Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, Brunswick

2300 Perry Lane Road, 31525-9748, Brunswick, United States - Voir sur une carte
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick - Vue extérieure SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick est idéalement situé dans le centre de Brunswick. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

À Brunswick, en Géorgie, le SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick est idéalement situé à la sortie de l'Interstate 95, près du centre de formation des organismes fédéraux de police (Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, FLETC). Vous séjournerez à quelques minutes des attractions et des destinations de plein air les plus populaires de la côte de Géorgie. Vous pourrez donc découvrir la côte comme un véritable habitant de la Géorgie avec un voyage à l'île de Jekyll, à l’île de St. Simon et à Morningstar Marina, où vous attendent baignade, pêche et bateau, quel que soit votre niveau de compétence en mer. Les autres attractions incluent le parc aquatique Summer Waves et la charmante vieille ville de Brunswick. Vous dégusterez aussi des repas typiques du sud dans l'un des plus de 100 restaurants dans un rayon de 15 kilomètres. Que vous vous rendiez en Floride, vers les États du nord ou dans le bon vieux Canada, le SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick vous offre un lieu de halte paisible avant de reprendre votre voyage. Votre résidence secondaire vous accueille avec le sourire.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Brunswick

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
    Petit déjeuner continental gratuit
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Personnel multilingue
    Personnel multilingue
  • Blanchisserie sur place
    Blanchisserie sur place
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 114 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
21
Très bon
14
Moyen
26
Médiocre
15
Horrible
38
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
23
En famille En famille
34
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
3
Professionnel Professionnel
14
Voyage solo Voyage solo
13
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Bait and Switch"

1
lorraine l, Marco Island 08/04/2022

We have been staying at Best Western Properties when we travel for alot of years and recognize that accomodations along the interstates are not luxurious but we have always been able to trust that with this chain we could be sure of clean, comfortable well-maintained properties. This SURE STAY was a different story. Missing floor tile, a comforter with holes and bathroom fixtures rusted and electrical outlets not secure in the wall.....AND the feared hair in the handtowel! If we weren't leaving at 7am the next morning I would have slept in my car! SHAME ON YOU Best Western, you roled out this "new" brand and its nothing more than old, dilapidated properties that you've given a new name.... I'm going back to Hilton and Marriott.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
Hi Lorraine, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of the amenities and cleanliness. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

"Cheap but not pretty"

3
Leslee H, Grand Rapids 03/04/2022

If you're looking for a bargain motel and don't want to spend the money to stay on Jekyll Island, the. This may be your place. Adequate but no frills. Basic continental breakfast but do have waffle and pancake machine. TV reception is poor. Hair dryer was broke in the room. But overall it was clean.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
Hi Leslee H, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We appreciate your time in pointing out the amenities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and we hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

"Bad night in Brunswick"

1
User 24/03/2022

Checkin in the bait and switch Surestay was very slow. That was not as bad as room condition, ceiling was falling, half sized room, and a dirty floor, and an old mattress. A one night stay convinced us to Never use Surestay again !

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
Hi shoe9219, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of the amenities and cleanliness. We have raised this concern to our maintenance manager for immediate action. Your comments and feedback will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

"Peg & Ron on Vacation"

5
C6793BHronalds, Dover, Pennsylvania 22/02/2022

! night stop on our way to Florida. This hotel was one of the cleanest and staff friendly, that we have stayed at. We always look for a Best Western stay because, in our experience they have the best value for the money. Their breakfast, with the make your own waffles is one the best in the hotel market. We also love the never expire bonus points, that now we are retired and that covid is in the rear mirror ,we will be traveling more.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
C6793BHronalds, Your five-star review means a lot to us! Thank you so much for your compliments and great review of our hotel! We take pride in our staff, cleanliness, and the quality of service that we can provide for our dear guests. We also appreciate your appreciation of our breakfast menu as we try our best to satisfy our guests as they stay with us. We thank you for staying with us and we are hoping that we will see you again should you need a place to stay.

"Meh. It was okay. "

3
kregster, Port Charlotte, Florida 02/01/2022

Another late night booking for us, on our last leg driving home to SW Florida. We just wanted a safe, clean and inexpensive room for the night, and that's what we got. Older establishment, but clean. Nothing fancy here! Limited engagement with staff checking in and out was very pleasant. The lobby and eating area was clean and neat. Upon entering our room there was an overpowering musty smell. If it wasn't for the late time of night and the bottle of Fabreeze we happened to have and sprayed profusely, I would have gotten another room. Other then that, the room was clean and had the standard amenities: fridge, microwave, TV, iron, coffee, blow dryer and WiFi. I'd stay here again if I had to.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
kregster, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness . Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We do apologize for the musty smell, we do engage in deep cleaning processes right now. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

"Surprisingly nice for the price!"

4
P359ITmaxc, New Paltz, New York 26/12/2021

For the price (around $75 total) it was great. It didn't feel like the cheapest hotel in the area. Room was clean enough, the room was in good enough shape (or better), everything worked. Breakfast was good enough or better. Staff was super friendly. They even had a little gym w/ treadmill, bike and multi machine thingy. I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews. If it where $120 a night, I get it w/ some of the complaints, but for $75-ish, come on lol.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
Hi P359ITmaxc, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed our staff's hospitality, breakfast service, and for letting us know how impressed you were with the cleanliness of our hotel. We appreciate the great review and look forward to working with you again soon.

"Pleasant place for a great value"

5
Blake V, Billerica, Massachusetts 28/11/2021

This was the least expensive hotel in the areas but it didn't feel cheap. The room was standard and simple. The decor was nice. Everything worked. The front desk clerk was friendly. The breakfast was typical including scrambled eggs. The coffee was good. I would go back here if I'm in the area again.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
Hi Blake V, Thank you for sharing this five-star review of our hospitality and service. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

"moldy/mildewy smell"

1
Scott W, Fremont, California 06/10/2021

Avoid this place if you can. A very bad remodel was done. The paint job was subpar. Ceilings were stained. The breakfast was nothing but sugar. No protein. No fruit even. I can not recommend enough to not stay here.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
Hi Scott W, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We do apologize for the lack of family dining opportunities, and we want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Your feedback about the ceiling and the unpleasant smell are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

"Terrible"

1
User 16/08/2021

This hotel does not hold up to the Best Western brand I am use to. There was a cigarette burn hole on the blanket, black mold above the sink and mirror, the refrigerator didn't keep anything cold, and the worse part there was a roach crawling on the wall. Also, there was a mildew type odor upon entering the room.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
Hi Martin W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize that your room was less than acceptable at our motel. We can assure you that this is not a typical experience. We continually strive to ensure that our rooms smell fresh and clean without the mildew evidence. If you are unsatisfied with your room, we always try to relocate should the rooms be available. We are sorry that circumstances prevented you from asking for another room or letting us know that you were not happy with your accommodations as we certainly would do everything possible to correct the matter. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations should your travels bring you back to our area.

"MISSING ITEM."

1
User 06/07/2021

While staying for 3 nights at SURE STAY HOTEL by Best Western in Brunswick, Ga. Large bottle of wine we had put in the refrigerator in the morning for cooling was not there when we returned to our room in the evening. Owner Sanjay Bhakta offered no compensation.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
TRAVELING2GRANDMA, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are so sorry that your bottle of wine was stolen during your most recent stay with us, and We want to assure you that we take the security of our guests very seriously. We strive to ensure that there is no way to get into any room without proper authorization. Sanjay Bhakta is thoroughly investigating this claim. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"A different Best Western in Brunswick"

3
Aquaman4421, Loganville, Georgia 01/07/2021

I usually stay at the Best Western in Brunswick off of Venture Drive. I tried to book here but the price was double what I have paid for the past 4 years. I noticed this hotel and it was in line with what I normally pay so I booked it. I believe that it was a hotel that was bought by Best Western and is being remodeled. It is just as convenient and the price was good. The staff was amazing and polite. The only issue I had was that I could not connect to the Wi-Fi, but it was a good clean stay.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
Aquaman4421, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience We strive to give you a great experience and were pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though we regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our wifi. We apologize that you had trouble with our WiFi during your visit, and for any inconvenience this caused. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

"Room needs a 100% rebuild"

1
NewHampster, Londonderry, New Hampshire 08/06/2021

I knew it is under upgrade but the room I was in obviously hadn't been touched yet. Felt like I was back in the 60s. TV kept shutting off by itself and I finally gave up and went to sleep. The room needs painting and new beds minimum

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
NewHampster, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding the facilities and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. Please know your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.

"Terrible"

1
deltadek, Port Saint Lucie, Florida 16/05/2021

Room smelled of urine, sprinkler head falling out of ceiling. Bright lights outside illuminated the room above and below curtains. Too bright to sleep. Fell on property, sitting outside the office door on the concrete yelling for help, no one from the company came to assist.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
deltadek, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding the unpleasant, so we can transfer you in a room that suits your comfort. I want to assure you that we do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

"DONT USE CARDS WHILE DEALING WITH THEM"

1
User 27/04/2021

I stayed to this hotel for 3 nights 301 dollars. Then turned around stayed another night but paid with a different card which charged me 70.49. They charged both of my cards. I talked to the men that runs it, he talking bout wait 7 business days. I got the room March 29th today is April 27th still no refund. I called they said check with my bank. My bank not the ones who charged me. My bank say they dont have anything to do with it. Be careful while paying with your cards. They will NEVER get my money again. Then the black man/robocop act like he didnt even care. WHY? cause its not his money.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
ashleycI6021FY, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We sincerely apologize that our team was not able to accommodate you properly. Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay, but it seems that we've not been able to satisfy you. Please feel free to contact us if this situation has not been resolved to your satisfaction. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"What a disappointment"

2
RobinK416, Richlands, North Carolina, United States 20/04/2021

We were so disappointed when we stayed at this hotel. We had stayed here a few years ago and found it to be clean and comfortable. This time was not the same, by far. We had five rooms total; most were okay, at best. The rooms show signs of wear; dirty, especially around the edges; poor maintenance and repair. Our room was the worst, we killed three roaches in the morning before we could get dressed and get out of there. Not the water bug kind you expect from time to time in the south. These were the nasty kind. We told the front desk, but nothing was done. I was told they would have someone look into it and I'd receive an email. It's been almost a month but no email. The towels and sheets were clean.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
RobinK416, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us and to assure you that we do engage in deep cleaning processes now. It is our ultimate aim to impress each guest and your comments and review are very important to us in relation to this goal. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to have your expectations exceeded; I hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.

"Like Sleeping in a Condemned Crime Scene Motel"

1
MH79R, Washington DC, District of Columbia 07/10/2020

Hello, Constant Reader. Boy do I have a review for you! Brunswick, Georgia, doorstep to the Golden Isles has many-a-rest stop for the travel weary. What is not offered is a reasonable deal for said lodging. Which is surprising, considering that the town is constantly on the brink of total economic failure, more so exacerbated by the whole coronavirus thing we can't seem to get over. One would think there's be rock bottom deals and hoteliers tripping over themselves to get your money. Nope. We checked in around 0400 after over 30 hours of international travel and right away I knew I was in for a treat. As a general rule, any hotel/motel that requires you to enter your room from the outside rather than an internal hallway is a tacit indicator that the place is a dump. This was no exception. The room itself smelled like swamp water and mold, which seemed logical considering the water damage all over the outmoded popcorn ceiling. The bathroom door handle didn't turn yet you could push it closed and allow the mechanism the latch into place, thus effectively trapping you inside. Perfect for all those adventure-seekers looking to perish in a fiery roach-laden grave! Not to mention the walls of the bathroom. Never mind all the walls were scuffed, dented, and stained. The BATHROOM wall had a booger on it! A F%{*#+% BOOGER! Speaking of roaches! I mean, do I really need to elaborate? Ok, sure: the room had a cockroach infestation. Of course that was only discovered after the first full night there with my kid. Same kid who got violently ill from eating a yogurt from their “breakfast.” So yeah, food safety is not a priority at this establishment. Which, after about 27 hours there, was the final straw and immediately canceled my stay and demanded a refund for the rest of my booking (I originally booked 10 nights. Yikes!). What else...ah, there was a cigarette butt in the corner, the window air conditioner was loud as all get out, there was a permanent dampness to the carpet, beds and towels. The towels looked like they've been in circulation for about 15 years, thin, stained and small. On a positive note: the CCTV system looked newer, if that's any indication of the area I was staying. Honestly, this motel has no business being open. Absolutely no business. It's a health and safety hazard and should be shut down. If you're looking to save a few bucks, either don't travel or pitch a tent. You're better off than risking your health at the Econo Lodge. Frankly, I'm surprised there wasn't a chalk outline where a body was discovered.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Brunswick, responded to this review
MH79R, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.

"Terrible Hotel"

1
Sansail, Brockville, Canada 14/02/2020

This hotel is in dire need of renovations!!! There were tiny bugs all over and coming from a hole just above the counter behind the coffee maker. The taps were dirty and extremely hard to turn on. When I tried to plug in the hair dryer it sparked so did no use. Bathroom was not clean. Black spots on some towels. Ugliest bed covers ever. Just an unkempt ,dirty outdated place. Only stayed here because other hotels were full.and a lady in the Best Western recommended it WHY!!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review
Sansail, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comments regarding the bathrooms cleanliness, hair dryer and the bugs have been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of the pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them as soon as possible. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.

"Economy lodging - VERY CLEAN!"

5
lofar_dog, Columbia, South Carolina 02/02/2020

As the name "Econo-Lodge" implies, this is a budget motel. If you're tired of driving the Interstate, and just want a good nights rest at a reasonable cost, this franchise fills the bill. I would DEFINITELY stay at this property again Very convenient to the Interstate. At check in, the desk agent was VERY courteous and helpful. She advised us at the start about no elevator, and made certain that we were OK with using the stairs. She also went above and beyond to inform us of restaurants in the vicinity. The morning staff was also very friendly. The building itself may date from the...70s? But it is clean, bright, and seems well maintained. It has all the things we needed - quiet location, clean room, clean comfortable bed, great pillows. The bathroom was spotless, well furnished with adequate towels. The floor in our room was NOT carpeted. It has been re-done with the modern "faux wood" ceramic tiles. This was a surprise to me, but NOT a problem - the floor was amazingly clean. There was a great selection of TV stations, including at least three premium channels. Breakfast was plain, simple filling fare. Cereals, oatmeal, pastries, hard boiled eggs, the usual hot and cold drinks. Quite satisfactory for starting off the day - except for the "coffee." The only "complaint" I have is about the coffee. I'm seeing a trend away from REAL, fresh-brewed coffee toward "powdered coffee "generators". The taste is instantly (sorry - bad pun) noticeable, and the gook that settles at the bottom of the cup confirms the decline in quality. I don't think it's this motel's fault. I suspect it's a move at corporate levels to cut costs. If so - BAD move! If I'm mistaken, my apologies to corporate. I see recent comments about bugs. Both my wife and I were up a couple of times during the night. We NEVER saw a single ANYTHING "creepy." Maybe we were lucky; maybe we were there during the "bug-off" season. Whatever the case, we had NO problems. As stated earlier. I would certainly consider staying here again when I'm in the area.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review
lofar_dog, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.