Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Hanford Inn, Hanford

3.5/5  - basé sur 127 notations.
755 Cadillac Ln, 93230-4965, Hanford, United States - Voir l'itinéraire
Best Western Hanford Inn - Le petit déjeuner buffet Best Western Hanford Inn est idéalement situé dans le centre de Hanford. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Quand vous êtes à côté du Tachi Palace Casino, il y a toujours de l'aventure et des divertissements qui vous attendent à quelques pas de notre confortable hôtel de Hanford. Kings Speedway, le Japanese Cultural Arts et le centre-ville historique sont quelques-unes des options qui s'offrent aux clients de cet hôtel de Hanford. Passez la journée à faire du tourisme et à admirer les bâtiments historiques, ou visitez la base aéronavale de Lemoore, si vous vous sentez d'humeur patriotique. Notre hôtel de Hanford offre un accès facile à l'autoroute et se trouve à seulement 400 m d'une gare Amtrak. L'hôtel est situé à côté d'un restaurant et proche d'un complexe sportif, les clients peuvent donc facilement aller voir un match de baseball, de softball ou d'un autre de vos sports préférés. Quand vous êtes sous le soleil de Californie, les options sont sans limites. Vous serez à une heure de route du parc national de Séquoia, idéal pour les randonnées et pour profiter de Dame Nature. Cet hôtel bénéficie d'une situation centrale dans le centre-ville historique de Hanford. Si votre nouveau quartier vous paraît familier, c'est parce que la ville a été filmée par Huell Howsner. Notre ville est fière d'accueillir la foire de Kings County, sur Kings Speedway. Les voyageurs d'affaires bénéficient des conforts et commodités de cet hôtel de Hanford. Les employés de Del Monte, Exopack, du centre gouvernemental de Kings County et de nombreuses autres compagnies et agences locales nous considèrent comme leur résidence secondaire. Régalez-vous avec un buffet quotidien de gaufres fraîches, œufs durs, pâtisseries fraîches et croustillantes, fruits frais, céréales chaudes et froides, yaourt, jus et café 100 % Arabica. Notre aimable personnel s'engage à rendre votre séjour aussi confortable que mémorable. Cet hôtel de Hanford est proche de nombreuses entreprises, notamment les Adventist Health Offices et la Central Valley Meat Company. Les clients qui veulent s'offrir une gourmandise locale peuvent visiter Superior Dairy, qui existe depuis les années 1920 et vend des crèmes glacées qu'on ne trouve que dans la région. Il y a plusieurs visites de fromageries et de productions laitières dans les usines situées à proximité. Situés dans le centre de la Californie, premier État agricole de la nation, nous accueillons également la World AG Expo. Réservez dès maintenant une chambre au Best Western Hanford Inn !Passez un excellent séjour !

Best Western

Hotel Hanford Inn

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 127 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
49
Très bon
32
Moyen
15
Médiocre
12
Horrible
19
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
19
En famille En famille
40
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
9
Professionnel Professionnel
44
Voyage solo Voyage solo
11
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Very Impressed with this Best Western"

4
12/09/2018

I stayed here for 3 days attending the Surf Competition in Lemoore. I was particularly impressed. The hotel was very clean, the rooms had a ton of room. Large refrigerator, air conditioning worked great, bed was very comfortable and the staff was awesome. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a nice place to crash when you are in the area.

BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

"Reservation Fail"

1
11/09/2018

I booked 2 queen beds online. When we arrived they informed us there was only 1 king bed available, and a cot was not an option. They also informed I would be charged for the King room anyway even if I decided to leave for a different hotel.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay, and we are sorry to hear that it did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resort

"A Favorite"

5
24/04/2018

I have used this motel for years when doing ag research in the region. The staff is always cheerful and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I could stay at larger and fancier motels but this has always been one I look forward to using; I consider it one of my

"The Roach Hotel"

2
23/04/2018

While the rooms are adequate, I and two other members of our traveling party in different rooms encountered roaches in our room. Hotel staff tried to tell us they were water roaches and offered to do nothing about, even when we showed a picture taken from my room and another guest brought a dead one to the front desk. I would never stay at this motel again and it gives Best Western a bad rep.

BestWestern05448, General Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
As we are located in a farming community, we encounter this nuisance every year when the weather starts to warm up. Unfortunately, no matter where you stay at in the city you will encounter these pests. We have been in constant contact with the cities supervisor and the health department for quite some time in effort to concieve a plan of action to find a solution to this issue. We want to assure you that we have done everything on our end to find a solution to this problem with no end result. We are aware of the inconvenience it causes our guests when these pests make their way into the rooms and for that we sincerely apologize. If you choose to stay with us again in the future, we will ensure that this problem will be addressed appropriately to afford you the best stay possible.

"Not Up to Usual Best Western Standards"

3
23/02/2018

This is a smaller, older motel that was probably re-branded to a Best Western. It is 2-story, with about 25 rooms, and all exterior corridors. There is no elevator. Upon pulling in to the smallish parking lot, just south of Hwy 198 and near an auto dealership, we thought it looked more like a Super 8 or Motel 6. It is across the street from Ryan's Place restaurant. At night, the auto dealership is deserted, so the hotel's cul de sac is not busy. The small lobby also serves as the breakfast area, so it is somewhat cramped in the morning. They do try to have a decent breakfast, with cereals, pre-made breakfast sandwiches, pre-made pastries, fruit, and a waffle maker, etc. Most of the guests tend to be workers, who leave early, so the breakfast area was not too crowded during our visit. The desk clerk was nice and polite during check-in and also while maintaining the breakfast area (from the front desk), so no problem there. Our room was an average size with a king bed, a bathroom counter, a good-size bathroom/shower, a table with chairs, and a dresser. The room was clean, with a 32-34" flat screen TV, refrigerator and micro-wave, lighting was good, and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping was unobtrusive and everything worked well. The room was also quiet, even though we were on the ground floor near the middle of the parking lot. We had a small wall-mounted AC/heating unit that is typical to motels. There were relatively few outlets to plug in devices. Overall, we paid $90 a night which I thought was high for this type of motel. The property, with its small pool, will always look like a small motel, so this should probably be re-branded to something more on the economy end of Best Western's scale. Nonetheless, the property appears to be well-run and is clean, with decent well-maintained rooms, so it wasn't a bad experience, just a little disappointing.

BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Traveling "

4
19/02/2018

Very good motel clean, & comfortable . Breakfast was ok except the milk. The milk choices was only milk with fat & not skim milk which the only milk I drink & the only milk U S people should drink because it has all the nutrition that milk with fat has in it Please consider serving skim milk

BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"A good, decent hotel"

3
15/10/2017

This is a good decent hotel in Hanford, CA. The room was clean and neat. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. There is a pool, wifi, and a free breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again.

BestWestern05448, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in the near future.

"great"

5
07/10/2017

the best best western around with the best employees and owner bar none. as a company we will stay there over and over. thanks to the staff and mr. patel the owner of this motel we stay there week after week with no problems. ever

BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Don!! We love having you guys here! See you soon.

"Lindos royal"

4
06/10/2017

We booked this holiday late for September 2017. The last two years we stayed in 5 star hotels in Cyprus so wasn't to sure what to expect. The room was basic but more than adequate , the hotel grounds was nice, however if you look closely all needs a good refresh. The pools where the coldest pools we have ever been in, Harley anybody used them. The pool with the flumes was missing tiles on the bottom the pool , I cut my toe on it, and so did others. Food was nice, waiters polite, restaurant was clean. Your drinks will be brought out in whatever glass comes to hand , so if your fussy, ask. Weather in September was very nice , still hot. Location good, but if like us you like to get away and pop into a local bar,just to get out the hotel everu now and then,there was nothing at all. Entertainment was shocking, the kids club was in Italian only , however the kids still enjoyed it. Car hire is a must. Overall I thought for the price we paid, 1600 for two adults and two children for 7 night's it was good value.

BestWestern05448, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Cyprus! But I do believe you left this review for the wrong location. We are located in Hanford, Ca.

"Nice Accommodations"

5
30/07/2017

I booked this best Western online, and checked in. My first impression was that this was clean, newly painted and remodeled and a safe, well-lit location. The room was clean and had a microwave and small refrigerator. TV was a Samsung LED flatscreen, and had premium movie channels like HBO and Showtime. Free breakfast is included, nothing fancy, but include cereals, hot coffee, juice, fresh waffles, toast and packaged pastries, fresh fruit and yogurt. It's enough for most people. The pool was clean and nice! Overall, highly recommended!

BestWestern05448, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again in the near future!

"they lie to you and don't know what's going on"

1
03/07/2017

they lie to and don't know how to do things, would NEVER stay here again and would not recommend to anyone! They will bill your credit card without telling you. Manager and employee's don't care, they are right and you are wrong and will lie to cover them selves and make the sale.

BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Sorry for the misunderstanding, there is only one room type you can use your points for a free room which is a King sized bed at our property.

"A good nights sleep"

5
29/05/2017

I had a King sized bed and the only problem I encountered was where to put all the pillows when I slept. The staff was friendly and very helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there. There is a restaurant and bar within walking distance right next door as it tire and gas service if that is needed.

BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
thank you for staying with us.we appreciate your feedback and is there anything we can help you make sure your stay is comfortable in future

"The owner was very hard nosed."

1
24/05/2017

A reservation was made incorrectly due to miss communications with the Best Western Call center and as the result within 20 min. of the reservation it was determined it was incorrect. A telephone call to the call center and to the manager, Mr. Patel, explaining the error was met with "I can care less as it is past the cancellation period. Mr. Patel would not give at all. 20 min. is all it was after the reservation was made and he would not bend in any way. As the result I had to pay for two hotels for the night as we were to far from Hanford to go. I will never use this hotel and would recommend anyone looking for a hotel in the Hanford area avoid this one. If the manager (owner?) is that inconsiderate he does not deserve any business.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Great Stay"

5
22/05/2017

Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Mall near by within one mile. Plenty of choices to eat. We spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting family and never had a problem with our room. Every time we came back in the afternoon our room was nice and clean. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you to the room service personnel for making our stay very enjoyable.

BestWestern05448, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Tony C, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best Western Hanford Inn

"One of the BEST Best Westerns"

5
26/04/2017

Excellent all the way around! Excellent service. Excellent price. Excellent room. Excellent location. Excellent staff. Excellent Breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here every time we are in the area.

BestWestern05448, Manager at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Thank you very much Jackie, I'am glad you enjoyed your stay. if there is anything that you would like to comment so we can improve our services to guests. It is nice to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future Have a pleasant day

"Worth the Stay"

4
24/04/2017

Great Best Western with quality staff. We rarely have anything we can eat at Best Western's as we are both true celiac people. Gluten free food is rarely at any of the hotels. This one could use more breakfast items for everyone, but there is a great restaurant directly across from the hotel. We will be staying here again for sure! It was quiet, easy access to Hanford and friendly staff.

"Foggy morning relief."

5
03/02/2017

Our stay in your Hanford Best Western was a pleasant break from driving! We checked in with a very courteous check in that made us feel good to have picked this location. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. Beds were comfy and spacious. A great waffle in the morning with coffee was well received and enjoyed. Unfortunately we were unable to leave at our usual time due to a foggy morning. No problem with a late check out ensured our safety as we waited until the fog cleared at 11:00Thank you for caring for our needs.

"Good place"

4
09/12/2016

Clean rooms, not much noise or busy streets nearby. Very nice staff. Plenty of parking for my stay. Diner across the street has great food and being walking distance was very nice. Will definitely stay again next time I'm in the area.

bestwesternhanfordin, webmaster at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words.so pleased that you found us pleasant and helpful. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you're in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"May as well sleep on the highway"

1
01/12/2016

I chose this hotel out of a very few available in the city. The pictures don't begin to tell the true story. The hotel is bordered on one side by an interstate, one side by a car dealer who begins moving cars in and out early in the morning, one side by the railroad which whistles all night, and the final side by the ghetto. Add to that the fact that the rooms open directly onto the parking lot, which is usually filled with working men and trucks which rev up beginning at 5 am. Even with earplugs, I could hear motorcycles and semis on the highway and people upstairs. The rooms are very basic, not much different from your bargain chains. There is little to recommend this. People I was working with were very concerned that I was staying at this location, as car thefts and vagrants were common in the area. I recommend going the extra 15 miles to find a safer hotel with more to recommend it. Definitely avoid this if you are female traveling alone. On the plus side, the beds were clean and comfortable, and the office staff were efficient.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at Best Western Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that we let you down.Outside noise distract you. I can tell you that we're involved in a continuous improvement process and are working to make the hotel better than ever before. Perhaps the experience will be better for you if you give us another try in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Very clean"

5
24/10/2016

Stayed here with my son to visit family. Check in took less than a minute. The room was very clean and modern. Staff was great. Breakfast was limited in selection but looked fine, even though we didn't eat at the hotel. There is a diner directly across the street and the hotel is just off the freeway. Will definitely stay again when I'm in Hanford.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments and for noticing the many positive aspects of our hotel. I'm so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We'll be here for you when you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"We would be happy to stay again"

5
17/10/2016

I left my review earlier in this survey. Beds were comfortable, we enjoyed the breakfast, loved the waffles with all the goodies to put on them. My husband loved the sausage, egg, cheese croissant sandwich. The coffee was way better than most motels

BestWestern05448, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Joyce, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you're in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great stay"

4
13/10/2016

I arrived late and was proms that there were not many rooms left so may need to park across the street for over flow parking, which I did. Man I was glad I made the walk because the room was great, the bed was really really comfortable and the room was clean. Very enjoyable stay, thank you.

BestWestern05448, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Lee, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to accomodate every guest and help make it feel like your home away from home. We appreciate your compliments. We hope to see you soon and we will make sure to meet your needs for a comfortable stay. Thank you, Hemant Patel

"I WAS SURPRISINGLY IMPRESSED!!!"

4
04/09/2016

This property was very clean indeed. The rooms were in excellent shape with newly painted interiors and crown moldings. A large-sized Samsung television; clean carpeting, nice bedding which was comfortable as well. The only problem(s) which occurred was the internet speed which was pre-historic...very very slow! Also, our room was not turned over when we arrived back to the room later that evening. That was a major disappointment. That was staff error, which was reported, but that does not take away the excellent condition of the room and entire property. If the housekeeping staff did their job correctly and the internet speed was up to par, this property would receive and EXCELLENT rating instead of VERY GOOD!

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thanks for your stay and the review. We shall be correcting the hotel staff errors and housekeeping services. Look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"work"

4
02/09/2016

I would recommend staying again friendly service and clean rooms, Close to town and lots of shopping and site seeing to do, Casino around the corner 10 min drive, Safe atmosphere good food of all nationality close by

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We'll be here for you, your friends and your colleagues when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"NOT VERY INVITING"

1
22/08/2016

Took my great granddaughter to the pool only to find a sign warning about a Diarrhea hazard posted on the pool. Not very appealing. I am a great fan of Best Western Hotels because of the consistency I can expect. The Hanford Best Western is an exception. The TV volume was just too too low. They were restricted to about one sixth of the volume. I asked the nice desk clerk to help and was told the owner set it that way. I asked if the owner can come and listen to CNN and see if anything can be done. He never showed. I should have driven the extra 40 miles to the Big Country Inn on I-5 where I usually stay. Hanford is a good town, this Best Western…..not so much.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to do better in the future. I hope you will give us another try. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great place to spend the night!"

5
12/08/2016

Everything in the hotel was nice. The rooms were clean and everything functioned properly. The owner checked me in and was extremely polite, friendly and professional. When in the area, I will definitely stay at the Best Western Hanford again.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I'm so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I'm glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Shocking experience"

1
10/08/2016

The most horrible experience of my hotel life. Beware of the FD agent who makes up her own set of rules and claims to be management when you have an issue. No time to write 2 and a half days of hellish experiences...And a "guest"found its way to my room to top it off. I wouldn't stay at this location if they gave me 30 free days. This is a harsh review for a harsh experience. Sorry, but not sorry.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I'm disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We're always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"clean, friendly staff, rooms modern and updated would stay there again"

5
27/07/2016

Pool was nice, continental breakfast was better than basics with hot sausage cheese sandwiches in little fridge and juice and waffles staff was very helpful and friendly will stay here again should we visit here

BestWestern05448, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Steve, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to accomodate every guest and help make it feel like your home away from home. We appreciate your compliments. We hope to see you soon and we will make sure to meet your needs for a comfortable stay. Thank you, Hemant Patel

"Anniversary trip"

5
23/07/2016

We stayed to attend Dwight Yokum concert at Tachi Palace. We the staff very friendly, the room and grounds very clean. Breakfast was inviting and coffee excellent. Room was very quiet. Great Anniversary memory.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities and for making us part of your anniversary. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you're in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Dissatisfied Customer"

1
06/06/2016

I was not satisfied with my experience at the Best Western Hanford Inn. I was charged double what I should have been charged and I was told that I had made changes to my reservation. Staff at the hotel made changes to my stay without verifying that it was me actually requesting changes and when I asked to be reimbursed for a booking I did not make (extension to what was originally booked), I was told that nothing could be done. It was ridiculous. I have never had something like this happen to me and I do not appreciate being overcharged. As of now, I do not plan on staying at another Best Western until I am fully refunded for a night that I did not book. Also, I have nothing positive to say to my friends and loved ones about Best Western because when I called Customer Care, I was simply told to deal with the manager who made my experience distasteful to begin with. I advise you not to stay at this hotel. It is not worth your time and/or money.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. If an outstanding billing issue remains, please contact is for quick resolution. I'm disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We're always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Great As Always!"

5
04/06/2016

This is the only hotel I will stay at when I go to Hanford, CA to visit family. We are always greeted by friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are good-sized, and the air conditioner works great! I highly recommend this hotel.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you're in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Evening Auditor"

3
16/05/2016

The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and carried a nice genuine smile, very nice man. The room was clean and beds comfortable but they need to work on the AC blower it was loud and I woke up every time it went on.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn't completely satisfy you because the robust air conditioning disturbed you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we're working toward complete satisfaction of all guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"First Class rooms!"

5
02/05/2016

We recently attended a concert in Hanford and chose to stay locally. We stayed at the Best Western and were pleasantly surprised at the room. Decorated nicely, clean. Much better quality room than was expected.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We're in the business of exceeding expectations. I'm so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I'm extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Clean & good value"

5
02/05/2016

I always stay here when in the area. The owners care about our needs.The rooms are clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very good and filling,all staff was very helpful.The motel is located in a good area, and easily accessible.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I'm very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you're in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We'll be here when you need us with another great stay that you're sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Nice and clean great comfy bed"

4
25/04/2016

Went to Hanford to visit some folks. Stay at the best western on Cadillac . Very clean and nice rooms. Bed was super comfortable. Staff could have been more friendly but then again I checked in at 1am. Didn't exp any noise issues like some have mentioned. For the price etc it was worth the stay. I would reccomend this place and will stay again we go at least once a year

"Great location"

4
02/03/2016

There isn't much in the way of hotels to choose from in Hanford. I normally don't stay at 2* hotels, but may rethink that. This hotel isn't much to look at, but the rooms were comfortable and clean. If you are looking for ambience, this isn't the place for you. If you want a nice clean comfortable room, light breakfast and friendly service...yes!

"Women working the front desk was extremely rude"

2
27/01/2016

The hotel and rooms were nice. The women working the front desk was extremely rude. We had stayed at this hotel for business purposes multiple times the past few months. I received a phone call to notify me that our employee's dog was left in the room and that it can not be left in the room alone. I notified the employee and he did not leave the dog in the room alone again. I received a second call a few weeks later while our employee was staying at this hotel and the front desk agent said it is not a dog friendly hotel and we would be charged a fee. I told her about the first phone call I had received and that I was not aware or told it was not a dog friendly hotel. She basically called me a liar and was extremely rude. I will not be booking any further hotel rooms for employee's at this hotel.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry that some miscommunication regarding the welfare of a dog created some unpleasantness for you. We take real pride in providing a great guest experience even when issues must be addressed. I regret and apologize that the situation was handled poorly. When you give us another chance, you can be sure we'll do better for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Decent stay for one night"

3
03/01/2016

This hotel is rather dated but the room was clean, the bed comfortable. The breakfast was very minimal as was the breakfast seating area. Hotel dates back long before breakfasts were served. Good enough for a quick overnight stay. Room did have an odd smell.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn't completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we're working toward complete satisfaction of all guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Bad Customer Service"

1
21/11/2015

I called in ahead to find out why my card was charged on Thursday when we're supposed to arrive on Saturday. I found out that my reservation was not showing up on their end. The person I talked to (is this supposed to be the manager?) told me to call my third party where I did the reservation with to have it fixed. WHAT??? I travel twice a week for work and this is the first time a company tells me to fix another company's error. If this was good customer service, Hanford would have apologized, told me to bring my reservation confirmation with me at check in and they'll take care of it. Then in the background they could call or deal with the other company (the third company) and have them fix it and find out why the confirmation didn't come through at their end. Kudos to Trip Advisor/Get a Room (the third party) that I had to call, for apologizing and talking to Hanford Inn and straightening out matters with them. If Trip Advisor did the same thing and told me to call Hanford and fix the thing, I would have been up through the roof. I will be updating this review once I find out how the rest of the stay at Hanford is and let you all know if they have redeemed themselves and learned a thing or two about customer service.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We always recommend booking directly with the hotel for the best rates and complete flexibility. Sometimes, our hands are tied in dealing with third-party booking agents. I apologize that this third party made an error and I hope it was resolved quickly and easily. I also hope your stay with us was perfect in every other way. We'll be here for you anytime you need a great stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Only game in town"

2
13/11/2015

Thought it would be good to stay local versus 16 miles away in Visalia. Wrong answer. If its late and your tired - okay. If you need a quiet evening for business travel look elsewhere. Bright ceiling lighting with no side lights/lamps. Bathroom direct line from window. Trains switching all night but most of all there must be no insulation between rooms. Motel 6 would be better.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we'll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"horrible"

1
26/10/2015

We stayed here a few time and did not have any problem. we came up for a soft ball tournament. The air condition was broken in room 207. When we reported this to the front desk he said he would have to tell the management which did nothing.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm sorry that a broken AC unit detracted so much from your stay with us. Thanks for your patience in getting that fixed. There is not always someone at the property who can fix AC units because of the level of skill necessary. I appreciate you being a repeat guest, and I hope you will return in the future. We'll always do our best for you and apologize for any lapses. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Typical Hanford I guess"

2
22/10/2015

To start off: after making my reservations, a business associate recommended a different hotel in nearby Kingsburg that was supposed to be much nicer (it was) then the BW - and for about the same price. Despite my attempts, BW refused to allow me to cancel my reservation so I was stuck. The room experience was not good. Noisy neighbors and the constant drum of the 198 freeway made it tough to get any rest before a full day of work. Lesson learned. Next time I find myself in the area I will NOT be staying here.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. You're always welcome to cancel a reservation as long as it is within the cancellation period. I'm disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We're always working to make the guest experience better than ever before. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Clean and quiet"

4
12/10/2015

Nice decoration, comfortable beds, coffee maker microwave oven and cooler, good service at the reception. Great if you're staying just a couple of nights and spend most of your time outdoors. It's away from 11th street so there is no car traffic and is generally very quiet. Would definitely stay again if needed.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our continuously improving hotel. I'm so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I'm glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Hanford, Ca"

4
15/09/2015

very good hotel, nice to see hot options for breakfast as eggs, breakfast sandwiches and waffles. Room very spacious but could use an armchair. Lobby area very small and cramped, would not work if there are more than 6 people there at the same time.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the great breakfast we provide and our large rooms. We'll use your comments about the size of the lobby and the armchair in the room as we change and improve. We're always working to get ever better, and your comments will make a difference. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Number of motels"

5
31/07/2015

I really like that I can find a Best Western just about anywhere I go for work. My only complaint is not being able to set-up a Business account to make it easier to book rooms for myself and my employees. The rooms are always very clean in working condition. My employees love the breakfast because it is satisfying and not too heavy.

bestwesternhanfordin, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. While I can't address any issues you may have with Best Western's international organization, I hope you had an excellent experience at my hotel. We'll be here for you in Hanford, California with a great hotel experience whenever you need us. Thanks again for commenting. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Very nice hotel"

4
19/07/2015

We stayed there on our way to Sequoia National Park. The hotel was clean and quiet. Very comfortable beds. We had a good night sleep. We had a decent breakfast in the morning. Nice staff. Recommended.

"my stay at Hanford Best Western"

5
04/07/2015

Excellent stay during month of June. Many choices available but happy to have chosen Best Western. Quiet and clean accomodations accented by excellent service and helpful staff. Enjoyed breakfast with great COFFEE SERVICE! We come to this area often and will return to this Best Western. Sincerely Augustine Lerma

"Clean and Comfortable"

5
27/06/2015

Comfortable beds, 4 pillows on each bed, and very clean. Housekeeping is never idle! In addition to keeping the guest rooms clean, they clean exterior doorknobs, lobby areas, pool furniture, etc. This will be my place to stay when I'm in Hanford.