Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Réservez votre séjour dès aujourd'hui !


Chambre 1

Chambre 2

Chambre 3

Chambre 4

Chambre 5

Chambre 6

Chambre 7

Chambre 8

Chambre 9
Codes Avantages

Destination

Coralville, Etats-Unis

Date d'arrivée

07/07/2022

Date de départ

08/07/2022

Chambres 1

2  adultes0   enfant

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Coralville Iowa City, Coralville

200 6th Street, 52241-2508, Coralville, Etats-Unis - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Coralville Iowa City - Vue extérieure SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Coralville Iowa City est idéalement situé dans le centre de Coralville. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Bienvenue au SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Coralville Iowa City, où nous sommes fiers de vous offrir notre hospitalité locale. Écouter nos clients et les traiter comme des voisins est ce que nous faisons le mieux. Nous ne vous recevons pas en grandes pompes, mais avec un bon vieux service amical et un sourire. Entrez donc ! Nous accueillons chaque client avec des chambres propres et confortables, des lits confortables et du café dans la chambre. En outre, vous bénéficierez d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, d'un petit-déjeuner chaud tous les matins, de salles de remise en forme et d'une piscine chauffée. Notre hôtel dispose de suites pour les clients qui souhaitent disposer de plus d'espace pour se détendre. Contactez notre hôtel pour en savoir plus sur les équipements exceptionnels que nous avons à offrir. Vous y trouverez une salle de fitness entièrement équipée et gratuite pour vous aider à rester en forme pendant vos déplacements. Une piscine chauffée est également disponible à l'hôtel pour vous aider à vous rafraîchir et à vous détendre, ou pour passer une journée de détente en famille au soleil. Lorsque vous séjournez dans notre SureStay Plus, vous pouvez gagner des points Best Western Rewards échangeables contre des NUITS GRATUITES, des vols, des cartes cadeaux et bien plus encore. Nous proposons des chambres confortables et pratiques. Nous proposons divers types de chambres, y compris des chambres avec deux lits queen size, des chambres avec lit king size, des chambres de luxe avec lit king size et canapé-lit, four à micro-ondes et réfrigérateur et des suites de deux chambres avec un salon et une chambre séparés. Les équipements et services incluent une piscine intérieure et une salle d'entraînement, un copieux petit déjeuner buffet chaud avec plusieurs plats chauds, une blanchisserie réservée aux clients de l'hôtel, Internet sans fil gratuit et une navette gratuite pour l'hôpital. Nous avons aussi ajouté notre nouveau dîner léger tous les soirs. Toutes les chambres sont équipées d'un sèche-cheveux, d'une cafetière, d'un fer et d'une planche à repasser, d'un réfrigérateur et d'un four à micro-ondes. Nous sommes situés juste à la sortie de l'Interstate 80 avec 8 restaurants à quelques minutes à pied, et à quelques minutes de l'université de l'Iowa, des magasins et des restaurants.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Coralville Iowa City

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner gratuit
    Petit déjeuner gratuit
  • Air conditionné dans l
    Air conditionné dans l'hôtel
  • Parking gratuit à disposition.
    Parking gratuit à disposition.
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Centre de soin/de fitness
    Centre de soin/de fitness
  • Service d
    Service d'étage
  • Blanchisserie/nettoyage à sec
    Blanchisserie/nettoyage à sec
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
 
Basé sur l'avis de 1401 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
525
Très bon
421
Moyen
253
Médiocre
122
Horrible
80
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
223
En famille En famille
672
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
80
Professionnel Professionnel
259
Voyage solo Voyage solo
94
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Great staff"

5
User 23/06/2022

I stayed at this hotel and was blown away by the customer service and great attitude of the man at the front desk. His name is Matt and he went above and beyond for us. It felt like we were at home after checking in with him. I hope to see him and more like him again. We will be back.

Liz Holliday, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coralville Iowa City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review. We greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again.

"Will stay again"

5
User 22/05/2022

Matt who works night shift is amazing. We have stayed here twice now and dealt with him and he always goes above and beyond to make our experience 10/10. Please keep him around. The lobby looks like its just been cleaned every time you walk through no matter what time of day. The rooms are clean and the linen is always fresh. Even in the morning when we leave the breakfast is also great. We will be coming back often.

Liz Holliday, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coralville Iowa City, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time in giving us some feedback. We greatly appreciate it and hope to see you soon.

"Comfy/ Easy to find/ Close to everything/ Helpful staff"

4
Midiowa M, Marshalltown, Iowa 19/05/2022

The property is easy to locate and very close to nice restaurants and the usual fast-food places. Also, the shopping mall is one exit away on interstate 80. The staff was super helpful, answering any questions I had. The breakfast offered hot scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, toaster items, fresh fruit, milk, juice, and fresh hot coffee. On the weekend, the breakfast is served later for your convenience. The fitness room offers a treadmill, bicycle, another cardio machine, weighted exercise balls, a limited weight machine, filtered water, and sterilized each day.

Liz Holliday, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coralville Iowa City, responded to this review
I want to say thank you for taking the in giving us a review. We do appreciate that very much. Hope to see you again.

"An Average Best Western"

4
Dabarton, Arlington, Virginia 12/05/2022

Clean and quiet, pet friendly second-tier hotel. COVID must be over because no one is wearing masks. Breakfast offerings were sub-par and it's recommended you find a restaurant nearby and skip the hotel meal. The hotel is in need of sprucing up. Chipped bathtubs and aged and not-quite-clean caulking would be the first thing to address.

Liz Holliday, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coralville Iowa City, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the feedback. It was greatly appreciated.

"One night stay"

3
Jesssetter15, Waimea, Hawaii 05/05/2022

4 of us shared a room for a single night while passing through. The room was fine. Clean. Nothing fancy or extra. A few annoyances - TP roll was nearly empty and there was one full roll yet to be opened. It's enough, but I feel a 2nd roll would have been thoughtful. Also, toilet seat lid was completely unattached, just resting on the toilet. It fell on the floor when I tried to close it. Maintenance came by to fix it, but how was this missed by housekeeping? Breakfast was basic. We went down by 7 and a lot was gone already. Dining area was pretty filthy too. Apparently, a bunch of construction workers stay here and clean the place out super early before starting their shift. Understandable, but maybe plan for that and make extra food and tidy up when they leave? This place is fine for an overnight stay, but I would pay more to stay elsewhere if we were in town longer.

Liz Holliday, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coralville Iowa City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in giving us a review. I do apologize for the mishap in your room but I'm glad that got fixed quickly. As for breakfast we serve the normal hot breakfast that most properties offer and yes, we have been full house for awhile and do make backup and that goes as fast as we put it out. The dining area does get a little crazy with the guests that go in and out of there. We have been doing our best in running breakfast and front desk with little staff that we have. My apologies for the inconvenience.

"Surestay Plus By Best Western Coralville/ Iowa City"

4
samuilpane, Des Moines, Iowa 11/04/2022

We have stayed at this hotel off and on for the 3 years. it is one of the better ones for the price since most of the hotel in Coralville have gone up in the last year. there rooms are descent and clean.

Liz Holliday, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coralville Iowa City, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time in giving us a review. It was a pleasure speaking with you on Monday. We hope to see you again.

"great location, nice decor"

5
853cathrynr, Kalamazoo, Michigan 02/04/2022

If you want to be in the middle of the action, this is the hotel to stay at. The modern decor is inviting. The staff is caring and competent. Slept well and the check out time is generous--noon! Enjoyed the included breakfast.

Liz Holliday, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coralville Iowa City, responded to this review
Thank you very much in taking the time in giving us a review. We greatly appreciate it. We are glad your stay was a good stay.

"Satisfied Customer"

5
UncleCharlie1959, Ankeny, Iowa 09/01/2022

Traveled to Ia City for Hospital tests. Stayed with Sure Stay because of rate, and shuttle to hospital. Hotel was clean. Staff accommodating. Staff member who made my reservations was very kind. Breakfast was hot, abundant and delicious. Hotel beds were comfortable, Internet worked excellent. Very happy with our stay. Thank you

Liz Holliday, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Coralville Iowa City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in giving us some feedback. That is greatly appreciated and hope to see you again this summer.

"Clean, quiet, friendly, & good value."

5
M552QSjohnt, roseville, il, United States 08/01/2022

Just needed a place to stay close to U of Iowa Hospitals and this fit the bill nicely. Room was very clean, comfortable bed, & huge (for a hotel room) big screen TV (50 in. ?) Heather at front desk was exceptionally friendly at check-in and offered an instant upgrade based on membership status. Great value for a $70 rate.

Liz Holliday, General Manager at Surestay Plus By Best Western Coralville/ Iowa City, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the review. I am glad that your stay here was an enjoyable one. Hopefully we will see you again this spring or summer.

"Comfortable pleasant stay"

5
User 03/01/2022

Good place to stop for the night. Clean. Comfortable bed. Plenty of pillows. Pool was open till 11:00pm. Hot tub to soak our tired bones. Breakfast was hot and well stocked. Fresh fruit. Nice to have breakfast ready to eat and then hit the road. Polite and pleasant staff. Fast food restaurants near by. Iowa River and trail not to far to go to exercise pet or go for walk. Reasonable price. Good value.

Liz Holliday, General Manager at Surestay Plus By Best Western Coralville/ Iowa City, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time in giving us some feedback. We greatly appreciate that very much and hopefully see you again this summer.

"Nice stop over"

5
F3521CXjacobr, brooklyn, United States 12/11/2021

Clean warm comfortable nice staff Good Breakfast Near the 80 was traveling east. Easy to find just a few blocks off the 80 I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area Quite easy parking and friendly staff

"Clean and comfortable. Perfect for an overnight Stay"

4
brianhd7, South Jordan, Utah 11/11/2021

We stayed here in Nov 2021 and the hotel was in good repair, room was nice, service was excellent. And, under 70 dollars. I've paid more for worse. The room was clean, bed was comfy and the TV was huge. It's not a 5 star hotel, but for an overnight stay when you're driving, it's absolutely perfect.

"Horrible"

1
User 01/11/2021

We went to this motel because it had a swimming pool for three families who have kids so that the kids have something to do while some family members visit relative in university of Iowa hospital waiting for transplant. We go to pool and it is closed . Because they rented pool out for swimming lessons until 7pm Monday through Thursday. For one person. If we would of known this we would of gone somewhere else. Never heard of this. Our room lamp has broken lamp shades, windows messed up hard to open . Some windows don't have screens. Bathtubs really slippery to get in to shower hooks on wall for towels are pulled out of wall. We will need a place to stay for 3 months it won't be this hotel. They have lost our business for life. I thought best western was supposed to be a good motel. I would rank it as a motel 6 or 8. But I have had better rooms at those. Windows shown is not frosted with ice it is that way all the time.

Shradha Patel, Owner at Surestay Plus By Best Western Coralville/ Iowa City, responded to this review
Dear Kylek04119DD, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations or ours. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the items you mentioned in the room so that we can correct them. The pool is available every day, from 7am-3pm, and 7pm-11pm during your stay with us, on days when swimming lessons take place. Friday through Sunday it is available 7am-11pm. I am sorry to hear you were unable to use the pool during those available hours. We appreciate you staying with us and hope we will have the chance to exceed your expectations on a future stay.

"Smelly Room"

4
eagles234, Rochester, Minnesota 25/10/2021

The person at the front desk was very nice to work with. As far as the room goes...it smelled like someone smoked in the room previously. I believe cleaning staff used products that help to eliminate the smell but it was still there. Otherwise the room was clean.

"Barking Dog"

1
barbr234, Spokane, Washington 20/10/2021

Barking Dog in next room for hours. Breakfast gone 30 minutes before end of service. The buffet looked like a cattle trough, we got the last 2 bagels. When we complained about the dog staff was rude and said we should expect to be disturbed

Shradha Patel, Owner at Surestay Plus By Best Western Coralville/ Iowa City, responded to this review
Dear John Hjaltalin, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Sincerely, Julie McDonald Traveling Manager SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Coralville Iowa City

"Great place!"

5
User 10/09/2021

This has been our hotel of choice for 3 years. We travel to this area frequently to see family and attend sporting events. This hotel has always had excellent service and we look forward to our visits and the friendly smiles and welcoming atmosphere when we arrive and through our stay.

"Average"

3
User 23/08/2021

It was what you would expect from this type of hotel chain. It was fairly clean, staff was polite, needed updating and halls smelled like mold. However we had no major issues and the room was clean and comfortable.

"Trip with friends"

5
indianaNurse10, indiana 18/08/2021

Very comfortable. Clean. Friendly staff. Easy to get to. Easy check in. Breakfast the normal. Would stay here again. Quiet. Access to eating places and gas station. Helpful staff . Great for the price.

"we will never stay here again"

1
jimtB8360MO, Crystal River, Florida 15/08/2021

I will never let anyone stay here and I will make sure people know what kind of business they are. they are mean hearted and terrible people do not care at all about the customer. this was a really bad place to stay at . Not clean and very rude to all of us when we were there. Maybe telling the state hotel licensing board and the local health dept would get their attention.

"Okay"

3
RachelJ906, Carbondale, Illinois 09/08/2021

Not terrible, but you get what you pay for. The room was good size and the bed was comfortable. I wouldn't say it was the cleanest overall. The location is great for both Coralville and Iowa City. There are plenty of good restaurants around. I wish more effort was put in for safety measures. Hardly anyone was wearing masks.

"WORST STAY EVER,STAY AWAY"

1
bill343434, Valparaiso, Indiana 05/08/2021

Manager does not care about customers ignorded me several times and lied to me several times and never said she was the manager when I told her to have the manager call me after I contacted corporate about the problems with the front desk Ms Patel .She never even contacted me , just ignored me when she was supposed to call me..

"Excellent Property"

5
Sanjeev_Sharma, New Jersey 25/07/2021

Excellent property Rooms are big and maintained very well. Its located near to all the facilities which you would need during your stay We had a room with a small kitchen which was very helpful Staff is excellent and helpful. Enough parking available

"Modern& clean"

5
Eloise B, Enid 21/07/2021

Very nice modern rooms, desk help very helpful. We used meeting room for a friend reunion. So perfect. Internet works well which is important to us while traveling. Breakfast was very adequate. Parking & location was very handy.

"Disappointing"

3
User 13/07/2021

Except for Heather at the front desk who was a rockstar, this was a very disappointing experience. She was friendly helpful and totally sympathetic to our concerns. I have to give them some slack due to shortage of employees as a consequence from Covid. However they didn't have towels for pool, had to ask each time and get bath towels. Breakfast area tables were always sticky from syrup, hadn't been cleaned. Internet never connected. Weren't advised that housekeeping had to be requested. Last night had ants in a/c unit and desk area.

"Nice clean hotel."

4
User 01/07/2021

Facilities were clean and staff is very personable. Pool and area were clean and nice warm water. Good variety for breakfast items. Room was nice with modern touches. Had a large tv, comfortable bed and loved the pillows! Only downside was the water trickled out of bathroom faucet and the vent on heater/air was not adjustable and blows on you when sitting at the desk.

"I wanted to like this place.."

1
sv3388, Hedrick, Iowa 30/06/2021

This is the 4th time we have stayed at this hotel. They rent the pool out from like 4pm until 7pm. THIS IS PRIME HOURS CUSTOMERS WOULD BE USING THE POOL!!!! I thought they just did it because of covid and I'm sure business was a bit slow… oh no. It's all the time!!! We actually stayed there for the pool and to attend medical appointments for myself and occasionally another family member. The breakfast is also only high carb, high sugar junk food. Not even a simple boiled egg. I would have been happy with just that.. however if you like junk food for breakfast they have quite a bit of it. Our room smelt like mildew, lid to the toilet gone, lid to the ac controls didn't work, tv casting didn't work even though it was suppose to be an option.. oh and their “business center” is a tablet in the wall nearly as high up as me and I'm 6ft tall.. not only is that laughable but if you're short lol you're out of luck. Jump high and type the screen! Just overall we kept trying this hotel because we liked the pool and location. However from now on we are going to book else where. Stayed 4 times and it's always been the same experience. Just done with it.

"Too expensive"

1
SkylarAdam, Rice Lake, Wisconsin 28/06/2021

Was quoted $162 for a room and when I checked my bank statement they had taken out $190. During my stay we had no hot water. Couldn't use the pool because it was packed full of kids. Very disappointed overall.

"Friendly staff"

5
thinkinternational67, Austin, Texas 28/06/2021

Very friendly and informative staff, clean rooms, very clean rooms, internet easy to use, would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Staff put me close to the elevator for convenient access to everything.

"OK Room - Lousy Breakfast"

4
Charles K, Cody, Wyoming 28/06/2021

The room was up to Best Western standards; as a pet room, very good since it was close to a door leading to the outside pet area. But probably the worst excuse for a breakfast in a motel in this price range. Lots of cheap carbs: bagels, toast, cold cereal (mostly high sugar), 4-oz yogurts, waffles, pancakes. No eggs of any type (not even boiled), no meat (not even low maintenance biscuits & gravy)!

"Wonderful desk staff"

5
jackandlinda11, Round Lake, Illinois 02/06/2021

I recently stayed here for 10 days while my husband was in the University of Iowa hospital. The front desk staff ( Heather and Matthew) went out of their way to be supportive and make my stay comfortable. From taking me to and from the hospital on the shuttle to inquiring about my husbands progress. It was terrific to come “home” to this hotel every night. My only complaint was the room wasn't cleaned or sheets or towels replaced unless requested.

"family wedding"

3
User 21/05/2021

there is no internet service, even though your devices say its there, good luck connecting. The midnight staff was very professional and alway up cleaning and taking care of the guests. Took 2 days to get the television to work

"Surestay Best Western - never again"

1
mnkhansen, Silverdale, Washington 17/05/2021

I will never stay at this hotel again! The staff was extremely unfriendly. The room was below expectations. We had a broken window that let a draft in. When I reported a problem to the front desk I was informed that I was the only guest having issue. The beds squeaked and were uncomfortable. Horrible hotel. Will never stay there again.

"Poor service, inadequate room"

1
bswyapt4, Ames, Iowa 16/05/2021

I got a first floor room with window covering for only half a window. I felt exposed. The WiFi only worked in the lobby but not my room, probably because my room was at the end of the hallway. The front desk guy refused to give me another room or come to my room to help. He said I could write him up. This is it. This place should be your last resort. Be sure to bring some dark colored sheets to cover the window.

"Perfect stay!"

5
User 10/05/2021

This hotel is easy to get to from I80, the front desk staff seem dedicated to making guests' stay excellent, the lobby is attractive and neat looking, the room was exceptionally clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable - we had a perfect stay!

"Run fast run far this place is bad!"

1
Fearless66616292843, Loveland, Colorado 02/05/2021

Filth everywhere in room. Frozen decayed food in freezer. Peeling floor in the bathtub. Faucets missing handles. Handprints on walls. What appeared to be mold. Mildew everywhere. Microwave that came with its own eco system in the form of dirt. Pool closed to guests so a city club could do swim lessons. This room was an upgrade. Never ever ever would I stay again.

"every other hotel was sold out"

3
Sarah C, Birmingham, Michigan 20/04/2021

We weren't in a position to be picky as every other hotel was sold out and it was nearly midnight. I guess we should have kept driving to Quad Cities but we had already been on the road for 13+ hours. lamp shades were broken/crushed when we walked in; bathroom had rusted fixtures, peeling tub, broken tile; walls were so thin you could hear every other person's conversation; ice machine was broken; and the heater made constant weird noises despite being turned off. We were exhausted and didn't speak to the manager. Just needed to sleep and keep driving.

"An excellent place to stay"

5
User 19/04/2021

This hotel was a wonderful experience after we stayed in multiple other hotels on our road trip. The staff were very friendly, the beads were comfortable, the pool was pleasant and the breakfast was plentiful. Would recommend 10/10!

"Queen Suite Stay"

5
Mamisota, Iowa City, Iowa 02/04/2021

Our two night stay was great! The check in was quick. The staff were polite. The hotel is completely remodeled. Our 2 room suite was average size. We had 2 nice large televisions to use and the 3rd floor to ourselves. Breakfast was limited, but Covid rules still apply. We would definitely come again. The pool was large. There is no hot tub, but the pool water was warm. The location is within walking distance to many food places and the hotel is right off the interstate.

"Great place to stay"

4
sv3388, Hedrick, Iowa 19/03/2021

Really enjoyed this place. Great experience overall. Only complaint I have is there is only junk food options for breakfast. But I also understand COVID has effected what they can have out. Also the internet/WiFi was not good. Maybe just a glitch or something. No big deal really for us at the time. I am already booking to stay here again!

"Excellent staff"

5
User 05/03/2021

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times the staff and service is always exceptional Due to COVID the breakfast consist of selected pastries, yogurts and dry cereals Which I consider pretty good The area is very well maintained and sanitized I definitely give this hotel A+ rating

"Quick & Relaxing Getaway"

5
MPBP, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 02/03/2021

I haven't travelled much during the past year due to the pandemic, but this property was a great experience for a quick getaway. Check-in was fast, and the associate very quickly oriented me to the property's amenities, outlining adaptations made for guest safety due to the pandemic. The property was quiet and the breakfast enjoyable the next morning, a surprisingly wide variety of items, including many individually wrapped, such as mini-muffins and bread slices for making toast. I was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast offering, since some other properties have taken advantage of the pandemic to eliminate breakfast entirely. Staff was pleasant and helpful at check in and check out.

"Mean Gm and her family works there"

1
User 20/12/2020

Mean people don't like black people at all It was ok the people that work there is very mean and not like black at all I will never stay there again the need training all over it was so sad how they treated me

"Terrible hotel"

1
rynewhite, Madison Lake, Minnesota 18/12/2020

Terrible hotel, booked a room, and was not able to make it in time to check in due to an unforeseen event. Hotel staff was very rude, and didn't even offer a partial refund or willing to just cover booking.com's charge. Was charged the full room charge and never stepped foot in the hotel. The staffs comments and attitude were unacceptable.

"Clean and Comfortable"

5
User 18/10/2020

Check in was quick, room was very clean, and bed was comfortable. Staff were very helpful when we needed an extra sheet and blanket. Breakfast had many items, food was good and hot. Motel was quiet and check out the next morning didn't take long.

"Great stay at a great price!"

4
Kathy R, Waukesha, Wisconsin 27/09/2020

We visited our daughter and brought our 80 pound lab - first time bringing him to a hotel - and we all thought this hotel was great! From the start, the owner who checked us is was wonderful and friendly :) The room was clean, no pet smell, the beds were comfortable and the shower was excellent. We appreciated being on the 1st floor with the dog. We wished we had gotten breakfast (had made other plans) because it smelled amazing! Will absolutely be back!!

"Visit to clinic at University"

5
Pat S, Hildreth 06/09/2020

We have traveled quite a bit and this room is by far the best we have stayed out for the rate we paid. We needed a handicapped room because my husband is blind. The room was very safe and comfortable for him. It was even on the first floor which was good for us because the less things we have to maneuver the better. The employees were all very accommodating. With the COVID 19 virus being an issue right now - we felt very comfortable. The first thing I saw was the two different jars on the counter - one for the sterilized pens and the other for the used one. I knew then that the health guidelines were being met at the motel. My husband will be having surgery there next month and I'm hoping we can get the same room each time we have to go for surgeries or for follow-up calls. It just makes things more workable for my husband if he can be someplace where he is familiar with the surroundings! We will recommend SureStay motels to everyone we know that is traveling. Thank you for making our visit as good as it could be.

"Still needs work"

3
CaTaMoBaRi, West Des Moines, Iowa 14/08/2020

The place seems nice, like it's been renovated recently, but the shower tubs are dated with broken parts, shower curtain rods barely hanging on the wall and no water pressure. The staff is friendly and things are clean, but the showers ruin an otherwise decent stay. Also, the tv reception seemed spotty.

"Wow!"

1
User 13/08/2020

You are out of your minds price gouging people who need to stay there!! I will never promote anyone stay here and I will make sure people know what kind of business you run. How unsupportive, mean hearted and low life's run this place that feel conscious about how to screw over people- that most likely live in or near the community you're placed in. Sickening.

"Sure stay plus"

5
User 10/07/2020

Great customer service! Owner was very welcoming and did a great job overall a great stay. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and the heated pool is a great feature. The rooms are very clean as well!!!

"Registered Nurse"

2
User 04/07/2020

Poor Customer service. Arrived at 5am from Georgia. Drove 16 hours. Front desk receptionist is a trouble maker. Would not let me in the room that had been paid for up to three days. My companion and I had to sleep in my car until the manager came at 9am.

"New name, Great Stay!"

5
H8605GLscottd, Indianapolis, Indiana 18/06/2020

I had stayed here before when it was under another name and was great so took a chance and was not disappointed. They've remodeled and it's nicer than it was before. With the coronavirus hotels are just now starting to serve breakfast again. No eggs, bacon etc but you can still have waffles, cereal, bagels, donuts, muffins (which are individually wrapped), so is a nice change from no breakfast at all

"Unprofessional."

2
woodmanashley, Lincoln, Nebraska 27/05/2020

The staff were nice, just unprofessional. When we checked in the front desk clerks did their job, but were not welcoming. When we left, the front desk clerks were sitting in the lounge/waiting area. The really disturbing thing was that we had had a house keeper almost walk in on us TWICE wanting to clean the room two hours before we even had to check out.

"Very friendly staff"

5
L3634QPronm, Canton, Michigan 31/03/2020

The staff at front desk were very nice. The request to be near the laundry was appreciated. The hotel was decorated very nice. Plenty of seating for breakfast area.. The windows in the room were cloudy and could not see out one of them.

"Great experience"

4
grammaterry54, Independence, Iowa 29/03/2020

Clean large room. Great rate. Very friendly staff. Everything was clean and smelled clean oh, that's a plus. Everything in the room worked well. The staff was so nice and even upgraded my room comet even though I had a very low rate.

"vacation"

5
User 25/03/2020

We stayed here twince and we were very please with the staff's service. They were very helpful even that we called in at the last minutes. The room was clean and big. we loved the breakfast with fresh eggs, sausages, hashbrown and many more. It is too bad that now we move here so we won't have chance to stay at the hotel, but will recommend others to stay here.

"Best ever check in/reception staff"

5
pennstatetraveler, central pennsylvania 11/03/2020

New to SureStay plus Best Western and it's been a pleasant surprise. Found it on Trip Advisor. Check-in was done efficiently. Greeting was very friendly and informative about area. Unica was an exceptionally nice reception/check-in person. (I would say that she's the best one on our xcountry trip at mostly Marriott or Hilton pet friendly properties.) She helped us enroll in Best Western's loyalty program. Since we are unfamiliar with the area and wanted a good dinner but nearby, Unica also helped with that. Her recommendations resulted in an excellent dining experience with easy parking and fairly close by. ***We travel with our pups and they were offered treats:) OK areas for dog walks. There is a fee for dogs. Room is quite nice with large refrigerator and a microwave. Beds comfy. Hot items at breakfast plus selection of cereal and fruit. The usual pastries, oatmeal and yogurt. All in all, a happy travel find.

"Hotel Value"

5
Larry W, Chicago, Illinois 05/03/2020

Clean rooms , great breakfast and extremely good rate. The staff was very helpful and provided a winning restaurant recommendation in a city we did not know. We will stay again and will recommend to other travellers.

"Hawkeye game"

5
stacy8762015, San Diego, California 29/02/2020

Loved the rate we received while coming into town to watch the basketball game. Hotel was clean, pool was hot and clean, and the breakfast selection was superb. Will be next next season for sure. Thank you

"Best Bang for Your Buck"

5
User 10/02/2020

This hotel had the BEST pool I've ever swam in. It's heated, so no need for a hot tub. Breakfast was great and rooms are great in size. Definitely a relaxed feel. Would recommend this to any family that has kids who require parents to swim with them!

"Great new property"

5
idalmys2020, Dixon, Missouri 07/02/2020

Loved staying here and being able to earn Best Western reward points. Clean rooms, airport shuttle picked me up and very hot pool. My family enjoyed taco night which was free. Drawback was the hot items were not completely hot

"Awesome place"

5
DPR51864, West Chicago, Illinois 07/01/2020

Wanted to try out Best Westerns newest addition hotel and this one exceeds my expectations. I loved the new cozy bed,hot breakfast and heated pool. I was fortunate enough to take advantage of the airport shuttle I needed last minute. Thank you so much SureStay Plus staff

"This is the Place for me"

5
Darlene A, Merrifield, Minnesota 05/01/2020

We have stayed here many times in the past. Accommodations are one of the best we have found. We have told many of our friends of this find and they agree totally and go back every time they travel too. Can't wait to go their the end of this month.

"5 stars"

5
User 12/11/2019

Clean and comfortable room, common areas clean too. Helpful and friendly staff as well. Entire hotel has been updated, new finishingsFavorite part was the impressive breakfast. Great room for the price. Would stay again!

"Sneaky and dishonest not Wyndham Rewards anymore"

1
Tatiana M, Milwaukee 09/10/2019

I had to make reservation late at night for the next day. my husband's mother passed away, and we were traveling to arrange the funeral. Needless to say, both of us were very distressed. I made the reservation through Booking.com, and did not notice that the name of the hotel was slightly changed - instead of Baymont Inn it was "Bay Inn." I made a non-refundable 4 nights stay reservation, so when we arrived, I took my Wyndham Rewards card to the check in counter. The girl behind the counter told me that they are not Wyndham Rewards anymore. So I got no points for my 4 nights stay. The service was terrible. We had a sticky spot on the carpet in our room, and asked them to clean it. We told them we do not want any room service, just take out the garbage. When we came back in the evening, the spot was not cleaned, but they didi the "room service" - threw away out shampoo, conditioner, perfectly good pieces of soap, all my plastic bags that I use for packing, and two cups of coffee that I prepared for the next morning (we like our coffee cold). None of this stuff was in the garbage bins. What a waste! Replaced all our towels. Disgusting. When my husband called the front desk and complain, the lady (same that checked us in) hung up on him. Btw, she was deliberately hiding the service bell. When it was her shift, the bell was never on the counter. We will never ever stay at that place again - such a sneaky, dishonest way to confuse people. If you change your name, change it so that people would notice it right away. do not disguise yourselves like you are the aslmost the same place it used tobe, because you are not!

"Convenient location, friendly staff, fair price"

4
LeAnna H, Bellevue, Nebraska 30/09/2019

Staff was very friendly and helpful, all the areas we observed were clean. We were very busy during this trip and didn't visit the pool area. The bed was comfortable but the breakfast left me disappointed.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.

Nos autres hôtels à proximité