Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !
Bienvenue au Best Western Hotel Halland dans le centre de Kungsbacka !Notre hôtel est situé à quelques minutes des boutiques, du parcours de golf et des merveilles naturelles de la côte ouest. La gare se trouve en face de l’hôtel et un trajet de 20 minutes en train vous conduira à Göteborg. L’hôtel vous offre le moyen parfait de profiter du calme d’une petite ville et de l’animation d’une grande ville, et de tout ce qu’elles ont à offrir. Vous pouvez garer votre voiture sur place à l'hôtel. Nos 77 chambres ont été récemment rénovées et disposent de tout le confort dont vous avez besoin, notamment :lits DUX, télévision LAVA, télévision d’hôtel moderne avec Internet, sèche-cheveux, bouilloire et Wi-Fi gratuit. Nos chambres d'affaires exclusives sont situées au cinquième étage avec une vue magnifique sur la ville de Kungsbacka. Au rez-de-chaussée, vous trouvez notre restaurant The Square, qui vous servira le meilleur petit déjeuner qui soit tous les jours en semaine entre 6:30 et 9:30 et tous les week-ends entre 7:30 et 10:30. Le restaurant sert le déjeuner tous les jours entre 11:30 à 14:00 et des repas à la carte du lundi au samedi. Bienvenue au Best Western Hotell Halland. Nous vous souhaitons un agréable séjour !
Itinéraire vers cette adresse
As the title says, there is only one (real) hotel in Kungsbacka. Otherwise you would need a rental car or a taxi to get transport from one of the other hotels on the coast. The hotel claims that they did some renovations, but looking at the elevator and the rooms it is pretty hard to identify something that got refurbished. The plus side is the really friendly lady at the reception and the breakfast buffet in the morning. On the downside I found a small bathroom with a running toilet, a broken soap dispenser and a door that does not close. Beds are also quite narrow, which is kind of unusual for a hotel. It seems that there is a sauna but the information is only given to Swedish guests as the hints about "badstugan" does not spread out into the in-room hotel manual. Overall, an average stay with zero chances to get something better for your money as there is simply no other hotel around.
Fine hotel, fine rooms, fine staff, and apparently a fine restaurant (although we didn't eat here). But a bit expensive for what it has to offer. Construction work was going on while we were here, but that didn't cause any nuisance.
We stayed two nights at this hotel in July 2018, and immediately found that they have completed a lot of successful refurbishment projects. The whole entrance is newly refurbished, as is the bar / restaurant / breakfast room. However, they have got a little too small front swingdoor ... Otherwise, fresh and nice in the reception area. Energetic and helpful front desk staff. Elevator is old and slooooooowwww..... We had a superior plus room, no luxury but quite ok. A bit too soft beds, the bathroom ok, room a little hot at night since the room turned west, and we had the hottest summer ever! However, the reception was very clear that they had fans for lending out. A little too small space in the breakfast room when the hotel has many guests. Many had to find alternative ways to eat their breakfast, sitting in sofas etc. The breakfast buffet is OK but please do not water the juice! Especially the orange juice tasted more water than orange juice. All in all, an absolutely OK stay, and when they get into the final details of their renovation project, this is a fine hotel to stay overnight. We recommend it.
Stayed one Night. The rooms were clean, the bathroom nice and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was plenty, but all juice we had, was more water than juice. Very helpful frontdesk. Late night check in is possible.
Arrived 1:30 a.m. There was an automatic check in arrangement, whoch worked fine. Had ordered a "business superior room", and the hotel did not have AC. It had, however, "sun screening". I also have sun screening in my home, and it differs very from a curtain. The room was over 35 degrees C (95F). Very unimpressive, as the room was facing East, and the sun had not been shininig on it since noon. The Hotels.com add did not mention the hotel was doing reconstruction, så the restaurant was closed, and the was only an ad hoc reception. The free parking provided by the hotel were also full of cars without cars without parking vouchers. Even thw three specially designated Tesla spaces were occupied by fossile cars. The only that was positive, was that the temperature in the room forced us to get up and check out early. The hotel kindly offered to let us get our breakfast bags. No, thank you! It is be bad enough too ruin one nights stay, I would prefer not to get food poisoned as well.
I stayed here for full price. Upon arrival I was informed that the restaurant, bar and kitchen were closer for 9 months. Only a weak sorry bag of breakfast was offered for the full original price. @Best Western: I have never been to a poorer location of your chain in my career. Also the staff is highly unprofessional.
Hotell H, Manager at Best Western Hotel Halland, responded to this review
Dear Mr Bouter Thank you for giving your feed back and on behalf on our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. During the first half of 2018- 5th February to 2nd July ( 5 months) we will be renovating our hotel- the entrance, reception, lobby, kitchen and restaurant. This renovation will impact some of our daily operations such as the breakfast. During the above period we are offering a temporary breakfast Grab & Go bag with coffee, tea, orange / apple juice, croissant, muffins, fruits, yoghurt, müsli and a nice turkey/cheese baguette. Of course, it´s impossible to compare this with a nice buffé in the morning but this is a nice and good solution for our guests and is highly appreciated among all the guests staying at our hotel. During this period the prices are adjusted downwards. The information regarding the renovation and the breakfast Grab & Go is on all our web pages and as a guest you have the chance to change hotel or go ahead with the reservation. As the reservation reach us we immediately send out an email with this information once again to the guests. As you noticed we are located in the heart of the citycentre of Kungsbacka within 5 minutes from the highway and 1 minute from the train station. We have a beautiful location just 20 minutes from Gothenburg. I regret to hear that you found our staff unprofessional. They have been well trained and have very good experience in the field. You are more than welcome to contact me to explain in detail what happened. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards Linda [email protected]
In my booking I had asked for a silent room, and I was kindly upgraded when I checked in at the hotel. When I arrived later on in the evening to go to sleep there were no personnel in the reception.This room was not to my expectation at all. Floor heat in the bathroom on the stone floor should be on at all times, it was freezing cold in the bathroom. The general heating of the room should be sufficient. It wasn't. In this room there was a cheap warming fan in the wardrobe that was provided to be used if needed, with a horrible sound that I had to listen to the whole night. Behind the television it was a blinking white light when the TV was in standby. It was no way to turn the light or the TV totally off. At breakfast they had no Earl Grey tea and when I asked for it, they said they were going to renovate the restaurant, and therefore didn't buy new tea. Needless to say I didn't sleep at all that night, I had to put extra socks on and sleep in my hoodie. I was told in the morning when I complained about my bad night, that I should have asked for an extra radiator, and that the TV in that room had been repaired... and also that I should have put the floor heat on myself in the bathroom (!) I got a proposal of 200 SEK reduction of the total price I had paid that was 1105 SEK, later on when I had complained about my stay at this hotel. I think this whole experience was very negative and I would not recommend the hotel to anybody.
Nice rooms, good breakfast, Clean rooms. Overall a good experience. Close to restaurants and shops. However they are renovation going on in the hotell so if you want to sleep late in the morning you can be disturbed.
Back again for 1 night's stay whilst here in Kungsbacka on business, this is my third stay at the Best Western Halland as there are limited hotel choices for Kungsbacka. I drove here for the first time, and the reception lady provided me with a ticket to display in the windscreen, with the parking area being behind the hotel, way less than a minute's walk from the hotel. Full payment was taken at check in rather than blocking the credit card – hotels need to understand that for tourists there are foreign transaction charges – so I'm not going to pay the for room by card, and then bar bills too – don't make it difficult for customers to spend money in your hotel! The hotel is located nearly opposite the train station, making it a good location if you want to stay a little out of Gothenburg. My room was clean as always, with the bathroom having a shower. The hotel room didn't have an iron and ironing board, but did have hot drink making facilities. Fast WiFi is available throughout the hotel, with a simple password to access, no login screen to complicate connections. Breakfast provided a selection of cold meats and breads, as well as cereals and some hot food, together with juices.
Location: .In the city centre. Next to a park as well as shops and restaurants. Parking behind the hotel, however limited space. Pick up parking ticket from the reception Rooms: Average room size with comfortable beds, a soft chair and small desk. Small bathroom. Everything clean. Restaurant: Excellent breakfast, but a bit of a queue when groups are in. Dinner at their resturant The Square was delicious. Not a huge menue, but with options of meat, fish, game and vegetarian as well as some smaller dishes/sides and desserts. Reasonable selections of wine. Service/atmosphere: The hotel looks a bit sad from the outside, but inside is nice enough. Faces a street , however not very noisy or disturbing. Outdoor seating area also facing the street. Helpful staff. Dogs are welcome at an extra fee.
Used for business. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds and a reasonable breakfast. Stone throw from the rail station (apparently 20 mins away from Gothenburg centre) Short walk into town. Good selection of restaurants and bars there. Further walk will take you to a shopping complex that seemed quite large. (Not a mall.... more like a large collection of superstores)
Close to the train station and old city center. Right off the kattegatleden route. Good food during breakfast and diner. The rooms are big enough even though the bathroom is rather small. Service is excellent with free coffee the entire day.
Very expensive and for what ? Works in the hotel starting at 7:00 No concerns with the guests. Restaurant & bar closing before advertised hours. No 24 h réception. Pay a lot and nothing else. One of my worst experience in Sweden.
Hotell H, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Hotel Halland, responded to this review
Hi, I am sorry to hear that staying at our hotel was your worse experience in Sweden. Our opening hours are 07:00-23:00 Monday - Saturday and 07:00-15:00 and we do not have a 24hours reception. All that information is given to our guests before arrival so I hope that you to got that information. I also hope that you told our reception about the things you were not happy about during your stay and that they helped you as good as they could. Best Regards emma Best Western Hotell Halland
Back in Sweden for a meeting in Gothenburg and with friend in Kungsbacka it still made sense to stay more local, and this hotel is pretty much the only real hotel option. Having stayed at the Best Western Halland before I knew what to expect and wasn't dissapointed. Friendly staff and a professional, efficient welcome, free WiFi running at a decent rate, and a comfortable room - for some reason mine had 3 beds made up in it making the room a little cramped, but I was only interested in the bed and shower! The hotel is very quiet, located within a few minutes' walk of restaurant and bars, across the main road is a small park with a fountain if you wanted to stretch your legs a little. Another problem free stay!
Hotell H, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Hotel Halland, responded to this review
Dear guest, So nice to have you here as our guest and thank you for your kind words. Nice to hear that you were well taken care of and we welcome you back to us here in Kungsbacka at any time. Wish you a great Wednesday! emma bruhn Best Western Hotell Halland
The rooms are moderate, clean and with everything you need for business. just few steps from the Train station. Breakfast is a very nice buffet, with vegetables and fruits eggs, cheese etc. Free internet and close to the restaurants. The hotel has parking. Team very helpful and nice.
Kungsbacka is just a suburb to Gothenburg but also a nice one. Good shopping, close to the archipelago and quick transports to central Gothenburg. A small hotel with really nice beds. The pooltable at the bar was great.
The lady at the reception upgraded our room for free, so we had one of the best rooms in the hotel. Very modern wit a lovely shower. Kettle with tea and instant coffee available. Comfy beds. We visited the city for midsummer, enjoyed the stay. Nice breakfast, traditional Swedish, with herrings, selection of cold meat, eggs, muesli, cheese, carrot cake, fruits etc. Everybody will find something to enjoy. Also the guy working in the bar and reception was very nice :)
Emma B, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Hotel Halland, responded to this review
Dear Lucyna, Nice to have you as a guest her at Hotell Halland and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I wish you a great summer and welcome back! Best regards emma bruhn Best Western Hotell Halland
Really old and tired hotel. Far above swedish standards. You really don't have what you are paying for. This hotel might be OK for 1 night stop, at 800kr. No more. It's really expensive, you must consider other option for that price. They also charge 250kr/night for an extra children Matress (not an extra bed, just a small Matress an the floor). They are renovating 13 rooms right now (may 2016), so if you want to wake up at 7.00am by workers noises it's just perfect. I had also the chance to check out with 2 kids, a stroller, bags... with an out of order lift. Staff is unexisting. Really looks like they are taking advantages of the lack of concurrency in Kungsgatan city center.
Emma B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Halland, responded to this review
Dear Francois, I am sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel did not meet up with your expectations. As I talked to you about earlier on the phone, we did not know that your two children came along so we did not charge for anything extra for them but the 250sek for the madras. Next time let us know if you bring your children, then we will make sure that your room is big enough. Best regards Emma Bruhn Best Western Hotell Halland
Stayed on the way to Varberg from Goteborg. Conveniently located by the road with easy acsess to parking just next to the hotel. Close to the town center, 5 min., by walking. Beautifull citysquare with the church and some shops along the streets. Town has a nice swimmingpool with 25 m lanes which is located near the towncenter, 10min. Walking distance from the hotel. Hotel had a discountcard for swimmingpool for its guests. It was relaxing at the end of the journey with nice swimming experience. Breakfast was good.
Emma B, Informationsansvarig at BEST WESTERN Hotell Halland, responded to this review
Dear OkKyong, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback om your stay here at Hotell Halland. It sounds like you had a nice and relaxing stay here in Kungsbacka. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, emma bruhn Best Western Hotell Halland
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.great service from hotel staff. the room was ok and bed was comfortable. the location was very good, right across from the main line train station. I was able to take the train from Kungsbacka direct to Kastrup airport in Denmark.
Emma B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Halland, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. I wish you a great Tuesday and welcome back! emma bruhn Best Western Hotel Halland
+ Positives: Clean rooms, friendly staff, a nice terrace and a good location - Negatives: No charm, no value for money and a mediocre breakfast = Summary: An okay visit in an okay room in the only hotel in the town
Typical building form the 50's/60's with new rooms but old reception area. The rooms are average side, with basic furniture. No iron, no mini-bar but with fast wifi. The breakfast is basic, not that many options. And for all this you pay 140-150 euros a night. Not a good option.
The only hotel in Kungsbacka and prices are therefore higher than what you would expect. The hotel is designed many years ago which shows by the only (slow and small) elevator, the lack of A/C, but also by the large rooms. The hotel facilities ans the rooms are though well maintained and clean. The beds are quite comfortable and the noise level low (even though said elevator is making some). Wi-Fi works well and is free. The breakfast selection is good, but the setting is not thought through when all people need to visit the remote end of the restaurant and battle for space in a small room. The staff had difficulties keeping up with the demand (and with the dishes). Reorganising the breakfast would provide guests with a much nicer (and less messy/more quiet) morning experience. The location is flawless, though - spot on in the centre of Kungsbacka, nearby transportation, restaurants and the shopping centre Kungsmässan.
When the couple we were traveling with booked the Best Western in Kungsbacka, my initial reaction was..."The Best Western? We're traveling from the US to Sweden and staying in a Best Western?" Although this hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, my initial reaction was totally proven wrong. The rooms were modern and clean, the staff was very friendly, it's in a great location, and the breakfast buffet was quite good. And, after staying in other European hotels, it was one of our favorites -- not super fancy or upscale, but very satisfying to stay there.
Very clean room, nice for a 3-star. Great location (across the street from the train station & walking distance to restaurants). Breakfast was small, but excellent food. Helpful staff. free movies & internet. I did not use the restaurant or bar, but they were open.
Perfect located close to the train station in the center of Kungsbacka. We stayed at a "Bussiness room" which was a bit larger than the normal rooms. You also get bathrobes and slippers. There was 37 or 40 inch flatscreen and a water boiler with instant coffee and tea included (only decaf coffee though). Room was clean and we had a nice view staying in the 4. floor. It seems like all the rooms consists of to separate beds, a bit of a drawback for couples. There is a restaurant / nightclub at the hotel. Breakfast was included (1295 SEK) in the price we got and it was OK.