or verification of accuracy from me or anyone else. However, there is a strong possibility that when my dad checked out, he paid for this reservation already. So, again, another credit card was overcharged by the hotel. So, this too will need to be straightened out. Had Rose given me a call, we could have avoided further complications. I am completely dissatisfied with the service that I have received and will not plan to stay at this hotel again. I will also call the corporate office to place a formal complaint. I do not recommend staying at this Best Western.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry about lot of miscommunications. I was out of town for a week while this has happened. Miss rose had processed a refund on the card on the night of 9/9/17 at 2:00. She works graveyard shift, that is the reason she did not call you. She should have schedule someone to call and inform of the situation. Again, we are sorry all the troubles that you have gone through. Please give us another chance when you come our way. Thank you.

"A little expensive, but good nonetheless"

User 24/08/2017

We stayed here on a road trip. It was a bit more expensive than we were looking for, but the room was great, and the breakfast was one of the best I'd seen - more variety than most restaurants. One thing worth noting was a large spider on the wall when we first entered the room, but this is Mississippi and what are you going to do. Shower was perfect, and the beds were comfy.

"Perfect surprise"

J792IWdennisc, Gulfport, Mississippi 23/06/2017

Warm welcoming staff. Very clean. Bed was comfortable. If you like the room cold and others in room do not then I suggest bring or asking for extra blankets. The blanket was a little thinner then I like being my husband thinks he has to be able to feeeze meat when he sleeps.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
We like to thank you for posting a review for our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed our great hospitality. We like to see you again in future. Thank you

"Dont waste your money "

User 01/06/2017

The room was nasty. The room smelled really bad. Bugs on my bed. Stain on the bedcover. Spiderwebs on the room. The bathroom wasn't clean. The bedskirt was broken. Fronk desk was ok. Nothing special! Breakfast was good but pancake machine was out of service. Bed very comfortable but very dirty :( Is the first time in my life that i have and experience like this with Best Western I was surprised and disappointed.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for taking time to review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. Can I please talk to you in person? I like to know more about the inconveniences that you experienced. Thanks. Pete


ashleye443, yazoo city, United States 30/05/2017

review for best western in Yazoo City Mississippi overall a good experience. The local places surrounding hotel have rude staff like the restaurants and gas stations but hotel was friendly and accomodating

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
We like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed our accommodations. We love to see you again in future. Until Then....

"Great hotel for your stay in Yazoo City, Mississippi"

818rickeyc, Spanaway, United States 27/05/2017

The hotel was great and so was the staff. Rooms are very spacious. The bed was firm and comfortable. The towels and the bathroom items were very fresh and clean. The breakfast was very plentiful and hot. Many items to choose from. I will be back and stay in this hotel the next time business sends me this way.

"Very Good, I will stay here again."

gina l, Norman Park, Georgia 08/05/2017

Smells clean, looks clean, feels safe. Nice quiet room. The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful checking in. Convenient store , Wendy's, Church's' Chicken, and a bank are within walking distance.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for review. We are really glad that you have enjoyed our clean and quite rooms. We believe in great hospitality. We love to see you again in future. Thank you

"Clean friendly and safe"

hughleneb2015, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 26/09/2016

Upon arrival reservation easily found and check-in went smoothly. We had two rooms which they kindly placed close together Breakfast was excellent. Big variety of food choices, room extremely clean and plenty of tables &chairs. The desk offered suggestions for dinner and where to get gas the next morning. Receipts printed out for us at checkout. We lost a license somewhere in or outside the hotel and called the next few days to see if it was found. Although it wasn't found they were kind to check each time we called to see if housekeeping had turned it in. Very nice staff.

"Great Place to Stay"

Tiffoney M, Longview, United States 06/09/2016

Great breakfast and clean rooms. Great customer service. We have stayed at this hotel before and will be back. Hotel is one of the better hotels in town. We were going to stay at the Hampton in town but we are glad we stayed at Best Western again. Everything was so nice and clean.

"Overnight on the way home"

Kathy M, Eureka Springs, United States 08/08/2016

There wasn't a large number of options for us, but the hotel provided us with a place to sleep, a pool for the kids to burn off some engery after being in the car for a long time, and a hot breakfast the next morning.

"A nice outside pool on a really hot day"

User 26/07/2016

A nice hotel with everything you can expect from this type of chains. The manager was friendly and helpful, even after we bothered her repeatedly for little things (a spoon, pool towels, print something). The room and the pool were nice and clean and the breakfast was allright. We didn't hear a sound after we went to bed. Would definitely stay there again.

"Great staff"

James J, Alvin, TX, United States 27/06/2016

Overall I would rate our 3 day stay as a little above average. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The management is the only problem as I don't feel that they are on top of things the way they could have been. The common areas seemed clean and well maintained for the most part. The room was not as clean as it should have been in particular the bathroom. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. I will stay here again when and if I come back to this area.

"Great Motel"

Jeanne D, Gainesville, Florida 10/06/2016

This motel was excdellent. I needed two handicap-accessible rooms, which they had. The staff was just wonderful and helped us get into the motel and helped us when we left. The breakfast was delicious. I recommend this motel if you are in the area and in need of a place to stay.

"Not sure anymore"

merinahampton, Pearland, Texas 30/05/2016

I often travel to Yazoo City and stay at the Best Western Gateway several times throughout the year. I am especially fond of Ms. Betty and Connie. They are very friendly and very pleasant, and make a special effort to ensure I have a comfortable stay. Unfortunately, Tina doesn't share the same sentiment. I will miss Ms. Betty and Connie, but I think I need to seek other accommodations for a brief period of time.

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that we did not met your expectation. We are not happy if you are not happy with your stay. I assure you that your next stay will as pleasant as it was before. I would like you to give us one more chance to prove our hospitality.

"Great experience every time!"

Linda F, CAPE CORAL, FL 33904, United States 23/05/2016

I and my family have been staying at the Best Western in Yazoo City, MS about 2-3 times a year for the past 8 years and have been extremely pleased with the experience each time! The managers and staff are friendly, helpful and just a delight. They keep the hotel decor updated and always very clean. The breakfast offering has about every breakfast choice anyone could wish for. HIGHLY recommend!

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank You very much for your kind words. We are doing our best to make a difference here at Best Western Executive Inn. Look forward to serving you again in the future!

"Overall Disappointing Stay"

AGoingGal, Huntsville, Alabama 13/03/2016

Are you ready to climb into bed??? Well, you need to be here as the beds are very high. Don't stay here is you are short as it will be scary getting out of bed. The room had no desk so all work had to happen at a table. There were plenty of outlets available for charging electronics. There were plenty of places for our luggage as our room had a bench and a luggage rack too. The room included a microwave and refrigerator Microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been as I found lots of pieces of debris on the floor. Also, they apparently have been re-painting the trim in the bathroom and, as a result, moved away one of the baseboard molding tiles. The grout from behind the tile was also scattered around the floor. Because of this, the room was not ready for us but the hotel staff did not offer to move us nor did they offer any compensation for the “less than ready” room. Not all Best Westerns offer lobby coffee so it was nice to see that it was available here. However, there was no tea or cocoa for non coffee drinkers. Our room was next door to a smoking room but we didn't notice any issues. There were also cookies in the late afternoon but the kind offered when we were there were sugar free. We would have appreciated them more had we needed to watch our sugar intake!! Television is limited here as they offer Direct TV with no local channels. CBS was not available so we missed our programs. I understand they aren't going to renew the TV service they have after the contract is up but, for now it is what it is. Breakfast was fine. They had some really nice raisin bread but I'd have liked real butter and not just Promise Spread. They offered a good variety of hot items, to include bacon, scrambled eggs and gravy. Note: The owner and his family live on the first floor - you go past their rooms on the right side as you head down the hallway. They occupy the first several rooms.

bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thanks you very much for your review. We like to apologize for our pillow-top mattresses being high, we do have handicap rooms available that has lower beds. We are working with City and Direct TV to bring CBS channel to the hotel. Thanks for your kind words on our breakfast and coffee in the lobby. We do have Tea and Hot Chocolate packets in the breakfast room, and it is available upon request to the guest. We hope to see you again in future...

"excellent stay"

Carolyn L, Fayetteville, AR, United States 16/02/2016

Very friendly staff and extremely clean hotel. We were pleased with the comfort of the beds and a great night's sleep. We would definitely stay at this location again when in the area. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Lots of choices for breakfast, more than average hotel. Highly recommend.

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We try our very best to make your stay comfortable. Our staff works hard to provide the best for all our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again in the future. Until then...

"Clean safe economical"

tang&tonic, Amory, Mississippi 17/12/2015

Stayed here on a hunting trip, good location very clean quiet friendly safe great breakfast included at a very reasonable rate. great local bar restaurant within site called Ribeyes with good selection of steaks and seafood Po Boys.

"Great Stay"

User 09/09/2015

I was in town for a family reunion and wanted to find a hotel. I had stayed in another hotel last year and was disappointed. I decided to try Best Western because of the great reviews. I was not disappointed. The experience was excellent from check-in to check-out. The housekeeping staff was supreme. The breakfast selection was better than I expected. I will definitely return to this hotel and also recommend it highly. Keep up the great customer service.


Minus V, Markham, United States 10/08/2015

My Family and I went there for a family reunion. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. It was great. The staff was excellent. It was very comfortable. My wife and I had visited this hotel about 10 years ago and it was just as we expected it to be. Perfect.

bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. We try our very hard to provide friendly customer service to each and everyone of our guest. We are glad that you have liked our breakfast. We would love to see again soon... See you next time.......

"Lodging Experience"

Willie A, Dickinson 27/07/2015

My overall experience with this hotel was just excellent. From the friendliness at check in to room accommodations to a wonderful breakfast to checkout to overall comfort and security my family was impressed and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank You very much for your review. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are doing our best to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing each and every time. Look forward to see you again. Until then...

"Great hotel!!"

Stephanie J, Nacogdoches 22/07/2015

I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor feedback and was not disappointed. The room was very clean and updated and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk was friendly and price was very reasonable.

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are here to serve each and everyone that is looking for a quite and peaceful place. We are looking forward to see you again in future. See you soon.....

"Great place for a wonderful price"

User 20/07/2015

Really a great hotel for a great price. Quick check in and very clean room. Appeared to have new carpet and fresh paint. We enjoyed our stay besides a couple things, the gym didn't open until 9am which is rather late in the morning for us. Also our alarm clock in the room went off at 4am which was left on before our stay. Breakfast was pretty good, lots of choices. Overall would defiantly stay again.

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. Our exercise room is on second floor above one the guest room, and that is why we have hours of operation (8:00 am - 8:00 pm). We like to apologize for the inconvenience. Look forward to see you again soon. Until then.......

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.