habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Gateway Inn, Yazoo City

4.0/5  - basé sur 72 notations.
286 Wyeth Ln, 39194-4653, Yazoo City, United States - Ver el mapa

Si busca un hotel en Yazoo City, merece ser tratado como un miembro más de nuestra familia durante su viaje en unas amplias habitaciones situadas a poca distancia del las principales atracciones locales. Disfrute de un suculento desayuno caliente completo en este hotel de Yazoo City, lo que le permitirá disponer de todas las fuerzas que pueda necesitar durante su viaje por motivo de placer o de negocios. La visita al cementerio de Glenwood es obligada para los aficionados a la historia, los aficionados a la fotografía y todos aquellos que deseen añadir un toque cultural a su viaje. El Museo del Ferrocarril Casey Jones y su parque es otro de los principales enclaves de la zona. Los hoteles de Yazoo City están situados a poca distancia de la histórica Bell Road, proporcionándole el lugar perfecto para comenzar sus vacaciones en el sur. Este hotel ubicado en un apacible entorno se encuentra a poca distancia de la autopista pero cuenta con una excelente ubicación junto a la autopista 49, proporcionándole el equilibrio justo independientemente de su itinerario de viaje. Disfrute de un magnífico descanso antes de salir a visitar los túmulos nativo americanos y saque el máximo partido a esta experiencia única en la vida. La riqueza cultural e histórica de este enclave es uno de los mayores atractivos de esta región. Los huéspedes en viaje de negocios que tengan previsto visitar CF Industries necesitan disponer de un hotel con los últimos adelantos en tecnología y servicios de negocios durante su viaje a Mississippi. Los trabajadores de la Prisión Federal y aquellos que se encuentren en la ciudad para asistir a una reunión con Tinsley Oil Field necesitan disponer de la mayor comodidad durante sus desplazamientos, así como acceso a Internet Wi-Fi de alta velocidad. Con acceso gratuito a Internet de alta velocidad, una piscina al aire libre y un gimnasio en el hotel para que pueda mantenerse al día con sus ejercicios, este hotel atrae a una gran cantidad de viajeros de negocios del sector petrolífero. Nuestro cordial personal dará la bienvenida a los viajeros desde el mismo momento de su llegada con un ágil proceso de registro de llegada y la unas cómodas habitaciones. El lugar que escoja para su estancia puede marcar la diferencia durante su viaje. Escoja la opción inteligente con este hotel de Yazoo City. Desde estancias de larga duración hasta una escapada de fin, aquí encontrará todo lo que busca en limpieza y hospitalidad. Reserve una relajante escapada en el Best Western® Gateway Inn y disfrute de un viaje inolvidable. Disfrute de su estancia en nuestro hotel.

Best Western

Hotel Gateway Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Basado en la opinión de 72 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
40
Muy bueno
11
Normal
8
Malo
7
Pésimo
6
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
6
De negocios De negocios
14
En familia En familia
27
En pareja En pareja
12
En solitario En solitario
6
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"My Get Away!!!"

5
27/07/2018

This is where I go when I just want to get away. Its quiet and clean. When I'm out of town have to get a hotel room Best Western is the first hotel we look for no matter where we are as long as they have a Best Western we are fine!

"Comfortable, quiet, hotel"

4
21/04/2018

Stayed overnight, tired after a long drive. Welcoming staff. Spotlessly clean room. Comfortable bed. We chose fruit, cereal+ yoghurt for breakfast which suited us. Plenty of choice. Good overnight stay

"Great stay!!"

5
22/12/2017

Overall experience was great!!! Staff was pleasant and helpful, room was comfortable, beds were great....will be booking here in the future!!! Love that a rewards program is available for repeat customers. Thank you

"Hunting trip"

4
17/12/2017

Very clean rooms. Friendly staff. Great location. Will definitely stay here on my next trip to yazoo. Only concern was the price. At 92 dollars a night i feel that this was a bit high for a motel. However you get what you pay for.

"Pleasant stay"

5
17/11/2017

Employees were pleasant and courteous; clean inside and out, breakfast layout was great; quiet mostly, accessible to eat locations and a few stores, only thing is no elevator if you have a few packages or luggage.

"Stay"

4
10/11/2017

The hotel location not the best. But I was amazed when I walked into the lobby. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was ok! Could have been better , but I made due with what they had. The front desk clerk when I check in was very nice. I drop a glass bottle of water and she cleaned it up without a complaint.

"Dirty"

1
24/10/2017

We stayed at this hotel because we had a death in the family after been on the road for about 12 hours arrived to a dirty room that smell and our bed had dirty linen on it and it was not made. I took pictures because i never seen any thing like this before.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have to go through. As a courtesy, we did give you refund for the first night. It was a mistake from our end that your room was not fully cleaned. You can ask rest of your other family who had at least 8 other rooms, there were no issues with those rooms. It's an honest mistake by our housekeeping department. Again I like to apologize for the inconveniences. Please give us chance again. Thanks.

"More staff needed"

2
08/10/2017

Toilet problems never resolved. Front desk unattended in morning. Room air conditioning was off when checking in and room was hot and stuffy. Had to get an additional key card for room and staff neglected to inform us the other two cards would be voided. So that left the other tenants stranded out of room.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We will look into the situation. When additional cards are made then it should be a duplicate card, not new card. We will work on fixing this mistake for future guests.

"Poor customer service and Will overcharge you, Beware!"

1
10/09/2017

All weekend, my dad and I had to go back and forth with the reservation desk to straighten out the mix up. Three days after checking out of the hotel, my debit card was charged for a 3 night stay (my dad's reservation) AND my credit card was charged for a 2 night stay (my original reservation). When I called to get this straightened out, I was told that a message would be left for Rose to call me today, Sunday 9/10/17 in the morning. I never received a call. I had to call Best Western again only to be told that a refund was issued to my debit card and another credit card was charged for the 3 night room stay without any permission or verification of accuracy from me or anyone else. However, there is a strong possibility that when my dad checked out, he paid for this reservation already. So, again, another credit card was overcharged by the hotel. So, this too will need to be straightened out. Had Rose given me a call, we could have avoided further complications. I am completely dissatisfied with the service that I have received and will not plan to stay at this hotel again. I will also call the corporate office to place a formal complaint. I do not recommend staying at this Best Western.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry about lot of miscommunications. I was out of town for a week while this has happened. Miss rose had processed a refund on the card on the night of 9/9/17 at 2:00. She works graveyard shift, that is the reason she did not call you. She should have schedule someone to call and inform of the situation. Again, we are sorry all the troubles that you have gone through. Please give us another chance when you come our way. Thank you.

"A little expensive, but good nonetheless"

4
24/08/2017

We stayed here on a road trip. It was a bit more expensive than we were looking for, but the room was great, and the breakfast was one of the best I'd seen - more variety than most restaurants. One thing worth noting was a large spider on the wall when we first entered the room, but this is Mississippi and what are you going to do. Shower was perfect, and the beds were comfy.

"Perfect surprise"

5
23/06/2017

Warm welcoming staff. Very clean. Bed was comfortable. If you like the room cold and others in room do not then I suggest bring or asking for extra blankets. The blanket was a little thinner then I like being my husband thinks he has to be able to feeeze meat when he sleeps.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
We like to thank you for posting a review for our hotel. We are really glad that you enjoyed our great hospitality. We like to see you again in future. Thank you

"Dont waste your money "

1
01/06/2017

The room was nasty. The room smelled really bad. Bugs on my bed. Stain on the bedcover. Spiderwebs on the room. The bathroom wasn't clean. The bedskirt was broken. Fronk desk was ok. Nothing special! Breakfast was good but pancake machine was out of service. Bed very comfortable but very dirty :( Is the first time in my life that i have and experience like this with Best Western I was surprised and disappointed.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for taking time to review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. Can I please talk to you in person? I like to know more about the inconveniences that you experienced. Thanks. Pete

"review"

4
30/05/2017

review for best western in Yazoo City Mississippi overall a good experience. The local places surrounding hotel have rude staff like the restaurants and gas stations but hotel was friendly and accomodating

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
We like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed our accommodations. We love to see you again in future. Until Then....

"Great hotel for your stay in Yazoo City, Mississippi"

5
27/05/2017

The hotel was great and so was the staff. Rooms are very spacious. The bed was firm and comfortable. The towels and the bathroom items were very fresh and clean. The breakfast was very plentiful and hot. Many items to choose from. I will be back and stay in this hotel the next time business sends me this way.

"Very Good, I will stay here again."

4
08/05/2017

Smells clean, looks clean, feels safe. Nice quiet room. The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful checking in. Convenient store , Wendy's, Church's' Chicken, and a bank are within walking distance.

bwyazoo, Manager at Best Western Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for review. We are really glad that you have enjoyed our clean and quite rooms. We believe in great hospitality. We love to see you again in future. Thank you

"Clean friendly and safe"

5
26/09/2016

Upon arrival reservation easily found and check-in went smoothly. We had two rooms which they kindly placed close together Breakfast was excellent. Big variety of food choices, room extremely clean and plenty of tables &chairs. The desk offered suggestions for dinner and where to get gas the next morning. Receipts printed out for us at checkout. We lost a license somewhere in or outside the hotel and called the next few days to see if it was found. Although it wasn't found they were kind to check each time we called to see if housekeeping had turned it in. Very nice staff.

"Great Place to Stay"

5
06/09/2016

Great breakfast and clean rooms. Great customer service. We have stayed at this hotel before and will be back. Hotel is one of the better hotels in town. We were going to stay at the Hampton in town but we are glad we stayed at Best Western again. Everything was so nice and clean.

"Overnight on the way home"

3
08/08/2016

There wasn't a large number of options for us, but the hotel provided us with a place to sleep, a pool for the kids to burn off some engery after being in the car for a long time, and a hot breakfast the next morning.

"A nice outside pool on a really hot day"

5
26/07/2016

A nice hotel with everything you can expect from this type of chains. The manager was friendly and helpful, even after we bothered her repeatedly for little things (a spoon, pool towels, print something). The room and the pool were nice and clean and the breakfast was allright. We didn't hear a sound after we went to bed. Would definitely stay there again.

"Great staff"

3
27/06/2016

Overall I would rate our 3 day stay as a little above average. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The management is the only problem as I don't feel that they are on top of things the way they could have been. The common areas seemed clean and well maintained for the most part. The room was not as clean as it should have been in particular the bathroom. Breakfast was adequate but nothing special. I will stay here again when and if I come back to this area.

"Great Motel"

5
10/06/2016

This motel was excdellent. I needed two handicap-accessible rooms, which they had. The staff was just wonderful and helped us get into the motel and helped us when we left. The breakfast was delicious. I recommend this motel if you are in the area and in need of a place to stay.

"Not sure anymore"

2
30/05/2016

I often travel to Yazoo City and stay at the Best Western Gateway several times throughout the year. I am especially fond of Ms. Betty and Connie. They are very friendly and very pleasant, and make a special effort to ensure I have a comfortable stay. Unfortunately, Tina doesn't share the same sentiment. I will miss Ms. Betty and Connie, but I think I need to seek other accommodations for a brief period of time.

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that we did not met your expectation. We are not happy if you are not happy with your stay. I assure you that your next stay will as pleasant as it was before. I would like you to give us one more chance to prove our hospitality.

"Great experience every time!"

5
23/05/2016

I and my family have been staying at the Best Western in Yazoo City, MS about 2-3 times a year for the past 8 years and have been extremely pleased with the experience each time! The managers and staff are friendly, helpful and just a delight. They keep the hotel decor updated and always very clean. The breakfast offering has about every breakfast choice anyone could wish for. HIGHLY recommend!

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank You very much for your kind words. We are doing our best to make a difference here at Best Western Executive Inn. Look forward to serving you again in the future!

"Overall Disappointing Stay"

3
13/03/2016

Are you ready to climb into bed??? Well, you need to be here as the beds are very high. Don't stay here is you are short as it will be scary getting out of bed. The room had no desk so all work had to happen at a table. There were plenty of outlets available for charging electronics. There were plenty of places for our luggage as our room had a bench and a luggage rack too. The room included a microwave and refrigerator Microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been as I found lots of pieces of debris on the floor. Also, they apparently have been re-painting the trim in the bathroom and, as a result, moved away one of the baseboard molding tiles. The grout from behind the tile was also scattered around the floor. Because of this, the room was not ready for us but the hotel staff did not offer to move us nor did they offer any compensation for the “less than ready” room. Not all Best Westerns offer lobby coffee so it was nice to see that it was available here. However, there was no tea or cocoa for non coffee drinkers. Our room was next door to a smoking room but we didn't notice any issues. There were also cookies in the late afternoon but the kind offered when we were there were sugar free. We would have appreciated them more had we needed to watch our sugar intake!! Television is limited here as they offer Direct TV with no local channels. CBS was not available so we missed our programs. I understand they aren't going to renew the TV service they have after the contract is up but, for now it is what it is. Breakfast was fine. They had some really nice raisin bread but I'd have liked real butter and not just Promise Spread. They offered a good variety of hot items, to include bacon, scrambled eggs and gravy. Note: The owner and his family live on the first floor - you go past their rooms on the right side as you head down the hallway. They occupy the first several rooms.

bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thanks you very much for your review. We like to apologize for our pillow-top mattresses being high, we do have handicap rooms available that has lower beds. We are working with City and Direct TV to bring CBS channel to the hotel. Thanks for your kind words on our breakfast and coffee in the lobby. We do have Tea and Hot Chocolate packets in the breakfast room, and it is available upon request to the guest. We hope to see you again in future...

"excellent stay"

5
16/02/2016

Very friendly staff and extremely clean hotel. We were pleased with the comfort of the beds and a great night's sleep. We would definitely stay at this location again when in the area. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Lots of choices for breakfast, more than average hotel. Highly recommend.

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast. We try our very best to make your stay comfortable. Our staff works hard to provide the best for all our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you again in the future. Until then...

"Clean safe economical"

4
17/12/2015

Stayed here on a hunting trip, good location very clean quiet friendly safe great breakfast included at a very reasonable rate. great local bar restaurant within site called Ribeyes with good selection of steaks and seafood Po Boys.

"Great Stay"

5
09/09/2015

I was in town for a family reunion and wanted to find a hotel. I had stayed in another hotel last year and was disappointed. I decided to try Best Western because of the great reviews. I was not disappointed. The experience was excellent from check-in to check-out. The housekeeping staff was supreme. The breakfast selection was better than I expected. I will definitely return to this hotel and also recommend it highly. Keep up the great customer service.

"lesuire"

5
10/08/2015

My Family and I went there for a family reunion. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. It was great. The staff was excellent. It was very comfortable. My wife and I had visited this hotel about 10 years ago and it was just as we expected it to be. Perfect.

bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. We try our very hard to provide friendly customer service to each and everyone of our guest. We are glad that you have liked our breakfast. We would love to see again soon... See you next time.......

"Lodging Experience"

5
27/07/2015

My overall experience with this hotel was just excellent. From the friendliness at check in to room accommodations to a wonderful breakfast to checkout to overall comfort and security my family was impressed and would highly recommend this hotel to others.

bwyazoo, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank You very much for your review. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are doing our best to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing each and every time. Look forward to see you again. Until then...

"Great hotel!!"

5
22/07/2015

I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor feedback and was not disappointed. The room was very clean and updated and the bed was very comfortable. Front desk was friendly and price was very reasonable.

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are here to serve each and everyone that is looking for a quite and peaceful place. We are looking forward to see you again in future. See you soon.....

"Great place for a wonderful price"

4
20/07/2015

Really a great hotel for a great price. Quick check in and very clean room. Appeared to have new carpet and fresh paint. We enjoyed our stay besides a couple things, the gym didn't open until 9am which is rather late in the morning for us. Also our alarm clock in the room went off at 4am which was left on before our stay. Breakfast was pretty good, lots of choices. Overall would defiantly stay again.

bwyazoo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Gateway Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. Our exercise room is on second floor above one the guest room, and that is why we have hours of operation (8:00 am - 8:00 pm). We like to apologize for the inconvenience. Look forward to see you again soon. Until then.......