Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, Quedlinburg

4.0/5  - basé sur 242 notations.
Kaiser-Otto-Str. 28, 06484, Quedlinburg, Germany - Voir l'itinéraire
Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle - Vue de l'extérieur Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle est idéalement situé dans le centre de Quedlinburg. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Bienvenue au Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, situé dans la ville historique de Quedlimbourg, classée au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. À quelques minutes à pied de l'hôtel, vous trouverez la vieille ville historique avec ses 1 200 maisons à colombages qui datent de plusieurs siècles. Les rues tortueuses et les petites places sont une invitation constante à la promenade. L'un des plus grands monuments d'Europe et ancienne résidence impériale, située dans la partie nord du Harz, c'est le point de départ idéal pour un séjour inoubliable. Le moulin historique de son château répond aux standards 4 étoiles modernes, avec une âme en plus. De la grande terrasse de la cour, ornée d'une fontaine charmante, vous avez une vue dégagée sur le château et l'église. De plus, vous bénéficiez d'une situation idéale entre le Schlossberg, le jardin du couvent et le parc Bruhl. Bienvenue au Best Western. Quedlinburg appliquera une taxe de séjour de 2,50 EUR par personne et par jour. Elle n'est pas incluse dans le tarif. Passez un excellent séjour !

Best Western

Hotel Schlossmuehle

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Bar-salon
    Bar-salon
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
Basé sur l'avis de 243 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
76
Très bon
106
Moyen
45
Médiocre
12
Horrible
4
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
125
En famille En famille
35
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
40
Professionnel Professionnel
27
Voyage solo Voyage solo
11
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Lovely hotel"

4
03/10/2018

I've been in Quedlinburg with my wife and both my mom and my mother in law to visit this lovely city in Saxony, where my wife's grandfather (and my mother in law's father) was born. We found this hotel simply perfect for both its location - very close to the city centre - and for its comfort. Breakfast also was excellent, including a variety of food for every tastes.

Schlossmuehle-QLB, Mitarbeiter Rezeption/Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Davide. Thank you very much for your good feedback. Please note that our lovely city is located in Saxony-Anhalt and not in Saxony. ;) We hope, we will welcome you again in our hotel. We are looking forward to it. Your team of the Best Western hotel Schlossmuehle.

"A good hotel in a decent location"

4
12/09/2018

I stayed at this hotel a couple of time over the last 2 weeks on my way to and from Poland. This is an attractive looking hotel with a nice mix of modern and old features. The location is very good, being close to the centre of town and easily accessible, particularly if you have your own vehicle. The hotel has it's own car park and spaces seem to be readily available. Check-in was easy on both occasions with the reception staff being very friendly and attentive. The rooms are of a decent size and are comfortable and clean. I was particularly pleased that the hotel provides coffee and tea making facilities in the room although I would like there to have been milk available for tea rather than creamer. The bathrooms on both occasions were fine although on my second stay I the shower was over the bath and limited headroom meant that I was banging my head on the ceiling. Breakfast was good with a wide range of food available. Free coffee in the hotel entrance was a nice touch. The courtyard at the front of the hotel is very appealing and is a nice place to sit out and enjoy a coffee or a beer. If I ever return to Quedlinburg then the Hotel Schlossmuehle is most likely to be the place I'll stay.

Schlossmuehle-QLB, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Cudrefin, Thank you for your good evaluation. We are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel for your stay. Moreover we will take your suggestions in order to optimize our processes and improve our service. You are welcome to convince yourself during your next stay in our hotel. See you soon at Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.

"Beautiful hotel in even village"

5
10/09/2018

The hotel is an old building with a sattelite building next to it so it creates a nice inner square. Carpark for the hotel is a private lot across the street. Used this hotel for a few wonderfull days in the Harzmountains. Only backdraw was that it was located at the outskirts of the Harz region, but there is no Best Western closer to the Harz. The village is certainly Unescoworth and from the Schlossgarden you have a beautiful overview. The room was perfect and huge within the mianbuilding. I was alone but got assigned a very nice, I think, junior suite with nice sitting corner; thank you BW. Room was equipt with good fridge, tea/coffee stuff and good WiFi. No airco but there were enough windows to open to keep it comfortable. The bed was perfect for some good night rests. The sitting corner were 2 chairs, table and a sofa, and were very comfortable. The bathroom was roomy enough to move comfortable around. Breakfast was great to, several bread choices and the usual yoghurt/fruit alternatives. So it was a good choice to go, and when back in the area will certainly chose this hotel again

Schlossmuehle-QLB, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your brilliant evaluation and your positive words. We are very pleased that you felt completely comfortable and we could convince you with our service. We are looking forward to your next stay. See you soon at the Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.

"Decent hotel in good location in nice environment"

3
12/07/2018

We chose this hotel as a base for a few days in the Harz area. Quedlinburg, a small, medieval town with nice streets, great medieval houses, an impressive cathedral / castle and a very good choice of restaurants worked out great. The hotel is conveniently located on the edge of the old town. (Some very good) Restaurants are in walking distance. Parking is available for a fee. Hotel Buildings are partly historic and our room (Junior Suite) was nicely furnished. Breakfast has some selection and while not the most creative it will do. So why just an average rating? Well, because "ok" is just that and I compare it to other hotels in a similar price range. For great or excellent in almost all categories the extra step is missing. Staff is mostly professionally indifferent - friendly without a real interest or warmth (exceptions apply, but overall it felt like most employees were doing their job, no more, no less). Bathroom is okay, however our junior suite only had a bathtub. I realize that architecturally it was difficult to fit a shower in here but after hiking the mountains in the area taking a shower crouching in the bathtub is a bit awkward. Also other than soap dispensers there is nothing in terms of shower gel or shampoo or the like (so make sure you bring your own). Other than a small bag of gummibears there is also no complementary welcome items (fruit, a bottle of water, ...) - There is a mini bar however. Pillows are on the very soft side and the neck pillows that you can ask for are on the tiny side. Depending on what is going on during your stay things can be a bit hectic our loud. Events (buses arrive, weddings, parties, ...) can keep you up long into the night. Overall I would not say that the hotel is disaster but it will also not leave you wishing to come back here often. Nothing is terribly bad, but other than the great location nothing really sticks out. It is more or less just another business hotel and It feels like it could do better in a most categories. I would hesitate to recommend the hotel and would check other alternatives in the area first.

Schlossmuehle-QLB, staff Sales/Reception at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Kirkesgaard. Thanks a lot for your feedback in detail. We will check your feedback and will analyze it with our management. So we say thank you again and wish you a nice day and greets from the Harz mountains and the city of Quedlinburg.

"Nice hotel in a charming little town."

5
28/05/2018

This hotel was nice, clean and with spacious room. It´s situated in the most charming old town. Take a walk around the town and get a good meal somewhere or at the hotel, which serves good meals at low prices.

Schlossmuehle-QLB, Staff Sales/Reception at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear guest. We want to thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is lovely to read, that you liked the old town of Quedlinburg so much. Also thank you for your nice feedback for the meals. We are really looking forwar dto welcome you again in Quedlinburg. Your team of the Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle.

"Very, Very Nice Hotel"

4
09/11/2017

Front desk staff were very friendly, very helpful, and speak fluent English. Our room was very nice overlooking the courtyard. It was not overly large, but adequate, and the bathroom was sparkling clean. There is very limited parking at the hotel, but there is a lot directly across the street. The breakfast buffet was awesome with a large assortment of fresh foods and really good coffee. It is an easy walk from the hotel to the downtown area and the castle.

Schlossmuehle-QLB, Staff Sales/Reception at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear guest. We want to thank you very much for your very nice feedback. Thank you also for the good words about the breakfast and our coffee. We are really looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Your team from Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle.

"Best Western Schlossmuehle"

3
18/10/2017

The Hotel itself looks great, with the castle above. Restaurant was great, I ate a Rumpsteak medium - and it was really wonderful. I ordered a room in a qiet location - unfortunatelly they gave me one to the street side, so it was noisy the whole night. Also no air condition.

Schlossmuehle-QLB, Staff Sales/Reception at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Uwe. Thank you very much for your good feedback. We are very sorry that you get a room at the streets. Please note, that when the booking is short term it is not everytime possible to fulfill all the guest wishes. We are looking forward to see you again here in Quedlinburg. BEST wishes from the Team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Schlossmuehle.

"WHERE DO I START.........................."

3
27/07/2017

lts a very standard hotel.....when we arrived being disabled it was a bit thoughtless that the hotel van took pride of place in the disabled parking area....and it never moved.....bit annoying....The room we had was in an out building next to a main road..very noisy, but my wife looked beautiful with tissue rolled up and stuck in her ears.....!......It was very hot and no air conditioning. .....lt was hot !.. ...evening meals on the patio were very pleasant. ..but service very slow....S L O W. ....very slow.....breakfasts were ok..quite nice in fact.....could l recommend sorry..no...would l stay again...no...

Schlossmuehle-QLB, Mitarbeiter Verkauf/Rezeption at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Stuart-Harley. We want to thank you for your feedback. Please let us while your stay know when youre not fully satisfied. It is a service from us to block the disabled parking space for people who need it. So you can speak to our staff at the reception, when you need this parking space. Of course we can offer you a room change, when you are dont like the room, because of the city noise for example. We are looking forward to see you again, so we can show you, that a stay at our hotel can be very nice. Thanks and maybe until next time. Your team of the BEST WESTERN Hotel Schlossmuehle.

"Good centrally placed value"

4
30/06/2017

As with all chain hotels you know what you're going to get before you get there but this hotel has a lovely position which allows you to easily walk around this historic town. Nice staff,good breakfast and a decent room size. Certainly worth the money.

thobus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Ian, We would like to thank you very much for your evaluation and the positive feedback, especially regarding our location, staff and breakfast. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Quedlinburg. Your Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle.

"Decent hotel but some flaws let it down "

3
03/06/2017

We stayed in the Best Western Hotel for three nights this week when visiting the delightful town of Quedlingburg. Considering it is a four star chain hotel I expected it to be pretty good. Positives include a wonderful breakfast in a lovely room facing the courtyard of this historic building. The bathroom was also good and the staff, with one exception, were helpful and friendly. Negatives - there was no bedside table on one side of the bed. There were only two electric sockets, if you unplugged the lamp and the kettle. The wifi was not very effective in our room. And one day while we were out the radiator leaked on to the floor and soaked one of my shoes. The response from the receptionist was unhelpful to say the least but thankfully one of the other staff on duty was able to attend to us. However there was no apology about this from anyone. I would recommend this hotel - but don't expect it to be perfect.

thobus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Cathy, Thank you so much for your evaluation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience on behalf of the entire team. We are very sorry that this was not done directly on the spot. This is not the standard of our house. Should we be able to assist you, please let us know. Otherwise, we are looking forward to welcome you again to show you that we can do it better. We wish you all the best and send kind regards from Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.

"Greta hotel in a lovely town"

5
24/05/2017

This hotel is very well situated within easy walking into the main town. Rooms we had were in the recently refurbished mill building and they were very big and comfortable. Some would feel the upstairs rooms may be dark with the roof overhang, but not a problem for us. Bar and restaurant were both very good, and breakfast was superb. Will go back again.

thobus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Tony, Thank you a lot for your outstanding evaluation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much and that you will come back again. See you soon in Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.

"Great location, friendly staff"

4
23/05/2017

The hotel is a few minutes walking distance to the monastery and 10 minutes to the city center. Rooms are okay. Staff has been very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and amble choice to select from.

thobus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Ralph, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate us. We are very happy about your feedback and hope you visit us again. Your Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.

"Lovely hotel"

5
15/05/2017

The hotel is set in a lovey location in the town and is an group of character buildings set around a lovely court yard. The room was very well appointed and immaculately clean, comfortable and full of character, The on-suit was to a very high standard. The restaurant serves a very good menu and the continental breakfast was lovely.

thobus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Michael, we thank you so much for your great evaluation and are very happy that you have felt so comfortable with us. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you a pleasant time. Your Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.

"Nice hotel in a wonderful city"

4
22/04/2017

Our room was in the adjacent building. View over the courtyard. Great large new room. Nice bathroom. Beds OK. Impossible to make a Internet connection!! Tried to reach reception by housephone. Didnt work. At reception they told us that the phone to reach reception dit not work due to technical problems. Same for the internet!! Management: fix this problem. Breakfast was good. Buffet style incl eggs on order. About 10 min walk to the townsquare. We booked a guided tour at the info center which was very interesting and explaining. For dinner we recommend: Restaurant Helena, a great Greek restaurant. Good food for a decent price. Parking is right across the street. €3.50/day

thobus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Diemel, Thank you very much for your good evaluation. We are very happy that you felt comfortable with us. Nevertheless we apologize for the inconvenience regarding to the internet connection and technical problems with our telephones. We are already working on it to eliminate the problem. We hope we will see you again. Kind regards from Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.

"It could be a top-class hotel if..."

4
20/04/2017

The hotel is located very close to the extensive and picturesque old town of Quedlinburg and therefore the Schlossmuehle is an ideal starting-point for a city tour. It consists of two buildings, an old and a newer one. There is also an elevator in the old building but it moves at a snail's pace. Paid parking is available in the courtyard of the hotel and on the opposite side of the street. The reception at the front desk was very friendly. Our room request was taken into account. The buffet breakfast offered plenty of choice and was of very good quality. Our room on the top floor of the old building was a nicely decorated mansard. The door of the room could only be opened by a strong blow on the handle;it is surprising that such defects are not repaired. From the room you had nice view of the large courtyard in front of the hotel and looking to the right you could see the castle hill. The bed was quite comfortable and both minibar and kettle were available. The bathroom was modern and functional. Just as the door the water flushing of the toilet should be checked by a technician. The main shortcoming of the hotel was that the free Wi-Fi included in the room price did not work. The Schlossmuehle could be a top-class hotel if the management paid more attention to its technical equipment.

thobus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you have taken the time for a detailed evaluation. Thank you also for your critical points, which help us to improve our quality and our service. For the next time please contact the reception staff if you have trouble with opening the room door. All the door latches were recently renewed. However once again we will send a technician to check the functionality in your room. In this process, the flushing of the toilet will also tested. We hope you visit us again so we can show you that we can do it better. Until then, we wish you a pleasant time. Your Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.

"Nice and fresh!"

4
10/04/2017

We just happened to stay overnight in this after a long drive from Kiel. It was nice and fresh. There were no slippers in the room but it was fine since the carpet looked clean and fresh and the floor in the toilet was also clean, we could go barefoot. The only minus was the flush in the toilet worked very slow and also the elevator probably the slowest we've had. The staff were friendly though. Other than that we're glad we found this hotel for we've learned a lot about the city and it's close to the castle. We'd love to stay here again.

thobus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you very much for your good evaluation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our "nice and fresh" hotel. We are looking forward to your next stay in Quedlinburg and wish you all the best. Your Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle.

"Nice hotel"

5
24/01/2017

My husband and I stayed for one night in early December. Our room was comfortable and clean. Shower and bathroom were clean and nice sized. We hadn't planned to, but ended up having dinner in the restaurant which surprised us with a delicious dinner. The location was a short walk into the lovely town center. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

thobus, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your very good evaluation. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also the dinner in our restaurant. We are already looking forward to your next stay in Quedlinburg. Best regards from the Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle in Quedlinburg.

"great location, but...."

3
13/10/2016

We travelled with a group and stayed here for 4 nights. When we got to Quedlinburg, we could see the hotel from a distance and we were awed by its location, with the castle in the background and a lovely courtyard in front of it. The hotel is within walking distance of the historic town centre and there are lots of nice restaurants in the vicinity. Check-in was quick and efficient. However, the room (nr. 308) we were allocated was small, under a slanted roof with 2 beams sticking out on one side of the bed and with very little space to put our things or to move around. I had to put my suitcase on a small table next to one of the beams and (not paying attention....) bumped my head hard against one of the beams. I went back to the reception desk and politely asked for another, bigger, room. I also mentioned that I had heard from our travel companions that a few single travellers had been allocated bigger rooms in which they could move around freely, without running the risk of bumping their heads. The lady at the desk, however, told me politely but firmly that we could not have another room, as they were fully booked. I then asked her to put our request to the management. She said she would do so and we would be kept informed. We have, however, never received an answer to our request for another room. Upon check-out, I filled out a quality survey on a tablet available near the reception desk, mentioning our room problem. I was then contacted by email by the manager who informed me that apparently another room had been available for us throughout our stay. A pity that, although we had been to the front office desk several times (questions about sightseeing, menu, etc.) we were not at all informed about this. It would have been easy just to slip a message under the door, for instance. The bed was good, we slept well. But getting up during the night, I bumped my head 3 more times. The bathroom was small, with a walk-in shower. Soap containers; no body lotion. Breakfast and dinner were good; restaurant staff helpful and smiling. Had it not been for the room problem, I would have give this hotel 4 stars.

thobus, Owner at Best Western Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Guten Morgen und ... vielen Dank für Ihr Lob an den Service, die Professionalität und die gute 4 Sterne - Ausstattung des Hauses. Dass in dem großzügigen Zimmern der denkmalgeschützte Charme historischer Balken spürbar ist, wir oft gelobt. Schade dass Ihnen dieser geschichtliche Fakt in einer UNESCO Welterbestadt nicht behagte und Sie sie übersahen und sich stießen. Das ist natürlich machvollziehbar ärgerlich - aber nun mal ein persönliches Missgeschick. Irritierend ist (wie ich Ihnen schon mehrmals per Mail schrieb) - dass unsere Mitarbeiter Sie baten, Sie sollten sich melden - soweit Sie einen Umzug in ein anderes Zimmer möchten. Denn, wie Sie richtigerweise schrieben, hielten wir eins für Sie bereit. Leider meldeten Sie sich diesbezüglich nicht mehr während Ihres Aufenthaltes (so dass wir von Ihrer Zufriedenheit ausgingen) sondern danach - mit der Bedrohung oder Andeutung, schlecht zu bewerten - soweit es keine Kompensation gibt. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis dafür, dass wir auf solche Forderungen und Nötigung nicht eingehen. Wir arbeiten ehrlich, fair und unsere Mitarbeiter geben sich wirklich große Mühe (ein Dank geht an dieser Stelle an das gesamte Team) und wir als Eigentümer lassen es nicht zu, dass die Kollegen sich erpressbar machen mit der Angst vor negativen Bewertungen. Alles Gute Falko Rauch

"Room with a view"

5
29/09/2016

Enjoyed a three day stay here while riding the HSB steam railway as well as enjoying this lovely medieval town. We had an upper floor room in the building across the courtyard from the main hotel, our view was up to the beautiful castle on the hill behind the hotel. Quedlinburg (pronounced Kwait'len'burk) town has been beautifully preserved and restored and is well worth a visit. Our room was large, staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast was good although the dining room could get a little full at certain times. We had a nice dinner there as well. Once you learn the short cut throught the park you can be over to the town square in 10 minutes. Good supermarket about 10 minutes walk away and the station (HEX/DB to Magdeburg and Wernigerode) as well as the HSB steam train about 15 minutes.

"We loved staying here."

5
23/09/2016

This is a quaint hotel with a great courtyard out front. The staff is excellent and the breakfasts enjoyable. A short stroll gets you into the historic part of Quedlinburg. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others!

"I'll be Back"

5
20/08/2016

My wife and I stayed at the Schlossmuehle Hotel when I had business in the area. While there we took an extra day to see Quedlingburg. Both the town and the hotel were excellent. Access to the hotel and their parking was excellent. The moderate walk to the town center was OK. The hotel itself was outstanding. It was clean, up to date and had nice large well furnished rooms. My wife liked the kettle and tea service in the room. Breakfast was great with a large variety of selections and was included in the room cost. I did have some confusion with my bill (my fault) The manager (Mr Rauch) and cashier (Ms Sache) handled my unhappiness professionally and sorted me out.

thobus, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Thanks for the compliment, Sometimes there misunderstandings in situations or in life and it doesn't matter, whose fault it was - to solute them, is a Job both parts have to work on... ;-). We are happy to have pleased you and looking forward to welcome you again. Hasta la Vista in November ... ;-)

"Good hotel but avoid rooms overlooking the road. You won't sleep!"

3
17/08/2016

I expect a Great Western to have everything and be almost perfect. However, on our first night we had a room that was above the road in the annex. It was so noisy with road traffic it was difficult to sleep. The room was not air conditioned so you either had to wear ear protectors or get hot! The hotel did change our room the next day and it was heaven. Cocktails! Don't ask for a Pina Colada or a Margarita, it's not on the cocktail card. Considering these two cocktails are about the most popular I am really surprised. If you then have a gin and tonic it is served in a glass that is very unattractive and looks like it came from an institution. I would ask why the pepper at the table is in the salt pot and vice versa? It's not nice to dump a load of pepper on your food expecting it to salt! Staff were very pleasant and nice to know. The food was very nice in the evening and breakfasts very generous. Overall a pleasant stay when we did not have a 'truck' trundle lying through our room! Dogs welcome.

thobus, Geschäftsführer at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Hey Colin and thanks for your reply. Unfortunatly it seems, that you mixed up the Hotel. The GRAT WESTERN is a differnt house ;-). Again thank you very much for thanking to our outstanding Service, the grat Food and high accomodation quality. In our Hotel is no air condition provided because it is by law an protection of historic monuments - and not communicated that we have one. Salt and pepper is in a correct place and - it is written on it - also you could try it before using, for the Cocktails you were missing ... just ask for it ... our guest are allway happy to get thinks, wich are not that usual in that category of Hotel. Overall we were wondering how you treat yourself an please dont do that - life is to short to be on the wrong side of enyoing it. We looking Forward to your next visit.

"Avoid the Standard Room ("Kuschelzimmer") ..."

3
19/07/2016

... particularly room 118 and you will be alright ... Upon entering our room (118) I thought "what is this?" and started checking my booking. Thought about asking for a larger room or look for an alternative. The room is cosy, but if you travel with two large luggage pieces it is not easy to find space for the second one. The work space reminded me of a navigation table on a sailing boat. But once I moved the coffee and tea making equipment into the wardrobe, I could settle in. The room is facing south and heated up during day time. As there is no air-condition you need to keep the window open. This room faces road, parking and the hotel´s event building, it can turn somewhat noisy. Bed´s mattresses are very soft. And finding plastic cups in plastic bags in the bathroom were a bit of a surprise. The room rate isn´t unattractive, parking, WLAN fees and breakfast were included. The hotel atmosphere is nice, it is clean, staff at the restaurant always around and friendly. Check-Out time is a bit early. Overall I would give it another try and go there again - but with a larger room.

"Great value and location"

4
11/07/2016

The Schlossmuele is very clean and well appointed, I would suggest the rooms accross from reception, they are newly renovated and beautiful. The top rooms have the best views of the castle. Breakfast is very well represented in choice and quality. The terrace service and snacks are also good. All in all a great place to stay with the exception of one male service staff member servicing the late night bar who definitely didn't want to be there. Also, no direct line to the front desk, and no instructions how to contact it.

"Great stay, small room"

4
03/07/2016

The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is the size of the standard room which was very small. In fact it reminded me more of a cabin on a ship than a hotel room, and the interior is rather dark and gloomy. The bathroom on the other hand was recently decorated and very pleasing. But, just about anything else was suberb. The location to the old town was only a couple of minutes walk through charming streets, and there was a large parking space just across the road (although with much traffic). The breakfast was a very nice treat with an abundance of warm dishes, cold cuts and pastry, and the WiFi was acceptable.

"Very nice and just a few steps away from the old town"

5
06/06/2016

The hotel is just next to the old city and conveniently adopts the ancient building style. The room was not very big but it had all comforts excepting air conditioning that was not necessary anyway. I had a nice view that on the old town that is a pleasure to visit.

"Very nice hotel "

4
22/04/2016

Staff was so helpful. Room was small, but that was all we needed. The breakfast was amazing and had a HUGE selection. The town was so nice. We felt like the only foreigners in the town. The staff spoke English. Only let down was the wifi. You need to ask for a code and the code only works on one device and you constantly need to reconnect.

"Excellent Choice!"

5
24/03/2016

We spent only one night in Quedlinburg and were very happy with the hotel. The location is perfect especially if, like us, you're traveling by car. The hotel was easy to access from the Autobahn and has a large parking lot just across the road from the main building. That is not to say it isn't picturesque! The Schloßmuhle is directly beneath the town's Schloß and a very easy distance to the main square by foot (like everything in Quedlinburg!). The room itself was very clean and comfortable. We also liked the buffet breakfast!

qlbsm, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Hotel Schlossmuehle, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your rating. We are very pleased that you like our Hotel and Quedlinburg. We are looking forward to see you again. Warm regards Your Best Western Hotel Schlossmühle

"Outstanding hotel, historic, comfortable, excellent value and breakfast!"

5
23/01/2016

What a shame this was only a stop over. We loved Quedlinburg and particularly this hotel. With exposed beams for character, amazing views, and large rooms, this was such a comfortable hotel to stay in. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent. I look forward to coming back to Quedlinburg to do some more exploring. We will definitely stay here.

"Great Location "

5
12/10/2015

Situated at the base of the castle. Great restaurant. Cozy inside and out. Staff was really nice and helpful. Plenty of free parking across the street in a parking lot. Plenty of beautiful scenery within walking distance of the hotel. We loved our stay there.

"worth a detour to stay here"

5
28/07/2015

This hotel is outstanding in every way...staff, room, restaurant, location, I wish we had discovered "library" room earlier in our stay--would have enjoyed our drinks there. Loved the books available to guests!!! We did have to use the internet downstairs because the reception in our room was inadequate but this was not a problem. Parking is free. Old town and castle only steps away.

"Friendly, Efficient, Comfortable and a Great Location........"

4
05/06/2015

We spent just the one night here while touring the Harz area. Easy to find if arriving by car - There didn't appear to be that much car parking (Although there is a Car Park across the road - quite possible the hotel has an arrangement with them). Reception v v friendly and efficient - all the staff seem to speak very good English. Rooms are fine - nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Free wifi worked well. The location is very good - 5 mins stroll into the old town - actually a very atmospheric courtyard as the Hotel is below the Schloss. The Breakfast was excellent - quite possibly the best of our short visit to Germany. Lots of choice - good quality and v pleasant staff. So all in all very good. Would stay again.

"Faultless"

5
05/05/2015

Great staff, beautiful architecture, ideal location and value for money. We stayed one night as a group of 8. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Hotel right on edge of old town. Excellent food and drink.

"Excellent Hospitality, Good Location"

5
11/05/2014

The hotel is located directly under the hill with the main attraction of Quedlinburg, the more than thousand years old "Stiftskirche" (collegiate church)- UNESCO World Heritage. By 5 min., you are in the city center. A lot of parking spaces at the hotel. The rooms are o. k., the breakfast is very good, far above the average. The service is quick and very kind. The restaurant has a good menu, the wine list contains some positive surprises- taste the German riesling wines (e. g. Maximin Grünhäuser vine yard!).

"Not quite 4-star but excellent value for money - recommended"

4
01/05/2014

This hotel doesn't really have the amenities to justify a 4-star rating, but it matches a good 3-star at the price of a 2-star, so no real room to complain - and the rate should warn you before you arrive. The hotel is well located in a small and quaint town, walking distance of everything you want to see (and also the station for trips on the Skeletal trains). Parking is a bit limited at busy times, and the rooms don't have aircon, and are naturally quite warm. However, the hotel has plenty of character, the rooms are kept very clean, breakfasts are good and the staff are very helpful although their English is limited. We stayed for 4 nights over Easter, and the room worked out at just a touch over £50 a night including full breakfast for the pair of us. If we come back to the Harz mountains, we will stay here again.