habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Hotel Halland, Kungsbacka

3.5/5  - basé sur 116 notations.
Storgatan 35, 43432, Kungsbacka, Sweden - Ver el mapa

Bienvenido al BEST WESTERN Hotel Halland en el centro de Kungsbacka. Nuestro hotel está situado a solo unos minutos de la zona de tiendas, los campos de golf y la hermosa naturaleza de la Costa Oeste. La estación de ferrocarril se encuentra situada frente al hotel y ofrece acceso a Gotemburgo en solamente 20 minutos. Aquí encontrará la manera perfecta de combinar el pausado ritmo de una pequeña localidad con las vibrantes atracciones de la gran ciudad. Los huéspedes podrán estacionar su auto en el hotel. Nuestras 77 habitaciones han sido renovadas recientemente y cuentan con todas las comodidades necesarias para su viaje, incluyendocamas Dux, televisor LAVA con acceso a Internet, secador de pelo, hervidor de agua y acceso gratuito a Internet Wi-Fi. Nuestras exclusivas habitaciones ejecutivas están situadas en la quinta planta y cuentan con una maravillosa vista a la ciudad de Kungsbacka. En la planta baja podrá encontrar nuestro restaurante The Square con magníficos desayunos servidos los días laborables entre las 6:30 y las 9:30 horas y los fines de semana de 7:30 a 10:30 horas. Servicio de almuerzos todos los días de 11:30 a 14:00 horas y menú a la carta de lunes a sábado. Bienvenido al Best Western Hotell Halland, esperamos que disfrute de su estancia. Nuestro hotel realizará obras de reformas en la primera mitad de 2018 que afectarán a la entrada del edificio, la recepción, el hall, el vestíbulo, el bar y el restaurante. Nuestro hotel no ofrecerá servicio de desayuno tipo bufé debido al cierre del restaurante. Durante este periodo de reformas, el hotel ofrecerá un desayuno para llevar con pan francés, yogur, cruasanes, magdalenas, café y fruta.

Best Western

Hotel Halland

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Restaurante
    Restaurante
  • Bar-salón
    Bar-salón
  • Aparcamiento gratuito
    Aparcamiento gratuito
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 116 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
15
Muy bueno
50
Normal
37
Malo
8
Pésimo
6
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
13
De negocios De negocios
41
En familia En familia
21
En pareja En pareja
31
En solitario En solitario
8
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Would not wish thisbon my worst enemy"

1
08/06/2018

Arrived 1:30 a.m. There was an automatic check in arrangement, whoch worked fine. Had ordered a "business superior room", and the hotel did not have AC. It had, however, "sun screening". I also have sun screening in my home, and it differs very from a curtain. The room was over 35 degrees C (95F). Very unimpressive, as the room was facing East, and the sun had not been shininig on it since noon. The Hotels.com add did not mention the hotel was doing reconstruction, så the restaurant was closed, and the was only an ad hoc reception. The free parking provided by the hotel were also full of cars without cars without parking vouchers. Even thw three specially designated Tesla spaces were occupied by fossile cars. The only that was positive, was that the temperature in the room forced us to get up and check out early. The hotel kindly offered to let us get our breakfast bags. No, thank you! It is be bad enough too ruin one nights stay, I would prefer not to get food poisoned as well.

"Top Hotel? In construction!"

1
03/03/2018

I stayed here for full price. Upon arrival I was informed that the restaurant, bar and kitchen were closer for 9 months. Only a weak sorry bag of breakfast was offered for the full original price. @Best Western: I have never been to a poorer location of your chain in my career. Also the staff is highly unprofessional.

Hotell H, Manager at Best Western Hotel Halland, responded to this review
Dear Mr Bouter Thank you for giving your feed back and on behalf on our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. During the first half of 2018- 5th February to 2nd July ( 5 months) we will be renovating our hotel- the entrance, reception, lobby, kitchen and restaurant. This renovation will impact some of our daily operations such as the breakfast. During the above period we are offering a temporary breakfast Grab & Go bag with coffee, tea, orange / apple juice, croissant, muffins, fruits, yoghurt, müsli and a nice turkey/cheese baguette. Of course, it´s impossible to compare this with a nice buffé in the morning but this is a nice and good solution for our guests and is highly appreciated among all the guests staying at our hotel. During this period the prices are adjusted downwards. The information regarding the renovation and the breakfast Grab & Go is on all our web pages and as a guest you have the chance to change hotel or go ahead with the reservation. As the reservation reach us we immediately send out an email with this information once again to the guests. As you noticed we are located in the heart of the citycentre of Kungsbacka within 5 minutes from the highway and 1 minute from the train station. We have a beautiful location just 20 minutes from Gothenburg. I regret to hear that you found our staff unprofessional. They have been well trained and have very good experience in the field. You are more than welcome to contact me to explain in detail what happened. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards Linda [email protected]

"Very bad experience"

1
02/03/2018

In my booking I had asked for a silent room, and I was kindly upgraded when I checked in at the hotel. When I arrived later on in the evening to go to sleep there were no personnel in the reception.This room was not to my expectation at all. Floor heat in the bathroom on the stone floor should be on at all times, it was freezing cold in the bathroom. The general heating of the room should be sufficient. It wasn't. In this room there was a cheap warming fan in the wardrobe that was provided to be used if needed, with a horrible sound that I had to listen to the whole night. Behind the television it was a blinking white light when the TV was in standby. It was no way to turn the light or the TV totally off. At breakfast they had no Earl Grey tea and when I asked for it, they said they were going to renovate the restaurant, and therefore didn't buy new tea. Needless to say I didn't sleep at all that night, I had to put extra socks on and sleep in my hoodie. I was told in the morning when I complained about my bad night, that I should have asked for an extra radiator, and that the TV in that room had been repaired... and also that I should have put the floor heat on myself in the bathroom (!) I got a proposal of 200 SEK reduction of the total price I had paid that was 1105 SEK, later on when I had complained about my stay at this hotel. I think this whole experience was very negative and I would not recommend the hotel to anybody.

"Nice rooms"

4
06/01/2018

Nice rooms, good breakfast, Clean rooms. Overall a good experience. Close to restaurants and shops. However they are renovation going on in the hotell so if you want to sleep late in the morning you can be disturbed.

"Back again - nice hotel as always"

3
25/08/2017

Back again for 1 night's stay whilst here in Kungsbacka on business, this is my third stay at the Best Western Halland as there are limited hotel choices for Kungsbacka. I drove here for the first time, and the reception lady provided me with a ticket to display in the windscreen, with the parking area being behind the hotel, way less than a minute's walk from the hotel. Full payment was taken at check in rather than blocking the credit card – hotels need to understand that for tourists there are foreign transaction charges – so I'm not going to pay the for room by card, and then bar bills too – don't make it difficult for customers to spend money in your hotel! The hotel is located nearly opposite the train station, making it a good location if you want to stay a little out of Gothenburg. My room was clean as always, with the bathroom having a shower. The hotel room didn't have an iron and ironing board, but did have hot drink making facilities. Fast WiFi is available throughout the hotel, with a simple password to access, no login screen to complicate connections. Breakfast provided a selection of cold meats and breads, as well as cereals and some hot food, together with juices.

"Dogfriendy hotel at superb location"

4
23/08/2017

Location: .In the city centre. Next to a park as well as shops and restaurants. Parking behind the hotel, however limited space. Pick up parking ticket from the reception Rooms: Average room size with comfortable beds, a soft chair and small desk. Small bathroom. Everything clean. Restaurant: Excellent breakfast, but a bit of a queue when groups are in. Dinner at their resturant The Square was delicious. Not a huge menue, but with options of meat, fish, game and vegetarian as well as some smaller dishes/sides and desserts. Reasonable selections of wine. Service/atmosphere: The hotel looks a bit sad from the outside, but inside is nice enough. Faces a street , however not very noisy or disturbing. Outdoor seating area also facing the street. Helpful staff. Dogs are welcome at an extra fee.

"Clean. Friendly. Good transport links"

4
22/08/2017

Used for business. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds and a reasonable breakfast. Stone throw from the rail station (apparently 20 mins away from Gothenburg centre) Short walk into town. Good selection of restaurants and bars there. Further walk will take you to a shopping complex that seemed quite large. (Not a mall.... more like a large collection of superstores)

"Nicely located hotel with excellent rooms"

4
31/07/2017

Close to the train station and old city center. Right off the kattegatleden route. Good food during breakfast and diner. The rooms are big enough even though the bathroom is rather small. Service is excellent with free coffee the entire day.

"Overpriced"

2
09/03/2017

Very expensive and for what ? Works in the hotel starting at 7:00 No concerns with the guests. Restaurant & bar closing before advertised hours. No 24 h réception. Pay a lot and nothing else. One of my worst experience in Sweden.

Hotell H, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Hotel Halland, responded to this review
Hi, I am sorry to hear that staying at our hotel was your worse experience in Sweden. Our opening hours are 07:00-23:00 Monday - Saturday and 07:00-15:00 and we do not have a 24hours reception. All that information is given to our guests before arrival so I hope that you to got that information. I also hope that you told our reception about the things you were not happy about during your stay and that they helped you as good as they could. Best Regards emma Best Western Hotell Halland

"1 horse race - this is THE hotel to stay at in Kungsbacka!"

3
26/09/2016

Back in Sweden for a meeting in Gothenburg and with friend in Kungsbacka it still made sense to stay more local, and this hotel is pretty much the only real hotel option. Having stayed at the Best Western Halland before I knew what to expect and wasn't dissapointed. Friendly staff and a professional, efficient welcome, free WiFi running at a decent rate, and a comfortable room - for some reason mine had 3 beds made up in it making the room a little cramped, but I was only interested in the bed and shower! The hotel is very quiet, located within a few minutes' walk of restaurant and bars, across the main road is a small park with a fountain if you wanted to stretch your legs a little. Another problem free stay!

Hotell H, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Hotel Halland, responded to this review
Dear guest, So nice to have you here as our guest and thank you for your kind words. Nice to hear that you were well taken care of and we welcome you back to us here in Kungsbacka at any time. Wish you a great Wednesday! emma bruhn Best Western Hotell Halland

"Moderate clean good for Buisness"

4
15/08/2016

The rooms are moderate, clean and with everything you need for business. just few steps from the Train station. Breakfast is a very nice buffet, with vegetables and fruits eggs, cheese etc. Free internet and close to the restaurants. The hotel has parking. Team very helpful and nice.

"Small hotel in a small suburb."

2
05/07/2016

Kungsbacka is just a suburb to Gothenburg but also a nice one. Good shopping, close to the archipelago and quick transports to central Gothenburg. A small hotel with really nice beds. The pooltable at the bar was great.

"very nice and modern hotel"

4
27/06/2016

The lady at the reception upgraded our room for free, so we had one of the best rooms in the hotel. Very modern wit a lovely shower. Kettle with tea and instant coffee available. Comfy beds. We visited the city for midsummer, enjoyed the stay. Nice breakfast, traditional Swedish, with herrings, selection of cold meat, eggs, muesli, cheese, carrot cake, fruits etc. Everybody will find something to enjoy. Also the guy working in the bar and reception was very nice :)

Emma B, Informationsansvarig at Best Western Hotel Halland, responded to this review
Dear Lucyna, Nice to have you as a guest her at Hotell Halland and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I wish you a great summer and welcome back! Best regards emma bruhn Best Western Hotell Halland

"Cheap services - Overprice - We won't come again."

1
07/05/2016

Really old and tired hotel. Far above swedish standards. You really don't have what you are paying for. This hotel might be OK for 1 night stop, at 800kr. No more. It's really expensive, you must consider other option for that price. They also charge 250kr/night for an extra children Matress (not an extra bed, just a small Matress an the floor). They are renovating 13 rooms right now (may 2016), so if you want to wake up at 7.00am by workers noises it's just perfect. I had also the chance to check out with 2 kids, a stroller, bags... with an out of order lift. Staff is unexisting. Really looks like they are taking advantages of the lack of concurrency in Kungsgatan city center.

Emma B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Halland, responded to this review
Dear Francois, I am sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel did not meet up with your expectations. As I talked to you about earlier on the phone, we did not know that your two children came along so we did not charge for anything extra for them but the 250sek for the madras. Next time let us know if you bring your children, then we will make sure that your room is big enough. Best regards Emma Bruhn Best Western Hotell Halland

"Nice place to stay"

4
26/02/2016

Stayed on the way to Varberg from Goteborg. Conveniently located by the road with easy acsess to parking just next to the hotel. Close to the town center, 5 min., by walking. Beautifull citysquare with the church and some shops along the streets. Town has a nice swimmingpool with 25 m lanes which is located near the towncenter, 10min. Walking distance from the hotel. Hotel had a discountcard for swimmingpool for its guests. It was relaxing at the end of the journey with nice swimming experience. Breakfast was good.

Emma B, Informationsansvarig at BEST WESTERN Hotell Halland, responded to this review
Dear OkKyong, Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback om your stay here at Hotell Halland. It sounds like you had a nice and relaxing stay here in Kungsbacka. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards, emma bruhn Best Western Hotell Halland

"Superb Location"

3
19/02/2016

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.great service from hotel staff. the room was ok and bed was comfortable. the location was very good, right across from the main line train station. I was able to take the train from Kungsbacka direct to Kastrup airport in Denmark.

Emma B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Halland, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. I wish you a great Tuesday and welcome back! emma bruhn Best Western Hotel Halland

"The only place to go.."

3
22/10/2015

+ Positives: Clean rooms, friendly staff, a nice terrace and a good location - Negatives: No charm, no value for money and a mediocre breakfast = Summary: An okay visit in an okay room in the only hotel in the town

"Basic and expensive"

2
26/09/2015

Typical building form the 50's/60's with new rooms but old reception area. The rooms are average side, with basic furniture. No iron, no mini-bar but with fast wifi. The breakfast is basic, not that many options. And for all this you pay 140-150 euros a night. Not a good option.

"With a sixties flair, but well maintained. Not cheap (no competition)."

3
16/08/2015

The only hotel in Kungsbacka and prices are therefore higher than what you would expect. The hotel is designed many years ago which shows by the only (slow and small) elevator, the lack of A/C, but also by the large rooms. The hotel facilities ans the rooms are though well maintained and clean. The beds are quite comfortable and the noise level low (even though said elevator is making some). Wi-Fi works well and is free. The breakfast selection is good, but the setting is not thought through when all people need to visit the remote end of the restaurant and battle for space in a small room. The staff had difficulties keeping up with the demand (and with the dishes). Reorganising the breakfast would provide guests with a much nicer (and less messy/more quiet) morning experience. The location is flawless, though - spot on in the centre of Kungsbacka, nearby transportation, restaurants and the shopping centre Kungsmässan.

"Very Nice Experience!"

4
25/09/2014

When the couple we were traveling with booked the Best Western in Kungsbacka, my initial reaction was..."The Best Western? We're traveling from the US to Sweden and staying in a Best Western?" Although this hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, my initial reaction was totally proven wrong. The rooms were modern and clean, the staff was very friendly, it's in a great location, and the breakfast buffet was quite good. And, after staying in other European hotels, it was one of our favorites -- not super fancy or upscale, but very satisfying to stay there.

"Good Experience"

4
03/05/2014

Very clean room, nice for a 3-star. Great location (across the street from the train station & walking distance to restaurants). Breakfast was small, but excellent food. Helpful staff. free movies & internet. I did not use the restaurant or bar, but they were open.

"Clean and recently renovated"

4
25/11/2013

Perfect located close to the train station in the center of Kungsbacka. We stayed at a "Bussiness room" which was a bit larger than the normal rooms. You also get bathrobes and slippers. There was 37 or 40 inch flatscreen and a water boiler with instant coffee and tea included (only decaf coffee though). Room was clean and we had a nice view staying in the 4. floor. It seems like all the rooms consists of to separate beds, a bit of a drawback for couples. There is a restaurant / nightclub at the hotel. Breakfast was included (1295 SEK) in the price we got and it was OK.